google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - 99 cents
Showing posts with label 99 cents. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 99 cents. Show all posts
Monday, December 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Hoops Holiday by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
HOOPS Holiday, a Christmas bundle featuring all-new, never-before-published content by Kennedy Ryan, is available now!

MacKenzie Decker was a question Avery never got to ask, much less answer. 

They met when she was a young reporter fueled by ambition, and the ink on Deck's first NBA contract was barely dry. Years later, they've climbed so high and lost so much, but one thing hasn't changed. The attraction that simmered between them in a locker room before is still there. With success like theirs, everything has been possible . . . 
except them. 

But that was then. 

The only question is...what about now?

Grab your copy today for only 99¢ or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

** Hoops Holiday consists of FULL-COURT PRESS, a HOOPS novella originally published in the TEAM PLAYER Anthology. It has been expanded with all-new, never before published content & epilogue. 

It also includes Christmas-themed bonus material for LONG SHOT (Iris & August) and BLOCK SHOT (Banner & Jared).

*All HOOPS Stories are standalone, and can be enjoyed individually or in order.

Spoiler-Free Review of Hoops Holiday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Hoops Holiday novella was a such a holiday treat. Avery and Decker's story was a slam dunk. I also loved the bonus chapters from Long Shot and Block Shot. It was nice to have that extra time revisiting some of my favorite characters. Fans of the Hoops series don’t want to miss this one. Nicely done Kennedy Ryan!

Catch up on the other HOOPS novels:
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

ENTER THE RELEASE GIVEAWAY!
ANY Signed HOOPS Novel signed paperback!

Want more from Kennedy? Love audiobooks? 
Listen to her audio-first story SWIPE for FREE on the Read Me Romance podcast!

Swipe is available NOW exclusively on Read Me Romance! 
Listen here:
AppleBooks: http://geni.us/A888vRA
Google Play: http://geni.us/7lB4UBK
Stitcher: https://bit.ly/2Salz0s
Website: http://www.readmeromance.com 

On May 2nd, an EXPANDED e-book version of SWIPE will be released! 
Pre-Order on Apple Books, Kobo & B&N:
http://books2read.com/SWIPE

Sign up here to be notified as soon as it’s live on Amazon: 
http://bit.ly/2S2XtoJ

Coming March 2019!
Add HOOK SHOT, Hoops 3, to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/KeLoGoodreads


About Kennedy 

A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: http://bit.ly/KennText
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  https://bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan


Wednesday, October 3, 2018

16 ROMANCE BOOKS SALES ON AMAZON - FREEBIES - 99 CENTS & UP












Friday, July 13, 2018

Get Kindle Unlimited for 99 cents & Amazon Prime for FREE!

Check out these steals on Amazon!

It’s like Christmas in July — but this is better!!! Amazon Prime Day is starting July 16th but you can score these pre-sales!

1. Try Amazon Prime for FREE FOR 30 DAYS https://amzn.to/2ucnTcS






2. Get Kindle Unlimited for 99 cents! This is a steal. You will get access to more than 1 million books & magazines for three months. Kindle Unlimited users can also listen to thousands of books with Audible narration. https://amzn.to/2Nz3gQL






3. Audible - Exclusive for Prime members! Save 66% on an Audible membership! Get 3 months for just $4.95/month (regularly $14.95/month). 
https://amzn.to/2ze0v4t




4. Make college easier with Prime Student Get fast, FREE Shipping, access to thousands of TV shows and movies, exclusive college deals, and more! https://amzn.to/2LhlvZN
Thursday, April 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: The End Zone by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of The End Zone by L.J. Shen. The End Zone, a sexy friends to lovers romance from L.J. Shen is available NOW!  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of The End Zone in Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group!  Join us! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jolie Louis is a smart girl.

She knows that her best friend, Sage Poirier, is a bad idea.

He’s a walking, talking cliché. The Adonis quarterback with the bulging biceps and harem of fangirls trailing behind him on campus like a stench you can’t get rid of.

Sadly, it is also the very reason she can’t seem to stay away from him.

No, wait. That’s not fair. They’re also roommates, at least until May, when they graduate from college.

Jolie is already straddling the line between friendship and more when Sage comes to her with an offer she cannot refuse: be his fake girlfriend and live for free for the rest of the semester.

She tells herself that she can handle it.

He’s just the boy she saved ten years ago, right?

Wrong. So very wrong.

He is a man now, and she is his captive

Heart, body, and soul…


** THE END ZONE is now available with an extended epilogue and surprise bonus content that will blow fans of L. J. Shen away! **


Don’t miss out! 
Download now or read today FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 


Amazon Universal: mybook.to/TheEndZone            


Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2HOo83N

Review of The End Zone
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5 The End Zone by L.J. Shen was previously released as part of the Team Player Anthology. I have to say this story was one of my favorites from the anthology. The End Zone has been re-edited to include an extended epilogue. This sexy and sweet friends-to-lovers romance is a fast and fun read. One-click this one!
But wait, there's MORE!
BONUS CONTENT: LJS included an extended epilogue from Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1).


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY

Enter at Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group! 

Excerpt from the Vicious extended epilogue:

Emilia

“Kneel.”
There’s menace in this voice, and I grew to love the man who carries it like a loaded weapon. Every word is a sharp edge of a knife, sinking into my skin. 
Kneel. 
Sit. 
Open your mouth. 
Touch yourself. 
Repeat after me: Vicious, I’m yours.
Most married couples fall into a blissful, albeit drowsy domestic routine of laundry, family dinners, and Netflix. 
Most married couples are not Vicious and me. 
We were different from the beginning. A yin and a yang, fighting over which color took more space, black or pink. We started out as enemies, and I think that, although we are still crazy in love, we will always be rivals on some level. We will always be passionate, and angry, and desperate.
We will always be us.
“I’m sorry, I don’t take orders from people who aren’t my boss,” I say coolly, dropping my funky, colorful bag at the door and erasing the distance between us in wide, confident steps. He is standing in front of me, his Armani suit impeccable, his raven hair slicked back, his icicle blue eyes devouring me in ways that make being eaten alive worth it. He scans the length of me, a slight sneer on his face. I’m still me, even so many years later. The tips of my light brown hair are still cherry-blossom pink. The soles of my shoes are yellow, for Christ’s sake.
“That could be arranged, if you continue your sass.”
“How is that going to work, Vicious? Are you going to re-employ me against my will?” For the past eighteen years, I’ve been managing my own gallery in L.A. A gallery he bought for me shortly before our engagement. I have a career, an income of my own. Truth is, he gave me a push, but the entire journey to where I am today was made by me, and only me, and he knows it.
He cups my cheek, yanks me by the hem of my funky powder blue blouse with little suns into his body and leans down for a kiss. Our lips brush briefly, promising scattered clothes and ragged breaths, just as the door swings open and our son walks in. He slams the door behind him, his eyes still intently glued to his phone.
Vaughn is a spitting image of his dad. So much so, that sometimes it scares me.
At sixteen, he has the walk, talk, and air of Vicious when the latter was a senior in high school. Rangy, strong body, thick-fringed blue eyes, skin so fair he looks like he defies the sun, and cheekbones you could use as a sharp weapon. More than anything, he has that uniquely-pissed facial expression that tells you that he just doesn’t care.
Not about your problems.
Not about your feelings.
And certainly not about what you think about him.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About L.J. Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people’s birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.



Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Friday, January 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lost for You by Jayne Frost -- 99 cents!

Rock romance fans check out my review of Lost for you by Jayne Frost.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Lost for You
Series: Sixth Street Bands #4
Author: Jayne Frost
Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: January 12, 2018

BLURB

At eighteen, I stood at the precipice of stardom. I had the record deal. And the tour to back it up. But I succumbed to the pressure of that life. The dark side. 

Now, I skate on the fringe. My brother is the genius guitarist for the band Caged, and I’m the one who helped make that happen. I’m happy to run my bars and my land development company. 

Sure I am. 

And then I meet her—Taryn Ayers—the music manager behind the three biggest bands in the country. She doesn’t know I’m Cam’s older brother. Or that I’ve got a secret that makes her world and mine fundamentally incompatible. 
Problem is, I want to know Taryn.

But do I want her to know me? 

Lost For You is a STAND ALONE New Adult Romance. 




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for a limited time



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ALSO AVAILABLE

#1 Gone for You
US: http://amzn.to/2mnry3v (FREE RIGHT NOW)

#2 Fall with Me 

#3 Missing from Me 


Review of Lost For You
Lost For You (Sixth Street Bands, #4)Lost For You by Jayne Frost

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This was my first time reading a book by Jayne Frost. Lost For You (Sixth Street Band #4) is a standalone within the Sixth Street series.  While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, there were times I wished I had read the other books first.  In the first half of this book, I was feeling a bit lost, and I craved more background or maybe an emotional connection. I’m not sure.  By the second half, I connected with the characters and I was happy that I stuck with it.

The characters carry around a lot of emotional baggage stemming from death and addiction. Friendships were brutally severed, love faded away, and life in the in the spotlight wasn’t always easy or fun. If you're like me and a fan of rock romance, I would check out this book.  If anything, the fourth installment in this series made me want to read Jayne’s other books!  By the way, I liked that some of the characters were based on people from the author's life.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack

Jayne Frost, author of the Sixth Street Bands Romance Series, grew up in California with a dream of moving to Seattle to become a rock star. When the grunge thing didn’t work out (she never even made it to the Washington border) Jayne set her sights on Austin, Texas. After quickly becoming immersed in the Sixth Street Music scene…and discovering she couldn’t actually sing, Jayne decided to do the next best thing—write kick ass romances about hot rockstars and the women that steal their hearts. 

Want to join the tour and become a Jayne Frost VIP? 
Sign up for the Sixth Street Heat Newsletter http://eepurl.com/7XX-n to receive exclusive members only content, swag, giveaway opportunities, and all the latest news. 


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.jaynefrost.com/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/jaynefrostbooks
Facebook: http://facebook.com/jaynefrostbooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jaynefrost/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jaynefrost/
Tumblr: http://jaynefrost.tumblr.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13563235.Jayne_Frost
LibraryThing: https://www.librarything.com/author/frostjayne
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fIvFnj
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cqFNHL

Monday, January 2, 2017

Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr is LIVE! Spoiler-Free Review & 99 Cents!

Check out my review of Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr.  It's only 99 cents today only.  This sexy standalone is one-click worthy!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/jpaunvt 



Synopsis:
Brooklyn James should know better.
Born into Hollywood royalty, the brooding prince has a reputation as being a player. A manwhore. A womanizer.
Adoring fans are his thing.
His best friend’s little sister is not.
Even thinking about her the way he is isn’t cool.
Not cool at all.
And yet every time she pouts those sexy lips at him, she turns him inside out. Makes him harder than he’s ever been. Drives him to the brink of insanity.

Amelia Waters has always idolized her big brother, and the last thing she wants to do is disappoint him. 
Falling for her brother's ex-roommate is off-limits. 
She knows this, but she can’t help herself. 
The way Brooklyn looks at her with those smoldering blue eyes makes her wet in an instant. Turns her into a shivering, shaking mess of sexual frustration. And soon the idea of spreading her legs for him is the only thing she can think about.

She wants him.
He wants her.

When they finally decide to give in to their insane attraction, they agree it will remain between them. That their illicit affair will be short-term. No strings. No baggage. No messy ending.

But when the first night of mind-blowing sex leads to another, and another still, how long can the endless hookups go on before Amelia’s brother finds out? Or worse yet, before feelings develop?

Brooklyn and Amelia know they need to walk away from each other before either of those things happens.

The problem is doing it.

Talk about a mess.

Hollywood Prince is a sexy, standalone, contemporary romance about a bad boy and the off-limits girl who steals his heart.

Buy Links:
Now #LIVE and #FREE with #KindleUnlimited.

Review of Hollywood Prince
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5/Standalone

Amelia thinks that her brother’s hot best friend, Brooklyn, is all wrong for her. Amelia is all too familiar with Brooklyn’s notorious man-whore reputation and his on and off-screen antics. But Amelia is also tired of being the good girl and is disappointed with her family and career. Brooklyn could be the distraction she desperately needs until she goes back to New York.

Brooklyn is a little lost since his hit TV show ended. He’s a lifeguard, aspiring screenwriter, and trying to figure out what he wants out of life when he runs into Amelia. He knows he should keep his best friend Cam’s smoking hot sister in the friend zone. There is no denying the crazy attraction these two share. Cam will kill him if he finds out that he is even looking at his sister. The two decide that they can keep things on the down-low with a no-strings relationship. There is no way Brooklyn can be her Prince Charming. Or is there?

This slow burning, sexy and sweet romance is the stuff that fairytales are made of. What a Hollywood ending (literally). What a great book to start the year. Bravo Kim!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About the Author:
Reader * Writer * Coffeelover * Romantic
Kim is a daydreamer. So much so that if daydreaming could be a hobby it would be her favorite. It's how her stories are born and how they take root. An imagination that runs wild is something to be thankful for, and she is very thankful. :)
She grew up in New York and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and with the rest of her time embraces one of her biggest passions--writing.
Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read.
She likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.



Connect with the Author:


Sunday, December 18, 2016

NEW & 99 CENTS: Review of Something There In Between by S. Ferguson


Check out my review of Something There In Between by S. Ferguson.  I still can't believe this is her debut romance novel!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Something There In Between by S. Ferguson
Publication Date: December 19th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/2gE2Afq 


Synopsis: 
After a life full of cruelty, Bree is left with no one to turn to—except him.
Declan, who's suffered his own fair share of tragedy, sees the girl on the park bench with the sad eyes and Converse shoes as a kindred spirit —and a chance to redeem himself. He couldn't save his mother. Maybe he can save her.
But is Bree too broken to let him in?
Declan may be her only hope for solace, if he's strong enough to break down her walls. Will she risk letting him in ... or let her pain consume her?

This book is intended for readers 18 and older. It contains violence and references of rape and child abuse.

Purchase Links:

Meet S. Ferguson:
S. Ferguson is a military wife and mother of three. She loves to find beauty in the flawed and broken.

Connect with S. Ferguson

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/sfergusonwrites/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SarahFergWrites
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15969427.S_Ferguson
Website: www.sfergusonwrites.com
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/b8y2o3
Join S. Ferguson’s Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/sfergusoninbetweeners/ 


Something There In BetweenSomething There In Between by S.   Ferguson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
“As much as I try to, I can’t hold on to this hopeful place; it’s always just out of reach, giving me a small piece of heaven in between my moments of pain. This is why I’m still alive. The something there in between will never let me end this, emerging when I need it the most, then vanishing as quickly as it arrives.”

I can’t believe that Something There In Between is S. Ferguson’s debut novel! Wow. This slow building romance between a young woman who feels that she is isn’t worthy of love and a man with his own emotional baggage is hard to read at times. This book is packed with a lot of heartbreak and raw emotion. Please make sure to check out the authors’ warning about sensitive material. I can’t wait to see what this author does next.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Bad Boy Romance: Billionaire’s Infatuation Book 1— Fixated by Scarlett Avery is on sale!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

99 Cents on Amazon - http://amzn.to/2cRXqvm

Bad Boy Romance: Billionaire’s Infatuation Book 1— Fixated: Billionaire Romance (Alpha Billionaire Series) by Scarlett Avery is on sale for 99 cents!

Synopsis:
A Bad Boy Alpha Billionaire Casanova. A sassy bombshell Southern Belle. A proposal that’s way too hot to handle.

***The Hero is the lead in this sizzling billionaire romance, but you get the POV from both characters.***

Imagine bumping into the same person, who was a stranger only a few hours ago, three times in the span of a day. 

In a big city like LA, what are the odds of that happening?

When alpha billionaire Hunter Evans’ growing business takes him from his ranch in Fort Collins, Colorado, on an extended business trip to Los Angeles, he planned on focusing on two main objectives: 1. Sign up as many new clients as humanly possible and 2. Have as much fun as allowed in the City of Angels (aka, sample as many women as he can).

After a demanding first week, he takes up his good friend’s offer to hang out and hit the LA nightlife.

As the consummate bachelor that he is, Hunter ends up partying way too hard, drinking too much and having his way with a few too many women.

Waking up the next morning in a hurry to leave last night behind him, he never imagined he'd be smitten by a sassy twenty-two year old waitress with a sexy Southern drawl the second he lays eyes on her.

After bumping into her for the third time in the span of a day, Hunter simply can't let her go. 

After one steamy and passionate evening, he realizes in shock that this sexy Southern Belle might not be as much of a stranger as he thought.

Funny how history has a way of repeating itself.

If you’re looking for a dirty-talking Alpha Hero who’s also dangerously loving, this billionaire series is definitely for you!




Sunday, August 28, 2016

NEW 99 CENTS BOOK RELEASE & $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - For Logan by Soraya Naomi



Mafia romance lovers will love this new standalone!  Check out For Logan by Soraya Naomi.  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card & read an excerpt below.

Title: For Logan
Author: Soraya Naomi 
Series: Chicago Syndicate #5 - complete standalone
Genre: Contemporary Mafia Romance
Release Date: August 27, 2016
Join the Chicago Syndicate Reader Group –

BLURB
 After a lifetime of loss, Logan Wade has no faith in things such as justice. He screws and discards women with ease, and deep down, he doesn’t even know who he is anymore. He’s an agent who’s defecting to the Chicagoan mafia, the Syndicate.
 However, Logan’s tightly scheduled plans derail when he meets Rosalia Calderone, the mafia counselor's daughter, who's ten years younger, reckless, and doesn’t know when to keep quiet. Shrouded under the secrets of her parents, Rosalia has been kept out of mafia business her entire life until unforeseen circumstances thrust her into Logan’s path. As she grows closer to him, Rosalia sees that there’s much more to Logan than what he shows the world. Even though she realizes it's dangerous to fall for a closed-off man like him, she’s a girl who always follows her heart.
 What starts as a forced acquaintance turns into an illicit affair where risks are taken and bonds are broken, and Logan and Rosalia learn that love can be disastrous.
 Every action has a consequence, and matters of the heart are no exception.
A New Adult Mafia Romance. A complete standalone.
From Soraya Naomi, Amazon Bestselling Author of For Fallon and For Luca.
Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards 2014 winner of Best Breakout Novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1)

PURCHASE LINKS

EXCERPT
PROLOGUE
Rosalia
“Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned,” I confess in the small booth and shut my eyes, causing two tears to roll down my cheeks in regret.
Sometimes we take risks and they don’t play out as we expected, but it’s better to regret something you did do than to regret something you didn’t do. Living with what could’ve been is far worse.
“You haven’t sinned,” a familiar, deep voice comments.
My gaze shoots up to the lattice screen in time to see Logan exiting the compartment. He yanks open my door, and I’m met with stormy, sapphire eyes – the color of a cloudless sky – that have haunted my dreams for many nights as he steps forward, but I push him out of the confessional with both of my palms on his hard chest.
“Where have you been?” I demand, wiping my tears away angrily.
As my vision clears, I’m astounded by how much he reminds me of the man I fell in love with. His navy dress shirt is tucked into his slacks, showing off his toned torso. Nonetheless, this is the man who is my Heaven and my Hell. My current Hell; but the time we lived in Heaven together isn’t easily forgotten.
He studies me for a long moment, as if I’m a figment of his imagination. Then he runs his fingers through his dirty blond hair and messes up the strands, making him much too appealing in his anguish.
“Rosa,” he says in a tormented tone. Reaching for me, he cups the back of my head and threads his fingers through my long black hair.
His sandalwood cologne invades my nostrils and brings back memories that are best left in some dusty corner of my mind. He lowers his forehead to mine, and I clutch his shirt as the passion he incites in me still pumps furiously through my veins. While we stare at each other, his thumb strokes the dimple on my cheek.
“I should hate you,” I mumble, confused.
“No. I’ve come to explain.”
“Explain what? You broke my heart and left. Everything’s ruined!”
“I had to leave to set things straight and make sure I didn’t get killed in the process, Rosa,” he snarls. Yet, in a softer tone, he adds, “But I had to see if you’re okay.”
We’re standing face-to-face, and as he tilts my head up, I recognize the flame of love in his dark irises. As usual, we lose control the second his mouth slants over mine. Logan’s lips urge mine apart, guiding me hungrily into his masterful kiss. He commands my emotions with the heat of his touch. One large hand covers my ass while he palms my head, and on their own accord, my arms wind around his neck. Our teeth clash and our tongues dance in a teasing foray – desperately recapturing a love that others tried to extinguish.
Growling, he lifts me up into his arms effortlessly. My jade knee-length dress rides up my hips when I hook my legs around him before he carries me to the church’s elevated altar, surrounded by devotional statues and lit candles. I’m shoved onto the two-step carpeted stairs in front of the altar while we grind into each other.
Logan nips a path up my throat as I gaze up at the painted angels on the dome ceiling, and he pulls my lips between his teeth, biting the corner of my mouth.
“I need to fuck you,” he groans huskily, pressing his rock-hard erection against me.
We’re both breathing heavily, forgetting where we are – in the Parish of the Blessed, in the middle of the day, with people inside the sacristy.
This is what he’s done to me. Even after everything, I’m unable to deny him. I’ve chosen to plummet into a world of sensual awakening with him once before, and I’m choosing it again.
We’ve always been reckless. We’ve broken a family apart. And now, we’re tempted to fuck in the church where the wedding will take place in less than twenty-four hours.


AUTHOR BIO
 I read many genres but favor intense, seductive, and provocative novels where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping romances. No, I don't secretly want to be kidnapped, though!
 I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate pastries much too often.
 My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.
 Sign up to Soraya’s newsletter to keep up to date with release dates: http://eepurl.com/b0MS85

AUTHOR LINKS
WEBSITE – www.sorayanaomi.com
FACEBOOK CHICAGO SYNDICATE READER GROUP https://www.facebook.com/groups/chicagosyndicate/
AMAZON AUTHOR – http://tinyurl.com/jwadol3

GIVEAWAY LINK:


Monday, June 27, 2016

AMAZON BOOK SALES - 99¢ each






I found some great books on sale for .99¢ each!   Prices are subject to change at any time. Get one clicking!