google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - January 2018 Book Releases
Showing posts with label January 2018 Book Releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label January 2018 Book Releases. Show all posts
Monday, January 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + EXCERPT: Combust by K. Bromberg

Check out my spoiler-free review of Combust by K. Bromberg.   I love a hot firefighter romance!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Combust, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone by K. Bromberg is Available NOW!

Blurb –
From New York Times Bestselling author, K. Bromberg, comes the second standalone book in the Everyday Heroes series. Just how hot will firefighter Grady Malone turn up the heat?

Songwriter Dylan McCoy has been burned.

By her boyfriend she found in her bed . . . with someone else.

By the contract she signed that obligates her to work with him until the songs for his new album are complete.

By her agent when she asked Dylan to keep their breakup on the down-low.

When she finds herself in Sunnyville, she refuses to let her new roommate burn her too. Still . . . a rebound has never looked so good.

That’s her first thought when she sees firefighter Grady Malone.
Sexy. Charismatic. Unapologetic. He’s a man who carries his own scars—the ones on his back, the survivor’s guilt on his soul, and the fear in his heart.

When an unexpected visitor puts their roommate status to the test, will their undeniable attraction burn out, or will they both take a chance and play with fire?

Purchase Links:
Barnes and Noble - http://bit.ly/2CPGb7K
Amazon Paperback - http://amzn.to/2EgmJSf
Goodreads Link - http://bit.ly/2kQ9z8P


REVIEW OF COMBUST
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The fires in this book aren’t the only thing that’s hot. I knew Combust was going to be good and not just another hot “hose whacker” firefighter romance. I always expect a little more from K. Bromberg’s books, and I’m happy to say she delivered another emotional and addicting read.

Grady was mentally and physically scarred after a deadly warehouse fire. He won’t let anyone in his life after having come so close to death. Grady doesn’t think he should be involved in a serious relationship. Who would want to be involved with someone that could die every day at work?

Dylan is an LA-based songwriter who packed her emotional and physical bags and left her cheating rockstar boyfriend. She is staying at her brother's friend Grady's house out in the suburbs to clear her head and finish a project. Her brother forgot to mention that Grady is a firefighter. Sparks ignite between the two. Their budding relationship is the kind of stuff Dylan writes love songs about. Will their insecurities hit a sour note and not end up a hot love song?

Combust is hot, heartfelt, and very real and relatable. This story is from K. Bromberg’s Everyday Hero series. I think she could change it to “Everyday Heres and Heroines”! I really liked these characters and this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt
Preoccupied with a text on my phone from my agent, I walk into the kitchen and suck in a breath when I come face to back with Grady. He’s standing with his hand on the refrigerator door, head leaned inside, and his back fully exposed to me. It’s broad and strong and scarred immeasurably.
I stare. 
I can’t help it. The marks are a dizzying array of dark and light and ridged and smooth. And they’re undeniably burns. Goosebumps chase over my skin as I imagine the pain he must have endured when he got those. I think of his habit of wearing unbuttoned shirts but never going shirtless and the hint of scars just visible above his collar that I never could have imagined led to this roadmap to hell on his back.
A part of me instinctively wants to reach out to touch them, bring some kind of comfort. It sounds ridiculous, even to me, but that doesn’t abate the urge. 
“Not pretty, huh? Get a good look while you can.” His voice is gruff as his spine stiffens and body stills, emotion woven through the words. 
“Thank God not all of you is pretty. I was beginning to feel majorly insecure having to live with perfection like you,” I say off the cuff, trying to make this situation less awkward. My attempt to settle the sudden tension sparking in the air around us.
“Perfection?” he asks as he turns to face me with a smile that masks the emotion swirling in his eyes.
“Yeah. You have scars. I have mermaid thighs.”
Thursday, January 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE NEWS: Thrive by Aly Martinez - FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From USA TODAY bestselling author Aly Martinez comes a gripping second-chance standalone romance. THRIVE takes place seventeen years after a love triangle.

THRIVE by Aly Martinez
Amazon (KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2ETBlpD

When I was nineteen years old, I was faced with a choice that changed my life.
Keep the safety of what I already knew or risk losing everything with the young, hotheaded soldier who stole my heart.

I chose the wrong man, and for seventeen years, I paid in tears, blood, and shattered dreams for that decision.

Now, there’s a man in my house, holding a gun to my head on the order of my ex-husband—given from his prison cell. 

That hotheaded soldier I was too afraid to choose? He’s now a six-foot-three wall of muscle who works at the country’s most premier bodyguard agency. I’ve always wanted him, but now, I’ve never needed him more.

It’s the call I’m terrified to make. 

I’m sure he still hates me… Even though I’ve never stopped loving him.


-------------
AUTHOR BIO: 

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlyMartinez/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlyMartinezAuth 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authoralymartinez/ 
Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t3w3q3 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AlyMartinez 
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AlyMartinezAmazon 
Monday, January 15, 2018

Scoring Mr. Romeo by A.M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm is LIVE

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Men like this only exist in books!  I loved Luca and this book!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Scoring Mr. Romeo by A.M. Madden and Joanne Schwehm and one-click this new release.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis:
Here’s a tip: never underestimate romance.
Falling in love was the furthest thing from my mind. I’m a single mother raising a strong little boy, and he is my one and only priority.
The universe felt otherwise, sending me―actually, my son’s soccer ball―hurdling toward a stunningly handsome, perfect man, who said all the right things. He made it hard to ignore how much I missed romance. 
In the past, when I met a man, they ran as soon as they heard I was a widow with a child. Not this guy. No, he fell in love with my son, and in turn my son fell in love with him. But, it was hard to believe he felt the same about me. My job was to be the strong one―to protect our hearts from sweet dreams that never lasted.
~~~
Women told me I was a master of romance. They were right. I knew how to sweep a woman off her feet, to make her feel special, and good in all the right places. I wasn’t a saint. I’ve had my share of one-night stands. They served their purpose, giving me a steady diet of romance without the hassle of commitment.
Then one day at the park, a soccer ball came careening toward my head, and my life changed in an instant. I never imagined that true love would come in the form of a five-year-old little boy. And then I got to know his mother: She was strong, independent, drop-dead gorgeous, and someone I desired - I just needed to prove it to her.
She called me Mr. Romeo, and that was fine with me.
Lesson learned: Love always trumps everything.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2D7rtYP
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2mjYnhJ
AmazonUK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B078YK2418
AmazonAU:
https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B078YK2418

Add to Goodreads:http://bit.ly/2yatyjA 

Review of Scoring Mr. Romeo
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow!
4.5 - 5.0 Oh, Luca. He is Mr. Romeo. Men like him only exist in books. Luca meets Sabrina and her adorable son through his best friend, Cassie. Even though Sabrina’s husband has been out of her life for a while, she’s leery about bringing a man around her son. Is Luca ready for a relationship built-in family? Is Sabrina ready to love and trust again? You will need to read this book and find out.

Scoring Mr. Romeo was sweet, sexy and swoon-worthy! If this book and Luca book don’t melt your heart, I’m not sure what will. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Meet the Authors: 
A.M. Madden: 
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling published author with Loveswept/Random House as well as Ever After Romance.
A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author.
“It’s all about the HEA.”
A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House.
Her debut novel was Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. In Back-Up, A.M.’s main character Jack Lair caused readers to swoon. They call themselves #LairLovers, and have been faithful supporters to Jack, as well to the rest of his band, Devil’s Lair.
A.M. truly believes that true love knows no bounds. In her books, she aspires to create fun, sexy, realistic romances that will stay with you after the last page has been turned. She strives to create characters that the reader can relate to and feel as if they know personally.
A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going.
She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

Connect with A.M. Madden:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorammadden/
Twitter: @ammadden1
GoodReads:
https://goo.gl/bcGFTv
Join her Reader Group here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/893157480742443/
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/
Pinterest:
https://www.pinterest.com/annmadden585/
https://ammadden.com 

Joanne Schwehm: 
Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf. 
Joanne loves to write and read romance. She believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments. 
She is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance series.
Joanne looks forward to sharing more love stories in her future novels.

Connect with Joanne: 
FB: www.facebook.com/joanneschwehm
FB Group Page: www.facebook.com/groups/joanneschwehmsreaders/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nyy2fan/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
Spotify: www.open.spotify.com/user/1293937868
YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCozpgcntD2yLP9QtM09XuYQ
GR Reading Group: www.goodreads.com/group/show/156533-joanne-schwehm-s-romantic-reading-friends
Newsletter: www.eepurl.com/cgUvSf 




HOT NEW RELEASE + REVIEW: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

This book is absolute perfection! I was so lucky to read an advance copy of Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland.  This book is everything. Check out my spoiler-free review below.   

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Book Blog
SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018
A Contemporary Romance Novel
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

iBooks   http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
Barnes & Noble 
- http://smarturl.it/hivkor

Google Play -   http://smarturl.it/19muiq

Add to Goodreads - http://smarturl.it/2jvvjf

REVIEW OF SEX, NOT LOVE
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

It’s 1:45 am. I just looked up to check the time. THIS BOOK! I’m 86% into Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland. Omg the feels. I’ve laughed, cried a few times and, I don’t want this book to end. THIS BOOK! This is why I love to read. Thanks in advance for a sleepless night Vi. Worth it. 1/15 release. You will fall in love with Hunter! 😍 UPDATE: I FINISHED IT six stars! Full review to follow.

UPDATE 1/15
I'm a little obsessed with Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland. I know it's only the beginning of the year, but I know this book will be on my best of 2018 list. Vi's books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That's a given. Sex, Not Love did all of those things along with a big dose of the feels. I definitely felt a great emotional sucker punch. Hunter and Natalia’s relationship was not only sexy and sweet, but it really tugged at my heartstrings. I dare you not to laugh or get choked up. Reading books like Sex, Not Love made me remember all over again why I love to read and why I love this author.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads



Friday, January 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lost for You by Jayne Frost -- 99 cents!

Rock romance fans check out my review of Lost for you by Jayne Frost.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Lost for You
Series: Sixth Street Bands #4
Author: Jayne Frost
Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: January 12, 2018

BLURB

At eighteen, I stood at the precipice of stardom. I had the record deal. And the tour to back it up. But I succumbed to the pressure of that life. The dark side. 

Now, I skate on the fringe. My brother is the genius guitarist for the band Caged, and I’m the one who helped make that happen. I’m happy to run my bars and my land development company. 

Sure I am. 

And then I meet her—Taryn Ayers—the music manager behind the three biggest bands in the country. She doesn’t know I’m Cam’s older brother. Or that I’ve got a secret that makes her world and mine fundamentally incompatible. 
Problem is, I want to know Taryn.

But do I want her to know me? 

Lost For You is a STAND ALONE New Adult Romance. 




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for a limited time



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ALSO AVAILABLE

#1 Gone for You
US: http://amzn.to/2mnry3v (FREE RIGHT NOW)

#2 Fall with Me 

#3 Missing from Me 


Review of Lost For You
Lost For You (Sixth Street Bands, #4)Lost For You by Jayne Frost

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This was my first time reading a book by Jayne Frost. Lost For You (Sixth Street Band #4) is a standalone within the Sixth Street series.  While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, there were times I wished I had read the other books first.  In the first half of this book, I was feeling a bit lost, and I craved more background or maybe an emotional connection. I’m not sure.  By the second half, I connected with the characters and I was happy that I stuck with it.

The characters carry around a lot of emotional baggage stemming from death and addiction. Friendships were brutally severed, love faded away, and life in the in the spotlight wasn’t always easy or fun. If you're like me and a fan of rock romance, I would check out this book.  If anything, the fourth installment in this series made me want to read Jayne’s other books!  By the way, I liked that some of the characters were based on people from the author's life.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack

Jayne Frost, author of the Sixth Street Bands Romance Series, grew up in California with a dream of moving to Seattle to become a rock star. When the grunge thing didn’t work out (she never even made it to the Washington border) Jayne set her sights on Austin, Texas. After quickly becoming immersed in the Sixth Street Music scene…and discovering she couldn’t actually sing, Jayne decided to do the next best thing—write kick ass romances about hot rockstars and the women that steal their hearts. 

Want to join the tour and become a Jayne Frost VIP? 
Sign up for the Sixth Street Heat Newsletter http://eepurl.com/7XX-n to receive exclusive members only content, swag, giveaway opportunities, and all the latest news. 


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.jaynefrost.com/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/jaynefrostbooks
Facebook: http://facebook.com/jaynefrostbooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jaynefrost/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jaynefrost/
Tumblr: http://jaynefrost.tumblr.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13563235.Jayne_Frost
LibraryThing: https://www.librarything.com/author/frostjayne
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fIvFnj
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cqFNHL

Thursday, January 11, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL+ BOOK GIVEAWAY: xo, Zach by Kendall Ryan


Read an exclusive excerpt from xo, Zach by Kendall Ryan.  Enter for a chance to win a paperback or eARC.  YOU PICK IT!


YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
xo, Zach
By Kendall Ryan
Standalone
Release Day: Jan 23, 2018

The first time we met was at a party.

Your ex arrived to show off the person he'd left you for last month, and you asked me to pretend to be your date. 

I was more than happy to help. You were attractive, smart and witty--and that kiss we shared? It left me wanting you for days. 

The second time we met was in my office on campus where we were both surprised to discover you were the new master’s degree student in poetry that I would be working with. You promised to be professional. I did no such thing.

The late nights and intense study sessions spent alongside you majorly throw me off my game. I want you, and I fight with myself daily over this fact. 

I know I'm crass, that my sexual innuendos and dirty mouth annoy you, but I live for those two bright spots of color in your cheeks. If that's the only reaction I can get out of you, I'll gladly take it. 

You hate Mondays so every Monday I slip an anonymous poem into your bag and your smile gets me through the week.

I think I'm falling for you, and I know it's wrong. I know that I'm only supposed to be your adviser and nothing more, but here's the thing. I think you're falling for me too. 

xo, Zach

Pre-Order Links:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2D0dV4R
Audible:  Live release, narrated by Andi Arndt & Sebastian York!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.
Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

EXCERPT

"This is serious, Poppy. Will you promise?"
"What am I promising?" This man had a way of getting me to say things, to feel things, to admit things that I might not have otherwise. I wasn't sure if it was because he was older and wiser and that much more cunning at these types of discussions, or if it was just because being near him seemed to physically lower my inhibitions. He was like a walking shot of tequila. 
"I need you to promise me that if anything physical happens between us—that it will be very consensual, and very sex-positive. I need you to understand that I will worship you and make you come So. Many. Fucking Times."
He annunciated those words so clearly and slowly, I felt them with every beat of my heart, every pulse of heat between my legs.
Oblivious to my hammering heart, Zach continued. "But I also need you to know that if I do or say anything you don't like, all you have to do is say so and everything will stop. Just the word no, Poppy. Use it and I promise to leave you alone."
"Leave me alone as in stop mentoring me, stop helping me in the program?"
His face was serious and he shook his head without even considering it. "I will never stop mentoring you, as long as you want it. Giving in to our attraction—or not—will never be a condition for my help. I want you to succeed, and it has nothing to do with how much I want you in my bed. Do you understand that?"
I felt myself nodding my head. 
I knew what he was saying. Despite how aggressively Zach put his feelings on the subject of us out there—I knew he'd never betray my wishes. 
"Okay," I murmured.
He considered me for a long moment, neither of us blinking. 
"Why did you approach me that night at the party, Poppy. Did you find me attractive?"
Was he fucking serious?
Of course I find him attractive. Actually, attractive was too weak a word. I found him mesmerizing. Addictive. Enchanting. Impossible. 
"I'm not saying I do, but if I wanted something to happen ..." I swallowed a wave of nerves and took a shallow breath as Zach's mouth curved into a grin.
"Something as in finding out how many times in a row I can make you come using my mouth, my hands, and my ..."
I held up one hand. "Yes. That. How would it work, isn't it, like, forbidden?"

God, why did the word forbidden make me feel even hotter? 


Wednesday, January 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY - The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE & 99 CENTS!


The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's audiobook giveaway below!

.99 Today only and Free in KU!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Thing About Love
Author: Kim Karr
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 3, 2018

BLURB 

The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 

I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.

Turns out no isn’t an option.

I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality, I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)

When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.

Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.

I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for release day only!

B&N: http://bit.ly/2AhtUav  (B&N) not 99 cents

REVIEW OF THE THING ABOUT LOVE
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 - This enemies-to-lovers romance is just what the doctor ordered. Juliette is a wedding planner who desperately needs to land a new client. She ends up smashing a piece of cake in her potential client's face and making a horrible impression. Dr. Kiss (Kissinger) is in charge of planning his sister's high profile wedding. He’s working on a tight timeline to get her wedding planned. They end up having to work together and find out that first impressions aren’t always correct.

Juliette and Dr. Kiss were such great characters. I loved the way that Kim was able to take life-changing events and spin them into an emotional ending that hit home for me. This hot and heartfelt romance was written in the stars. I really enjoyed this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

AUTHOR BIO 
Kim Karr on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life. 

Her romances are raw, real, and explosive. 
Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel.
And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy.

From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered business woman. No two storylines are ever alike. 

Get ready to fall in love.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kim-karr
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
  
GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a set of NINE Kim Karr audiobooks (1 winner)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: 



Skimlinks Test