google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Pepper Winters
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters is LIVE! Review + Giveaway

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters is LIVE!  Dark romance lovers do not want to miss the second installment in this series.  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a paperback copy of this book.  Two copies are up for grabs! You can start this reading this series for 99 cents


Dark Books on Amazon

“There was a monster once. A monster who bought me, controlled me, and took away my freedom.
There was a man once. A man who dealt in myth and secrets, hiding behind his mask, making me hunger and wish to know the truth.”

Eleanor Grace belongs to the man and the monster, hating them both but unable to deny that something links them. Something she doesn’t want to feel, something that traps her as surely as the sea surrounding the island where she serves.
Sully Sinclair belongs to his past and the black and white script his life has become. He views his goddesses as commodities—possessions to be treated kindly but firmly. The only problem is…Eleanor is different.
She’s jinxed him.
Cursed him.
Awakened him.
She’s a goddess with the power to ruin him.

Finished Book One? Join the discussion group HERE!

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ

Read first:  Once a Myth Book
99 cents on all platforms!
ONCE A MYTH
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl

Book Review of Twice a Wish
Twice a Wish (Goddess Isles, #2)Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Twice a Wish (Goddess Isles, #2) by Pepper Winters is so crazy hot that it should come with a warning label. If you read the Once a Wish (Goddess Isles, #1), there is no way you are going to miss the second installment in the series. Trust me when I say you are going to wish that this series never ends. Pepper Winters is back (not that she ever really left), but hot dayummm. I’ve been Winterized. Read this series in order. Twice a Wish will release on 3/24

PRE-ORDER LINK
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2PyFx5V
iBooks: https://apple.co/2wfr0Fo
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Py7P0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ
Nook: https://fave.co/32A4i76
Amazon.uk: https://fave.co/39a50KH
Amazon.ca: https://fave.co/2vqcASP
Amazon.au: https://fave.co/2wbKxqo
Add to Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/4...

Read Once a Myth First 99 cents on all platforms!
ONCE A MYTH
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2PvShu6
iBooks: https://apple.co/2Q1IrkV
Kobo: https://fave.co/2qHoftI
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl
Nook: https://fave.co/2Ia1iVv


EXCERPT:
He was undone.
The most ruffled I’d ever seen him.
He was no longer cold-blooded, standing in the tropics without any sign of discomfort. He vibrated with ferocity, boiling with need and fury.
Our gazes locked and whatever minor dregs of dignity and energy I had left siphoned into the ground. My toes grew roots, anchoring me in place. My legs became bark, brittle and unable to bend. I planted myself into the soil, seeking purchase to weather another storm…the storm of Sullivan’s temper.
I didn’t know how this would go.
I didn’t know if I’d be alive after it.
But…I would be brave.
I would not break.
I squared my shoulders and waited.
Without a word, he stepped toward me. 

Read the First Chapter HERE

GIVEAWAY
Enter the Release Day Giveaway HERE!
2 Paperback copies of Twice A Wish by Pepper Winters (2 Winners)

About Pepper:
Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. With a catalogue of over twenty titles, she’s hit the bestselling lists over thirty times. 
She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo. She strives to write a story that makes the reader crave what they shouldn’t, and delivers tales with complex plots and unforgettable characters.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.
After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.
Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, Hebrew, German, and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available soon.
Friday, February 28, 2020

Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters

Check out the cover and synopsis for Twice a Wish by Pepper Winters.  This is the second book in the Goddess Isles series.  You can read Twice a Myth (Book 1) for only 99 cents on all Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iBooks and more.   This dark romance series must be read in order. Add this book series to your reading lists.

Dark romance books

Title: Twice A Wish
Series: Goddess Isles Book #2
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Day: March 24, 2020
Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs


From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes the second book in GODDESS ISLES
“There was a monster once. A monster who bought me, controlled me, and took away my freedom.
There was a man once. A man who dealt in myth and secrets, hiding behind his mask, making me hunger and wish to know the truth.”
Eleanor Grace belongs to the man and the monster, hating them both but unable to deny that something links them. Something she doesn’t want to feel, something that traps her as surely as the sea surrounding the island where she serves.
Sully Sinclair belongs to his past and the black and white script his life has become. He views his goddesses as commodities—possessions to be treated kindly but firmly. The only problem is…Eleanor is different.
She’s jinxed him.
Cursed him.
Awakened him.
She’s a goddess with the power to ruin him.
Part of a series. 75,000 words. Continue with Third a Kiss


Twice a Wish PRE-ORDER LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MoXUrJ


Read Once a Myth First 99 cents on all platforms! 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2MtLbEl


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Pepper Winters is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. With a catalogue of over twenty titles, she’s hit the bestselling lists over thirty times. 

She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo. She strives to write a story that makes the reader crave what they shouldn’t, and delivers tales with complex plots and unforgettable characters.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.
After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.

Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, Hebrew, German, and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available soon

CONNECT WITH LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PepperWinters | @PepperWinters
IG:  https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/ | @PepperWinters
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Pepper-Winters/e/B00EWT0DJ8?
Master List: http://bit.ly/PepperWintersMasterList  
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pepper-winters
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.dk/pepperwinters/
Personal Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Thursday, October 17, 2019

BOOK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters. You must read this two-book series in order.  The Living Canvas is free to read for Kindle Unlimited subscribers. Also, enter for a chance to win a signed copy of this new dark romance. This giveaway is open Int'l.

Read for free


The Living Canvas 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #2) 
Publication date: October 15, 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Purchase Links:
The Living Canvas (Master of Trickery Duet #2)   

READ BOOK 1 FIRST!
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet #1) 

Synopsis:
The second and final book in the Master of Trickery Duet!

"Must be brave, stubborn, and impervious to the tempers of loved ones."
The first line hissed with history.

"Hours are endless, pay is non-existence, quitting absolutely forbidden."
The second line ached with truth.

"Able to function on no sleep, refrain from running when times get hard, and be more than just a living canvas but a lover."
The third thrummed with honesty.

"Other attributes required: forgiving, opinionated, and not afraid to tell me when I'm wrong. Must also enjoy being touched and kissed at any time of my choosing."
The fourth glowed with promise.

"Call or email 'YOUR HEART, HIS SOUL' if interested in applying."
The final made my future unfold.

The advert was so similar to one I should never have applied for.
A twist of fate that brought two destined people back together.
A job I would take in a heartbeat if the employer could offer such terms.
But I wasn't free.
Neither was Gil.
Therefore, my interview could never happen.

Review of The Body Painter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4,5
Olin and Gil's tragic story picked up where it left off in The Living Canvas (Book 2 of 2). Gil had to make a life-changing decision to save or sacrifice the two people he loves. His actions will have devastating consequences for everyone.
The ending of this second chance, romance was devastatingly beautiful and tough to read at times. Pepper is an incredible writer, and without a doubt, this two-book series was a page-turner. One-click worthy.


SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY - OPEN INT'L
a Rafflecopter giveaway


AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's a multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honored to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://pepperwinters.com/
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Thursday, August 22, 2019

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Body Painter by Pepper Winters


Are you in the mood for a dark romance?  Check out my spoiler-free book review of The Body Painter by Pepper Winters. Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy below.  Open Internationally! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
The Body Painter 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #1) 
Publication date: August 20, 2019
Genres: Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Synopsis:
“Must be slim, able to stand for long periods of time, and be impervious to the cold.”
The headline caught my attention.
“Hours are negotiable, pay is minimal, clothing absolutely forbidden.”
The second line piqued my curiosity.
“Able to hold your bladder and tongue, refrain from opinions or suggestions, and be the perfect living canvas.”
The third made me scowl.
“Other attributes required: non-ticklish, contortionist, and obedient. Must also enjoy being studied while naked in a crowd.”
The fourth made me shudder.
“Call or email ‘YOUR SKIN, HIS CANVAS’ if interested in applying.”
The final made my heart race.
I should’ve kept scrolling past the advertisement.
I should’ve applied for the boring receptionist job at minimum wage.
I should’ve clicked on any other job where I got to keep my clothes on.
But I didn’t.
I applied.
My interview is tomorrow…

Purchase:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Jfilbg

REVIEW OF THE BODY PAINTER
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet, #1)The Body Painter by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 stars
description

I knew when I started The Body Painter (Mastery of Trickery #1), it would end with a cliffhanger. I just wasn't prepared for THIS cliffhanger.

Olin and Gil's worlds collide many years after a bad high school breakup. Olin forcefully injects herself into Gil's life when she takes a job has as his human art canvas. Olin has a lot of unanswered questions that surround their breakup. Gil might not be the same boy Olin that fell in love with years ago. He might be dangerous.

This dark romantic suspense story unraveled at a slow and steady pace. Pepper connected the dots to Olin and Gil's past from dual points of view. Pepper painted a vivid story of broken hearts, bruised ribs, and lonely childhoods. Is this a second chance romance?   Is the Mastery of Trickery trying to paint Olin out of his life for good? I can't wait for the conclusion when The Living Canvas (Mastery of Trickery #2) comes out on November 15th.




AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://twitter.com/pepperwinters
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters

GIVEAWAY






Tuesday, February 12, 2019

NEW ROMANCE from Pepper Winters: The Son & His Hope




The Son and His Hope, a sweeping standalone from New York Times Bestselling author Pepper Winters is live! Check out my spoiler-free book review of this heartfelt romance.  

“Things you should know about me from the very beginning:
I was born to true love, witnessed the destruction it causes, and vowed never to let such agony happen to me. I am not a story-teller like my father. I am not a writer like my mother. I am just a son—their son.
I am happy being alone.
And that is all I ever want to be.”

JACOB
The day he was born, Jacob learned his hardest and longest lesson.
It wasn’t a lesson a boy should learn so young, but from his earliest memories he knew where happiness lives, so does tragedy. Where love exists, so does heartbreak. And where hope resides, so does sorrow.
That lesson carved him from the kid to the teen to the man.
And nothing and no one could change his mind.

HOPE
I first met him when he was fourteen at a movie premiere of all places. A movie based on his parent’s life.
He was stoic, strong, suspicious, and secretive.
I was only ten, but I felt something for him. A strange kind of sorrow that made me want to hug and heal him.
I was the daughter of the actor hired to play his father.
We shared similarities.
I recognized parts of him because they were parts of me.
But no matter how many times we met. No matter how many times I tried.
He stayed true to his vow to never fall. 


Download your copy today!  

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/SonHopePW

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQr8EN

REVIEW OF THE SON & HIS HOPE
The Son and His HopeThe Son and His Hope by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 stars -  With parents like Ren and Della, I expected Jacob to be a child filled with dreams of love and adventure. Instead, he is bitter and completely closed off to the world.  Jacob is devasted from the loss of his father and feels the weight of the world on his shoulders to keep his mom safe and the family farm running. He meets a young girl named Hope who only wants to be his friend.  The Son and His Hope chronicle Jacob and Hope’s emotionally turbulent relationship. Jacob doesn’t have the emotional bandwidth to open his heart to love his own family or Hope.  He keeps everyone at a distance so he won’t be physically or emotionally touched by love.  He believes love only causes disappointment and pain. Hope can see past his blackened soul and wants to be with him in any capacity that she can.  Will Jacob let her inside his brittle heart or finally push her away.

I think I wanted to throw my Kindle a few times.  Jacob and Hope infuriated me. Page after page I cringed at Jacob’s behavior. He treated Hope like an emotional punching bag. There were many times I wanted to jump inside the pages of this book and have a reader to character chat with her.  I didn't know what  I wanted to do first: scream, hug or praise her undying strength.  Jacob and Hope's story was gut-wrenching to read right until the very end.  That plot twist and Della’s letter were perfectly Pepper!  She really is a fantastic storyteller.  I can only hope that we get another book.  I would highly recommend reading The Ribbon Duet first.  One-click worthy. 


READ AN EXCERPT:
It’d been a long time since I’d seen her, and this new woman in front of me didn’t compute with the waifish girl I’d done my best to scare off.
“I couldn’t sleep.” She blinked with eyes too hooded to be innocent. She spoke with a voice too rich and feminine to belong to the annoying Hope Jacinta Murphy.
My hands curled, fighting away sick appreciation. For years, I hadn’t bothered mingling with anyone other than family. Back when I’d attended school, the girls showed off their newly formed bodies and flaunted their sexual preference. Their obvious flirting turned me off rather than on. They all seemed so desperate to impress, so eager for a connection that would end up destroying them.
Hope, meanwhile, was none of those things.
She was shy beneath strength. Quiet beneath conversation. And when she’d hugged me?
God, she’d shown me pain had multiple levels.
A hug from family could sear and sting.
But a hug from her?
It drew blood.
“It isn’t safe to wander around this late on your own.” My hands balled, my voice thickened, and I did my best to keep my eyes on her face because there was no way I could look at her body. No way I could permit myself to see the change in her, the growth, the knowledge that she might drive me to rage and disturb my carefully perfected world, but she was the most beautiful creature I’d ever seen.
Soft but sharp. Trusting but careful. Fragile but brave.
All the things that drew out the best and worst in me. I wanted to be kind, so she was happy. I wanted to be cruel, so she’d leave.
I didn’t have the strength to fight both instincts or convince myself I was content with being alone. My phobia of getting close to anyone ordered me to back up and point at Mom’s house. “Go back, Hope.”
She bit her lower lip, looking at where I pointed before capturing my stare again.
I didn’t stand a chance with the way she studied me. The same way she’d watched me as a child with a certainty and calmness that made me fidget and bristle. Only now, a deeper element was there too. A terrifying welcome. A petrifying invitation that had nothing to do with the years we’d danced around each other and everything to do with this new torturous existence.
“I don’t want to go back yet.” Her voice whispered through the grass, sounding part breeze, part shadow.
“What do you want?” My jaw clenched.
What the hell sort of question is that, and why did I ask it?
She cocked her head, hair tumbling, eyes searching. “To walk.” Taking a hesitant step toward me, she smiled softly. “Want to walk with me?”
“What I want is for you to get off my property.”
Her smile warmed instead of cooled. “Can I walk on it first? Then I’ll get off it.”

I couldn’t understand her. Was she joking with me? Teasing? Being plain exasperating? Crossing my arms, I raised my chin. “Walking it would take hours. It’s big.”

About Pepper:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Connect with Pepper:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lLHxdG
Twitter: @PepperWinters
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!
http://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com
https://pepperwinters.com
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters.  Enter my Pepper's release celebration gift card giveaway on my Facebook page or Facebook group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix!

 The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 2

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Genre: Coming of Age Romance 


Gift Card and new release review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis: “What do you do when you write down all your secrets? No…that’s not enough. What do you do when you write down all your secrets and the one person who should never read them does? 
I’ll tell you what you do.
You hope.”

REN
Ren didn’t know the meaning of love until he took Della for his own.
To begin with he hated her, but as the months bled into years, he learned the opposite of hate, dedicating his life to giving her everything.
Every sacrifice, every gift, he gave wholeheartedly.
But then love turned to lust and ruined everything.

DELLA
I was stupid to write my secrets down, but I’d been stupid before so it was nothing new.
I couldn’t blame him, hate him, fix him.
I tried to move on without him.
But no matter what I did, I couldn’t seem to delete the secrets I’d written.
Until something happened.
Until he came back and read my stupid secrets.
And nothing was the same after that.

Read today!
The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2)Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2FHfB4g

Review of The Girl and Her Ren
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This book!!!! It’s taken me so long to finish.  You're probably wondering why I sound like I'm complaining.  It wasn’t because it was long (it’s 529 pages).  It wasn’t the length that hindered my reading speed. I had to stop along the way and recalibrate my heart from all of the emotions I felt.

Pepper added a warning note though Della. 

"We are given a choice to continue on the Ren and Della’s journey or stop at a particular point in the story. "

“At least, I gave you a warning. If you read the words I chose and saw the message I shared, you’d know.”

How could I not go on? 

“But before you give in to those tears and believe you know our ending, stop. Keep reading. Keep enduring. Because I can promise you, the ending… it’s better than you think.”

As a reviewer, I’m at a loss for words. I imagine this book sucked the life out of Pepper to write. I know what it did to me as a reader. She should be proud of this book. This two-book series will go down on my All-Time Best Kindle Crack list. I can’t write a review that will do justice for this book.  My heart is shredded and I’m emotionally spent in the best possible way.  I feel like I’m going to sound like one of my favorite book memes.  It describes my feelings on this book. 

me: This book brutally ripped out my heart and tore it to shreds and then stomped it into the ground as I drowned in a sea of my tears and basked in enteral sorrow.
me: here read it.

This series must be read in order:
The Boy and His Ribbon: https://amzn.to/2sHl5Ub
The Girl and Her Ren: https://amzn.to/2Jm9p08

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net , http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack , Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix

Excerpt:
The fallen papers crunched beneath my boot as I shifted my weight, leaning into her, seeking an answer. “Why didn’t you tell me?”
She flinched, her eyes closing beneath an avalanche of pain.
This hurt.
Everything hurt.
“Della…please.” My calloused thumbs caressed her silky-soft skin, catching on her young perfection with my older imperfection.
Ten years separated us.
Ten years was an eternity when she was a babe and I was a boy, but now…it no longer held such power. I refused to let it because I didn’t know what I’d do if I couldn’t touch her the way I was touching her now.
She laughed quietly, full of torture and tragedy. “I did tell you. In a roundabout way.”
“You didn’t.”
“But I did.” She dared meet my eyes. “I never understood how I could touch you, hug you, kiss you, and you never knew. I didn’t know how I could hide my jealousy when you were with Cassie or later with your one-night stands. I lay awake at night analysing every sentence I said to you, amazed that you never heard what I’d been shouting for longer than I could remember.”


About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/2lLHxdG
Twitter: @PepperWinters
Facebook Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!
http://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com
https://pepperwinters.com

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US:  https://amzn.to/2HcEEJh
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3


Tuesday, April 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters.  This coming-of- age forbidden romance book was incredible.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 1
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Genre: Coming of Age Romance 

“What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret?
I’ll tell you what you do.
You lie.”

REN

Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth.
His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror.
But then…he ran.
He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed.

DELLA

I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything.
My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it.
At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why.
For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend.
But by the end…he loved me.
The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him.
And slowly, my secret drove us apart.

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US: https://amzn.to/2GMfk0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3
Nook: http://bit.ly/2FrgcrF
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DAOiYo
More Information: http://bit.ly/2D2D0YU

Pre-order The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2) June 5th release.
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2GsX7pF
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2Gvj5Em



Review of The Boy & His Ribbon
The Boy and His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet, #1)The Boy and His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy dysfunctional relationship! I loved this book. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters is incredible! This coming of age story of sacrifice, survival & forbidden love blew my mind. You need to go into this book totally blind and with an open mind and heart.

Pepper’s writing was brilliant. I was captivated from the first to the last page. Dare, I say this might be my favorite book by Pepper. I literally couldn’t put this book down. As I anticipated, this story left my heart shredded with a wicked cliffhanger. My heart is in turmoil along with Ren and Della. The Girl & Her Ren can’t land on my Kindle fast enough. 



About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Connect with the Author:

Skimlinks Test