google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - willow aster
Showing posts with label willow aster. Show all posts
Showing posts with label willow aster. Show all posts
Friday, October 18, 2019

Downfall by Willow Aster: $100 Gift Card Giveaway & Review


Downfall by Willow Aster is LIVE!!! Only $.99 for a limited time. FREE on KU! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card.
 Romance book list

ABOUT THE BOOK
I was naïve to think my marriage to Luka Catano might work.
I was infatuated with him from afar…
Until I met him.
He loved the challenge of his next conquest, anyone would do...
Except me.
A wife was never something he wanted.

Torturous was not a strong enough word to describe how I felt when I was in a room with Luka. Besides hating nearly every word that came out of his mouth, I also drowned with lust every time I looked at him. 

At times I thought he might feel the same.

But nothing prepared me for what his family would make me become.
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/Downfall-WillowAster

BUY LINK! Only $.99 for a limited time! FREE on KU!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/32tTVRB

Review of Downfall

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 This one of a kind royal romance took me by surprise! I was hoping that this NA world of collegiate royal brats and princesses was going to capture my interest. It certainly did! Downfall addictive mix of angsty romantic suspense, murder, and heartbreak. I’m excited that Kingdoms of Sin is turning into a series. One-click worthy Kindle Crack.




EXCERPT
“You’ve outdone yourself,” he says. “Which Eden do I have tonight? Will you bite or will you purr?”
“I could ask you the same thing.”
He holds his hands out. “What do you think? Am I suitable to be by your side?”
“You clean up okay.”
He smirks and steps closer to me, pulling me flush against him. “Keep playing the cool act. I know it shouldn’t, but it gets me so hard.” He presses into me to prove his point.
“Have you been drinking already?” I frown.
“This is me stone-cold sober.”
“So there’s nothing to excuse your behavior.”
His hands go lower and when he still feels my skin, he frowns. His hands go lower still until they find material, which happens to be hugging my backside. He thrusts into me again and leans his forehead against mine. 
“You don’t want to excuse my behavior. You like me best this way. Hot and salivating over you. Admit it.”
I shake my head. “You need to take a step back.”
He exhales a shuddering breath and drops his hands, stepping back. “We’re going to be late. Let’s go.” 
I shiver from the loss of his hands and the chill in his voice. I can’t win with him.


GIVEAWAY
The author is giving away a $100 Amazon GC.



AUTHOR BIO & LINKS
Willow Aster is a USA Today Bestselling author and host of Living in the Pages podcast. She lives in St. Paul, MN with her husband, kids, and rescue dog.

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/
Listen to her Living in the Pages podcast:
iTunes: https://bit.ly/2DzM9ZU
Android: http://bit.ly/2Uj5JkZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2SJE7bI


Friday, June 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Jackal by Tarryn Fisher & Willow Aster



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Jackal is LIVE and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! Are you ready to meet the next End Man?

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2tFqhJF
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/JackalUK
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/JackalAU
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/JackalCA

SYNOPSIS

Jackal Emerson has never taken himself seriously. Dubbed the “orgy king,” he’s renowned for his reputation as the wild End Man. But with the uprising on the horizon and his best friend missing, Jackal is having a hard time living the same carefree existence.

And then he meets a thief and everything changes.

Phoenix Moyo, principal dancer of a notorious ballet company, lives a life of rigidity. When her world collides with Jackal’s, their chemistry is evident to everyone except her. Forced to work with him to steal the most precious commodity of the Regions, she realizes too late that there is no escaping Jackal’s charisma.

When unimaginable crimes come to light, the Regions begin to crumble. No one is safe. Families divide and secrets are exposed, danger running rampant on every side. For some, sacrifice costs everything.

Book 2 in the End of Men Series.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40144365-jackal

TRAILER
Direct Link: https://youtu.be/6jOakiGKEyE

:

EXCERPT
“Without the risk of getting hurt, there is no probability of falling in love,” I tell her. “Vulnerability and love go hand in hand.”
“That must be why all the men are gone.” She smirks. “With that sort of logic, it’s no wonder.”
I take her in—smooth, honey skin that smells like apples, the broad bridge of her nose and arched nostrils. I don’t know how to tell her that back then men were not the romantics. The things we had left of the past: the movies, and the books, and the stories, were things hoped for, not seen.
I lean close so that my mouth is next to her ear, my lips brushing her skin.
“There is no logic in love, little thief. It starts small and grows into something very big and endless. Something you’re willing to die for. Don’t you long to feel something like that? Instead of all the emptiness you’re so used to…”
She pulls back and stares me right in the face. I can’t help myself. The quirky little corner of her mouth is raised like she’s mocking me, probably not the best time to kiss a woman. But I drop my head anyway and kiss her, letting my tongue softly graze her bottom lip. She pauses, her breath sucking in, and then she pushes away from me. For a moment, it’s just the two of us facing each other on the dance floor, the cider lights speckling our faces, and then as abruptly as she pulled away, she turns on her heel and leaves. I smile as I watch her go, her steps unsure like she’s dizzy.
“Dancers don’t get dizzy,” I call after her.


GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Start reading book 1 - FOLSOM - today!
Folsom is LIVE and FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2Kl8rpB
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2IRsGdH
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2L6ENR8
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2snsMi7


Tarryn Fisher’s Links:  
Tarryn Fisher is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of nine novels. Born a sun hater, she currently makes her home in Seattle, Washington with her children, husband, and psychotic husky. Tarryn writes about villains.
Author Links:

Website:
www.tarrynfisher.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/authortarrynfisher

Instagram:
https://instagram.com/tarrynfisher/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/DarkMarkTarryn


Willow Aster’s links:

Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and Lilith. She’s also the co-author of Folsom, The End of Men series with Tarryn Fisher. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking.


Author Links:
Website: www.willowaster.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/

Friday, April 27, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Folsom by Fisher & Aster

I can't wait to read Folsom by Tarryn Fisher and Willow Aster. Folsom is the first book within the End of Men series and will have a contemporary romance with a dystopian vibe. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BY FISHER & ASTER
Release Date:
May 29, 2018
Contemporary Romance with a side of Dystopian
Cover Designed by Hang Le

Synopsis for FOLSOM:
The nation as we know it is a thing of the past. 

With the male species on the verge of extinction, a society called the End Men is formed to save the world. Folsom Donahue is one of twelve men whose sole purpose is to repopulate the Regions. The endless days spent having sex with strangers leaves Folsom with an emptiness no amount of women, money, or status can fill.  

Until Gwen. 

Gwen has wanted a child for as long as she can remember, but when she finally gets a chance to have her own, she uncovers a long hidden truth. The injustice she sees moves her to help save the men whom no one else believes need saving. 

A forbidden love, grown in a time of despair, ignites a revolution. 

Folsom and Gwen, torn between their love for each other and their sense of duty, must make a choice. But some will stop at nothing to destroy them. 

Folsom is book one of the End of Men series.

Goodreads:

Spotify:  
The End Men: Folsom

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Tarryn Fisher’s Links:  

Tarryn Fisher is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of nine novels. Born a sun hater, she currently makes her home in Seattle, Washington with her children, husband, and psychotic husky. Tarryn writes about villains.
Author Links: 

Website:

Facebook:

Instagram:

Twitter:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Willow Aster’s links: 
Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and Lilith. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking. 

Author Links:




Tuesday, December 26, 2017

$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review of Whore by Willow Aster

Check out my spoiler-free review of Whore by Willow Aster.  Whore made it to my best of 2017 list!  Enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card from Willow. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Review

Synopsis

“I need a reason to exist.”


Beautiful, intelligent, independent, strong-willed, wealthy—Lilith Fontenot seems by all appearances, to have it all. But that’s not how the highest paid prostitute in New Orleans sees herself.


A stain on society. A scourge. A waste. Outsider. Prisoner…


Any idyllic dream of the normal life she may have once imagined, Lilith buried long ago. Her only plan now is survival.


But mob boss Nico Santelli and community center owner Soti Christos have not given up on Lilith. Each has his own very specific, very opposing, plans for her, and neither will rest until it becomes a reality.


WHORE is a singularly bracing take on an ancient tale of tireless love, betrayal, and the possibility of redemption.


Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2z7tykY
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2yY5D83
B&N: http://bit.ly/2iQYB1U
iTunes:  http://apple.co/2CU7mwG
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2BhfiaX
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/WhoreGoodreads

Review of Whore

WhoreWhore by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Soti sized stars! Review to follow!
UPDATE:
Is it too late to add another book to my Best of 2017 list? Nope. I make the rules, and it’s still 2017. 

Whore, by Willow Aster, is absolutely incredible. This emotion-packed, unconventional romance was intense. There were a few times I had to put this book down to keep myself from peeking ahead every few pages.  My anxiety levels were pretty cranked up from the angst and suspense-filled plot.

Lili is forced into following her mother's footsteps to work at Maison D’amour as a prostitute. She meets Soti, a generous man with a heart of gold.  After a twist of fate, Lili might be able to leave her depressing life at the whore house.  Her scheming mother forced Lili into a relationship with Nico, an upcoming mafia associate with an agenda of his own. That's all I'm going to say because I don't want to spoil this story for you.

Lili and Soti’s unconventional romance will tug at your heartstrings.  If you're thinking this story is going to be like the movie Pretty Woman, it isn’t. Whore is a story of unconditional love, strength, devotion, and redemption.  One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
I take a sudden deep breath and my breasts brush against his chest. The contact surprises us both. I do it again, intentionally this time, trying to gain control in the only way I know how. His neck flushes and he takes a step back. I enjoy the rush it gives me, knowing that I affect him too.
“Hey, would you like to come around the corner with me to—”
I swallow my surprise and shake my head, holding my hand up before he says anything else.  
“Please,” he says louder.
“What’s your name?”
“I am Sotirios … Soti.”   
“Soti, what makes you think you know anything about me?”
He tries to make eye contact, but I focus on a spot just past his left ear.  
“I just want to help you…” His words trail off.
The wind blows my hair forward, a sheet of black coming between us until I smooth the long strands down on either side. I gaze down the street and see a blurry little girl with black hair down to her waist in middle school, standing shy and hopeful in front of a group of girls.
“We know what you are,” they said. They hurled spit and names on her and she stood there, taking it, until the teacher came and helped her.
Help only got me so far.
“You listen to me, okay?” I say so softly he leans in to hear me. “I was born for this.”
When my eyes finally land on his again, I know his face will haunt me forever. He looks as bleak as I feel.
I clear my throat. “Now, if you’ll excuse us.”
With that, I loop my hand through the arm of my next income source, calculating how I can get the most money out of him for the least amount of time. It takes every ounce of willpower I own to not look Soti’s way one more time. Once we round the corner and I know he’s out of sight, all the adrenaline leaves my body, and I’m actually glad to have someone to hold onto.
I avoid my reflection as we walk back to the house. I don’t want to know what the rest of the world sees when they look at me.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author Bio

Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and the upcoming release, Whore. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking.

Website: www.willowaster.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/


Willow is giving away a $50 Amazon Gift Card. 

Monday, September 21, 2015

$100 Gift Card Giveaway or Kindle & Review: Fade to Red by Willow Aster

Read my spoiler-free book review of Fade to Red by Willow Aster. Don't forget to enter to win a $100 Amazon gift card or Kindle Paperwhite!

NEW STANDALONE CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE BOOK

Buy it on Amazon Books: https://amzn.to/2FAO8PF

Kindle Crack Romance Books

Title: Fade to Red
Author: Willow Aster
Release Date: September 21, 2015

Synopsis
Dancing in pop superstar Beckham Woods’ entourage was the last thing Roxie wanted. Her life with little Leo was blissfully ordinary; she didn’t have time for the drama that stirring up old memories would surely cause.
But when Roxie took a spot on an international tour with Woods and rock icon Ian Sterling, the lure of financial security and her passion for dance pulled her into an emotional storm that threatened to spin out of control and hurt the ones she loved most.
Just as she began to adjust to her new life, it became apparent that danger was in the shadows, waiting for a chance to move...
***Fade to Red is a standalone novel featuring characters from True Love Story.***

Buy Link: Amazon http://amzn.to/1QrMJbH

Review of Fade to Red
Fade to RedFade to Red by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Fade to Red
Author:  Willow Aster
Release Date: September 21, 2015

Sparrow and Ian’s story continues in Fade to Red. You do not have to read True Love Story to enjoy Fade to Red, BUT I highly recommend it because it's an amazing book!  Three new characters are introduced - including Roxy and Beckham.  I’m not going to tell you anything about the third character who happens to be a stalker.  This sexy, rock-and-roll romance is full of mystery, suspense and kept me on the edge of my seat.  I had a case of “Kindle finger burn” from trying to flip through virtual pages at warp speed. I couldn’t put this one down. This well-crafted and unputdownable story might be my favorite book by this author.  Go one-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About Willow Aster
Willow Aster loves nothing more than writing the day away--anywhere will do. Her ideal place to write would be a remote treehouse somewhere, but not just any treehouse. It would need to be more like a fabulous cottage inside and free of bugs. Oh!--and a refrigerator full of Coca-cola, Orangina, and cheese. www.willowaster.com
Author of True L̶o̶v̶e̶ Story (USA Today Bestseller), In the Fields, Maybe Maby and the upcoming Fade to Red.

Connect with Willow
Webpage: http://www.willowaster.com/
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor?fref=ts
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/870978829643191/
Goodreads Author Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6863360.Willow_Aster
Goodreads Fan Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/169437-fans-of-willow-aster
Instagram: https://instagram.com/willowaster1/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster
Newsletter Signup link: http://eepurl.com/bvmq9L


Giveaway

Rafflecopter Giveaway Link: Winner's Choice from Willow Aster of either a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Kindle Paperwhite 


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tuesday, August 25, 2015

TEASER ALERT: Fade to Red by Willow Aster

*´¨)  ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸.•`Coming soon from Willow Aster!!


New teaser alert for Fade to Red by Willow Aster, releasing on September 21st! This is a standalone novel featuring characters from True Love Story. Make sure you add it to your Goodreads TBR today. http://bit.ly/1TRKr6z

Synopsis:

Dancing in pop superstar Beckham Woods’ entourage was the last thing Roxie wanted. Her life with little Leo was blissfully ordinary; she didn’t have time for the drama that stirring up old memories would surely cause.

But when Roxie took a spot on an international tour with Woods and rock icon Ian Sterling, the lure of financial security and her passion for dance pulled her into an emotional storm that threatened to spin out of control and hurt the ones she loved most.

Just as she began to adjust to her new life, it became apparent that danger was in the shadows, waiting for a chance to move…

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

COVER REVEAL - In The Fields by Willow Aster

Willow Aster’s first book A True Love Story sits on my favorite’s shelf. I have been stalking her Facebook page waiting for news on her next book…..Here it is – In The Fields. I am so freakin excited to read this. I just added ITF to my TBR. A True Love Story is a must read list…it’s so effing GOOD. Cover and synopsis below.


Synopsis:
1971 — In the tiny, backward town of Tulma, Tennessee, optimistic, bookish Caroline Carson unwittingly finds herself in the middle of a forbidden romance. Severely neglected by her family and forced to flee Tulma to protect her secrets, Caroline’s young life comes crashing down around her. She finds refuge in a new town, but the past always has a way of stretching around time and stirring up trouble.

When a new love comes into her life, she has to decide if she can give her heart to someone else, or if she will always be tied to someone she can’t have.

Find Willow Aster:
Web site www.willowaster.com

Facebook www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor

Goodreads www.goodreads.com/author/show/6863360.Willow_Aster



Skimlinks Test