google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

BOOK REVIEW: The Finish Line by Kate Stewart is LIVE!

The Finish Line is the explosive conclusion in The Ravenhood Trilogy from best-selling author, Kate Stewart, is LIVE! This trilogy is of a modern-day take on Robin Hood, but with more Fast and Furious/Fight Club vibes. It’s an unconventional love story—#𝐁𝐀𝐃𝐁𝐎𝐘𝐒 #𝐀𝐍𝐓𝐈𝐇𝐄𝐑𝐎𝐄𝐒—filled with suspense, hella steam, major twists, a little action, and all of the feels!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

**All books in The Ravenhood Trilogy must be read in order. The can be read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  The series reading order is posted below. 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month —> https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w

BUY LINK: The Finish Line  https://amzn.to/3t7wonl


The Finish Line by Kate Stewart Book Cover

SERIES READING ORDER: 

Flock - https://amzn.to/36fFYe1

Exodus - https://amzn.to/3aap4yv

The Finish Line -  https://amzn.to/3t7wonl



The Finish Line Blurb

Secrets and Lies...


I’ve lived the entirety of my life wrapped up in subterfuge for one purpose—revenge.


Through the years, I lived more as an enigma than a man.


For so long, I denied I had a beating heart of my own.


Until her. Until she unearthed the starving vessel inside, forced me to acknowledge it, forced me to understand that I’m capable of bleeding the same as any other.


For that, we paid. We're still paying.


Yet, she demands it still, the useless heart of the ruthless thief and shameless villain she fell for. My fear is, I’m no longer that man.


With the lies I’ve told, the life I’ve led, my mistakes are beginning to catch up with me, day by day, one by one.


This is my last chance, and I have no intention of losing her again, but as the deception of my past starts to unravel and close in, shedding my humanity may be the only thing that can save us both.


Maybe it’s already too late.

Spoiler-Free Review: 

The Finish Line (The Ravenhood, #3)The Finish Line by Kate Stewart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you read The Flock and Exodus, there is no way you are missing this book! The Finish Line is the final book in the Ravenhood series.  

This book picks off where Exodus left off. Since it’s been a while since I read Exodus, I thought I would skim it and get reacquainted with Tobias and Cecelia. Well, that didn’t work out as planned. I ended up pretty much re-reading it. IT WAS THAT GOOD. Then I devoured The Finish Line. 

Tobias tramples back into Cecelia’s life in order to win her back, all while dealing with a ton of emotional baggage. The Finish Line goes from Tobias’ past to present day, putting all of the pieces together.  Kate Stewart spun a wicked and addictive web of lies, passion, and devotion. This book is not to be missed. The Finish Line is one of my top reads of 2021 and total Kindle Crack. You must read this series in order.
 


Join Kate's Asskickers: https://www.facebook.com/groups/katesasskickers/

The Finish Line Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0C8ojaV5FnM0KUFOhmdyrw?si=RBnD9hvsSEqKKvHM_8a4Mg 

Kate's Newsletter-Get a FREE book!: https://www.katestewartwrites.com/contact-me.html

𝗪𝐚𝐧𝐭 𝐚 𝐬𝐢𝐠𝐧𝐞𝐝 𝐩𝐚𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐛𝐚𝐜𝐤𝐓𝐡𝐞𝐫𝐞𝐬 𝐧𝐨𝐰 𝐚 𝐛𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐥𝐞 𝐚𝐯𝐚𝐢𝐥𝐚𝐛𝐥𝐞! www.katestewartwrites.com


These Violent Roots by Nicole Williams is LIVE!

These Violent Roots, an all-new psychological thriller from New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Synopsis:

Grace Wolff spends her days fighting monsters, and her nights hiding from her own. As a public prosecutor in the sexual crimes unit, she knows more about rapists, pedophiles, and deviants than most people dare to consider.


Dr. Noah Wolff is as acquainted with monsters as his wife. While Grace dedicates her career to putting violent men away, Noah is more interested in rehabilitating them. A renowned psychiatrist specializing in sexual deviance, he counsels a burgeoning number of court-appointed patients wrestling with evil in its vilest form.


When she discovers a long line of pedophile suicides have been murders in disguise, Grace is duty-bound to aid in the investigation. But in her quest to track down the killer, Grace faces an ethical impasse. As a steward of the law, she has an obligation to seek justice for the murders. As a human being, she accepts that “innocent until proven guilty” is laden with loopholes criminals slip through too easily, and too often.


As she hunts the hunter, Grace is forced to acknowledge a complicated truth. To defeat the swell of monsters preying upon humanity’s most innocent, one must become a monster themselves.


Download your copy today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3opVMAN

Apple Books: http://apple.co/3sZAnCc

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/violentroots 

Nook: http://bit.ly/3qQI2AS 

Kobo: https://fave.co/2MrxXLM


Spoiler-free Review

These Violent RootsThese Violent Roots by Nicole Williams
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

These Violent Roots by Nicole Williams is finally here. Grace is a successful prosecutor who puts pedophiles away in jail to rot. Noah, Grace’s husband, is a psychiatrist who specializes in rehabilitating sex offenders. Lines become blurred, and not everything is what it seems between Noah and Grace. This psychological thriller was a little predictable, but a very well written page-turner. 

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Who Likes Sexy Fairytales? Prince Charming by K. Webster is LIVE!

Who likes sexy fairytales? I know I do.  Check out my spoiler-free book review of Prince Charming (Cinderella Book 2) by K. Webster.  You can start this sexy romance book trilogy for 99 cents.   


1 Stroke of Midnight  - https://amzn.to/3o5q7Vo 99 cents!

2 Prince Charming - https://amzn.to/3a6iqJt

3 The Glass Slipper - https://amzn.to/369EEt1 4/13

Prince Charming by K. Webster book cover
PRINCE CHARMING (Cinderella #2) by K. Webster

Release Date: January 26th

Add to Goodreads: 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55509539-prince-charming



Blurb:

Winston Constantine is no prince charming...

I crave him so badly I think I might be losing my mind. He's right in front of me, but he’s just as remote as my dreams of getting away from my stepbrothers. I keep playing his twisted games, and I want to stay just as distant as he is. But I can’t. I never could. I’ve fallen for him. Hopelessly. Irrevocably.

But Winston isn’t a lover, he’s a business venture.

A way for me to pay for college.

A ticket out.

He’s never pretended to be anything other than that.

I can’t blame him for making me fall in love.

There can be no happily ever after between a maid and a prince, no matter what the stories say.



Prince Charming Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MftrQE

Apple: http://apple.co/3qxFgjU

B&N: http://bit.ly/3oeKm3z

Kobo: https://fave.co/39VHNNY

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2XbIeOs



Start the Series today with Stroke of Midnight! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3o5q7Vo

Apple Books: http://apple.co/392lkzC

B&N: https://bit.ly/3bk35oN

Kobo: https://fave.co/390ujkR

Google Play: https://bit.ly/34UmJ9S



Spoiler-free review:

Prince Charming (Cinderella, #2)Prince Charming by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ash and Winston’s highly dysfunctional pay-to-play relationship continues in Prince Charming (Cinderella Book 2). Ash continues to play along with Winston’s depraved games to pay for college. What happens when feelings get in the way? K. Webster served up a wicked anti-fairytale full of lust, lies, and blackmail on a silver platter worthy of a prince. I can’t wait to see what happens with Winston and Ash. OMG, That ending! The Cinderella series must be read in order. The Glass Slipper, the final book in the Cinderella trilogy, will release on April 13th. You can read an excerpt here
: http://bit.ly/princecharmingexcerpt

About K. Webster:

K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.


Connect w/K. Webster: 

Website: https://www.authorkwebster.com 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster 

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KristiWebster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorkwebster 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7741564.K_Webster Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/k-webster 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/K-Webster/e/B00JOJ86CW 

Newsletter Signup: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Hot Excerpt: Prince Charming (Cinderella #2) by K. Webster

Prince Charming, a Cinderella novel, from  K. Webster is coming on January 26th!  Read an excerpt below.  You can start this series for 99 cents!  Download Stroke of Midnight on Amazon or from other retail outlets below. 

Prince Charming by K. Webster Book Cover

PRINCE CHARMING (Cinderella #2) by K. Webster

Release Date: January 26th

Add to Goodreads: 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55509539-prince-charming



Preorder Prince Charming TODAY: 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MftrQE

Apple: http://apple.co/3qxFgjU

B&N: http://bit.ly/3oeKm3z

Kobo: https://fave.co/39VHNNY

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2XbIeOs



Start the Series today with Stroke of Midnight! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3o5q7Vo

Apple Books: http://apple.co/392lkzC

B&N: https://bit.ly/3bk35oN

Kobo: https://fave.co/390ujkR

Google Play: https://bit.ly/34UmJ9S



Blurb:

Winston Constantine is no prince charming...

I crave him so badly I think I might be losing my mind. He's right in front of me, but he’s just as remote as my dreams of getting away from my stepbrothers. I keep playing his twisted games, and I want to stay just as distant as he is. But I can’t. I never could. I’ve fallen for him. Hopelessly. Irrevocably.

But Winston isn’t a lover, he’s a business venture.

A way for me to pay for college.

A ticket out.

He’s never pretended to be anything other than that.

I can’t blame him for making me fall in love.

There can be no happily ever after between a maid and a prince, no matter what the stories say.



Excerpt:

“Let’s see what the poor maid bought her boss,” he taunts, his fingers digging into my thighs as he roughly holds onto me.

“I didn’t buy it,” I sass back. “I made it.”

He rolls his eyes, making him seem much younger like Keaton. It makes me laugh. I reach over to the nightstand and grab the envelope off the top.

“Here.”

“A gift card to Starbucks. How original.”

I smack at his bare chest. “It’s not a gift card, asshole.”

He smirks as he opens the card. His brow lifts in question as he pulls out a handmade booklet. “Coupons.”

I grin at him. “Cool, right?”

Ignoring me, he flips open the booklet. “A coupon for one free massage from Ash.” His eyes dart to mine, amusement dancing in them. “I could go to the spa and get a massage from someone qualified.”

“Would they do it naked?” I taunt.

“Hmm,” is all he says as he flips to the next page. “Bedtime story by Ash. A bedtime story, huh? A story about the big, bad wolf with his dick up Goldilocks’s ass?”

I cackle and smack him again. “You’re an idiot.”

He flips the page and shakes his head. “A free cuddle. I can assure you, I’m never using this coupon.”

I pout, earning a smile from him. “You never know. They don’t expire so you’re good there.”

“You thought of everything, I see,” he remarks, his eyes back on the booklet. “A trip to the candy store. Hmm.”

“There’s a really neat place where you can mix and match—”

“I don’t eat candy,” he interrupts, flashing me his perfect white teeth.

“Fine, we’ll buy some for Perry. We’re going and soon. I’m running low on cherry Starburst.”

He flips the page. “Movie night in Winston’s bed.”

“Sounds fun, right?”

“All of this sounds like torture if we’re being honest.”

“But you love torture,” I argue.

“When I’m the one doing the torturing.” He tosses the coupon book away and grabs onto my neck, pulling me to him. “That was the most ridiculous gift I’ve ever received.”

“You’re welcome,” I say with a grin.

His lips press to mine, and he kisses me like he’s thankful for the most ridiculous gift. Since I was naked and waiting for him, it doesn’t take long for him to shove his boxers down, freeing his thick, eager cock. Greedily, I slide up and down his length, letting him feel how hot he gets me. His tongue spears into my mouth, and his grip on my ass is nearly painful. I arch my back, lining my opening up with the tip of his dick and then flex my hips so that he slides inside my body. With a hard thrust, he bucks into me. His fingers are going to leave bruises as he forcefully guides me to meet his rhythm. I pant heavily against his mouth, trying to keep up with his maddening pace.

“Oh god,” I groan, grinding against him, loving how he hits me in all the right spots. “So good.”

He pinches my nipple and twists it until I whimper. His lips pepper me with hungry, open-mouthed kisses along my jaw. When he gets to my throat, he sucks hard enough to make me gasp. With each powerful thrust up into me, I grow more and more dizzy by the need to come. Raking my nails over his chest, I revel in the sharp hiss that escapes him. He nips at my throat hard enough I cry out.

Mine.

I feel the word whispered over my flesh more than I hear it. It’s enough to send me over the edge. Stars glitter around me as my orgasm tears through me, obliterating my every nerve ending. He comes with a growl that sets my soul on fire. Heat floods into me, claiming me as his, just like he said.

I collapse onto his sweaty chest, breathing heavily. “How much to keep you right here for the night just like this?”

“Everything you earned tonight.”

It’s then, I realize we can do this. Without the money if we have to. I’d have to get a real job and an apartment, but we could still have this. We could keep our games and our fantastic sex and our teasing conversations. He’s protective and caring and in tune with my needs.

I’m not Meredith.

I would take care of his heart, not break it.

He just has to let me inside.

“Deal.” I stroke my finger over his shoulder. “Happy birthday, Win.”

“Indeed it is, Cinderelliott.”

I make him happy.

The billionaire who has everything finds enjoyment in the company of me. Some might say it’s a fairy tale ending, but even I know Winston’s no charming prince.



About K. Webster:

K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages, and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.


Connect w/K. Webster: 

Website: https://www.authorkwebster.com 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster 

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KristiWebster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorkwebster 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7741564.K_Webster Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/k-webster 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/K-Webster/e/B00JOJ86CW 

Newsletter Signup: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

Monday, January 18, 2021

New Book Review: The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE and already the #4 bestselling Kindle book on Amazon!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021

Cover Model: Nick Bateman



𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle  https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx


Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack 

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack. 

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park! 

AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



Thursday, January 14, 2021

Sneak Peek + Win a Signed Copy of The Invitation by Vi Keeland

 Are you excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, The Invitation? You should be. Check out this SNEAK PEEK of CHAPTER 1!  You can also read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a SIGNED PAPERBACK COPY in my reader group or on Instagram! Did you see model Nick Bateman on this cover?  Drool. 

Chapter 1: http://www.booksneakpeek.com/theinvitation.html

Enter to win a signed copy of The Invitation:  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group: http://bit.ly/kindlegroup

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CJ95tgSA1ZQ/?igshid=1bengi0fcn54e

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021



𝐏𝐑𝐄-𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle will be a live release! You can buy it on release day (or hopefully it will release earlier.  Stay tuned) 

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx

Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack.

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park!


AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 




Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Rebel is a standalone romance in the Montgomery Brothers series.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month! https://amzn.to/2CX5zwH

Title: Rebel

Series: Montgomery Brothers #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Contemporary Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

Release Date: January 5, 2021

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53253618-rebel 



BLURB


JACK

I’m always down for a good time. I’m that guy.  

I love women. I love sex. And I love my life.

Go big or go home, right?

My father’s death is a constant reminder of why I like to keep it simple.

Life is short.

Emotional attachments make you weak.

Grieving sucks. And I have no interest in caring deeply for anyone outside of my family.

I’m not looking for complications.

Monroe Buckley is a complication.

She’s driven.

She’s focused.

And she’s my best friend’s little sister.

Not happening.

But once we’re forced to spend time together…I only want more.

Too bad she’s the one woman who is off-limits.

 

MONROE

I don’t trust most people, and I have my reasons.

I’m passionate about my work, and I came here to do a job.

Not date the boss.

Getting hired at the top media company in the city is the break of my life.

But it means working for Jack Montgomery.

My one-time crush.

My brother’s best friend.

And the current thorn in my side.

He’s exactly what I want to avoid.

Yet he’s everywhere I turn. Even when he’s not there—he’s in my head.

He’s a magnet for attention.

A heartbreak just waiting to happen.

And my heart is something I fiercely protect. At all costs.

They say the heart wants what the heart wants...

But my heart isn’t allowed to make that decision anymore.

There’s too much to lose.



PURCHASE LINKS

Free in Kindle Unlimited
US: https://amzn.to/3hIOiHt
UK: https://amzn.to/3n5djOw
CA: https://amzn.to/36fqDcz
AU: https://amzn.to/3l9mddu 


EXCERPT

I limped back to my office and found Monroe sitting in the chair behind my desk. I shut the door behind me and studied her.

“Nice to see you, darling,” she said through her laughter. 

“What are you doing?” I rubbed my lower back before stumbling to a chair and dropping to sit. 

“Ah, a little sore, are we? Mr. Badass Football Player.” 

I rolled my eyes. “I’m fine. Why are you behind my desk, and what’s with the evil smirk? What are you up to?”

She pushed to her feet and came around the desk. “I just thought I’d sit here with the door open, because I assume if we were actually dating, I would do that, right?”

“Good thinking, ole wise one.”

“This is why I get paid the mediocre bucks.” She used her pointer finger to tap her temple and smiled. “Don’t forget, it’s Tuesday. We’re going back to The Dark Temptress tonight. Operation Dirty Reynolds is on.” 

I nodded. I had a private investigator following Simon, but I wouldn’t tell her that just yet. I knew she wanted to do this on her own, and I didn’t want to ruin all the fun. No one liked a buzzkill. 

“Don’t forget, we have the fundraiser at his house this weekend. You’ll go as my date.”

“No duh. We’re dating. I have no choice.” She moved to her feet.

“As if you aren’t dying to go,” I said, trying to stand and wincing because my muscles were screaming like little bitches. 

She patted me on the back, just enough to make me flinch. “Buck up, buttercup. You’ve got a couple more weeks with me if you’re lucky.” 

She waltzed out the door, and I stood frozen in my office. Partly because I had physically taken an ass-kicking this morning—but also because she was right. 

I was lucky. 

And I was in no hurry for my luck to end. 

Review of Rebel

Rebel (Montgomery Brothers, #3)Rebel by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Jack's company hires Monroe, his best friend's little sister, to work as a reporter. Monroe is who is off-limits to Jack, her new boss, in more ways than one. Monroe doesn't like Jack since he hooked up with her “frienemy” track teammate in college. He also has a bad track record with serial dating half of San Francisco. Monroe wouldn't dream of dating Jack until she gets stuck fake dating him as a joke. When a fake relationship starts to feel, will the two be able to work through the demons of their pasts?

I loved the characters, this book, and the entire Montgomery Brother series. Just like all of the other books in this series of standalones, this one had the perfect blend of drama, feels, and fun to make this book a page turner. I always loved happy-go-lucky Jack. In Rebel, we got to see his loving and sensitive side. Rebel can be read and enjoyed as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the other brothers' books (since they were really good). Rebel might be my favorite book of this series! Rebel by Laura Pavlov is one-click worthy! 

ALSO AVAILABLE


#1 Legacy 


US: https://amzn.to/30qZmRe
UK: https://amzn.to/3gqSr18
CA: https://amzn.to/3iuTsqv
AU: https://amzn.to/3dTohSh 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


#2 Peacekeeper


US: https://amzn.to/35maUrz
UK: https://amzn.to/3kIb0Qv
CA: https://amzn.to/3cl8QDi
AU: https://amzn.to/2ZZjCtS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited



AUTHOR BIO


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   



AUTHOR LINKS


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1 


Skimlinks Test