google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Football
Showing posts with label Football. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Football. Show all posts
Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner - FREE ON KINDLE UMLIMITED

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


He can't win if he's playing The Wrong Game

The Wrong Game, an all-new angsty, emotional and fun sports romance from Kandi Steiner, the bestselling author of A Love Letter to Whiskey, is LIVE! 

Two season tickets. 
One genius idea. 
Zero interest in a relationship. 

The plan is simple: a brand new, hot, preferably funny, definitely single male will fill one of those seats for every Bears game at Soldier Field. And I’ll fill the other. 

I can’t think of a better way to use the season passes I’d bought for my ex-husband. I am a woman of plans, and this one’s foolproof. 

Until Zach Bowen offers to be my practice round. 

He’s infuriating. Presumptuous and overbearing. And absolutely, undeniably gorgeous. Any woman with a heartbeat would be attracted to him, and mine picks up speed every time he speaks. 

But as I said, I’m a woman of plans — and I’m not backing down on this one. 

One night. One game. And then, his time’s up. 

He can try to change the rules, but here’s the truth: he can’t win if he’s playing the wrong game.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ImYNOZ

REVIEW OF THE WRONG GAME
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Kandi Steiner's new release scored a TOUCHDOWN in my sports romance playbook! You need to get this one! The Wrong Game was sexy, sweet and full of the feels. I loved Gemma and Zach, but Gemma’s best friend Belle could be my fictional best friend. Zach. Dam, just dam. Everyone needs a man like him. Get your head in the game and read this one! I need to get to a Bears football game!

About the Author: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi::
MAILING LIST: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/kandisteiner
FACEBOOK READER GROUP (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
INSTAGRAM: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
TWITTER: twitter.com/kandisteiner
PINTEREST: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
WEBSITE: www.kandisteiner.com
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:

www.kandisteiner.com/events
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE on free in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's gift card & signed book giveaway
#HOTSTUFFPROMO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

When the coach's daughter bumps into the star quarterback, he sees stars, literally. He should be upset, he should get up and walk away, but their chemistry is out of this world, and doing so will take all the control he has. Get ready to read this sizzling hot romance. 

🏈 PURCHASE TODAY 
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2y7fs6R
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2y8b8V1

🏈 Enter the Gift Card + Signed Paperback Giveaway
🏈 🔥 🏈  About The Book 🏈 🔥 🏈 
Get ready to fall in love with this new standalone sports romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. 

He’s the newly drafted quarterback.
Hot. Arrogant. Too sexy for words. 
Ready to score.

I’m an athletic intern, and the coach’s daughter.
Driven. Determined. Prepared to conquer the world.
Completely off-limits.

The NFL is full of rules. Rules I’ve never broken. Never challenged. Never even scratched—until the day Lucas Carrington crashes into my life with his hard body and I-don’t-give-a-f*ck attitude.

After I almost injure my father’s star player, I volunteer to make sure he’s in top shape. At first, it’s hell. I don’t like his attitude, his cockiness, his easy smile. Don’t like the way he oozes sex. Or how his penetrating eyes follow me everywhere. 

That doesn’t stop me from wanting him.

He’s meant to be a distraction—something to occupy my mind for these precious few remaining hot summer nights before I’m forced to leave football behind forever.

I know what we’re doing will lead nowhere good. I know we’re crossing the line. And I know my father will never understand.

None of that matters.

But maybe it should.

Rules aren’t meant to be broken.          

Or are they? 

REVIEW OF HOT STUFF
Hot StuffHot Stuff by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5
Lucas is a newly drafted quarterback for the Chicago Bears. Lucas and Gillian's worlds collide when she literally comes crashing into his life. Gillian works with the team as an athletic trainer intern. She makes it her mission to help rehab the injured cocky jock. Lucas and Gillian’s attraction for each is so nuclear hot; they could light up a football field. Lucas knows Gillian is totally off limits since she’s the coaches daughter. The two end up having a HOT no-strings-attached relationship. This forbidden relationship isn’t supposed to go anywhere but will it? I’m not going to spoil it for you. You need to pick up Hot Stuff and read it for yourself.

Kim Karr scored a touchdown in my playbook with this fast-paced sports romance! Hot Stuff is book binge-worthy with the right mix of sexy, sweet and heartfelt emotion. Hot Stuff is HOT STUFF and totally one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.


CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr | @AuthorKimKarr
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE - Most Valuable Player by Lauren Blakely

I can't wait to get my hands on this player!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy, new standalone sports romance releasing September 1st, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY! Told from the guy’s POV, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will hit retailers just in time to celebrate the start of fall and football season! The audiobook is slated for a simultaneous release and will be narrated by Zachary Webber! Don’t miss the amazing cover and blurb below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Scott Hoover Photography


About MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY:
Hands down, my favorite thing in the world is to score. Touchdowns.

Don’t let the fact that I’m the leading pick in the Most Valuable Playboy charity auction fool you. These days, I’m only a player on the field. I’ve kept my pants zipped all season long — and it has been long — because nothing’s more important than leading my team to victory every week. Except maybe escaping from the owner’s handsy-as-hell sister who seems dead set on winning more than a date with me at the auction.

Enter Violet and a well-placed Hail Mary.

She’s my best friend’s sister with a smile as sweet as cherry pie and a mind that runs quicker than the 40-yard-dash. After Violet saves the day with the highest bid, I don’t even give her a two-minute warning before I kiss her in front of the whole crowd and then announce that she’s my girlfriend. Which would be fine except my agent tells me the next day that we’ve got to keep up the act while he’s negotiating my contract.

Violet says she’ll take one for the team and pretend to be mine, but our boyfriend-girlfriend scrimmage quickly turns into a full contact sport. And soon enough, I want this game with her to go into overtime. The problem is — I’ve been riding the bench for years.

How can a guy like me, who finally has a chance to prove his worth on the field, convince the girl she’s most valuable to his heart?

*MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY is a brand new standalone sports romance written in the guy’s POV!*

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 iBooks http://apple.co/2qKB2dV (Releasing TWO days early on August 31st!)
B&N  http://bit.ly/2qkUGfz
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2riYJpJ
✦ Amazon  http://amzn.to/2rqbdgp
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter)  http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2pOgj4z



Can’t wait to get your hands on this smoking hot MVP?
MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will release two days early on iBooks! If you’re an iBooks user, you can enjoy this sports romance 
on August 30st!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 80 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Monday, February 13, 2017

REVIEW & EXCERPT: Fake Fiancée by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Check out my review and read an excerpt from Fake Fiancee.  I binge read this book! This football romance won my book super bowl.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Pretending never felt so good….

Fake Fiancée by Ilsa Madden-Mills is NOW LIVE! 
Free on Kindle Unlimited.

Amazon Paperback:  http://amzn.to/2kKIxNR


Blurb

A new standalone romance from Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Ilsa Madden-Mills...

They say nothing compares to your first kiss,
But our first kiss was orchestrated for an audience.
Our second kiss…that one was REAL.
He cradled my face like he was terrified he’d f*ck it up.
He stared into my eyes until the air buzzed.
Soft and slow, full of sighs and little laughs,
He inhaled me like I was the finest Belgian chocolate,
And he'd never get another piece.
A nip of his teeth, his hand at my waist...
And I was lost.
I forgot he was paying me to be his fake fiancée.
I forgot we weren’t REAL.
Our kiss was pure magic, and before you laugh and say those kinds of kisses don’t exist…
Then you’ve never touched lips with Max Kent, the hottest quarterback in college history.

Get ready for breathtaking kisses and dreamy football players…

Mini Review of Fake Fiancee 
Fake FiancéeFake Fiancée by Ilsa Madden-Mills
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4-4.5 - full review to follow.
I loved this book and devoured it in one sitting. Max Kent just is such book boyfriend material. This cocky quarterback with a heart of gold stole my heart! This sexy, fun and heartfelt romance is not to be missed. One-click worthy.



EXCERPT

Max stalked over to the barrier that divided the stands from the football field and jumped it. The fans went nuts as he brushed past them, some not even realizing it until he was down the aisle. The Jumbotron followed him.
“Good Lordy, what’s he doing?” Mimi asked, clutching at her chest.
“I don’t know,” I said rather weakly, taking the chance to study him the closer he came. He was beautiful, his shoulders impossibly broad. To add to the distraction, his helmet was in his hand and all that dark brown hair was flowing around his chiseled features as if he had a fan in his face. My Viking.
“He’s coming over here,” Mimi commented.
He was. But why?
I stopped breathing . . .right when he came to a halt in front of me and knelt down on one knee.
Eyes the color of a wild ocean gazed at me.
He took my left hand in his right one.
“Max,” I breathed, my heart fluttering.
He gazed up at me. “Sunny Blaine, will you marry me?”
The stadium went wild. In a daze, I looked up at the Jumbotron and felt like I was watching this happen to someone else. Camera phones flashed all around us.
My first clear thought was I’ll kill him.
Aloud, nothing came out but a faint wheeze. Clearly someone had stuffed a giant wad of cotton in my mouth. Clearly I needed something a lot stiffer to drink than this Diet Coke. Clearly my fake boyfriend was a freaking raving lunatic.
He sat his helmet on the ground next to my feet, reached inside it and pulled out a small black box. 
No, no, no!
Monday, October 10, 2016

NEW RELEASE: Spoiler-Free Review of The Player by Claire Contreras

The Player by Claire Contreras is LIVE! Check out my review below.  Get ready to play...
  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SYNOPSIS:
I'm naturally gifted on the field and between the sheets. With flashy cars and enough media attention to put the Royal Family to shame, I’m the definition of Most Eligible Bachelor. I've never met a man who doesn't want to be me or a woman who doesn't want to tame me. Until I meet Camila. From the moment I lay eyes on her, I know I have to have her. She wants to keep me at arm's length. I want her naked in my bed. She thinks our worlds are too different.All I want her to think about is screaming my name. She says I’m bad news. I have three weeks to prove her wrong.

Buy Links:
Kindle/Amazon: http://amzn.to/2dcWAYx
Paperback/Amazon: http://amzn.to/2ejwu87
iBooks  http://bit.ly/ThePlayeriBooks
BarnesnNoble  http://bit.ly/BNPAPERBACK


Spoiler-Free Review of The Player by Claire Contreras
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars
Review to follow:)

4.5 Stars
Title: The Player
Author: Claire Contreras
Release Date: October 4, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

First things first. I need to address the cover model hotness factor. WOW. GOAL!!!!! Fun fact: The cover model is a real European soccer (or shall I say football) star. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis, but this book is about the world’s hottest soccer star falling for a normal, unaffected woman. Warren “Warzone" Silvia has a serious reputation as a player, both on and off the field. Camila Avila is a “regular” woman who meets Warren and doesn't have a clue who he is. She thinks the hot guy with green eyes and British accent wants to screw up her living situation. This hot Latina woman is not having it. Warren has other ideas, and he is going to use some fancy footwork to score the ultimate goal, Camila's heart.

Claire Contreras kicked it out of the park. The Player is heartwarming, sexy and scored a goal with my heart. If you like your heroines strong and smart and your book boyfriends charming and sexy, this book is a winner. One-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT:
“Are you upset I crashed your friend-date?” he asked, his eyes searching mine.
     “Would it make a difference?”
     “No.” He sighed, running a hand through his hair. “Maybe. This is new territory for me, Camila.”
    “The stalking thing?” I asked, smiling at his flustered look.
    “That and . . .” he shook his head, moving close to me again, pressing me flat against the wall behind me, “this.”
     His free hand traveled down my spine, stopping on my ass, which he grabbed a handful of this time. My lips parted as I gasped, watching the way his eyes darkened. Our lips met at the same time, our tongues crashing in each other’s mouths in a wild escapade. I wrapped my arms around his neck, willing myself closer to him. My pelvis rocking against his very pronounced erection, my bare chest covered by only the thin layer of fabric brushing against the buttons of his hard muscled chest.
      “You’re killing me,” he whispered against my lips, taking hold of both sides of my face. “You’re fucking killing me and you don’t even know it.”
      The fire inside me spread through me, roaring through my veins with each touch, each drop of his lips on a different part of me, my shoulders, my neck, my collarbone. My stomach ached with the absolute need I felt for him.
     “I don’t want to want you this much,” I whispered when our lips broke apart again.  
      His eyes searched mine, his gaze softening. “But you do.”
      “But I do.”
       “And you can’t will the feeling away.”
        I shook my head, looking at him as if he was going to give me some kind of antidote for this. Whatever this was.

        “Neither can I,” he said, placing his forehead against mine. “Neither can I.”
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

REVIEW & $50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: The Baller by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

Ok… I need to fess up that I helped Vi pick the cover model photo that adorns this cover. This book is as HOT as this cover. ‘Nuff said. Get one-clicking. Read my review & enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!


Meet Brody Easton in THE BALLER!
A standalone Contemporary Romance novel by 
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Vi Keeland 

NOW AVAILABLE

Blurb 
The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room.   
It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster. 
The famed quarterback decided to bare all.   
And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets.  
No.  The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question.  On camera.   
The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby—screwing with me. 
When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me. 
But I don’t date players.  
And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football.   
I’d date an athlete.   
It’s the other kind of player I don’t date.   
You know the type.  Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid. 

Brody Easton was the ultimate player. 
Every woman wanted to be the one to change him. 
But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for. 
Turned out, I was that girl. 
Simple right? 
Let’s face it.  It never is. 
There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after…  

And this one is ours. 

Review of The Baller
The BallerThe Baller by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Omfg this is a must read! Review to follow!

5.00 stars
Title: The Baller
Author: Vi Keeland
Release Date: January 18, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger
Spoiler-free Review

There is nothing like a finding a new book boyfriend and Vi Keeland delivered a touchdown. I know it’s early in 2016, but I can already tell that The Baller is going to be one of my favorite books of the year. This super sexy, heart-warming sports romance was unputdownable. That cover melted my Kindle screen and Brody Easton melted my heart. This standalone romance was the perfect mix of the feels and fun. The Baller might be my favorite book by Vi (and she has written some great books).

Ok… I need to fess up that I helped Vi pick the cover model photo that adorns this cover. This book is as HOT as this cover. ‘Nuff said. Get one-clicking.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


the baller teaser use.jpg
vi keeland bio.png


About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!
Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat

Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1WniCWz
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)


The Cole Series (2 book serial)

Belong to You (Cole Series, Book One)

Made for You (Cole Series, Book Two)

Standalone novels
Cocky Bastard 

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
First Thing I See
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1JWFo21


$50.00 Amazon Gift Card
GIVEAWAY!






Skimlinks Test