google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - rock romance
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Sunday, October 31, 2021

New on Amazon Book Review: Still Falling For You

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!  I couldn’t put this book down! Check out my spoiler-free review of this new Amazon Kindle Unlimited romance book.

Still Falling For You by Siobhan Davis cover Kindle Crack
Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited Try Kindle Unlimited for THREE months for only 99 cents! This offer is for new users only. https://amzn.to/3j3LIO2

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3pPx15D

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3jT0Q1e

Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/3nN1azF

Synopsis:

I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!


Once there was a boy, with messy blond hair, vibrant blue eyes, and the most dazzling smile, who helped to mend all the dark, broken pieces inside me.


Ryder made a bad situation better. Falling for him wasn’t just inevitable—it was the stars aligning and our souls connecting at the deepest level.


Plans were made, and for the first time ever, I had hope. I believed in the future we were going to build together.

Until he left, without even saying goodbye.


Years have passed, and though I have tried to move on, my heart still lingers on the boy who claimed it.

Now he’s back, saying he wants another chance.


And I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.


This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed.


Due to mature situations and some dark themes, this angst-filled romance is only recommended to readers aged eighteen and older. Some scenes may be triggering. Please read the note at the start of the book.


Review of Still Falling for You

Still Falling for YouStill Falling for You by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Zeta and Ryder met in juvenile detention and made promises to be together after they get out. Things didn't work out as planned, and Zeta and Ryder were left heartbroken and separated. They moved on with their lives until a second chance encounter brought them together again. Ryder is still haunted with guilt, painful memories, and the dangerous secrets of his past. He's on a downward spiral, numbing his pain with drugs, alcohol, and women, while on his way to the top of the music charts. Zeta, suffering from PTSD from her traumatic childhood, tries to move from her past with a massive hole in her heart that was left by Ryder. They might still be in love and have that magical second chance, but will it be enough for these two broken souls to try to make it work again?  

I'm going to create a dedicated Siobhan shelf in one of my bookcases. I love her books and find myself never wanting them to end. This emotion-packed second chance, rock star romance was angsty and unputdownable. I loved Zeta and Ryder's dark and dysfunctional story. Both characters were perfectly imperfect and haunted by horrific childhood events that hurt my heart. I have to say I've read many of Siobhans' books, and I'm Still Falling For her page-turning stories every single time. Still Falling For You is one-click worthy. 

FYI - This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed! 

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis Author Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Monday, April 19, 2021

Review: Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is LIVE!

We bonded through music. We’re bound by sins. Music might save us.

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is now live! A sexy, angsty, excruciating emotional MM friends-to-lovers rockstar romance by USA Today Bestselling Author Claudia Burgoa. The first book in the Second Chance Sinners duet will leave you with a cliffhanger that might make you lose your breath. Check out my spoiler-free review below! 


Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa cover image

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3alvEmy

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2P0wP3l

Nook: https://bit.ly/PiecesofUsNook 

Kobo: https://fave.co/3dwz0oR

Google Play: Coming Soon!


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2LSdu2u



Music brought us together. Tragedy bonded us forever.


The Sinners of Seattle were the only family I knew.
That's where I met Ethan "Kill" Killion.
Both of us had bad childhoods. We knew all about unrequited love.
You know what they say... misery loves company.

We shared firsts.
We shared nights.
One of us fell in love. It wasn't him.

After the band broke up, Kill became the CEO of a communications firm.
Turns out, suits suit him. He's found success.
And he's getting married.

He's marrying someone who can't understand him.
Who has no idea what it's like to lose control.
Not to have a future.
I'm trying to stay sober, but it's hard when my world has crumbled.

Unrequited love can destroy you. I know.
But just one call from him reignites our spark.
Now there's no stopping it.
When things get dark, I don't care if I am shattered into pieces.
I just need one last time.

Review of Pieces of Us

Pieces of Us (Second Chance Sinners, #1)Pieces of Us by Claudia Y. Burgoa
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pieces of Us book teaser video 

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa (Second Chance Sinners #1) stole a piece of my heart. This all-consuming and additive second-chance mm romance is equally tragic and angsty. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I hit the last page and felt like I got sucker-punched in the feels. I cannot wait to read Somehow Finding Us (Second Chance Sinners #2) when it releases on 5/4.


About Claudia: 

Claudia Burgoa author image
Claudia is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author.


She writes alluring, thrilling stories about complicated women and the men who take their breath away. She lives in Denver, Colorado with her husband and her youngest two children.

She has a sweet Bichon, Macey, who thinks she's the ruler of the house. She's only partially right.

When Claudia is not writing, you can find her reading, knitting, or just hanging out with her family. At night, she likes to binge-watch shows with her equally geeky husband.

 

Connect with Claudia:


Website: https://claudiayburgoa.com/

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/CBGrGroup

Amazon:  http://geni.us/CBAmazon

Facebook: http://bit.ly/CBFcbook

Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/Chicasgroup

Instagram: http://bit.ly/ClaudiasIG

Twitter: http://bit.ly/TweetCb

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/CBBookbub

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/ClaudiaPinterest

Book+Main: http://bit.ly/BitesCB

  


Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Review: More of Us by Laura Pavlov is LIVE & Free to read!!

More of Us, the final book in the Love You More Rockstar Romance series by Laura Pavlov Author, is LIVE!.  I just one-clicked it using Kindle Unlimited! This YA/NA rockstar trilogy is not to be missed!  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month here
Laura Pavlov romance



Synopsis: 
Bereft, betrayed, and broken the healing begins in the last installment of Laura
Pavolv’s star-crossed lovers trilogy.

Cruz Winslow broke me…
Everything was so good, we were so right, but life managed to tear us apart—and Cruz shattered my heart in a million little pieces in the process.
I know now that I need to figure out life on my own, find out who I am without him.
But walking away is the hardest thing I’ve ever done…he’s the love of my life and the thought of living without him is more than I can bare.

Jade Moore trusted me with her heart—and I betrayed it...
Rock bottom is an ugly place and I don’t plan on going back.
My relapse cost me everything and now I’m putting my life back together.
But to make it complete, I need Jade.
I need to win her back.
I know we’re meant to be together and I’m going to make that happen because living without her isn’t an option.
At least not one I can live with.
But will she ever be able to forgive me and the sins of my past?

Series reading order:
#1 More Jade - https://amzn.to/2UMMNhG
#2 More of You - https://amzn.to/3bWrG22
#3 More of Us - https://amzn.to/2XcU4Jf LIVE today! 


#3 More of Us – LIVE NOW
Buy links: 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#1 More Jade
Buy links:
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#2 More of You 
Buy links: 

Review of More of Us 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
More of Us picks up right where More of You left off. Cruz had to deal with his addiction issues, as well as family and band drama. Jade left Cruz to join a medical brigade in Honduras. Will their time apart throw Jade into the arms of another, or will she forgive Cruz and trust him again?
Like the other two books in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance series, More of Us was filled with a great mix of emotion and it was not overdramatic. I adored Jade and Cruz. What a perfect rock star-worthy ending to this trilogy.

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1
Friday, April 17, 2020

Final Serenade by N.N. Britt is LIVE!

Final Serenade by N.N. Britt is LIVE and FREE to read using Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review of this new age-gap rock star romance.  

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for a month! 
Free on Amazon


Synopsis: 
A secret affair with your teenage celebrity crush? Yes, please!
Music journalist Cassy Evans believes her career is made when she snags an exclusive interview with rock singer Frankie Blade.
Once a superstar of the generation, Frankie has been a recluse since a freak motorcycle incident sent his career into a tailspin seven years ago. Now that he’s returned to claim back his crown, Cassy hopes to kill two birds with one stone—secure her magazine a top spot in the rankings and meet with the man of her adolescent dreams.
A dinner invitation isn’t what she expects to get out of this interview, but the chemistry between them is undeniable.
With paparazzi watching Frankie’s every move as the two jump into a stormy relationship, Cassy risks her career and her privacy—and possibly her heart—to be with the biggest rockstar on the planet. But is Frankie worth it? Is he the humble man she thinks he is or is he just that good at hiding his demons?
Final Serenade is the first installment in “The Encore” series. Cassy and Frankie’s story concludes in One Last Verse.

Buy Links!  Read NN Britt's books for free in Kindle Unlimited. 
Final Serenade (The Encore Book 1) https://amzn.to/2Vk3fGB
One Last Verse (The Encore Book 2) https://amzn.to/34I5mqw

Final Serenade Review
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Cassy is a rock reporter who lands a coveted interview with her long-time music crush. Frankie is a rock star who dropped out of the music world after almost losing his life in an accident. The two can't fight their mutual attraction and embark on a secret relationship. Will Frankie's career comeback lead to an end of their relationship? Will secrets and lies tear them apart?

I love NN Britt's writing style. Writing rock stories is this author's wheelhouse. In real life, she's a music journalist and a photographer. Her writing is authentic and engaging. I can't wait to read One Last Verse (Encore Duet #2) when it releases on May 14th. What a cliffhanger! 

Monday, April 6, 2020

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE! Ebook Giveaway

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!  This NA rock romance is series is a page-turner.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read this book series for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.  Try it for FREE here!  There is a Goodreads ebook giveaway posted below. 

Free Amazon kindle books
Title: More of You
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #2
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2020

BLURB

When good goes bad in the latest installment of Laura Pavlov’s star-crossed lovers trilogy, you’ll want to be there every step of the way.

Life is sweet until it’s not…
I followed my dreams when I wanted to follow my heart.
I spent the summer touring with the band. Cruz Winslow is the love of my life and being with him 24/7 was amazing, until it came to an end.
I needed to go back to school while he finished up his commitment to Exiled.
But, that one decision threatened to tear us apart.
And although I knew a long-distance relationship would be challenging—the time change, classes, studying for exams didn’t help.
Being away from one another was more difficult than I ever imagined.
There was no doubt in my mind he was the one for me, but was true love going to be enough?
Because I gave him my heart, and he promised me forever…

I’m living a dream that isn’t even mine…
As the lead singer of Exiled, I’ve become a household name, and everyone wants a piece of me.
I’m trying to maintain a relationship with my girlfriend—but the road was a cruel mistress and wouldn’t let go.
I’m chained to my band, chained to my fans, and chained to my family. And I don’t want any of it —all I want is More Jade.
After Jade leaves for school, I miss her like hell and backslide into my old ways.
It kills me because she’s the one person I don’t want to disappoint.
I love her so much, but deep down I know she deserves a hell of a lot better than me.
I know I need to set her free.
But I can’t let her go…

Because what if she doesn’t come back?

PURCHASE LINKS Kindle ebooks

Review of More of You 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Omg, I binge read More of You by Laura Pavlov in one day. Addiction and family drama takes center stage as Cruz and Jade try and navigate love in the spotlight, while Exiled is on a world tour. Life on the road isn't easy when Jade goes back to school. Cruz turns to alcohol and drugs in order to numb his emotions. One night changes everything, and Cruz might find him self exiled from Jade's life. More of You pulled on my heartstrings with this emotion-packed addictive second installment in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance trilogy. I can't wait to see Cruz, and Jade will be singing a different tune in More of Us when it releases on 4/14.

Enter for a chance to win an ebook copy on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/enter_kindle_giveaway/305760-more-of-you


KU Book Series

ALSO AVAILABLE
#1 More Jade
Kindle ebooks
Free in Kindle Unlimited

COMING SOON - Kindle ebooks
#3 More of Us – Releasing April 21
$1.99 for pre-order only!

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review: More Jade by Laura Pavlov

Rock romance lovers won't want to miss this the first book in the Love You More Trilogy by Laura Pavlov.  Get it for 99 cents or download and read for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE.   Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of More Jade!  Open internationally!
Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review

Title: More Jade
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #1
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Release Date: February 25, 2020

BLURB

And then I met Cruz Winslow…
He’s everything I’m not, and then some — a budding musician, he’s cocky and arrogant. He’s at ease in every situation and treats me like I’m the only person who exists.
Together we’re in sync with everything we do and I’m falling hard and fast for him.
He’s also a complicated boy and although I can’t begin to understand the life he’s lived, I want to be there for him in every way possible.
And that’s how it happened.
Slowly but surely, he’s captured my heart —
One I wasn’t prepared to give away…

Jade Moore is not my type…
She’s a good girl and has her entire life mapped out. I’ve never met anyone like her.    
The girl is disciplined and determined.
I’m not.
She follows the rules.
I don’t.
She’s sunshine and girl next door.
I’m sex and booze.
We don’t mix.
But from the minute I lay my eyes on her, I’m done for. She’s everything I never knew  
I wanted…
And now all I want is…more Jade. 
PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for TODAY only! Free in Kindle Unlimited


EXCERPT
Maybe this was a form of Stockholm syndrome. She'd sucked me into her nerdy little world, and now I wanted more. Like a psychological phenomenon, I'd developed positive feelings for my captor. A girl I had nothing in common with. 
Nada. 
Zilch. 
She would despise my world. She was sunshine and rainbows and I was booze and sex. Speaking of sex--wouldn't mind having some with my captor. Something about her goodness screamed virgin, which was not something I ever wanted to mess around with. There were girls who took that shit seriously, and many who didn't.
I tended to stick with the latter. 
She was probably saving herself for something or someone special. 
That was definitely not me. 
But I guarantee if I spent one night with her, I'd want to tattoo More Jade across my body. 
After I rocked her fucking world, of course.

More Jade Review
More JadeMore Jade by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I want MORE JADE! I didn’t know this book is part of a trilogy when I started to read it. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am! I’m so happy to get some more Jade and Cruz; they are such likable characters. More Jade is set in college and wasn’t your typical YA/NA cookie-cutter rock romance. This book isn’t heavy or overdramatic, but it was a page-turner. I can’t wait to read some More Jade! 





AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift card + a signed paperback of More Jade (1 winner, open internationally)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: 

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

COVER REVEAL + $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Star by BB Easton

I've been obsessed with romance author BB Easton since I read Speed. Ask any BB fan, once you read one of her books you will be hooked on her. Did I mention that BB's books are based on her own life? Trust me...check her out.  Star will release on 4/12.  Enter BB's giveaway for a $25.00 Amazon gift card.

STAR Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her best-selling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy stand-alone. STAR is Hans’s book—a real-life rock star romance…with a twist.

In 1999, Brooke “BB” Bradley met her Prince Charming. He was the tall, tattooed, wickedly handsome bass player for the up-and-coming rock band, Phantom Limb. But, more importantly, he was hers. She knew it the moment he flashed her that shy, dimpled smile. 

And he knew it too. 

Hansel “Hans” Oppenheimer wore his heart on one sleeve and scrawled lyrics about BB on the other. Unlike the assholes of her past, he showered her with tenderness, took her places she’d never been before, and showed her the type of all-consuming love she’d thought only existed in fairy tales. 

But, like any good fairy tale, BB’s road to happily ever after was paved with challenges, and right when she least expected it…it forked.
In 1999, Brooke “BB” Bradley met her Prince Charming.

In 2000, she met her soul mate.

Release Alert: http://eepurl.com/dlkUZH
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/MZTC9R 

Check out the rest of the series: 



About BB Easton:

BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bbeaston
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/author.bb.easton
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bb_easton
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/artbyeaston
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/4hiwiR
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/bbeaston
Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/artbyeaston 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen.  This book will be on my best of 2018 list.  
Book Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Midnight Blue, an all-new sexy standalone from LJ Shen is available NOW!

Midnight Blue
Author: LJ Shen

Release Date: January 18th

Synopsis:
It should have been easy.
I needed the money. He needed a babysitter to keep him from snorting himself to death.
I was cherry-picked especially for him. Responsible. Optimistic. Warm. Innocent.
The worst part is that I should have known better.
Alex Winslow. British rock star. Serial heartbreaker. Casanova with whiskey eyes.
“Don’t get near the devil in a leather jacket. He’ll chew you up and spit you out.”
Sounds familiar? That’s because it was a headline in a tabloid the second time he got arrested.
Guess what? I didn’t listen.
I signed the contract.
World tour. Three months. Four Continents. One hundred shows.
My name is Indigo Bellamy, and I sold my soul to a tattooed god.
Problem was, my soul wasn’t enough for Alex Winslow. He ended up taking my body, too.
Then he took my heart.
Then he took my all. 

Read Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lIShL2

Review of Midnight Blue
 Midnight BlueMidnight Blue by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Omg, THIS BOOK! It swallowed my heart and my soul. My emotions were all over the place. I laughed. I cried. I highlighted line after line. I thought I was going to lose my mind while reading the last few chapters. When was the last time you hugged your Kindle because the book you just finished was so incredible? Well, it’s official. I’m a Kindle hugger.

Midnight Blue is utterly addicting. This rock romance rocked my world. All the feels. Midnight Blue will be on my best of 2018 list. Thank you, LJ Shen!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
Nat’s words came back and haunted me like a bad haircut from the eighties. An irrational need to check the goods took over me. It wasn’t like he minded. According to the rumors, his dick had seen more cameras than Kendall Jenner. Slowly—so painfully slowly—my eyes drifted down his sinewy body. I just wanted to see what all the fuss was about. Whatever I had in mind, though, didn’t come close to the real thing. Thick, long but not atrocious. With thin veins running through its length.
“Nice view?” he groaned, tucking his junk back into his briefs. His profile was glorious. Strong jaw, pouty lips, eyes like sex…
My eyes snapped up when I realized he was talking to me. “I wasn’t…”
“Looking? Yes, you were. Next time take a picture. It lasts longer.” He rolled his zipper upward and flushed the toilet with the toe of his boot. He turned around and squirted soap into his palm, washing his hands almost violently—rubbing between each finger and scratching his knuckles like he wanted to shed his own skin. When he was done, he looked around for a towel.
I cleared my throat, scrambling to regain my wits. “Longer than the glimpse or longer than your performance?”
Casually—so unbearably casually—he wiped his wet hands over my purple dress. I gasped, moving sideways. It looked like he was about to open the door and get out, but before I had the chance to yell at him for using me as a human towel, he slammed me against the wall, bracing both his arms above my head and pinning me to my spot. I let out a shriek of surprise at the sudden proximity.
Alex Winslow is touching me. Willingly, my surprisingly pitiful brain squealed.
Heat rolled off his body, making my back arch and my breath catch in my throat.
“Let’s make one thing clear—I could fuck you to a point of numbness without even breaking a sweat if I wanted to. Now, careful, New Girl. If you don’t keep your distance from me, I think I just might.”

About LJ Shen:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Picture

L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Skimlinks Test