google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, March 17, 2017

Get Completely Corrupted for 99 cents!


CD Reiss Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SALE ALERT!

Get Completely Corrupted! The Corruption Series by CD Reiss is ON SALE NOW for only 99¢ each!  I love this series.

Start the series today!
SPIN:

RUIN:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2neIDz7
Nook: http://bit.ly/2nwKegW 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1HWskFL

RULE: 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2n3XzQ7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1HSVGdZ 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1GxDa8M


Thursday, March 16, 2017

GIVEAWAY & NEW BOOK NEWS: Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date:  April 18th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


A Note from the author: 
Hi everyone!   

I am BEYOND excited to introduce my WHITE LIES DUET! This is a sexy, intense, psychological thriller, that is provocative in every way, thus why I named book one: PROVOCATIVE. And since this series takes me back to my indie roots, the pricing is lower than my New York titles, and the release dates are close together. 

Here are the details on the series:
  • PROVOCATIVE, book one, will be out on April 18, 2017 and priced at $2.99 - includes the free novella REBECCA'S FORGOTTEN JOURNALS for those readers who purchase during release week or pre-order where pre-order is available.
  • SHAMELESS, book two, will be out on July 11, 2017 and priced at $3.99
  • BOTH books will be full-length!
  • I'm also giving away prizes on my blog every day in April to celebrate! Entry is super easy. Just comment! The link to my blog is HERE so be sure to subscribe!

And now, without further ado, the covers for the duet, blurb for book one, and CHAPTER ONE of PROVOCATIVE! I can't wait for you to meet the dirty talking alpha, Nick "Tiger" Rogers. I hope you enjoy him as much as I enjoyed writing him! 

ABOUT THE BOOK
Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones! 

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us. 

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

Pre-Order PROVOCATIVE Today!
Special $2.99 pre-order price - will increase after release!
B&N: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeBN
iBooks: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeiBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/ProvocativeKobo


Read Chapter One Now: 

pro·voc·a·tive
adjective
1.    causing annoyance, anger, or another strong reaction, especially deliberately.
2.    arousing sexual desire or interest, especially deliberately.

Chapter One
There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.
The moment I stepped into the mansion that is the centerpiece of the Reid Winter Vineyards and Winery wasn’t one of those moments. Nor were any of the moments I spent weaving through a crowd of suits and dresses cluttering the circle that is the grand foyer of the 1800’s mansion, fancy tiles etched with vines beneath my feet. Nor the ones spent declining three different waiters offering me glasses of various wines from one of the most established vineyards in Sonoma, meant to entice me to buy their bottles and donate money to the charity hosting the gathering. Not even the instant that I spotted the stunning blonde in a snug black dress that hugged her many lush curves proved to be one of those moments, but I would call it a damn interesting one. The moment I decided the blonde silk of her long hair belonged in my hands and on my stomach was also a damn interesting one. And not because she’s fuckable. There are plenty of fuckable women in my life, a number of whom understand that I enjoy demands for pleasure, which I will definitely provide, and nothing more. This woman is too prim and proper to ever agree to such an arrangement, and yet, knowing this, as she and her heart-shaped backside disappear into the congestion of bodies, I find myself pursuing her, looking for more than an interesting moment. I want that provocative one.
I follow her path formed by huddles of two, three, or more people, left and right, to clear a portion of the crowd, scanning to find my beauty standing several feet away, her back to me, with two men in blue suits in front of her. And while they might appear to blend with the rest of the suits in the room, they hold themselves like the parasites I meet too often in the courtroom, those who most often call themselves my opposing counsel. My blonde beauty folds her arms in front of her chest, her spine stiff, and if I read her right–and I read most people right–I am certain that she’s found trouble. But lucky for her, trouble doesn’t like me near as much as I like it.
Closing the space between me and them, I near their little triangle just in time to hear her say, “Are we really doing this here and now?”
“Yes, Ms. Winter,” one of the men replies. “We are.”
“Actually,” I say, stepping to Ms. Winter’s side, her floral scent almost as sweet as the challenge of conquering her opponents that are now mine, “we are not doing this here or now.”
All attention shifts to me, Ms. Winter giving me a sharp stare that I feel rather than see, my focus remaining on the men I want to leave, not the woman I want to make come. “And you would be who?” the suit directly in front of me demands.
I size him up as barely out of his twenty-something diapers, without experience, the glint in his eye telling me he doesn’t realize that flaw, which makes him about as smooth as a six-dollar glass of wine everyone in this place would spit the fuck out. A point driven home by the fact that he’s wearing a three hundred-dollar Italian silk tie, and a hundred-dollar suit, no doubt hoping the tie makes the suit look expensive, and him important. He’s wrong.
Monday, March 13, 2017

$50.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY OR AMAZON KU SUBSCRIPTION - NEW & 99 CENTS: Garden of Goodbyes by Faith Andrews

Check out my review of Garden of Goodbyes by Faith Andrews. This new book packed a huge emotional punch.  Don't forget to enter Faith's giveaway.  One lucky winner will receive a $50 Amazon gift card & signed paperback of Garden of Goodbyes OR a 6 Month Amazon Kindle Unlimited subscription!  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Cover Design: Marisa-rose Shor / Cover Me Darling
Release Date: March 13, 2017
Goodreads

BUY LINK:
AMAZON - http://amzn.to/2miGrSN 99 CENTS
FREE ON KU

Synopsis
Loss, betrayal, addiction . . . on their own, each of these heartaches can break you, but mix them all together and the concoction will ruin you.
When I closed the door on my past I didn’t expect it to come back and haunt me. But when you’re the sole person who can save the only man you’ve ever loved, you rush through that door, face your fears, and pray for the best.
Only, anything good has been long forgotten. In its place is destruction, devastation and enough regret to last a lifetime. I was appalled when she called for my help. I went willingly in hopes to make things right. But I never expected this. A broken man, a hopeless future, the beginning of the end.
She’s to blame for the mess of a man in front of me and I’m to blame for walking away.
Can things ever go back to the normal the three of us once knew? Or am I too late to fix the damage we’ve caused together?

Review of Garden of Goodbyes
Garden of Goodbyes is not your typical hearts and flowers romance. Eden, Violet, and Lennox’ story isn’t your typical love triangle. It’s actually a love rectangle with a fourth object of affection. The object of their affection in this rectangle isn’t something anyone should love and covet. The fourth object is drugs.

I felt for all three of the characters, especially Eden and Violet. They were collateral damage in the wake of substance abuse long before Lennox, bad times and poor decisions about drugs happened. What’s that saying, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger “ rings true for Eden. She might be one of the strongest characters I have ever “met.”

This gripping story of love, family, addiction and sacrifice was itself addicting. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. This story was heartbreaking, gritty and real. Garden of Goodbyes is not to miss.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Giveaway
Winner's Choice of a $50 Amazon Gift Card & Signed Paperback of Garden of Goodbyes OR a 6 Month KU Subscription



 About the Author
Faith Andrews is living out her dream right outside the greatest city in the world, New York City. Happily married to her high school sweetheart, she is the mother of two beautiful and wild daughters, and a furry Yorkie son named Rocco Giovanni. When she’s not tapping her toes to a Mumford & Sons tune or busy being a dance mom, her nose is stuck in a book or she’s sitting behind the laptop, creating her next swoon worthy book boyfriend. Coffee addict, lover of wine and cheese, and sucker for concerts and Netflix, Faith believes in love at first sight and happily ever after.

Connect with Faith Andrews
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2lJQ9RM
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ma1DeI
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2lsMaX6
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2lDQZzb
Goodreads Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2m5O8jC
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2ma0tA8

$10.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Behind His Lens by Beth Michele

I loved this sinfully sexy m/m romance novel.  One-click it for 99 cents on Amazon. Also, check out my mini-review and enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Behind His Lens
Author: Beth Michele
Genre: M/M Erotic Romance - Novella
Release Date: March 13, 2017

BLURB

Sometimes life throws us curve balls.   
Jake Donovan was mine.
It was supposed to be a one-time thing. A birthday gift for sexy Willow.
He wasn’t supposed to have this effect on me.
But he did.
He wasn't supposed to consume me.
But he did.
He wasn't supposed to touch me in places no other man had before.
But he did.

And I wanted him to do it again.

This is a fast-paced, fun, and dirty M/M Novella with a twist.




PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon AU: https://1click.bz/BHLAmznAU

Mini Review of Behind His Lens:
Behind His LensBehind His Lens by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A scorching bi-experience turns into something more. Dayummm...I need to defog my Kindle screen. This short and dirty novella was all that and a bag of Doritos - you'll understand me Doritos comment after you read this blazing hot novella.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Chasing the High, a full-length M/M Contemporary Romance is on sale for 99c for a limited time only! Read my review here.



AUTHOR BIO

Beth Michele is an author of M/F and M/M Contemporary Romance. She writes stories with heart, about love, life, and everything in between. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with either her laptop or Kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, Swedish Fish, and makes a damn good hot chocolate.

AUTHOR LINKS

Email: beth@bethmichele.com
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1247862581911492/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bethmicheleauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethmichele8
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915179.Beth_Michele
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bethmicheleauthor


GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card



Thursday, March 9, 2017

Read an excerpt from Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Page!

Read an excerpt from Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Page. Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (0.5 Prologue) is FREE on Amazon!  Read my review here.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Dirty Filthy Rich Men, an all-new contemporary romance from NYT Bestseller Laurelin Paige is coming March 27th!

Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: March 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/24QQsM 

From NYT Bestselling author Laurelin Paige, discover a whole new world filled with sex, love, power, romance and dirty, filthy rich men.

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.
I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn't stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.
And then what it was like to lose it.
Ten years later, I’ve found my way back. Back to their world. Back to him.
This time, I’m ready. I've been down this road before, and I know all the dirty, filthy ways Donovan will try and wreck me. 
But it’s hard to resist. Especially when I know how much I’ll like it.


Excerpt: 
After she was gone, I walked over to the windows and drank in the scene. The Town Center was high enough that it had an unblocked view of downtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and beyond.
Giddiness surged through me, starting like a pinprick at my center and moving out through my veins in all directions until even my fingers and toes felt warm.
I was really here.
I made it.
It wasn’t the way I thought it would be, but in the end, it still came out of my time at Harvard. I’d always known that connections made the difference in a career, and here I was. Finally. At the top of the world, looking out.
I couldn’t stop grinning.
“It’s incredible, isn’t it?” a male voice came from behind me.
Still smiling, I glanced up and caught his reflection in the window.
And everything disappeared.
The world that had buzzed below, the beautiful scene, the excitement that had unfurled through my body—all of it evaporated and all that existed in its place was a pale, hollow shell of myself and the man in the perfectly tailored suit behind me.
I turned to look at him directly. Our gazes smashed together, and my legs nearly fell out from under me.
“Donovan,” I rasped. It was a miracle that I managed to find enough voice to say that much.
And there was so much more that had to be said. So much more that I hadn’t prepared for. Which was ridiculous since I’d talked to him so many times in my head over the years, practiced so many conversations, but never did he show up out of the blue looking so dastardly handsome in a dark gray three-piece suit, his face rugged with scruff, his eyes hazel and earnest despite the playful smirk on his lips.
I opened my mouth to say something, but nothing came out. I wasn’t even sure how to breathe anymore.
He broke our gaze to nod out the window at the skyline, walking toward me as he said, “I’m sure you found the Empire.”
Though his focus was now on the scenery, I didn’t take my eyes off him as he approached. He didn’t stop until he was right beside me. So close our shoulders would touch if I coughed. Tension ran off him like foam spilling over from a mug of beer. Good tension. Bad tension. I wasn’t sure if there was a difference when it came to Donovan.
Which was why I was screwed if he was here.
Why the hell was he here?
“I thought you were in Tokyo.” I couldn’t stop staring at him. He’d gotten more refined with age, and rougher at the same time. His hair was short and his curls gone, giving him a polished look he lacked before. The lines by his eyes were more defined and his expression seemed harder than I’d remembered. It made him sexier.
As if he was a man who needed to be sexier than the one I knew.  
“I came back two months ago,” he said offhandedly. “That’s it right there.” He leaned his face in close to mine as he pointed to the famous structure. “Do you see it?”
Fuck if I cared about the Empire. I was in Donovan Kincaid’s orbit. What else was there in the world?

PRE-ORDER TODAY!


FREE PROLOGUE - Dirty Filthy Rich Boys is FREE!

About the Author: 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Connect with the Author: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/
Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: American Prince by Sierra Simone

American Prince, the highly-anticipated follow up to American Queen by Sierra Simone is now LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
American Prince by Sierra Simone
Publication Date: March 7th, 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

I’ve been many things.

I’ve been a son and a stepbrother. An Army captain and a Vice President. 

But only with Him am I a prince. His little prince.

Only with Maxen and Greer does my world make sense, only between them can I find peace from the demons that haunt me. But men like me aren’t made to be happy. We don’t deserve it. And I should have known a love as sharp as ours could cut both ways.

My name is Embry Moore and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States…for now.

This is the story of an American Prince. 


American Prince Buy links!
Nook: https://goo.gl/i22aU8


Review of American Prince
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: American Prince
Author: Sierra Simone
Release Date: March 7, 2017
Book 2 of 3

After reading American Queen, I couldn’t wait to read American Prince. I was hoping and praying that American Prince would be just as good as American Queen. Well, I’m happy to report that I was just BLOWN AWAY by the second installment in this series! I binge read this book in one sitting. Embry’s story is nothing short of incredible. American Prince is not your average erotic romance. It’s so much more. Sierra spun a wickedly sexy and smart heartfelt web of love, lust, lies and sacrifices. Embry and Ash have a lot of history leading up to their relationship with Greer. This emotion-packed journey of the heart and soul will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance, and an ending that is going to leave you breathless. I need American King now, please.

Series reading order:
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2lH7UxL
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2mNQyjO
American King August 2017 release

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review


Start the Trilogy with American Queen Today! Read my spoiler free review of American Queen: http://bit.ly/AmericanQueenReview


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone
Stay up to date with news from Sierra Simone by signing up for her newsletter today:http://www.authorsierrasimone.com/about/

NEW M/M FORBIDDEN ROMANCE - 245 Days by Isabelle Peterson is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of 245 Days and enter for a chance to  win a new Kindle, $25.00 Amazon gift card and more!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog
245 Days by Isabelle Peterson
Genre: m/m romance
Release Date: March 7, 2017


Synopsis:  
Ashley Brennan, son of a luxury hotel chain billionaire, is happy consulting and teaching business. Moving from California to an opportunity in Connecticut at the prestigious New England University, Ashley takes it to escape a string of bad luck in the romance department. Meeting Taylor at the off-campus bar, The Library, Ashley feels his luck may be changing.

Taylor Davis is nearing the end of his college career and looking forward to moving out west, escaping the cold winters of the North and possibly the judgement of his parents, who don’t yet know his sexual orientation. After only a handful of brief “relationships,” Taylor’s not so sure love is in the cards for him, until he meets Ashley. Everything with Ashley feels so comfortable, so natural. 

When Ashley and Taylor put together that Ashley is Taylor’s professor, how will they make it 245 Days to the end of the school year when Taylor graduates and is no longer off limits? And even if they can make it to the end of the year, will everything else in their lives still line up?


BUY LINKS:
Amazon CA: bit.ly/245daysca
Amazon UK: bit.ly/245daysuk
Amazon AU: bit.ly/245daysau
Barnes & Noble: bit.ly/245daysNook 

EXCERPT:

Finally, Ashley took a deep breath and let it out, then pulled his glasses off and set them on the bar before turning his eyes to me.
“We have a problem,” he started. “You’re a student. I’m a teacher. You’re my student. And I’m your teacher. The board would be all over this. And I can’t risk my…” He stopped talking to take a few breaths, his dark eyes not leaving mine and saying so much. “But at the same time…”
Ashley started walking toward me. Slow, measured steps as he spoke. “I can’t stop thinking about you,” he continued. “And now…after these past few hours…I look at you. I listen to you. You make me laugh. You make me think. You make me feel…And I just can’t make myself walk away.” 
Silence fell in the room as he stopped talking and walking, mere inches from me. We stood eye-to-eye and I slowly inhaled, his scent, now accented with sea air, sinking into me. 
“Am I crazy, or do you feel it?” he asked, his voice a strangled whisper, his eyes boring into mine. “That?”
There was a moment. Like the split second before a popcorn kernel pops. That was me. I was like a popcorn kernel. In an instant I had one hand behind his neck and the other around his waist pulling him in to me, my mouth crashing onto his. I felt every fiber of him respond when one of his hands dug into my hair—his fingers weaving tightly in the strands, the other fiercely gripping my ass, holding on for dear life. Our mouths consumed each other, teeth clashing, lips bruising. 
Ashley fiercely pushed at me, walking me backward until I was nearly slammed into the wall, his hips pressing into mine, our engorged cocks pressing into each other behind our pants. 
Fuck, yeah! This. This—is—it. 
I pulled his head back from mine, breaking the kiss, but not our grip. “That? Do I feel that?” I breathed heavily, needing to fill my lungs with air. “Yeah. I feel it.”


Mini Review of 245 Days
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I think I fell for Ashley and Taylor in 245 seconds. I love the m/m genre and absolutely enjoyed 245 Days. This sweet and sexy student/teacher romance was everything I hoped it would be. Amazing epilogue.





Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Don’t miss out on the 245 Days Giveaway.
3 Winners!