google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Romantic Comedy
Showing posts with label Romantic Comedy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Romantic Comedy. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Review of Shacking Up by Helena Hunting

Check out my review of Shacking Up by Helena Hunting.  This sexy standalone romantic comedy was a fun read.
Title: Shacking Up
Author: Helena Hunting
Release Date: May 30, 2017
Standalone


Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2qxrQ92


Review of Shacking Up
Shacking UpShacking Up by Helena Hunting
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So funny! Review to follow. I think I want a ferret lol.

I  decided 2% of the way into this story that Shaking Up was going to be binge-worthy. I was giggling, and when I finally looked up, and it was 1:45 am. Bane (Bancroft) and Ruby's unconventional meeting and FaceTime-enabled budding romance was unique and made their long distance arrangement work. The banter and alternating POV's through inner dialogues made this story work. While Shacking Up was a bit predictable, and I knew where this story was going, it didn't matter.  I loved the characters' fun banter and alternating voices.  The angsty build-up made this story a fast-paced, fun and sexy romantic comedy.

I need to know what happens with Ruby's best friend Amalie and her fiancé. I hope Helen's next book is about them.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Tuesday, May 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Plus One by Aleatha Romig

One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy. Check out my spoiler-free review of Plus One by Aleatha Romig.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

PLUS ONE 
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day: May 16th

A fun, sexy new stand-alone from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2qMEGUo
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/plus-one-13 
Google Play:https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Plus_One?id=QNvbDgAAQBAJ

Review of Plus One
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy.  If you are familiar with Aleatha’s books,  she is known for crafting intricate plots infused with mystery, murder, and suspense.  Plus One is not intense; it’s just light and fun.

Kimbra needs a date for her cousin's wedding.  She is expected to bring her boyfriend as her plus one. The trouble is she’s minus one. Desperate for a date, she ends up getting her boss to accompany her.  They agreed it was only going to be one weekend. It turns out to be one weekend they would never forget.

Plus One is dirty, sexy and so much fun to read.  I think this book isn’t supposed to be an over-the-top fairytale romance, but it’s sure hearts and flowers!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency. 


EXCERPT
Chapter 1
I push the thought of my mother's call away and concentrate on my friend, Shana. As I do, the slippery napkin escapes my hold. Quickly, I slide from my seat to retrieve it.
"Excuse me," a deep voice says as black leather loafers stop precariously close to where I'm now kneeling to rescue my napkin. 
Seeing the shoes, I look up and suck in a deep breath. 
Towering above me are long legs covered in tailored trousers. As I follow them up, they lead to a trim waist, a black belt, and a white shirt that buttons over a broad chest. I barely swallow the lump in my throat as I recognize the wide shoulders covered with the matching suit jacket. Seizing the napkin, I stand, suddenly face to face with one of the owners of the company where I work. 
My face burns with embarrassment as his shimmering green eyes narrow and head tilts. Inches away from me is one of the handsomest men I've ever met. He should be on the cover of GQ, not gracing the halls of Buchanan and Willis.
His firm lips form a tight smirk and cheeks rise in amusement. "Miss Jones."
Staring into the sea of emerald, I try to pretend I wasn't just on my knees in a chic restaurant in front of Duncan Willis. 
"Mr. Willis," I respond, my voice cracking. Nervously I take a step backward. As if the moment weren't awkward enough, I wobble, teetering precariously on my high heels. 

Swiftly, he reaches out, grabs my elbow, and steadies my footing. Though he just saved me from making an even bigger fool out of myself by falling face-first into what I can only imagine is a hard, defined chest, my mind is suddenly consumed with the electricity of his touch. The energy heats my skin as his grasp lingers. 
Monday, May 15, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr will be releasing on May 25, 2017! Check out the cover and synopsis.  I just added this romcom to my tbr. I love model Andrew Biernat on the cover. #SexyJerkCoverReveal 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Andrew Biernat Cover Model
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release: May 25, 2017
Cover Designer: Michele Catalano - Creative
Model: Andrew Biernat

#PreOrder 


About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

AUTHOR BIO:
Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk

Friday, April 28, 2017

Read to take a Joy Ride? New Release Review: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

Check out my review of Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely. This sexy romantic comedy will release on May 1st! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…

Let’s be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life.

I’m at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She’s fiery, she’s talented, she’s gorgeous, and I’d really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we’re forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can’t quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can’t seem to put on the brakes.

If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

Pre-order Links:
Amazon Kindle ➜ http://amzn.to/2ptmEoJ
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2ptpcDA
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2oMijtD
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2owtbjj
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2q6dNYi
Google Play http://bit.ly/2mRsjRW

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely
Joy RideJoy Ride by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Are you ready for a ride? You might hit a few bumps in the road with a grease monkey, a real monkey, a sharpie pen and find yourself craving cinnamon rolls. Let’s not forget this ride contains some hot sex on the hood of a classic car. Buckle up and get ready to take a sexy and fun Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely.

Who knew car parts could sound so hot? Not me. I’m still laughing thinking about Max and Henley’s banter and all of the car-related double entendres. Lauren Blakely’s signature flirty and fun writing style shines in Joy Ride.

She manages to create these characters that you can't help but fall for in every single book. Henley was sassy, classy and a little “bad-assy.” Max was also great. He was hot and a bit clueless about relationships (but not lady or car parts). He was the Full Package, Well Hung and ready to give Henley a Mister O or a Big Rock on a once in lifetime romance ride. Sorry, I couldn’t help but have fun with LB’s titles. I love this interconnected series of standalones. They will make your heart race, steam up your e-reader screen and laugh at the incredibly fun dialogue. One-click worthy. Kindle Crack Book Reviews approved! Get ready to see if Patrick’s wood is any good in Hard Wood on November 1st.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Friday, March 31, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Plus One by Aleatha Romig

The queen of romantic suspense has new fun, sexy new standalone romance coming out.  I'm excited to check out Aleatha's light and fun romcom!  Plus One by Aleatha Romig will release on May 16th.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis:
He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

PREORDER 
Kobo and Google Play coming closer to release 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and a member of PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK| AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Screwmates by Kayti McGee is LIVE!




New RomCom Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Screwmates, an all-new standalone, laugh out loud romantic comedy from Kayti McGee is now LIVE! 

I knew from the first time I saw Marc Kirby that I was screwed.

Big eyes, scruffy face, brown curls – yes, yes, and yes. The man is wicked hot.

He’s also my roommate, and since I work nights and he’s at class all day – it’s like living alone at half the rent.

Then an unexpected night off turns into an unexpected morning in Marc’s bed, but it turns out we can't even figure out the screwing. 

This is not great news for Marc who’s going on a “bangcation” at the end of the summer – a whole month in France that he’s planned to spend getting busy with the women of Paris. 

It’s also not great news for me for obvious reasons.

With both of us needing work on our skills, there’s only one logical solution to our predicament. 

Told you I was screwed.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Rom Com Picks
Read Today!
Screwmates is now FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon US   http://amzn.to/2jIUQrD
Amazon UK https://goo.gl/agIm3y

Add to Goodreads:


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About the Author:

Kayti is a diehard Kansas City girl (go Royals!). When she isn't writing, she's making up recipes to go with her favorite books. Her other favorite things include travel, geocaching, and all things Whovian. Kayti is a proud member of Mensa, but only joined to have something to put in her bio.


Connect with the Author:

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/Kayti.McGee.Author/
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/338172286572909/ 
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2iDbHKY
Website: https://kaytimcgee.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/b_slmX
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kaytimcgeewrites/
Monday, January 9, 2017

NEW RELEASE & INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY - Full Package by Lauren Blakely is LIVE

Full Package is a smoking hot friends-to-lovers romance comedy!  I loved this new standalone by Lauren Blakely. One-click worthy. Don't miss Lauren's giveaway below!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Coach Lush Cosmetics Sugarfina Giveaway and FREE Audible Books


FULL PACKAGE is here!
From the New York Times Bestselling author of MISTER O and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

I've been told I have quite a gift.

Hey, I don't just mean in my pants. I've got a big brain too, and a huge heart of gold. And I like to use all my gifts to the fullest, the package included. Life is smooth sailing....

Until I find myself stuck between a rock and a sexy roommate, which makes for one very hard...place.

Because scoring an apartment in this city is harder than finding true love. So even if I have to shack up with my buddy's smoking hot and incredibly amazing little sister, a man's got to do what a man's got to do.

I can resist Josie. I'm disciplined, I'm focused, and I keep my hands to myself, even in the mere five-hundred square feet we share. Until the one night she insists on sliding under the covers with me. It'll help her sleep after what happened that day, she says.

Spoiler-neither one of us sleeps.

Did I mention she's also one of my best friends? That she's brilliant, beautiful and a total firecracker? Guess that makes her the full package too.

What's a man stuck in a hard place to do?

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy across all retailers!

Review of Full Package
Full PackageFull Package by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: Full-Package
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release date: 1/9
Standalone/no cliffhanger!

My Full-Package Recipe:
Add two best friends.
Share one small apartment.
Stir in a bunch of laughs & sexual chemistry.
Blend in a huge cup of emotions.
Serves a delicious, hot and sweet friends-to-lovers romance. This book is a full-package of perfection.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



BUY LINKS:
-Google Play https://goo.gl/U5ND2B
-Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2j9mgXc
-Audio (Sebastian York!) http://amzn.to/2iViW4b
or via Audible at http://adbl.co/2imeWG6

Excerpt:
I point to the curved wooden stand with a hook at the top. “This. Explain this.”
                Josie sets her hands on her hips. “It’s a banana holder.”
                I give her a stern look. “I can read. I don’t need to know what. I need to know why.” I poke the object on the shelf at Bed Bath & Beyond, otherwise known as the Nexus of Unnecessary Things. Pretty sure there’s some kind of vortex or force field right smack dab in the middle of this store attracting all the weird, bizarre, and odd home goods. “Why can’t they sit on the kitchen counter? Or, how about in a bowl?”
                “Maybe the bananas just like to dangle?” she suggests. “Hang free and all?”
                Smacking my forehead, I go along with it. “Aha. That makes perfect sense.”
                “I’m here to help.” She tugs on my shirtsleeve. “But can we please get to the sheet aisle? You can’t sleep on a naked mattress.”
                “That may be true, but I could definitely sleep naked on a mattress,” I offer, and she laughs as we navigate through another sardine-packed aisle in the mammoth store.
                It’s one in the afternoon, and I just moved in this morning. That took all of two hours. Spending my twenties in med school and as a resident gave me very little time for the acquisition of things, so most of my possessions fit in a duffel bag. I have very little. Not even sheets for a queen-size bed. Ergo, I’m spending Saturday at Bed Bath & Beyond, which is a bit like wandering through a Buzzfeed post titled “Ten Things I’ll Never Use.”
                More like five hundred. Wait. Make that five hundred and one, because I just spotted the new number one item on the list.
                “That,” I say as I make a beeline for a shelf of crème brûlée torches. Grabbing a silvery one, I hold it up. “Please say we can have a housewarming party, and you’ll make crème brûlée, and I can stride all proud and awesome into the kitchen,” I say, puffing out my chest and deepening my voice. “And I can light it with a torch, and we’ll all ooh and ahh at the manly fire I made when I lit up a dessert.”
                She arches an eyebrow. “A manly fire?”
                I nod vigorously. “And then you’ll let the guests take turns punching me in the face for being a total douche for owning a crème brûlée torch.”
                She narrows her eyes. “You actually want people to punch you?”
                I’m deadly serious as I answer her. “If I ever own a crème brûlée torch, you have carte blanche to punch me, Josie. You really should.” I drop the torch on the shelf and take her hand, clasping it tightly in mine. “Promise me. From this day forward. Promise you’ll punch me if I ever own a crème brûlée torch, a rotating tie rack, or more than one kind of cheese grater. This is part of our roommate pact.”
                She grips my hand tighter, her green eyes glowing with stark seriousness. “I solemnly swear to pummel you under all the aforementioned circumstances. As proof of our friendship and roommate solidarity.”
                “You’re a saint,” I say, then wrap a hand around her head and tug her close for a quick kiss on her forehead.
                And hello, sweet, sexy scent of Josie. What is this delicious smell? Is it . . . oh fuck me.Cherries. My God, she smells like cherries. Like the perfect summer fruit. Like the naughtiest fruit. And I’ve got to wonder if that cherry scent is her face lotion, her shampoo, or her body wash?
                Body wash.
                My mind is adrift, and the word association begins. Because what goes with body wash but nudity?
                Naked woman in the shower. Washing. Lathering. Soaping.
                Ah, hell.
                Snap the fuck out it, Summers.

And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!
BIG ROCK 99 cents on sale! http://amzn.to/2j9BYS6
MISTER O - http://amzn.to/2iZCBjV
WELL HUNG - http://amzn.to/2iZFUri

Enter to win this amazing FULL PACKAGE GIVEAWAY!
Josie and Chase put together some of their favorite things just for you to celebrate the release of FULL PACKAGE!

The FULL PACKAGE is filled with:
 $50 Gift Card to Lush: Fresh Handmade Cosmetics for fruity scented bath products that Chase loves so much.
 $50 Gift Card to Sugarfina:  A Luxury Candy Boutique where you can sample some of Josie's favorite gourmet candy.
   A lovely Coach Wristlet containing a $50 Amazon Gift Card for you to spend on whatever your heart desires.
      And last but not least, my entire Audiobook Collection minus Full Package on Audible.  It is aurally delicious!




Kindle Crack Book Reviews

About Lauren Blakely:
Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US over three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1.5 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that's full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With thirteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone hit romances like BIG ROCK, MISTER O, WELL HUNG, and THE SEXY ONE which were all instant New York Times Bestsellers. In January she'll release FULL PACKAGE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Monday, May 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Mister O by Lauren Blakely - Oooooooo you are going to love this book!

This book will be on my best of 2016 list!  Check out my review & enter to win some awesome goodies from Lauren!

**MISTER O is a standalone romantic comedy and it follows supporting characters first introduced in BIG ROCK**



BUY LINKS:

 ABOUT MISTER O:

✮✮✮MISTER O will be available on Kindle on release day May 2!✮✮✮

Just call me Mister O. Because YOUR pleasure is my super power.

Making a woman feel 'oh-god-that's-good' is the name of the game, and if a man can't get the job done, he should get the hell out of the bedroom. I'm talking toe-curling, mind-blowing, sheet-grabbing ecstasy. Like I provide every time.

I suppose that makes me a superhero of pleasure, and my mission is to always deliver.

But then I'm thrown for a loop when a certain woman asks me to teach her everything about how to win a man. The only problem? She's my best friend's sister, but she's far too tempting to resist--especially when I learn that sweet, sexy Harper has a dirty mind too and wants to put it to good use. What could possibly go wrong as I give the woman I've secretly wanted some no-strings-attached lessons in seduction?

No one will know, even if we send a few dirty sexts. Okay, a few hundred. Or if the zipper on her dress gets stuck. Not on that! Or if she gives me those f*&k-me-eyes on the train in front of her whole family.

The trouble is the more nights I spend with her in bed, the more days I want to spend with her out of bed. And for the first time ever, I'm not only thinking about how to make a woman cry out in pleasure --I'm thinking about how to keep her in my arms for a long time to come.

Looks like the real Adventures of Mister Orgasm have only just begun....


Review:
Mister OMister O by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: Mister O
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release Date: May 2, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Oooooooo you are going to love this book. What a hot and sweet dirty treat. This heartfelt friends-to-lovers romance is absolute perfection! This book is so well written that you won't want it to end. I think Lauren Blakely knew that readers wouldn't want the story to end, so she wrote two epilogues. God I love this writer! One-click this one and you are a bookgasm closer to reading one of my favorite books of 2016.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Excerpt

“You’re good, Nick. You know just what to do and how to behave. This is why you attract women in droves.”
            I kind of want to protest. I feel like she has this impression of me that I don’t necessarily want her to have, but I’m not sure how to deflect this. “Because I have a gift?”
            “That and several other reasons.” She waves broadly at my arms. It’s October, but it’s not chilly tonight so I don’t have a jacket on. “First, there are the arms. All that ink and muscle.”
            She roams her eyes over my biceps. “I mean, your ink is awesome,” she says, pointing to the shapes and swirls I designed myself. The tattoos are abstract lines and curves, but inside them there’s a sun, a moon, and stars, because those were the first things I realized I was good at drawing.
            “Then, the body. Mr. Men’s Health-I’m-so-fit,” she says in this mocking tone, but it’s not me she’s making fun of. It’s the article.
            “You read it?”
            “I read everything. I devour information,” she says, and we’re right back to that place I seem to inhabit with her, where she compliments me, but she could be saying it like I’m a car she’s considering buying. And this one has one hundred seventy horsepower.
            “And then, there’s your face, and you have all this awesome scruff on it.”
            I run a hand over my jaw, and the neat, trim beard that’s like an additional sex toy I can bring to the bedroom. “Chicks dig the beard,” I say, with a lopsided grin.
            “I bet they do,” she says under her breath. She doesn’t say anything else right away. She presses her teeth into the corner of her lip and then speaks, more softly than before. “Can I feel it?”
            FUCK, YES.
            She raises her hand and touches my jaw. My breath hitches as she runs her thumb across the light bristles. I’m keenly aware of every second that passes, one ticking into the next as she touches me, stroking my jawline like she’s mesmerized by the texture.
            “Soft,” she whispers, almost in wonder as she stares at my chin. My heart starts hammering, and I fight to stay still. When she says, “But kind of hard, too,” I swear, I don’t know how I manage not to cup her cheeks, back her up against the stone wall, and just kiss the hell out of her. Kiss, touch, grind, and then some. I want to yank that lush body against mine, let her feel how much she turns me on, and find out if I do the same thing to her. The way her breath barely catches sends my mind spinning and lust spiraling tight in me. I can’t help but hope she wants what I do, and it feels like she could, going by the way she touches my face. It truly fucking does, and maybe that’s why her name takes shape in my throat like a warning.
            So she knows she’s playing with fire if she touches me like this again.

✮✮✮ Enter to win this amazing giveaway for a basket filled with goodies! ✮✮✮
Rafflecopter Giveaway:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/03bad0a3171/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="03bad0a3171" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_9y3mw9sz">a Rafflecopter giveaway


About Lauren Blakely:

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With nine New York Times bestsellers,her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller List more than three dozen times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love and Fighting Fire. She recently released BIG ROCK, a sexy standalone romantic comedy that became an instant New York Times Bestseller. In the late spring, she’ll release MISTER O, another standalone romantic comedy.