google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - rock romance
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Thursday, April 7, 2022

Famous in a Small Town, an all-new small town, grumpy meets sunshine rock star romance, from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott, is now available! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Famous in a small town by Kylie Scott

Synopsis: 

Two years after his wife’s death, rock star Garrett Hayes hasn’t moved on. But he has moved out of L.A. Where better to escape his past than a small town in the northern California mountains? If only he could get the townsfolk of Wildwood to leave him the hell alone.


Ani Bennet returned to her hometown for some much-needed serenity. The last thing she needs is a grumpy, too hot for his own good, rich and famous rock star living next door—and rent-free in her brain.


She set her fangirl tendencies aside and deleted his photo from her cell when they became neighbors. But when Garrett asks for help, she can’t say no. The problem is, spending time together is making those fangirl feelings resurface—and bringing them to a whole new level.


What chance does a small-town girl have with a world-famous rock star? It’s time for Ani to set her fears aside and find out.

Rock out today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/37pCwkq

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3rbGdkK

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Famous 

Nook: https://bit.ly/3v88mue

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3uUfTwg

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3KmahBI

Alternative Nook Paperback: https://bit.ly/3jcz9zO


Add Famous in a Small Town to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3JXiLP7

Review of Famous in a Small Town

Famous in a Small TownFamous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 rock stars! Famous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott is a friends-to-lovers rockstar romance. Garrett moved to Wildwood, CA, after the death of his wife. Ani, a fan of Garrett’s band and his new neighbor, recognizes him and tries to help him navigate his new small-town lifestyle. Ani moved back to Wildwood to battle her own demons. She goes out on a few friends-only dates with Garrett. The two go from friends to lovers under the watchful eyes of their gossipy small-town neighbors. This heartwarming and low-angst romance was a fast and enjoyable read!

Kylie Scott Author photo Kindle Crack


About Kylie Scott

Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013, 2014 & 2018, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.


Connect with Kylie Amazon: https://amzn.to/2XujcZh 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2GngiQq 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OiXx3I 

Twitter: http://bit.ly/391pjJM

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2EUrx11 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Imusk3 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2S7cc32 

Book+Main Bites: http://bit.ly/2ETz5RQ

Stay up to date with Kylie by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2TOOivT 

Website: https://kyliescott.com/


Sunday, October 31, 2021

New on Amazon Book Review: Still Falling For You

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!  I couldn’t put this book down! Check out my spoiler-free review of this new Amazon Kindle Unlimited romance book.

Still Falling For You by Siobhan Davis cover Kindle Crack
Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited Try Kindle Unlimited for THREE months for only 99 cents! This offer is for new users only. https://amzn.to/3j3LIO2

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3pPx15D

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3jT0Q1e

Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/3nN1azF

Synopsis:

I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!


Once there was a boy, with messy blond hair, vibrant blue eyes, and the most dazzling smile, who helped to mend all the dark, broken pieces inside me.


Ryder made a bad situation better. Falling for him wasn’t just inevitable—it was the stars aligning and our souls connecting at the deepest level.


Plans were made, and for the first time ever, I had hope. I believed in the future we were going to build together.

Until he left, without even saying goodbye.


Years have passed, and though I have tried to move on, my heart still lingers on the boy who claimed it.

Now he’s back, saying he wants another chance.


And I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.


This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed.


Due to mature situations and some dark themes, this angst-filled romance is only recommended to readers aged eighteen and older. Some scenes may be triggering. Please read the note at the start of the book.


Review of Still Falling for You

Still Falling for YouStill Falling for You by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Zeta and Ryder met in juvenile detention and made promises to be together after they get out. Things didn't work out as planned, and Zeta and Ryder were left heartbroken and separated. They moved on with their lives until a second chance encounter brought them together again. Ryder is still haunted with guilt, painful memories, and the dangerous secrets of his past. He's on a downward spiral, numbing his pain with drugs, alcohol, and women, while on his way to the top of the music charts. Zeta, suffering from PTSD from her traumatic childhood, tries to move from her past with a massive hole in her heart that was left by Ryder. They might still be in love and have that magical second chance, but will it be enough for these two broken souls to try to make it work again?  

I'm going to create a dedicated Siobhan shelf in one of my bookcases. I love her books and find myself never wanting them to end. This emotion-packed second chance, rock star romance was angsty and unputdownable. I loved Zeta and Ryder's dark and dysfunctional story. Both characters were perfectly imperfect and haunted by horrific childhood events that hurt my heart. I have to say I've read many of Siobhans' books, and I'm Still Falling For her page-turning stories every single time. Still Falling For You is one-click worthy. 

FYI - This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed! 

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis Author Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Monday, April 19, 2021

Review: Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is LIVE!

We bonded through music. We’re bound by sins. Music might save us.

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is now live! A sexy, angsty, excruciating emotional MM friends-to-lovers rockstar romance by USA Today Bestselling Author Claudia Burgoa. The first book in the Second Chance Sinners duet will leave you with a cliffhanger that might make you lose your breath. Check out my spoiler-free review below! 


Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa cover image

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3alvEmy

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2P0wP3l

Nook: https://bit.ly/PiecesofUsNook 

Kobo: https://fave.co/3dwz0oR

Google Play: Coming Soon!


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2LSdu2u



Music brought us together. Tragedy bonded us forever.


The Sinners of Seattle were the only family I knew.
That's where I met Ethan "Kill" Killion.
Both of us had bad childhoods. We knew all about unrequited love.
You know what they say... misery loves company.

We shared firsts.
We shared nights.
One of us fell in love. It wasn't him.

After the band broke up, Kill became the CEO of a communications firm.
Turns out, suits suit him. He's found success.
And he's getting married.

He's marrying someone who can't understand him.
Who has no idea what it's like to lose control.
Not to have a future.
I'm trying to stay sober, but it's hard when my world has crumbled.

Unrequited love can destroy you. I know.
But just one call from him reignites our spark.
Now there's no stopping it.
When things get dark, I don't care if I am shattered into pieces.
I just need one last time.

Review of Pieces of Us

Pieces of Us (Second Chance Sinners, #1)Pieces of Us by Claudia Y. Burgoa
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pieces of Us book teaser video 

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa (Second Chance Sinners #1) stole a piece of my heart. This all-consuming and additive second-chance mm romance is equally tragic and angsty. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I hit the last page and felt like I got sucker-punched in the feels. I cannot wait to read Somehow Finding Us (Second Chance Sinners #2) when it releases on 5/4.


About Claudia: 

Claudia Burgoa author image
Claudia is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author.


She writes alluring, thrilling stories about complicated women and the men who take their breath away. She lives in Denver, Colorado with her husband and her youngest two children.

She has a sweet Bichon, Macey, who thinks she's the ruler of the house. She's only partially right.

When Claudia is not writing, you can find her reading, knitting, or just hanging out with her family. At night, she likes to binge-watch shows with her equally geeky husband.

 

Connect with Claudia:


Website: https://claudiayburgoa.com/

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/CBGrGroup

Amazon:  http://geni.us/CBAmazon

Facebook: http://bit.ly/CBFcbook

Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/Chicasgroup

Instagram: http://bit.ly/ClaudiasIG

Twitter: http://bit.ly/TweetCb

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/CBBookbub

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/ClaudiaPinterest

Book+Main: http://bit.ly/BitesCB

  


Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Review: More of Us by Laura Pavlov is LIVE & Free to read!!

More of Us, the final book in the Love You More Rockstar Romance series by Laura Pavlov Author, is LIVE!.  I just one-clicked it using Kindle Unlimited! This YA/NA rockstar trilogy is not to be missed!  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month here
Laura Pavlov romance



Synopsis: 
Bereft, betrayed, and broken the healing begins in the last installment of Laura
Pavolv’s star-crossed lovers trilogy.

Cruz Winslow broke me…
Everything was so good, we were so right, but life managed to tear us apart—and Cruz shattered my heart in a million little pieces in the process.
I know now that I need to figure out life on my own, find out who I am without him.
But walking away is the hardest thing I’ve ever done…he’s the love of my life and the thought of living without him is more than I can bare.

Jade Moore trusted me with her heart—and I betrayed it...
Rock bottom is an ugly place and I don’t plan on going back.
My relapse cost me everything and now I’m putting my life back together.
But to make it complete, I need Jade.
I need to win her back.
I know we’re meant to be together and I’m going to make that happen because living without her isn’t an option.
At least not one I can live with.
But will she ever be able to forgive me and the sins of my past?

Series reading order:
#1 More Jade - https://amzn.to/2UMMNhG
#2 More of You - https://amzn.to/3bWrG22
#3 More of Us - https://amzn.to/2XcU4Jf LIVE today! 


#3 More of Us – LIVE NOW
Buy links: 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#1 More Jade
Buy links:
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#2 More of You 
Buy links: 

Review of More of Us 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
More of Us picks up right where More of You left off. Cruz had to deal with his addiction issues, as well as family and band drama. Jade left Cruz to join a medical brigade in Honduras. Will their time apart throw Jade into the arms of another, or will she forgive Cruz and trust him again?
Like the other two books in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance series, More of Us was filled with a great mix of emotion and it was not overdramatic. I adored Jade and Cruz. What a perfect rock star-worthy ending to this trilogy.

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1
Friday, April 17, 2020

Final Serenade by N.N. Britt is LIVE!

Final Serenade by N.N. Britt is LIVE and FREE to read using Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review of this new age-gap rock star romance.  

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for a month! 
Free on Amazon


Synopsis: 
A secret affair with your teenage celebrity crush? Yes, please!
Music journalist Cassy Evans believes her career is made when she snags an exclusive interview with rock singer Frankie Blade.
Once a superstar of the generation, Frankie has been a recluse since a freak motorcycle incident sent his career into a tailspin seven years ago. Now that he’s returned to claim back his crown, Cassy hopes to kill two birds with one stone—secure her magazine a top spot in the rankings and meet with the man of her adolescent dreams.
A dinner invitation isn’t what she expects to get out of this interview, but the chemistry between them is undeniable.
With paparazzi watching Frankie’s every move as the two jump into a stormy relationship, Cassy risks her career and her privacy—and possibly her heart—to be with the biggest rockstar on the planet. But is Frankie worth it? Is he the humble man she thinks he is or is he just that good at hiding his demons?
Final Serenade is the first installment in “The Encore” series. Cassy and Frankie’s story concludes in One Last Verse.

Buy Links!  Read NN Britt's books for free in Kindle Unlimited. 
Final Serenade (The Encore Book 1) https://amzn.to/2Vk3fGB
One Last Verse (The Encore Book 2) https://amzn.to/34I5mqw

Final Serenade Review
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Cassy is a rock reporter who lands a coveted interview with her long-time music crush. Frankie is a rock star who dropped out of the music world after almost losing his life in an accident. The two can't fight their mutual attraction and embark on a secret relationship. Will Frankie's career comeback lead to an end of their relationship? Will secrets and lies tear them apart?

I love NN Britt's writing style. Writing rock stories is this author's wheelhouse. In real life, she's a music journalist and a photographer. Her writing is authentic and engaging. I can't wait to read One Last Verse (Encore Duet #2) when it releases on May 14th. What a cliffhanger! 

Monday, April 6, 2020

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE! Ebook Giveaway

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!  This NA rock romance is series is a page-turner.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read this book series for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.  Try it for FREE here!  There is a Goodreads ebook giveaway posted below. 

Free Amazon kindle books
Title: More of You
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #2
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2020

BLURB

When good goes bad in the latest installment of Laura Pavlov’s star-crossed lovers trilogy, you’ll want to be there every step of the way.

Life is sweet until it’s not…
I followed my dreams when I wanted to follow my heart.
I spent the summer touring with the band. Cruz Winslow is the love of my life and being with him 24/7 was amazing, until it came to an end.
I needed to go back to school while he finished up his commitment to Exiled.
But, that one decision threatened to tear us apart.
And although I knew a long-distance relationship would be challenging—the time change, classes, studying for exams didn’t help.
Being away from one another was more difficult than I ever imagined.
There was no doubt in my mind he was the one for me, but was true love going to be enough?
Because I gave him my heart, and he promised me forever…

I’m living a dream that isn’t even mine…
As the lead singer of Exiled, I’ve become a household name, and everyone wants a piece of me.
I’m trying to maintain a relationship with my girlfriend—but the road was a cruel mistress and wouldn’t let go.
I’m chained to my band, chained to my fans, and chained to my family. And I don’t want any of it —all I want is More Jade.
After Jade leaves for school, I miss her like hell and backslide into my old ways.
It kills me because she’s the one person I don’t want to disappoint.
I love her so much, but deep down I know she deserves a hell of a lot better than me.
I know I need to set her free.
But I can’t let her go…

Because what if she doesn’t come back?

PURCHASE LINKS Kindle ebooks

Review of More of You 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Omg, I binge read More of You by Laura Pavlov in one day. Addiction and family drama takes center stage as Cruz and Jade try and navigate love in the spotlight, while Exiled is on a world tour. Life on the road isn't easy when Jade goes back to school. Cruz turns to alcohol and drugs in order to numb his emotions. One night changes everything, and Cruz might find him self exiled from Jade's life. More of You pulled on my heartstrings with this emotion-packed addictive second installment in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance trilogy. I can't wait to see Cruz, and Jade will be singing a different tune in More of Us when it releases on 4/14.

Enter for a chance to win an ebook copy on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/enter_kindle_giveaway/305760-more-of-you


KU Book Series

ALSO AVAILABLE
#1 More Jade
Kindle ebooks
Free in Kindle Unlimited

COMING SOON - Kindle ebooks
#3 More of Us – Releasing April 21
$1.99 for pre-order only!

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review: More Jade by Laura Pavlov

Rock romance lovers won't want to miss this the first book in the Love You More Trilogy by Laura Pavlov.  Get it for 99 cents or download and read for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE.   Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of More Jade!  Open internationally!
Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review

Title: More Jade
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #1
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Release Date: February 25, 2020

BLURB

And then I met Cruz Winslow…
He’s everything I’m not, and then some — a budding musician, he’s cocky and arrogant. He’s at ease in every situation and treats me like I’m the only person who exists.
Together we’re in sync with everything we do and I’m falling hard and fast for him.
He’s also a complicated boy and although I can’t begin to understand the life he’s lived, I want to be there for him in every way possible.
And that’s how it happened.
Slowly but surely, he’s captured my heart —
One I wasn’t prepared to give away…

Jade Moore is not my type…
She’s a good girl and has her entire life mapped out. I’ve never met anyone like her.    
The girl is disciplined and determined.
I’m not.
She follows the rules.
I don’t.
She’s sunshine and girl next door.
I’m sex and booze.
We don’t mix.
But from the minute I lay my eyes on her, I’m done for. She’s everything I never knew  
I wanted…
And now all I want is…more Jade. 
PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for TODAY only! Free in Kindle Unlimited


EXCERPT
Maybe this was a form of Stockholm syndrome. She'd sucked me into her nerdy little world, and now I wanted more. Like a psychological phenomenon, I'd developed positive feelings for my captor. A girl I had nothing in common with. 
Nada. 
Zilch. 
She would despise my world. She was sunshine and rainbows and I was booze and sex. Speaking of sex--wouldn't mind having some with my captor. Something about her goodness screamed virgin, which was not something I ever wanted to mess around with. There were girls who took that shit seriously, and many who didn't.
I tended to stick with the latter. 
She was probably saving herself for something or someone special. 
That was definitely not me. 
But I guarantee if I spent one night with her, I'd want to tattoo More Jade across my body. 
After I rocked her fucking world, of course.

More Jade Review
More JadeMore Jade by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I want MORE JADE! I didn’t know this book is part of a trilogy when I started to read it. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am! I’m so happy to get some more Jade and Cruz; they are such likable characters. More Jade is set in college and wasn’t your typical YA/NA cookie-cutter rock romance. This book isn’t heavy or overdramatic, but it was a page-turner. I can’t wait to read some More Jade! 





AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift card + a signed paperback of More Jade (1 winner, open internationally)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: 

Skimlinks Test