google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Paranormal romance
Showing posts with label Paranormal romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Paranormal romance. Show all posts
Sunday, February 19, 2017

PARANORMAL ROMANCE COVER REVEAL: END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2) by S.L. Jennings

I rarely read paranormal romance but when I do S.L. Jennings is one of my go-to authors.  I loved Born Sinner and I'm excited to read End of Eden this February. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: 2/26/17



BLURB:

I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.
I was wrong.

In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him. 
Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.
Back to Legion.  

But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces. 
Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming. 

Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.

I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I was wrong.
Hell is coming.
Hell is just the beginning.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BORN SINNER BUY LINKS (available on KU)



BIO INFO:

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy. 


Monday, January 9, 2017

NEW PARANORMAL ROMANCE: Review of Lucian Devine by Renée Carlino IS LIVE!

This book has wings (angel wings) and a plot that will touch your soul. Check out my spoiler-free review of Lucian Devine by Renée Carlino.


LUCIAN DIVINE
By Renee Carlino
Standalone
Release Day – January 9, 2017

“My guardian angel is a drunk.”
 Evelyn Casey's life is at a standstill. She's in her mid-twenties, struggling with the dating scene in San Francisco. Nothing seems to be working out, and she’s starting to think that she’ll live out her days in her crummy apartment with her overbearing roommate, Brooklyn. It's absurd, but sometimes Evey longs for a guardian angel to show up and save the day.

And then he does. Seriously. His name is Lucian and he's a guardian angel, been on the job for two thousand years. His sudden presence in her life is both good—he's brilliant, witty, and warm—and bad—he's brilliant, witty, warm, and hot as ----. But as perfect as Lucian seems, he’s got problems of his own. He’s taken up drinking and he’s brazenly inserted himself into Evey’s life, going against the greatest cosmic law ever created.
 For Evey, the rules are simple: You are not allowed to hook up with your guardian angel. But sometimes fulfilling your destiny requires a leap of faith, a confrontation with God.

Yes, God as in God.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2jiTFxI
Like this page to receive a notification: http://amzn.to/2dGcuxM

Review of Lucian Devine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I loved this book! Full review to follow ❤️
Update:
What do you do if you have a drunk guardian angel? You hook up with him, of course. I laughed, cried, and prayed that I would embrace this book. It turns out that I did! I loved everything about this unique and refreshing story. This book has wings (angel wings) and a plot that will touch your soul. Lucian Devine is heartbreaking and full of hope and surprises. This bad boy angel will pull on your heartstrings. That ending made me shed a tear or two. Wow.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Paranormal romance Review
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Renée Carlino is a screenwriter and bestselling author of contemporary women's novels and new adult fiction. Her books have been featured in national publications, including USA TODAY, Huffington Post, Latina magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. She lives in Southern California with her husband, two sons, and their sweet dog June. When she's not at the beach with her boys or working on her next project, she likes to spend her time reading, going to concerts, and eating dark chocolate. Learn more at www.reneecarlino.com 


FACEBOOK  WEBSITE  TWITTER  INSTAGRAM
Thursday, August 11, 2016

NEW RELEASE & PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings is LIVE!

I'm in love with paranormal romance all over again!  Check out my mini-review of Born Sinner.
Title: Born Sinner (Se7en Sinners #1)
Author: S.L. Jennings
Release date: August 11, 2016
Buy Links: 

BLURB:

Twenty-two years ago, I was cut from a cold, sodden womb, and cradled in the filth and poverty of Chicago’s concrete arms. Statistically, I wasn’t supposed to survive these streets past the age of eighteen.

Fate had a different plan.

I was bred for one purpose and one purpose only: to unleash death and destruction on my world.

My thoughts are power.

My words are weapons.

Evil created me then grace tried to save me. But first… they tried to kill me.
They call themselves the Se7en. They are sin and salvation, and everything we’ve feared from the beginning of time. And their leader is the deadliest of them all.

He doesn’t lose.

He doesn’t compromise.

And most importantly, he doesn’t distract himself with mortal weakness.

Not until me.

Kill one to save a million.

That’s what he told me when he took me as his prisoner.

Kill one to save a million.


That’s what he’s been trying to tell himself ever since he took me into his arms.


Mini spoiler-free review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
FIVE DARK STARS - It's official; I'm addicted to a new paranormal series! Holy hell, Born Sinner is a slice of heaven in hell! I fell in love with paranormal romance all over again! I need the next book NOW, please :) What an incredible start to this sexy new series.

PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY:
3 copies are up for grabs on Goodreads!

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings

We're excited to bring you the cover and blurb for S.L. Jenning's 10th novel, Born Sinner!
Title: Born Sinner
Author: S.L. Jennings
Series: Se7en Sinners Series
Cover Design: Hang Le of By Hang Le
Release Date: Summer 2016


Twenty-two years ago, I was cut from a cold, sodden womb, and cradled in the filth and poverty of Chicago’s concrete arms. Statistically, I wasn’t supposed to survive these streets past the age of eighteen.
Fate had a different plan.
I was bred for one purpose and one purpose only: to unleash death and destruction on my world.
My thoughts are power.
My words are weapons.
Evil created me then grace tried to save me. But first… they tried to kill me.
They call themselves the Se7en. They are sin and salvation, and everything we’ve feared from the beginning of time. And their leader is the deadliest of them all.
He doesn’t lose.
He doesn’t compromise.
And most importantly, he doesn’t distract himself with mortal weakness.
Not until me.
Kill one to save a million.
That’s what he told me when he took me as his prisoner.
Kill one to save a million.
That’s what he’s been trying to tell himself ever since he took me into his arms.

Meet S.L. Jennings:

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores or sipping Bloody Marys at her favorite brunch haunts in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy.



Wednesday, October 14, 2015

NEW RELEASE & GIVEAWAY: New Paranormal Romance Tia Louise: One Immortal

Check out this Halloween Treat from Tia Louise!  

A STANDALONE PARANORMAL ROMANCE, based on ONE TO HOLD, Book #1 in the One to Hold series. Don't forget to enter Tia's giveaway below!


★★ PURCHASE ONE IMMORTAL Today!★★
Amazon:http://amzn.to/1Lwu4I2
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1FdpwJS
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/OIiB
Nook: http://smarturl.it/OINk
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/OIkobo
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/OIGP
ARe: http://smarturl.it/OIAre


Check out the Pinterest inspiration board for 
ONE IMMORTAL: http://bit.ly/1OqYu4Z

Listen to the Spotify playlist for ONE IMMORTAL: http://bit.ly/1MpcWd1

Blurb
Melissa is a vampire; Derek is a vampire hunter.
  
When beautiful, sad Melissa Jones flees to New Orleans with her telepathic best friend, she is looking for a cure—not an erotic encounter with a sexy former Marine.

Derek Alexander left the military intending to become a private investigator, but with two powerful shifters as partners and an immunity to vampire glamour, he instead rose to the top in paranormal justice.

At a bar on Bourbon Street, Derek and Melissa cross paths, and their sexual chemistry is off the charts. Acting on their feelings, they are pulled deeper into an affair, but Melissa is hiding, hoping to escape her cruel maker.

It doesn't take long before the shifters uncover her secret. Still, Derek is determined to confront the Old One and reclaim her mortality—even at the risk of losing his.

A STANDALONE PARANORMAL ROMANCE with an HEA based on characters from the One to Hold series. Contains voluptuous vampires, alluring alpha military heroes, scorching-hot shifters, beguiling witches, and panty-melting sexy times. Keep the fans nearby... Readers 18 and older only, please.

Excerpt
ONE IMMORTAL
(A paranormal retelling of the Derek & Melissa story)
© TLM Productions LLC, 2015

Melissa

Derek’s eyes are on my mouth. I’m breathing so fast, I can see my chest rising and falling as he slams my body against the wall. Pinned again, he looks hard into my eyes before claiming me roughly, forcing my lips apart, and finding my tongue.
A little noise squeaks from my throat. I don’t know why he’s treating me so roughly. I grasp his shoulders, following his movements with mine, hearing his heart beating faster like mine. His blood heats in my veins and moisture pools between my legs. Even frightening and angry, I want him so much.
Without speaking, he takes my hand and leads me to the bed. He lifts my wet dress over my head and steps to drop it in the empty tub, pausing a moment to quickly discard his own wet shirt and jeans. I watch him mesmerized as he takes an oversized towel off the ledge and returns to me. He’s gloriously nude, the low light deepening the lines on his chest and stomach, his enormous cock fully erect. 
Touching my hair with the towel, he gives it a few squeezes then spreads it on the bed behind me. Anger mixed with desire is in his eyes. He lifts me and pushes me onto my back then grips my thighs, shoving them open. Immediately, he begins to kiss and lick my center. His soft lips and velvet tongue move slowly over my clit as his beard scrapes the delicate skin of my legs.
“Derek!” My cries join the low growl coming from his throat as heat rockets through my pelvis down to the arches of my feet. Adrenaline is so high in my veins I start to come. 
“Oh, god!” The tingling sensation spreads over my gums.
My mouth! He has me trapped on my back against the mattress, his strong arms looped around my legs, large hands holding my hips. 
“Derek!” I pull his hair, trying to twist away, to turn my body so he can’t see me, but I’m trapped. 
He lets out another low growl, the vibration right against my clit, and he gives me a sharp suck. It’s too late. The muscles in my core tighten irresistibly in response to him. His blood in my veins magnifies everything about him, making him a drug to me. My back arches involuntarily as my teeth shoot out. 
“Aaaah!” I let out a long wail, my eyes squeeze shut, and I come hard and shuddering on his mouth, unable to stop the ecstasy. 
He doesn’t waste a moment. He’s up and plunging deep between my thighs just as fast, not waiting to see what I’ve become. Both of my wrists are clasped firmly over my head in his iron grasp as he surges on, harder, deeper, groaning as his rocks into me again and again. The friction of him stretching and filling me shudders my body with pleasure. His eyes are closed as he makes his final thrusts again and again as his orgasm reaches its crest.
“Melissa,” he groans low as he comes, pulsing in me, holding me down. 
I’m trapped beneath him, tears filling my eyes, uncertain what all of this means or what happens now. He saw what I am, but he didn’t pull away. He held me, watching me writhe in desire and agony, as if he knew what would happen. 
Oh, god. A wave of dread tightens my stomach at the thought. He knew what would happen. He knows what I am. 
His head drops onto his forearm, but he’s still inside me. I wait until he finally lifts it, again. His eyes linger on my mouth a few desperate moments before he looks straight into my eyes. 
He’s so beautifully mouth-watering. Sweat mingles with the rain on his cheek, and a little drop runs into his beard. I know my eyes darken at the sight of him. A whimper escapes my chest as the irresistible hunger burns in my throat.
His brow lowers. “You want to bite me?”


Get ONE TO HOLD for FREE:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1G56m9A
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/iOTH
B&N: http://smarturl.it/OTHN
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/OTHKobo
ARe: http://bit.ly/19wehFF
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1cB7H6X

Grab the entire Series on Amazon here:  http://amzn.to/1K0d4bV



About the Author:

Tia Louise is the Amazon and International Bestselling author of the ONE TO HOLD series.

From “Readers’ Choice” nominations, to picking up USA Today “Happily Ever After” nods, to winning a 2014 “Lady Boner Award” (LOL!), nothing makes her happier than communicating with fans and weaving new tales into the Alexander-Knight world of stories.

A former journalist, Louise lives in the center of the USA with her lovely family and one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations...

Books by Tia Louise:
One to Hold (Derek & Melissa), 2013
One to Keep (Patrick & Elaine), 2014
One to Protect (Derek & Melissa), 2014
One to Love (Kenny & Slayde), 2014
One to Leave (Stuart & Mariska), 2014
One to Save (Derek & Melissa), 2015
One to Chase (Amy & Marcus), 2015
One Immortal (PNR Derek & Melissa), Oct. 12, 2015!
One to Take (Stuart & Mariska), Jan/Feb 2016!

SIGNED COPIES: http://smarturl.it/SignedPBs

Connect with Tia:
Amazon Author Page: http://smarturl.it/TLMAA
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTiaLouise
Website: Http://www.AuthorTiaLouise.com
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise
Instagram & Twitter: @AuthorTLouise
Tsu.com: https://www.tsu.co/TiaLouise

GIVEAWAY
Grand Prize:  Signed Set of the ENTIRE One to Hold Series
Signed Copy of One Immortal
$5 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Friday, September 18, 2015

Cover Reveal & Excerpt - ONE IMMORTAL by Tia Louise

Check out this Halloween treat from Tia Louise!  
A STANDALONE PARANORMAL ROMANCE, based on ONE TO HOLD, Book #1 in the One to Hold series.

Cover Design by Steven Novak, Novak Illustration
www.novakillustration.com
*Inspired by the cover of One to Hold, designed by Regina Wamba, MaeIDesign.com.
Release Date: October 12th

★ Pre-Order ONE IMMORTAL Today!
Amazon:http://amzn.to/1Lwu4I2
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1FdpwJS
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/OIiB
Nook: http://smarturl.it/OINk
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/OIkobo
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/OIGP
ARe: http://smarturl.it/OIAre

The ONE TO HOLD series is….

"All kinds of wonderful..." –USA Today   


"Great writing, steamy romance, humor, and a lot of heart." –Mia Sheridan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author 


"FIVE STARS for the entire ONE TO HOLD series!!!" –Aleatha Romig, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author  



Blurb


In the ancient cemeteries and forgotten neighborhoods of New Orleans lurks a realm of paranormal activity…


Derek Alexander, former Marine and top investigator in his field, is hunting a killer. Melissa Jones, small-town girl and budding entrepreneur, is running for her life. 


When the two intersect at a bar off Bourbon Street, their sexual chemistry is off the charts, and they embark on a weeklong affair. 


Derek wants more, but Melissa is hiding a secret that could be the death of them both.


WARNING: Contains vampires, shifters, witches, telepaths, strong language, and lots of HOT paranormal sexytimes. DO NOT READ if you’re easily frightened or easily offended.


Excerpt

Melissa

I’m trapped beneath him, tears filling my eyes, uncertain what all of this means or what happens now. He saw what I am, but he didn’t pull away. He held me down, watching me writhe in agony and desire, as if he knew what was coming. 

Oh, god. A wave of dread tightens my stomach at the thought. He knew what was coming. He knows what I am. 
His head is down on his forearm, but he’s still inside me. I wait until he finally lifts it, again looking straight into my eyes. He’s so beautifully mouth-watering. Sweat mingles with the rain on his cheek, and a little drop runs down into his beard. 
Without having to see, I know my eyes darken. A whimper escapes my chest as the irresistible hunger burns in my throat.
His brow lowers. “You want to drink me?”
My eyes squeeze closed as a flood of fresh tears fills them, spilling out of the corners and down my cheeks. I take a shuddering breath, unable to deny the truth. 
“Can you control it?” His voice has changed. The anger is replaced by curiosity.
Opening my eyes slowly, I study his expression, still stern, trying to understand. I don’t answer. I only watch him, my hunger aching in my gums.
Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Blog Tour Stop - Promo Giveaway & Playlist for Choices of Fate by S.Simone Chavous

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Book Title: Choices of Fate
Author: S. Simone Chavous
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 06/14/2013
Series: Fate Series, Book 1


BLURB
On her own since the day she turned eighteen and left the group home where she grew up, twenty-five year old Alexa Ryan has made a comfortable life for herself. She has a great job, the perfect apartment, every material possession a girl her age could desire. Unfortunately, she also has an unusual condition that has forced her to keep everyone at a distance.
Ethan Kellar has spent his entire life running from destiny. When he was just a boy, a powerful seer prophesied his role in events that would determine the outcome of the secret war his people had been fighting for centuries. A role he was determined not to accept, leading him to avoid letting anyone get too close, until the night Alexa fell into his arms.
Drawn to her in a way that he has never experienced, Ethan decides to take the ultimate risk by trusting Alexa and revealing to her all that he truly is. Thinking she is an ordinary woman, he believes that she could be his key to preventing the prophecy from being fulfilled and allowing him to live the life he has always wanted, one that he chooses. Having been so consumed with the desire to determine the course of his own life he wants no less for Alexa and knows he must tell her everything, give her a choice. Before that happens they surrender to the intense physical attraction between them and he realizes too late that in trying so hard to change his fate, he may have set the events of the prophecy in motion.
In that moment, Ethan makes the most difficult decision of his life and does the only thing he can to save Alexa. He walks away.
Consumed by grief, Alexa falls into a deep depression until she learns that her brief encounter with love resulted in a child and somehow finds the strength to put herself back together for the sake of her baby Chloe.
Nearly two years after Ethan walked out Chloe develops an unexplained illness that sends Alexa in search of anything that can help. Her pursuit leads her back to Ethan and thrusts her into his dark and mysterious world, unlocking the secrets of her past and revealing threats to their future. Together, Alexa and Ethan fight to protect Chloe and their love, but there is one battle Ethan fights alone as he struggles to choose his own path and avoid the choices of fate.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
S. Simone Chavous spent seven years as a tax accountant before deciding to pursue her true passion as an author.
Choices of Fate, the first book in the Fate Trilogy, is her debut novel.
She lives in northern Indiana with her boyfriend, two beautiful daughters and their rambunctious vizsla, Lily.


PLAYLIST
1. Ai Du - Ali Farka Touré & Ry Cooder (this is the song playing the first time Alexa and Ethan danced)
2. Glory Box - Portishead
3. Magic - Cobie Caillat
4. Feelin' Love - Paula cole
5. Dream A Little Dream of Me - The Mamas & The Papas - (song Alexa sings Chloe to sleep with)
6. I Won't Give Up - Jason Mraz
7. Over You - Miranda Lambert
8. The Only Exception - Paramore
9. What if You - Joshua Radin
10. Come Away With Me - Nora Jones
11. Canon in D Major - Pachelbel (wedding song)

SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/SSimoneChavous?fref=ts

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/SSimoneChavous

Goodreads – Book:
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17191115-choices-of-fate?ac=1

Goodreads – Author:
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6872509.S_Simone_Chavous

Website:
http://www.ssimonechavous.com/


BUY LINKS

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DE3XL4

B&N : http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/choices-of-fate-s-simone-chavous/1115656583?ean=2940016797236&itm=1&usri=2940016797236


GIVEAWAY
Winners Choices of ONE: Kindle Paperwhite, $100 Amazon Gift Card or $100 Barnes and Noble Gift Card


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Skimlinks Test