google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Georgia Cates
Showing posts with label Georgia Cates. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Georgia Cates. Show all posts
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Book Review: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Eighty-One Nights, the first book in the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review.  This is a contemporary romance and not a standalone.  Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet Book 2) will release on May 7th! You can pre-order it here.

Contemporary romance
BUY LINKS:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2UJv8oz

Blurb:
Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material. This work was briefly released under a pen name and was titled The Girlfriend Experience.

About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS
Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
 description

I binge read this book in a day! I couldn’t turn my virtual pages fast enough. I reached the last page and forgot this was book one of a duet. Facepalm!!! This sinfully sexy first book in the Beautiful Illusions duet was addicting. I can’t wait to see how Lou and Hutch’s relationship works out. That ending left me wanting to scream! I love a good cliffhanger. I’m thrilled I don’t have to wait for 81 nights for the Beautiful Ever After when it releases on May 7th! 


Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates
Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7
Thursday, March 14, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Check out this beautiful cover for EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS, the first book in the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates.  I love Georgia’s books and have a feeling this new two-book romance series is going to really good. April 9th release. 
Pink Rose Cover

Blurb:
Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
A lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material. This work was briefly released under a pen name and was titled The Girlfriend Experience.

About the Author:

Author photo
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates

Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

COVER REVEAL + GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Unintended by Georgia Cates

COVER REVEAL: Unintended (The Sin Series #5) by Georgia Cates. 10/20 release.  This standalone/spin-off sounds so good! Enter Georgia's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB 
Captor becomes lover…

I’m a marksman. Mobster. Deadly assassin.
My job is to protect my brotherhood, but that isn’t my only responsibility.

I’m Kieran Hendry, the up-and-coming leader of The Order, and a new duty calls. I must take a wife.

A wife I don’t know.
A wife born into a position at the top of The Fellowship hierarchy.
A wife who will forge a strong alliance between her brotherhood and mine.
A wife I don’t want.

I knew next to nothing about Westlyn Breckenridge when I abducted her, but I quickly discover that she’s intelligent, strong, defiant, selfless. And beautiful.

One night with her is all it takes for me to see that she is no typical Mafia princess. I’m hopeful this arranged marriage won’t be the miserable union I imagined it to be. But convincing my intended to give us a chance won’t be easy when she sees me as the enemy. The brute who kidnapped her. The vile fiend who threatened to do as he wished with her body.

It’s true. I am all those things. I had cruel intentions. But everything has changed. My affection for her is unexpected. My love, unintended.




PRE-ORDER LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


ALSO AVAILABLE

ALL BOOKS FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED

A Necessary Sin – The Sin Trilogy #1 – 99c for a limited time!


The Next Sin – The Sin Trilogy #2


One Last Sin – The Sin Trilogy #3


Endurance – A Sin Series Standalone



AUTHOR BIO

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS



GIVEAWAY 
 $25 Amazon gift card

Friday, June 2, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & 99 CENTS - Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates

Check out my review of Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates.  This is a standalone forbidden romance.  Get it for 99 cents!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Sweet Torment
Author: Georgia Cates
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 2, 2017

BLURB

Bram—
My best friend’s little sister—that’s all Claudia Bliss is to me.
My head keeps trying to convince my heart, but both know it’s a damn lie.

It’s her face I see every time I close my eyes.
It’s her lips I long to kiss.
It’s her touch I crave in the dark.
She’s the one I love … but wanting Claudia is wrong.

She’s been like a little sister to me since the day she was born. Now, everything between us is changing—including the special bond we’ve always shared. It’s stronger than ever … and becoming something so different. Something so hot. Something so forbidden.

My little dove is growing up.
Doesn’t matter how wrong it is, I can’t stop wanting her.

I will have her.


Claudia—
Bram Windsor. I have loved him my entire life.

For years, I was nothing more than one of the boys to him. Owen’s little sister. The pest who tagged along everywhere the boys went. But now, everything has changed.

I’ve grown up and it’s time Bram sees me for what I am. A woman. A sexual being who wants him. A virgin more than ready to give herself to him.

I don’t care what our friends or family say. I love him and everything about being together feels right.

I will have him.



PURCHASE LINKS


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Review of Sweet Torment
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Whoa, this virgin-for-you forbidden romance will fog up your Kindle screen. There was a whole lot of sexy and sweet build up in this fast paced novella. I almost wish this was a novel, but this novella packed a lot of heat and heart. I'm still fanning myself, and I think I need a cigarette after this one. 

EXCERPT

“Duke!” I turn when I hear Claudia squeal my special nickname. One look is all it takes. I no longer have to wonder what Rivers meant.
Claudia’s thick, dark hair is longer. She’s always worn it in braids or slicked back into a ponytail through the hole in the back of her ball cap, but tonight it’s hanging in loose curls. Long, lush eyelashes surround aquamarine magnets—the same eyes I’ve seen no less than a million times, but I can’t stop staring at them. It’s as though I’m seeing them for the first time.
The red top she’s wearing is sexy as fuck––one of those where it comes up and around the neck, leaving her shoulders and back completely exposed. Damn, damn, daaamn. Her perky tits and protruding nipples look like nothing less than perfection pressing against the thin fabric.
It’s possible I’m drooling a little as my eyes scan her mile-long legs from her ankles all the way up to the curvy hips she’s showing off in tight skinny jeans. I swear to God those tits and curves weren’t there the last time I saw her. I would have noticed.
Her shoes piss me off. Fuck-me pumps. She has no business wearing anything like those.
Who is this hot, beautiful woman who has replaced Claudia Laine Bliss?
I was six when she was born; I’ve known this girl all her life and most of mine. Since the time she could walk, she spent her days chasing Owen, Rivers, and me. Always slower. Always weaker. Always so soft, sweet, and delicate. She’d have chosen death over admitting a single one of those facts back in the day. But we didn’t care. She was Owen’s baby sister.
Our little Claud.
That was then and this is now. And our little Claud isn’t so little anymore.
She rushes toward me and leaps into my arms, same as she has for years, with her legs wrapped around me. But this time feels different. My dick immediately recognizes the changes in her, too. The fucker spasms and comes to full attention when her body collides with mine.
The exposed skin on her neck and shoulders calls out to me like a siren. A seductress. A fucking temptress. Touch me, Bram. Kiss me. Lick me. You know you want to.
What. The. Fuck.
No, no, no. Every thought going through my head about her right now is wrong. So many kinds of wrong. This is our little Claud. My best friend’s baby sister. Not some random chick I’ll bang and abandon before morning.
Still wrapped around me, she holds my shoulders and leans away so we’re face to face. So close I could kiss her. “I’ve missed you so much. I’m very upset with you for staying away so long.”
“You know I was taking extra classes so I could graduate early.”
“I know…but you didn’t come back to see me. Not even once.” Her pouty bottom lip protrudes and it reminds me of the face she used to make as a child when she wanted her way. Except this time it’s hot as fuck. I want to suck that lip into my mouth. Maybe even bite it.
“I didn’t do much of anything for the last five months except study. But it was worth every weekend I spent with my head in a book; I’m finished for good.”
She slides down my body and her crotch rubs my cock—no, make that my hardening cock. I will it to stop but it’s a dick. It can’t not respond to the touch of a woman. Especially when that woman is this hot.
Shit, I hope she can’t tell that she made me hard.
Even more so, I hope Owen and Rivers can’t tell that she made me hard. They would kill me.


AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS


 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dear Agony by Georgia Cates is LIVE! Bring tissues.

Everything about this book pulled on my heartstrings and didn't let go.  Oh the feels....  Check out my review of Dear Agony by Georgia Cates.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

DEAR AGONY: A NOVEL
By: Georgia Cates
Release Day: March 1, 2017 

Dear Agony,

You've been my shadow, following me through childhood—filling my days and nights with terror and uncertainty. You cleverly disguised yourself as some form of pain or suffering as I grew into a young woman. We were unwavering companions … until I severed our ties.

I traded homelessness on the streets of New Orleans for a luxurious bed covered by the finest linens. 
I traded dumpster diving for dinner in the finest restaurants. 
I traded myself to a stranger—Bastien Pascal.

I have a good life within my platonic and mutually beneficial companionship with Bash.
He’s my friend. My mentor. My roommate.
Until everything changes.

I’m not supposed to get goosebumps when his hand brushes my skin.
I’m not supposed to be eager for his soothing touch following one of my nightmares.
I’m not supposed to think about what might happen if I reached out to him in the darkness.

Falling in love with him? Preposterous . . . unavoidable. 

Agony, why are you back with a vengeance to rob me of this life I’ve come to love so dearly?

I’m finally happy. Don’t ruin this for me.

Always yours,
Rose

In this epic love story, Dear Agony forges a connection between an unlikely pair—a beautiful rose entwined in barbed wire and a shipwreck sinking into the darkest depths of the ocean. This agonizing romantic novel poses some gut-wrenching questions: What does a woman do when the man she loves is planning his own demise? And how far will she go to give him something to live for?

Buy Link & Available on KU

Review of Dear Agony
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Can I give Dear Agony 5+ stars? Why doesn’t Amazon or Goodreads allow readers to give an extra special star or even a 1/2 star? Oh well, at least I can do it in writing. I knew Dear Agony was going to be an emotional journey based on the title, but I didn’t expect this. Everything about this book pulled on my heartstrings and didn't let go. At times that I wanted to kick my Kindle as tears ran down my face. I think Dear Agony might be Georgia Cates' finest work to date! I'm lost in a sea of emotions and feeling like a book hangover will be in my future. Warning: you will need a box of tissues. This book will make my best of 2017 list. Bravo Georgia!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.
When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.
Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Endurance by Georgia Cates

Check out this new standalone from Georgia Cates!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Endurance
A Sin Trilogy Standalone Novel
(Jamie and Ellison’s Story)
Release Day: Nov 11, 2016

I’m a doctor. Mobster. Killer.
My hands are covered in filth. I don’t have the right to touch anything as clean and pure as Ellison MacAllister.

I distance myself … always remaining obscure, composed, restrained.
Careful to never allow my eyes to linger too long. 
Careful to hide my interest.
Careful to keep my burning desire buried beneath the surface.

I do it for her—suffer in silence—because it’s what is best for the woman I love. 
And she has no idea.

She’ll be initiated as a Fellowship member soon. One of my mafia brothers will go through endurance so he’ll earn the right to claim her.
Make her his wife. 
Kill. Me. Slowly.

I’m running out of time. Only a month remains before she’s beyond my reach forever. 
I want to taste her. Share sleepless nights. Ride out her storm.
I want to give her the kind of nights she will still feel between her legs the next morning.
I want us to share the kind of passion that forms on our skin and drips down to saturate the sheets.
Between the sweat and the moans and the messy hair, I want her to know how hard she’s been loved.

To have her is to taint her.
I should stay away. But I won’t. I can’t.
I’m a selfish bastard.
A selfish bastard in love.

Pre-order:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.

NEWSLETTER: http://goo.gl/ILvz8L  

Saturday, May 14, 2016

HOT MEN & COLD BEER: Review of Stout by Georgia Cates

More HOTNESS is on tap at the Lovibond brewery. Stout by Georgia Cates is LIVE! Cold beer & more HOT men.  Check out my romance book review of Stout!

♡HOT MEN & COLD BEER ♡ NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Stout by Georgia Cates

STOUT : A Lovibond Novel
Craft beer and the sexy men who brew it.
A beautiful neighbor. A complete stranger. That’s all she was when I moved in next door.
Adelyn Maxwell is my neighbor but she’s no girl next door. The more I come to know her, the more I discover she’s a good girl with a lovely dark side. And maybe I don’t want her to stay on her side of the fence.
I want to disturb the rhythm of her pulse.
I want to see the way her hair spills on the bed when she lies beneath me.
I want her to teach me the dirty pretty things she desires behind closed doors. And she does.
But mostly I want to leave my mark on the most intimate, untouched part of her body. Her heart.
A seemingly insignificant intersection of our lives neither of us recalls suddenly becomes a pivotal moment in our future. We aren’t strangers at all. And our paths aren’t crossing for the first time.
These twists and turns of fate will become one of two things: a wrecking ball to tear us apart or the connection to bond us together forever.



Review
Stout (Lovibond, #2)Stout by Georgia Cates
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 stars
Title: Stout (Lovibond #2)
Author: Georgia Cates
Release Date: May 10, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Stout is the second installment in the Lovibond series. Stout and Adelyn are neighbors. They become fast friends and business associates. Because of their violent pasts, they are both hesitant to jump into a relationship. Their slow-burning relationship finally ignites, but they discover the demons of their violent pasts might haunt any chance at a future together. Can they overcome their emotional obstacles to make it work?

Stout was a great addition to this hot series. I’m really looking forward to learning more about Porter’s secret relationship in the next book! This beer brewery produces some tasty suds and stories!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.
NEWSLETTER: http://goo.gl/ILvz8L  


EXCERPT 
Oliver Thorn’s POV 

Adelyn is highly responsive to my touch. I expected sensitivity since she hasn’t had sex in so long, but she exceeded any and all of my expectations.
Bringing her to orgasm that easily was a beautiful thing. And it won’t be the last time I do it tonight.
“Shit, that was magnificent.” I press a kiss to her inner thigh but it’s only a brief goodbye. I plan to come back. Soon. And hopefully often if she’ll let me.
I crawl up her body, kissing the ivory skin over her stomach, breasts, neck. I’m glad she didn’t turn off the light like so many chicks do. And I’m happy she isn’t hiding her scars from me. I love looking at her; she’s stunning. The most beautiful redhead I’ve ever seen.
She presses her fingers to my lips. “I’ve been looking at this mouth for weeks wondering, fantasizing, about what it would feel like between my legs.”
“I hope I didn’t disappoint.”
She rubs her thumb over my bottom lip. “Not possible.”
Adelyn’s knees are bent, legs apart. Open invitation. My body presses against hers. Nothing between us. It would be so damn easy to forget the condom, enter her, and worry about the consequences later.
But of course that’s not what I do.
I stop and grab one of the condoms off the nightstand. Adelyn strains her neck to see over her tits and bites the end of her index finger as she watches me roll on the latex sheath. Her wide-eyed stare makes my cock even harder. Bigger. I feel like a fucking rock star. “Like what you see, Max?”
“I love what I see but I’d much rather feel it.”
“Good. It wants to feel you too.” I move from kneeling between her legs to pressing my body on top of hers. She parts her legs wide and my cock finds its way to her entrance without any guidance from my hand. No surprise there.
I slide into her easily so I go for the deep plunge. All the way. I love the sound of her gasp-then-moan in my ear.
I feel like I should give her a moment to acclimate to having a dick inside her for the first time in years, but I see it’s unnecessary when she tilts her hips to allow me deeper access.
“Fuck me, Thorn.” She trembles and closes her eyes tightly while biting her bottom lip. 
Whoa.
I thought Adelyn would want it slow. Sweet. Gentle. I was prepared to give that to her. But she wants to fuck. Hard.
No complaints here. Can give her that.
I drive into her hard and with total domination. Every stroke deliberate. Fierce.
I move faster and thrust as deeply as her body will allow. Her legs circle my waist but we don’t stay like that long before I grab her thighs and push them back and apart. I move to my knees and sink into her so hard and deep she’ll be reminded all day tomorrow who was here inside her tonight.
She reaches for my arm and pulls, cueing me to lower my upper body. This position feels great for me but I guess it isn’t the best for her.
I heed her cue and lie down on top of her again. Her fingers follow the length of my arm until they find my hand. She grips my wrist and brings my palm to her neck.
It’s an odd position. I have to shift my body so my free arm bears the majority of my weight. No woman wants to be suffocated during sex.
“Don’t stop. Keep fucking me.”
“You don’t have to worry about that, baby.” No way I’d stop. Being inside Adelyn Maxwell feels too fucking good.
She puts her hand on top of mine and places them both on her neck. Our eyes lock as I thrust in and out of her. “Squeeze it.”
How do I squeeze her hand when it’s on top of mine? “Huh?”
She repositions my palm around the side of her neck and presses my fingers and hand against her skin. “Hold me down. Own me. Show me I’m yours in this moment.”
I slow my thrusts despite how close I am to getting off. Because I’m confused about what’s happening here.
“Don’t stop. Keep fucking me.”
I look at my hand, and Adelyn’s, wrapped around her throat. And then I gaze into those pleading hazel eyes. “It’s okay, Thorn. I want you to do it. I need you to.”
And it clicks.
Need? No one needs to be choked. And that’s what she’s asking me to do to her.
I can’t war with myself about this right now. I’m so close to coming. Fuck, I just want . . . to get off. Need it . . . so bad.
I lower my body and press my forehead against Adelyn’s, my hand still wrapped around her throat, as I slide in and out of her. She uses her hand to tighten my hold on her neck. “I want you to own me. Control me.”
I tighten my grip, holding Adelyn in place by her throat, and drive into her as I come harder than I have since . . . ever.
“I’m coming again. So fucking hard.” I feel the vibration of her vocal cords, and it’s a reality check. My hand is wrapped around her lifeline. Squeezing.
I plunge hard one last time and then sink over Adelyn when the condom is filled and I’m completely empty.
Fuck. I’ve never gotten off so hard. Never. But what in the hell just happened?
I lift my face from her shoulder. “What the fuck was that?”
“Our worlds colliding.” Adelyn grasps the back of my head and pulls me down. Her mouth takes complete possession of mine. Until she smiles and it breaks the contact between our lips. “That was sooo good.”
She’s happy.
I can’t argue it being good. Hell, it was fucking awesome. But my big hand was wrapped around her small throat. Squeezing. “Max. I was choking you while we fucked.”



Monday, May 9, 2016

NEW RELEASE: Stout: A Lovibond Novel by Georgia Cates


More HOTNESS is on tap at the Lovibond brewery. Stout by Georgia Cates is LIVE! Cold beer & HOT men.  Sign me up!

Look for my review May 14th!  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger.

STOUT : A Lovibond Novel
Craft beer and the sexy men who brew it.
A beautiful neighbor. A complete stranger. That’s all she was when I moved in next door.
Adelyn Maxwell is my neighbor but she’s no girl next door. The more I come to know her, the more I discover she’s a good girl with a lovely dark side. And maybe I don’t want her to stay on her side of the fence.
I want to disturb the rhythm of her pulse.
I want to see the way her hair spills on the bed when she lies beneath me.
I want her to teach me the dirty pretty things she desires behind closed doors. And she does.
But mostly I want to leave my mark on the most intimate, untouched part of her body. Her heart.
A seemingly insignificant intersection of our lives neither of us recalls suddenly becomes a pivotal moment in our future. We aren’t strangers at all. And our paths aren’t crossing for the first time.
These twists and turns of fate will become one of two things: a wrecking ball to tear us apart or the connection to bond us together forever.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.
NEWSLETTER: http://goo.gl/ILvz8L  


EXCERPT 
Oliver Thorn’s POV 

Adelyn is highly responsive to my touch. I expected sensitivity since she hasn’t had sex in so long, but she exceeded any and all of my expectations.
Bringing her to orgasm that easily was a beautiful thing. And it won’t be the last time I do it tonight.
“Shit, that was magnificent.” I press a kiss to her inner thigh but it’s only a brief goodbye. I plan to come back. Soon. And hopefully often if she’ll let me.
I crawl up her body, kissing the ivory skin over her stomach, breasts, neck. I’m glad she didn’t turn off the light like so many chicks do. And I’m happy she isn’t hiding her scars from me. I love looking at her; she’s stunning. The most beautiful redhead I’ve ever seen.
She presses her fingers to my lips. “I’ve been looking at this mouth for weeks wondering, fantasizing, about what it would feel like between my legs.”
“I hope I didn’t disappoint.”
She rubs her thumb over my bottom lip. “Not possible.”
Adelyn’s knees are bent, legs apart. Open invitation. My body presses against hers. Nothing between us. It would be so damn easy to forget the condom, enter her, and worry about the consequences later.
But of course that’s not what I do.
I stop and grab one of the condoms off the nightstand. Adelyn strains her neck to see over her tits and bites the end of her index finger as she watches me roll on the latex sheath. Her wide-eyed stare makes my cock even harder. Bigger. I feel like a fucking rock star. “Like what you see, Max?”
“I love what I see but I’d much rather feel it.”
“Good. It wants to feel you too.” I move from kneeling between her legs to pressing my body on top of hers. She parts her legs wide and my cock finds its way to her entrance without any guidance from my hand. No surprise there.
I slide into her easily so I go for the deep plunge. All the way. I love the sound of her gasp-then-moan in my ear.
I feel like I should give her a moment to acclimate to having a dick inside her for the first time in years, but I see it’s unnecessary when she tilts her hips to allow me deeper access.
“Fuck me, Thorn.” She trembles and closes her eyes tightly while biting her bottom lip. 
Whoa.
I thought Adelyn would want it slow. Sweet. Gentle. I was prepared to give that to her. But she wants to fuck. Hard.
No complaints here. Can give her that.
I drive into her hard and with total domination. Every stroke deliberate. Fierce.
I move faster and thrust as deeply as her body will allow. Her legs circle my waist but we don’t stay like that long before I grab her thighs and push them back and apart. I move to my knees and sink into her so hard and deep she’ll be reminded all day tomorrow who was here inside her tonight.
She reaches for my arm and pulls, cueing me to lower my upper body. This position feels great for me but I guess it isn’t the best for her.
I heed her cue and lie down on top of her again. Her fingers follow the length of my arm until they find my hand. She grips my wrist and brings my palm to her neck.
It’s an odd position. I have to shift my body so my free arm bears the majority of my weight. No woman wants to be suffocated during sex.
“Don’t stop. Keep fucking me.”
“You don’t have to worry about that, baby.” No way I’d stop. Being inside Adelyn Maxwell feels too fucking good.
She puts her hand on top of mine and places them both on her neck. Our eyes lock as I thrust in and out of her. “Squeeze it.”
How do I squeeze her hand when it’s on top of mine? “Huh?”
She repositions my palm around the side of her neck and presses my fingers and hand against her skin. “Hold me down. Own me. Show me I’m yours in this moment.”
I slow my thrusts despite how close I am to getting off. Because I’m confused about what’s happening here.
“Don’t stop. Keep fucking me.”
I look at my hand, and Adelyn’s, wrapped around her throat. And then I gaze into those pleading hazel eyes. “It’s okay, Thorn. I want you to do it. I need you to.”
And it clicks.
Need? No one needs to be choked. And that’s what she’s asking me to do to her.
I can’t war with myself about this right now. I’m so close to coming. Fuck, I just want . . . to get off. Need it . . . so bad.
I lower my body and press my forehead against Adelyn’s, my hand still wrapped around her throat, as I slide in and out of her. She uses her hand to tighten my hold on her neck. “I want you to own me. Control me.”
I tighten my grip, holding Adelyn in place by her throat, and drive into her as I come harder than I have since . . . ever.
“I’m coming again. So fucking hard.” I feel the vibration of her vocal cords, and it’s a reality check. My hand is wrapped around her lifeline. Squeezing.
I plunge hard one last time and then sink over Adelyn when the condom is filled and I’m completely empty.
Fuck. I’ve never gotten off so hard. Never. But what in the hell just happened?
I lift my face from her shoulder. “What the fuck was that?”
“Our worlds colliding.” Adelyn grasps the back of my head and pulls me down. Her mouth takes complete possession of mine. Until she smiles and it breaks the contact between our lips. “That was sooo good.”
She’s happy.
I can’t argue it being good. Hell, it was fucking awesome. But my big hand was wrapped around her small throat. Squeezing. “Max. I was choking you while we fucked.”