google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

SIGNED PAPERBACK + $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Dirty Filthy Fix by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!



★★★SIGNED PAPERBACK + GC GIVEAWAY ★★★
DIRTY FILTHY FIX by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!! Ready to meet Nathan Sinclair?! Then this is the perfect little dirty fix!! How bout we celebrate with a giveaway?! Who would like to get their hands on a SIGNED PAPERBACK of Dirty Filthy Fix PLUS a $10 gift card?! Just do the following!!

Get your DIRTY FILTHY FIX today:

TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).

•TAG a book friend and SHARE this post!

•ADD DIRTY FILTHY FIX to your GR shelf and while you’re there, go like any 5 Star early Review: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33510961-dirty-filthy-fix

BONUS (NOT REQUIRED)
•If you’d like to join Laurelin’s private readers group, The Sky Launch, click here—> https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH


This giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Open for 72 hours.
Monday, November 20, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Spider by Ilsa Madden-Mills

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills comes a new standalone romance about a flawed hero and the woman he can’t forget.

Spider, a sexy and forbidden new standalone, is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Spider
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Publication Date: November 13th, 2017

He calls himself Spider.

I just know him as the sinfully gorgeous guy with eyes of fire that fate places next to me on the airplane.

I didn’t who he really was . . . future rock star . . . my stepbrother.

He kissed me because he thought he’d never see me again. He would.

Everyone warned me about him.
They told me he was careless and ruthless and screwed up.
They said he’d leave me with a hole in my heart.

Maybe I should have listened.
Maybe I should have built a fortress to keep him out.
But I crumbled instead.

They say an unbreakable thread connects those who are destined to meet. If that’s true, then the moment he sat next to me, we were bound together forever.

He just had to figure it out before it’s too late…


Free on Kindle Unlimited

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zcQDni

REVIEW OF SPIDER
SpiderSpider by Ilsa Madden-Mills
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rose and Spider meet when she was just eleven years old.  Spider, who was a few years older, helped the poor girl that he found wandering alone, outside at night. She never forgot the boy with the light hair and interesting accent.  They meet again years later.  He’s now a cocky rock star on the brink of stardom.  She’s a smart and hardworking high school student.  She is attracted to the hot guy she meets on a flight from NY to TX.  They share a moment.  It also turns out they share parents!

I devoured this fast-paced forbidden romance. I don’t know if I have PMS or what but I ended up teary eyed a few times. Spider had the perfect amount of character chemistry, angst, and the feels.  One-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






About the Author 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap.

She's addicted to dystopian books and all things fantasy, including unicorns and sword-wielding females. Other fascinations include frothy coffee beverages, dark chocolate, Instagram, Ian Somerhalder (seriously hot), astronomy (she's a Gemini), and tattoos. 

She has a degree in English and a Master's in Education.

When she's not pecking away on her computer, she shops for cool magnets and paints old furniture.


Connect with Ilsa


Saturday, November 18, 2017

NEW FORBIDDEN ROMANCE REVIEW: Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose - 99 cents!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose.  I loved this forbidden bad boy romance. Get it for 99 cents or on KU.  The price can change at any time! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: Bad Habit
Author: Charleigh Rose
Genre: NA Romance
Release: November 16, 2017
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2t6GkO2

Blurb:
BRIAR
I was infatuated with Asher Kelley the moment he came tumbling through my brother’s window five years ago. 
Even bruised and bloodied, he was the most beautiful boy I'd ever seen. 
We couldn't ever be together.
I was too young, and he was too untouchable. 
He was too troubled, and I was too na├»ve. 
But the heart is rebellious, and mine decided it didn’t care about any of those things. 
As I got older, harmless flirting turned to stolen moments in dark corners. 
Until one day, he was gone without a trace.
Now, two years later, he’s back. 
Callous and cruel. 
He’s my brother’s best friend. My parents’ worst nightmare.
I should hate him. 
But like a Bad Habit, I can’t quit him. 

ASHER
I was drawn to Briar Vale from the first time she looked up at me with stars in her big, blue eyes. 
She was just a kid, nothing but elbows and knees, but she was the most beautiful creature I'd ever seen. 
We could never be together.
I was too old and she was too off limits. 
She was too good and I was too fucked up.
Eventually, the temptation became too much to resist. 
I risked everything for a kiss and she betrayed me. 
Two years have passed and I’m forced to see her again, but now she's all grown up. 
She’s my best friend’s baby sister. My downfall. 
I hate her for what she did. 
But she's always been my drug of choice.

Buy Links (Kindle Unlimited):

Excerpt:
The quiet snick of the front door closing alerts me to her arrival. About fucking time. I flatten myself against the wall behind her door right before she opens it then gently nudges it shut with the back of her foot. She kicks off her shoes and starts to pull her dress up to take it off. Standing with her back to me in front of the moonlit window, I can make out her brand-new curves. Her tight, round ass. The dimples on the small of her back. Her dress is just past her hips when I speak. 
“Have fun tonight?” 
Briar yelps and drops her dress back in place before spinning around. 
“I was until I had some perv spy on me for the second time in as many days.” 
“Oh, I’m the pervert?” I taunt, moving closer. She wants to back away, but she doesn’t. She stands her ground, and it only spurs me on. “Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe it was you who watched me jack off this morning.” 
I’m almost sad the lights aren’t on to see her inevitable blush. I’m standing over her tiny form, and she has to crane her neck to look up at me. 
“Momentary lapse in sanity.” She shrugs. “It’s nothing I haven’t seen before.” 
Those words kick around in my head for a second before I practically tackle her onto her bed. She lands on her back, mouth parted in shock, with her legs spread and her dress ridden up.  My hips fill the spot between her thighs, and I pin her hands to the bed. 
Fuck, this was a bad idea. She smells good—sweet, like her conditioner—and she feels even better. I have to fight the urge to grind into her. 
“Nothing you haven’t seen before, huh?”
“No,” she says between clenched teeth.
“Who was it?” I demand. “Was it the little golden boy from tonight?” 
“None of your business.” 
“Tell me, Briar,” I whisper, getting closer to her ear. “Did he make you come from a kiss like I did? Does he know what you sound like as you do? Because I can still hear you. I can still see you.” 
If her sharp intake of breath didn’t let me know she was affected, the way she rocked into my jean-covered cock does. I stay stock-still, still braced above her with my hands around her wrists. 
“Does he know that I was the first one to make this little body come before you even knew how to do it yourself?” I bring her wrists closer together so I can grip them both with one hand, and I trail my index finger from her sternum all the way down to her underwear. 
A moan slips free, and her hips chase the friction once more. 
“No,” she whispers.

Review of Bad Habit
Bad Habit (Bad Love, #1)Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5
I blame Charleigh Rose for my lack of sleep. You know a book is really good when you finally look up, and it’s 200 am! Bad Habit was total Kindle Crack and insanely addictive. This second- chance forbidden romance is full of angst, heat, heartbreak and worth losing sleep over. I can’t wait to see what this talented writing team releases next. It’s official; I’m a Charleigh Rose fan. One-click worthy!



Social Media Links:
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/charleighroseprose/
Facebook group: https://goo.gl/p9cE03
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charleighrose/
Amazon: https://goo.gl/HlqF8s
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15569269.Charleigh_Rose

Friday, November 17, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Respect by Aleatha Romig

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Respect - An Infidelity Stand-alone Novel 
By Aleatha Romig
Release day – January 23, 2018

“The making of a man”
Standing at what I believe is the precipice of my life, I, Oren Demetri, was too young to understand that it wasn’t and too old to imagine that it couldn’t be. 

The already hefty accumulation of my successes and failures, bravery and fears, and rewards and suffering, had brought me to this point. It was hard to contemplate the things I’d done, and yet, in reality I’d only begun to learn the possibilities.

I suppose that’s how it was for me at twenty-nine years of age on the brink of all I’d ever wanted without fully realizing the price I would pay. Yet in that moment, I knew there would be no cost too great or sacrifice I wouldn’t make. I had no idea how far-reaching that moment of self-discovery would be; because as the congregation’s murmurs quieted, bleeding into silence and allowing the thump of my heart to be the only sound I heard, I was a man filled with love and adoration, emotions in stark contrast to those I needed in the world I’d built or the one I was about to enter. 

Angelina Costello was my dream and now my reality. I’d worked diligently to move beyond the actuality of being a dockworker’s son to becoming a self-made, successful entrepreneur, all in an effort to earn the right to call her my own. I’d overcome servitude to others, collecting their paychecks and lowly praises, to being the one who signed the paychecks and offered the accolades when they were rightfully earned. 

The world was my oyster and walking toward me on the arm of her uncle was my pearl. I’d found her amongst the empty shells life had offered. There was no need to pry open another possibility. Angelina was all I wanted. Yet my path was uncharted. There was more for me to earn, lose, and willingly give. 

The top of that list was respect.

This stand-alone novel may be read without reading the Infidelity series.

From New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a stand-alone novel based from her beloved Infidelity series. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic romantic thriller will delve into a world where family takes on new meaning and even the inhabitants are suspicious of the next chapter. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?
LINKS:


Add to your TBR:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Thursday, November 16, 2017

AMAZON GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY




Mr. North

ENTER ON FACEBOOK
★★★ NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY ★★★ 
Happy new release to Callie Hart!! MR. NORTH, an all-new sexy standalone is LIVE! Make sure you 1-click!! Mr. North is waiting for you! It’s also available for FREE in KU and on SALE for only 99¢ for a LIMITED TIME!! Let’s celebrate with a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card AND a SIGNED paperback! Just do the following to enter!

TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
•Like or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).

•TAG a book friend and SHARE this post!

•ADD Mr. North to your GR shelf: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36448096-mr-north

•FOLLOW Callie on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hwCcDg

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH  

99¢ FOR A LIMITED TIME
Read TODAY for FREE in KU:

This giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Open for 72 hours. Giveaway open to US residents. Thank you and good luck!

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner

On the Way to You, an all-new emotional standalone from Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review of On the Way to You.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: November 16th, 2017
Photographer: Lauren Watson Perry with Perrywinkle Photography


What makes you happy?
That was the question Emery Reed asked me the day we met, and I couldn’t give him a single answer. I could have said my dog, or my books, or yoga — but I just stared.
And then, I got in his car.
It was crazy to take a road trip with a stranger, but after years of standing still, he was my one-way ticket to a new life, and I wasn’t going to miss it.
We shared the same space, the same car, the same hotel room — and still, we were strangers.
One day we’d be laughing, the next, we wouldn’t speak. Emery was surrounded by impenetrable walls, but I wanted in.
Discovering his journal changed everything. 
I read his thoughts, words not meant for anyone’s eyes, and the more I learned about him, the harder I fell. It turned out nothing made Emery Reed happy, and I wanted to change that. 
I earned his trust by violating his privacy, and as wrong as it was, it worked — until one entry revealed a darkness I never knew existed, a timer I never knew was ticking.
Suddenly, what made me happy was saving Emery from himself. I just didn’t know if I could.


Review of On the Way to You
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5
Oh Kandi you made me cry! This road trip romance was heartbreakingly beautiful. Full review to follow.

Cooper is haunted by her past, but sees the light at the end of the tunnel.  

Emery is haunted by his past and present, and doesn’t see a bright future for himself.  


On a whim, Cooper accepts a beautiful stranger's invitation to travel across the country. Emery has a bucket list of places he wants to see along the way. They slowly get to know each other in the weeks' long car trip. 


“So, I did what I do best. I shut her out, shut the world out, and had what was possibly the worst day of my life sitting beside her in the car. I knew she wanted to know what I was thinking, and I also knew I’d never tell her. She’s the sun and I’m a black hole. I want to swallow her up and lose myself in her, but if I do, I’ll destroy her.”

Some romance stories feel like an emotional rollercoaster ride with a lot of fast-paced, ups and downs.  On the Way to You, took me on a different, yet equally enthralling emotional ride.  I was on a bi-polar ferris wheel, where the highs and lows would go around and around, and it was anyone's guess where it stop.  Emery’s unpredictable ups and downs would start and stop like the popular carnival amusement ride.  On some days the ride was fun, and other days it was long and unpredictable. Depression has no timeline, but Emery and Cooper's trip did.

On the Way to You was a heartbreakingly beautiful story. Depression isn't easy to write or read about, and many people will recognize the emotions of these characters in their own family and friends who also suffer from depression.


I was absorbed with everything about this book from the rich scenery to the depth of emotion, which was very real and raw.  This road trip romance of self-discovery pulled on my heartstrings and didn’t let go.  Buckle up and get ready to go On The Way to the bookstore to one-click this new book from Kandi Steiner.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2zKUz1D
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hnQdmz
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/OtWtYGR

About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part-time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fV1FZW
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Sign up for Kandi’s Newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8


HOT COVER REVEAL: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland

New from Vi Keeland! Check out this HOT cover & synopsis for Sex, Not Love.  This sexy standalone will release on 1/15/2018.

SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

Model:  Fabian Castro
Photographer:  Rafael Catala
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/j2uzs2
Amazon paperback:  http://amzn.to/2zIzBQG
Add to Goodreads:  http://smarturl.it/cx15dj

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

About the Author:
Vi Keeland
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads
Skimlinks Test