google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Colleen Hoover
Showing posts with label Colleen Hoover. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Colleen Hoover. Show all posts
Wednesday, June 8, 2016

AMAZON SALE ALERT: THIS BOOK IS NEVER ON SALE!


YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK! 
Slammed by Colleen Hoover is on sale for $1.99 (reg. $7.99). This book is perfection. #‎alltimefavoritebook

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - November 9 by Colleen Hoover


Asking me to choose my favorite book by Colleen Hoover is like asking me to pick which one of my kids I love more. I’m going to go out on a limb here and will tell you that November 9 is my favorite Colleen Hoover book!  Check out my review & enter for a chance to win 1 of 5 prize bundles from CoHo!




NOVEMBER NINE
BY COLLEEN HOOVER

"November 9 is yet another breathtaking novel by Colleen Hoover that's full of blushing, gushing, and heartache. I loved every page and breathed in every beautiful word."
—Anna Todd, Author of the After series

ABOUT NOVEMBER NINE:
Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day of her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Can Ben’s relationship with Fallon—and simultaneously his novel—be considered a love story if it ends in heartbreak?

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HkX3NO
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1gYxxak
Blio: http://bit.ly/1HXMX4j
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/1WGKE0y
iBooks: http://apple.co/1lQ7wAQ
Indiebound: http://bit.ly/1NHeBaQ
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1JsTJq0
Google: http://bit.ly/1LmJfc3
Nook: http://bit.ly/1J5pQsC

Review of November 9
November 9November 9 by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: November 9
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: November 10, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Asking me to choose my favorite book by Colleen Hoover is like asking me to pick which one of my kids I love more. I’m going to go out on a limb here and will tell you that November 9 is my favorite Colleen Hoover book! I didn’t read the synopsis before I started reading my review copy. It just doesn’t matter what her books are about because I’m going to read them no matter what. I braced myself, knowing that I was going to be sucked into an emotional abyss, but I didn’t expect it THIS. I couldn’t put this book down except to wipe away a few tears and grab more coffee (this was an all-nighter). This book, its characters, and this incredible writer are all so special to me. Once again I was “Hooverized”. If you are looking for a book that will feed your need to read some heartfelt, soul – stirring, emotional crack.... this is it! Five stars!

November 9 will release on November 10th. You are probably wondering why not the 9th? Well, I think (and I might be wrong) November 10th is her son’s birthday, and this book release is worthy of a double celebration.

P.S. Ugly Love fans...you’re in for a real treat. That's all I'm going to say!





ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, This Girl, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Maybe Not, and Confess. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys.

FIND COLLEEN ONLINE:
Website: www.ColleenHoover.com
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/ColleenHoover
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover


NOVEMBER NINE
BY COLLEEN HOOVER
www.november9book.com
Atria Books Paperback | 320 pages | ISBN: 9781501110344 | November 10, 2015 | $16.00
eBook: 320 pages | ISBN: 9781501110351 | $7.99

Don’t miss Colleen on tour for NOVEMBER 9:
DALLAS, TX
Monday, November 9th
HALF PRICE BOOKS
10:00 PM
5803 E Northwest Hwy
Dallas, TX  75231
www.hpb.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/571747856307832/

CINCINNATI, OH
Tuesday, November 10th
JOSEPH-BETH BOOKSELLERS
7:00 PM
2692 Madison Road
Cincinnati, OH 45208
www.josephbeth.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/910564405703742/

CHICAGO, IL
Wednesday, November 11th
ANDERSON'S BOOKSHOP
7:00 PM
26 S. La Grange Rd.
La Grange, IL 60525
www.andersonsbookshop.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/877624532344894/

RIDGEWOOD, NJ
Thursday, November 12th
BOOK ENDS
7:00 PM
211 E. Ridgewood Avenue
Ridgewood, NJ 07450
www.book-ends.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/176661676006949/

WHITE PLAINS, NY
Friday, November 13th
BARNES & NOBLE #2202
7:00 PM
230 Main Street
White Plains, NY 10601
www.barnesandnoble.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/760158847428849/

MIAMI, FL
Saturday, November 14th
BOOKS & BOOKS
5:00 PM
265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
www.booksandbooks.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/903716756377916/

BOSTON, MA
Sunday, November 15th
BROOKLINE BOOKSMITH
5:00 PM
279 Harvard St
Brookline, MA  02446
www.brooklinebooksmith.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/1484734548495141/

LOS ANGELES, CA
Tuesday, November 17th
CHEVALIER'S BOOKS
7:00 PM
126 N. Larchmont Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90004
www.chevaliersbooks.com
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/1008186655868793/

AUSTIN, TX
Tuesday, December 8th
BOOK PEOPLE
7:00 PM
603 N. Lamar Blvd 
Austin, TX 78703 
512-472-5050
http://www.bookpeople.com/
RSVP and details: https://www.facebook.com/events/1642732965964748/

GIVEAWAY

Win 1 of 5 prize bundles of one signed copy of NOVEMBER 9 and a pair of #November9 sunglasses! Contest is open until November 30th
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Monday, November 9, 2015

Get November 9 on November 10 & Meet Colleen Hoover!

ONE DAY! November 9 will release on November 10. This is mandatory CoHo reading. Pre-order it now and get November 9 as soon as it goes live! ‪#‎November9‬. ‪#‎November9Book‬ ‪#‎CoHo‬ #AtriaIndieAuthors 

Check out Colleen Hoover book tour signing dates and more at www.november9book.com



Get it:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HkX3NO
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1gYxxak
Blio: http://bit.ly/1HXMX4j
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/1WGKE0y
iBooks: http://apple.co/1lQ7wAQ
Indiebound: http://bit.ly/1NHeBaQ
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1JsTJq0
Google: http://bit.ly/1LmJfc3
Nook: http://bit.ly/1J5pQsC
Thursday, October 22, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK & ARC GIVEAWAY: November 9 by Colleen Hoover


November 9 is the book you will be buying on November 10th.  Check out my spoiler free review. #November9

Also check out this www.November9book.com to pre-order this book and see if Colleen is visiting a book store near you!


November 9November 9 by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: November 9
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: November 10, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Asking me to choose my favorite book by Colleen Hoover is like asking me to pick which one of my kids I love more. I’m going to go out on a limb here and will tell you that November 9 is my favorite Colleen Hoover book! I didn’t read the synopsis before I started reading my review copy. It just doesn’t matter what her books are about because I’m going to read them no matter what. I braced myself, knowing that I was going to be sucked into an emotional abyss, but I didn’t expect it THIS. I couldn’t put this book down except to wipe away a few tears and grab more coffee (this was an all-nighter). This book, its characters, and this incredible writer are all so special to me. Once again I was “Hooverized”. If you are looking for a book that will feed your need to read some heartfelt, soul – stirring, emotional crack.... this is it! Five stars!

November 9 will release on November 10th. You are probably wondering why not the 9th? Well, I think (and I might be wrong) November 10th is her son’s birthday, and this book release is worthy of a double celebration.

P.S. Ugly Love fans...you’re in for a real treat. That's all I'm going to say!





GIVEAWAY

Enter for a chance to win an ARC on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or via Instagram http://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack


GIVEAWAY - November 9 by Colleen Hoover is one of the most anticipated book releases of the year! This book happens to be my FAVORITE book by CoHo! Here’s your chance to enter to win an ARC (Advance Review Copy) eBook. ***This giveaway is only open to readers/bloggers/CoHo fans with a *Netgalley* account.*** Atria Indie Authors ‪#‎November9‬

To enter:
COMMENT – Please comment and include and include the hashtag - #November9
SHARE/TAG – Optional (but super appreciated).
DON’T forget to check out www.November9book.com for pre-order info/excerpts/and find out if Colleen's going to be visiting your town!
One lucky winner will receive an eARC copy of November 9 via Netgalley ONLY. Winner picked on 10/24.











Tuesday, March 10, 2015

CONFESS by Colleen Hoover is LIVE - Review & Release Day Giveaway



Confess is finally here!  Check out my spoiler free 5 star review and enter to win a signed framed print from the book or a signed copy of Confess.  I confess...I LOVE this book and CoHo.




Title: CONFESS
Author: COLLEEN HOOVER
Atria Books | Paperback
On-Sale: 03/10/15
Paperback ISBN: 9781476791456, $16.00
eBook ISBN: 9781476791463, $7.99
320 pages

SYNOPSIS:
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies.

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover that Owen is keeping some major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

Get Your Copy Now!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pEpVXi
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ByXO2t
Blio: http://bit.ly/1poLcFa
Books-a-Million: http
://bit.ly/1v1oPJu

Google eBookstore: http://bit.ly/1uziFDT
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1poL8W3
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/ZoQqes
SEE MORE RETAILERS

REVIEW of Confess
ConfessConfess by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

OMG (Oh My God) is commonly used text lingo.  It has it taken on a whole new meaning in Confess - Owen Mason Gentry (OMG)

“The confessions you read within this novel are true confessions, submitted anonymously by readers. This book is dedicated to all of you who found the courage to share them.”

Two worlds collide and life will never be the same. Auburn falls for a local artist named Owen. She learns that Owen isn’t who he says he is and feels that he might be trouble.  Auburn decides that in order to stay on track she needs to cut Owen out of her life.  If Owen comes clean and confesses his secrets…they might have a chance. Are some secrets best left untold or is it easier to confess?

This book captivated me from the first page to the last.  Owen and Auburn’s story unraveled in a unique and beautiful way. This touching story has the all the twists and turns you are used to getting from Colleen’s books. Colleen is a master storyteller, and this story came to life infused with artistic brilliance and emotion. “Good books don’t give up their secrets all at once.”  Lucky for us Colleen is a good secret keeper.   We don’t find out how Owen and Auburn really know each other until the end. While this book didn’t leave me as emotionally drained as her other books, Confess was a beautiful, heartfelt story of love, life, and sacrifice.

My confession:  I didn’t read the synopsis before I started this book. It didn’t matter. I knew it was by CoHo, and I knew I had to read it.  OMG this book gets five truth be told stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Maybe Someday, Finding Cinderella, and Ugly Love. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visit ColleenHoover.com.

Find Colleen online:
Website: www.ColleenHoover.com
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/ColleenHoover
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover


GIVEAWAY
Enter for a chance to win! Visit Atria’s Tumblr page from 3/9 – 3/22 to enter to win and a grand prize of a signed framed print of one of the images in the book plus a signed copy of CONFESS or one of the runner up prizes of one of four signed copies of CONFESS

Giveaway Link: http://atriabooks.tumblr.com/post/111577069121/confess.
Thursday, March 5, 2015

GIVEAWAY - Confess by Colleen Hoover

I confess…I have ONE ARC galley/paperback copy of Confess by Colleen Hoover to giveaway! I was super lucky to read Confess a few weeks ago. Ok CoHo fans (or soon to be fans) it's time to confess...
Atria Indie Authors ‪#‎Giveaway‬ ‪#‎Confess‬ ‪#‎ComingSoon‬ ‪#‎NewRelease‬
➜To enter:
➜➜COMMENT – Confess…tell me the name of your favorite Colleen Hoover book OR Confess…you haven’t read anything by Colleen and you want to read this new title!

ONE winner will be picked on release day (3/10), and your book will be sent from Atria!

Enter at http://www.facebook.com/KindleCrack or on Instagram @KindleCrack


Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Paperback ISBN: 9781476791456, $16.00
eBook ISBN: 9781476791463, $7.99
320 pages
Atria Books

Pre-Sale Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pEpVXi
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ByXO2t
Blio: http://bit.ly/1poLcFa
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/1v1oPJu
Google eBookstore: http://bit.ly/1uziFDT
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1poL8W3
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/ZoQqes

BY COLLEEN HOOVER
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies.

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover that Owen is keeping some major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

About the Author:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Maybe Someday, Finding Cinderella, and Ugly Love. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visit ColleenHoover.com.

Find Colleen Online:
Website: www.ColleenHoover.com
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/ColleenHoover
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover

Enter at http://www.facebook.com/KindleCrack or on Instagram @KindleCrack




Monday, July 1, 2013

REVIEW - Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

Losing Hope (Hopeless, #2)Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Thanks Netgalley and Atria Book for providing me with an ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review. Expected publish date: July 8, 2013

I remember reading somewhere that another book reviewer and fan of Colleen Hoover said that they felt “Hoovered”. I totally get that now. I think my heart was just “Hooverized” after reading Losing Hope. To be “Hooverized” is the feeling you get when you finish a Colleen Hoover book and your head and heart have been put through a gamut of emotions and you realize you just read one of the best books of your life… and it’s not likely you will ever feel the same way ever again.

I don’t know how she pulled it off…but she made Holder and Sky’s story feel like an entirely new book. Losing Hope is brilliantly told through Holder’s point of view. LH can be read as a stand-alone and an absolute must read for any Colleen Hoover fan. Why does Goodreads only allow five stars?

“I know I told her that she’s never really been kissed before, but until this moment I had no idea that I had never really been kissed before. Not like this. Every kiss, every movement, ever moan, every touch of her hand against my skin. She’s my saving grace. My Hope. And I’m never walking away from her again.”

This review will appear on www.KindleCrack.net, www.facebook.com/KindleCrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



Review to follow:)




Friday, June 28, 2013

FRIDAY'S FIVE - NEW RELEASES, BEST NEW BOOKS OF THE WEEK AND ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASES 2013 for 6.28

Welcome to Fridays Five #5. Five new books that have caught my eye, five books I recently read and loved and five books I can’t wait to be released. Check it out...you might find your new favorite book. Authors please let me know what you are working on. I’m always looking for new Kindle Crack.  

Five new books to be released or released that caught my eye:
  • Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field
  • Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen) by Lisa Renee Jones - July
  • Breathless (Jessie #1) by Eve Carter on sale now @Amazon for .99
  • Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings - expected release July 18th
  • The Last Husband (Forever Love, #2) by J.S. Cooper – Just released!


Five books I can't wait to read in a series: 
  • Red Hill– by Jamie McGuire (Just announced new series!!!)
  • Losing Hope – by Colleen Hoover Just started last night! – Expected release July 8th
  • Rock My World (Black Falcon 2.5) by Michelle Valentine – Released yesterday!
  • Wethering the Storm by Samantha Towle
  • The Redhead Plays Her Hand (Redhead #3) – by Alice Clayton


Five books I recently read and loved – Total #KindleCrack 
  • Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field
  • The Unidentified Redhead (Redhead #1) by Alice Clayton
  • The Redhead Revealed (Redhead #2) by Alice Clayton
  • Falling Into You by Lauren Abrams
  • Dark Light (Dark Light #1) by S.L. Jennings


Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Favorite 5-Star Kindle Crack pt. 1

All time favorite Kindle Crack pt 1 - not in any order.

Real (Real, Raw & Ripped, #1)Real by Katy Evans

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Dear Goodreads,

Can you please increase the number of stars in your rating system? I know I am not the only reader on here that would like to be able to give certain books 10 stars. So when I sit down to write a review of Katy Evans first book Real, I would like to be able to show my love for this book and its writer. I don’t know if my review writing skills could do this book justice...but adding extra stars would help. I’m sure you guys at Goodreads are real busy…so I’ll try and help this process along. I have 10 stars to send to you. Can you add them to my review of Real?

Thank you.
Cheri www.facebook.com/KindleCrack

PS – Could you also offer had a book hangover rating? Or how about a time stamp function to show what time readers were up to in the middle of the night because a book was SO DAM GOOD

Review appears on Goodreads, Amazon and www.facebook.com/KindleCrack Twitter and www.KindleCrack.net





Collide (Collide, #1)Collide by Gail McHugh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



“The only thing he knew for sure was that his emotions were caught in a clusterfuck of epic proportions. Being around her was self-inflicted pain at its finest, but it was something he was willing to endure if for one reason only – just to be close to her.”

“I’ve never felt so heartbroken and so in love at the same time. If you would’ve told me the day we met that you were going to break my heart—and that days, months, or even years would pass, that I would still be hurting like this—it wouldn’t have stopped me from falling in love with you.”

Gail McHugh knocked it out of the park with her debut novel – Collide.
What happens when you fall head over heels in love with your best friends girlfriend….and you know she’s *the one* and you know your best friend is really a two-timing douche (Douchebucket…one of many nicknames). World’s Collide for Emily, Dillon and Gavin….ahhhhhhh Gavin. He will be the top of your book boyfriend list... did I mention he has a yummy tattoo? I Collide hits your straight in the heart…and you won’t be able to put this book down. Don’t start reading this book late day unless you plan on staying up all night...it is total Kindle crack. I need more Gavin and oh yeah book two. LOVED IT.



____
Collide is effing Kindle Crack. Seriously, this is Gail McHughs first book? It better not be her last... since she left us on the ledge! Loved it! I was hooked from page one....what a great read. Full review to follow.





The Sea of TranquilityThe Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"This morning, my plans consisted of eating FunDip while watching misguided fame whores choke down buffalo testicles on old reruns of Fear Factor. Now I'm standing in black stiletto heels in the middle of a Norman Rockwell painting."

The Sea of Tranquility deserves its own shelf in my Good Reads library...in any library. This book is devastating, heart wrenching, believable and even uplifting. It’s a story of love and friendship created from the remnants of death and desire by two shattered people. After years of disappointment and devastation these two lost souls find each other...but feel unworthy of love, broken and fear of feeling again. Katja Millay dissects each of their lives and thoughts with skilled precision. She is a master story teller who digs way deep into her characters. I almost felt like a voyeur...watching and understanding why each felt so haunted. I was sucked from page one and taken hostage in each of their heads. Not many books can bring me to tears...but the last half of this book opened up a sea of emotions. There aren't enough stars for this book. Katja Millay is a brilliant writer and I can’t wait to read book two (will there be a part two???)
Rebecca Donovan fans of the Breathing series will love this book.
By the way… the definition for the name Katja (you will understand after reading this book) is: pure, blessed and holy.






Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"If words could break souls, my words just broke his in two."

"Fuck all the firsts, Sky. The only thing that matters to me with you are the forevers."

Put down whatever you are reading now...and read Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. If Hopeless doesnt top the charts on the NYT/ Amazon best seller lists then I might go as far as to go on strike and stop reading... because this book is IT!!!!! It was that good. I couldn't possibly write a review about Hopeless or Colleen Hoover's brilliant writing or story telling abilities that would do justice. She blew me away with Slammed and Point of Retreat. So I set the bar pretty high with Hopeless. She blew that bar (that doesnt sound so good does it ;) but she truly did. This is the kind of book that will stay with me forever. It's raw, real and a complete emotional roller coaster/mind fuck and a half. I will remain spolier free here and just say that Sky and Holders' story will blow you away. As their story unravels into your and head and heart. Fans of Hoover's Slammed series, Rebecca Donovan's Breathing series, Jamie McGuires Beautiful Disaster or Nicole Williams Crash series will LOVE. Stop reading this review and buy this book now!

Rating - All the stars on Sky's ceiling. Enjoy!





Beauty From Pain (Beauty, #1)Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"Baby, you've fucked my mind without touching my body."

I am on a book high after reading Georgia Cates Beauty From Pain. High...yes this book was some of the finest Kindle Crack I have ever devoured. There are only a few books that make it too my all time favorite’s shelf...and this is one of them.

Laurelyn aka Paige is an attractive twenty-two year old aspiring country music artist, avid pole dance exercise enthusiast and happy-go-lucky sort of person (she somewhat reminded me of Mary from the movie Something About Mary.) Laurelyn and her best friend Addison take a much needed vacation all the way around the world in Australia. On her first night out on the town she meets Jack aka Lachlan.... who stalks her like a hunter selecting its prey. Jack is a super attractive, Aussie vineyard owner who wants nothing more than to add Laurelyn to his no strings attached anonymous piece of ass list. Laurelyn is super attracted to Jack and has no idea he is Australia's most sought after eligible bachelor. Jack lays his cards on the table by offering Laurelyn a relationship "agreement" with promises of the slamming sex and fun while she is on holiday with the expectation of nothing more. Laurelyn dives into this relationship understanding that she will cease to exist in Jack’s life when her three month trip is over and they part ways. She doesn’t think she will fall for Jack since she will be going back to the US. Jack is thrilled that she agrees to their commitment free relationship with a firm expiration date in place. She didn’t expect that her heart would ever turn into emotional road kill. He didn’t think he would ever want to settle down…and this is their story.
I have to say I LOVED this book. Cates writing style is brilliant and engaging… and awesome steam factor. Read this books now...if you can deal with a cliffhanger ending. Cates published the first chapter of book two…which will hold me over. Ok…truth be told I’m dying for the next book. Cates is a writer to watch and this book effing rocks!

This review appears on www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, www.KindleCrack.net, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.





Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1)Naked by Raine Miller

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Thank you Netgalley for providing me with a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

Wow…effing wow… I just devoured Raine Miller’s Naked (The Blackstone Affair Part 1) in one sitting. The house could have been on fire…I would have grabbed my Kindle and then called 911. Naked is scorching hot fast paced read. Total Bookgasm.
Ethan meets Brynee at a UK art gallery opening where her nude portrait is being showcased. Brynee is an American grad student and part time model that left home to escape a horrible situation. Ethan, is a smoking hot (think David Gandy), successful British company owner who could easily talk the panties off any women who crosses his path. Ethan pursues Brynee like a stalker freak in heat and happens to be very dominant in every which way you could imagine... He also happens to be just as caring as he is controlling. Ethan and Brynee have some supersized secrets that will either make or break their relationship if they can heal, reveal and move on from their scared pasts.
I have to say that Ethan and Brynee’s nuclear mutual attraction creates a whole lot a smutastic fun…and a great story! Naked unravels like a sweet hybrid mix of The Crossfire Series and the Fifty Shades books. Without a doubt I would say pick up this novella. Yes, there is a cliffy…but have no fear All In (book 2) is out…and Eyes Wide Open (book 3) will be released on May 14th. Plan on reading all three….you won’t want to put this series down.
Review to appear on www.facebook.com/KindleCrack, www.KindleCrack.net, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



How did I not read this earlier? Holy effing Kindle Crack. Review to follow.... Jumped into book two.





This Man (This Man, #1)This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



FIVE STAR KINDLE CRACK!!
Move over Christian Grey and step to the side Gideon Cross there is a new man in town... Jesse Ward is a domineering, self-destructive beautiful disaster. He falls hard for attractive interior designer Ava O’Shea and will do anything to have her. Their relationship is nothing short of a Tsunami. She jumps into this relationship of uber dysfunction as she desperately tries to unravel this hot mess of a man. Their sexual escapades are vividly described without Jodi Ellen Malpas skipping a beat. Ava and Jessie have all kinds of crazy sex... hot, slow, hard, ummm...senseless, sleepy (you will understand after your read this book). They fight and fuck more than humanly possible. Loving bat shit crazy Jesse is a bitter twisted adventure for Ava...where Jesse is the God of “Jesseland” and determined to control every aspect her life (and shield her from his).
Jessie's skeletons and sordid tales of vaginas past start to slowly start surface as Ava learns that Jesse owns high-end hotel/swingers club where he is also member. She is in love and desperate to learn why he is a jealous controlling train wreck. Poor Ava --- Getting Jessie to open up about himself and his past is about as painful as watching a dental patient receiving root canal without Novocain.
I loved both books!!!! I will say the fighting and dysfunctional sex gets a tiny bit stale at times but Jodi Ellen Malpas is an incredible story teller. This isn’t your momma’s 50 Shades…This Man & Beneath This Man are both effing Smuttaskic books! Jeese is a whackadoo with a heart of gold and I couldn’t help but love him in the end. The next book can’t come out fast enough. When when when?
Fans of the 50 Shades series and Bared to You series will devour This Man and Beneath This Man.

This review appears on www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack,www.Kind..., Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



Monday, June 10, 2013

Friday's Five - From June 7, 2013

Welcome to Fridays Five. Every Friday I will be showcasing five new books that caught my eye, five books I recently read and loved and five books I can’t wait to be released. You might find your next new favorite book on here. Authors please let me know what you are working on. I’m always looking for new Kindle Crack. 

Five new books that caught my eye this week:
In To Deep by Brandy Rivers
I Surrender Monica James 
Finally (Windy City) Scarlett Jade - Author 
Private Message Author Danielle Torella 
Life Altering Beautiful by T.A. Hardenbrook 

Five books I can't wait to read: 
Pulse (Collide book 2) Author- Gail McHugh 
Real Ripped and Raw (Real 2) Katy Evans 
This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Torn (Connections #2) by Author Kim Karr 
Losing Hope (Hopeless #2) by Colleen Hoover 

Five books I recently read and loved – Total Kindle Crack: 
Beauty from Surrender (Beauty from Pain book 2) by Georgia Cates (Young Adult Author) 
Cautious (Disastrous book 2) by E.L. Montes 
Dangerous to Know & Love Jane Harvey Berrick 
If I Were You (The Inside Out Trilogy) by Lisa Renee Jones
Falling Into You by Lauren Abrams