google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - 99 cent Kindle Books
Showing posts with label 99 cent Kindle Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 99 cent Kindle Books. Show all posts
Friday, June 2, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & 99 CENTS - Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates

Check out my review of Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates.  This is a standalone forbidden romance.  Get it for 99 cents!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Sweet Torment
Author: Georgia Cates
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 2, 2017

BLURB

Bram—
My best friend’s little sister—that’s all Claudia Bliss is to me.
My head keeps trying to convince my heart, but both know it’s a damn lie.

It’s her face I see every time I close my eyes.
It’s her lips I long to kiss.
It’s her touch I crave in the dark.
She’s the one I love … but wanting Claudia is wrong.

She’s been like a little sister to me since the day she was born. Now, everything between us is changing—including the special bond we’ve always shared. It’s stronger than ever … and becoming something so different. Something so hot. Something so forbidden.

My little dove is growing up.
Doesn’t matter how wrong it is, I can’t stop wanting her.

I will have her.


Claudia—
Bram Windsor. I have loved him my entire life.

For years, I was nothing more than one of the boys to him. Owen’s little sister. The pest who tagged along everywhere the boys went. But now, everything has changed.

I’ve grown up and it’s time Bram sees me for what I am. A woman. A sexual being who wants him. A virgin more than ready to give herself to him.

I don’t care what our friends or family say. I love him and everything about being together feels right.

I will have him.



PURCHASE LINKS


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Review of Sweet Torment
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Whoa, this virgin-for-you forbidden romance will fog up your Kindle screen. There was a whole lot of sexy and sweet build up in this fast paced novella. I almost wish this was a novel, but this novella packed a lot of heat and heart. I'm still fanning myself, and I think I need a cigarette after this one. 

EXCERPT

“Duke!” I turn when I hear Claudia squeal my special nickname. One look is all it takes. I no longer have to wonder what Rivers meant.
Claudia’s thick, dark hair is longer. She’s always worn it in braids or slicked back into a ponytail through the hole in the back of her ball cap, but tonight it’s hanging in loose curls. Long, lush eyelashes surround aquamarine magnets—the same eyes I’ve seen no less than a million times, but I can’t stop staring at them. It’s as though I’m seeing them for the first time.
The red top she’s wearing is sexy as fuck––one of those where it comes up and around the neck, leaving her shoulders and back completely exposed. Damn, damn, daaamn. Her perky tits and protruding nipples look like nothing less than perfection pressing against the thin fabric.
It’s possible I’m drooling a little as my eyes scan her mile-long legs from her ankles all the way up to the curvy hips she’s showing off in tight skinny jeans. I swear to God those tits and curves weren’t there the last time I saw her. I would have noticed.
Her shoes piss me off. Fuck-me pumps. She has no business wearing anything like those.
Who is this hot, beautiful woman who has replaced Claudia Laine Bliss?
I was six when she was born; I’ve known this girl all her life and most of mine. Since the time she could walk, she spent her days chasing Owen, Rivers, and me. Always slower. Always weaker. Always so soft, sweet, and delicate. She’d have chosen death over admitting a single one of those facts back in the day. But we didn’t care. She was Owen’s baby sister.
Our little Claud.
That was then and this is now. And our little Claud isn’t so little anymore.
She rushes toward me and leaps into my arms, same as she has for years, with her legs wrapped around me. But this time feels different. My dick immediately recognizes the changes in her, too. The fucker spasms and comes to full attention when her body collides with mine.
The exposed skin on her neck and shoulders calls out to me like a siren. A seductress. A fucking temptress. Touch me, Bram. Kiss me. Lick me. You know you want to.
What. The. Fuck.
No, no, no. Every thought going through my head about her right now is wrong. So many kinds of wrong. This is our little Claud. My best friend’s baby sister. Not some random chick I’ll bang and abandon before morning.
Still wrapped around me, she holds my shoulders and leans away so we’re face to face. So close I could kiss her. “I’ve missed you so much. I’m very upset with you for staying away so long.”
“You know I was taking extra classes so I could graduate early.”
“I know…but you didn’t come back to see me. Not even once.” Her pouty bottom lip protrudes and it reminds me of the face she used to make as a child when she wanted her way. Except this time it’s hot as fuck. I want to suck that lip into my mouth. Maybe even bite it.
“I didn’t do much of anything for the last five months except study. But it was worth every weekend I spent with my head in a book; I’m finished for good.”
She slides down my body and her crotch rubs my cock—no, make that my hardening cock. I will it to stop but it’s a dick. It can’t not respond to the touch of a woman. Especially when that woman is this hot.
Shit, I hope she can’t tell that she made me hard.
Even more so, I hope Owen and Rivers can’t tell that she made me hard. They would kill me.


AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS


 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Taken by Elena M. Reyes and N. Isabelle Blanco

Check out my review of Taken by Elena M. Reyes and N. Isabelle Blanco.  This is one dark and twisted heart attack!  Get it for 99 cents!


There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + a $10 Starbucks gift card (2 winners) 

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


Title: Taken
Series: Voyeur #1
Authors: Elena M. Reyes & N. Isabelle Blanco
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2017
Book Trailer Direct Link:  https://youtu.be/LBVkXz3OI2E 
Goodreads Link:  

BLURB
I was drugged.
Now, I've woken up in a dark, luscious room.
A deviant playground.
I'm not alone.
The person that was drugged and taken with me is here, too.
My confidant.
Someone that I had come to see as a brother.
My best friend.
Suddenly, there's a voice coming through the speakers, telling us we've both been chosen to die.
The only way out? Do everything we're told to do.
This person wants to watch us. They want to be entertained. As she says, "I want to see you come."
It's simple: either we f*ck, or die.

PURCHASE LINKS – Only 99c 
Free in Kindle Unlimited


Review of Taken
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Dark and disturbing psycho-sexual thriller! I need more NOW (please).

Full review to follow.

OMG, what did I just read? Ivy and Noah are drugged with something like Ecstasy and Viagra, kidnapped and locked in a room. The only link they have to the outside world is a voice barking orders over a speaker.

"We’ve been dealt our cards; there is no escape. We must accept our fate. Either we fuck each other, or we die.”

The two friends find themselves in a sex induced haze with an audience watching. If they don’t comply, loved ones will start to die.

“The blood splattered on the walls registers. Then, the growing puddle of blood on the floor, the same puddle responsible for the blood leaking into our room.”

Taken (Voyeur #1) is the first installment in this series. This dark and deranged book was a heart attack and ended with a doozy of a cliffhanger. Taken is short (novella length) and fast-paced. I can’t wait to read Tied (Voyeur Book 2) when it releases in July.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT

Sweat beads at my brow as the breath whooshes out of me.  I’m bent over, arms dangling down. Beneath me, the most delicious, hardest length I’ve ever felt presses into my mound. I want to rock against it.
I can’t move.
He won’t let me.
He keeps me like this, draped over his lap, immobile.
The sound of a strike reverberates throughout the room, but silence remains. No noise. It isn’t allowed.
Moisture drips from my every pore, and yet, I’m focused on this one drop as it gathers at the center of my forehead. Becomes bigger.
Everything’s out of control.
Crazed.
Hyper-awareness consumes my every breath.
I count to ten and it falls to the ground.
A small splat no one will ever hear. And yet, I do. The sound as it hits the floor causes my breathing to stutter and skin to prickle with goose bumps.
“The last ten, love,” Noah whispers, his hand massaging the heated flesh beneath his fingertips. It hurts, but the pain is replaced by a yearning so strong that I whimper in his lap.
Like a bitch in heat I arch and ask for more.
His touch.
His desire.
To make this burning within my veins stop.
With one hand he gathers the hair at my nape and forces my head back. A harsh tug—I’m in his control—forces my eyes to his. Hooded dark blue eyes look at me with concern, but behind their depths I see another emotion burning.
Lust.
His want mirrors my own. This perversion is awakening something darker from within. It grows—chokes us, because behind it all we were meant to end up like this. My body at his hands. In his control.
Those hungry eyes look at me. Silent communication. Are you okay?
I blink back a please and the asshole smirks. Aware of what I need even as my mind fights the sins I have laid bare to his eyes.
My release is so close. A fresh round of arousal drips from my core and onto his boxers.
I’m positioned over his lap, ass up, and the very tip of his cock is against my hip. He’s hard. Jerks against me when I gyrate against his length.
“Please,” I beg aloud this time and his hold on my hair tightens. The hand kneading my ass cheek spreads me open to look at my depravity. At what his own hands have caused.
That thong, that minuscule piece of fabric, can’t hide what this game is doing to me. The evidence, slick and inviting, is on his lap.
I shift against his cock and he hisses. “Be still!”
A crackle follows his command and we both shiver. Each time it appears, things change, become more.
Dangerous.
Frantic.
Wicked.
“Very good my pets, but the audience wants more. Lose the panties, but without her standing up. Be creative, and there will be a reward.”
I exhale shakily. “Do it.”
“Are you sure?” As the word leave his lips, those same fingers that a minute ago exposed me to his eyes, now hold my panties in his grip. He doesn’t wait for a reply.  A tug follows his question, the sound of fabric stretching meets my ears, and I nod.
Another pull and I feel every welt that forms on my skin from the rough treatment. The sole sounds in the room are his harsh breathing and mine. Loud exertion, but at the same time desperate for more.
What else could I say? No. Please don’t?
It would’ve been a bullshit lie and we both know it. The voice commands and we follow. It asks and we accept our fate.
There’s a sick part of me that relishes in this madness. Craves him. My Noah.
We have been dealt our cards; there is no escape. We must accept our fate.
Either we fuck each other, or we die.


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS

Elena M. Reyes
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Elena M. Reyes was born and raised in Miami Florida. She is the epitome of a Floridian and if she could live in her beloved flip-flops, she would.

As a small child, she was always intrigued with all forms of art—whether it was dancing to island rhythms, or painting with any medium she could get her hands on. Her first taste of writing came to her during her fifth grade year when her class was prompted to participate in the D. A. R. E. Program and write an essay on what they’d learned.

Her passion for reading over the years has amassed her with hours of pleasure. It wasn't until she stumbled upon fanfiction that her thirst to write overtook her world. She now resides in Central Florida with her husband and son, spending all her down time letting her creativity flow and letting her characters grow.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
N. Isabelle Blanco

N. Isabelle Blanco is the Amazon Bestselling Author of the Allure Series, the Need Series with K.I. Lynn, and many others. At the age of three, due to an odd fascination with studying her mother’s handwriting, she began to read and write. By the time she’d reached kindergarten, she had an extensive vocabulary and her obsession with words began to bleed into every aspect of her life.

That is, until coffee came a long and took over everything else.

Nowadays, N. spends most of her days surviving the crazy New York rush and arguing with her characters every ten minutes or so, all in the hopes of one day getting them under control.

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2ogIF74
GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + a $10 Starbucks gift card (2 winners)


Tuesday, May 23, 2017

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card & New Release Review: Nudes by Sarah Robinson is LIVE!

Check out my review of Nudes and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!  One-click Nudes for 99 cents! 


NUDES: A Hollywood romance standalone from 
bestselling author Sarah Robinson!

ONLY $0.99! 
**limited time**

Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2qRtHqb
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2nuMBkd




Blurb
Ben Lawson is making a comeback...
After a few tabloid headlines, they think they know me. They don't know a damn thing.  As CEO of a movie production company, I'll show them who I really am when we hit it big at the box office. My ex thought her smear tactics would ruin me, but I'm unbreakable. Rising from the debris, I swore I'd never let a woman distract me like that again. But then, my leading actress walked on the set and changed everything.

Seductive, sexy, and unapologetic, Aria Rose could break me. I wanted to help her, protect her...love her. Instead, I destroyed her.

Aria Rose is baring it all....
I knew better.  I knew not to trust another Hollywood heartthrob with a reputation like his. He was my boss and became my ruin. I should have stayed far away from him. Ben Lawson promised me the world.  He even promised me his heart. 


But he destroyed everything--my heart, my career, us. 

Review of Nudes
NUDESNUDES by Sarah  Robinson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Aria Rose is an up and coming star who is working on her first feature film. She dated the film's director until she discovered he was cheating on her. She meets Ben Lawson, the movie studios new CEO and instantly attracted to him. Ben just went through a highly publicized nasty divorce with his actress wife. He’s done with actresses and needs to focus on making the studio a Hollywood powerhouse again. Aria knows it’s she can lose her job or end up blacklisted if she becomes involved with Ben. Ben and Aria’s nuclear attraction makes their one-weekend hookup rule seem impossible. It’s just one weekend, and no one will know. Or will they? Aria ends up exposed in more ways than one.

I liked Nudes. In some respects, I felt that Ben and Aria’s romantic storyline took a back seat to the powerful social messages. Body and slut shaming happen to celebrities and ordinary people every day. Open up any social media app, and you're bound to see some form of it online. It's not ok to degrade and bully anyone on or offline. Sarah delivered this message with a lot of heart. Stick and stones and can your bones, but let's face it, if a few hundred thousand people were looking at your pictures and calling you a “fat pig” “slut” or “ugly” that’s going to hurt worse. Nudes was uplifting, sexy and smart. One-click it.




Excerpt 

"Aria?" A deep voice cut through the crisp nighttime air.
She turned to see Ben approaching her, the shadows from the upper deck of the yacht moving across his face as he came closer. "Oh. Hi, Mr. Lawson."
"Please, like I said, call me Ben," he reiterated, leaning against the railing next to her.
"Right. Ben. Sorry, the last exec wasn't quite so..." 
His lips curved into a smile. "So, what?"
She wasn't sure what to say, because her honest answer was sexy. That didn't seem like the best thing to a man who now funded and controlled her film. "Approachable?"
Ben laughed—a deep chuckle that she felt vibrate through her bones. "I hope that's a good thing."
"It definitely is," she assured him, placing a hand on his arm. The moment she touched him, she pulled back, immediately embarrassed. 
He. Is. My. Boss. Get it together, Aria.
He didn't chide her, or look uncomfortable, which she took as a good sign. 
Aria returned to her original position beside him, and they stared out at the darkened water lapping the sides of all the boats docked around. 
"Want to hear something funny?" Aria finally broke the silence, but kept her voice low. So low, he had to lean in to hear her. 
"Tell me."
"My parents met in this very marina. She was a caterer and he was a deckhand—still teenagers. Barely old enough to know who they were, let alone what they wanted out of life. Still, they knew what love was when they stumbled upon it, and they knew enough to never let go." Aria's heart beat a little faster, warming at the memories. 
"Wow. Are they still together?"
Aria nodded. "Barely spent a day apart since. My mother is actually my manager, and she works insanely hard for me, but my father always comes first. He's the love of her life."
"Love like that is special. Rare."
"Is it?" Aria tilted her head to the side. "I'm not sure it's as rare as it is a choice, a commitment, and the strength to follow through each and every day. There were times they could have given up—maybe lived an easier life with someone else—but they made a decision that this was the love they wanted, this was the life they wanted, and in that choice comes a confidence, a happiness, that most people deny themselves."
Ben was quiet for a minute. Finally, he inhaled loudly, then blew it out in one long breath. "That's really beautiful, Aria. Hits a bit close to home, I have to admit."
"I'm sorry." Aria frowned, turning to face him and just leaving one elbow on the railing. "I didn't mean—" 
Friday, April 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & Illicit by Ava Harrison

This sexy and serious student/teacher forbidden romance was unputdownable! Illicit by Ava Harrison is LIVE & only 99 cents.  One-click worthy.  Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card and adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Illicit
Author: Ava Harrison
Genre: Coming of Age
Release Date: April 7, 2017



BLURB

I was never supposed to see him again.
One night of passion with a complete stranger.
My last tryst before senior year.
But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.
His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.
He’s my history teacher.
And wanting him is against the rules.
Off limits.
Forbidden.

Illicit.


PURCHASE LINKS - 99c for a limited time & FREE on Kindle Unlimited.




AUTHOR BIO

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + Adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit (US only)


Thursday, December 1, 2016

NEW & 99 CENTS - Naughty Holidays 2016 by Nicole Edwards

Because Naughty Holidays can be oh so Nice!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Naughty Holidays 2016
Author: Nicole Edwards
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Gay Romance, Romantic Erotica
Release Date: December 1, 2016

Buy Links: ONLY .99 Cents until December 5th
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzCA 
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzUK 
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzAUS 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/NH2016Kobo 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/NH2016GP 

Blurb: 
The readers voted and the winners for the 2016 holiday book are: Alluring Indulgence: Ethan & Beau; Sniper 1 Security: Trace & Marissa; Pier 70: Hudson & Teague. Come and see how they are heating up the holidays this year!

A HOLIDAY GETAWAY...
Ethan Walker knows exactly how blessed he is. He’s still overcoming pain from his past, but he knows with Beau by his side, he can do anything. This year he wants to give the man he loves the ultimate gift.
EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT…
Trace Kogan has one Christmas gift that he wants to give his beautiful wife. He knows she’s ready and he is too. Now, it’s time for some action.
TO GIVE AND TO RECEIVE …
Hudson Ballard and Teague Carter will spend their first Christmas together. What kind of trouble will they find themselves in? Whatever it is, it’s sure to be a wild ride.

Nicole & Colt’s 31-Day Countdown to Christmas 

Author Bio: 
Kindle Crack Book ReviewsNew York Times bestselling author Nicole Edwards launched her professional writing career in July of 2012. Having been an avid reader all of her life and a huge fan of creative writing, it seemed the likely path for her to take. Since then, she has released fifteen books and has no plans to stop. As her full-time career/hobby, Nicole writes steamy contemporary and erotic romances.

Nicole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who was born and raised in Texas. Married with three kids and four dogs, she has plenty of interaction to keep her imagination brewing. Her books have been featured in USA Today’s Happy Ever After segment as well as Indie Reader’s best seller list. She has forged her way as an independent author. 

Although she has a bachelor’s degree in Human Resources, she prefers to be hiding out in her writing cave, talking to the fictional characters that have built up in her head over the years. 

When she isn’t writing or plotting her next book (sometimes translated to “playing on Facebook”), Nicole loves to read and spend time with her family and her dogs.

Social Media: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Author.Nicole.Edwards  
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NicoleEAuthor  
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4318269.Nicole_Edwards?from_search=true 
Website: http://nicedwardsauthor.com/  
Blog: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.blogspot.com/  
Google +: https://plus.google.com/+Nicoleedwardsauthor/posts  
Instagram: http://instagram.com/nicoleedwardsauthor  
Tsu.co: https://www.tsu.co/Nicole_Edwards  
Newsletter: http://www.nicedwardsauthor.com/newsletter-signup.html 

More from Nicole Edwards:
Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/p1WRek 
Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/nXw6Um 
Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/icOsMp 
B&N: https://goo.gl/83K2mY 
iTunes: https://goo.gl/kL7gHv 
Kobo: https://goo.gl/274g5r 
Google Play: https://goo.gl/DEdqJu 
Website: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.com/books.html 

More Than Words Promotions

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/morethanwordspromotions/