google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Kindle Crack Book Blog
Showing posts with label Kindle Crack Book Blog. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kindle Crack Book Blog. Show all posts
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review of Whore by Willow Aster

Check out my spoiler-free review of Whore by Willow Aster.  Whore made it to my best of 2017 list!  Enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card from Willow. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Review

Synopsis

“I need a reason to exist.”


Beautiful, intelligent, independent, strong-willed, wealthy—Lilith Fontenot seems by all appearances, to have it all. But that’s not how the highest paid prostitute in New Orleans sees herself.


A stain on society. A scourge. A waste. Outsider. Prisoner…


Any idyllic dream of the normal life she may have once imagined, Lilith buried long ago. Her only plan now is survival.


But mob boss Nico Santelli and community center owner Soti Christos have not given up on Lilith. Each has his own very specific, very opposing, plans for her, and neither will rest until it becomes a reality.


WHORE is a singularly bracing take on an ancient tale of tireless love, betrayal, and the possibility of redemption.


Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2z7tykY
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2yY5D83
B&N: http://bit.ly/2iQYB1U
iTunes:  http://apple.co/2CU7mwG
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2BhfiaX
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/WhoreGoodreads

Review of Whore

WhoreWhore by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Soti sized stars! Review to follow!
UPDATE:
Is it too late to add another book to my Best of 2017 list? Nope. I make the rules, and it’s still 2017. 

Whore, by Willow Aster, is absolutely incredible. This emotion-packed, unconventional romance was intense. There were a few times I had to put this book down to keep myself from peeking ahead every few pages.  My anxiety levels were pretty cranked up from the angst and suspense-filled plot.

Lili is forced into following her mother's footsteps to work at Maison D’amour as a prostitute. She meets Soti, a generous man with a heart of gold.  After a twist of fate, Lili might be able to leave her depressing life at the whore house.  Her scheming mother forced Lili into a relationship with Nico, an upcoming mafia associate with an agenda of his own. That's all I'm going to say because I don't want to spoil this story for you.

Lili and Soti’s unconventional romance will tug at your heartstrings.  If you're thinking this story is going to be like the movie Pretty Woman, it isn’t. Whore is a story of unconditional love, strength, devotion, and redemption.  One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
I take a sudden deep breath and my breasts brush against his chest. The contact surprises us both. I do it again, intentionally this time, trying to gain control in the only way I know how. His neck flushes and he takes a step back. I enjoy the rush it gives me, knowing that I affect him too.
“Hey, would you like to come around the corner with me to—”
I swallow my surprise and shake my head, holding my hand up before he says anything else.  
“Please,” he says louder.
“What’s your name?”
“I am Sotirios … Soti.”   
“Soti, what makes you think you know anything about me?”
He tries to make eye contact, but I focus on a spot just past his left ear.  
“I just want to help you…” His words trail off.
The wind blows my hair forward, a sheet of black coming between us until I smooth the long strands down on either side. I gaze down the street and see a blurry little girl with black hair down to her waist in middle school, standing shy and hopeful in front of a group of girls.
“We know what you are,” they said. They hurled spit and names on her and she stood there, taking it, until the teacher came and helped her.
Help only got me so far.
“You listen to me, okay?” I say so softly he leans in to hear me. “I was born for this.”
When my eyes finally land on his again, I know his face will haunt me forever. He looks as bleak as I feel.
I clear my throat. “Now, if you’ll excuse us.”
With that, I loop my hand through the arm of my next income source, calculating how I can get the most money out of him for the least amount of time. It takes every ounce of willpower I own to not look Soti’s way one more time. Once we round the corner and I know he’s out of sight, all the adrenaline leaves my body, and I’m actually glad to have someone to hold onto.
I avoid my reflection as we walk back to the house. I don’t want to know what the rest of the world sees when they look at me.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author Bio

Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and the upcoming release, Whore. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking.

Website: www.willowaster.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/


Willow is giving away a $50 Amazon Gift Card. 

Friday, July 28, 2017

★ ★ ★NEW & 99 CENTS★ ★ ★Star Struck by Laurelin Paige is LIVE


Star Struck, a sexy, standalone from New York Times Bestseller Laurelin Paige is AVAILABLE NOW and just 99¢ for release day only!

Grab your copy today!
Amazon International: myBook.to/StarStruckLP

Thursday, May 25, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW- Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my review below.  I love this jerk ;)


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Buy Links:
Amazon Universal: http://bit.ly/2ruot6g
#FREEONKU

About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

REVIEW OF SEXY JERK
Sexy JerkSexy Jerk by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I adored this jerk lol. Review to follow.

Sexy Jerk is Kim Karr's latest hot and sweet treat! I devoured Sexy Jerk in one sitting. This book has it all! It's a one-stop shop romance. Sexy Jerk has the perfect blend of heat and romance and even had a touch of suspense. Kim's real and relatable characters were enjoyable. I loved all of the secondary characters and I'm really looking forward to reading their stories. Kim Karr is one of those authors on my auto one-click list. Her books never disappoint. Kim, by the way, that threesome thing was hot. I wouldn't be sad if it happened again in another book. Get this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




AUTHOR BIO:

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Paige

Dirty Filthy Rich Men, an all-new sexy, contemporary romance from NYT Bestseller Laurelin Paige is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: March 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From NYT Bestselling author Laurelin Paige, discover a whole new world filled with sex, love, power, romance and dirty, filthy rich men.

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.
I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn't stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.
And then what it was like to lose it.
Ten years later, I’ve found my way back. Back to their world. Back to him.
This time, I’m ready. I've been down this road before, and I know all the dirty, filthy ways Donovan will try and wreck me. 
But it’s hard to resist. Especially when I know how much I’ll like it.


READ TODAY!
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/24QQsM 

Review of Dirty Filthy Rich Men
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I just finished Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Paige. Good lord, I need a drink and the next book, Dirty Filthy Rich Love. This crazy, hot and dysfunctional romance was equally addicting and frustrating. I wanted to pummel both Donovan and Sabrina with their own emotional baggage.

“But it wasn’t that easy. It was thread upon thread of complicated, so many strands between us that wove us together. Even when he’d first taken my virginity, back when I’d been na├»ve and innocent, I knew that his broken fit my broken.”

Donovan’s uneven and detached behavior made me dislike him until the final chapter. My head is spinning from the mind blowing ending to this book. Dirty Filthy Rich Men is total Kindle Crack and not to be missed.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt:
After she was gone, I walked over to the windows and drank in the scene. The Town Center was high enough that it had an unblocked view of downtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and beyond.
Giddiness surged through me, starting like a pinprick at my center and moving out through my veins in all directions until even my fingers and toes felt warm.
I was really here.
I made it.
It wasn’t the way I thought it would be, but in the end, it still came out of my time at Harvard. I’d always known that connections made the difference in a career, and here I was. Finally. At the top of the world, looking out.
I couldn’t stop grinning.
“It’s incredible, isn’t it?” a male voice came from behind me.
Still smiling, I glanced up and caught his reflection in the window.
And everything disappeared.
The world that had buzzed below, the beautiful scene, the excitement that had unfurled through my body—all of it evaporated and all that existed in its place was a pale, hollow shell of myself and the man in the perfectly tailored suit behind me.
I turned to look at him directly. Our gazes smashed together, and my legs nearly fell out from under me.
“Donovan,” I rasped. It was a miracle that I managed to find enough voice to say that much.
And there was so much more that had to be said. So much more that I hadn’t prepared for. Which was ridiculous since I’d talked to him so many times in my head over the years, practiced so many conversations, but never did he show up out of the blue looking so dastardly handsome in a dark gray three-piece suit, his face rugged with scruff, his eyes hazel and earnest despite the playful smirk on his lips.
I opened my mouth to say something, but nothing came out. I wasn’t even sure how to breathe anymore.
He broke our gaze to nod out the window at the skyline, walking toward me as he said, “I’m sure you found the Empire.”
Though his focus was now on the scenery, I didn’t take my eyes off him as he approached. He didn’t stop until he was right beside me. So close our shoulders would touch if I coughed. Tension ran off him like foam spilling over from a mug of beer. Good tension. Bad tension. I wasn’t sure if there was a difference when it came to Donovan.
Which was why I was screwed if he was here.
Why the hell was he here?
“I thought you were in Tokyo.” I couldn’t stop staring at him. He’d gotten more refined with age, and rougher at the same time. His hair was short and his curls gone, giving him a polished look he lacked before. The lines by his eyes were more defined and his expression seemed harder than I’d remembered. It made him sexier.
As if he was a man who needed to be sexier than the one I knew. 
“I came back two months ago,” he said offhandedly. “That’s it right there.” He leaned his face in close to mine as he pointed to the famous structure. “Do you see it?”
Fuck if I cared about the Empire. I was in Donovan Kincaid’s orbit. What else was there in the world?

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

About the Author: 
USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Connect with Laurelin Paige: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/
Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: https://goo.gl/tSdXb8

Friday, January 1, 2016

HOT LIST: The 31 Romance Books You Must Read In 2016

HOT LIST: The 31 Romance Books You Must Read In 2016



Here are thirty-one highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2016. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don't even have an official cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, hot bikers, angst filled friends-to-lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, forbidden love, gay, military romances and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be the year of the feels!




THE LIST!


The Baller by Vi Keeland (Contemporary Romance/Football/Sports) 
Release Date: January 18, 2016
Buy Link(s):Amazon: coming soon
iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/1QM9TfP
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/1Yi2xmp
Kobo➜ http://bit.ly/1SEiOhC
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27406436-the-baller


Aced by K. Bromberg  (Contemporary Romance/HOT race car driver)
Release Date: January 11, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1QhzLkV
Add to your reading list https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25687858-aced  




Cunning (Infidelity Book 2) by Aleatha Romig (Dark Romantic/ Suspense/HOT) 
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1lDwX4O  


Untitled by Penelope Ward 
Release Date: coming soon
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27083865-untitled


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: August 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):  http://amzn.to/1P5QHHM
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27362503-it-ends-with-us  




Soulless by T.M. Frazier (Dark Romance)
Release Date: February 23, 2016

Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1QhE6EP





Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings (Contemporary Romance)

Release Date: Early 2016

Buy Link(s): coming soon





Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: February 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28193032-blind-reality


Sin & Suffer (Pure Corruption Book 2) by Pepper Winters (Dark Romance)
Release Date: January 26, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1OYXlzm

Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25523912-sin-suffer


Furious Rush by S. C. Stephens (Contemporary Romance/Racing/Sports)
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1OYXAKI

Missed Connection by Mara White and K. Larsen (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: January 5, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1PGHYfk


Untitled by Kim Karr (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: February 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27157409-stp February 2016


Tap by Georgia Cates (Contemporary Romance/Erotica)
Release Date: January 11, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1NU7El1


Sweetest Venom by Mia Asher (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon!
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23608928-sweetest-venom

Legend by Katy Evans (Contemporary Romance/MMA/Sports) 
Release Date: February 9, 2016


Slave to Love by Julie A. Richman (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: January 14, 2016   
Buy Link(s): iBooks - http://bit.ly/Slave2LoveiBooks
Amazon: coming soon
Add to your reading list: http://bit.ly/SlaveToLoveTBR



Defenseless by Corinne Michaels (Contemporary Romance/Military)
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1UBWwyA




The Score by Elle Kennedy (New Adult/Hockey/Sports Romance)
Release Date: January 16, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1kMvHv6

Hush by E.K. Blair (Dark Romance/Erotica/Suspense)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon


Unseen Messages by Pepper Winters (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon


Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: March 7, 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon


F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: 1/1
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1RXttHp

Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige (Contemporary Romance/Suspense) 
Release Date: June 14, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1kMvHv6

The One Real Thing by Samantha Young (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: September 6, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1SYgDGj


The Delivery by Mara White (Forbidden Romance)
Release Date: January 28, 2016


Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: March 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon



Amped (Trent Brothers #2) by Tina Reber (Contemporary Romance/Military)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874-amped


Full Domain by Kindle Alexander (M/M FBI/Romance)
Release Date: January 12, 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25966618-full-domain


Bind Me by Anna Zaires (Dark Romance/Erotica)
Release Date: February 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):  http://amzn.to/1QKx4Xu



Roman Crazy by Nina Bocci & Alice Clayton (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1IWoUdt
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27276297-roman-crazy


Never Let You Go by Monica Murphy (Forbidden Romance)
Release Date: May 3, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1UBSS82
Monday, June 10, 2013

Friday's Five - From June 7, 2013

Welcome to Fridays Five. Every Friday I will be showcasing five new books that caught my eye, five books I recently read and loved and five books I can’t wait to be released. You might find your next new favorite book on here. Authors please let me know what you are working on. I’m always looking for new Kindle Crack. 

Five new books that caught my eye this week:
In To Deep by Brandy Rivers
I Surrender Monica James 
Finally (Windy City) Scarlett Jade - Author 
Private Message Author Danielle Torella 
Life Altering Beautiful by T.A. Hardenbrook 

Five books I can't wait to read: 
Pulse (Collide book 2) Author- Gail McHugh 
Real Ripped and Raw (Real 2) Katy Evans 
This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Torn (Connections #2) by Author Kim Karr 
Losing Hope (Hopeless #2) by Colleen Hoover 

Five books I recently read and loved – Total Kindle Crack: 
Beauty from Surrender (Beauty from Pain book 2) by Georgia Cates (Young Adult Author) 
Cautious (Disastrous book 2) by E.L. Montes 
Dangerous to Know & Love Jane Harvey Berrick 
If I Were You (The Inside Out Trilogy) by Lisa Renee Jones
Falling Into You by Lauren Abrams
Skimlinks Test