google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - rock romance
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Grace Note (Cake, #7) by J. Bengtsson

GRACE NOTE by J. Bengtsson is NOW AVAILABLE!! The Princess of a Hollywood dynasty falls for a homeless runaway foster kid in this emotional, second chance, found family, forced proximity, rock star romance you won’t want to miss! Check out my spoiler-free review below and read Grace Note for FREE using Kindle Unlimited!  


KCBR LLC HAS NOT BEEN FINANCIALLY COMPENSATED TO READ OR REVIEW THIS BOOK. THIS IS NOT A AN AD OR SPONSORED POST.  Affiliate links are used in this post.



Grace Note eBook Cover Kindle Crack


Grab your copy here:  https://amzn.to/3ppmYpZ

Audiobook:  https://amzn.to/3XBNXLJ


Add to Goodreads TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58083376-grace-note


TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR THE FIRST THREE MONTHS FREE!  This promo is good until July 12th!  It's available for Amazon Prime Users who never used Kindle Unlimited. https://amzn.to/3NrhDXk 


Blurb:

I’m the privileged youngest child of the famous McKallister family. He’s a runaway foster kid living rough. We were never meant to meet. This is where our story begins. It’s nowhere near how it ends.

Grace

The beat. The cheers. The thrill of the unknown. I shouldn’t leave the safety of the music arena—my last name is McKallister, after all, and I’m intimately familiar with worst-case scenarios. But I’m drawn by the talent and the turmoil behind the weary eyes of the drummer on the streets. I’ve never seen anyone my age as wild and unrestrained, a lightning bolt of electricity that never hits the same spot on his bucket drums twice. He plays with such confidence, such rage. I have to know who he is and where he learned to bang out drum solos like he owns the night.

I want to help him. No, to save him. If only Rory will let me.

Rory

When I play, I’m in my element. I know how to draw a crowd and how to keep them riveted. For a small period of time every day, I’m special. Talented. Going somewhere. Little do they know I’m going back to nothing: no family, no friends, no roof over my head. When the music ends, I fade into the background like the undesirable I am. And then she shows up, so pretty and polished and pure. I don’t expect her to stay and talk. I definitely don’t expect her to sit down on the sidewalk and drum a song onto my thigh. Yet here she is—anyone’s ultimate dream girl—promising to save me.

Too bad Grace stumbled upon me a decade too late.


 Spoiler-free Review

Grace Note (Cake, #7)Grace Note by J. Bengtsson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars - Grace Note is the captivating seventh installment in the Cake series. Grace McKallister is the big-hearted baby sister of the family who is dealing with some emotional baggage after dealing with traumatic events involving her family and her missing ex-boyfriend. Grace falls for Rory (Beats), an enigmatic homeless street drummer who Grace wants to help. She falls hard for him, and then Rory just up and disappears, leaving a massive hole in her heart. Rory's heartbreaking and tragic background comes back to haunt him in a big way. 

Grace Note deals with the power of human kindness, love, and second chances. You can read this emotion-packed romance as a standalone, but I recommend reading Cake (Cake Series #1) to understand her eldest brother's Jakes tragic past. One-click worthy!  

Find more books by J. Bengtsson here: https://jbengtssonbooks.com



 ABOUT J. BENGTSSON

J. (Jill) Bengtsson is the bestselling author of the Cake Series. She writes contemporary novels focused on love, humor, passion, and family. Her heroines are strong, nurturing, and quirky while her heroes are what dreams are made of - gorgeous, committed, and in need of a little saving. A native Californian, Jill’s novels are set under the glittering lights of the West Coast entertainment industry.

They are for the dreamer in all of us.


Jill resides in Ventura County, California. She’s married to the Swedish boy she met as an exchange student her junior year in college and they have three children, a golden retriever, and two ragdoll cats.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook Group | Facebook Page | Instagram | Amazon | Bookbub | Goodreads | Website | Twitter | TikTok | Newsletter


Thursday, March 23, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Bleeding Chaos by Nikki Ash

Bleeding Chaos: an emotional, secret baby, rock star romance by Nikki Ash is LIVE and available in Kindle Unlimited! And for a limited time, you can grab it at a special release price! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Bleeding Chaos by Nikki Ash on Kindle Crack

Title: Bleeding Chaos

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: March 23, 2023

Genre: Friends to Lovers, Rock Star Romance Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60903335-bleeding-chaos

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design @JerseyGirlDesign

Photographer: Wander Aguiar Photography @WanderAguiar_Photography


Blurb:

Gage

I lost my first love. This time, I'm going to win the second girl who owns my heart—no matter the stakes.

Being the drummer for Raging Chaos is the only thing that’s kept me going for the past six years. Even the music isn’t enough to drown out the guilt that's been suffocating me since what happened to Tori.

When Sadie storms into my life, ripping through my trepidations, sorrows, and bitterness, I can't help but wonder if she could be my second chance.

I could love her, but in order to do that, I have to stop hating myself first.

Easier said than done. Before I have the chance to mend this broken heart, I push Sadie away and hit rock bottom.

The next time I see her, she has a baby. And if that's not hurtful enough, it's not just any baby.

It’s my baby.


Sadie

Bleeding hearts can still beat. I'm living proof of that.

At first, Gage was just someone to take away the pain—until I realized he was battling demons of his own.

I never meant to get too close to the devil with the drumsticks, but once I did, he shoved me out of his life with a force.

My heart might be cracked, but his is completely broken. And trying to save him would destroy us both.

So, I do the right thing and I walk away—not only to protect me but also our unborn baby.

I had no idea who Gage was to the world when I slipped into his bed. Now that I'm out of it, it's clear he’ll have to clean up his act before he’s father material.

But then we meet again, and I'm reminded of the man he could be.

The man he was born to be, before tragedy struck and the chaos left his heart barely beating.


AUTHOR’S NOTE: Like real life, the characters are far from perfect, make morally gray decisions, and deal with subjects that may be sensitive for some readers. If you are looking for a safe romance, this series is not for you. Trigger warnings (which contain spoilers) can be found on my website.


Buy Links (Kindle Unlimited) - ON SALE LIMITED TIME: 

Amazon Universal: https://amzn.to/3JCbCVW

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3JCbCVW

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3lYWEkn 

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3KuwUqA 

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3lRy4SC

Audible: https://amzn.to/40bscmk  narrated by Gregory Salinas and Kelsey Navarro.


Spoiler-free Review

Bleeding Chaos (Love & Lyrics #4)Bleeding Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bleeding Chaos (Love and Lyrics) by Nikki Ash is the fourth book in this unputdownable rock romance series. I couldn't wait for Gages' book. He was always in the background, literally, as the Raging Chaos drummer that was tragically sad, and lost on drugs. He meets Sadie, whose own heart is horrendously broken. The two fall into a relationship to drown out their respective pain. Gage went into self-destruction mode, falling into a downward spiral of depression and drug abuse, causing him to decimate his relationship with Sadie. The two lost souls find themselves on a second-chance collision course, if they can navigate through their pain. Can they heal from their heartbreaking pasts and get a much-deserved HEA?

I LOVED EVERY BOOK in this rock romance series. This heartfelt and emotion-packed story is not to be missed. You can read this Bleeding Chaos as a standalone, but I recommend reading the entire series to understand the bands' dynamics. This series is a total binge read. 

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Total Chaos by Nikki Ash

Total Chaos by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE to read on Kindle Unlimited.  The audiobook is also live and narrated by Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Read it today! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month FREE —>   https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Audio: https://amzn.to/3CsQHSa

Books in the Love & Lyrics series:

Controlled Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 1) https://amzn.to/3Qfrbpo

Silent Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 2) https://amzn.to/3ZbfxzU

Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 3)

https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Bleeding Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 4) March 23 release https://amzn.to/3IqCXLy


Total Chaos by Nikki Ash Kindle Crack

Title: Total Chaos

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: January 5, 2023

Genre: Friends to Lovers, Rock Star Romance

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60903339-total-chaos

Cover Designer: Jersey girl designs

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Model: Alex C.

Audio Narrators: Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett


Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes a Runaway Bride, Friends to

Lovers, Rock Star Romance...

Kendall

My life has been an endless loop of heartache and breakup songs.

I’ve lived in fear that I’m broken and will never find the kind of love that would piece me

back together into something whole.

When my boyfriend proposes, I say yes, desperate for an easy fix. For a super-glue solution.

But, on the day of my wedding, when my dad tells me to follow my heart, it doesn’t lead me

down the aisle.

Instead, it takes me straight to Declan Pierce’s car—where I crash his road trip.

The more time we spend together, the more he shows me it’s okay to be broken.

With him, lyrics aren’t just words on paper.

Promises aren’t just whispers in the dark.

And having a few cracks...well, they help the light come through.

Declan

I’ve had feelings for my best friend’s sister for as long as I can remember.

Watching her jump from guy to guy, I’ve been biding my time, waiting for the right moment

to tell her.

And then she does something I never thought she’d do…she gets engaged.

This is the part where I’m starting to accept that the woman I love will never be mine.

Until she jumps into my car in her wedding gown and tells me to floor it.

With Kendall in my passenger seat and the past in the rearview mirror, I plan to do

whatever it takes to show her that she doesn't need super glue.


She needs to find the beauty in the cracks.


Review:


Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics #3)Total Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Total Chaos is the third installment in Nikki Ash's Love & Lyrics series. This friends to lovers, rock star romance is equally addictive and impossible to put down! Declan and Kendall's relationship is the stuff that love songs are made of. I've read a lot of rockstar romance books, and I think this series stands out as a favorite. While you can certainly enjoy Total Chaos as a standalone, I recommend reading the entire series to get the full picture of the band's dynamic. I absolutely loved all three books, and I can't wait for the next one! Five stars for this book and the series!



Thursday, June 23, 2022

Book Review: Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash

Check out my spoiler-free mini-review of Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash.  This rock romance was unputdownable.  You can download this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here!  

Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash ebook Kindle Crack

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: June 23, 2022

Genre: Single mom, Rock Star Romance Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LoveandLyrics

Both Covers Designed by: Julia Cabrera with Jersey Girl Design @jerseygirl_design

Cover Model: Lucas Loyola @lucas_loyola

Photographer: Wander Aguiar @wanderaguiar_photography


Blurb:

Camden

I’ve been in love with my best friend since high school.

My biggest regret? Walking away without telling her.

I planned to. But then catastrophe struck, making us part ways without a word.

She left for Boston with her fiancĂ©, while I left for L.A. with my band–Raging Chaos.

For the next five years, I lived and breathed music, trying to forget the beautiful girl who shattered my heart without even knowing it.

Until I see her again…

I walked away once, and I've learned my lesson.

Layla is my forever, not another item in my pile of regrets.

And she's about to find that out.


Layla

The moment I saw Camden on stage, something inside me came to life.

His tragic song of unrequited love was a confession that had me questioning everything.

Five years might’ve changed who we are—he’s a rock star and I’m a single mom—but my feelings for him are as strong as ever.

His lyrics make falling in love seem easy. For him—maybe it is.

Only I’ve learned the hard way that real life isn’t as simple as writing a love song.


Buy Links:

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3nw6Ajb

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/38vq8jx 

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3wZZ9WX 

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3N0hety

Special Edition Hardcover: https://bit.ly/3ubkcBr


Spoiler-free Review of Controlled Chaos

Controlled ChaosControlled Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 I just popped my Nikki Ash cherry! How did I not read her before? This second chance, friends-to-lovers romance, was unputdownable. I loved Controlled Chaos and can’t wait to read the next books in the Love and Lyrics series. I’m so glad I took a chance on this new to me author. One-click worthy.

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Famous in a Small Town, an all-new small town, grumpy meets sunshine rock star romance, from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott, is now available! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Famous in a small town by Kylie Scott

Synopsis: 

Two years after his wife’s death, rock star Garrett Hayes hasn’t moved on. But he has moved out of L.A. Where better to escape his past than a small town in the northern California mountains? If only he could get the townsfolk of Wildwood to leave him the hell alone.


Ani Bennet returned to her hometown for some much-needed serenity. The last thing she needs is a grumpy, too hot for his own good, rich and famous rock star living next door—and rent-free in her brain.


She set her fangirl tendencies aside and deleted his photo from her cell when they became neighbors. But when Garrett asks for help, she can’t say no. The problem is, spending time together is making those fangirl feelings resurface—and bringing them to a whole new level.


What chance does a small-town girl have with a world-famous rock star? It’s time for Ani to set her fears aside and find out.

Rock out today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/37pCwkq

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3rbGdkK

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Famous 

Nook: https://bit.ly/3v88mue

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3uUfTwg

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3KmahBI

Alternative Nook Paperback: https://bit.ly/3jcz9zO


Add Famous in a Small Town to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3JXiLP7

Review of Famous in a Small Town

Famous in a Small TownFamous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 rock stars! Famous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott is a friends-to-lovers rockstar romance. Garrett moved to Wildwood, CA, after the death of his wife. Ani, a fan of Garrett’s band and his new neighbor, recognizes him and tries to help him navigate his new small-town lifestyle. Ani moved back to Wildwood to battle her own demons. She goes out on a few friends-only dates with Garrett. The two go from friends to lovers under the watchful eyes of their gossipy small-town neighbors. This heartwarming and low-angst romance was a fast and enjoyable read!

Kylie Scott Author photo Kindle Crack


About Kylie Scott

Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013, 2014 & 2018, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.


Connect with Kylie Amazon: https://amzn.to/2XujcZh 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2GngiQq 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OiXx3I 

Twitter: http://bit.ly/391pjJM

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2EUrx11 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Imusk3 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2S7cc32 

Book+Main Bites: http://bit.ly/2ETz5RQ

Stay up to date with Kylie by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2TOOivT 

Website: https://kyliescott.com/


Sunday, October 31, 2021

New on Amazon Book Review: Still Falling For You

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!  I couldn’t put this book down! Check out my spoiler-free review of this new Amazon Kindle Unlimited romance book.

Still Falling For You by Siobhan Davis cover Kindle Crack
Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited Try Kindle Unlimited for THREE months for only 99 cents! This offer is for new users only. https://amzn.to/3j3LIO2

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3pPx15D

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3jT0Q1e

Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/3nN1azF

Synopsis:

I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!


Once there was a boy, with messy blond hair, vibrant blue eyes, and the most dazzling smile, who helped to mend all the dark, broken pieces inside me.


Ryder made a bad situation better. Falling for him wasn’t just inevitable—it was the stars aligning and our souls connecting at the deepest level.


Plans were made, and for the first time ever, I had hope. I believed in the future we were going to build together.

Until he left, without even saying goodbye.


Years have passed, and though I have tried to move on, my heart still lingers on the boy who claimed it.

Now he’s back, saying he wants another chance.


And I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.


This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed.


Due to mature situations and some dark themes, this angst-filled romance is only recommended to readers aged eighteen and older. Some scenes may be triggering. Please read the note at the start of the book.


Review of Still Falling for You

Still Falling for YouStill Falling for You by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Zeta and Ryder met in juvenile detention and made promises to be together after they get out. Things didn't work out as planned, and Zeta and Ryder were left heartbroken and separated. They moved on with their lives until a second chance encounter brought them together again. Ryder is still haunted with guilt, painful memories, and the dangerous secrets of his past. He's on a downward spiral, numbing his pain with drugs, alcohol, and women, while on his way to the top of the music charts. Zeta, suffering from PTSD from her traumatic childhood, tries to move from her past with a massive hole in her heart that was left by Ryder. They might still be in love and have that magical second chance, but will it be enough for these two broken souls to try to make it work again?  

I'm going to create a dedicated Siobhan shelf in one of my bookcases. I love her books and find myself never wanting them to end. This emotion-packed second chance, rock star romance was angsty and unputdownable. I loved Zeta and Ryder's dark and dysfunctional story. Both characters were perfectly imperfect and haunted by horrific childhood events that hurt my heart. I have to say I've read many of Siobhans' books, and I'm Still Falling For her page-turning stories every single time. Still Falling For You is one-click worthy. 

FYI - This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed! 

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis Author Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Monday, April 19, 2021

Review: Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is LIVE!

We bonded through music. We’re bound by sins. Music might save us.

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa is now live! A sexy, angsty, excruciating emotional MM friends-to-lovers rockstar romance by USA Today Bestselling Author Claudia Burgoa. The first book in the Second Chance Sinners duet will leave you with a cliffhanger that might make you lose your breath. Check out my spoiler-free review below! 


Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa cover image

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3alvEmy

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2P0wP3l

Nook: https://bit.ly/PiecesofUsNook 

Kobo: https://fave.co/3dwz0oR

Google Play: Coming Soon!


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2LSdu2u



Music brought us together. Tragedy bonded us forever.


The Sinners of Seattle were the only family I knew.
That's where I met Ethan "Kill" Killion.
Both of us had bad childhoods. We knew all about unrequited love.
You know what they say... misery loves company.

We shared firsts.
We shared nights.
One of us fell in love. It wasn't him.

After the band broke up, Kill became the CEO of a communications firm.
Turns out, suits suit him. He's found success.
And he's getting married.

He's marrying someone who can't understand him.
Who has no idea what it's like to lose control.
Not to have a future.
I'm trying to stay sober, but it's hard when my world has crumbled.

Unrequited love can destroy you. I know.
But just one call from him reignites our spark.
Now there's no stopping it.
When things get dark, I don't care if I am shattered into pieces.
I just need one last time.

Review of Pieces of Us

Pieces of Us (Second Chance Sinners, #1)Pieces of Us by Claudia Y. Burgoa
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pieces of Us book teaser video 

Pieces of Us by Claudia Burgoa (Second Chance Sinners #1) stole a piece of my heart. This all-consuming and additive second-chance mm romance is equally tragic and angsty. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I hit the last page and felt like I got sucker-punched in the feels. I cannot wait to read Somehow Finding Us (Second Chance Sinners #2) when it releases on 5/4.


About Claudia: 

Claudia Burgoa author image
Claudia is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author.


She writes alluring, thrilling stories about complicated women and the men who take their breath away. She lives in Denver, Colorado with her husband and her youngest two children.

She has a sweet Bichon, Macey, who thinks she's the ruler of the house. She's only partially right.

When Claudia is not writing, you can find her reading, knitting, or just hanging out with her family. At night, she likes to binge-watch shows with her equally geeky husband.

 

Connect with Claudia:


Website: https://claudiayburgoa.com/

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/CBGrGroup

Amazon:  http://geni.us/CBAmazon

Facebook: http://bit.ly/CBFcbook

Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/Chicasgroup

Instagram: http://bit.ly/ClaudiasIG

Twitter: http://bit.ly/TweetCb

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/CBBookbub

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/ClaudiaPinterest

Book+Main: http://bit.ly/BitesCB

  


Skimlinks Test