google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Stevie Cole
Showing posts with label Stevie Cole. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Stevie Cole. Show all posts
Monday, May 22, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Wire (Wrong #3) Series by LP Lovell & Stevie J Cole






Check out my review of Wire (Wrong #3).  Get book Wrong (Book 1) for 99 cents! 
Series reading order:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis

Tor

Jude and I managed to salvage something beautiful from the war torn rubble of our lives, a blissful happiness that we paid for in blood. We fought our way here, leaving pieces of ourselves along the way. I thought this was the happily ever after in our twisted fairy tale, but I was wrong.

Jude

I may be free by definition. That freedom came at a heavy cost and my family is about to pay the price. At any moment, this faƧade will come crashing down. Hard. The life I've lived—that kind of world—it stains you, and no matter how hard you try, you can never escape its wrath. Not even in death.
Love. 
Fear. 
Loss.

We're walking a wire and all that's beneath us is destruction


LINKS


Catch up on the rest of the series –
Wrong 99c!

Wrath

#WIRE #JudeIsBack #WrongSeries #LPLovell #StevieJCole

Review of Wire

Wire (Wrong #3)Wire by L.P. Lovell
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Tor and Jude’s story picks up where Wrath (Book #2) left off.  Jude, Tor, and baby Cayla are enjoying a peaceful existence.  Jude is no longer a bookie, but he hasn’t given up his old ways.  He aligns himself with a Mexican cartel putting him and his family in grave danger. Tor was beyond mad and disgusted when she learns about Jude’s latest business dealings.  She doesn’t want his actions to put their daughter in any danger.   Choices need to be made when their fairytale life comes to a deadly halt.

“A mother’s love for her child is like nothing else the world. It knows no law, no pity, it dares all things and crashes down remorselessly all those that stand in it’s path.” - Agatha Christie

Wire is the latest nail-biter in the Wrong series. This fast-paced, action-packed mafia romance pushes the limits of love.  This dark and deadly story is not to be missed. The ending just about killed me. Please read this series in order Wrong, Wrath, and Wire. The murder and mayhem will continue with War on August 16th.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her
husband and two precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on cancer research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing she can promise is that she will always give you stories that make you feel. Raw. Gritty. Love. Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.

P.S. Stevie's greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think about it: swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around with clicking teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is good. NOTHING!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England. She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED - Darkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole

Darkest Before Dawn is now available for FREE on KU (Kindle Unlimted).  Read my review below.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews new book review of Darkest Before Dawn


“Dark, gritty and utterly captivating. I couldn’t put this book down!” - USA Today Bestselling Author, Natasha Knight

Blurb:
Sixty-four days in captivity. Sixty-four days to lose yourself—or find yourself.
I’m Ava Donovan. I was abducted at the age of nineteen. I’m told I’m a survivor, but the truth is, I only survived because he saved me. Even when he kept me locked in that room—he saved me.
Constantly wondering when and how you will die, that does something to you. To your mind. But what do you do when it does something to your heart? What do you do when the man holding you captive seems just as broken as you are, when his mere presence becomes a comfort you crave—when you love him even though you shouldn’t?
You smile and tell yourself it’s okay because love has no morals.
Sixty-four days in captivity gave me a love most people will never have and my freedom took it all away.

BUY NOW

ADD TO GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/2biDLmc

Review of Darkest Before Dawn b
Darkest Before DawnDarkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Review to follow :)


UPDATE: Max is Carter infiltrates a human trafficking ring with an agenda. Max's latest captive turns out to be Ava Donovan, the daughter of a notorious hitman. He is no stranger to Donovan family. Will his latest prisoner turn out to have a heart of darkness that matches his own? Is Ava suffering from Stockholm Syndrome or did she meet her soul mate in a prison basement?

I liked Darkest Before Dawn. This book ended up holding me hostage until late in the morning. I couldn’t put this one down. Check it out!




About the Author:
Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP Lovell plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.
Author Links:
Facebook | Twitter Goodreads

Monday, May 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Exrated by Stevie J. Cole


Exrated by Stevie J. Cole is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this funny and sexy new release.  

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: EXRATED
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 2, 2016


BLURB
Tyler Westbrook, better known as Johnny Depth, is taking the adult film industry by storm. With his playboy looks, it’s no surprise a few coworkers have attempted to take things off set and into the bedroom, but Tyler refuses to blur the lines between work and play…until the new assistant to the director walks in.
Jemma Morgan was recently fired from a lead role on a kid’s TV show that was supposed to be her big break. Unable to get another acting gig, she's accepted a job in an industry she never expected to be a part of. Although she anticipates being shocked her first few days on set, nothing could prepare her for the moment she's asked to hold the reflector as her ex-boyfriend plows through a woman like a Kansas cornfield.
In a world of butt-plugs, lube, and fake moans, is there a place for a second chance? Exes and some serious ohs…the term ex-rated just took on a whole new meaning.

PURCHASE LINKS

REVIEW
EXRATEDEXRATED by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 stars
Title: Exrated
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Release Date: May 2, 2016

Imagine you're an actress on a Disney kids show and a sex tape gets leaked with you and a rock star. Gemma didn't have to imagine. She lost her job and her wholesome image. Out of work Gemma takes an assistant job (aka Fluffer) for a porn movie company and meets “Johhny Depth, ” her ex-boyfriend! This second chance love story was funny, sexy and a fast read. Gemma’s foul-mouthed best friend was my favorite character. I hope she gets her own book. I would read it in a heartbeat. Worth one-clicking.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View

AUTHOR BIO

Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.


AUTHOR LINKS



Monday, March 21, 2016

A Love So Tragic by Stevie J. Cole is only 99 cents!

A Love So Tragic by Stevie J. Cole is only 99 cents for a limited time!  I’m one-clicking this forbidden romance. 


Blurb:
Promises.
We all make them. Sometimes we break them. But what happens when the promise you break haunts your dreams, when that moment of betrayal echoes within every last beat of your heart?

Love.
Love is passionate, painful, and all consuming in the most brutal yet beautiful way. How many people have you said 'I love you' to? Five, ten, maybe no one? I've said that word to two men, but only one where I felt it.

Tragic.
This word sums up my relationship with Nicolas: devastating, painful, depressing.
A first love that should have lasted a lifetime, but I ruined with a stupid decision. Nicolas is my star crossed lover, and even though Shakespeare has taught me that stories such as ours always end in tragedy, I can't not love him, even if I'm married to someone else.


Buy Links:

Friday, August 28, 2015

GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Wrath by LP Lovell & Stevie J. Cole



Dark romance fans you don't want to miss this two book series!  Enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card below and read my mini review of Wrath.

Title: Wrath
Series: Wrong #2
Authors: LP Lovell & Stevie J. Cole
Release Date: August 25, 2015

BLURB

Tor

Jude Pearson could just as well kill me as kiss me most days. He was my captor, my living hell, and yet, he became my saviour, my heart. Stupid. He’s heartless, conditioned to feel nothing, and so I ran... straight into the clutches of his enemy. Joe Campbell wants Jude to suffer, and I just became a pawn in a very dangerous game.

Joe has broken me in every way, everything that I once was stripped away, and in it’s place is festering hatred and a rage so cold I feel nothing else. I have one purpose. Revenge.

Jude

Love makes you weak, it makes you irrational. She was collateral, completely innocent when she was unwillingly dragged into my corrupt world. With the damage I’d already caused her, I couldn’t let her love me, so I let her go, and now...he has her.

No matter where she is, she will always be mine. This man has taken every-fucking-thing from me, and he has the last thing that matters to me. I will kill him. Slowly. Joe Campbell better run because the devil is fucking coming for him.

Sometimes two wrongs can make a right.

Rage.

Hate.

Revenge.

Our Wrath binds us, but it may also break us.

PURCHASE LINKS

US:  http://amzn.to/1M4M6GN
UK:  http://amzn.to/1OWEJQ1
CA:  http://amzn.to/1JFkfLp
AU:  http://bit.ly/1IdmuDr
B&N:  http://bit.ly/1LCDMhq

Wrath (Wrong, #2)Wrath by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 4.5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Wrath (Wrong #2)
Authors:  LP Lovell and Stevie J. Cole
Release Date: August 25, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Jude and Tor's cringe-worthy, dark and depraved love story continues without missing a twisted beat. The saying “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned” couldn’t be more fitting.  The good doctor is mad and out for Joe’s blood. LP Lovell and Stevie J. Cole kicked it up a notch in this equally addicting sequel to Wrong. Please make sure you read Wrong (Book #1) first.  This fast-paced series is total Kindle Crack.  I hope this writing team works together again!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review




ALSO AVAILABLE (Wrong #1)
#1 Wrong

US:  http://amzn.to/1DWFoct
UK:  http://amzn.to/1GwNUAu
CA:  http://amzn.to/1VUC26a
AU:  http://bit.ly/1DkfTYI
B&N:  http://bit.ly/1IcJwHO


LP LOVELL
Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England. She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

She's a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/lplovellauthor

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/Authorlplovell

Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7850247.LP_Lovell

Website:  http://www.lplovell.com/


STEVIE J. COLE
Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/authorsteviejcole

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/steviejcole

Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7736491.Stevie_J_Cole


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a $20 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway