google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Book Releases for January 2018
Showing posts with label New Book Releases for January 2018. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Book Releases for January 2018. Show all posts
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: SEX, NOT LOVE by Vi Keeland


I was so lucky to read an advance copy of Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland.  This book is everything. Hunter and Natalia’s relationship was not only sexy and sweet, but it really tugged at my heartstrings. I dare you not to laugh or get choked up.  Read an excerpt below.  Plan to binge read this book on 1/15 (hopefully it will release early on the 14th).  Read an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018
A Contemporary Romance Novel
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

Pre-order links:
iBooks    http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
Barnes & Noble  
 http://smarturl.it/hivkor
Kobo  
  http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx
Google Play  
 http://smarturl.it/19muiq
Amazon Print  
  
http://amzn.to/2zIzBQG
Audible    http://smarturl.it/qbf0bs 
Sign up to receive notification when Sex, Not Love goes live on Amazon   http://smarturl.it/sv7qpd 
Add to Goodreads   http://smarturl.it/2jvvjf
(Amazon eBook will be a live release, no pre-order)

EXCERPT
“You’re not going anywhere before you do two things.”
“Two things?”
“Leave your number and kiss me goodbye.”
“I…I…you haven’t brushed your teeth.”
Hunter chuckled. It felt like he could see through all of my bullshit. Reaching over to the nightstand, he grabbed his phone and held it out to me before getting up. “Toothpaste in the bathroom still?”
“The little one the hotel sets out.”
“I’ll brush. You type.”
While he was in the bathroom, I mulled over not typing anything into his phone. There was no way I was keeping in touch with a man living three-thousand miles away. A guy like him was the last thing I needed. But then I thought better of just telling him I’d put my number in. He seemed to have figured me out pretty quick. So instead, I typed my name and number, only I changed the last two digits.
And it was a good thing I did, because when Hunter returned from his bathroom trip, the first thing he did was check that I’d entered something. Luckily, he didn’t attempt to call me. Satisfied, he tossed his phone on the bed and nodded.
“Thank you. Now kiss me.”
I could see he wasn’t going to let me leave without this. So, sacrificing to make my plane, I pushed up on my toes and delivered a quick peck to his lips.
Mmm.... Nice and soft.
(And minty fresh.)
“Well…it was nice to meet you.” I turned to dart out the door, but Hunter grabbed my wrist yet again.
“I said kiss me.”
“I did!”
“Kiss me the way you kissed me last night.”
Before I could even attempt to let that sink in, Hunter yanked me against him. One of his large hands cupped the back of my neck, and he squeezed firmly to direct my head where he wanted it. Then, his lips crashed down on mine.
The shock of feeling his mouth against mine quickly dissipated as he licked my lips, encouraging me to open for him. His tongue dipped inside, and he groaned as he tilted my head and deepened the kiss. The vibration of the sound traveled between us and sent a hum through my body. Soft and gentle went out the window after that. He grabbed a fistful of my ass, and I lifted my body up onto his, wrapping my legs around his waist. As he backed us to the wall, a sense of familiarity overcame me. I couldn’t remember the specifics of our previous kiss, but I now knew deep inside what it had felt like.
My cell dropped from my hand so my fingers could tangle in his hair. Yanking on the soft strands, I couldn’t get enough. A moan from deep inside my chest moved through our connected mouths. Hunter pushed harder, his thick erection pressing into the center of my open legs. He rocked as he kissed me, causing a friction through two layers of clothing that was leading me to a place I didn’t think it was possible to go fully dressed.
It felt like he wanted to swallow me whole, and in that moment, I would have let him. My breasts were crushed to his chest, and a heartbeat raged out of control—only I wasn’t sure if it was my own or his. Jesus, where does a man learn to kiss like this?
I was breathless and stunned when our kiss broke. Hunter sucked on my bottom lip, tugging it before releasing my mouth.
His voice was strained. “Change your flight. We’re not done here.”
I swallowed, trying to gain some composure. “I can’t.” My voice was barely a whisper. It was all I could muster.


“Can’t or don’t want to?”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads




Thursday, December 28, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Thing About Love by Kim Karr

An emotional and unforgettable new romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. The Thing About Love releases on JANUARY 3rd!

Keep reading for an excerpt!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


ADD to your TBR → http://bit.ly/2hb3Ll8
BLOGGERS sign up here → https://goo.gl/forms/fAUx4UHUaT2ZDmv32



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Synopsis:
The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 
I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.
Turns out no isn’t an option.
I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)
When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.
Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.
I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

By Kim Karr
Copyright 2017
If a barn could be magical, this one was definitely enchanting.
I was in a daze as I looked around. The rafters. The tables. The river. They all seemed to sparkle with a light I wanted to capture.
“Isn’t that right, sweetie?” The voice was deep and husky, but I was in my own world imaging what I could do with a place like this and not paying any attention.
An elbow nudged me, and it wasn’t until then that I realized I was sweetie.
Sweetie?
Seriously, the man with the DR before his name couldn’t find something a little sexier in his vocabulary to call me? Sugarcakes. Honeypie. Cookie, even.
“What’s that Chocolate Cake?” I smiled big and wide when I said it. Obviously, he was giving this little show all he had, so I figured I might as well, too.
Ignoring my taunt, Jake draped an arm around my chair just as Shania Twain’s “Any Man of Mine” came bellowing through the speakers.
When his fingertips brushed my shoulder, I wasn’t listening to the beat of the music though because butterflies took flight in my belly, and lower. I had to remind myself that this was part of the show, but still, I found myself having to squeeze my thighs together to sooth the ache his touch had ignited.
“I was just telling George how much you love to dance. Especially square dance,” he said.
I had been reaching for my water, and I practically spilled it when he said that. Was he out of his ever-loving mind? I didn’t know a thing about country dancing other than the fact that the word do-si-do had something to do with it.
I tucked a piece of hair behind my ear. “Yes, big boy, I do like to dance, but you know I prefer to watch you line dance because you’re so great at it. Besides, don’t forget, I did hurt my ankle not that long ago.”
His grin was beyond wicked. “You can be a klutz sometimes, but I seem to recall you assuring me your ankle was absolutely fine, and after I checked it out, I did concur with your self-diagnosis.”
Ethel tapped George on the shoulder, and when he looked at her, she whispered something in his ear.
“Did you say you wanted to dance, Jules?” George asked me over the music.
Before I could say no, George was on his feet and standing beside me with his hand extended. “Would you do me the honor of having this dance with me?”
Like I could say no now.
He really was so sweet. Dr. Kiss, on the other hand, well he was the devil reincarnated. “I’d be delighted,” I said and glared at Jake as I stood.
“Have fun, Sweetie,” Jake grinned.
I bent to whisper in his ear. “While I’m gone, do you think you could come up with something to call me that doesn’t make you sound like you might be George’s age.”
He narrowed that blue-eyed stare at me.
Satisfied with that, I pivoted around and didn’t look back.
The bridesmaids, in their short, peach dresses and cowboy boots, were having a blast stomping their feet and clapping their hands all while shaking their behinds and pressing their thumbs into their sides.
How on earth were George and I going to dance to this?
Thank God just when we reached the center of the dance floor, the music changed, and Tim McGraw’s voice came overhead. As Tim sang about how no one ever made him feel the way she did, George and I stepped into position.
He took my hands and started to move, ballroom style. This type of dancing I knew how to do. “So,” he said, “When are you and Jake planning on getting hitched?”
Up until now, I had been able to twist what I said so it didn’t sound like a blatant lie, but this question was pretty straightforward. “We haven’t decided yet.”
Which was true. In fact, we hadn’t decided a lot. Like as a starting point, if we were friends or enemies.
“I noticed you ain’t wearing a ring. He not gotten you one yet?”
“That’s complicated,” I answered.
And it was. He hadn’t gotten me one and he never would because he didn’t even like me, and after tonight, I was fairly certain he wouldn’t be able to stand me.
“Well, he’s a good man. Give him some time. He’ll come around.”
Yes, he’d come around all right. Come around to telling me I was fired, which reminded me of Finn.
Where had he gotten his information?
I leaned back. “Is Labor Day weekend available for a wedding?”
George started to laugh. “You’ll give the man a heart attack if you make him move that fast.”
“Oh, I know, but just in case, is it?”
“As a matter of fact, it might be. A lad called here today inquiring about it though, and I told him to come up and see the place before I reserved it for him. Since he ain’t shown, I reckon it could be yours.”
“Good to know.” I winked.
He raised a curious brow.
I shrugged. “Just in case.”
Thursday, November 16, 2017

HOT COVER REVEAL: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland

New from Vi Keeland! Check out this HOT cover & synopsis for Sex, Not Love.  This sexy standalone will release on 1/15/2018.

SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

Model:  Fabian Castro
Photographer:  Rafael Catala
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/j2uzs2
Amazon paperback:  http://amzn.to/2zIzBQG
Add to Goodreads:  http://smarturl.it/cx15dj

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

About the Author:
Vi Keeland
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads
Skimlinks Test