google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Sunday, May 8, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED GIVEAWAY - Taxi by Cambria Hebert


Check out my review of Taxi and enter to win a signed copy of Taxi and some cool swag!  Open internationally! 



Title: Taxi
Series: Take It Off Novel #11
Standalone novel
Author: Cambria Hebert
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release: May 6, 2016

Blurb: 

The meter is running.

One night as Rose Crawford steps out of a bar, she gives no second thought to lifting her hand to signal for a cab. After all, it’s the responsible thing to do.

A common occurrence. 

Far safer than walking several blocks, alone, in the dark.

A familiar-looking yellow taxi with black, faux-leather seats, running meter on the dash, and a smiling driver pulls up to the curb.

Rose slides in. Gives the driver her address

But she never reaches her destination.

Instead, she finds herself captive, at the will of a man who isn’t a driver, but a bona fide psychopath.

Trapped in a taxi she can’t escape, Rose begins to panic. As the miles between her and safety grow, hope dwindles. It isn’t until someone else joins her in captivity that her spark of hope is rekindled.

Derek is strong, capable, and surely together they can fight their way to freedom.

Then Rose finds out exactly why she’s been driven into hell. Derek may be an unwilling captive, but he isn’t going to help her.

In fact, he’s there to do the exact opposite.

Buy Links:




Barnes & Noble: http://tinyurl.com/TaxiBN



REVIEW
Taxi (Take It Off #11)Taxi by Cambria Hebert
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
What a ride! Review to follow.

4.0 stars
Title: Taxi
Author: Cambria Hebert
Release Date: May 6, 2016
No cliffhanger

After reading Taxi, I’m done with taking taxis and Uber rides. DONE. I used to live in the back of cabs when I lived in New York City. This book was a heart attack on wheels. I want you to go into this book blind. You will never see this plot twist coming. Oliver and Rose’s suspense filled romance was a fast-paced page turner. I will be checking out other books by this author. What a great hidden gem and worth one-clicking.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Author Bio:

Cambria Hebert is an award-winning, bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.

Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).

Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: The Hashtag Series, Text, Torch, and Tattoo. Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

You can find out more about Cambria and her titles by visiting her website: 
http://www.cambriahebert.com. 

Social Media Links: 

Website: http://www.cambriahebert.com

Email: cambriahebert@rocketmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cambriahebertbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert

Pinterest: https://pinterest.com/cambriahebert/pins/

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5298677.Cambria_Hebert

Amazon: http://goo.gl/6XqxEW

Instagram: https://instagram.com/cambriahebert/

Newsletter: http://goo.gl/8COufT

In The Series


Torch (a Take it Off Novel #1)

Tease (a Take it Off Novel #2)

Tempt (a Take it Off Novel #3)

Text (a Take it Off Novel #4)

Tipsy (a Take it Off Novel #5)

Tricks (a Take it Off Novel #6)

Tattoo (a Take it Off Novel #7)

Tryst (a Take it Off Novel #8)

Taste (a Take it Off Novel #9)

Trashy (a Take it Off Novel #10)

Series Buy Links:





Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/uwV0SR



Giveaway: 
One signed Paperback of TAXI + signed swag (INT)


Direct Link to giveaway:




Friday, May 6, 2016

8 BOOK SALES YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS - 99 CENTS EACH ON AMAZON! & KINDLE E-READER SUPER SALE!


The prices can change at anytime....so get one-clicking!  


Betrayal by Aleatha Romig http://amzn.to/1T32oOu

 
Tight by Alessandra Torre - http://amzn.to/1Oe0cTg

 
Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken  http://amzn.to/21DInEQ


Capture Me by Anna Zaires http://amzn.to/1WcsIwY



Dirty Ride by Hannah Ford http://amzn.to/1XcajPO

Kian by Tijan http://amzn.to/1WLUHC5

Breaking Him by R.K. Lilley http://amzn.to/1Tvwef6

Burned by Tara Sivec http://amzn.to/1Xcc3bO


KINDLE SALE ON AMAZON

Save $10 on Fire $49.99  (SALE) $39.99

Amazon Kindle Fire - http://amzn.to/1TLBkqc

$20 off Kindle  $79.99  (SALE) $59.99

Kindle E-reader, 6" Glare-Free Touchscreen Display, WiFi http://amzn.to/1SUlZkU

Kindle Paperwhite  $119.99  (SALE) $99.99
Kindle Paperwhite E-reader, 6" High-Resolution Display (300 ppi) with Built-in Light, Wi-Fi http://amzn.to/1TspKxi




Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Get TIGHT by Alessandra Torre for 99¢! Kindle Crack Book Reviews Favorite!!!


I LOVE THIS BOOK AND IT'S 99¢. Tight was a USA Today Bestseller, with over 3,000 five-star reviews on Goodreads (including my review below).  This sale will end on May 10th.



Buy Links: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1X8iOve
iBooks: http://bit.ly/TightiBooks

Description:
I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn’t got laid in three years. Hadn’t been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup… a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issue is his secret.
The issue is her.
The issue is that I don’t even know she exists, and he thinks she’s dead.

The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can’t hold on to him tight enough.

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Title: Tight
Author: Alessandra Torre
Series: Standalone/no cliffhanger
Release Date: February 7, 2015
Rating: 5.00 stars
Spoiler-free review

Alessandra Torre knocked it out of the park! This heart-pounding dark
suspense thriller is TIGHT! Tight needs to be your next book purchase
when it releases on February 7th. I need to calm down and write a full
spoiler-free review…

UPDATE: I had a few days to digest this book, and still I can’t get over it!

I have NEVER read a book that kept me on the edge like this. Alessandra’s writing was simply brilliant. I am having heart palpitations just thinking about it…and not just because this book was HOT AS HELL. EVERYTHING about this book was incredible – plot, characters, drama. Don’t take a chance and read a dozen reviews and risk reading a spoiler. You want to go into this book blind. WARNING: You won’t be able to put this book down and you should plan accordingly. Be prepared to jump into this rollercoaster ride of a book and not come up for air until you reach the end. Tight is absolute Kindle Crack. 5+ stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, TSU, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by
the author in exchange for an honest review.


UPDATED ABOVE - Alessandra Torre knocked it out of the park! This heart-pounding dark suspense thriller is TIGHT! Tight needs to be your next book purchase when it releases on February 7th. I need to calm down and write a full spoiler free review...WOW!!!!!

MASSIVE GIVEAWAY & HUGE PRICE DROP!

MASSIVE GIVEAWAY & HUGE PRICE DROP!
Pick up Denial by Lisa Renee Jones for $1.99 ( reg $7.99)!



➜➜Pre-Order Demand on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1W6aPz4


➜➜➜GIVEAWAY TO CELEBRATE DEMAND GOING LIVE IN A MONTH: $50.00 Amazon gift card, Coach purse, Tarte cosmetics, hair & nail products and more!!! http://lisareneejones.com/news/demand-goodreads-giveaway/



About Denial
Ella Ferguson awakes alone in Italy, unsure of who she is, and a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He's tall, dark, and sexy, with money and power, the kind of man who makes a girl want to be possessed. And he does possess her, whispering wicked wonderful promises to her, stealing her trust and her heart. Soon though, the past finds her, yanking her from a cocoon of passion and safety. Everything is not how it seems. The truth will shatter her world, but it can set her free, if it doesn't destroy her first.

This is a spin-off of the INSIDE OUT series (in development for TV) that follows Ella Ferguson, Sara McMillan's best friend.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Deception by Aleatha Romig


Check out my five-star review of Deception.  Get ready to get Aleatha'd!  If you haven't started this series you can still grab Betrayal (Book #1) for 99 cents!  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback set of this incredible series!


DECEPTION
Release Day May 3rd


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.
"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them.

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair?

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates.

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27217714-deception?from_search=true&search_version=service

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Y44G4v
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1R8l6aU
B&N http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/deception-aleatha-romig/1123649209?ean=2940157778668
iBooks: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/deception/id1041354802?mt=11&at=1l3vw9b

REVIEW
Deception (Infidelity, #3)Deception by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I have been Aleatha'd again. That ending. Nope just NOPE! Full review to follow.

UPDATED REVIEW
5.0 stars
Title: Deception (Book #3 Infidelity Series)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: May 3, 2016

Deception is the third installment in the Infidelity Series. If you have read the first two books there isn’t a chance in hell you are not reading Deception. Once again I have been Aleatha’d. There are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy suspense story. The key word here is smart. The intricate plot and character development she delivers is top notch. This book, like her others, is going to keep you thinking and on your toes. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis of this book. I will say there are a lot of hot twists and turns that had me craving more! I loved the way Aleatha connected all of the dots from past to present. Who should Charli trust? Are Nox’s family debts forged in blood? Did the sh*t hit the fan Aleatha style? It sure did.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





ABOUT ALEATHA:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Aleatha-Romig/e/B009SYSSE4/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1411064039&sr=1-1
Blogspot: http://aleatharomig.blogspot.com/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5131072.Aleatha_Romig
Instagram: http://instagram.com/aleatharomig
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig @aleatharomig 
Audible: http://www.audible.com/search/ref=a_mn_mt_ano_tseft__galileo?advsearchKeywords=aleatha+romig&sprefixRefmarker=nb_sb_ss_i_0_7&sprefix=aleatha
Pintrest: http://www.pinterest.com/aleatharomig7/

Newsletter:
http://blogspot.us9.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=0c426a1edcea7b2dbfbe6ef97&id=5c7feed9d5




BETRAYAL (Book #1)
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd?

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.

Amazon US: GET IT FOR 99 CENTS - http://amzn.to/1rsqbS4
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1NCshaU

B&N: http://bit.ly/1L7o4Z5

iBooks: http://apple.co/1LGqUBE

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1L9xgMA



CUNNING (Book #2)
"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide?
Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


BUY LINKS:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Y455DO
B&N: http://bit.ly/1R8AMf5
iBooks: http://apple.co/1LGqX0o
 

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/cunning-2

EXCERPT:
Gripping the phone, I nodded, though I knew he couldn't see me.
"If I were there, I'd unwrap you, like a fucking Christmas present. Each piece of your clothing would find its way to the floor as I exposed your perfect, sexy-as-hell body. I'd run my fingers and tongue over every inch of that soft skin, tasting you and leaving goose bumps as a trail of my exploration."
My eyes closed as his words touched me.
"Princess, I'd punish your ass for your insolence in pushing to go back to the city tomorrow and for scaring the shit out of me by not answering your phone. Then after I turned it fire-engine red, I'd make it feel better, showing you how much I admire your strength and determination."
My neck strained as I sucked in a breath, lifting my behind from the mattress and imagined all he described.
"I'm not there," Nox continued, "but I'm going to take what I can get. Do you have a problem with that?"
"N-no." My voice sounded wonton, even to my own ears.
"Now, princess, tell me what you're wearing."
I hurriedly kicked back the covers, revealing my yoga pants and stocking-covered feet. "A big t-shirt, yoga pants, socks..."
"Stop."
I sucked my lower lip between my teeth, waiting for his next command.
"Tell me what I want you to be wearing."
"Nox?"
"Is the bedroom door locked?" he asked.
"I-I don't remember."
"Lock the door, Charli."
Without thinking, my feet, covered with fuzzy socks, landed on the soft rug that surrounded the big bed. My socks slid as I skated across the wood floor, no longer worried about ghosts or Demetri secrets.
My thoughts were now consumed with everything Nox.
I tested the knob. As I did, it clicked and the small button within the knob popped out. I pushed the button back in and verbally confirmed my mission. "The door's locked."
"Are the blinds shut?"
I turned toward the windows. Was it still raining? I couldn't hear anything but the way Nox's voice reverberated through the phone, sending shockwaves throughout my body, my blood coursing to keep up. "They're shut."
"Keep the lights on."
My hand lingered over the switch. Would he know if I disobeyed?
"Tell me they're on."
With a sigh, I did as he said and moved my hand away from the switch. "They're still on."
"Now, put me on speaker phone. I want you to fix the attire problem we mentioned earlier."
My lower lip disappeared as I hit the speaker button and laid my phone on the bed.
"Charli, you need to respond to me. I can only hear you."
"Yes, Nox."



GIVEAWAY
SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - OPEN INTERNATIONALLY - Kindle Crack Book Reviews is celebrating the release of Deception by Aleatha Romig! Enter for a chance to win on Facebook www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or Instagramwww.instagram.com/kindlecrack




Monday, May 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Exrated by Stevie J. Cole


Exrated by Stevie J. Cole is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this funny and sexy new release.  

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: EXRATED
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 2, 2016


BLURB
Tyler Westbrook, better known as Johnny Depth, is taking the adult film industry by storm. With his playboy looks, it’s no surprise a few coworkers have attempted to take things off set and into the bedroom, but Tyler refuses to blur the lines between work and play…until the new assistant to the director walks in.
Jemma Morgan was recently fired from a lead role on a kid’s TV show that was supposed to be her big break. Unable to get another acting gig, she's accepted a job in an industry she never expected to be a part of. Although she anticipates being shocked her first few days on set, nothing could prepare her for the moment she's asked to hold the reflector as her ex-boyfriend plows through a woman like a Kansas cornfield.
In a world of butt-plugs, lube, and fake moans, is there a place for a second chance? Exes and some serious ohs…the term ex-rated just took on a whole new meaning.

PURCHASE LINKS

REVIEW
EXRATEDEXRATED by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 stars
Title: Exrated
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Release Date: May 2, 2016

Imagine you're an actress on a Disney kids show and a sex tape gets leaked with you and a rock star. Gemma didn't have to imagine. She lost her job and her wholesome image. Out of work Gemma takes an assistant job (aka Fluffer) for a porn movie company and meets “Johhny Depth, ” her ex-boyfriend! This second chance love story was funny, sexy and a fast read. Gemma’s foul-mouthed best friend was my favorite character. I hope she gets her own book. I would read it in a heartbeat. Worth one-clicking.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View

AUTHOR BIO

Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.


AUTHOR LINKS



NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Mister O by Lauren Blakely - Oooooooo you are going to love this book!

This book will be on my best of 2016 list!  Check out my review & enter to win some awesome goodies from Lauren!

**MISTER O is a standalone romantic comedy and it follows supporting characters first introduced in BIG ROCK**



BUY LINKS:

 ABOUT MISTER O:

✮✮✮MISTER O will be available on Kindle on release day May 2!✮✮✮

Just call me Mister O. Because YOUR pleasure is my super power.

Making a woman feel 'oh-god-that's-good' is the name of the game, and if a man can't get the job done, he should get the hell out of the bedroom. I'm talking toe-curling, mind-blowing, sheet-grabbing ecstasy. Like I provide every time.

I suppose that makes me a superhero of pleasure, and my mission is to always deliver.

But then I'm thrown for a loop when a certain woman asks me to teach her everything about how to win a man. The only problem? She's my best friend's sister, but she's far too tempting to resist--especially when I learn that sweet, sexy Harper has a dirty mind too and wants to put it to good use. What could possibly go wrong as I give the woman I've secretly wanted some no-strings-attached lessons in seduction?

No one will know, even if we send a few dirty sexts. Okay, a few hundred. Or if the zipper on her dress gets stuck. Not on that! Or if she gives me those f*&k-me-eyes on the train in front of her whole family.

The trouble is the more nights I spend with her in bed, the more days I want to spend with her out of bed. And for the first time ever, I'm not only thinking about how to make a woman cry out in pleasure --I'm thinking about how to keep her in my arms for a long time to come.

Looks like the real Adventures of Mister Orgasm have only just begun....


Review:
Mister OMister O by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: Mister O
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release Date: May 2, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Oooooooo you are going to love this book. What a hot and sweet dirty treat. This heartfelt friends-to-lovers romance is absolute perfection! This book is so well written that you won't want it to end. I think Lauren Blakely knew that readers wouldn't want the story to end, so she wrote two epilogues. God I love this writer! One-click this one and you are a bookgasm closer to reading one of my favorite books of 2016.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Excerpt

“You’re good, Nick. You know just what to do and how to behave. This is why you attract women in droves.”
            I kind of want to protest. I feel like she has this impression of me that I don’t necessarily want her to have, but I’m not sure how to deflect this. “Because I have a gift?”
            “That and several other reasons.” She waves broadly at my arms. It’s October, but it’s not chilly tonight so I don’t have a jacket on. “First, there are the arms. All that ink and muscle.”
            She roams her eyes over my biceps. “I mean, your ink is awesome,” she says, pointing to the shapes and swirls I designed myself. The tattoos are abstract lines and curves, but inside them there’s a sun, a moon, and stars, because those were the first things I realized I was good at drawing.
            “Then, the body. Mr. Men’s Health-I’m-so-fit,” she says in this mocking tone, but it’s not me she’s making fun of. It’s the article.
            “You read it?”
            “I read everything. I devour information,” she says, and we’re right back to that place I seem to inhabit with her, where she compliments me, but she could be saying it like I’m a car she’s considering buying. And this one has one hundred seventy horsepower.
            “And then, there’s your face, and you have all this awesome scruff on it.”
            I run a hand over my jaw, and the neat, trim beard that’s like an additional sex toy I can bring to the bedroom. “Chicks dig the beard,” I say, with a lopsided grin.
            “I bet they do,” she says under her breath. She doesn’t say anything else right away. She presses her teeth into the corner of her lip and then speaks, more softly than before. “Can I feel it?”
            FUCK, YES.
            She raises her hand and touches my jaw. My breath hitches as she runs her thumb across the light bristles. I’m keenly aware of every second that passes, one ticking into the next as she touches me, stroking my jawline like she’s mesmerized by the texture.
            “Soft,” she whispers, almost in wonder as she stares at my chin. My heart starts hammering, and I fight to stay still. When she says, “But kind of hard, too,” I swear, I don’t know how I manage not to cup her cheeks, back her up against the stone wall, and just kiss the hell out of her. Kiss, touch, grind, and then some. I want to yank that lush body against mine, let her feel how much she turns me on, and find out if I do the same thing to her. The way her breath barely catches sends my mind spinning and lust spiraling tight in me. I can’t help but hope she wants what I do, and it feels like she could, going by the way she touches my face. It truly fucking does, and maybe that’s why her name takes shape in my throat like a warning.
            So she knows she’s playing with fire if she touches me like this again.

✮✮✮ Enter to win this amazing giveaway for a basket filled with goodies! ✮✮✮
Rafflecopter Giveaway:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/03bad0a3171/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="03bad0a3171" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_9y3mw9sz">a Rafflecopter giveaway


About Lauren Blakely:

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that’s full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With nine New York Times bestsellers,her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller List more than three dozen times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love and Fighting Fire. She recently released BIG ROCK, a sexy standalone romantic comedy that became an instant New York Times Bestseller. In the late spring, she’ll release MISTER O, another standalone romantic comedy.

Skimlinks Test