google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - 1001 Dark Nights
Showing posts with label 1001 Dark Nights. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 1001 Dark Nights. Show all posts
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Dirty Filthy Fix by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!

From New York Times bestselling author Laurelin Paige, comes a sexy novella in her Fixed Trilogy Series…DIRTY FILTHY FIX, a new novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights! Grab your copy of this amazing novella today!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About DIRTY FILTHY FIX:
I like sex. Kinky sex. The kinkier the better.
Every day, it’s all I think about as I serve coffee and hand out business agendas to men who have no idea I’m not the prim, proper girl they think I am.
With a day job as the secretary to one of New York’s most powerful men, Hudson Pierce, I have to keep my double life quiet. As long as I do, it’s not a problem.
Enter: Nathan Sinclair. Tall, dark and handsome doesn’t come close to describing how hot he is. And that’s with his clothes on. But after a dirty, filthy rendezvous, I accept that if we ever see each other again, he’ll walk right by my desk on his way to see my boss without recognizing me.
Only, that’s not what happens. Not the first time I see him after the party. Or the next time. Or the time after that. And as much as I try to stop it, my two worlds are crashing into each other, putting my job and my reputation at risk.
And all I can think about is Nathan Sinclair.
All I can think about is getting just one more dirty, filthy fix.

Grab your copy of DIRTY FILTHY FIX today!
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/2zGdryU
Amazon Canada:   http://amzn.to/2zIbX79
Amazon AU:  http://amzn.to/2A1ghiO


Mini Review of Dirty Filthy Fix
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What a delicious dirty filthy sexy Laurelin Paige fix! Hot, fast and worth one-clicking!
UPDATE:
What a delicious dirty filthy sexy Laurelin Paige fix! This steamy novella packs a hot punch. Who every said mixing business and pleasure is bad idea will change there mind after reading Dirty Filthy Fix. Hot, fast and worth one-clicking!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt:

I wore satin that Saturday night, a long blue slip dress with slits up both sides. I never wore underwear to the parties. They were too much of an inconvenience, and the few times I had worn them, I’d just ended up giving them away as souvenirs. I liked nice lingerie. I preferred to keep most of it.
The shoes I wore—simple heels, easy to slip off—were also standard for an evening at the Open Door. But somehow I felt simultaneously more dressed up and more naked than I had in a long time. I left my hair down, and it fell long past my shoulders in dark, nearly black waves. It felt less like I was going to a weekly party and more like I was going on a date. A glamorous date.
It was a signal that I should not go.
But I went. Nothing could have kept me away.
I spent the beginning of the night as a voyeur, camped out on the settee watching as the Doms paraded their submissives around the room, entertaining everyone with their tricks and commands.
I had a few invitations to play from the regulars—Andrew, who’d shown up with a girl I’d never met before. Of course, Chuck Richard was there, wanting to fondle and stroke my skin. But I shooed them all away, feigning an introverted mood, when really I was just looking and waiting for one person in particular.
An hour went by. Then an hour and a half. After two hours, I kicked myself internally a bunch of times before realizing that I was in a place where people would gladly do that for me. So when Andrew suggested a game, an adult version of Spin-the-Bottle, I decided to join in.
An oddly shaped circle was created, some people choosing to sit on the floor, some on the furniture. I curled up with my knees to one side on the floor, and when I finished straightening my gown around me, I looked up to find that the man sitting on the ottoman across from me was Nathan.
And suddenly the room felt so much brighter than it had a few minutes before. Like there’d been too many plugs shoved into one outlet and finally someone had tugged one free, the power had surged, and the lights glowed.
Everyone disappeared around me and the only face I could see was his, handsome and rugged, his grin directed at me. His eyes lit up like they were the source of the glow, and they were the only things I could see.

Somehow I was sure I’d just broken one of my rules. I didn’t know which one, and I didn’t even care.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

SIGNED PAPERBACK + $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Dirty Filthy Fix by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!



★★★SIGNED PAPERBACK + GC GIVEAWAY ★★★
DIRTY FILTHY FIX by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!! Ready to meet Nathan Sinclair?! Then this is the perfect little dirty fix!! How bout we celebrate with a giveaway?! Who would like to get their hands on a SIGNED PAPERBACK of Dirty Filthy Fix PLUS a $10 gift card?! Just do the following!!

Get your DIRTY FILTHY FIX today:

TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).

•TAG a book friend and SHARE this post!

•ADD DIRTY FILTHY FIX to your GR shelf and while you’re there, go like any 5 Star early Review: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33510961-dirty-filthy-fix

BONUS (NOT REQUIRED)
•If you’d like to join Laurelin’s private readers group, The Sky Launch, click here—> https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH


This giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Open for 72 hours.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Stud Finder by Lauren Blakely

Check out my spoiler-free book review of Stud Finder by Lauren Blakely! This novella packs a fun and sexy punch. You will not be disappointed!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes the sexy and hilarious title…STUD FINDER, a new novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights

✮✮✮ STUD FINDER is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

Man seeking woman: Hot, rich, smart, witty, self-made multimillionaire Internet genius seeks classy, intelligent, sexy, fun-loving woman who’s interested in settling down and sharing all the good things.
There. Best. Ad. Ever.
I will absolutely find the woman of my dreams, someone who’ll love me for me. Even if my sister thinks I need help dating, I’m confident I can pull this off, courtesy of the great worldwide web.
Let me just hit the upload button right now…
*****
No. Just no. As a woman and a professional matchmaker, I can’t let Dylan Parker run this ad. He’s the catch of all catches. That’s why his sister has asked me to help her ridiculously good-looking, insanely rich, but socially clueless brother find a woman. As a broker of happily ever afters, I’m known as the Stud Finder since I make a great living pairing wildly successful women with men who won’t fleece them but will adore them. After all, what woman in her right mind wouldn’t fall in love with Dylan?
I mean, besides me. It totally won’t be me.

 Need the FREE Kindle app?  Grab it here —>  http://amzn.to/2hwQHX1

Grab your copy of STUD FINDER today!

REVIEW OF STUD FINDER:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What is there not to love about this book?!

Stud Finder was a little extra special for me. I happen to know a “Stud Finder.” My sister is a professional matchmaker! She has come across her share of hotties, millionaires, and geeky guys. Ask me if she has ever set herself up with "The One." No, I wish! She does a phenomenal job with setting other hopeful singles up.

Stud Finder is the latest installment in the 1001 Dark Nights novella series. This 120 page “bite-sized book” gives you the perfect taste of Lauren’s signature humor. Stud Finder is another hot, sweet, delicious book treat that deserves to be one-clicked. I hope my sister finds her own Dylan one day soon.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt:

What am I doing?
Dylan is my client’s brother.
Dylan is now my client.
I’m not interested in a match for myself. I’m not looking for love. I’m focused on work, and Dylan is my work.
The trouble is, my work turns me on more than I expected, and that’s for one elemental reason—I like him.
I like him so very much.
That’s why I jerk this conversation back to the purpose of these get-togethers—prepping him for his princess charming, whoever she may be.
I brush one palm against the other. “The big question is—are you ready for me to set you up on your first date? Or do you think the fall in yoga has set you back?” I wink.
“You think falling in yoga means I’m not ready to date?”
I laugh. Nervously. “Well, not entirely. But it did remind me what we talked about before we had tea. That we all have a bit of dork in us. So, I didn’t know if you wanted to walk through all the potential topics, moments, pitfalls, and so on.”
“Like a pre-date prep? Or maybe even a practice session?”
“Sure, we can practice now if you’d like,” I offer.
He doesn't answer right away. When he does, he takes his time, like he’s making an offer. “Or maybe we can practice in a true date simulation.”
Tingles race over my shoulders. “Like a practice date?”
His eyes twinkle like stars. “I need a practice date badly. Can I take you on one? It would be so helpful to review everything. Make sure I’m ready.”
When he puts it like that… “Yes, of course.”
I want him to put his best foot forward. I didn’t say yes because I want to date him. I wouldn’t do that, even though when he walks away, all I can think is how on earth did I wind up with a pitter-pattering heart for a man I’m handing off to another woman?


About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October she'll release HARD WOOD, a sexy, standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Saturday, March 4, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: Sweet Rivalry by K. Bromberg



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

SWEET RIVALRY 
By K. Bromberg 
Release Day: Feb 28, 2017 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Ryder Rodgers had a plan. 

He was going to stride into the conference room, do the required song and dance over the next five days, and win the biggest contract of his career. But when he walked in and heard the voice of one of his competitors, all his plans were shot to hell. 

Harper Denton. She was always on top. In college. First in their class. Always using every advantage to edge him out to win the coveted positions. The only one who could beat him. His academic rival. More like a constant thorn in his side. And his ego’s.

When he heard her voice, he was brought back to years before. To the bitter taste of being second best. But the woman who meets his gaze is nothing like the drab wallflower he used to know. Hell no. She was all woman now: curves, confidence, and staggering sex appeal. And no doubt, still brilliant. 

The fact that she’s gorgeous and bright won’t distract him. This time, Ryder’s determined to be the one on top. But not if Harper can help it.


BUY LINKS:

Review
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This enemies-to-lovers second-chance romance was sweet and sexy. Sweet Rivalry is a “bite-sized” novella, packed a delicious and satisfying emotional punch, and did it all in only 120 pages. Honestly, this book felt like a full novel rather than a novella. 



EXCERPT:
Work first. Reward sex next.
  That’ll give me something to look forward to during the next few days. The ones I can’t wait to dive headfirst into that will be an ever-changing combination of stress, exhaustion, strategy, and manipulation. An unscripted dance amongst us bidders while we size each other up, calculate our numbers, and explain to the developer why we’re the most valuable candidate for the job.
  It’s the game I love. The competition I thrive on. My return to the job that I’ve been desperate to make.
  And there’d be no better way to make a statement that Harper Denton is back than to leave this building with the multimillion dollar contract for Meteor Development tucked securely under my arm.
  And just like that, as a reward for my positive thinking, when I look up, there he is, in full view.
  I take in the expensive briefcase, the venti Starbucks, and the expensive watch peeking out from beneath the cuff of his shirt. And just my luck that while I’m afforded a full view of his body, the one thing I’m the most curious about is obscured by his hand holding his cell phone up to his ear: his face.
  So instead I drink him in. He really is magnificent. I note his posture and the way he carries his body when he moves forward a few steps. There’s an air about him that says he’s no-nonsense and in control, powerful, and at the same time he doesn’t seem uptight. He has that Southern     
  California professional vibe. I can’t put my finger on it but he reminds me of someone I can’t quite place. Regardless, a man who can pull off being in control and playful has definite merits.
  Like “spank me until my body aches in want, and then make a game of hitting each erogenous zone with his tongue before he’ll satisfy that ache he created and let me come” type of merits.
   The mind-blowing-sex reward just became even more appealing.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.
On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift), and a novella (UnRaveled). She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out November 14th.
Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (2 books: The Player, The Catch) and the Everyday Heroes series (3 books: Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon Author | Driven Group


Tuesday, February 28, 2017

NEW BOOK RELEASE: Sweet Rivalry by K. Bromberg is LIVE!

Sweet Rivalry by K. Bromberg is LIVE!  Check out my review and read an excerpt below.


SWEET RIVALRY 
By K. Bromberg 
Release Day: Feb 28, 2017 
BOOK TRAILER LINK:

SYNOPSIS: 
Ryder Rodgers had a plan. 

He was going to stride into the conference room, do the required song and dance over the next five days, and win the biggest contract of his career. But when he walked in and heard the voice of one of his competitors, all his plans were shot to hell. 

Harper Denton. She was always on top. In college. First in their class. Always using every advantage to edge him out to win the coveted positions. The only one who could beat him. His academic rival. More like a constant thorn in his side. And his ego’s.

When he heard her voice, he was brought back to years before. To the bitter taste of being second best. But the woman who meets his gaze is nothing like the drab wallflower he used to know. Hell no. She was all woman now: curves, confidence, and staggering sex appeal. And no doubt, still brilliant. 

The fact that she’s gorgeous and bright won’t distract him. This time, Ryder’s determined to be the one on top. But not if Harper can help it.

BUY LINKS:

REVIEW:
Sweet Rivalry (1001 Dark Nights)Sweet Rivalry by K. Bromberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This enemies-to-lovers second-chance romance was sweet and sexy. Sweet Rivalry is a “bite-sized” novella, packed a delicious and satisfying emotional punch, and did it all in only 120 pages. Honestly, this book felt like a full novel rather than a novella. Beard burn...it's a thing ;)



Kindle Crack Book Review Blog




EXCERPT:
  He takes a step toward me then hesitates, but before I can process anything else, his lips are on mine.
  And not just on mine––not just a brush of lips against lips—but I’m talking all in. Hands on my cheeks, tongue licking between my lips, body pressed against mine, groan in the back of his throat, type of all in.
  I don’t react at first. I’m stunned. Flabbergasted, my mind reeling from the anger to the  surprise to now this without any warning at all.
  This is Ryder.
  My rival.
  My supporter.
  My crush.
  The thoughts flicker that this is what I’ve wanted. But they soon shift to panic. To insecurity I don’t kiss well enough. That this is all a joke and I’m the butt of it.
  But then I feel. Everything. All at once.
  And I know this is real.
  It’s like I can’t catch my breath and have too much air all at the same time.
  My body is on fire. And not just from his touch but from that burn deep inside that feels like it’s exploding and imploding all at once.
  So this is what it feels like to really be kissed.
  It’s a fleeting thought before the sensations, the moment, the emotions, consume me whole.     
  His hands move my face to change the angle of the kiss. His fingertips on the line of my jaw singe my skin. His lips move expertly against mine, and all I can do is feel. All I can do is want.
  Thinking isn’t an option.
  The anger from before has morphed to want. The adrenaline has recharged with desire.
  There is no rivalry.
  There is no graduation ceremony tomorrow I’m missing to catch my flight.
  There is no panic over if I’ll ever see him again.
  It’s just him.
  And me.
  The scent of his cologne in my nose. The heat of his body against mine. The taste of hunger in his kiss. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.
On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift), and a novella (UnRaveled). She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out November 14th.
Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (2 books: The Player, The Catch) and the Everyday Heroes series (3 books: Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

New from Kristen Ashley! 1001 Dark Nights: Rock Chick Reawakening is LIVE


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

From New York Times Bestselling author Kristen Ashley, comes ROCK CHICK REAWAKENING, the long awaited story of Daisy and Marcus, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure you grab your copy today!

Buy Links:

EXCERPT: 
Her face was stunning. Wide smile. White teeth and a good deal of them. Big eyes. Elegant nose. Soft cheekbones. All of this she highlighted with the expert use of makeup from what was clearly a gift of superior genes into something that shone like a Hollywood starlet.
A starlet of a stripper who looked a good deal like Dolly Parton, who also likely got home the night before, earliest, three in the morning, and was right then, only hours later, back on the stage helping another girl by teaching her some moves.
“Marcus, brother,” Smithie’s voice came at him. “You got a problem with the way I do business, and I give you reason to have that problem, then we have a talk. I don’t give you that reason, we don’t have conversations like this one. That’s our deal.”
Marcus listened to him while he watched Daisy talking to the other girl and then she ran across the stage, doing it gracefully in platform sandals, her stone-washed jeans tight on her ass and hips and all the way down her legs. Still, after she ran the four steps, she launched herself high, grabbing on to the pole at least three feet higher than she was, her body swinging around by just her hands.
When the swing ended, she climbed up the pole, hand over hand. Doing this quickly, taking herself up another four feet, she flipped her bottom half over, wrapping her skinny legs around the pole. She dropped back, her hair flowing down, and with her only hold on the pole being her legs, she arched her back and slid down slowly, somehow circling the pole as she did it.
She ended this doing a layout with her hands on the floor, her legs in slow and controlled movements coming over her head one after the other. Her hands pushing off, she was up.
Standing straight with perfect posture.

Watch Rock Chick Reawakening Book Trailer: https://video214.com/play/WNx2mKBbgjZWmY0hWUnX0g/s/dark
  
A Message from Kristen:

Dear Reader,

I’m beside myself with glee that this prequel to my Rock Chick series has been unleashed! There was some time when I never thought I’d write it. When I couldn’t be in that terrible place with Daisy. But I’m oh-so glad that she called to me, demanding her story be told so she could give it to me and now I can give it to you! I loved every moment spent with Daisy and Marcus. And I hope you do too!

~Kristen Ashley

About ROCK CHICK REAWAKENING:
From New York Times bestselling author, Kristen Ashley, comes the long-awaited story of Daisy and Marcus, Rock Chick Reawakening. A prequel to Kristen’s Rock Chick series, Rock Chick Reawakening shares the tale of the devastating event that nearly broke Daisy, an event that set Marcus Sloan—one of Denver’s most respected businessmen and one of the Denver underground’s most feared crime bosses—into finally making his move to win the heart of the woman who stole his.

Praise for Kristen Ashley and ROCK CHICK REAWAKENING:

"OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FREAKING LOVED IT!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!! This was pure Old School Vintage KA GOLD!!!"
~Aestas Book Blog

"This novella is like the key to all the locked doors in this series."
~Angie's Dreamy Reads

"We inhaled Marcus and Daisy’s story, how could we not. It was everything to us and we cannot thank Kristen Ashley enough for writing it, in her much loved unique manner. The queen of epilogues struck once more and we smiled through copious tears of happiness, our hearts feeling full and complete. Whilst sad that it’s over we just can’t feel anything but happiness and love right now. It was Aces! Rock on…and be prepared to be swept of off your feet."
~Totally Booked Blog

"[Kristen] Ashley captivates."
~Publisher's Weekly

"There is something about them [Ashley's books] that I find crackalicious."
~DearAuthor.com,Kati Brown

"I felt all of the rushes, the adrenaline surges, the anger spikes... my heart pumping in fury. My eyes tearing up when my heart (I mean... her heart) would break."
~Maryse's Book Blog


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About Kristen Ashley:
Kristen Ashley was born in Gary, Indiana, USA and nearly killed her mother and herself making it into the world, seeing as she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck (already attempting to accessorize and she hadn't taken her first breath!). Her mother said they took Kristen away, put her Mom back in her room, her mother looked out the window, and Gary was on fire (Dr. King had been assassinated four days before). Kristen's Mom remembered thinking it was the end of the world. Quite the dramatic beginning.

Nothing's changed.

Kristen grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana and has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus, she's blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her family was (is) loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write. They all lived together on a very small farm in a small farm town in the heartland. She grew up with Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched).

Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up.

And as she keeps growing, it keeps getting better.


WEBSITE * FACEBOOK * TWITTER * NEWSLETTER * GOODREADS * PINTEREST * INSTAGRAM