google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - gay romance
Showing posts with label gay romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label gay romance. Show all posts
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Strong Enough by Melanie Harlow and David Romanov

Strong Enough, an all-new sexy standalone from USA Today Bestselling author Melanie Harlow and David Romanov is available now! Check out my review and read an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Strong Enough
by Melanie Harlow & David Romanov
Genre: Contemporary MM Romance
Publication Date: June 19, 2017

I wasn’t looking for Derek Wolfe.

I wasn’t looking for anybody. All I wanted was to start a new life in America. But when I found myself stranded here with no place to go, he came to my rescue, offering me a place to stay.

He’s smart, successful, and sexy as hell—I can barely sleep knowing he’s right down
the hall. And when the chemistry between us explodes one night with fierce, fiery
passion, it’s hard to deny there’s something real between us.

But he does.

He says he was drunk. He says it was a one-time thing. He says he’s not into guys and what we did meant nothing.

He’s lying. Because it happened again, and again, and again. And it’s better every time.

I know we could be good together, and I want the chance to try, but I’m done hiding. If
he’s not strong enough to admit the truth, I’ll have to be strong enough to walk away.

Review of Strong Enough
Strong EnoughStrong Enough by Melanie Harlow
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this GFY romance. Review to follow!

I loved this GFY (Gay For You) m/m romance. Strong Enough was heartfelt, sexy and very raw.  Derek and Maxim’s story was as real as it gets.  Strong Enough is based on co-author David Romanov’s life.

Derek was frustrating.  There were times that I wanted to smack him with my Kindle or shake him and scream “please be true to yourself.”  He was so tormented and emotionally crippled by his feelings. He wanted the wife, kids, and picket fence.  Derek couldn’t imagine it would be with a man. Then there was Maxim.  What a great character! I shed a few tears thinking of the gravity of their emotional conundrum.  Melanie and David need to co-author more m/m romances.  One-click Strong Enough!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:

Figuring I’d had enough booze to blunt his effect on me, I rolled up the sleeves of my black button-down shirt and moved next to him. “I’ll help you.”

“Okay.”

I caught him trying to not to look at my wrists and forearms, and it made me smile. How does it feel to want someone and have to hide it? “You wash, I’ll dry?”

“Sounds good.”

We worked in silence, shoulder to shoulder, and I found myself increasingly—and

disturbingly—pleased at the thought of him being attracted to me and being forced to conceal it.

It was fucking horrible of me to take pleasure in his discomfort, but I liked being secretly

wanted. Being illicitly desired. Being the object of his covert glances and maybe even his darkest, dirtiest thoughts. I let our arms touch more than necessary, as thrilled by the physical contact as I was by the thought of what it might be doing to him.

For there is no man who does not sin.

My dick started to get hard, clearly unbothered by the whiskey that was breaking down my inhibitions, pushing past all my defenses, and letting my imagination run wild.

What’s in that gorgeous head of yours, Maxim? What’s behind those cobalt eyes? What would you do to me, if I let you? What would you let me do to you?

“Carolyn is so nice,” he said, handing me the last serving dish left to be dried.
What? He was thinking about Carolyn right now? He wasn’t supposed to be thinking about Carolyn—I was, goddammit!

But I wasn’t. “Yeah.”

He turned off the water. Rested his wet hands on the edge of the sink. “I didn’t realize you had a girlfriend.”

And I heard it in his voice—the slightest edge of jealousy, so faint I might never have noticed it had I not been so hyperaware of everything about him right now. I fucking loved it.

“She’s not my girlfriend.”

“Oh.” Now there was confusion. “I guess I misunderstood.”

“She wants to be my girlfriend.”

Silence.

Of course there was silence. Maxim would never ask what the problem was. But I wanted to tell him. I wanted him to know. I wanted to share the impossible longing I felt with one person who might understand it.

“The problem is me.”

He was completely still. Before I could stop myself, I covered his right hand with my left.

“Sometimes I don’t know what I want.”

He yanked his hand from beneath mine and we faced each other.

For the first time tonight, I looked him right in the eye. Nothing around us existed for me anymore. I heard only his breath. Smelled only his skin. Saw only his guarded expression.

I had to have him.

Read Today!
iBooks: Strong Enough - https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/strong-enough/id1245463714?mt=11
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/eU1rwv

About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow writes sexy, emotional romance about strong, stubborn characters who can’t help falling in love. She’s addicted to bacon, gin martinis, and summer reading on the screened-in porch. If she’s not buried in a book or binging on Netflix, you might find her running, putting a bun in someone’s hair, or driving to and from the dance studio. She lives outside Detroit with her husband and two daughters. Melanie is the USA Today bestselling author of the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the
FRENCHED series, MAN CANDY, AFTER WE FALL, IF YOU WERE MINE, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s.

Connect with Melanie:
Twitter: @MelanieHarlow2
Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/

About David:

For David Romanov, STRONG ENOUGH is to a great extent autobiographical. Born in
Russia and raised in Europe, he landed in the United States at the age of 24, where he learned a lot about cultural differences between East and West. David firmly believes in ‘The One’ and learning through love. When he isn’t traveling or educating Melanie in Russian culture, he enjoys books and the company of his husband and dog in Los Angeles.

Connect with David:
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/2Bekxz
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rWkfUO


Tuesday, March 21, 2017

NEW M/M ROMANCE REVIEW - Goodbye Paradise (Hello Goodbye #1) by Sarina Bowen


Happy release day to Sarina Bowen. Check out my review of Goodbye Paradise.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Most people called it a cult. But for twenty years, Josh and Caleb called it home. 

In Paradise, there is no television. No fast food. Just long hours of farm work and prayer on a dusty Wyoming ranch, and nights in a crowded bunkhouse. The boys of the Compound are kept far from the sinners’ world. 

But Joshua doesn’t need temptation to sin. His whole life, he’s wanted his best friend, Caleb. By day they work side by side. Only when Josh closes his eyes at night can they be together the way he craves. 

It can never be. And his survival depends on keeping his terrible desires secret.

Caleb has always protected Josh against the worst of the bullying at the Compound. But he has secrets of his own, and a plan to get away — until it all backfires. 

Josh finds himself homeless in a world that doesn’t want him. Can Caleb find him in time? And will they find a place of safety, where he can admit to Josh how he really feels? 

Warning: Contains a hot male/male romance, copious instances of taking the Lord's name in vain, and love against the kitchen counter. This book was previously released under the title: In Front of God & Everyone. 


Goodbye Paradise Buy Links:
iBooks: soon

Review of Goodbye Paradise
Goodbye Paradise (Hello Goodbye, #1)Goodbye Paradise by Sarina Bowen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 stars
Goodbye Paradise was originally published as In Front of God and Everyone, under the pen name, Nealy Wagner, in February 2015. Sarina Bowen decided to republish this heartfelt love story under her own name and added a beautiful, new cover.

This sweet and sexy friends-to-lovers m/m romance is the story of two young men who escape a polygamist cult in order to live life on their own terms. Josh and Caleb were virgins and never acted on their feelings for fear of death by the hand of their cult leader. They learned to how to live and love each other away from the abusive environment that they were forced into.


This story was packed with a whole lot of sexiness and a touch of angst and drama. Goodbye Paradise is one-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Monday, March 13, 2017

$10.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Behind His Lens by Beth Michele

I loved this sinfully sexy m/m romance novel.  One-click it for 99 cents on Amazon. Also, check out my mini-review and enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Behind His Lens
Author: Beth Michele
Genre: M/M Erotic Romance - Novella
Release Date: March 13, 2017

BLURB

Sometimes life throws us curve balls.   
Jake Donovan was mine.
It was supposed to be a one-time thing. A birthday gift for sexy Willow.
He wasn’t supposed to have this effect on me.
But he did.
He wasn't supposed to consume me.
But he did.
He wasn't supposed to touch me in places no other man had before.
But he did.

And I wanted him to do it again.

This is a fast-paced, fun, and dirty M/M Novella with a twist.




PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon AU: https://1click.bz/BHLAmznAU

Mini Review of Behind His Lens:
Behind His LensBehind His Lens by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A scorching bi-experience turns into something more. Dayummm...I need to defog my Kindle screen. This short and dirty novella was all that and a bag of Doritos - you'll understand me Doritos comment after you read this blazing hot novella.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Chasing the High, a full-length M/M Contemporary Romance is on sale for 99c for a limited time only! Read my review here.



AUTHOR BIO

Beth Michele is an author of M/F and M/M Contemporary Romance. She writes stories with heart, about love, life, and everything in between. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with either her laptop or Kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, Swedish Fish, and makes a damn good hot chocolate.

AUTHOR LINKS

Email: beth@bethmichele.com
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1247862581911492/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bethmicheleauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethmichele8
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915179.Beth_Michele
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bethmicheleauthor


GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card



Tuesday, January 3, 2017

NEW M/M ROMANCE & GIVEAWAY - Painted On My Heart by Kindle Alexander is LIVE!

I'm so excited about this new m/m romance from Kindle Alexander.  Her books are always hot and heartfelt.  Read chapter one of Painted on My Heart online and enter for a chance to windeliciouslcious goodies from Kindle.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Title: Painted On My Heart
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: January 2, 2017


Blurb:
Artist Kellus Hardin let love and loyalty cloud his past decisions, a mistake he definitely won’t make again. Now, lost and alone, he’s left to pick up the shattered pieces of his broken heart while facing the truth of his reality.  

Arik Layne exudes power, confidence, and determination. But when an encounter with the guarded artist shakes him to the core and alters all his future goals, he finds more than just his heart on the line. 
  
For Kellus, opening himself to love isn’t an option. 
All Arik wants is to make the artist his. 
Can love create a masterpiece when it’s painted on your heart? 

Buy Links (Available on Kindle Unlimited):

What Others Are Saying
“Arik and Kellus captivated me and kept me glued to my kindle.” - 5 Star Shh Mom’s Reading

“Another fabulous book that will steal a piece of your heart. Loved Arik and Kellus.” - 5 Star Becca the Bibliophile 


Excerpt: 
Read Chapter 1 http://bit.ly/2hAQc0W

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Author Bio: 
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!
I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.
I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.
That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.
Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.
Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.
Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Social Media Links: 
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6421828.Kindle_Alexander
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander

Giveaway: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews





Monday, December 12, 2016

NEW M/M ROMANCE & SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY - Nothing Special by A.E. Via is LIVE!

Check out Nothing Special by A.E. Vie.  This book can be read as a standalone.  The other titles in this series are on sale for 99 cents! 

Link to sale: http://amzn.to/2hlBvy8 

Don't forget to enter A's giveaway to win a copy of the series and a cool 2017 calendar!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title:  Nothing Special V
M/M GAY CONTEMPORARY
Cover Artist – Jay Aheer
PAGE COUNT – 365
Release Date: December 12, 2016
Goodreads Link: https://goo.gl/e0aytf

Note from A.E. Via: Surprise, surprise! *winking* 
Believe me, this was not intentional, but I couldn’t wait any longer either. I’m too excited to have this series back going again. I think I may have missed them just as much as you. And they’re all here. This book isn’t just about God and Day’s wedding, or about the sexy, dangerous, new recruit; instead I catch you up on everyone. Including bringing back a couple of fan favorites. This installment can standalone, but if you have the urge to catch up on the others, they’re on sale right now!  I hope you’ll drop me a couple lines when you finish, and let me know what you think. 

Synopsis
The boys are back and fiercer than ever!

"We were a unit tonight, moving as one. Even apart, we are deadly, but when combined – we are f**kin’ unstoppable." ~~ God ~~

Atlanta's notorious narcotics task force is at it again. They are stronger, bigger, and better than ever. Especially when a city councilman sends RECON Marine, Edwin Steele - who’s been blacklisted from his Oakland department - to join the team. God and Day weren't recruiting. They have a lot on their plates, like the fact they're supposed to be getting married soon. They don't have the time or the patience to integrate a decorated war hero with a slight chip on his shoulder into their well-oiled machine. 

A hothead that's uncontrollable and terrible with authority… but wasn’t that their team motto?

Steele was ready to hang up his shield. He was done fighting with bigoted bastards that couldn't respect the job. He was good at fighting; he just needed the right team to fight with. When his uncle - City Councilman, Rasmus Steele - shows him a video of God's team in action, he knows right away, it's where his nephew belongs in order to restore his faith. 

Steele pointed to the driver, a behemoth of a man wielding those massive firearms like a true beast… like a soldier. “And him. Who the hell is he?”

“That’s your new boss. Lieutenant Cashel Godfrey… they call him… God.”

Steele was skeptical about his new placement, but when he meets God's technology specialist/computer genius, “Tech,” he's willing to give it his all, and he definitely shows and proves.

Tech is stunning. His sweater vest and khakis, a stark contrast to the blue-jeaned roughnecks he works with. A beautiful sheep amongst the wolves. Steel thinks there's no way the brilliant man would be interested in a hardhead like him, but Tech has a few badass hidden talents of his own and manages to surprise him... surprise all of them. 

This story is a part of a series but can stand alone. It does not end on a cliffhanger and has a HEA. There are no multiple pairings in this novel. 

AUTHOR BIO:
A.E. Via is an author in the beautiful gay romance genre and also founder and owner of Via Star Wings Books. Her writing embodies everything from hopelessly romantic to adventure, to scandalous. Her stories often include intriguing edges and twists that take readers to new, thought-provoking depths.
When she’s not clicking away at her laptop, she devotes herself to her family—a husband and four children. Adrienne Via has tons of more stories to tell, but she really would like to hear yours. Via Star Wings Books is currently accepting submissions for established and aspiring LGBTQ authors. 

Visit my site to learn more! Go to A.E. Via’s official website http://authoraevia.com  for more detailed information on how to contact her, follow her, or a sneak peak on upcoming work, free reads, VSWB submissions, and where she’ll appear next.

Author Official Website: http://authoraevia.com
A.E. Blog: http://authoraevia.com/blogfann.html
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/aeviaauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorAEVia

Links
Amazon: https://goo.gl/LXaMrW


EXCERPT
Steele looked at his watch. It was going on five. He figured if he disappeared for a little while and popped back up before the cake cutting, no one would know. He had to do something to loosen the tightening in his slacks. Tech had the audacity to show up in a dark royal blue suit with velvet lapels – which appeared black in dim lighting – and matching blue suede loafers. And he’d be damned, Tech had on a goddamn bow tie made from the same material as the lapels. The pants stopped an inch above his ankles and Steele could see he wasn’t wearing socks. He took another swig of his drink and placed the glass back on the counter, one of the kitchen staff snatching it right up. 
He walked over to Tech, not interrupting whatever he was talking about with Free and Furi. When they finished, Steele leaned into Tech’s back. “Come with me.”
Tech turned and looked behind him, giving Steele a skeptical look. Tech knew Steele’s voice. Knew when it was full of want. He took Steele’s hand and let him lead him up the stairs while most of the guests weren’t paying attention to the front of the loft. He really didn’t care if they were seen or not. Steele opened his bedroom door and hurried Tech inside. He closed and locked the door, then stepped back so he could look at his boyfriend. Steele had long ago shed his borrowed suit jacket and was rolling up his sleeves like he was about to do something serious to Tech.
Neither of them said anything while the sexual tension built around them and saturated the air. Tech leaned against the door, his hand drifting down to the front of his pants, rubbing himself there, like just looking at Steele made him hard. Steele stalked forward and brushed his hand over the bow tie, his eyes hooded, his dick rock hard. He wrapped one arm around Tech’s back, still caressing the fabric of his suit. “You look breathtaking, dressed up like this. I couldn’t keep my eyes off you,” Steele whispered. He methodically removed Tech’s suit jacket but didn’t touch his black dress shirt or that tie. He walked Tech to his bed, watching his eyes behind those frames cloud with lust. 
“Edwin,” Tech moaned, leaning into his neck and sucking at his throat.
Steele growled, easing Tech down on the bed and covering his body, pressing firmly against him. Steele kissed Tech with all the built up passion he’d kept contained for the last eight hours.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

HARDCOVER BOOK GIVEAWAY & READ CHAPTER 1 OF PAINTED ON MY HEART by Kindle Alexander

Check out chapter 1 of Painted on My Heart and enter for a chance to win one of Kindle's favorite books!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 Title: Painted On My Heart
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: Coming Soon


Blurb: 
Artist Kellus Hardin let love and loyalty cloud his past decisions, a mistake he definitely won’t make again. Now, lost and alone, he’s left to pick up the shattered pieces of his broken heart while facing the truth of his reality.  

Arik Layne exudes power, confidence, and determination. But when an encounter with the guarded artist shakes him to the core and alters all his future goals, he finds more than just his heart on the line. 
  
For Kellus, opening himself to love isn’t an option. 
All Arik wants is to make the artist his. 
Can love create a masterpiece when it’s painted on your heart? 

Excerpt: 
Chapter 1

The shrill ring of his phone should have startled him awake, but Kellus Hardin was just too damn tired to do much more than roll in the direction of the irritating sound and throw a hand out to half-ass search around his mattress for the device. When he came up empty handed, he managed to turn the other way and do the same. By the time his exhausted sleep-hazed brain identified the phone wasn’t anywhere around him, he heard the chirp indicating a voice mail. He cracked an eyelid and lifted his head enough to look over at the alarm clock. Four thirty in the morning. Seriously? Nothing good could come from a call that time of night. He collapsed back to the bed with an annoyed groan. He’d been asleep less than an hour after working the fifteen before on the pieces he had due for the art gallery opening.
“Fuck,” he growled out, turning over again. He tucked a soft pillow into his side and decided he’d deal with that call in the morning. His exhausted state gave a solid thumbs-up on the plan, and he easily drifted back to sleep. What had to be a mere second later, the ringing started again. Stupid cell phone.
Kellus threw the covers away from his body and darted off the bed, angrier than he’d been in a very long time. He was fucking tired—tired of his fucked-up life and tired of this motherfucker who wouldn’t leave him the fuck alone.
Fuck! 
With a vengeance, he zeroed in on the location of the noise. He marched to his laundry basket by the bedroom door and began tearing through the clothes to find the stupid phone, no doubt still inside his paint-spattered coveralls where he’d dropped it not fifty-three minutes ago before he’d finally managed to crawl into bed.
Palming the device, he glared at the caller ID. John. Of course. Who else would call in the middle of the fucking night?
“What?” he shouted as he connected the call.
“Come get him.” A deep masculine voice with a Spanish accent had him pulling the phone from his ear to look down at the screen in confusion.
Wait. Great. Even fucking better—John’s dealer.
“No,” he said firmly as he stood tall and fisted his free hand at his side. His chest bowed in defiance as if the guy on the other end of the phone were right there in his darkened bedroom. “You give him that shit, you deal with him.”
The harsh laugh on the other end of the line held what might have been genuine amusement. “I deal with him and it won’t end well.” The line went dead. Kellus shoved his fingers through his hair to help push the long strands out of his eyes.
“Fuck!” he bellowed to the empty room, spinning in a complete circle, gripping his phone in his hand and punching his fist through the air. Thank God he was alone, because if anybody had witnessed that little outburst he’d have been carted off to the nearest mental facility. He was just so fucking sick and tired of being sick and tired. 
Breath heaving as anger and dread coursed through his veins, Kellus stood there, staring absently at his bed. The fatigue of the day settled heavy on his shoulders. He had responsibilities. He couldn’t take on more of John’s bullshit. He jammed the heels of his palms against his tired eyes and released an exhausted sigh. After so many hours holding a brush for the fine details of his painting, his hands cramped with the movement, and the muscles in his neck and back protested the long hours he’d put in today. He needed sleep. More than the fifty-three minutes he’d gotten.
“I’m not fucking doing this again. I warned him the last time. I made it clear. No more!” Kellus sliced the hand still holding his cell through the air with finality. With that decision made, he stalked across the room and tossed his phone on the nightstand. He climbed back in his bed, whipping the covers over his exhausted body.
He hadn’t heard from John in six days.
Six glorious, productive, happy days.
Staring up at the ceiling, unable to get his mind to shut off, he told himself he’d made the right decision. John needed to stay away. Kellus forced his eyelids closed. At this point, he’d still get a few good hours sleep before he had to start his day. The longer he lay there, the more guilt crept in.
It always did.
Images of his best friend came to mind. Happier times. Memories of his and John’s younger days and all the trouble they’d managed to get into. Those thoughts actually calmed his breathing. His mind drifted to the summer of their senior year. He hadn’t thought about that time in so long. He and John had gone to the lake with some friends. A healthy, glowing, handsome John had teased him unmercifully until he had finally agreed to skinny dip…
“Fuck!” Kellus whipped off the covers and rose, angry and worried.
He couldn’t leave John in that place.
Kellus stopped dead center in his bedroom, fuming; he was so pissed at himself, at his own indecision, at John. What the fuck was wrong with him? John had destroyed both their lives, shit on him over and over with absolutely no regard for his feelings whatsoever. He’d lost everything because of John. He swore he’d never do this again.
But he couldn’t leave John there.
Not there.
Dejected, Kellus ran a frustrated hand over his face, sighed, then went for his closet to dress.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

NEW & 99 CENTS - Naughty Holidays 2016 by Nicole Edwards

Because Naughty Holidays can be oh so Nice!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Naughty Holidays 2016
Author: Nicole Edwards
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Gay Romance, Romantic Erotica
Release Date: December 1, 2016

Buy Links: ONLY .99 Cents until December 5th
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzCA 
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzUK 
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzAUS 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/NH2016Kobo 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/NH2016GP 

Blurb: 
The readers voted and the winners for the 2016 holiday book are: Alluring Indulgence: Ethan & Beau; Sniper 1 Security: Trace & Marissa; Pier 70: Hudson & Teague. Come and see how they are heating up the holidays this year!

A HOLIDAY GETAWAY...
Ethan Walker knows exactly how blessed he is. He’s still overcoming pain from his past, but he knows with Beau by his side, he can do anything. This year he wants to give the man he loves the ultimate gift.
EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT…
Trace Kogan has one Christmas gift that he wants to give his beautiful wife. He knows she’s ready and he is too. Now, it’s time for some action.
TO GIVE AND TO RECEIVE …
Hudson Ballard and Teague Carter will spend their first Christmas together. What kind of trouble will they find themselves in? Whatever it is, it’s sure to be a wild ride.

Nicole & Colt’s 31-Day Countdown to Christmas 

Author Bio: 
Kindle Crack Book ReviewsNew York Times bestselling author Nicole Edwards launched her professional writing career in July of 2012. Having been an avid reader all of her life and a huge fan of creative writing, it seemed the likely path for her to take. Since then, she has released fifteen books and has no plans to stop. As her full-time career/hobby, Nicole writes steamy contemporary and erotic romances.

Nicole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who was born and raised in Texas. Married with three kids and four dogs, she has plenty of interaction to keep her imagination brewing. Her books have been featured in USA Today’s Happy Ever After segment as well as Indie Reader’s best seller list. She has forged her way as an independent author. 

Although she has a bachelor’s degree in Human Resources, she prefers to be hiding out in her writing cave, talking to the fictional characters that have built up in her head over the years. 

When she isn’t writing or plotting her next book (sometimes translated to “playing on Facebook”), Nicole loves to read and spend time with her family and her dogs.

Social Media: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Author.Nicole.Edwards  
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NicoleEAuthor  
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4318269.Nicole_Edwards?from_search=true 
Website: http://nicedwardsauthor.com/  
Blog: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.blogspot.com/  
Google +: https://plus.google.com/+Nicoleedwardsauthor/posts  
Instagram: http://instagram.com/nicoleedwardsauthor  
Tsu.co: https://www.tsu.co/Nicole_Edwards  
Newsletter: http://www.nicedwardsauthor.com/newsletter-signup.html 

More from Nicole Edwards:
Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/p1WRek 
Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/nXw6Um 
Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/icOsMp 
B&N: https://goo.gl/83K2mY 
iTunes: https://goo.gl/kL7gHv 
Kobo: https://goo.gl/274g5r 
Google Play: https://goo.gl/DEdqJu 
Website: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.com/books.html 

More Than Words Promotions

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/morethanwordspromotions/ 
Monday, October 17, 2016

AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Chasing the High by Beth Michele is LIVE

Check out my review of this amazing new m/m romance by Beth Michele. Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


A M/M Contemporary Romance. 

Left at the altar. Dumped. Abandoned. Jilted.

That only happened in books. Fictional disasters like the kind I wrote. It wasn’t supposed to happen to me, Sam Stone. My life was supposed to be orderly. Organized. Perfect. 

But I had no control over my fiancĂ©’s decision to leave me. 

What better place to be alone while nursing my broken heart than in paradise, right? Two weeks of sandy beaches and tranquil waters to quietly rethink my life.

That's what I thought anyway—until Drew Mariano came along and shook everything up. He shook me up.

He made me forget myself. And that was good.

He made me want to take chances. And that was hard.

He made me feel high on life. And that was amazing. 

But I was afraid…the higher I got…

the harder 

I was going to fall…

A M/M Contemporary Romance. 

Left at the altar. Dumped. Abandoned. Jilted.

That only happened in books. Fictional disasters like the kind I wrote. It wasn’t supposed to happen to me, Sam Stone. My life was supposed to be orderly. Organized. Perfect. 

But I had no control over my fiancĂ©’s decision to leave me. 

What better place to be alone while nursing my broken heart than in paradise, right? Two weeks of sandy beaches and tranquil waters to quietly rethink my life.

That's what I thought anyway—until Drew Mariano came along and shook everything up. He shook me up.

He made me forget myself. And that was good.

He made me want to take chances. And that was hard.

He made me feel high on life. And that was amazing. 

But I was afraid…the higher I got…

the harder 

I was going

to fall…

Buy links: 
Amazon US 
Amazon UK
Apple
Kobo
Barnes & Noble


Review of Chasing the High by Beth Michele
Chasing the High
Chasing the High by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 Stars
Title: Chasing the High
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: October 17, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

If you are thinking about dipping your toe into the m/m romance genre, Chasing the High is the book for you. This heartfelt, sexy story had the perfect mix of angst, drama, and romance. If you are a seasoned m/m romance reader or a newbie, you will enjoy this slow building story. Sam and Drew are adorable. I felt like a cheerleader on the sidelines cheering these two on for the win! Love wins!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

GIVEAWAY
Enter to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card