google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Jodi Ellen Mapas
Showing posts with label Jodi Ellen Mapas. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Jodi Ellen Mapas. Show all posts
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Jessie is BACK!  Check out my spoiler-free review of With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas & enter for a chance to win a signed copy!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog




Jesse Ward is back in the newest novel in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling This Man series!
Life is good for Jesse 'The Lord' Ward. Perfect, actually. He still has the charm, he's in great shape, and he still reduces his wife, Ava, to a pool of desire with a mere look. He's in full control, just how he likes it.
But Jesse's perfect world falls apart when a terrible accident lands Ava in hospital with a life-threatening head injury. Devastated and angry, he feels like his entire existence hangs in the balance. He cannot survive without this woman's love. So when she finally comes around, his shaking world begins to level out. But his nightmare doesn't end there. It's only just begun. Because his wife can't remember the last sixteen years of her life. That's all of him. All of their time together. He is a stranger to her.
Now Jesse must do whatever it takes to find her memories . . . and help her fall madly, passionately in love with him all over again.

Read Today! 

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2f53Cm8


Review of With This Man
With This Man (This Man, #4)With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I fell in love WITH THIS MAN and this series ALL OVER AGAIN! 5 stars! Review to follow.
UPDATED:
Jesse Ward. The Lord. I fell in love WITH THIS MAN and this series all over again! Jessie trampled my heart…but will he trample Ava’s?

This book is not a retelling of everything that happened in the first three books. With This Man, takes place years after Jessie and Ava’s story ended in This Man Confessed. Ava is in a severe car accident and sustains a brain injury. She wakes up not remembering Jesse and her children. They are erased from her memory, and now Ava believes that she is a single 22-year-old. Jesse has to make Ava fall in love with him all over again. He is determined to get Ava’s heart to remember him. Let's face it, Jesse can be an acquired taste, so he has his work cut out for him. But who can forget The Lord? There is no one like Jesse Ward.

With This Man is primarily told from Jesse’s point of view, which was brilliant in itself. JEM seamlessly peppered this story with the right amount of history, without making this book feel like it was just a regurgitation of the earlier books in this series. She created a brand new, fresh, sexy, and captivating romance. Getting into Jesse's crazy, cocky and demanding brain was everything!

Before I picked this book up, I wondered if I was going to feel lost since I started this series in 2013. Let me tell you there is no way you will forget The Lord and Ava’s roller coaster ride of a romance. Dare I say, this might be one of my favorite books by JEM! FIVE stars!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author:

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.



Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.



With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.

Connect with Jodi:


KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG GIVEAWAY

 SIGNED PAPERBACK 
WITH THIS MAN by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE! Ava fell in love with Jesse once. Can he make it happen all over again?! 

IF YOU WANT TO PLAY ON FACEBOOK :

*OPTIONAL BONUS -> Are you in Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group? Feel free to join for more goodies and fun. https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix 

* ADD With This Man to your GR shelf: http://bit.ly/2h7fL6X
* FOLLOW Jodi on BookBub: bit.ly/JEM-BookBub
* FOLLOW Jodi on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2vvg1WB
* Let me know when you’ve done the above, and let others know, too 


This is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with FB. Entries will be accepted for 48 hours and to players with US addresses only! Good luck!

Read Now! 
Amazon http://amzn.to/2FAAo7l
iBooks  https://apple.co/2oAWzCo 
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2oxSS06 
Nook  http://bit.ly/2BUDh30 
Google  http://bit.ly/2FaBBEo 

Amazon UK   http://amzn.to/2EZsvXS  


Friday, July 14, 2017

BOOK TO MOVIE NEWS! This Man Series and The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas Optioned by Passionflix

    PASSIONFLIX MOVIE NEWS!     ★ 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


#PassionIsComing with Jodi Ellen Malpas’ This Man Series and The Protector! 
Passionflix and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas are thrilled to announce the option of her blockbuster series, THIS MAN and her sexy, standalone, THE PROTECTOR. 

Passionflix, a studio and streaming platform launching this September, is dedicated to turning romance novels into movies and series, and cannot wait to bring Jesse Ward AKA The Lord of the Manor and the sexy and protective Jake Sharp to life on-screen! 

Dying to see The Lord of the Manor on your screen? 

You know you wanna watch… 

Sign up now and become a Passionflix founding member, or early subscriber HERE: http://www.passionflix.com/#kindlecrack

Passionflix Founding Members will receive: 
• A 2-year subscription (with a 30% Savings)
  • Voting Privileges on 'Casting Your Book Boyfriend', an exclusive reality show to find the next Passionflix leading man
  • An invitation for a walk on role in a Passionflix production 
  • Discounts on Passionflix merchandise 
  • Exclusive sneak peeks and casting information via The Passionflix Founding Members Lounge on Facebook. 

** Passionflix original content will be available in Canada/UK/Australia. The full site, including licensed content from studios and other distributors, will be available September 2017 in the US. 

For more information about Passionflix, visit: 

For more information about Jodi Ellen Malpas, visit: 


Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Favorite 5-Star Kindle Crack pt. 1

All time favorite Kindle Crack pt 1 - not in any order.

Real (Real, Raw & Ripped, #1)Real by Katy Evans

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Dear Goodreads,

Can you please increase the number of stars in your rating system? I know I am not the only reader on here that would like to be able to give certain books 10 stars. So when I sit down to write a review of Katy Evans first book Real, I would like to be able to show my love for this book and its writer. I don’t know if my review writing skills could do this book justice...but adding extra stars would help. I’m sure you guys at Goodreads are real busy…so I’ll try and help this process along. I have 10 stars to send to you. Can you add them to my review of Real?

Thank you.
Cheri www.facebook.com/KindleCrack

PS – Could you also offer had a book hangover rating? Or how about a time stamp function to show what time readers were up to in the middle of the night because a book was SO DAM GOOD

Review appears on Goodreads, Amazon and www.facebook.com/KindleCrack Twitter and www.KindleCrack.net





Collide (Collide, #1)Collide by Gail McHugh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



“The only thing he knew for sure was that his emotions were caught in a clusterfuck of epic proportions. Being around her was self-inflicted pain at its finest, but it was something he was willing to endure if for one reason only – just to be close to her.”

“I’ve never felt so heartbroken and so in love at the same time. If you would’ve told me the day we met that you were going to break my heart—and that days, months, or even years would pass, that I would still be hurting like this—it wouldn’t have stopped me from falling in love with you.”

Gail McHugh knocked it out of the park with her debut novel – Collide.
What happens when you fall head over heels in love with your best friends girlfriend….and you know she’s *the one* and you know your best friend is really a two-timing douche (Douchebucket…one of many nicknames). World’s Collide for Emily, Dillon and Gavin….ahhhhhhh Gavin. He will be the top of your book boyfriend list... did I mention he has a yummy tattoo? I Collide hits your straight in the heart…and you won’t be able to put this book down. Don’t start reading this book late day unless you plan on staying up all night...it is total Kindle crack. I need more Gavin and oh yeah book two. LOVED IT.



____
Collide is effing Kindle Crack. Seriously, this is Gail McHughs first book? It better not be her last... since she left us on the ledge! Loved it! I was hooked from page one....what a great read. Full review to follow.





The Sea of TranquilityThe Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"This morning, my plans consisted of eating FunDip while watching misguided fame whores choke down buffalo testicles on old reruns of Fear Factor. Now I'm standing in black stiletto heels in the middle of a Norman Rockwell painting."

The Sea of Tranquility deserves its own shelf in my Good Reads library...in any library. This book is devastating, heart wrenching, believable and even uplifting. It’s a story of love and friendship created from the remnants of death and desire by two shattered people. After years of disappointment and devastation these two lost souls find each other...but feel unworthy of love, broken and fear of feeling again. Katja Millay dissects each of their lives and thoughts with skilled precision. She is a master story teller who digs way deep into her characters. I almost felt like a voyeur...watching and understanding why each felt so haunted. I was sucked from page one and taken hostage in each of their heads. Not many books can bring me to tears...but the last half of this book opened up a sea of emotions. There aren't enough stars for this book. Katja Millay is a brilliant writer and I can’t wait to read book two (will there be a part two???)
Rebecca Donovan fans of the Breathing series will love this book.
By the way… the definition for the name Katja (you will understand after reading this book) is: pure, blessed and holy.






Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"If words could break souls, my words just broke his in two."

"Fuck all the firsts, Sky. The only thing that matters to me with you are the forevers."

Put down whatever you are reading now...and read Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. If Hopeless doesnt top the charts on the NYT/ Amazon best seller lists then I might go as far as to go on strike and stop reading... because this book is IT!!!!! It was that good. I couldn't possibly write a review about Hopeless or Colleen Hoover's brilliant writing or story telling abilities that would do justice. She blew me away with Slammed and Point of Retreat. So I set the bar pretty high with Hopeless. She blew that bar (that doesnt sound so good does it ;) but she truly did. This is the kind of book that will stay with me forever. It's raw, real and a complete emotional roller coaster/mind fuck and a half. I will remain spolier free here and just say that Sky and Holders' story will blow you away. As their story unravels into your and head and heart. Fans of Hoover's Slammed series, Rebecca Donovan's Breathing series, Jamie McGuires Beautiful Disaster or Nicole Williams Crash series will LOVE. Stop reading this review and buy this book now!

Rating - All the stars on Sky's ceiling. Enjoy!





Beauty From Pain (Beauty, #1)Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


"Baby, you've fucked my mind without touching my body."

I am on a book high after reading Georgia Cates Beauty From Pain. High...yes this book was some of the finest Kindle Crack I have ever devoured. There are only a few books that make it too my all time favorite’s shelf...and this is one of them.

Laurelyn aka Paige is an attractive twenty-two year old aspiring country music artist, avid pole dance exercise enthusiast and happy-go-lucky sort of person (she somewhat reminded me of Mary from the movie Something About Mary.) Laurelyn and her best friend Addison take a much needed vacation all the way around the world in Australia. On her first night out on the town she meets Jack aka Lachlan.... who stalks her like a hunter selecting its prey. Jack is a super attractive, Aussie vineyard owner who wants nothing more than to add Laurelyn to his no strings attached anonymous piece of ass list. Laurelyn is super attracted to Jack and has no idea he is Australia's most sought after eligible bachelor. Jack lays his cards on the table by offering Laurelyn a relationship "agreement" with promises of the slamming sex and fun while she is on holiday with the expectation of nothing more. Laurelyn dives into this relationship understanding that she will cease to exist in Jack’s life when her three month trip is over and they part ways. She doesn’t think she will fall for Jack since she will be going back to the US. Jack is thrilled that she agrees to their commitment free relationship with a firm expiration date in place. She didn’t expect that her heart would ever turn into emotional road kill. He didn’t think he would ever want to settle down…and this is their story.
I have to say I LOVED this book. Cates writing style is brilliant and engaging… and awesome steam factor. Read this books now...if you can deal with a cliffhanger ending. Cates published the first chapter of book two…which will hold me over. Ok…truth be told I’m dying for the next book. Cates is a writer to watch and this book effing rocks!

This review appears on www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, www.KindleCrack.net, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.





Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1)Naked by Raine Miller

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Thank you Netgalley for providing me with a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

Wow…effing wow… I just devoured Raine Miller’s Naked (The Blackstone Affair Part 1) in one sitting. The house could have been on fire…I would have grabbed my Kindle and then called 911. Naked is scorching hot fast paced read. Total Bookgasm.
Ethan meets Brynee at a UK art gallery opening where her nude portrait is being showcased. Brynee is an American grad student and part time model that left home to escape a horrible situation. Ethan, is a smoking hot (think David Gandy), successful British company owner who could easily talk the panties off any women who crosses his path. Ethan pursues Brynee like a stalker freak in heat and happens to be very dominant in every which way you could imagine... He also happens to be just as caring as he is controlling. Ethan and Brynee have some supersized secrets that will either make or break their relationship if they can heal, reveal and move on from their scared pasts.
I have to say that Ethan and Brynee’s nuclear mutual attraction creates a whole lot a smutastic fun…and a great story! Naked unravels like a sweet hybrid mix of The Crossfire Series and the Fifty Shades books. Without a doubt I would say pick up this novella. Yes, there is a cliffy…but have no fear All In (book 2) is out…and Eyes Wide Open (book 3) will be released on May 14th. Plan on reading all three….you won’t want to put this series down.
Review to appear on www.facebook.com/KindleCrack, www.KindleCrack.net, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



How did I not read this earlier? Holy effing Kindle Crack. Review to follow.... Jumped into book two.





This Man (This Man, #1)This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



FIVE STAR KINDLE CRACK!!
Move over Christian Grey and step to the side Gideon Cross there is a new man in town... Jesse Ward is a domineering, self-destructive beautiful disaster. He falls hard for attractive interior designer Ava O’Shea and will do anything to have her. Their relationship is nothing short of a Tsunami. She jumps into this relationship of uber dysfunction as she desperately tries to unravel this hot mess of a man. Their sexual escapades are vividly described without Jodi Ellen Malpas skipping a beat. Ava and Jessie have all kinds of crazy sex... hot, slow, hard, ummm...senseless, sleepy (you will understand after your read this book). They fight and fuck more than humanly possible. Loving bat shit crazy Jesse is a bitter twisted adventure for Ava...where Jesse is the God of “Jesseland” and determined to control every aspect her life (and shield her from his).
Jessie's skeletons and sordid tales of vaginas past start to slowly start surface as Ava learns that Jesse owns high-end hotel/swingers club where he is also member. She is in love and desperate to learn why he is a jealous controlling train wreck. Poor Ava --- Getting Jessie to open up about himself and his past is about as painful as watching a dental patient receiving root canal without Novocain.
I loved both books!!!! I will say the fighting and dysfunctional sex gets a tiny bit stale at times but Jodi Ellen Malpas is an incredible story teller. This isn’t your momma’s 50 Shades…This Man & Beneath This Man are both effing Smuttaskic books! Jeese is a whackadoo with a heart of gold and I couldn’t help but love him in the end. The next book can’t come out fast enough. When when when?
Fans of the 50 Shades series and Bared to You series will devour This Man and Beneath This Man.

This review appears on www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack,www.Kind..., Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



Thursday, June 13, 2013

Just Reviewed - This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas


This Man (This Man, #1)This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


FIVE STAR KINDLE CRACK!!
Move over Christian Grey and step to the side Gideon Cross there is a new man in town... Jesse Ward is a domineering, self-destructive beautiful disaster. He falls hard for attractive interior designer Ava O’Shea and will do anything to have her. Their relationship is nothing short of a Tsunami. She jumps into this relationship of uber dysfunction as she desperately tries to unravel this hot mess of a man. Their sexual escapades are vividly described without Jodi Ellen Malpas skipping a beat. Ava and Jessie have all kinds of crazy sex... hot, slow, hard, ummm...senseless, sleepy (you will understand after your read this book). They fight and fuck more than humanly possible. Loving bat shit crazy Jesse is a bitter twisted adventure for Ava...where Jesse is the God of “Jesseland” and determined to control every aspect her life (and shield her from his).
Jessie's skeletons and sordid tales of vaginas past start to slowly start surface as Ava learns that Jesse owns high-end hotel/swingers club where he is also member. She is in love and desperate to learn why he is a jealous controlling train wreck. Poor Ava --- Getting Jessie to open up about himself and his past is about as painful as watching a dental patient receiving root canal without Novocain.
I loved both books!!!! I will say the fighting and dysfunctional sex gets a tiny bit stale at times but Jodi Ellen Malpas is an incredible story teller. This isn’t your momma’s 50 Shades…This Man & Beneath This Man are both effing Smuttaskic books! Jeese is a whackadoo with a heart of gold and I couldn’t help but love him in the end. The next book can’t come out fast enough. When when when?
Fans of the 50 Shades series and Bared to You series will devour This Man and Beneath This Man.

Monday, June 10, 2013

Friday's Five - From June 7, 2013

Welcome to Fridays Five. Every Friday I will be showcasing five new books that caught my eye, five books I recently read and loved and five books I can’t wait to be released. You might find your next new favorite book on here. Authors please let me know what you are working on. I’m always looking for new Kindle Crack. 

Five new books that caught my eye this week:
In To Deep by Brandy Rivers
I Surrender Monica James 
Finally (Windy City) Scarlett Jade - Author 
Private Message Author Danielle Torella 
Life Altering Beautiful by T.A. Hardenbrook 

Five books I can't wait to read: 
Pulse (Collide book 2) Author- Gail McHugh 
Real Ripped and Raw (Real 2) Katy Evans 
This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Torn (Connections #2) by Author Kim Karr 
Losing Hope (Hopeless #2) by Colleen Hoover 

Five books I recently read and loved – Total Kindle Crack: 
Beauty from Surrender (Beauty from Pain book 2) by Georgia Cates (Young Adult Author) 
Cautious (Disastrous book 2) by E.L. Montes 
Dangerous to Know & Love Jane Harvey Berrick 
If I Were You (The Inside Out Trilogy) by Lisa Renee Jones
Falling Into You by Lauren Abrams
Skimlinks Test