google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - First Look
Showing posts with label First Look. Show all posts
Showing posts with label First Look. Show all posts
Thursday, October 22, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK & ARC GIVEAWAY: November 9 by Colleen Hoover


November 9 is the book you will be buying on November 10th.  Check out my spoiler free review. #November9

Also check out this www.November9book.com to pre-order this book and see if Colleen is visiting a book store near you!


November 9November 9 by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: November 9
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: November 10, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Asking me to choose my favorite book by Colleen Hoover is like asking me to pick which one of my kids I love more. I’m going to go out on a limb here and will tell you that November 9 is my favorite Colleen Hoover book! I didn’t read the synopsis before I started reading my review copy. It just doesn’t matter what her books are about because I’m going to read them no matter what. I braced myself, knowing that I was going to be sucked into an emotional abyss, but I didn’t expect it THIS. I couldn’t put this book down except to wipe away a few tears and grab more coffee (this was an all-nighter). This book, its characters, and this incredible writer are all so special to me. Once again I was “Hooverized”. If you are looking for a book that will feed your need to read some heartfelt, soul – stirring, emotional crack.... this is it! Five stars!

November 9 will release on November 10th. You are probably wondering why not the 9th? Well, I think (and I might be wrong) November 10th is her son’s birthday, and this book release is worthy of a double celebration.

P.S. Ugly Love fans...you’re in for a real treat. That's all I'm going to say!





GIVEAWAY

Enter for a chance to win an ARC on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or via Instagram http://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack


GIVEAWAY - November 9 by Colleen Hoover is one of the most anticipated book releases of the year! This book happens to be my FAVORITE book by CoHo! Here’s your chance to enter to win an ARC (Advance Review Copy) eBook. ***This giveaway is only open to readers/bloggers/CoHo fans with a *Netgalley* account.*** Atria Indie Authors ‪#‎November9‬

To enter:
COMMENT – Please comment and include and include the hashtag - #November9
SHARE/TAG – Optional (but super appreciated).
DON’T forget to check out www.November9book.com for pre-order info/excerpts/and find out if Colleen's going to be visiting your town!
One lucky winner will receive an eARC copy of November 9 via Netgalley ONLY. Winner picked on 10/24.











Wednesday, October 7, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Betrayal by Aleatha Romig


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Betrayal (Infidelity #1)
Author:  Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 13, 2015

Once again I was Aleatha'd.  Betrayal (Infidelity #1) is unputdownable.  Everything about this book screams Aleatha’s signature writing style.  In Betrayal, Aleatha spins a sizzling hot and intricate web of twists and turns. This is no ordinary romance, this is Romig romance! Mix together a strong, smart heroine and a likable alpha male and the result is total Kindle Crack!
I can tell you right now that this book, and this new series is going to be my new addiction. For readers who dislike cheating, please don't let the "Infidelity" part of the title trouble you. I will not tell you anything that will spoil this one for you—but ask yourself… "Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Thursday, September 17, 2015

FIRST LOOK: Spoiler Free Review of Sins of Sevin by Penelope Ward


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Sins of Sevin
Author: Penelope Ward
Release Date: September 21, 2015
Rating: 7 stars
Cliffhanger: No

Question: Can I give Sins of Sevin SEVEN stars?
Answer: Yes.

Question: Will Penelope Ward hit the best seller lists twice in a month for two different books?
Answer: Yes.

Sins of Sevin is heartbreaking, soul shaking and completely unputdownable. Penelope Ward spins a devastatingly beautiful story that took my breath way. Sins of Sevin is packed with all the "feels" you expect in an epic romance. The last time I had a book hangover of this magnitude was after reading Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.  SoS might be Penelope’s finest work to date.  This book is nothing short of stunning.  Mark your calendars for 9/21 to meet Sevin and Evangeline, and get sucked into their unforgettable and haunting forbidden romance.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Blurb
What happens when the one you want is the only one you can't have? 

My name is Sevin.

Homeschooled and sheltered by my ultra-religious family, I was always taught that lust was a sin. 

Elle was the girl who'd been carefully chosen for me.

After a long-distance courtship, I'd be moving into her family's guesthouse so that we could get to know each other in the months before the wedding.

Boundaries were set: no inappropriate touching, no kissing, no sex before marriage.

I'd accepted those rules and my fate.

Until I met the one I wanted to sin with.

That was when restraint became a problem...especially since THE ONE wasn't Elle. 

It was her sister, Evangeline.

You know what they say about best laid plans.

My name is Sevin, and I have sinned.

Told in alternating points of view, Sins of Sevin is a full-length standalone novel. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. Only appropriate for adult readers age 18+.

PRE-ORDER  SINS OF SEVIN!
iBooks: http://apple.co/1J7vbN0
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UxCSUO
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EjxNpY



Friday, August 14, 2015

GIVEAWAY & SPOILER FREE REVIEW: Cocky Bastard by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland


Check out my spoiler free review of Cocky Bastard and enter for a chance to win a copy via Amazon on 8/17 (release day). Trust me...you want this book!  


To enter via Facebook visit here and check out the pinned post
Instagram users can visit here 

Cocky BastardCocky Bastard by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Cocky Bastard
Authors:  Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland
Release Date: August 17, 2015
Cliffhanger: NO


I decided I won a book lottery. It’s that feeling you get when you pick up a book by TWO of your favorite authors and pray it's going to be a winner.  Cocky Bastard is a winner, and I hit the book jackpot. To say that I loved this book would be an understatement. I binge read this unputdownable standalone.

If there was a formula for a perfect book…this would be it.  This second chance romance is absolute Kindle Crack. Cocky Bastard has the ideal mix of “the feels”, romance, angst, drama and likable characters.

This funny, sexy and sweet romance captivated me from the first page to the last.  Be prepared to pull an all-nighter.

Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland are a writing team to be reckoned with. Their writing styles blended together effortlessly.  I hope they co-author another book together. I didn't think it was possible....but I have finally settled on a book husband - Chance f#cking Bateman. Dibs. #Bestof2015

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Are you ready to meet the Cocky Bastard?  The authors have provided Chapter 1 for your sneak peek!

You can read it below or click this link: http://bit.ly/1MCrJk9 

Sunday, July 26, 2015

FIRST LOOK: Spoiler Free Review of Him by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy



Blurb:

They don’t play for the same team. Or do they?

Jamie Canning has never been able to figure out how he lost his closest friend. Four years ago, his tattooed, wise-cracking, rule-breaking roommate cut him off without an explanation. So what if things got a little weird on the last night of hockey camp the summer they were eighteen? It was just a little drunken foolishness. Nobody died.

Ryan Wesley’s biggest regret is coaxing his very straight friend into a bet that pushed the boundaries of their relationship. Now, with their college teams set to face off at the national championship, he’ll finally get a chance to apologize. But all it takes is one look at his longtime crush, and the ache is stronger than ever.

Jamie has waited a long time for answers, but walks away with only more questions—can one night of sex ruin a friendship? If not, how about six more weeks of it? When Wesley turns up to coach alongside Jamie for one more hot summer at camp, Jamie has a few things to discover about his old friend...and a big one to learn about himself.

Warning: contains sexual situations, skinnydipping, shenanigans in an SUV and proof that coming out to your family on social media is a dicey proposition. 



HimHim by Sarina Bowen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Him
Author:  Elle Kennedy & Sarina Bowen
Release Date: July 28, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

I can't stop grinning like a fool. Am I smiling from this story, the hilarious inner monologues, or the sweet and sexiness of it all? I effing love this story.  This GFY (Gay For You) friends-to-lovers m/m romance is absolute perfection. I devoured this book and these two hot hockey players in one sitting. If you liked Kennedy’s Off Campus series and you want to dip your toe in the m/m romance genre (or you’re a seasoned fan of this genre) you are going to fall head over heels for Him. I'm going to check out other m/m titles by co-author Sarina Bowen. This writing team is golden. Him is absolute Kindle Crack and will be one of my top recommendations for 2015! This marks the first time I have TWO book boyfriends in the same book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Thursday, July 23, 2015

FIRST LOOK: Racing the Sun by Karina Halle Review & Giveaway

Did I just go to Italy and fall in love? Check out my review of Racing the Sun and enter to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and signed paperbacks and more!

RACING THE SUN by Karina Halle
Atria Books | July 28, 2015 | Paperback ISBN 9781476796444, $15 | eBook ISBN 9781476796482, $7.99 | 384 pages
Learn more at S&S.com

When I’m traveling, I feel like the secret to my life, to myself, to really becoming, is one step ahead. It’s in the next destination, the next town I get lost in, the next stranger I talk to. It’s always next but never here . . . 

After six months of backpacking and soul-searching across the world, Amber MacLean is flat broke. There are worse places for a twentysomething to be stuck than the Amalfi Coast, but the only way she can earn enough money for a plane ticket home to California is to teach English to two of the brattiest children she has ever met.

It doesn’t help that the children are under the care of their brooding older brother, ex-motorcycle racer Desiderio Larosa. Darkly handsome and oh-so-mysterious, the young master of the crumbling villa tests Amber’s patience and will at every turn—not to mention her hormones.

When her position turns into a full-time nanny gig, Amber grows dangerously closer to the enigmatic recluse. But can she give up the certainty of home for someone whose closely guarded heart feels a world apart from her own?

Review of Racing the Sun
Racing the SunRacing the Sun by Karina Halle
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Racing the Sun
Author:  Karina Hale
Release Date: July 28, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Do you know where I spent my Sunday? I went to Italy and fell in love with Karina Halle’s book Racing the Sun.  I didn’t make it to Italy…but it felt like it. Hale’s descriptive writing transported me to the beaches in Italy alongside two perfectly scripted characters – Derio and Amber. This heartfelt and touching romance was absolute perfection! Racing the Sun was my first book by this author and definitely not my last. One-click this gorgeous and unputdownable love story.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




ABOUT KARINA HALLE

Karina Halle is the New York Times bestselling author of Where Sea Meets Sky, The Pact, Love in English, and other wild and romantic reads. A former travel writer and music journalist, she lives on an island off the coast of British Columbia with her husband and her rescue pup, where she drinks a lot of wine, hikes a lot of trails, and devours a lot of books.

Get Your Copy!
Amazon's Kindle Store | Barnes & Noble| Blio | Books-a-Million | Google ebookstore | iBooks |Kobo

Find Karina Online
Twitter: @MetalBlonde
Instagram: @AuthorHalle
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karina-Halle/140649372629593?fref=ts

GIVEAWAY
Atria Indie Authors and Karina Halle are giving away: (1) grand prize of a $50 AMEX Gift Card + 1 signed copy of RACING THE SUN and 1 copy of WHERE SEA MEETS SKY….PLUS: (6) Runner Up Prizes of 1 signed copy of RACING THE SUN. Enter to win at http://gvwy.io/ok5i5nc




Thursday, July 2, 2015

Excerpt & Spoiler Free Review of Toxic by Kim Karr!


Read an excerpt and a spoiler free review of Toxic by Kim Karr!
THIS IS A STANDALONE SECOND-CHANCE ROMANCE WITH NO CLIFFHANGER ENDING.  

Pre-order Toxic by Kim Karr
RELEASE DATE: July 7th, 2015

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1KpMRcv

New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr turns up the heat in a smoking hot, emotionally compelling romance that takes you into the world of Manhattan's elite. Meet Jeremy McQueen, a sexy, intense, brooding entrepreneur who goes after what he wants, and Phoebe St. Claire, a socialite-turned-CEO who's been drifting through life searching for something she thought she'd never find again--the right man to share her future.
Phoebe St. Claire has devoted herself to saving her family's hotel empire--but her best efforts have not been good enough. With her whole world in turmoil, the tenacious go-getter turns to the once love of her life. Far from innocent, Jeremy McQueen was the guy from the wrong side of the tracks who her parents would never have approved of. Their years apart have only made the sexy bad boy more irresistible than ever--and their reunion is explosive.
 When she asks Jeremy to help her salvage her family business, he agrees immediately, with only one condition--he wants her in his bed.
But soon surprising circumstances leave Phoebe reeling. Was this fairy tale romance just too good to be true? Will Jeremy's secrets pull them apart all over again? 

EXCERPT 
© 2015 by Kim Karr
Published by the Penguin Group
Release date: July 7th, 2015

Phoebe St. Claire
“Where are you?” he asked.
“Home.”
“I know. Where in your apartment are you?”
“On my bed.”
“Where are you?” I asked.
“Give me a minute.”
I heard stomping up some stairs and then a door closed.
“On my bed,” he said in that same husky tone.
I nearly stopped breathing.
“Are you still there?” he asked again.
“Yes,” my voice was raspy.
In a deep husky voice he said, “Tell me what you’re wearing under your clothes.”
Arousal overtook my mind and I answered quickly. “A bra and panties.”
“Take off your clothes and tell me what they look like.”
Flushing from head to toe I managed to say, “Jeremy!”
“Phoebe, I’ve seen you in your underwear. Christ, I’ve seen you naked. Just put your phone on speaker, dim the lights, and describe to me the lucky pieces of fabric covering your tits and pussy.”
Shock and desire swarmed through me in equal measure.
Memories of his dirty mouth came back in a flash.
I’d loved it so many years ago, loved when we were flesh to flesh. And this was different. I’d never had phone sex before. Had no idea how to, but I knew I was about to find out. I wasn’t going to turn him down. I wanted this.
The sexual tension that had blossomed between us was causing me to go insane. I was touching myself when I woke up in the middle of the night, and then in the shower before work, and last night and the night before after I hung up the phone with him. I’d been masturbating to the thought of him nonstop. Phone sex had to be so much better.
“Give me a minute,” I whispered needing to ease into the more intimate exchange that I knew was coming. I stripped out of my skirt and blouse and all but tore my hose pulling them off. The lights were already dimmed, so that wasn’t an issue. I heard his own mattress squeaking and wondered if he had started without me.
My phone beeped again and I looked down. This time it was an incoming call from Jamie. I ignored it. Then, I took a deep breath and a giant leap of faith as I sat on my bed in my underwear.
Just as I was thinking about what I could say, he spoke. “I have to be honest with you,” he said.
My heart sank. I didn’t like any conversation that started with those words.
With a heavy exhale, he said, “I’ve been hard all week just thinking about you and I have to admit, my wrist hasn’t been worked out this much in a long time.”
Picturing his hand, his cock, his hips, and the perfect choreographed movement of all three had me barely cognizant.
“Phoebe?”
“I’m here,” I said in the raspiest tone. “Then I’ll be honest too. It’s possible that I’ve made myself come more times this week than I have in my entire life.”
I wasn’t exactly comfortable initiating a kinky conversation. But I could follow his lead.
“Jesus Phoebe, you can’t talk that way to me when I’m not near you.”
Something primal erupted within me. “And I want to do it again.”
“Fuckkkk.”
I moaned at his use of the word fuck. It sounded entirely too delicious.
Equally as delicious was his sexy laugh that followed. “So what are we going to do about this dilemma?”
I sunk back into my pillows and pictured his face—his lips parted and his eyes heavy-lidded.
I knew what I wanted to do about it.
Did he want to do the same thing?
I hoped so.


About the Author:
I live in Florida with my husband and four kids. I've always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, I wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. I went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise my family. I currently work part-time with my husband and full-time embracing one of my biggest passions—writing. 

Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Toxic by Kim Karr



Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Toxic
Author:  Kim Karr
Release Date: July , 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Kim Karr does it again.  This sizzling hot second chance romance exceeded my expectations!  I had “Kindle finger burn” from trying to flip through virtual pages at warp speed. I couldn’t put this one down.  I was emotionally all over the place while reading this book.  Toxic pulled on my heartstrings, made me want to toss my e-reader, and managed to fog up my Kindle screen.  The chemistry between the characters was off the charts hot!

In Toxic, Kim spun a wicked and inTOXICating tale of love, lies and lust...seamlessly going from the past to present day.  This second chance love story is a must read. I had to detox after I read this book in order to get rid of my book hangover.  Bravo Kim Karr.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Wednesday, July 1, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Toxic by Kim Karr


Release date: July 7, 2015
#ToxicLove

ToxicToxic by Kim Karr

Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Toxic
Author:  Kim Karr
Release Date: July , 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Kim Karr does it again.  This sizzling hot second chance romance exceeded my expectations!  I had “Kindle finger burn” from trying to flip through virtual pages at warp speed. I couldn’t put this one down.  I was emotionally all over the place while reading this book.  Toxic pulled on my heartstrings, made me want to toss my e-reader, and managed to fog up my Kindle screen.  The chemistry between the characters was off the charts hot!

In Toxic, Kim spun a wicked and inTOXICating tale of love, lies and lust...seamlessly going from the past to present day.  This second chance love story is a must read. I had to detox after I read this book in order to get rid of my book hangover.  Bravo Kim Karr.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Pre-order Toxic:
Kindle: http://tinyurl.com/n9t556h
Amazon Paperback: http://tinyurl.com/q6saca2
Nook: http://tinyurl.com/ozhrudt
B&N Paperback: http://tinyurl.com/nld4foq
iBooks: http://tinyurl.com/ozxclzy
BAM: http://tinyurl.com/oxro3xg
IndieBound: http://tinyurl.com/pwqezsf
Google: http://tinyurl.com/p7hak78
Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/pcztymj

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone

Check out my spoiler free first look at Priest.  Hold on to your rosary beads and get ready to read this smustastic Kindle Crack!


PriestPriest by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone
Rating: 5 stars
Release Date: June 29, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

FORGIVE ME FATHER BUT I HAVE SINNED. Dirty talking Father Bell is holy hotness.  If you are religious and may be offended by a religious figure getting down and dirty with one of his flock, you should stop reading this now.

I think I need a cold shower and maybe a spiritual cleanse after reading Priest.  I'm not going to ask for forgiveness for liking this book.  I confess...this is some smutastic Kindle Crack. I might need to wash my eyes out and defog my Kindle screen again just thinking about this book ;)

I can envision a whole new crop of taboo books being published after this one.  Look how many stepbrother books popped up after Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward climbed the NYT best sellers list.  I love that book….check it out.  Hold on to your rosary beads and go one-click Priest.

PS - If anyone happens to come across a title like My Step Brother is a Priest, CEO, biker, rock star and Navy SEAL please send it my way ;)  I know it’s going to happen.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Wednesday, May 20, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK - Sweet Ache by K. Bromberg



Title: Sweet Ache (Driven #6)
Author: K. Bromberg
Release Date: June 2, 2015

Synopsis: 

The New York Times bestselling author of Slow Burn turns up the heat when a sexy bet turns into so much more…

Hawkin Play, the bad boy rock star with a good guy heart, has lived a lifetime of cleaning up after his twin brother’s mistakes. Hunter’s most recent screw-up could land Hawke in jail and risk the band’s future. Hawke agrees to guest lecture at a local college to stay in the judge’s good graces—and a bet with his bandmate to seduce his sexy teaching assistant is icing on the cake.

Quinlan Westin is harder to bed than Hawke imagined. She knows his type and is determined to avoid the rocker at all costs—even if their attraction runs deeper than simple lust.

Just as Hawke might finally be winning over the girl, his brother has other plans. When Hunter realizes his twin finally has a weakness, he’ll stop at nothing to take advantage…


Pre-Order it on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Sweet-Ache-Driven-Novel-Book-ebook/dp/B00OQS4HHY/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1432144971&sr=1-1&keywords=sweet+ache+k+bromberg

First Look: Sweet Ache
Sweet Ache (Driven, #6)Sweet Ache by K. Bromberg
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Sweet Ache
Author: K. Bromberg
Release Date: June 2 , 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No

This sinfully sexy rock star romance doesn’t skip a beat.  Sweet Ache rocked my world and pulled on every emotional heart string.  You need to schedule a play date with Hawkin Play and the boys from Bent. I know Hawkin is the rock star in this book…but K. Bromberg rocked this one. Her writing style is truly addictive.  Just when I questioned whether a series could get any better…it did.  Sweet Ache is absolute Kindle Crack.  Mark your calendar for this June 2nd release.

Sweet Ache is a standalone book and based on characters from K. Bromberg’s best-selling Driven series.  If you haven’t read the previous books in the Driven series, you will not feel lost.

Did I mention that Kellan Kyle and the boys from the DBags make a guest appearance in Sweet Ache. Enough said.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Thursday, May 7, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Henry's End by Julie A. Richman

Release Date: May 11, 2015


Henry's EndHenry's End by Julie A. Richman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Rating: 5 stars
Title: Henry’s End
Author:  Julie A. Richman
Release Date: May 11, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

This second chance m/m romance took my breath away. Julie Richman’s captivating writing style kept me glued to my Kindle from the first page to the last.  Henry’s story came to a beautiful end at Henry's End (yes, I know what you’re thinking). BUT you need to find out what I am talking about you pervs ;)

This is not a “pornified” m/m driven story. Please don’t get me wrong. I LOVE crazy hot m/m romance books, and Henry’s End has a satisfying spice factor that is not amplified or overdone.   If you're curious and thinking about "dipping your toe" in the m/m gay romance genre, this is absolutely the book to read. If you are a seasoned m/m romance reader, you will be equally enraptured by this beautiful, emotionally driven, sexy story. Henry’s story is believable, real, and full of heartfelt emotion.  Julie managed to pull on my heart strings and didn’t let go. I laughed, I cried, I screamed and then I couldn't wait to tell you how much I loved this book.

Henry’s End is a standalone book and based on characters from Julie’s best-selling Moore trilogy.  If you haven’t read the Moore series, you will not feel lost.  If anything, you will want to read more about Henry’s old friends in the Moore series.  Henry’s End was all that and Moore ❤.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Sunday, April 26, 2015

FIRST LOOK – Echo (The Black Lotus Series Book #2) - SPOILER FREE REVIEW - FIVE STARS

 I feel like I just won the book lottery with Echo. E.K.’s writing is nothing short of brilliant.   This unique book series should be made into a cable show or movie.  Bravo EK Blair!   Check out my review below.


ECHO (Black Lotus, book 2)
Coming May 12
A Psychosexual Thriller


Synopsis
It's been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life. 

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers? 

So do I.

Read BANG (Black Lotus, Book # 1) FIRST
Amazon --> http://amzn.to/1JIwu6L

Echo (Black Lotus, #2)Echo by E.K. Blair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
FIRST LOOK – Echo (The Black Lotus Series Book #2)
Rating – Five Stars
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Author: E.K. Blair


I set my expectation level super high for Echo after reading Bang.  I am super happy to say that one of my most anticipated book releases of the year surpassed my expectation level.  I love when that happens.  I feel like I just won the book lottery with Echo.

A few things to note:
1. I highly recommend reading Bang (Book #1) prior to reading Echo (Book #2).  I tried to skim Bang and ended up rereading it. I got sucked in all over again.
2. You need to go into reading this book totally blind. This review is spoiler free. I will not even give you a hint about what's to come. I want you to have the same experience as me.
3. Be prepared to pull an all-nighter. You will not be able to put this book down.

In Echo, E.K. Blair continues weaving Nina’s dark and depraved story of vengeance. E.K. spins an unforgettable and intricate web of love, lies, murder and mayhem. Real world monsters with blackened hearts come to life in this psychosexual thriller.  Nothing about these characters or this story feels sugar coated. The twisted plot and intense character development made this book absolutely unputdownable.  My brain is shredded, and I can’t “wash my eyes out” after reading and envisioning some of the madness. I binge read this book.  I had no choice.  This fine piece of Kindle Crack was worth the year long wait. E.K.’s writing is nothing short of brilliant.   This unique book series should be made into a cable show or movie.  Bravo EK Blair!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews - Top pick for 2015
MRMR – Must Read/Must Recommend

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

Website - http://www.ekblair.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/EKBlairAuthor


Friday, April 17, 2015

SPOILER FREE – FIRST LOOK AT AMBER TO ASHES BY Gail McHugh



Amber to Ashes is one of my top picks for 2015. This is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews MRMR (Must Read Must Recommend) 5 stars. June 9th release.



SPOILER FREE – FIRST LOOK AT AMBER TO ASHES BY Gail McHugh. I just finished Amber to Ashes and need to tell you about this book. If it isn’t on your reading list, it needs to be. Gail mentions in her acknowledgments that “Considering Amber to Ashes is 90 percent true-life pieces of myself, made up of fragments of my past and present (the other 10 percent thrown in to make you wonder what it is I’ve really gone through) it was a doozy to write.” This story, Gail’s story, packed an emotional wallop and was unputdownable. Amber to Ashes knocked me on my book loving ass and shook me to my core. This book has consumed my life for a few days, and I can’t get this story and its characters out of my head. Amber to Ashes is different than Gail’s other books, but unequivocally addicting and memorable. Her writing is stunning, hot and haunting. Did I mention that my Kindle was reduced to ashes? 

#AmberToAshes Atria Indie Authors #Bestof2015 #MRMR #KindleCrack


Full review to follow closer to the release.