google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, September 11, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige
Release Date: September 11th 

 Dirty Filthy Rich Love is LIVE:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2wSBF7S
Amazon International: myBook.to/DFRL


Start the Duet TODAY with Dirty Filthy Rich Men:
Dirty Filthy Rich Men (book 1):

Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (free series starter):


Review of Dirty Filthy Rich Love
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Dirty filthy rich perfection!

Dirty Filthy Rich Love is the epic conclusion to a two book series by Laurelin Paige. This crazy, hot, and dysfunctional romance was as addictive as Dirty Filthy Rich Men.

Dirty Filthy Rich Love picks up right where Dirty Filthy Rich Men left off, without skipping a beat. Sabrina discovers Donovan’s biggest secret as well as other life changing truths. She has to deal with their tangled web of emotions and the aftermath of learning the truth. Is Donovan just a self-created puppet-master pulling on her heartstrings and controlling facets of Sabrina’s life? Can they move on, and live and love, the only way they know how to? This two book series is incredible! One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Blurb:
I’ve discovered Donovan Kincaid’s secret.

It’s dirty and filthy and rich – as dirty and filthy and rich as he is – and it haunts me as much as he ever did.

Even after knowing what I know now, I still want to talk to him, to touch him. But there’s an ocean between us, and I’m not sure it can be crossed with something as easy as a phone call or a plane ride.

Yet I’m willing to try.

He doesn’t know this yet, but this time I’m the one with the power. And maybe – just maybe – if the air were cleared and all our secrets bared, there could still be a chance for us. 

And this dirty, filthy thing between us might end up being love after all.


Excerpt:

He took another step toward me, and I started to step back, but there was a counter behind me, so I had to stay put. And maybe I wanted to stay put. He was only a foot and a half away from me now.

“But I haven’t lied to you, Sabrina.” His gaze never left mine. “And I’m not lying when I say I don’t give a fuck about anybody else’s cunt but yours.”

We stood there, not touching, not speaking, each of us standing our ground. But I had no basis to keep my position, and it felt like he’d won so much already. 

I couldn’t back down. 

“Prove it,” I said. 

His expression flared, his eyes growing dark and mean, and I realized what I’d done. Donovan wasn’t one to be provoked. 

I’d just invited the devil out to play.

“Unzip your skirt and put your hands on the counter behind you.”

My heart hammered and my belly twisted. My panties were embarrassingly drenched all of a sudden, and I wanted him. But I stood completely still. “I didn’t—”

He cut me off. “No talking and unzip your skirt.”

My mouth slammed shut, but I still didn’t move. If I moved, I’d be asking for this. But if I talked, I’d be telling him to stop. 

And I didn’t want this to stop. 

I just didn’t want to ask for it because I was stubborn and stupid for wanting him in the first place.

But he would give it to me without the words, without my obedience. Because he knew me. He knew what I needed. 

With his eyes never leaving mine, he found the zipper at the side of my waist and pulled it down. After that, the skirt was loose enough that all he had to do was tug it once and it fell easily to my feet. He nudged his knee against my inner leg, and automatically I stepped that foot out of the pool of material on the floor, widening my stance.

He gave a nod of praise, sending a jolt of warmth through my entire body.

Then he bent down in front of me. 

Suddenly, breathing was harder than it should have been. My chest moved up and down, air passed through my mouth, but I couldn’t get enough of it to my lungs. 

And he hadn’t even touched me yet. 

The sight of him alone—Donovan Kincaid, one of the most powerful men in the world, down on his knees in his black Ermenegildo Zegna suit—it was overwhelming and erotic, and by the time he put his hand at the back of my knee, I was already trembling.

Connect with Laurelin Paige: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 

Friday, September 8, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins


I am DYING to read Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins.  If you are looking an unputdownable series that is going to steal your breath away and melt your heart this is it!  Trust me this is total Kindle Crack.  Read this series in order.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Something in the Way (Book 1) - http://amzn.to/2f84rav

 Somebody Else's Sky (Book 2) -   http://amzn.to/2eL31SE

Move the Stars (Book 3) -  http://amzn.to/2wdlXzH
Coming Monday, October 23rd: Move the Stars, book 3 in the Something in the Way Series...
Lake
It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents' house. If I’d known then what I do now, would I have kept on walking? Manning was older, darker, experienced—and I’d trusted him when he said the story would only ever be about us. I’d held those words close and challenged fate, but I had lost.

A part of me is still that sixteen-year-old girl squinting up at Manning, but no matter how far I fall or high I soar, I’ll always be a bird without her bear and nothing without him.

Manning
When I close my eyes, I can no longer see her. The decisions I made were to push Lake in the right direction—away from me. But now that she’s gone, would I have made those same choices?

I’d walked away like I was supposed to. I’d kept my distance. I’d bent over backward to keep Lake pure, but she’s no longer that girl, and I don’t know if I can stay away anymore. I only know I don’t want to. She’s still everything I want and nothing I should ever have, but if anyone can move the stars, it’s her great bear in the sky.

PREORDER LINKS:
Google Play  http://bit.ly/mtsplay
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/movetsgr
Paperback  http://amzn.to/2wd9TyB

Audiobook (coming 2017)  http://bit.ly/audionewrelease

COVER REVEAL + $25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Still by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

“I love [Grip] in a way I haven't loved a character in such a long time. He's just seriously everything I could want in a hero. EVERYTHING. And then more.”
--Adriana Locke, USA Today Bestselling Author 


STILL, the all-new emotional and sexy addition to the GRIP series, 
is coming September 25th!

Enter the Release Day Giveaway!
$25 “Winner’s Choice” Gift Card


Title: STILL
Author: Kennedy Ryan
Publication Date: September 25th, 2017
Cover Designer: Maripili Studio 

I'll be there.
Through thick and thin.
Ride or die.
You can count on me.

The promises people make. The vows we take. 
Assumptions of the heart.
Emotion tells us how we feel, but life...life has a way of plunging us in boiling water, burning away our illusions, testing our faith, trying our convictions. 
Love floating is a butterfly, but love tested is an anchor.

For Grip and Bristol,
Love started at the top of the world
On a Ferris wheel under the stars
But when that love is tested, will they fly or fall?

Receive an email AS SOON as STILL is LIVE: http://bit.ly/GRIPAlerts
Add STILL to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2vBiUWN


FLOW, the FREE prequel, MUST BE READ before GRIP!
WATTPAD   http://w.tt/2kUo8Yk


Read GRIP Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2wcRTEp
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2gz387W
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2vADPJn
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2gsH3Em

Add to GoodReads   http://bit.ly/2k1T1rL

Find the GRIP Series On Audio!

Join the GRIP Discussion Group:

Order Signed GRIP Series Paperbacks:


About Kennedy: 
Kennedy Ryan is a Southern girl gone Southern California. A Top 100 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy writes romance about remarkable women who find a way to thrive even in tough times, the love they find, and the men who cherish them.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Georgia families living with Autism, Kennedy has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other outlets as a voice for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kennedyrwrites
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+KennedyRyanAuthor
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2gsAGkp
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2x0qCtC
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
http://kennedyryanwrites.com

Thursday, September 7, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is coming September 12th!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 

Sawyer wants a life of her own. 
Finn wants to forget he ever had one. 

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes
into the swamp to be alone. 
That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up, 
all SCORCHING HOT innocence, 
claiming she owns the land less than 
fifty feet from his front door. 

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse? 
She makes him WANT things. 
Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time. 

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.
Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.


Excerpt: 
Sawyer 
My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers. 
Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.
“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move. 
A growl tore from his throat. Finn picked me up and walked me to the back of the truck, setting me on the open tailgate. He pushed himself between my legs and hovered over me to keep me from leaping off.
“Let me go,” I demanded, pushing at his hard chest. “I don’t have time for your broodiness right now.” 
Finn held my wrists together with one hand. “No, of course you don’t. You’re too busy tearing up pictures and screaming at no one.” 
“Let me go,” I repeated. 
“No,” he said between clenched teeth. 
“Just go! Leave me alone. Leave meeeeeee!” I wailed as I pounded against his stone chest. 
“You don’t want to hit me,” he warned, his eyes hardened. 
“Then let me go.” 
“Why?” He stepped in closer, unaffected by my attempt to fight against him. My inner thighs were touching his outer thighs.  
“Because she did!” I screamed, my eyes sprang open to find his cold blue gaze. “She could have run anywhere and taken me with her. Instead she left him but she left me too. She was a coward who couldn’t make the right decision and I love her. I love her…but I hate her. I hate her so much…so…” I was interrupted when Finn’s lips pressed against mine, momentarily rendering me stupid. I pointed my toes toward the sky to avoid my initial instinct which was to wrap my legs around him. It was so consuming that I momentarily forgot to fight him off, but I didn’t need to, he pulled his lips from mine. 
“Stop doing that,” I said. I pushed him off but he stayed between my legs, his hands on my bare back just under the hem of his big t-shirt I was wearing. His gaze hardened. I could see the conflict written in his lined forehead and the deep V between his eyes. I had no doubt the conflict had everything to do with me. 
And kissing me. 
“It’s your fault that I do it,” Finn said, his voice deep and smooth against my chin and then my neck. 
“So that’s your plan? Kiss me every time you want to shut me up?” I asked, still feeling every bit of my anger but also feeling something else. Something that sent tingles between my legs and an ache in my core. “Thank you for saving me. Really. Thank you. I appreciate it,” my voice cracked. “But you can just leave me alone now. And please, STOP kissing me.” My words a whisper.
“I’m going to kiss you whenever I want to kiss you,” Finn stated as if I didn’t have a say in the matter. 
The early morning sunlight highlighted the beads of sweat trickling from his shoulders down his broad chest and across the valleys of his defined abs. He was standing so close that we were breathing in each other’s air.
“Whenever you want to kiss me?” I laughed. “I don’t understand you. I don’t understand any of this. You’re always mad at me. Why did you save me? Why do you keep kissing me when you’re always mad at me?” 
“It’s when I’m pissed off at you that I want to kiss you the most,” Finn said, his voice flowing over my skin like a silky blanket. He slid me closer so I could feel the outline of his rigid erection as if he were proving a point. He lowered his lips to mine and consumed my mouth in a greedy kiss that had me shaking with need and spinning with confusion. 
“Do you always kiss everyone you hate?” I asked, yanking my lips from his. 
“Does this feel like hate to you?” he growled pushing his hard length between my legs.


Preorder Today!

The Paperback is LIVE! Grab yours today!

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE



About the Author: 
T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TMFRAZIERBOOKS/
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:
http://www.subscribepage.com/tmfraziernewslettersignup
http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

COVER REVEAL + GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Unintended by Georgia Cates

COVER REVEAL: Unintended (The Sin Series #5) by Georgia Cates. 10/20 release.  This standalone/spin-off sounds so good! Enter Georgia's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB 
Captor becomes lover…

I’m a marksman. Mobster. Deadly assassin.
My job is to protect my brotherhood, but that isn’t my only responsibility.

I’m Kieran Hendry, the up-and-coming leader of The Order, and a new duty calls. I must take a wife.

A wife I don’t know.
A wife born into a position at the top of The Fellowship hierarchy.
A wife who will forge a strong alliance between her brotherhood and mine.
A wife I don’t want.

I knew next to nothing about Westlyn Breckenridge when I abducted her, but I quickly discover that she’s intelligent, strong, defiant, selfless. And beautiful.

One night with her is all it takes for me to see that she is no typical Mafia princess. I’m hopeful this arranged marriage won’t be the miserable union I imagined it to be. But convincing my intended to give us a chance won’t be easy when she sees me as the enemy. The brute who kidnapped her. The vile fiend who threatened to do as he wished with her body.

It’s true. I am all those things. I had cruel intentions. But everything has changed. My affection for her is unexpected. My love, unintended.




PRE-ORDER LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


ALSO AVAILABLE

ALL BOOKS FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED

A Necessary Sin – The Sin Trilogy #1 – 99c for a limited time!


The Next Sin – The Sin Trilogy #2


One Last Sin – The Sin Trilogy #3


Endurance – A Sin Series Standalone



AUTHOR BIO

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS



GIVEAWAY 
 $25 Amazon gift card

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin

Check out Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin.  This HOT standalone might burn up your e-reader.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 gift card & paperback copy of Playroom!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Play Room (A Society X Novel)
Authors: L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 4, 2017


BLURB 

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.

Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.

Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.

Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.

Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fetish.
The Play Room is the place to go.
For Alexandria Miller, it’s a chance to express herself, to embrace her hidden passions.
For Kai Robicheau, being in the club brings out who he truly is.

What happens in the Play Room will have you aching for more . . .

PURCHASE LINKS 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wkNP8c
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2vWyOue

REVIEW OF PLAY ROOM
Play Room (Society X, #3)Play Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.

Play Room is the third book in the Society X series by L.P Dover and Heidi McLaughlin. This sexy standalone packs the perfect amount of heat and heart. I want you to go into to this blind and experience Play Room just like the chracters. This unputdownable story is one-click worthy.

I really enjoyed this series and hope another book is in the works!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




EXCERPT 

“Hello?”
“Alexandria, this is Jared from Society X. How are you?”
I gasp and look around, hoping like hell the woman beside me couldn’t hear. “Yes, hi. I’m doing good. You?” Grabbing my bottle of water, I hurry off the stair climber to a vacant corner across the room.
“Can’t complain. I’m calling because I have a proposition you might be interested in. You put in your application that you’re open to anything. Is that correct?”
My cheeks burn like fire. “Yeah, I guess so. What exactly is this proposition?”
He clears his throat. “I have a client who has particular tastes, or fetishes if you prefer. His partner can’t make it tonight, and I need to fill that spot.”
Swallowing hard, my heart races. I’m nervous just hearing him talk about it. “What will I have to do?”
“You, absolutely nothing. All you’ll have to do is lie there on your stomach while your partner massages your backside.”
“You mean my back?” I ask.
He clears his throat again. “No, your ass.”
I don’t know what comes over me, but I burst out laughing. “You’re joking, right?”
“No, I’m not.”
I hush up quickly. “I honestly didn’t know that was a thing. It’s an interesting concept.”
“Is it something you’d be interested in? You don’t have to be naked. Your upper body will be covered by a curtain so you can wear a shirt. However, below your waist, you’ll need to wear a thong.”
Keeping a straight face and not laughing is going to be the hardest part of the whole thing. How can someone get off by rubbing someone’s ass? “Sure, put me down. What time do I need to be there?” I say it before even really thinking it through.
“Eight o’clock. I’ll see you then,” Jared says.
“All right.”
We hang up, and I head straight for the gym door. There’s no way I can keep something like that a secret from my friends. Once outside, I call Dani.
“What’s up, girl?”
I rush to my car and hop inside. “You will not believe the phone call I just got.”
“What’s going on?”
I haven’t told her about being a member of Society X yet. “I kind of became a member of Society X.”
“Holy shit,” she squeals. “Seriously? Why didn’t you tell me at work today?”
Sighing, I pull out of the parking lot for home. “Honestly, I didn’t think I’d get a request so fast. My contact called me and said he had a proposition for me. And get this, it’s for the play room. The guy wants to massage my ass.”
Dani’s cackle is so loud I have to hold the phone away from my ear. “That’s priceless. Please tell me you said yes.”
I groan. “Unfortunately. What if I burst out laughing while this dude’s squeezing my butt cheeks?”
Dani’s laughing so hard I’m surprised she can even breathe. “I don’t know what to say. This is too funny. What kind of freak gets off on someone’s ass?”
“Obviously, the man I’m about to give my ass to.” I’m starting to think I made a mistake accepting the proposition. At least, I’ll have a good story to tell later. “Wish me luck.”
“Good luck, chickee. I want all the details.”
On the way home, I glance at myself in the mirror. What the hell am I doing?


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SERIES

Dark Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2gz8pfC
CA: http://amzn.to/2wxkTbS
AU: http://amzn.to/2x19gx0
B&N: http://bit.ly/1NrNhes
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UhggY6
iBooks: http://apple.co/2eGEjmU
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2x7gZZt
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2xOjvko

Viewing Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2vUmBBW
CA: http://amzn.to/2eypsOw
AU: http://amzn.to/2gt1vVE
B&N: http://bit.ly/1X7Xp6n
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uvf7u7
iBooks: http://apple.co/1XyQ5S4
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wVnQps
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1XyQNys


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS

L.P. Dover

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author L. P. Dover is a southern belle living in North Carolina with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she began her literary journey she worked in periodontics, enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

She loves to write, but she also loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes and white water rafting, and has a passion for singing. Her two youngest fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime, usually Christmas carols.

Dover has written countless novels, including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, the Society X series, the Circle of Justice series, and her standalone novel Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense, but if she got to choose a setting in which to live, it would be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lpdover
Website: http://www.lpdover.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LPDover
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6526309.L_P_Dover
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1onBUPK
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/LPDover/
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+LPDover/posts
Email: authorlpdover@gmail.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/EbduX


Heidi McLaughlin

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, will be in theaters on October 27, 2017, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Rothe.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHeidiMcLaughlin
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT
Website: http://www.heidimclaughlin.com
Newsletter:  http://bit.ly/HeidiNews
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Heidi-McLaughlin/e/B00AV872O8


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a $25 gift card and 5 (five) Play Room paperbacks (6 winners total)



NEW RELEASE REVIEW: One Night by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler-free review of One Night by Aleatha Romig.  This sexy standalone romance is full of heart and heat.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
ONE NIGHT
By Aleatha Romig
Release Day – Sept 5th 
SYNOPSIS: 

A sweet, fun, and sexy stand-alone romance from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.
One night to remember
Is that too much to desire?
One night for fun, passion, and a chance to remember what it’s like to be a woman.
I’m not looking for love.
There’s a man in my life who loves me with all his heart. He has beautiful blue eyes, is three feet tall, and calls me mommy.
He’s my whole world and I’m his. Fate stole his daddy way too soon.
What would happen if I allowed fate another chance, just for one night?
One night to help a friend
Why did I agree to this?
Blind dates are disasters. If I weren't helping the friend of a friend, I wouldn't go.
I’m not looking for romance, love, or even a one-night stand.
After all, the man my friend knew is gone. I’m no longer the hockey star known for his "pep" on the ice and in the sack. I have a new life, and a new career—a new passion. I’m not looking for more.
When the blind date is a bust, could fate change everything?
One night doesn’t end with a kiss—it begins with one.
Be ready to laugh, cry, and fall head over heels as you meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha in this new sweet and sexy stand-alone romance, ONE NIGHT.


LINKS

REVIEW OF ONE NIGHT
One NightOne Night by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 - An ex-hockey player turned teacher, and a widowed single mom, are set up to go on a blind date along with mutual friends. The date doesn’t work out, or does it? Can one night turn into forever?

Whether Aleatha Romig is writing dark and twisty romances or light and fun, she nails it. One Night is Aleatha’s second go-around at on the light side. I read One Night in just one day. This easy and heartwarming new release is sexy and sweet. 




EXCERPT
Mandy
When we finally pull apart, before I can speak or even contemplate what happened, Malcolm's blue eyes shine down on me, taking me in and reading me. 
His voice rumbles through the background commotion of the bar. “You taste like sweet wine and smell like perfume and desire.”
Warmth fills my cheeks. “You taste like good beer.”
“Good? You're a beer connoisseur?”
I shrug. “Mostly, I know cheap beer.”
He lifts my chin, bringing his indigo eyes into focus. The room disappears, making those blue orbs all I can see. 
“I'm a connoisseur,” he says as his thumb gently rubs over my bruised lips. “And you, beautiful Mandy, if you were a beer, would never be a cheap one. No, you're a rich custom craft brew. I see it in your eyes, feel it in your touch, and smell it in the air. Kissing a stranger isn't something you do, is it?”
I try to move my eyes away, but Malcolm's grip of my chin is unrelenting. Meeting his gaze, I reply, “No. I won't even bore you with how long it's been since I've kissed a real man.”
His eyes sparkle. “You kiss fake men?”
“Boys. Well, only one actually.”
“You kiss boys...” And then, as if the reality of his statement hits home, he asks, “You have a son?”
My heart flutters, its speed increasing by the second. “I do, but I don't want to talk about him. Not because he isn't important for he is—he's my world—but because tonight isn't about him. It's about me.” I can't gauge Malcolm's reaction. I can only guess that he's assuming that I'm some needy woman trying to get a man to take on the responsibility of a kid who isn't his. 
I reach out and splay my fingers over his chest. His heart is beating to match mine. “I don't want to talk about him,” I continue, “because he'll never know about you—I'll never tell him and never introduce you. Don't worry. I'm not after a man to rescue me. I'm perfectly content with my life as a mother. I just wanted to remember what it felt like to be a woman...for just one night.” 
“I'm not anti-children—”
I shake my head. “Stop. That doesn't matter.” It’s then that I notice the filled glasses on the table and laugh. “When did the waitress come?” 
Malcolm bows his head until our noses touch. He inhales deeply, his eyes closing as his hand falls to my lap. “I'd say just after you.”
More heat floods my cheeks. “I-I didn't...”
“Then we need to do something about that.” He looks again at the full glasses. “I think the drinks came while my tongue was busy getting to know your sweet mouth.” His hand splays over my thigh.
My breathing hitches. “Malcolm?”
“You said you want one night. One night doesn't end with a kiss. It begins with one.”

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST