google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, April 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & Illicit by Ava Harrison

This sexy and serious student/teacher forbidden romance was unputdownable! Illicit by Ava Harrison is LIVE & only 99 cents.  One-click worthy.  Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card and adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Illicit
Author: Ava Harrison
Genre: Coming of Age
Release Date: April 7, 2017



BLURB

I was never supposed to see him again.
One night of passion with a complete stranger.
My last tryst before senior year.
But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.
His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.
He’s my history teacher.
And wanting him is against the rules.
Off limits.
Forbidden.

Illicit.


PURCHASE LINKS - 99c for a limited time & FREE on Kindle Unlimited.




AUTHOR BIO

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + Adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit (US only)


Thursday, April 6, 2017

I fell in love with this book before I knew I was a character in it...

Check out my spoiler-free review of Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog



 (A standalone novel)
Release date 4/10/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 

Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Blurb:

I met Bianca in an elevator.  

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email. 

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. 
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.  

And she was falling for two men. 
Only, both men were me. 
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/5bk8ff

Read the First Chapter here: http://www.subscribepage.com/h8c4d2_MMB

Purchase Links:
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2oxCKh7

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://eepurl.com/brAPo9
Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Spoiler-free Review of Mister Moneybags
Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Life made! Do you know when you read a book by your favorite author, and you hope and pray to the "book Gods" that the book is going to be just as good (if not better) than the last book? I was double praying that this book was going to be gold. You see, this book happens to be co-authored by not one, but TWO of my favorite authors. I’m in the middle of reading it and I'm grinning from ear-to-ear knowing it's going to be a hit.  To be honest, I'm thrilled and thinking about how I can't wait to congratulate them about having created another best seller together.  BUT WAIT THIS BOOK GETS BETTER!!!  I discover that my name and likeness is a character in the book.   I finally got the body I always dreamed of, lol.  If you don’t know my name, it’s Cheri, and I finally got a bestseller makeover, and a nickname I didn't think would be possible.

All kidding aside, I devoured Mister Moneybags. This funny, sexy and sweet romance captivated me from the first page to the last. The angsty build-up, peppered with their perfectly blended signature writing style, had me laughing and was pulling at my heartstrings all at the same time.   Be prepared to pull an all-nighter. When I hit “the end” I finally peeled my eyes away from my Kindle, and I realized it was 1:00 am.  I hugged my Kindle (since I couldn't hug the characters or authors) for giving me another perfect read. I just loved this book. Without a doubt, Mister Moneybags will be one of my favorite books of 2017.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





EXCERPT

MEET BIANCA

I sighed audibly.  Are we even moving?  It was seriously the slowest elevator I’d ever taken.  Frustrated, and maybe a bit anxious to get the interview over with, I took another shot at the elevator panel.  Again, pressing the button repeatedly, I groaned, “Come on.  I’m already freakin’ late.”
I breathed a sigh of relief when the car seemed to finally pick up speed.  But then, it jolted to an abrupt stop, and the elevator went pitch black.
 “Well now you’ve gone and broken the damn thing,” a deep voice said from behind me.  Startled, I jumped and bobbled my cell phone in the dark, which resulted in it falling.  From the sound of it smashing against the floor, I knew it had broken.  
“Shit!  Look what you made me do.” I bent over and patted the floor, but I couldn’t find it.  “Can you at least give me some light so I can find my phone?”
“It would be my pleasure.”
“Thank you,” I huffed.
“If I had a cell phone on me.”
“Are you kidding?  You don’t have a cell phone on you?  Who walks around without their cell phone?”
“Maybe you should try it. If you weren’t so obsessed with yours, we wouldn’t be in this predicament.”
I stood, and my hands went to my hips. “How so?”
“Well, you were so busy typing away on your phone, you didn’t even notice another passenger was in the car with you.”
“And?”
“Had you seen me, you wouldn’t have jumped hearing my voice and broken your phone.  Then we would have had light, and you would be able to see that elevator panel well enough to push that button another twenty or thirty times. I’m sure that would’ve helped.”
I felt the man moving around behind me.  
“What are you doing?”
When he answered, his voice came from a different place.  It was to my left and beneath me.  “I’m on the floor looking for your cell phone.”
It really was pitch dark.  I couldn’t see a thing, but I felt the air move, and I knew he must have stood back up.  
“Put your hand out.”
“You’re going to put my phone in it, right?”  
“No, I’ve taken down my pants and I’m going to stick my dick in it.  Christ, you’re really a bitch, aren’t you?”
Thinking he couldn’t see me, I smiled at his sarcasm and put out my hand.  “Just give me my phone.”


MEET DEX

Wow. My little ball player was quite the fox. 
I’d only seen her from the back before the lights went out. Now, I was staring into her beautiful, big brown eyes, feeling like this elevator mishap wasn’t such a bad thing after all.
She cleared her throat. “The lights came back, but we’re still stuck.”
I clicked on some of the buttons. “Seems that way. But this is a step in the right direction. I bet this thing will be moving in no time.” 
And by this thing moving, I do not mean my dick, although I could have sworn I felt it twitch when she just licked her beautiful full lips.
Do that again.
Fuck.
She is beautiful.
My eyes travelled down the length of her body then back up again, loving how the small buttons on her conservative blouse formed a path up to her delicate neck. I wouldn’t have minded sucking on that skin.
Maybe I could entice her to play hooky with me.
“Where are you headed once we get out of here?” I asked.
“The thirty-fourth floor,” she said.
What? 
What is she doing going up to my floor? 
I know she doesn’t work for me. I would have remembered that face, those eyes.
“What kind of business you have going on up there?”
“I actually have the pleasure of interviewing Mister Moneybags himself.”
My stomach sank.
Ohhhh.
This didn’t bode well for me.
I swallowed then cocked my head to the side and played dumb. “Who?”
“The elusive Dexter Truitt. He’s the CEO of Montague Enterprises. They occupy the entire top floor.”
Trying to seem like I was not seriously about to lose my shit, I asked, “Why do you call him Mister Moneybags?”
“I just picture him to be this crabby, money-hungry asshole, I guess. Sounds like a fitting name. Of course, I don’t actually know him.” 
“Why do you think that way about him, then?”
“I have my reasons.” 


About the Authors:

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads



COVER REVEAL: The Wright Boss by By K.A. Linde

I'm looking forward to checking out the next Wright brother.  The Wright Boss by By K.A. Linde is the second book in a standalone series. 
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS

THE WRIGHT BOSS
By K.A. Linde
Release Day: May 16, 2017
Standalone 

A new stand alone office romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde...

I’ve always had one rule:

Don’t mix business and pleasure.

But then Landon Wright comes home to his family’s construction company with a broken back and a beaten heart and ends up as my new sexy boss. As the office gets heated, I’m thinking about throwing the rulebook out the window.

If only there weren’t a million reasons this could never work.

We may have shared a single perfect kiss, but I can’t let our intense connection cloud my judgment. Not with everything I’ve worked for on the line.

Dating your boss is so very, very wrong…even if he feels so Wright.


PRE-ORDER LINKS
Amazon  http://amzn.to/2oAwntF
iBooks  smarturl.it/iBooksTWBoss
B&N  smarturl.it/BNTWBoss
Kobo  smarturl.it/KoboTWBoss
Google Play  smarturl.it/GoogleTWBoss
Goodreads  smarturl.it/GoodreadsTWBoss

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.
She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.
WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM


Wednesday, April 5, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

I just finished binge reading an arc of Mister Moneybags at 1:00 am and I promise you are going to love it.  This book will make my best of 2017 list.  Love me some Dex!

READ AN EXCERPT AND CHAPTER ONE BELOW!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
MISTER MONEYBAGS
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 4/10/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Blurb:

I met Bianca in an elevator.  

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email. 

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. 
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.  

And she was falling for two men. 
Only, both men were me. 
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/5bk8ff

Read the First Chapter here: http://www.subscribepage.com/h8c4d2_MMB


Purchase Links:
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2oxCKh7

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://eepurl.com/brAPo9


EXCERPT

MEET BIANCA

I sighed audibly.  Are we even moving?  It was seriously the slowest elevator I’d ever taken.  Frustrated, and maybe a bit anxious to get the interview over with, I took another shot at the elevator panel.  Again, pressing the button repeatedly, I groaned, “Come on.  I’m already freakin’ late.”
I breathed a sigh of relief when the car seemed to finally pick up speed.  But then, it jolted to an abrupt stop, and the elevator went pitch black.
 “Well now you’ve gone and broken the damn thing,” a deep voice said from behind me.  Startled, I jumped and bobbled my cell phone in the dark, which resulted in it falling.  From the sound of it smashing against the floor, I knew it had broken.  
“Shit!  Look what you made me do.” I bent over and patted the floor, but I couldn’t find it.  “Can you at least give me some light so I can find my phone?”
“It would be my pleasure.”
“Thank you,” I huffed.
“If I had a cell phone on me.”
“Are you kidding?  You don’t have a cell phone on you?  Who walks around without their cell phone?”
“Maybe you should try it. If you weren’t so obsessed with yours, we wouldn’t be in this predicament.”
I stood, and my hands went to my hips. “How so?”
“Well, you were so busy typing away on your phone, you didn’t even notice another passenger was in the car with you.”
“And?”
“Had you seen me, you wouldn’t have jumped hearing my voice and broken your phone.  Then we would have had light, and you would be able to see that elevator panel well enough to push that button another twenty or thirty times. I’m sure that would’ve helped.”
I felt the man moving around behind me.  
“What are you doing?”
When he answered, his voice came from a different place.  It was to my left and beneath me.  “I’m on the floor looking for your cell phone.”
It really was pitch dark.  I couldn’t see a thing, but I felt the air move, and I knew he must have stood back up.  
“Put your hand out.”
“You’re going to put my phone in it, right?”  
“No, I’ve taken down my pants and I’m going to stick my dick in it.  Christ, you’re really a bitch, aren’t you?”
Thinking he couldn’t see me, I smiled at his sarcasm and put out my hand.  “Just give me my phone.”


MEET DEX

Wow. My little ball player was quite the fox. 
I’d only seen her from the back before the lights went out. Now, I was staring into her beautiful, big brown eyes, feeling like this elevator mishap wasn’t such a bad thing after all.
She cleared her throat. “The lights came back, but we’re still stuck.”
I clicked on some of the buttons. “Seems that way. But this is a step in the right direction. I bet this thing will be moving in no time.” 
And by this thing moving, I do not mean my dick, although I could have sworn I felt it twitch when she just licked her beautiful full lips.
Do that again.
Fuck.
She is beautiful.
My eyes travelled down the length of her body then back up again, loving how the small buttons on her conservative blouse formed a path up to her delicate neck. I wouldn’t have minded sucking on that skin.
Maybe I could entice her to play hooky with me.
“Where are you headed once we get out of here?” I asked.
“The thirty-fourth floor,” she said.
What? 
What is she doing going up to my floor? 
I know she doesn’t work for me. I would have remembered that face, those eyes.
“What kind of business you have going on up there?”
“I actually have the pleasure of interviewing Mister Moneybags himself.”
My stomach sank.
Ohhhh.
This didn’t bode well for me.
I swallowed then cocked my head to the side and played dumb. “Who?”
“The elusive Dexter Truitt. He’s the CEO of Montague Enterprises. They occupy the entire top floor.”
Trying to seem like I was not seriously about to lose my shit, I asked, “Why do you call him Mister Moneybags?”
“I just picture him to be this crabby, money-hungry asshole, I guess. Sounds like a fitting name. Of course, I don’t actually know him.” 
“Why do you think that way about him, then?”
“I have my reasons.” 


About the Authors:

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

COVER REVEAL- The Trophy Wife by Alessandra Torre

I can't wait to check out The Trophy Wife by Alessandra Torre.  I'm a huge AT fan, and I never got around to reading The Dumont Diaries.  Well now I have no excuse, this is a rewritten edition with new all-new content! The Trophy Wife is a standalone erotic romance.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

 ══ About the Book ══
Five years ago, his fiancee disappeared.
Last night, he proposed to me.
I had wanted to escape my life, the seedy strip club and the mountain of bills. I had seized the opportunity to live in a mansion, fill my days with country clubs and caviar, my nights with romance and sex.
Maybe I should have done my homework first.

The Trophy Wife is a standalone erotic romance. It is approximately 70,000 words. An earlier edition of this book was previously released in 2013 under the name The Dumont Diaries, this is an expanded and rewritten edition of that novel, with over 50 pages of new content.

══ Book Info ══
🏆 Genre: Contemporary Romance 
🏆 Amazon Release: April 19th (will release early on iBooks and Nook)
🏆 Cover Design: Judi Perkins, Concierge Literary Design & Photography
🏆 Release promotion: http://bit.ly/2ohGmQC
🏆 Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nZgQ5f

AUTHOR BIO:

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of fourteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She has also served as the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

You can learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or Facebook.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReadAlessandra | @ReadAlessandra 
IG: https://instagram.com/alessandratorre4/ 
Goodreads Page: http://bit.ly/2fwPzDS
Goodreads Group: http://bit.ly/2eGUReM
Newsletter: www.nextnovel.com
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Marriage Pact by K. Larsen & Mara White

The Marriage Pact, the second book in The Viral Series following Missed Connection, by romance authors K. Larsen and Mara White is based on a heartbreaking viral Reddit post. Each book is a standalone story.  Check out my spoiler free review.  Be prepared to pull an all-nighter and have a monumental book hangover.
Title: The Marriage Pact
Authors: K. Larsen & Mara White
Release date: April 4, 2017
Standalone

Buy Links:
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2nEZLLu
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2n7fAOS

Synopsis:
Ryan Walters and Jackie Bowen became instantaneous friends during their wild and free years of college. He, the rugged, yet all-American football player from a stable family fell hard for Jackie, the exuberant, spontaneous girl from a broken home who lived and loved life to the fullest. Too young to commit and wary of damaging the unique bond they shared, the friends to lovers make a pact promising to find one another again at the age of thirty and marry—if not already committed. Years apart, after much growth and change, the two best friends seek one another out. In college, neither Jackie or Ryan could possibly know that every relationship to come would fall short of the one they’d shared together all those years ago. When the two meet again, love and chemistry soar beyond their wildest dreams and they agree to make good on their promise. But a second chance at love can be fickle and fleeting. The Marriage Pact is a story about letting go and loving with your whole heart no matter the circumstance—or how much it hurts. The Marriage Pact, the second book in The Viral Series following Missed Connection, by romance authors K. Larsen and Mara White is based on a heartbreaking viral Reddit post. Each book is a standalone story.

The Marriage PactThe Marriage Pact by K. Larsen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Ughhhhhh I'm a wreck. Once I get my emotions in check I'll write a spoiler-free review.

I’m not going to tell you much about The Marriage Pact. You need to go into this book blind.  Here are five things you need to know about this book:
1.The Marriage Pact is emotionally all-consuming, and you won’t be able to put down this highly addictive book.
2. Have a box of tissues ready. Trust me.
3. A book hangover is in your future.  If you have experienced a book hangover, you know what to expect.  Brace yourself. I was an emotional mess after reading this book. My face was leaking - tears, nose, everything by the end of the book. I will be thinking about these characters and this story for a long time.
4. If this devastatingly beautiful book doesn't make you shed a tear or two, I'm pretty sure you don't have a heart beating in your chest.
5. The Marriage Pact will make it on to my best of 2017 list.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews



Monday, April 3, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Revelry by Kandi Steiner

I love this author and can't wait to read Revelry by Kandi Steiner. Check out the cover and excerpt.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog
Title: Revelry
Author: Kandi Steiner
Release Date: April 20, 2017
Add to TBR - bit.ly/RevelryGR


Synopsis:

From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey. 

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t. 

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her. 

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost. 

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.


Excerpt:

I stared at the piles of bags, debating which to tackle first before slowly loading them onto each arm one by one. Once I was red-faced and struggling and decided there was, in fact, no way I’d get them all in one trip, I turned to make my way inside the cabin. But I stopped short.

There was a man at the end of my driveway.

He was just standing there, staring at me, a large, rusted toolbox in one hand and rolled up sheet of paper in the other. Everything about him was hard — the bend in his brows, the edge of his jaw, the line of scruff that framed it. And because I was me, of course I noticed what he was wearing, and it was the first time in a long time that I’d seen someone who dressed for efficiency, not for style. His jeans were worn, but not dirty, with plenty of pockets that I could tell were each used in their own way. He donned a simple, deep red thermal with sleeves pushed up to his elbows and slight stains that ran down his chest and abdomen, and a charcoal gray hat sat low over his eyes, shielding them from the sun.

He was tan, and even from the distance his eyes sparked against the warm hue of his skin. They were bright — blue, maybe? Or green? I couldn’t be sure, and I let his potent appearance mesmerize me for just a moment more before I shifted, hoisting the bags in my right hand up enough for me to attempt a half wave.

If possible, his brow lowered further, and he simply stalked off, clearing the view of my driveway in seconds. 

I frowned. 

“Well, hello to you, too.”


Author Info:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.

An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.

When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Facebook - facebook.com/kandisteiner

Skimlinks Test