google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Free on Amazon
Showing posts with label Free on Amazon. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Free on Amazon. Show all posts
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

10 FREE ROMANCE BOOKS ON AMAZON!


HEAT UP YOUR NIGHTS! 10 steamy books from bestselling authors fill this limited-time winter boxed set! If you love alpha heroes and sexy romance, this one's for you...

https://amzn.to/2DjOc73

Author's Note: WINTER NIGHTS is a brand new boxed set for the season as a gift to our readers and to introduce you to new series to love!

TEN BOOKS INCLUDE:
Carter Reed by Tijan
Elements of Chemistry by Penny Reid
Wicked Grind by J. Kenner
Feeling Hot by Elle Kennedy
More Than Want You by Shayla Black
Survival of the Richest by Skye Warren
The Space Between by Kate Canterbary
Her Seductive Dare by Lena Hart
Black Edge by Charlotte Byrd
Bidding on Brooks by Katy Regnery


Winter Nights: Ten Book Boxed Set

Thursday, May 10, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Bane by L.J. Shen


Bane, the highly-anticipated next standalone in the Sinners of Saint Series by L.J. Shen is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review. FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

WIN A SIGNED COPY OF BANE IN MY READER GROUP Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2I7R1YA
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2wpbV3Q
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/BaneLJShen 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2BVlUPy


Bane
Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.
Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.
Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.
Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.
Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.
Jesse Carter
Hot as hell, cold as ice.
I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.
She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.
She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.
More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.
Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.


Start the Series of Standalones Today!
Vicious
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hUo31f


Review of Bane
Bane (Sinners of Saint, #4)Bane by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Roman “Bane” Protsenko is a beautiful disaster. He’s a con, a liar, a thief and a fraud. He has no problem using sex to get what he wants. He sets his sites on creating a waterfront surfers' mecca. An investor is willing to give him everything he wants, but he might lose it all in the end.

Jesse Carter may not be a saint, but she’s not a sinner either. She has faced physical and emotional abuse by the friends and family that should have loved her. Bane steamrolls into her life offering her friendship and more. He should be the bane of her existence. She never dreamed that her knight in shining armor wouldn’t have a sword, but instead a joint and a surfboard.

I loved everything about this story. Whoever thought that this anti-hero would become everything right in the world? I did. I love all of LJ Shen's characters, and Bane was everything I hoped for and more! This standalone in the Sinners of Saint series is not to be missed!





About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with LJ Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Thursday, April 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + $25 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Sever by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Sever (Closer Book 2) and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!  Closer (Book 1) is FREE! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author: Mary Elizabeth

Series: Closer Duet

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release: April 5th
Cover Designer: Sofie at Hart and Bailey Designs


SEVER Synopsis:
Misery overstayed its welcome.

But fate will not be so easily swayed.

Gabriella Mason and Teller Reddy have walked a thin line between affection and hostility for years. The intensity that once set them on fire has ended their engagement and separated them by more than just miles.

Forced together by circumstances they never saw coming, Gabriella and Teller have no choice but to face the past that brought them together and ultimately severed them apart.

Wrecked and Damaged have collided.

This is what happens when they try to pick up the pieces.

Purchase Links:

Review of Sever
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
“Never once have I given her a straight answer, because never once have I had one to give. We are a conundrum up fucked up. A disappointment bomb. Ella and I are wrecked and damaged. But we own it.” - Teller Reddy, Closer Book 1

It might have been about two years since I read Closer by Mary Elizabeth, but Teller and Ella’s story burned a hole in my brain. Out of all of the books I have read, this fictional couple’s chaotic and toxic romance stuck with me. They are the ultimate dysfunctional couple. I’m thrilled to say that Sever was worth the wait.

“We’re as addicted to the chaos as we were eight years ago. Madness is our culture. It’s our way of life. We come by it honestly.”

Teller and Ella's relationship remains co-dependent and dysfunctional as ever. In Sever, the two continue to navigate their complicated feelings. Thier relationship plays out through Mary Elizabeth's beautiful writing. She has a way of making Teller and Ella’s screwed up thoughts and manic actions hauntingly beautiful.

“Teller Reddy’s brand of passion isn’t a drug that loses potency as addiction ages. It gets better with time. Each high is greater than the first. But like the effects of narcotics, his kiss, his touch, his swagger takes the pain away. It leaves me hot and burning from my core, fever-like and delirious.”

Sever ends just as just as it started, perfectly imperfect! This book and series is an absolute one-click. This series must be read in order Closer and then Sever.

“He said things like, “You sometimes make me want to drive my car into a brick wall, but you’re the one for me.” And he swore, “I will never, not ever abandon you. Got it? Do you hear me?” Teller kept his word. No matter how many times I tried to sabotage our chances at a life together, he was persistent.”


CLOSER (Volume 1) in the Closer Duet is currently FREE
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Gabriella Mason is damaged.

Teller Reddy is wrecked.

Misery loves company, and that’s exactly what Ella gets the afternoon her path crosses with Teller’s: the misunderstood premed student who instantly becomes her lifeline when she moves to Los Angeles, an attempt at escaping her heartbreaking past.

In the beginning, Lonely and Defensive complete each other. But in the end, their relationship is like broken glass—cutthroat and jagged.

Calling it off before they kill each other, Ella and Teller decide to “just be friends” despite the intensity that binds them together. It’s a delicate foundation rocked by tragedy, effectively destroying the illusion they’ve so carefully built.

Unable to deny what’s between them any longer, this is what happens when wrecked and damaged collide and close is still not close enough.

GIVEAWAY

About Mary Elizabeth:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Mary Elizabeth is an up and coming author who finds words in chaos, writing stories about the skeletons hanging in your closets.
Mary was born and raised in Southern California. She is a wife, mother of four beautiful children, and dog tamer to one enthusiastic Pit Bull and a prissy Chihuahua. She’s a hairstylist by day but contemporary fiction, new adult author by night. Mary can often be found finger twirling her hair and chewing on a stick of licorice while writing and rewriting a sentence over and over until it’s perfect. She discovered her talent for tale-telling accidentally, but literature is in her chokehold. And she’s not letting go until every story is told. 


Links:

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

$25 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: The Grip Series by Kennedy Ryan

GRIP, Kennedy Ryan’s sexy, emotional Amazon Bestseller,
 is available now for only 99¢!  Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!  Grip is available for 99 cents & Flow (prequel) is FREE!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

“...one of the most engaging and well-written romance books I have read...It's like nothing you've read before. It touches the issues no one talks about in our community. And it's a MUST-READ."  
--LJ Shen, Amazon Bestselling Author

GRIP, Kennedy Ryan’s sexy, emotional Amazon Bestseller,
 is available now for only 99¢! 

Scroll all the way down for an excerpt and to enter the 
$25 Gift Card Giveaway!
Resisting an irresistible force wears you down and turns you out. I know. I've been doing it for years. 

I may not have a musical gift of my own, but I've got a nose for talent and an eye for the extraordinary. And Marlon James - Grip to his fans - is nothing short of extraordinary. 

Years ago, we strung together a few magical nights, but I keep those memories in a locked drawer and I've thrown away the key. All that's left is friendship and work. 

He's on the verge of unimaginable fame, all his dreams poised to come true. I manage his career, but I can't seem to manage my heart. 

It's wild, reckless, disobedient. And it remembers all the things I want to forget.

Read GRIP today for only 99¢ or FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon US  http://amzn.to/2xsFmB3
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2gz387W
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2vADPJn
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2gsH3Em

Add to GoodReads   http://bit.ly/2k1T1rL 

FLOW, the FREE prequel, MUST BE READ before GRIP!
WATTPAD  http://w.tt/2kUo8Yk

STILL, the sexy and emotional final installment of The Grip Series, 
releases September 24th!

Preorder STILL Today!
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2f4kxSa
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2wmWoRR
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2xcBEuD

Add STILL to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vBiUWN 



REVIEW OF GRIP
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm in love with Grip. Full review to follow.

Bristol and Grip come from two different worlds. Bristol is white and grew up in a privileged and dysfunctional family. Grip is black and grew up in a heavily gang-infested area in California with tight family ties. Bristol meets Grip, her brother’s best friend, while visiting him during a break from college. While they couldn't seem more opposite, the two couldn't be more similar in so many ways. Grip is a super talented musician who is trying to make it in the music business. Bristol plans on pursuing music management after graduation. Their physical and emotional chemistry is off the charts, and they decide to see if they can make a long distance relationship work. An unfortunate misunderstanding causes the two music lovers not to speak until they see each other eight years after they met.

OMG, where did this book come from? I loved every heartfelt moment - even the ones that gave me anxiety. I found myself messaging a friend late night who was reading Grip at the same time. Both books, Flow (#0.5 prologue) and Grip (Grip#1) are packed with a ton of poetic, emotional intensity. I have some serious love for Grip and Bristol. Both characters were strong and smart. They didn't see black or white; they saw love. When she finally got a grip on her feelings her love flowed. Don't wait to read this their story. Epic. I can't wait to read other books by Kennedy. Wow!!!

You do not have to have any affinity for hip hop or rap music to appreciate this beautiful love story. I have to tell you that I’m no stranger to hip hop and have been a fan of this genre since the 80’s. I just saw DJ Kool & Rakim perform a few weeks ago. I have a whole new appreciation for this music after reading this gripping series.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Excerpt 

“Neither of us has been in a serious relationship in years.”
“That doesn’t mean anything.” I stand and slide my feet into the Jimmy Choos. “You haven’t exactly been waiting around, have you?” 
“Damn right I haven’t been waiting around.” He doesn’t get up, but his firm hold on my wrist stops me from walking away. “I’m not Rhyson.”
I look down at him, frowning my confusion.
“What do you mean?”
“Remember when Kai put Rhyson in the friend zone?”
Of course I do. For a long time, my sister-in-law Kai denied the attraction between her and Rhyson.
“Yeah, so?” 
“When Kai wasn’t checking for Rhys, I assumed he had to be sleeping with other girls.” Grip shrugs. “I mean, he and Kai were just friends. But, nope. He said he only wanted Kai and didn’t sleep with anyone else.”
“Then you’re right.” I tug at my wrist, but he holds on tight. “You’re definitely not Rhyson.”
“It was months, Bristol. She shut him out for months. Not years.”
“I’m not shutting you out.” I release a tired breath. “I’m living my life, and you’re living yours.”
“Right.” He nods and turns his mouth down at the corners. “So, if you won’t be with me, then I’ll fuck whoever the hell I want. If you have a problem with that, you know what to do about it.”
For a moment, our eyes tangle in the dimness. His words sink into my flesh like briars. Every word out of his mouth only proves that I’m right to get out of here. That I’m right not to give in. If I ever gave him a chance and he fucked around on me . . . I’ve seen what that looks like. It looks like a woman as strong as my mother reduced to pathetic, teary drunkenness.
“It’s none of my business.” I shift my eyes away from him and to the glittering city skyline just beyond the rooftop.
“It’s none of your business until you say it is.” 
I force myself to look back.
“Don’t hold your breath, Grip.” I say my next words with deliberation. “I mean, it’s not like I’m sitting around saving it, either.”
He pulls me forward, and I press my hand to the hardness of his chest so I don’t fall into him. My knee supports me, pressed against his on the couch.
“Are you poking me?” One strong hand wraps around the back of my thigh, anger marking his expression. “Do you want to know if it bothers me when you fuck other guys?”
I just stare at him unblinkingly. He presses my leg, urging me forward until I’m fully on the couch, fully on him, one knee on either side of his legs, facing him. Straddling him.
“It makes me want to set the world on fire.” His words come softly, but the truth roars in his eyes. “To think of you with them.”

Find the GRIP Series On Audio!

Join the GRIP Discussion Group:

GIVEAWAY



About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kennedy Ryan is a Southern girl gone Southern California. A Top 100 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy writes romance about remarkable women who find a way to thrive even in tough times, the love they find, and the men who cherish them.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Georgia families living with Autism, Kennedy has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other outlets as a voice for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Order Signed GRIP Series Paperbacks:

Thursday, May 25, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW- Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my review below.  I love this jerk ;)


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Buy Links:
Amazon Universal: http://bit.ly/2ruot6g
#FREEONKU

About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

REVIEW OF SEXY JERK
Sexy JerkSexy Jerk by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I adored this jerk lol. Review to follow.

Sexy Jerk is Kim Karr's latest hot and sweet treat! I devoured Sexy Jerk in one sitting. This book has it all! It's a one-stop shop romance. Sexy Jerk has the perfect blend of heat and romance and even had a touch of suspense. Kim's real and relatable characters were enjoyable. I loved all of the secondary characters and I'm really looking forward to reading their stories. Kim Karr is one of those authors on my auto one-click list. Her books never disappoint. Kim, by the way, that threesome thing was hot. I wouldn't be sad if it happened again in another book. Get this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




AUTHOR BIO:

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Friday, April 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & Illicit by Ava Harrison

This sexy and serious student/teacher forbidden romance was unputdownable! Illicit by Ava Harrison is LIVE & only 99 cents.  One-click worthy.  Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card and adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Illicit
Author: Ava Harrison
Genre: Coming of Age
Release Date: April 7, 2017



BLURB

I was never supposed to see him again.
One night of passion with a complete stranger.
My last tryst before senior year.
But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.
His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.
He’s my history teacher.
And wanting him is against the rules.
Off limits.
Forbidden.

Illicit.


PURCHASE LINKS - 99c for a limited time & FREE on Kindle Unlimited.




AUTHOR BIO

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + Adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit (US only)


Monday, March 6, 2017

NEW & FREEBIE: Get FLOW for FREE & GRIP is LIVE by Kennedy Ryan

Flow, the prequel to GRIP, by Kennedy Ryan is now live and TOTALLY FREE! And GRIP, the riveting full-length conclusion, is LIVE!  Check out my review below!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog 


Check out the Teespring Campaign! www.teespring.com/GetAGrip
ENTER THE GIVEAWAY on Kennedy's Page!

"The story reads like a movie . . powerful and intoxicating ... and sinfully sexy. GRIP has everything—dynamic characters, soulful plot, and a lesson at the end that will change the way you look at life. One of my favorite reads this year. Maybe ever. 5 massive, gripping stars from me!" -- Adriana Lock, USA Today Bestselling Author

EXCERPT:
Grip leans into me, pushing back my hair and rolling his still-icy beer bottle over my neck. I swallow, but don’t dare look at him, hoping he’ll drop it, but he doesn’t.
“When you grow up on the streets, you don’t just develop a sixth sense.” He captures a lock of my hair and tests it between his fingers. “You have six, seven, eight, nine of ’em, because those instincts could be the difference between death or life. My mom and Jade have so many senses they almost know what you’re thinking before you think it. And even though I’ve never told her, Jade only had to be in the room with us for a hot minute to know I want you.”
I clench my eyes closed and pull in a stuttering breath, trapping my bottom lip between my teeth.
“Don’t do this, Grip.”
“Jade’s right,” he continues as if I hadn’t spoken, hadn’t asked him to stop. “My mom would flip if I brought a white girl home. If I brought you home. Maybe it is bigoted and ancient, but that’s just her. You know better than most that we don’t get to choose our family, but we still gotta love them.”
I don’t respond to that. He knows how contentious things have been between my brother and my parents. Beyond the headlines everyone else has seen, he knows how hard I’ve worked to reconcile them. I moved to LA to help Rhyson with his career, yes, but also to bridge the country-wide chasm between the two factions of my family.
“Like you, I’d do anything for my family.” He comes in an inch closer, caressing under my chin and tilting it up with his index finger. “But if you’d ever give me a shot, I wouldn’t give a fuck what anyone thought. I’d take you home to my mama.”
I’m a little too high and a lot too horny for this conversation, for the stone-hard thigh pressing against me, for the heat coming off his body and smothering my resistance. I try to sit up, hoping it will clear my head so I can make my escape, but his hand presses gently into my chest, just above the swell of my breasts, compelling me back into the cushion. His lips hover over mine, and I will him to kiss me because I’ll make the first move if he doesn’t. After years of not moving, I have no idea how I’ll explain that once the smoke clears.
Thursday, February 16, 2017

EXCERPT: Read an excerpt from Grip by Kennedy Ryan! Get Flow (The Grip Prequel) for FREE

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

"I can't stop thinking about this book...One of my favorite reads this year. Maybe ever. Kennedy Ryan took some of the most complex issues of our time and made them poetic, insightful, and deliciously sexy...5 massive, gripping stars!" - USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Adriana Locke

Keep reading for an EXCERPT of Grip by Kennedy Ryan

FLOW releases on February 25 and will be totally FREE!
GRIP releases on March 2nd straight to #KindleUnlimited!

Get #GRIPPED  (Be notified by email about cover reveal & release): https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/s5e6j4
Check out more information here: http://kennedyryanwrites.com/grip/


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
GRIP Synopsis:

Resisting an irresistible force wears you down and turns you out.

I know.

I’ve been doing it for years.

I may not have a musical gift of my own, but I’ve got a nose for talent and an eye for the extraordinary.

And Marlon James – Grip to his fans – is nothing short of extraordinary.

Years ago, we strung together a few magical nights, but I keep those memories in a locked drawer and I’ve thrown away the key.

All that’s left is friendship and work.

He’s on the verge of unimaginable fame, all his dreams poised to come true.

I manage his career, but I can’t seem to manage my heart.

It’s wild, reckless, disobedient.

And it remembers all the things I want to forget.

*********************************************************

FLOW  (The GRIP Prequel) – Releasing FREE a few days before GRIP!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


In 8 years, Marlon James will be one of the brightest rising stars in the music industry.

Bristol Gray will be his tough, no-nonsense manager.

But when they first meet, she's a college student finding her way in the world,

and he's an artist determined to make his way in it.

From completely different worlds,

all the things that should separate them only draw them closer.

It's a beautiful beginning, but where will the story end?

FLOW is the prequel chronicling the week of magical days and nights that will haunt Grip & Bristol for years to come.

GRIP is the full-length conclusion of their story.

EXCERPT:

I wanted to keep this pain locked away, private. Until now. Until Grip. His eyes rest on my face. I feel his compassion, and it weighs so much I want out from under it. I turn my head to escape the honesty between us for a few seconds. Just for a reprieve. As soon as I look over the side, I realize my mistake.

“Oh, God. We’re so high.”

Breath charges up my throat, panic pushing out the last few minutes of peace. My heart jackhammers. Blood rushes to my head, and the world spins. I grip my head to make it stop.

“Hey, hey.” Grip scoots closer, eliminating the distance between us. “Put your head down as far as you can.”

The safety bar keeps me from putting my head between my knees, but I don’t think it would help anyway. Nothing helps. It’s irrational. I know I’m safe, but fear mocks me and makes me its bitch. I hate it, but I can’t stop it.

“My mom used to tell me to recite things,” Grip says from above me. “Like to distract myself when I was scared. To give me something else to focus on.”

It only makes me more anxious that I have nothing I can recite. Fear jumbles all my thoughts together, so discombobulated that I can’t even assemble the digits of my phone number.

“I can’t think of anything.”

“Okay. Hold up.” He rubs my back in soothing strokes that don’t soothe. “I’ll do it. Just listen to my voice. Focus on what I’m saying.”

I can’t focus. I can’t stop the encroaching darkness, blurring my edges and knotting my interior. It’s never been this bad, and it would happen right in front of Grip.

“I’ll recite “Poetry” by Pablo Neruda. My favorite actually.” Grip’s voice is warm but disembodied as I press my eyes closed. “It feels like he was writing my life story. Like he knew there would be this kid who needed something bigger than himself, and he wrote this to guide that kid to a different path. This has always felt like more than a poem. It’s personal. It feels like my prophecy.”

The emotion, the honesty in his voice compels me to hazard a glance at him. In the faint light of the moon and the bright lights of the carnival, I see his face. Beautiful and bronzed, a sculpture of bold bones and full lips. His eyes are intent, never looking away from mine as he begins.

   His deep voice caresses Neruda’s sentiments of how poetry called him from the street and away from violence. Of how writing saved him from a certain fate and opened up a world he’d never imagined. And Grip’s right. The poem could have been written for him . . . could have foretold the story of a boy called, not from the streets of a Chilean city, but from the streets of Compton.

   Passion weaves between his words and conviction laces every line. He means these words. He loves these words. Amazingly, as he’s reciting a poem I’ve never heard before, someone else’s words illuminate Grip to me. I see him clearly. A man deeply committed to his craft and who views his gift as a miracle of circumstance. As cocky as he is, I see him humbled by the means to escape a path so many others never leave. And if the poem tells his story, his eyes are a confession, never straying from mine, holding mine in the moonlight, his voice liquid poured over something sweet. As he approaches the end, my fears are forgotten, but I’m still stuck on a Ferris wheel under a darkened sky, and nothing has ever been more fitting than the final words, in which the poet says he wheeled with the stars and his heart broke loose on the wind.

There are too few perfect moments in this life. Far too few of us get them, but I am privileged to have this one with this man. When he empties his chest of his heart and empties his body of his soul for me under a starry sky on a Ferris wheel. And I know. In this moment, I know that I’m lost to him. It has been a matter of days. It has been a string of moments. It has not been long enough to tell him, but in my heart, I know I am lost.

“Did that help?” he asks.

He searches through the dim light for my fear or my panic, but they aren’t there anymore. He leans closer, so close his breath whispers over my face. I don’t know when he realizes that fear has gone and that something else has come, but I see the change in his eyes.

I think he might be lost in me, too.

The inches between our lips disappear. At the first brush of his mouth on mine, I know this kiss will never end. It will live on in my memory for the rest of my life. His lips beg entry, a tentative touch that blazes through my defenses and hastens the rhythm of my heart. I clutch his arm, skin and muscle, satin over steel. A thousand textures collide. The hot silk of his mouth. The sharp, straight edge of his teeth. The firm curve of his lips. The taste of him. God, the taste of him makes me moan. He cups my face, fingers spearing into my hair. I press so close the heat of his body burns through the thin fabric of our shirts.

“Bris.” He says it against my lips before trailing kisses down my chin. His mouth opens over my neck, hot and wet, and I arch into him, the pleasure like a train in my veins. Rushing. Vaulting. Exploding.

“Oh, God.” I’m a panting mess. My hands venture under his shirt, desperate, nails scraping at his back. “Keep kissing me.”

He’s back at my lips, devouring, our tongues dueling, dancing. This kiss has a cadence, his head moving to the left and then right, on beat, a syncopation, a simultaneity of lips and tongues. His mouth slants over mine, hot and zealous, and I link my fingers behind his head, clinging, afraid this will end. Afraid to lose the enormity of this moment. At the top of the world, so close we could almost touch the sky and with only the stars watching, I found out what a kiss should be.

About the Author:

Kennedy loves to write about herself in third person. She loves Diet Coke...though she's always trying to quit. She adores her husband...who she'll never quit. She loves her son, who is the most special boy on the planet. And she's devoted to supporting and serving families living with Autism.

And she writes love stories!

For updates, new releases, giveaways and other adventures, subscribe to her newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/j9u8i3

Facebook:  http://facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor

Book Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/

Bookbub:  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2jTjDuU

Twitter: @Kennedyrwrites

Instagram:  @kennedyryan1

Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/author/show/7429243.Kennedy_Ryan

Google +:  http://plus.google.com/u/0/+KennedyRyanAuthor/posts

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan/