google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - BT Urruela
Showing posts with label BT Urruela. Show all posts
Showing posts with label BT Urruela. Show all posts
Thursday, April 21, 2016

AMAZON SALE ALERT: 99 cents for FIVE BOOK SET!


99 CENTS - 5 BOOK SET!!!! Military romance lovers you need to pre-order Coming Home. The net proceeds will go to VetSports!

Available May 17th for a limited time!

 Don't miss this one!

A LOVER'S LAMENT by K.L. Grayson & BT Urruela
MAKING FACES by Amy Harmon
HERE WITH ME by Author Heidi McLaughlin
NOBODY'S HERO by Kallypso Masters Author
THE VIXEN & THE VET by Katy Regnery

BUY LINKS:
Apple: Coming soon.
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

$100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & New Release News: Save Me by Heidi McLaughlin

Check out this new standalone from Heidi McLaughlin.  I love BT Urruela on the cover!   I can't wait to read this one!  Don't forget to enter Heidi's $100 gift card giveaway below!
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Title: Save Me (can be read as a standalone)
Release Date: April 5, 2016
Book Trailer:

Blurb
Tucker McCoy thought the hardest mission of his life was over. After being deployed for six years, all he wanted to do was return home to his wife and daughter. But when he arrives home with roses in his hand, the last thing he expects is to be welcomed by a stranger. Being presumed dead for six years doesn’t help his cause as no one is giving him the answers he needs.

Now his mission is to find out where his family is and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to bring them home, even if that means bringing down the people involved.

Penelope McCoy has a secret and one she’s willing to keep until she can find someone to trust. In order to do that, she and her daughter must hide, change their identities and forget about their previous life.

For six years she’s been running and she soon realizes that time is catching up with her. Now she has to decide whether to run again or face the ghosts of her past head on.


SAVE ME BUY LINKS:
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6

Excerpt
Having Penelope on my bike now, with her hands caressing my skin, even if she’s not meaning to, makes me realize that I like her there. I’m enjoying the way her legs are pressed against my hips and the way her fingers graze my skin so innocently. 

Pulling off to one of the lookout points, I set both feet down and shut off my bike. 

“Watch,” I instruct, pointing to the sky. Without hesitation, she rests her head on my shoulder and I instinctively lean into her. I like it. I like the way I’m feeling with her right now. She’s here because she wants to be, not because of who I am. 

"What am I watching for?”

 “Birds.”

 “It’s dark, I can’t see a bird in the dark. No one can.” 

Realizing my mistake, I shake my head. “Fighter jets. They’ll be coming to land in a second.”

“How do you know?” 

Because I wanted to be one until I found the SEALs. 

“When you live on base, you follow patterns.” Before I can say anything else, two jets appear and align themselves for landing. 

“Are you a pilot?” 

“No, I’m not cool like that.” 

“So what do you do?”

 Kill bad people.

“I’m the guy who protects you while you sleep.”


Giveaway
$100 Amazon Gift Card


About the Author

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, two Parakeets, Gonzo & Hedwig, and their newest addition of a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, Jill.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Buy Links

HERE WITH ME

CHOOSE ME

SAVE ME
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6


Saturday, February 20, 2016

BOOKGASM COVER REVEAL: Save Me by Heidi McLaughlin

I love Heidi McLaughlin's books and BT Urruela is on the cover! bookgasm :)  

Synopsis
Tucker McCoy thought the hardest mission of his life was over. After being deployed for six years, all he wanted to do was return home to his wife and daughter. But when he arrives home with roses in his hand, the last thing he expects is to be welcomed by a stranger. Being presumed dead for six years doesn’t help his cause as no one is giving him the answers he needs.

Now his mission is to find out where his family is and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to bring them home, even if that means bringing down the people involved.

Penelope McCoy has a secret and one she’s willing to keep until she can find someone to trust. In order to do that, she and her daughter must hide, change their identities and forget about their previous life.

For six years she’s been running and she soon realizes that time is catching up with her. Now she has to decide whether to run again or face the ghosts of her past head on. 

Release Date: April 5th

Cover Designed by Sarah at Okay Creations. - https://www.facebook.com/okaycreationsSH/?fref=ts
Photographer: Eric Battershell - https://www.facebook.com/EricBattershell

Preorder on Amazon
*More links to come*

About the Author
Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.
Website - http://heidimclaughlin.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HeidiMcLaughlinAuthor
Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/heidijovt
Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/heidijovt/
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/
BookBub - https://www.bookbub.com/authors/heidi-mclaughlin
Amazon Author Page - http://www.amazon.com/Heidi-McLaughlin/e/B00AV872O8
Blog - https://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=heidimclaughlin/fXop&loc=en_US
Newsletter - http://heidimclaughlin.us6.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=c0e1027e5ef47c45ac0f85492&id=ba235cefe9

The Beaumont Daily FB Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/thebeaumontdaily/
Tuesday, October 6, 2015

GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

Release Day Graphic

A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela is LIVE!   This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Check out my review, excerpt and giveaway!

A Lover's Lament  Book Cover

A Lover’s Lament Synopsis:

In a matter of seconds my entire world changed, and it was in that moment that I stopped living and simply began to exist.

In my grief, I sent a letter to the first boy I ever loved. I hoped in writing it I’d find some peace from the nightmare I was living, some solace in my anger.

I didn’t expect him to write back. I wasn’t prepared for his words, and I certainly wasn’t ready for the impact this soldier would have on my life. A deep-rooted hate transformed into friendship, and then molded into a love like I’d never known before.

Sergeant Devin Ulysses Clay did what I couldn’t: he put the shattered pieces of my heart back together, restoring my faith in humanity and teaching me how to live again.

But now that I’m whole, I have a decision to make. Do I return to my life as I knew it and the fiancĂ© I left behind, or do I walk away from it all for the only man to ever break my heart?

***

I’ve been living in hell, but you won’t hear me complain.

These men depend on me, as I do them, and this brotherhood is the only family I’ve ever known.

The Army saved me from a callous mother and a life on the wrong side of the tracks that was quickly spiraling out of control. So unlike most of the men in my platoon, going home wasn’t something I longed for.

I was content overseas, spending my days defending this country that gave me my life back. Fighting became my new normal … until her.

A letter from Katie Devora—a letter that I almost didn’t open. Her words put a fire back inside of me that I didn’t know I’d lost. She gave me hope during a time when I was fighting every day just to stay alive, and now it’s time I fight for her.

 Buy Links:
Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Goodreads

REVIEW - A Lovers Lament
A Lover's LamentA Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 4.5 - 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: A Lover’s Lament
Authors: K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela
Release Date: October 6, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Co-author and US Army veteran, B.T. Urruela endured a lot of hell and heartbreak during the time he spent in Baghdad. He faced many emotional and physical obstacles and channeled his own real world experiences into this book. A Lover’s Lament is authentic, raw and chock full of all the “feels”. Bravo to co-authors K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela. I really hope we get to see more from this dynamic writing team. Don’t miss this heartbreakingly beautiful and emotional journey of love, war and second chances. I highly recommend this book.

To learn more about BT Urruela visit his web site http://www.bturruela.com
By the way…the smoking hot cover model is the no other than co-author BT Urruela!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...









This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix

About the Authors:

K.L. Grayson resides in a small town outside of St. Louis, MO.  She is entertained daily by her extraordinary husband, who will forever inspire every good quality she writes in a man.  Her entire life rests in the palms of six dirty little hands, and when the day is over and those pint-sized cherubs have been washed and tucked into bed, you can find her typing away furiously on her computer.  She has a love for alpha-males, brownies, reading, tattoos, sunglasses, and happy endings…and not particularly in that order.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KL-Grayson/1403900879892076?ref=hl
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorklgrayson
IG: @booksbyklgrayson



Taylor Urruela was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour in Baghdad, IQ, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded the Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador of VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts speaking engagements and he’s a personal trainer for Tampa Sports Academy.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BTUrruela?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BTUArmy
IG: @BTUrruela


GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt:
I wake before the sun has checked in for the day and scan the tent, noting my men still sleeping heavily. My morning ritual, at least the days I have time to do it, requires a bit of privacy, and I make certain I have it before I begin. Most of these clowns will just jerk it from their cots in the middle of the night with the rest of us passed out around them. There’s always been something odd about that to me. On a regular basis, I've woken up to the sounds of heavy breathing and skin slapping skin, and it pisses me the fuck off. If I’m not dog-tired, they’ll get a boot heaved in their direction, aimed straight for the dick and with the express purpose of putting them out of business for a while.
No, jackin’ the beanstalk in public isn’t for me. Unfortunately, that leaves only one other place to do it—the Drop Zone. Porta-shitters, as we like to call them, sit for weeks without being emptied and capture every bit of the sun’s heat. It’s like a fucking greenhouse in there, and one breath in that motherfucker while beating off and your dick is in full retreat.
So there’s a trick to doing this just right; you have to prep him first. You get him up and going, and then you quickly finish in the shitter. For most of these guys, the bikini-clad chicks above their cots or the porno mags stashed in their bags are a necessity for a proper jerk-off, but I'm an imaginative guy. I close my eyes and my mind becomes like a time machine of fuck. Marilyn Monroe in Some Like it Hot ... bam! … cum everywhere. Farrah Fawcett in her iconic red swimsuit bent over the counter ... set the time machine and go.
This time my mind goes for none other than Jackie O. She’s spread-eagle, with my tongue lightly flicking her throbbing clit while she's begging for my dick. And, of course, I’m making her call me Mr. President. I laugh at the last thought but notice it's at least gotten the job started. Since my dick is half-mast and ticking its way to full form, I slink my way to the tent’s entrance.
Stepping out, I’m met by the sun creeping softly over the tops of the barriers, and I hurry toward the porta-shitters, positioned just past the Humvees in front of the eastern wall. This two-hundred-yard walk is the most important part of the process. You have to walk with speed but not urgency, in hopes that you don't attract attention from the few others also awake—all while the imagined porn still reels in your head.
I manage to make it into the shitter undetected and quickly go to work on my shaft while my left hand pinches my nose like a vise and my eyes squeeze tightly shut. Only this time it isn’t someone famous that I picture. It’s Katie.
Even as early as it is, the Drop Zone is like a sauna, and beads of sweat collect on my forehead. I try desperately to hold in my breath as the seconds tick down. Just as my lungs begin to demand air and my body stiffens, I toss my head back with a stifled groan. My body recovers from its high much quicker in this setting, but at least the job is done.  Two weeks of combat stress gone, just like that.

Skimlinks Test