google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Mafia Romance
Showing posts with label Mafia Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mafia Romance. Show all posts
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Promises by Aleatha Romig

Check out my review of Promises by Aleatha Romig. This is the final book in the Web of Sin series.  Please read this romance mafia series in order.

READING ORDER:
Secrets: https://amzn.to/2SG8In8
Lies: https://amzn.to/2CSSAcq
Promises: https://amzn.to/2SG8In8


Promises book 3 by Aleatha Romig Kindle Crack
PROMISES – Web of Sin book 3
Release Day – Jan 8

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.

PROMISES:
iBooks: https://apple.co/2SHkg9F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Or3fCE

Review of Promises 
Promises (Web of Sin, #3)Promises by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
No one does dark mafia romance like Aleatha Romig. This twisted web of secrets lies and promises are finally untangled in the epic conclusion to this series. I don’t know how Aleatha does it, but she never misses a detail and manages to dissect each twist and turn with surgical precision. Bravo Aleatha!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl... Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Leg gif






Aleatha Romig Image on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST

Photo of three book Web of Sin Series


SECRETS
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 1


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 
GOODREADS: https://bit.ly/2MioUXH 

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/2x4VQO5 
AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/2N6qYrd 
B&N: https://bit.ly/2Ql3E6S 
GOOGLE Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Secrets?id=TzlpDwAAQBAJ 
PRINT: https://amzn.to/2REBCXO 




LIES
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 2

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

What is real?
What are lies?
Have you been Aleatha’d?


Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy

LIES:
iBooks: https://apple.co/2FhW3CW
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2OWzKZ2



Wednesday, July 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras

Check out my spoiler-free review of Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras.  Mafia romance lovers should one-click this one!
Kindle Crack


When you grow up in the most feared mafia family, it's easy to identify the kind of men that are bad news.

They're the ones with experience.
The ones with secrets.
The ones that exude sex just by saying your name.

From the minute I laid eyes on Lorenzo, I knew he wasn't just bad news.
He was the headline.

My opinion didn't change on our second meeting.

Or our third.

But my head and my heart are at war.

He’s too mysterious, too gorgeous, too wild, and now, he wants me.
I should run far away.
So why am I racing toward him?
I’m totally going to get burned.
I know it.
A man like Lorenzo won’t leave me unscathed.
He'll make ashes of me.

Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2yZHH8X


Review: of Because You're Mine
Because You're MineBecause You're Mine by Claire Contreras
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Is Lorenzo really an FBI agent, college professor or an attorney? Could he be the man to steal the heart of Catalina, a beautiful ballerina?

Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras did an excellent job weaving a multi-layered web of suspense, mystery, and romance. I’m not usually a huge fan of mafia romances, but Claire turned that all around for me! Because You’re Mine was packed with many sexy twists and turns, which made this book a page-turner.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Meet Claire: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Connect with Claire:

Website:
http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest:
https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0 


Tuesday, January 23, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Respect by Aleatha Romig

Mafia romance lovers you don't want to miss this one!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Respect by Aleatha Romig. This standalone novel may be read before or after reading the Infidelity series or on its own. No cliffhanger! 
Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Respect - An Infidelity Stand-alone Novel 
By Aleatha Romig
Release day – January 23, 2018

RESPECT – An Infidelity Series Novel
“The making of a man”

From New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a stand-alone novel, a spin-off from her beloved Infidelity series. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic mafia love story/ thriller will delve into a world where family takes on new meaning, and even the inhabitants are suspicious of the next chapter.

“Standing at what I believe is the precipice of my life, I, Oren Demetri, was too young to understand that it wasn’t and too old to imagine that it couldn’t be.

The already hefty accumulation of my successes and failures, bravery and fears, and rewards and suffering, had brought me to this point. It was hard to contemplate the things I’d done, and yet in reality, I’d only begun to learn the possibilities.

I suppose that’s how it was for me at twenty-nine years of age on the brink of all I’d ever wanted without fully realizing the price I would pay. Yet in that moment, I knew there would be no cost too great or sacrifice I wouldn’t make. I had no idea how far-reaching that moment of self-discovery would be because as the congregation’s murmurs quieted, bleeding into silence and allowing the thump of my heart to be the only sound I heard, I was a man filled with love and adoration, emotions in stark contrast to those I needed in the world I’d built or the one I was about to enter.

Angelina Costello was my dream and now my reality. I’d worked diligently to move beyond the actuality of being a dockworker’s son to becoming a self-made, successful entrepreneur, all in an effort to earn the right to call her my own. I’d overcome servitude to others, collecting their paychecks and lowly praises, to become the one who signed the paychecks and offered the accolades when they were rightfully earned.

The world was my oyster and walking toward me on the arm of her uncle was my pearl. I’d found her amongst the empty shells life had offered. There was no need to pry open another possibility. Angelina was all I wanted. Yet my path was uncharted. There was more for me to earn, lose, and willingly give.

The top of that list was respect.”

This stand-alone novel may be read before or after reading the Infidelity series or on its own.



Review of Respect
RespectRespect by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
WOW Aleatha!!! Review to follow!
Update:
I think Aleatha nailed it when she said Respect is like "The Godfather meets Love Story.”  Respect is the story of the rise and fall of Oren and Angelina Costello-Demetri. We first met Oren, Angelina, and Nox in Aleatha’s Infidelity series. This standalone novel may be read without reading the five-book Infidelity series.  The Infidelity series is not about cheating (if cheating books bother you).   Respect is a true standalone. It can be read on its own or after reading the Infidelity series.  If you didn’t read the Infidelity series, you will be one-clicking it after reading Respect.

On his rise in the ranks of the mafia world, Oren works hard to build his empire to gain the respect of “The Family.” The mafia family is built on trust, fear, and respect. Oren is reminded daily of his blood-in and blood-out commitment.  He puts his heart and soul into his underworld business dealings. What respect does an absentee father and husband have at home? 

In this epic mafia love story, Aleatha weaves a cut-throat web of love, sacrifice, and devotion.  Aleatha’s writing was flawless.  This story played out in my head like a movie, but better.  You will be captivated from the first to the last page. If you are a fan of mafia romances or just waiting for your next "Aleatha fix" than you absolutely must read this book! 

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK  | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

COVER REVEAL + GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Unintended by Georgia Cates

COVER REVEAL: Unintended (The Sin Series #5) by Georgia Cates. 10/20 release.  This standalone/spin-off sounds so good! Enter Georgia's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB 
Captor becomes lover…

I’m a marksman. Mobster. Deadly assassin.
My job is to protect my brotherhood, but that isn’t my only responsibility.

I’m Kieran Hendry, the up-and-coming leader of The Order, and a new duty calls. I must take a wife.

A wife I don’t know.
A wife born into a position at the top of The Fellowship hierarchy.
A wife who will forge a strong alliance between her brotherhood and mine.
A wife I don’t want.

I knew next to nothing about Westlyn Breckenridge when I abducted her, but I quickly discover that she’s intelligent, strong, defiant, selfless. And beautiful.

One night with her is all it takes for me to see that she is no typical Mafia princess. I’m hopeful this arranged marriage won’t be the miserable union I imagined it to be. But convincing my intended to give us a chance won’t be easy when she sees me as the enemy. The brute who kidnapped her. The vile fiend who threatened to do as he wished with her body.

It’s true. I am all those things. I had cruel intentions. But everything has changed. My affection for her is unexpected. My love, unintended.




PRE-ORDER LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


ALSO AVAILABLE

ALL BOOKS FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED

A Necessary Sin – The Sin Trilogy #1 – 99c for a limited time!


The Next Sin – The Sin Trilogy #2


One Last Sin – The Sin Trilogy #3


Endurance – A Sin Series Standalone



AUTHOR BIO

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS



GIVEAWAY 
 $25 Amazon gift card

Monday, May 22, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Wire (Wrong #3) Series by LP Lovell & Stevie J Cole






Check out my review of Wire (Wrong #3).  Get book Wrong (Book 1) for 99 cents! 
Series reading order:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis

Tor

Jude and I managed to salvage something beautiful from the war torn rubble of our lives, a blissful happiness that we paid for in blood. We fought our way here, leaving pieces of ourselves along the way. I thought this was the happily ever after in our twisted fairy tale, but I was wrong.

Jude

I may be free by definition. That freedom came at a heavy cost and my family is about to pay the price. At any moment, this fa├žade will come crashing down. Hard. The life I've lived—that kind of world—it stains you, and no matter how hard you try, you can never escape its wrath. Not even in death.
Love. 
Fear. 
Loss.

We're walking a wire and all that's beneath us is destruction


LINKS


Catch up on the rest of the series –
Wrong 99c!

Wrath

#WIRE #JudeIsBack #WrongSeries #LPLovell #StevieJCole

Review of Wire

Wire (Wrong #3)Wire by L.P. Lovell
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Tor and Jude’s story picks up where Wrath (Book #2) left off.  Jude, Tor, and baby Cayla are enjoying a peaceful existence.  Jude is no longer a bookie, but he hasn’t given up his old ways.  He aligns himself with a Mexican cartel putting him and his family in grave danger. Tor was beyond mad and disgusted when she learns about Jude’s latest business dealings.  She doesn’t want his actions to put their daughter in any danger.   Choices need to be made when their fairytale life comes to a deadly halt.

“A mother’s love for her child is like nothing else the world. It knows no law, no pity, it dares all things and crashes down remorselessly all those that stand in it’s path.” - Agatha Christie

Wire is the latest nail-biter in the Wrong series. This fast-paced, action-packed mafia romance pushes the limits of love.  This dark and deadly story is not to be missed. The ending just about killed me. Please read this series in order Wrong, Wrath, and Wire. The murder and mayhem will continue with War on August 16th.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her
husband and two precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on cancer research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing she can promise is that she will always give you stories that make you feel. Raw. Gritty. Love. Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.

P.S. Stevie's greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think about it: swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around with clicking teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is good. NOTHING!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England. She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

Monday, April 24, 2017

NEW RELEASE: Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea

Check out my spoiler-free review of Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea.  Mafia romance fans will love this book and this series!   Betrayed by Lies will release on April 24th. 

Get Broken by Lies (Book #1) for 99 cents!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Shea brings you the third title in her thrilling and sexy romantic suspense Bound & Broken Series, BETRAYED BY LIES. Order BETRAYED BY LIES, and be sure to grab your copies of BROKEN BY LIES and BOUND BY LIES today! Fall into the deliciously dark world where the line between good and evil becomes blurred.

About BETRAYED BY LIES:
From the USA Today bestselling author of the Unbreakable series, comes a sexy, heart-wrenching novel…Betrayed by Lies.



As an ATF agent, bringing down the Estrada cartel has been my sole mission. I’m a skilled agent, determined and fearless, but a relentless pursuit and a willingness to risk everything almost killed me.

A year later, when an opportunity in Los Angeles presents itself, I jump at the chance to start over and rebuild the career and life I almost lost.

Kate Stevens was not part of my new plan. I never expected she would be the one to save me from my past. She was exactly what I needed—smart, beautiful and independent. I finally have a future I look forward to.

Only nothing in my life ever goes according to plan. Losing Kate is not an option, but fate seems poised to ruin me, and there isn’t a damn thing I can do about it.

Spoiler-free review

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.25 - 4.50
Betrayed by Lies is the third installment in the Bound and Broken series.  This book can be read as a standalone, even though it’s the third book in this series.  I hadn't read the first two books and did not feel lost, but I did feel like I missed out on two other great books, which I now plan on reading. This fast-paced, insta-love mafia romance was super entertaining and sexy. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Order BETRAYED BY LIES Today!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2oYPZa5


And don’t miss the first two books in the Bound & Broken Series! BROKEN BY LIES is just $.99 for a limited time only!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BROKEN BY LIESAmazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BOUND BY LIES
Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks | Kobo | Google Play




Wednesday, April 19, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea

Check out my spoiler-free review of Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea.  Mafia romance fans will love this book and this series!   Betrayed by Lies will release on April 24th. 

Get Broken by Lies (Book #1) for 99 cents!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Shea brings you the third title in her thrilling and sexy romantic suspense Bound & Broken Series, BETRAYED BY LIES. Order BETRAYED BY LIES, and be sure to grab your copies of BROKEN BY LIES and BOUND BY LIES today! Fall into the deliciously dark world where the line between good and evil becomes blurred.

About BETRAYED BY LIES:
From the USA Today bestselling author of the Unbreakable series, comes a sexy, heart-wrenching novel…Betrayed by Lies.

As an ATF agent, bringing down the Estrada cartel has been my sole mission. I’m a skilled agent, determined and fearless, but a relentless pursuit and a willingness to risk everything almost killed me.

A year later, when an opportunity in Los Angeles presents itself, I jump at the chance to start over and rebuild the career and life I almost lost.

Kate Stevens was not part of my new plan. I never expected she would be the one to save me from my past. She was exactly what I needed—smart, beautiful and independent. I finally have a future I look forward to.

Only nothing in my life ever goes according to plan. Losing Kate is not an option, but fate seems poised to ruin me, and there isn’t a damn thing I can do about it.

Spoiler-free review

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.25 - 4.50
Betrayed by Lies is the third installment in the Bound and Broken series.  This book can be read as a standalone, even though it’s the third book in this series.  I hadn't read the first two books and did not feel lost, but I did feel like I missed out on two other great books, which I now plan on reading. This fast-paced, insta-love mafia romance was super entertaining and sexy. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Order BETRAYED BY LIES Today!

iBooks ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo ** GooglePlay
Amazon Live Release on April 24th!


And don’t miss the first two books in the Bound & Broken Series! BROKEN BY LIES is just $.99 for a limited time only!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BROKEN BY LIES
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BOUND BY LIES
Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks | Kobo | Google Play