google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Kim Karr
Showing posts with label Kim Karr. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kim Karr. Show all posts
Friday, January 4, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr

Check out my spoiler-free romance book review of Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr.  This new release is FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Cover Image of Washed Up Royal

Title: Washed Up Royal
Author: Kim Karr
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 4, 2019

BLURB 

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a dashing new, sexy standalone royal romance.

A simple notification turns my world upside down...

The tabloids are reporting,
I’ve taken the crown and run. (Not entirely true)

As you might have guessed,
I’m not an ordinary girl and I don’t lead an ordinary life,
But that doesn’t mean I always follow the rules.

This time, though, I feel compelled to obey. 
Which means I have to find a king, 
To sit alongside my throne,
Or lose it all.

With only the clothes on my back,
I head to the land of majestic playboys,
Where a royal rebel strides right into my life.
With his sultry eyes and sinful lips,
He turns my world right-side up.

The press is calling him washed up. (I think he’s anything but)

Gorgeous, sexy, irresistible,
And utterly charming,
He’s exactly what I’m looking for.

Everything is almost too perfect,
Too easy.

Until I discover,
This hot-blooded royal has a reason for being here.
And it’s more than just me.

That thing I said about easy,
Turns out…
Nothing ever is.

My royal rebel has a name,
It’s Prince Adrien Laurent.
My name is Princess Victoria Blanchette.
And this is our story.


  
PURCHASE LINKS – $2.99 for a limited time!


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in paperback: https://amzn.to/2VqXQLM

REVIEW OF WASHED UP ROYAL
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 I read Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr on vacation last week and adored this super sweet and sexy modern-day royal romance. Tori is a runaway Queen, who goes in search of a wannabe King and husband. She meets Adrien, a notorious playboy and royal screw up in his families eyes. Are they a royal match or will devious family members hold the keys to the kingdom? Check out this fast and flirty one-click worthy new release by Kim!

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Bookbub and other social media outlets. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


AUTHOR BIO:
Kim Karr image


Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life. 

Her romances are raw, real, and explosive. 
Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel.
And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy.

From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered business woman. No two storylines are ever alike. 

Get ready to fall in love.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kim-karr 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr 
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3 

Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr
Sunday, November 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: ReWined by Kim Karr


Book Cover for ReWined



ONLY 99c or FREE with #KindleUnlimited

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a brand new dramatic comedy of forbidden love and second chances.

Life is short. Time is fast.
No replay. No rewind.
That’s my motto.
And there’s nothing wrong with that.

That is until the day I turn 27 and everything changes. Suddenly, I’m expected to…

1) Move back to my hometown.
2) Stop partying.
3) Take over my family’s winery.
4) And get married.

Wait!
What?
That last one I didn’t see coming.

I’m Tyler Justin Ryan Holiday III, Northern California’s most eligible bachelor, and I don’t do monogamy. It’s just a wild guess but I’d have to say that monogamy isn’t going to do me, either.

My grandmother won’t listen to a word I have to say on the matter. And since the old battle-axe is still at the helm of my legacy, it’s not like I can blow her off. However, when she tells me whom she thinks will make the perfect bride, and then subsequently drops me at said bride’s door, I nearly lose my f*cking mind. Sure, dear old granny tries to sugarcoat the situation with a lot of glitz and glamour, but there’s no turning ash into fairy dust.

Paris Elizabeth Hollis Fairchild isn’t only the ultimate party girl and terrible wife material, she’s also my sworn enemy. We loathe each other. We have good reason. And it isn’t because our families are competitors.

Needless to say, I’m not surprised when the she-devil slams the door in my face—but it still pisses me off.  

Apparently, she doesn’t know me as well as she thinks.
Doesn’t understand I’ve changed.
Doesn’t realize her rejection only spurs me on—makes me want to tame her, claim her, make her mine.

Then again, at 27 I’m no longer a lovesick teenager. I’m a grown-ass man with a big ego and an even bigger…never mind.

Paris says she doesn’t want to know how big I am, in any sense of the word.
I don’t believe her.
Either way, it doesn’t matter.

She’s a challenge I can’t resist. A temptation I can’t ignore. The woman I must have. We haven’t spoken in ten years but mark my words, she and I will be doing that and a hell of a lot more—very soon.  

Life is short. Time is fast.
Replay. Rewind.
That’s my new motto.
And there’s no sugarcoating that.

***This is volume 1 in the Party Ever After series. Volume 2 will be released December 9th and Volume 3 on December 23rd.***

ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2RShxJK

ReWined, Volume 2 releases on December 9th!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2DFCogh

ReWined, Volume 3 releases on December 23rd!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2K7jsaK

Review of ReWined
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
descriptionRed Wine Glass moving gif

Paris and Tyler have had a hate-love thing going on for years. Tyler’s a party boy who inherited his family’s soon to be bankrupt winery. Paris is running her families winery and barely keeping it afloat.  The two rival wine companies families historically dislike each other. Will they team up and try to merge in order to stay in business? Can Paris and Tyler ReWined time and put aside their bitter history? Are the two going to crush each others hearts like a wine-making grape press? I love a good cliffhanger, and I can’t wait to see where these two wine lovers’ relationship is going to go. This enemies-to-lovers second chance romance is the first book in the Party Ever After three book series. One-click worthy.


About the Author: 

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life and creating romances that are page worthy. Her stories are raw, real, and explosive. Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel. And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy. From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire to the Football Player. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered businesswoman to the boutique owner. No two storylines are ever alike. If Kim’s not writing, you can find her wandering through antique stores with her husband, trying out new fitness classes with her sons, venturing out to new coffee shops with her daughter, or with her nose stuck in a book.

Link with Kim!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2k8QjDi

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/kimkarr_newsletter

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY - The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE & 99 CENTS!


The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's audiobook giveaway below!

.99 Today only and Free in KU!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Thing About Love
Author: Kim Karr
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 3, 2018

BLURB 

The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 

I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.

Turns out no isn’t an option.

I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality, I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)

When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.

Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.

I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for release day only!

B&N: http://bit.ly/2AhtUav  (B&N) not 99 cents

REVIEW OF THE THING ABOUT LOVE
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 - This enemies-to-lovers romance is just what the doctor ordered. Juliette is a wedding planner who desperately needs to land a new client. She ends up smashing a piece of cake in her potential client's face and making a horrible impression. Dr. Kiss (Kissinger) is in charge of planning his sister's high profile wedding. He’s working on a tight timeline to get her wedding planned. They end up having to work together and find out that first impressions aren’t always correct.

Juliette and Dr. Kiss were such great characters. I loved the way that Kim was able to take life-changing events and spin them into an emotional ending that hit home for me. This hot and heartfelt romance was written in the stars. I really enjoyed this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

AUTHOR BIO 
Kim Karr on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life. 

Her romances are raw, real, and explosive. 
Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel.
And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy.

From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered business woman. No two storylines are ever alike. 

Get ready to fall in love.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kim-karr
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
  
GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a set of NINE Kim Karr audiobooks (1 winner)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: 



Thursday, December 28, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Thing About Love by Kim Karr

An emotional and unforgettable new romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. The Thing About Love releases on JANUARY 3rd!

Keep reading for an excerpt!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


ADD to your TBR → http://bit.ly/2hb3Ll8
BLOGGERS sign up here → https://goo.gl/forms/fAUx4UHUaT2ZDmv32



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Synopsis:
The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 
I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.
Turns out no isn’t an option.
I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)
When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.
Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.
I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

By Kim Karr
Copyright 2017
If a barn could be magical, this one was definitely enchanting.
I was in a daze as I looked around. The rafters. The tables. The river. They all seemed to sparkle with a light I wanted to capture.
“Isn’t that right, sweetie?” The voice was deep and husky, but I was in my own world imaging what I could do with a place like this and not paying any attention.
An elbow nudged me, and it wasn’t until then that I realized I was sweetie.
Sweetie?
Seriously, the man with the DR before his name couldn’t find something a little sexier in his vocabulary to call me? Sugarcakes. Honeypie. Cookie, even.
“What’s that Chocolate Cake?” I smiled big and wide when I said it. Obviously, he was giving this little show all he had, so I figured I might as well, too.
Ignoring my taunt, Jake draped an arm around my chair just as Shania Twain’s “Any Man of Mine” came bellowing through the speakers.
When his fingertips brushed my shoulder, I wasn’t listening to the beat of the music though because butterflies took flight in my belly, and lower. I had to remind myself that this was part of the show, but still, I found myself having to squeeze my thighs together to sooth the ache his touch had ignited.
“I was just telling George how much you love to dance. Especially square dance,” he said.
I had been reaching for my water, and I practically spilled it when he said that. Was he out of his ever-loving mind? I didn’t know a thing about country dancing other than the fact that the word do-si-do had something to do with it.
I tucked a piece of hair behind my ear. “Yes, big boy, I do like to dance, but you know I prefer to watch you line dance because you’re so great at it. Besides, don’t forget, I did hurt my ankle not that long ago.”
His grin was beyond wicked. “You can be a klutz sometimes, but I seem to recall you assuring me your ankle was absolutely fine, and after I checked it out, I did concur with your self-diagnosis.”
Ethel tapped George on the shoulder, and when he looked at her, she whispered something in his ear.
“Did you say you wanted to dance, Jules?” George asked me over the music.
Before I could say no, George was on his feet and standing beside me with his hand extended. “Would you do me the honor of having this dance with me?”
Like I could say no now.
He really was so sweet. Dr. Kiss, on the other hand, well he was the devil reincarnated. “I’d be delighted,” I said and glared at Jake as I stood.
“Have fun, Sweetie,” Jake grinned.
I bent to whisper in his ear. “While I’m gone, do you think you could come up with something to call me that doesn’t make you sound like you might be George’s age.”
He narrowed that blue-eyed stare at me.
Satisfied with that, I pivoted around and didn’t look back.
The bridesmaids, in their short, peach dresses and cowboy boots, were having a blast stomping their feet and clapping their hands all while shaking their behinds and pressing their thumbs into their sides.
How on earth were George and I going to dance to this?
Thank God just when we reached the center of the dance floor, the music changed, and Tim McGraw’s voice came overhead. As Tim sang about how no one ever made him feel the way she did, George and I stepped into position.
He took my hands and started to move, ballroom style. This type of dancing I knew how to do. “So,” he said, “When are you and Jake planning on getting hitched?”
Up until now, I had been able to twist what I said so it didn’t sound like a blatant lie, but this question was pretty straightforward. “We haven’t decided yet.”
Which was true. In fact, we hadn’t decided a lot. Like as a starting point, if we were friends or enemies.
“I noticed you ain’t wearing a ring. He not gotten you one yet?”
“That’s complicated,” I answered.
And it was. He hadn’t gotten me one and he never would because he didn’t even like me, and after tonight, I was fairly certain he wouldn’t be able to stand me.
“Well, he’s a good man. Give him some time. He’ll come around.”
Yes, he’d come around all right. Come around to telling me I was fired, which reminded me of Finn.
Where had he gotten his information?
I leaned back. “Is Labor Day weekend available for a wedding?”
George started to laugh. “You’ll give the man a heart attack if you make him move that fast.”
“Oh, I know, but just in case, is it?”
“As a matter of fact, it might be. A lad called here today inquiring about it though, and I told him to come up and see the place before I reserved it for him. Since he ain’t shown, I reckon it could be yours.”
“Good to know.” I winked.
He raised a curious brow.
I shrugged. “Just in case.”
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE on free in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's gift card & signed book giveaway
#HOTSTUFFPROMO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

When the coach's daughter bumps into the star quarterback, he sees stars, literally. He should be upset, he should get up and walk away, but their chemistry is out of this world, and doing so will take all the control he has. Get ready to read this sizzling hot romance. 

🏈 PURCHASE TODAY 
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2y7fs6R
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2y8b8V1

🏈 Enter the Gift Card + Signed Paperback Giveaway
🏈 🔥 🏈  About The Book 🏈 🔥 🏈 
Get ready to fall in love with this new standalone sports romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. 

He’s the newly drafted quarterback.
Hot. Arrogant. Too sexy for words. 
Ready to score.

I’m an athletic intern, and the coach’s daughter.
Driven. Determined. Prepared to conquer the world.
Completely off-limits.

The NFL is full of rules. Rules I’ve never broken. Never challenged. Never even scratched—until the day Lucas Carrington crashes into my life with his hard body and I-don’t-give-a-f*ck attitude.

After I almost injure my father’s star player, I volunteer to make sure he’s in top shape. At first, it’s hell. I don’t like his attitude, his cockiness, his easy smile. Don’t like the way he oozes sex. Or how his penetrating eyes follow me everywhere. 

That doesn’t stop me from wanting him.

He’s meant to be a distraction—something to occupy my mind for these precious few remaining hot summer nights before I’m forced to leave football behind forever.

I know what we’re doing will lead nowhere good. I know we’re crossing the line. And I know my father will never understand.

None of that matters.

But maybe it should.

Rules aren’t meant to be broken.          

Or are they? 

REVIEW OF HOT STUFF
Hot StuffHot Stuff by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5
Lucas is a newly drafted quarterback for the Chicago Bears. Lucas and Gillian's worlds collide when she literally comes crashing into his life. Gillian works with the team as an athletic trainer intern. She makes it her mission to help rehab the injured cocky jock. Lucas and Gillian’s attraction for each is so nuclear hot; they could light up a football field. Lucas knows Gillian is totally off limits since she’s the coaches daughter. The two end up having a HOT no-strings-attached relationship. This forbidden relationship isn’t supposed to go anywhere but will it? I’m not going to spoil it for you. You need to pick up Hot Stuff and read it for yourself.

Kim Karr scored a touchdown in my playbook with this fast-paced sports romance! Hot Stuff is book binge-worthy with the right mix of sexy, sweet and heartfelt emotion. Hot Stuff is HOT STUFF and totally one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.


CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr | @AuthorKimKarr
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk


Thursday, May 25, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW- Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my review below.  I love this jerk ;)


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Buy Links:
Amazon Universal: http://bit.ly/2ruot6g
#FREEONKU

About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

REVIEW OF SEXY JERK
Sexy JerkSexy Jerk by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I adored this jerk lol. Review to follow.

Sexy Jerk is Kim Karr's latest hot and sweet treat! I devoured Sexy Jerk in one sitting. This book has it all! It's a one-stop shop romance. Sexy Jerk has the perfect blend of heat and romance and even had a touch of suspense. Kim's real and relatable characters were enjoyable. I loved all of the secondary characters and I'm really looking forward to reading their stories. Kim Karr is one of those authors on my auto one-click list. Her books never disappoint. Kim, by the way, that threesome thing was hot. I wouldn't be sad if it happened again in another book. Get this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




AUTHOR BIO:

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Monday, May 15, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr will be releasing on May 25, 2017! Check out the cover and synopsis.  I just added this romcom to my tbr. I love model Andrew Biernat on the cover. #SexyJerkCoverReveal 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Andrew Biernat Cover Model
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release: May 25, 2017
Cover Designer: Michele Catalano - Creative
Model: Andrew Biernat

#PreOrder 


About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

AUTHOR BIO:
Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk

Monday, January 2, 2017

Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr is LIVE! Spoiler-Free Review & 99 Cents!

Check out my review of Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr.  It's only 99 cents today only.  This sexy standalone is one-click worthy!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Hollywood Prince by Kim Karr
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/jpaunvt 



Synopsis:
Brooklyn James should know better.
Born into Hollywood royalty, the brooding prince has a reputation as being a player. A manwhore. A womanizer.
Adoring fans are his thing.
His best friend’s little sister is not.
Even thinking about her the way he is isn’t cool.
Not cool at all.
And yet every time she pouts those sexy lips at him, she turns him inside out. Makes him harder than he’s ever been. Drives him to the brink of insanity.

Amelia Waters has always idolized her big brother, and the last thing she wants to do is disappoint him. 
Falling for her brother's ex-roommate is off-limits. 
She knows this, but she can’t help herself. 
The way Brooklyn looks at her with those smoldering blue eyes makes her wet in an instant. Turns her into a shivering, shaking mess of sexual frustration. And soon the idea of spreading her legs for him is the only thing she can think about.

She wants him.
He wants her.

When they finally decide to give in to their insane attraction, they agree it will remain between them. That their illicit affair will be short-term. No strings. No baggage. No messy ending.

But when the first night of mind-blowing sex leads to another, and another still, how long can the endless hookups go on before Amelia’s brother finds out? Or worse yet, before feelings develop?

Brooklyn and Amelia know they need to walk away from each other before either of those things happens.

The problem is doing it.

Talk about a mess.

Hollywood Prince is a sexy, standalone, contemporary romance about a bad boy and the off-limits girl who steals his heart.

Buy Links:
Now #LIVE and #FREE with #KindleUnlimited.

Review of Hollywood Prince
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5/Standalone

Amelia thinks that her brother’s hot best friend, Brooklyn, is all wrong for her. Amelia is all too familiar with Brooklyn’s notorious man-whore reputation and his on and off-screen antics. But Amelia is also tired of being the good girl and is disappointed with her family and career. Brooklyn could be the distraction she desperately needs until she goes back to New York.

Brooklyn is a little lost since his hit TV show ended. He’s a lifeguard, aspiring screenwriter, and trying to figure out what he wants out of life when he runs into Amelia. He knows he should keep his best friend Cam’s smoking hot sister in the friend zone. There is no denying the crazy attraction these two share. Cam will kill him if he finds out that he is even looking at his sister. The two decide that they can keep things on the down-low with a no-strings relationship. There is no way Brooklyn can be her Prince Charming. Or is there?

This slow burning, sexy and sweet romance is the stuff that fairytales are made of. What a Hollywood ending (literally). What a great book to start the year. Bravo Kim!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About the Author:
Reader * Writer * Coffeelover * Romantic
Kim is a daydreamer. So much so that if daydreaming could be a hobby it would be her favorite. It's how her stories are born and how they take root. An imagination that runs wild is something to be thankful for, and she is very thankful. :)
She grew up in New York and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and with the rest of her time embraces one of her biggest passions--writing.
Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read.
She likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.



Connect with the Author: