google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: Living Out Loud by Staci Hart

Living Out Loud, an all-new emotional standalone from Staci Hart is available NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This new release is one-click worthy.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Bestselling author Staci Hart brings you another installment of the Austen Series, inspired by the works of Jane Austen, with a heartfelt contemporary retelling of Sense and Sensibility.

When Annie Daschle arrives in New York City, the only thing she can control is her list.

Not her father’s death or the loss of her home. Not the hole in her heart or the defective valve that’s dictated so much of her life. But she can put pen to paper to make a list of all the ways she can live out loud, just like her dad would have wanted.

See the city from the top of the Empire State Building: Check.
Eat hot dogs on the steps of The Met: Check.
Get a job at Wasted Words: Check.

What wasn’t on her list: Greg Brandon. And just when she thinks she’s figured out where to put him, everything changes. In the span of a few staggering heartbeats, she finds herself her caught in the middle of something she can’t find her way out of, with no clear answers and no rules.

List or no list, she realizes she can’t control anything at all, not even her heart.

Not the decisions it makes, and not the moment it stops.

Review of Living Out Loud
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 - Annie moves to NY after her dad dies and she decides to live out loud. She’s tired of letting her medical issues hold her back from enjoying life. She creates a bucket list of things she wants to experience. Annie finds herself torn between feelings for two men, Greg and Will. Will a bad choice cost her everything?

Staci's unique and fresh contemporary spin on Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility made this story unputdownable! This book was heartwarming, sweet and beautifully written. All the feels. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this standalone series.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Excerpt: 
GREG

We chatted as we walked down Fifth to the bike rental station and unlocked one of the blue bicycles. And a little while and one park bench later, we were walking through the park in search of a grassy stretch off the beaten path. 
We found what we had been looking for—a space lined with trees, somewhat shielded from the rolling, open knoll by boulders jutting up out of the grass. 
“This looks good,” I said, lowering the kickstand before taking off my backpack. 
She pulled off her bag, looking nervously at the bike as she took a seat in the grass. A thin sheen of sweat glistened on her cheeks and forehead, her face a little pale. 
“You sure you’re okay?” I asked, eyeing her.
She smiled—her favorite way to answer. “It looks worse than it is. Promise.”
I frowned. “Really, maybe the bike is too much. Maybe we can do this after your surgery.”
“Greg, I’m fine. Come sit by me for a minute.”
I kept my arguments to myself and sat next to her.
“The cool air feels so nice,” she said, gathering up her hair and pulling it over one shoulder, exposing her neck. 
“When they fix your heart, will you still feel like this?”
“No. I should be able to do anything physical I want within a few weeks of the surgery.”
My brows drew together. “Really? After open-heart surgery?”
“Really. It’s not like a heart transplant or anything. The hardest part of my recovery will be the incision and the fusing of my sternum back together.”
A shudder tickled its way down my spine at the thought of a bone saw opening her rib cage. “What all will they do to your heart?”
“Close the hole, repair my valve. I’ve had open-heart surgery before, but I was too little to remember anything about it. The scar is the only proof that it happened. Well, that and my mother’s stories. But this shouldn’t be too hard on the muscle itself, just some sutures when it’s all said and done. My body will work a lot more efficiently once the surgery is complete—like, immediately. I just have to get through the whole split-ribs thing,” she said with a little smirk. “All right, I feel better. Are you ready?”
She looked better. Her cheeks and lips were tinged with color, and the waxy quality her skin had taken on was gone. 
“Ready when you are.” 
We got to our feet, and I stepped to the bike to lower the seat. Once it was down, I waved her over. 
“Come here and see if this works.”
She climbed on cautiously, her feet on the ground and her hands gripping the handlebars. The seat was probably too low, but I figured it’d be better for her center of gravity—plus she could stop herself easier if she tipped.
“Okay,” I started, one hand on the back seat and my other on the handlebar next to her hand, “I’m gonna hang on and hold you steady while you pedal.”
She shot me a worried glance. “And if I fall?”
“You get up and try again.”
She laughed, not looking convinced. 
“Don’t worry; you’re not going to hurt yourself on the grass, but I’m not going to let you fall. I’ve got you, okay?”
With a deep breath, she nodded once. “Okay.”
“All right. Put your feet on the pedals.” My grip tightened when the balance was all on me. “Ready?”
“Ready,” she echoed with determination. 
“Now, pedal.”
She did, moving us both forward, the bike only wobbling a little bit under her.
“Good, let’s go to that tree. Just keep it slow like this.”
Her tongue poked out of her lips, her hands white-knuckled on the handlebars until she got to the tree. And when she smiled, it was with more confidence. 
“I did it!”
I laughed. “You did. Come on, let’s go back. Ready?”
She nodded, and we took off again. This time, she wobbled a little less, speeding up until I had to trot next to her to keep up. 
When we stopped at our backpacks, she cheered. “Again!”
“All right,” I said on a chuckle. “I’m just gonna hang on to the back this time. And…go.”
I did just that, my hands on the back of the seat, the handlebars swerving a little but nothing she couldn’t correct. And then I let go.
She didn’t notice, wholly focused on staying upright, and I kept jogging, pulling up beside her. When she glanced over, I held my hands up in the air and wiggled my fingers.
Her face opened up with joy, and a whoop passed her lips—just before she swerved into me. 
A string of expletives hissed out of me as I tried to grab her, but it was too late. She tumbled into me, bike and all, taking us down to the cold grass.
Annie was lying on top of me, her hair tossed across her face. The ground was cold and damp under me, and the handlebar of the bike was jammed into my ribs, but I barely even noticed. Not with Annie sprawled out across my body, her green eyes sparkling and her laughter ringing in my ears. 
My own laughter met hers like an old friend. 
“Are you okay?” I asked, sweeping her hair out of her face to tuck it behind her ear.
She flushed but made no move to pull away from me. “I’m fine. Are you okay?”
“I’ll live.”
We watched each other for a moment through the rise and fall of my chest, the movement carrying her like a rocking ship. And then she giggled again, climbing off me before reaching for the bike. 
It was then that I began to fully comprehend the depth of the trouble I’d found myself in. 


Download Today or Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2rcBm5Z

Start the Series of Standalones Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Wasted Words
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/WastedWords


About the Author

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life -- a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey. 

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

Connect with Staci:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels
Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/
Newsletter: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/
Join Her Reader Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/stacihart/


Monday, February 5, 2018

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT: Gods & Monsters by Saffron A. Kent

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

COVER REVEAL
Title: Gods & Monsters
Author: Saffron A. Kent
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance
Cover Design: Najla Qamber
Photo: Wander Aguiar
Release Date: February 22, 2018

BLURB

He was an artist. She was his muse.

To everyone in town, Abel Adams was the devil's spawn, a boy who never should have been born. A monster.

To twelve year-old Evie Hart, he was just a boy with golden hair, soft t-shirts and a camera. A boy who loved taking her picture and sneaking her chocolates before dinner. A boy who made her feel special.

Despite her family's warnings, she loved him in secret for six years. They met in empty classrooms and kissed in darkened church closets. Until they couldn't.

Until the time came to choose between love and family, and Evie chose Abel.

Because their love was worth the risk. Their love was the stuff of legend.

But the thing about legends is that they are cautionary tales. They are made of choices and mistakes. And for Abel and Evie, the artist and the muse, those mistakes come in the form of lights, camera, sex.

NOTE: This is NOT a paranormal or a priest romance.




Check out Saffron’s website – it has been updated and specifically made for GODS & MONSTERS.


Release Alert Link: http://bit.ly/SAK-NR


EXCERPT 

Abel drops his head on my shoulder with a sigh and places soft but wet kisses on my collarbone.
“The minute you turn eighteen, I’m picking you up, throwing you over my shoulder and driving you down to the nearest courthouse so you can say I do,” he rumbles, still kissing me, tattooing those words on my skin.
My hands bury themselves in his hair as my back arches toward him, craving the rough terrain of his chest against my soft, rounded breasts, shooting sparks all over.
“You haven’t even asked me n-nicely, yet,” I whimper, baring my throat to his exploring mouth. He hasn’t. It’s been over a year since he brought it up at the treehouse and I told him no. Since then, he likes to joke about it but he’s yet to ask me formally.
“I don’t have to. I already know the answer.”
“A little too cocky, aren’t you?”
“Oh yeah, that’s definitely what I am.” He chuckles, sucking in the skin of my neck, making me shiver and blush. Oops. Double entendre.
The way he’s tugging on my skin is translating into a melty tugging down below. “Abel, no. That’s gonna leave a mark.”
He growls and looks up. The brown of his eyes is completely gone, a drop of honey drowned by a black lake of desire. “One day I’m gonna kiss you in the front of the whole world and if they don’t like it then fuck them.”
I read the frustration in his tone, the suppressed anger, and it hurts my heart. No one should be made to hide their love. No one. It’s too pure, too beautiful to ever keep hidden. I caress his pulsing jaw. “Okay. Kiss me at our wedding, then. In front of the whole world.”
A slow smile spreads over his lips and I want to fill my mouth with it. “So, you saying yes?”
I shake my head at him and give him a smirk. “Maybe.”
He plants a hard kiss on my mouth. “Kidnapping you it is, then.”
“Oh my God, you’re crazy.” I laugh.
But he swallows it up with his mouth. He’s kissing me, really kissing me. Like, he’s lost all patience with me and he can’t be a good guy anymore. He needs to be bad. He needs to suck both my lips into his mouth and drink my flavor straight from the tap. He needs to bite into my flesh to get to it, dig his way inside the pores and fuse us together.


AUTHOR BIO

Writer of bad romances. Aspiring Lana Del Rey of the Book World. 

Saffron is a big believer in love (obviously). She believes in happily ever after, the butterflies and the tingling. But she also believes in edgy, rough and gutsy kind of love. She believes in pushing the boundaries, darker (sometimes morally ambiguous) emotions and imperfections.

The kind of love she writes about is flawed just like her characters. And she hopes by the end of it, you’ll come to root for them just as much as she does. Because love, no matter where it comes from, is always pure and beautiful.

She is represented by Meire Dias of Bookcase Agency 


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.saffronkent.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SaffronAKent
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1467527796605473
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SaffronAKent
Saffron’s Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/saffronkent
Gods & Monsters Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/saffronkent/gods-monsters
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/saffronkent
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/saffron-a-kent
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/saffronakent
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16192760.Saffron_A_Kent

Friday, February 2, 2018

HOT COVER REVEAL: Sinner by Sierra Simone

  Check out the cover & synopsis for SINNER by Sierra Simone. Sinner will be released on 3/15.  I can’t wait to read this book! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Add to Goodreads: sierrasim.one/GRsinner

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

Series info: 
PREORDER IS AVAILABLE!

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: tbd

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek
Thursday, February 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Living Out Loud by Staci Hart

Living Out Loud, an all-new emotional standalone from Staci Hart is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Bestselling author Staci Hart brings you another installment of the Austen Series, inspired by the works of Jane Austen, with a heartfelt contemporary retelling of Sense and Sensibility.

When Annie Daschle arrives in New York City, the only thing she can control is her list.

Not her father’s death or the loss of her home. Not the hole in her heart or the defective valve that’s dictated so much of her life. But she can put pen to paper to make a list of all the ways she can live out loud, just like her dad would have wanted.

See the city from the top of the Empire State Building: Check.
Eat hot dogs on the steps of The Met: Check.
Get a job at Wasted Words: Check.

What wasn’t on her list: Greg Brandon. And just when she thinks she’s figured out where to put him, everything changes. In the span of a few staggering heartbeats, she finds herself her caught in the middle of something she can’t find her way out of, with no clear answers and no rules.

List or no list, she realizes she can’t control anything at all, not even her heart.

Not the decisions it makes, and not the moment it stops.

Download Today or Read Free in Kindle Unlimited! 
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2rcBm5Z

Start the Series of Standalones Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Wasted Words 
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/WastedWords

REVIEW OF LIVING OUT LOUD
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 - Annie moves to NY after her dad dies and she decides to live out loud. She’s tired of letting her medical issues hold her back from enjoying life. She creates a bucket list of things she wants to experience. Annie finds herself torn between feelings for two men, Greg and Will. Will a bad choice cost her everything?

Staci's unique and fresh contemporary spin on Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility made this story unputdownable! This book was heartwarming, sweet and beautifully written. All the feels. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this standalone series.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About the Author

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life -- a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey.

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

Connect with Staci: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/ 
Newsletter: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/ Join Her Reader Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/stacihart/
Monday, January 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + EXCERPT: Combust by K. Bromberg

Check out my spoiler-free review of Combust by K. Bromberg.   I love a hot firefighter romance!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Combust, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone by K. Bromberg is Available NOW!

Blurb –
From New York Times Bestselling author, K. Bromberg, comes the second standalone book in the Everyday Heroes series. Just how hot will firefighter Grady Malone turn up the heat?

Songwriter Dylan McCoy has been burned.

By her boyfriend she found in her bed . . . with someone else.

By the contract she signed that obligates her to work with him until the songs for his new album are complete.

By her agent when she asked Dylan to keep their breakup on the down-low.

When she finds herself in Sunnyville, she refuses to let her new roommate burn her too. Still . . . a rebound has never looked so good.

That’s her first thought when she sees firefighter Grady Malone.
Sexy. Charismatic. Unapologetic. He’s a man who carries his own scars—the ones on his back, the survivor’s guilt on his soul, and the fear in his heart.

When an unexpected visitor puts their roommate status to the test, will their undeniable attraction burn out, or will they both take a chance and play with fire?

Purchase Links:
Barnes and Noble - http://bit.ly/2CPGb7K
Amazon Paperback - http://amzn.to/2EgmJSf
Goodreads Link - http://bit.ly/2kQ9z8P


REVIEW OF COMBUST
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The fires in this book aren’t the only thing that’s hot. I knew Combust was going to be good and not just another hot “hose whacker” firefighter romance. I always expect a little more from K. Bromberg’s books, and I’m happy to say she delivered another emotional and addicting read.

Grady was mentally and physically scarred after a deadly warehouse fire. He won’t let anyone in his life after having come so close to death. Grady doesn’t think he should be involved in a serious relationship. Who would want to be involved with someone that could die every day at work?

Dylan is an LA-based songwriter who packed her emotional and physical bags and left her cheating rockstar boyfriend. She is staying at her brother's friend Grady's house out in the suburbs to clear her head and finish a project. Her brother forgot to mention that Grady is a firefighter. Sparks ignite between the two. Their budding relationship is the kind of stuff Dylan writes love songs about. Will their insecurities hit a sour note and not end up a hot love song?

Combust is hot, heartfelt, and very real and relatable. This story is from K. Bromberg’s Everyday Hero series. I think she could change it to “Everyday Heres and Heroines”! I really liked these characters and this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt
Preoccupied with a text on my phone from my agent, I walk into the kitchen and suck in a breath when I come face to back with Grady. He’s standing with his hand on the refrigerator door, head leaned inside, and his back fully exposed to me. It’s broad and strong and scarred immeasurably.
I stare. 
I can’t help it. The marks are a dizzying array of dark and light and ridged and smooth. And they’re undeniably burns. Goosebumps chase over my skin as I imagine the pain he must have endured when he got those. I think of his habit of wearing unbuttoned shirts but never going shirtless and the hint of scars just visible above his collar that I never could have imagined led to this roadmap to hell on his back.
A part of me instinctively wants to reach out to touch them, bring some kind of comfort. It sounds ridiculous, even to me, but that doesn’t abate the urge. 
“Not pretty, huh? Get a good look while you can.” His voice is gruff as his spine stiffens and body stills, emotion woven through the words. 
“Thank God not all of you is pretty. I was beginning to feel majorly insecure having to live with perfection like you,” I say off the cuff, trying to make this situation less awkward. My attempt to settle the sudden tension sparking in the air around us.
“Perfection?” he asks as he turns to face me with a smile that masks the emotion swirling in his eyes.
“Yeah. You have scars. I have mermaid thighs.”
Saturday, January 27, 2018

NEW GROUP GIVEAWAY - Join Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix! - Sex Not Love by Vi Keeland Paperback Giveaway!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Book Blog


SEX, NOT LOVE PAPERBACKS ARE UP FOR GRABS!
Three questions:
1. Do you want a paperback copy of Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland? Vi is generously giving away one paperback a day to random people who post in my new group! Just join and make a post, and you're automatically entered!
2. Did you join my new group? Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix  https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix/
3. Are you a member of Vi’s Violet's group? ➜ https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/ Her group is awesome. Great book chat w/Vi fans and Vi herself and tons of giveaways!
By the way Sex, Not Love hit #8 on the New York Times Bestsellers List and USA Today Bestsellers list for two weeks in a row. You want this book!

698 Members
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Respect by Aleatha Romig

Mafia romance lovers you don't want to miss this one!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Respect by Aleatha Romig. This standalone novel may be read before or after reading the Infidelity series or on its own. No cliffhanger! 
Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Respect - An Infidelity Stand-alone Novel 
By Aleatha Romig
Release day – January 23, 2018

RESPECT – An Infidelity Series Novel
“The making of a man”

From New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a stand-alone novel, a spin-off from her beloved Infidelity series. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic mafia love story/ thriller will delve into a world where family takes on new meaning, and even the inhabitants are suspicious of the next chapter.

“Standing at what I believe is the precipice of my life, I, Oren Demetri, was too young to understand that it wasn’t and too old to imagine that it couldn’t be.

The already hefty accumulation of my successes and failures, bravery and fears, and rewards and suffering, had brought me to this point. It was hard to contemplate the things I’d done, and yet in reality, I’d only begun to learn the possibilities.

I suppose that’s how it was for me at twenty-nine years of age on the brink of all I’d ever wanted without fully realizing the price I would pay. Yet in that moment, I knew there would be no cost too great or sacrifice I wouldn’t make. I had no idea how far-reaching that moment of self-discovery would be because as the congregation’s murmurs quieted, bleeding into silence and allowing the thump of my heart to be the only sound I heard, I was a man filled with love and adoration, emotions in stark contrast to those I needed in the world I’d built or the one I was about to enter.

Angelina Costello was my dream and now my reality. I’d worked diligently to move beyond the actuality of being a dockworker’s son to becoming a self-made, successful entrepreneur, all in an effort to earn the right to call her my own. I’d overcome servitude to others, collecting their paychecks and lowly praises, to become the one who signed the paychecks and offered the accolades when they were rightfully earned.

The world was my oyster and walking toward me on the arm of her uncle was my pearl. I’d found her amongst the empty shells life had offered. There was no need to pry open another possibility. Angelina was all I wanted. Yet my path was uncharted. There was more for me to earn, lose, and willingly give.

The top of that list was respect.”

This stand-alone novel may be read before or after reading the Infidelity series or on its own.



Review of Respect
RespectRespect by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
WOW Aleatha!!! Review to follow!
Update:
I think Aleatha nailed it when she said Respect is like "The Godfather meets Love Story.”  Respect is the story of the rise and fall of Oren and Angelina Costello-Demetri. We first met Oren, Angelina, and Nox in Aleatha’s Infidelity series. This standalone novel may be read without reading the five-book Infidelity series.  The Infidelity series is not about cheating (if cheating books bother you).   Respect is a true standalone. It can be read on its own or after reading the Infidelity series.  If you didn’t read the Infidelity series, you will be one-clicking it after reading Respect.

On his rise in the ranks of the mafia world, Oren works hard to build his empire to gain the respect of “The Family.” The mafia family is built on trust, fear, and respect. Oren is reminded daily of his blood-in and blood-out commitment.  He puts his heart and soul into his underworld business dealings. What respect does an absentee father and husband have at home? 

In this epic mafia love story, Aleatha weaves a cut-throat web of love, sacrifice, and devotion.  Aleatha’s writing was flawless.  This story played out in my head like a movie, but better.  You will be captivated from the first to the last page. If you are a fan of mafia romances or just waiting for your next "Aleatha fix" than you absolutely must read this book! 

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK  | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST


Skimlinks Test