google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Pepper Winters
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Fourth A Lie by Pepper Winters is LIVE!

From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes the fourth book in the USA Today Bestselling Dark Romance series, Goddess Isles.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can start reading this series for 99 cents

“There was a truth once. Truth we shared in the dark and scribed scars upon our hearts.
There was a lie once. A lie that shattered our hard-earned truth apart.”

Eleanor Grace did the unbelievable. She fell for a man who trades in women, dabbles in myth, and has the morals of a cold-hearted beast. However, love isn’t enough where past sins are concerned, and only pain can follow.

Sully Sinclair did the impossible. He gave his trust to a goddess who has the ultimate power to break him. Unfortunately, paradise is just an illusion, his islands aren’t impenetrable, and now he has to pay the price.

A fledgling connection.

A war they can’t stop.

A future that doesn’t bow to fate.

Buy Links: 
Amazon Kindle - https://amzn.to/2TnESX7
Amazon Paperback - https://amzn.to/2ZfS2sV
Amazon UK  - https://fave.co/2WMfxYV

THIS SERIES MUST BE READ IN ORDER:
This series must be read in order:
Once a Myth (Out now) Read it for now 99 cents! https://amzn.to/2X5BsLp
Twice a Wish (Out now) https://amzn.to/2JsfVUR
Third a Kiss (Out now)   https://amzn.to/39oW2bW
Fourth a Lie (Out now) https://amzn.to/3fWVEpt
Fifth a Fury (June 16th release Pre-order) https://amzn.to/2WL1p2c

Spoiler-free Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Fourth a Lie (GODDESS ISLES Book 4) was incredible. It was brutal, intense, and a total page-turner. I couldn't read this book fast enough and experienced page flip anxiety while trying not to skip ahead. The fourth installment in this series is action-packed. Drake and Sully go to war. Sully finds himself at war with his emotions as he realizes his heart's potential to experience love. I'm DYING to see how it all ends. The conclusion, Fifth a Fury (GODDESS ISLES Book 5), will release on June 16th.

description

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Review: Third a Kiss by Pepper Winters

Third a Kiss (Goddess Isles, Book #3) by Pepper Winters is LIVE!   Check my spoiler-free book review below. This dark romance book series is not to be missed.    Start this series for 99 cents!  

This series must be read in order:
Once a Myth (Out Now) Read it for now 99 cents! https://amzn.to/2X5BsLp
Twice a Wish (Out now) https://amzn.to/2JsfVUR
Third a Kiss (Out now)   https://amzn.to/39oW2bW
Fourth a Lie (May 19th release) 
Fifth a Fury (June 16th release)


Pepper Winters Books
Title: Third A Kiss
Series: Goddess Isles, Book #3
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Day: April 21, 2020


ABOUT THE BOOK:
“There was hate once. Hate born from dangerous attraction and fate’s cruel design.
There was love once. Love destined to kill us if we didn’t surrender to our war.”
Eleanor Grace suffers an awful affliction. She’s falling for a man who doesn’t deserve her affection or her forgiveness. But there is no cure, so she does something reckless, stupid—she throws safety to the sea and leaps into danger.
Sully Sinclair suffers the same affliction. He’s falling for a goddess who will never earn his trust or his heart if he can help it. However, he wasn’t prepared for the lengths she’d go. How far she’d push to either stop such a bond or kill them both trying.
An elixir given to a monster.
A goddess running for her life.
An ending neither of them can survive. 

Buy Links for Third a Kiss
Barnes & Noble: https://fave.co/39oVNh2


Third a Kiss (Goddess Isles, #3)Third a Kiss by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I was super lucky to get an early copy of Third a Kiss (Goddess Isles #3) by Pepper Winters. Eleanor and Sully's feelings are put to the test in more ways than one. Sully continues to battle his inner demons and trust issues. Eleanor comes to terms with falling for Sully, a monster with a heart of gold. But does a relationship with Sully mean a life sentence of agony and ecstasy with a man she is desperate to understand?

Pepper serves up love, lust, lies, and revenge with a kiss of suspense that will blow your mind and melt your Kindle screen. This series is beyond addictive. It's 110% Kindle Crack. I can see this dark romance series being tapped for a Netflix "after dark" type of show. Once again, I'm blown away by Pepper's masterful storytelling abilities.


Monday, March 30, 2020

Third a Kiss by Pepper Winters Cover Reveal + Gift Card

Check out the cover and my spoiler-free book review for Third a Kiss by Pepper Winters.  This dark romance series is not to be missed.    Also, enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card. Third a Wish will release on April 21, 2020

This series must be read in order:
Once a Myth (Out Now) Read it for 99 cents! https://amzn.to/2X5BsLp
Twice a Wish (Out now) https://amzn.to/2JsfVUR
Third a Kiss (April 21 release)
Fourth a Lie (May 19th release) 
Fifth a Fury (June 16th release)

Pepper Winters
Title: Third A Kiss
Series: Goddess Isles, Book #3
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Day: April 21, 2020
Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs

ABOUT THE BOOK:
“There was hate once. Hate born from dangerous attraction and fate’s cruel design.
There was love once. Love destined to kill us if we didn’t surrender to our war.”
Eleanor Grace suffers an awful affliction. She’s falling for a man who doesn’t deserve her affection or her forgiveness. But there is no cure, so she does something reckless, stupid—she throws safety to the sea and leaps into danger.
Sully Sinclair suffers the same affliction. He’s falling for a goddess who will never earn his trust or his heart if he can help it. However, he wasn’t prepared for the lengths she’d go. How far she’d push to either stop such a bond or kill them both trying.
An elixir given to a monster.
A goddess running for her life.
An ending neither of them can survive. 

Pre-order Links for Third a Kiss
Barnes & Noble: https://fave.co/39oVNh2


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF THIRD A KISS
Third a Kiss (Goddess Isles, #3)Third a Kiss by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I was super lucky to get an early copy of Third a Kiss (Goddess Isles #3) by Pepper Winters. Eleanor and Sully's feelings are put to the test in more ways than one. Sully continues to battle his inner demons and trust issues. Eleanor comes to terms with falling for Sully, a monster with a heart of gold. But does a relationship with Sully mean a life sentence of agony and ecstasy with a man she is desperate to understand?

Pepper serves up love, lust, lies, and revenge with a kiss of suspense that will blow your mind and melt your Kindle screen. This series is beyond addictive. It's 110% Kindle Crack. I can see this dark romance series being tapped for a Netflix "after dark" type of show. Once again, I'm blown away by Pepper's masterful storytelling abilities.



Pepper's Rafflecopter Giveaway


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. With a catalogue of over twenty titles, she’s hit the bestselling lists over thirty times. 

She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo. She strives to write a story that makes the reader crave what they shouldn’t, and delivers tales with complex plots and unforgettable characters.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.
After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.

Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, Hebrew, German, and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available soon

CONNECT WITH LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PepperWinters | @PepperWinters
IG:  https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/ | @PepperWinters
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Pepper-Winters/e/B00EWT0DJ8?
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com
Master List: http://bit.ly/PepperWintersMasterList  
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pepper-winters
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.dk/pepperwinters/
Personal Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Goddess Isles Discussion Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ReaderDiscussionOfGoddessIslesSeries/

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters is LIVE! Review + Giveaway

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters is LIVE!  Dark romance lovers do not want to miss the second installment in this series.  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a paperback copy of this book.  Two copies are up for grabs! You can start this reading this series for 99 cents


Dark Books on Amazon

“There was a monster once. A monster who bought me, controlled me, and took away my freedom.
There was a man once. A man who dealt in myth and secrets, hiding behind his mask, making me hunger and wish to know the truth.”

Eleanor Grace belongs to the man and the monster, hating them both but unable to deny that something links them. Something she doesn’t want to feel, something that traps her as surely as the sea surrounding the island where she serves.
Sully Sinclair belongs to his past and the black and white script his life has become. He views his goddesses as commodities—possessions to be treated kindly but firmly. The only problem is…Eleanor is different.
She’s jinxed him.
Cursed him.
Awakened him.
She’s a goddess with the power to ruin him.

Finished Book One? Join the discussion group HERE!

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ

Read first:  Once a Myth Book
99 cents on all platforms!
ONCE A MYTH
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl

Book Review of Twice a Wish
Twice a Wish (Goddess Isles, #2)Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Twice a Wish (Goddess Isles, #2) by Pepper Winters is so crazy hot that it should come with a warning label. If you read the Once a Wish (Goddess Isles, #1), there is no way you are going to miss the second installment in the series. Trust me when I say you are going to wish that this series never ends. Pepper Winters is back (not that she ever really left), but hot dayummm. I’ve been Winterized. Read this series in order. Twice a Wish will release on 3/24

PRE-ORDER LINK
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2PyFx5V
iBooks: https://apple.co/2wfr0Fo
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Py7P0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ
Nook: https://fave.co/32A4i76
Amazon.uk: https://fave.co/39a50KH
Amazon.ca: https://fave.co/2vqcASP
Amazon.au: https://fave.co/2wbKxqo
Add to Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/4...

Read Once a Myth First 99 cents on all platforms!
ONCE A MYTH
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2PvShu6
iBooks: https://apple.co/2Q1IrkV
Kobo: https://fave.co/2qHoftI
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl
Nook: https://fave.co/2Ia1iVv


EXCERPT:
He was undone.
The most ruffled I’d ever seen him.
He was no longer cold-blooded, standing in the tropics without any sign of discomfort. He vibrated with ferocity, boiling with need and fury.
Our gazes locked and whatever minor dregs of dignity and energy I had left siphoned into the ground. My toes grew roots, anchoring me in place. My legs became bark, brittle and unable to bend. I planted myself into the soil, seeking purchase to weather another storm…the storm of Sullivan’s temper.
I didn’t know how this would go.
I didn’t know if I’d be alive after it.
But…I would be brave.
I would not break.
I squared my shoulders and waited.
Without a word, he stepped toward me. 

Read the First Chapter HERE

GIVEAWAY
Enter the Release Day Giveaway HERE!
2 Paperback copies of Twice A Wish by Pepper Winters (2 Winners)

About Pepper:
Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. With a catalogue of over twenty titles, she’s hit the bestselling lists over thirty times. 
She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo. She strives to write a story that makes the reader crave what they shouldn’t, and delivers tales with complex plots and unforgettable characters.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.
After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.
Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, Hebrew, German, and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available soon.
Friday, February 28, 2020

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters

Check out the cover and synopsis for Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters.  This is the second book in the Goddess Isles series.  You can read Twice a Myth (Book 1) for only 99 cents on all Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iBooks and more.   This dark romance series must be read in order. Add this book series to your reading lists.

Dark romance books

Title: Twice A Wish
Series: Goddess Isles Book #2
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Day: March 24, 2020
Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs


From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes the second book in GODDESS ISLES
“There was a monster once. A monster who bought me, controlled me, and took away my freedom.
There was a man once. A man who dealt in myth and secrets, hiding behind his mask, making me hunger and wish to know the truth.”
Eleanor Grace belongs to the man and the monster, hating them both but unable to deny that something links them. Something she doesn’t want to feel, something that traps her as surely as the sea surrounding the island where she serves.
Sully Sinclair belongs to his past and the black and white script his life has become. He views his goddesses as commodities—possessions to be treated kindly but firmly. The only problem is…Eleanor is different.
She’s jinxed him.
Cursed him.
Awakened him.
She’s a goddess with the power to ruin him.
Part of a series. 75,000 words. Continue with Third a Kiss


Twice a Wish PRE-ORDER LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ


Read Once a Myth First 99 cents on all platforms! 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. With a catalogue of over twenty titles, she’s hit the bestselling lists over thirty times. 

She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo. She strives to write a story that makes the reader crave what they shouldn’t, and delivers tales with complex plots and unforgettable characters.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.
After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.

Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, Hebrew, German, and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available soon

CONNECT WITH LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PepperWinters | @PepperWinters
IG:  https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/ | @PepperWinters
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Pepper-Winters/e/B00EWT0DJ8?
Master List: http://bit.ly/PepperWintersMasterList  
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pepper-winters
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.dk/pepperwinters/
Personal Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Thursday, October 17, 2019

BOOK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters. You must read this two-book series in order.  The Living Canvas is free to read for Kindle Unlimited subscribers. Also, enter for a chance to win a signed copy of this new dark romance. This giveaway is open Int'l.

Read for free


The Living Canvas 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #2) 
Publication date: October 15, 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Purchase Links:
The Living Canvas (Master of Trickery Duet #2)   

READ BOOK 1 FIRST!
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet #1) 

Synopsis:
The second and final book in the Master of Trickery Duet!

"Must be brave, stubborn, and impervious to the tempers of loved ones."
The first line hissed with history.

"Hours are endless, pay is non-existence, quitting absolutely forbidden."
The second line ached with truth.

"Able to function on no sleep, refrain from running when times get hard, and be more than just a living canvas but a lover."
The third thrummed with honesty.

"Other attributes required: forgiving, opinionated, and not afraid to tell me when I'm wrong. Must also enjoy being touched and kissed at any time of my choosing."
The fourth glowed with promise.

"Call or email 'YOUR HEART, HIS SOUL' if interested in applying."
The final made my future unfold.

The advert was so similar to one I should never have applied for.
A twist of fate that brought two destined people back together.
A job I would take in a heartbeat if the employer could offer such terms.
But I wasn't free.
Neither was Gil.
Therefore, my interview could never happen.

Review of The Body Painter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4,5
Olin and Gil's tragic story picked up where it left off in The Living Canvas (Book 2 of 2). Gil had to make a life-changing decision to save or sacrifice the two people he loves. His actions will have devastating consequences for everyone.
The ending of this second chance, romance was devastatingly beautiful and tough to read at times. Pepper is an incredible writer, and without a doubt, this two-book series was a page-turner. One-click worthy.


SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY - OPEN INT'L
a Rafflecopter giveaway


AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's a multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honored to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://pepperwinters.com/
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Thursday, August 22, 2019

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Body Painter by Pepper Winters


Are you in the mood for a dark romance?  Check out my spoiler-free book review of The Body Painter by Pepper Winters. Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy below.  Open Internationally! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
The Body Painter 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #1) 
Publication date: August 20, 2019
Genres: Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Synopsis:
“Must be slim, able to stand for long periods of time, and be impervious to the cold.”
The headline caught my attention.
“Hours are negotiable, pay is minimal, clothing absolutely forbidden.”
The second line piqued my curiosity.
“Able to hold your bladder and tongue, refrain from opinions or suggestions, and be the perfect living canvas.”
The third made me scowl.
“Other attributes required: non-ticklish, contortionist, and obedient. Must also enjoy being studied while naked in a crowd.”
The fourth made me shudder.
“Call or email ‘YOUR SKIN, HIS CANVAS’ if interested in applying.”
The final made my heart race.
I should’ve kept scrolling past the advertisement.
I should’ve applied for the boring receptionist job at minimum wage.
I should’ve clicked on any other job where I got to keep my clothes on.
But I didn’t.
I applied.
My interview is tomorrow…

Purchase:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Jfilbg

REVIEW OF THE BODY PAINTER
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet, #1)The Body Painter by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 stars
description

I knew when I started The Body Painter (Mastery of Trickery #1), it would end with a cliffhanger. I just wasn't prepared for THIS cliffhanger.

Olin and Gil's worlds collide many years after a bad high school breakup. Olin forcefully injects herself into Gil's life when she takes a job has as his human art canvas. Olin has a lot of unanswered questions that surround their breakup. Gil might not be the same boy Olin that fell in love with years ago. He might be dangerous.

This dark romantic suspense story unraveled at a slow and steady pace. Pepper connected the dots to Olin and Gil's past from dual points of view. Pepper painted a vivid story of broken hearts, bruised ribs, and lonely childhoods. Is this a second chance romance?   Is the Mastery of Trickery trying to paint Olin out of his life for good? I can't wait for the conclusion when The Living Canvas (Mastery of Trickery #2) comes out on November 15th.




AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://twitter.com/pepperwinters
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters

GIVEAWAY






Skimlinks Test