google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Giveaway
Showing posts with label Giveaway. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Giveaway. Show all posts
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

COVER REVEAL & BOOK GIVEAWAY: Forgetting You, Forgetting Me by Monica James

I just added Forgetting You, Forgetting Me by Monica James to my TBR.  Enter for a chance to win a copy on release day! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Series: Memories From Yesterday Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 26th 2017
German Rights sold to: Heyne, Random House

Pre-order Now:


Synopsis:
My name is Lucy Tucker, and my life…it was perfect.
I worked the dream job. I had the most incredible family and friends. My home, Whispering Willows, a ranch in Montana, was everything I could ever wish for. My adoring fiancé, Samuel Stone, loved me unconditionally.
I had everything a girl could ever want.
But one fateful event shattered my perfect life. It’s unimaginable how simple, ordinary words can change a person’s life forever. For me those words were, “There’s been an accident.”
I thought Sam was my forever, but that forever came to a close the day Saxon Stone, Sam’s identical twin brother, came back. Saxon returned to Montana to help save Sam, however, the moment he entered my life, he turned my world upside down. But through chaos I somehow found clarity—clarity of who I was meant to be.
As time progressed, as seasons changed, and as a fire began to burn, I soon realized that Saxon was there for another reason…he was there to help save me.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Author Links
Instagram: @MonicaJames

GIVEAWAY:
3 E-Books of FORGETTING YOU, FORGETTING ME on release day 

Monday, May 1, 2017

$425 in GIVEAWAYS ~ EXCERPT ~ REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!!!

Check out my review of Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely. This sexy romantic comedy is LIVE!  Enter Lauren's giveaway for a chance to win incredible prizes!


Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)
$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works
$50 Gift Card to Amazon


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…

Let’s be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life.

I’m at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She’s fiery, she’s talented, she’s gorgeous, and I’d really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we’re forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can’t quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can’t seem to put on the brakes.

If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

Amazon Kindle ➜ http://amzn.to/2ptmEoJ
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2ptpcDA
Amazon UK  http://amzn.to/2oMijtD
Amazon CA  http://amzn.to/2owtbjj
Amazon AU  http://amzn.to/2q6dNYi
iBooks  http://apple.co/2mEhXIp
B&N  http://bit.ly/2m8MH2w
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2lqPV2A
Google Play http://bit.ly/2mRsjRW
 The audiobook will be narrated by Sebastian York! Link coming soon! 

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely
Joy RideJoy Ride by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Are you ready for a ride? You might hit a few bumps in the road with a grease monkey, a real monkey, a sharpie pen and find yourself craving cinnamon rolls. Let’s not forget this ride contains some hot sex on the hood of a classic car. Buckle up and get ready to take a sexy and fun Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely.

Who knew car parts could sound so hot? Not me. I’m still laughing thinking about Max and Henley’s banter and all of the car-related double entendres. Lauren Blakely’s signature flirty and fun writing style shines in Joy Ride.

She manages to create these characters that you can't help but fall for in every single book. Henley was sassy, classy and a little “bad-assy.” Max was also great. He was hot and a bit clueless about relationships (but not lady or car parts). He was the Full PackageWell Hung and ready to give Henley a Mister O or a Big Rock on a once in lifetime romance ride. Sorry, I couldn’t help but have fun with LB’s titles. I love this interconnected series of standalones. They will make your heart race, steam up your e-reader screen and laugh at the incredibly fun dialogue. One-click worthy. Kindle Crack Book Reviews approved! Get ready to see if Patrick’s wood is any good in Hard Wood on November 1st.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





EXCERPT:
Henley Rose and a hot car go together like peaches and cream, like fine Scotch and a long, dirty night. Which means working with her was like walking into the Garden of Eden every single day. It was a test of willpower because the woman could craft a car as if it were an erotic dance.

Not a striptease.

Not an in-your-face pelvis thrust.

But a beautiful fucking ballet of a woman seducing machine. Those hands, the way she wielded tools, the intensity in her focus—it was sensual, and it was sinful, and it was this man’s fantasy made flesh.

Imagine what it was like working with her for one, hard-on year.

I mean, hard year.

I survived the challenge because she had talent to spare. And I never treated her differently because she was a woman, or because I thought about her naked an obscene amount of the time. I treated her like anyone else—specifically, all the people I work with who I never ever imagine in anything less than full-on Siberian winter garb, complete with the thermals and Michelin Man coat.

“Black heart still intact.” I tap my sternum. “Same model as before.”

“I’d have thought you’d get an upgrade by now. Faulty parts and all.”

“No recall needed on the ticker. It works just fine in this cruel bastard.” I say, reminding her of the words she’d uttered the day she stormed out.

She arches a brow. “Shame. You should have let me replace it. I’m good at making all sorts of clunkers run better.”

Jesus Christ. She still takes no prisoners. “I’ve no doubt you have all the tools to fix anything, and if you couldn’t find the right one, you’d use a blowtorch.”

She adopts an expression of indignation. “There’s nothing wrong with using a blowtorch,” she says, taking extra time on the first syllable.

How the hell did I ever last with this woman? Before I can even fashion a comeback, she taps her toe against the tire on Wagner’s car. “I see you still like to make your cars with big, manly wheels.”

I roll my eyes then make a give it to me now motion with my hands. “All right, Henley. Deliver the punchline.”

She bats her lashes. “What punchline?”

Big? Manly? You’re going to say it’s some sort of compensation thing going on. That’s what you always said about the guys who wanted the biggest cars with the biggest wheels.”

She smirks. “Was I wrong in my assessment?”

I laugh. “I don’t know. I didn’t check to see how that added up for them.”

“Nor did I. My focus was always on the work.”

“As well it should have been.”

“That’s what you taught me.”

“I’m glad you learned that lesson.”

“I learned so many lessons from you.”

Add it to Goodreads here!


And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!



Celebrate the release of JOY RIDE with this amazing giveaway!

The JOY RIDE giveaway is filled with:
Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)
$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works
$50 Gift Card to Amazon



About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In May she'll release JOY RIDE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter


Tuesday, March 7, 2017

NEW M/M FORBIDDEN ROMANCE - 245 Days by Isabelle Peterson is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of 245 Days and enter for a chance to  win a new Kindle, $25.00 Amazon gift card and more!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog
245 Days by Isabelle Peterson
Genre: m/m romance
Release Date: March 7, 2017


Synopsis:  
Ashley Brennan, son of a luxury hotel chain billionaire, is happy consulting and teaching business. Moving from California to an opportunity in Connecticut at the prestigious New England University, Ashley takes it to escape a string of bad luck in the romance department. Meeting Taylor at the off-campus bar, The Library, Ashley feels his luck may be changing.

Taylor Davis is nearing the end of his college career and looking forward to moving out west, escaping the cold winters of the North and possibly the judgement of his parents, who don’t yet know his sexual orientation. After only a handful of brief “relationships,” Taylor’s not so sure love is in the cards for him, until he meets Ashley. Everything with Ashley feels so comfortable, so natural. 

When Ashley and Taylor put together that Ashley is Taylor’s professor, how will they make it 245 Days to the end of the school year when Taylor graduates and is no longer off limits? And even if they can make it to the end of the year, will everything else in their lives still line up?


BUY LINKS:
Amazon CA: bit.ly/245daysca
Amazon UK: bit.ly/245daysuk
Amazon AU: bit.ly/245daysau
Barnes & Noble: bit.ly/245daysNook 

EXCERPT:

Finally, Ashley took a deep breath and let it out, then pulled his glasses off and set them on the bar before turning his eyes to me.
“We have a problem,” he started. “You’re a student. I’m a teacher. You’re my student. And I’m your teacher. The board would be all over this. And I can’t risk my…” He stopped talking to take a few breaths, his dark eyes not leaving mine and saying so much. “But at the same time…”
Ashley started walking toward me. Slow, measured steps as he spoke. “I can’t stop thinking about you,” he continued. “And now…after these past few hours…I look at you. I listen to you. You make me laugh. You make me think. You make me feel…And I just can’t make myself walk away.” 
Silence fell in the room as he stopped talking and walking, mere inches from me. We stood eye-to-eye and I slowly inhaled, his scent, now accented with sea air, sinking into me. 
“Am I crazy, or do you feel it?” he asked, his voice a strangled whisper, his eyes boring into mine. “That?”
There was a moment. Like the split second before a popcorn kernel pops. That was me. I was like a popcorn kernel. In an instant I had one hand behind his neck and the other around his waist pulling him in to me, my mouth crashing onto his. I felt every fiber of him respond when one of his hands dug into my hair—his fingers weaving tightly in the strands, the other fiercely gripping my ass, holding on for dear life. Our mouths consumed each other, teeth clashing, lips bruising. 
Ashley fiercely pushed at me, walking me backward until I was nearly slammed into the wall, his hips pressing into mine, our engorged cocks pressing into each other behind our pants. 
Fuck, yeah! This. This—is—it. 
I pulled his head back from mine, breaking the kiss, but not our grip. “That? Do I feel that?” I breathed heavily, needing to fill my lungs with air. “Yeah. I feel it.”


Mini Review of 245 Days
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I think I fell for Ashley and Taylor in 245 seconds. I love the m/m genre and absolutely enjoyed 245 Days. This sweet and sexy student/teacher romance was everything I hoped it would be. Amazing epilogue.





Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Don’t miss out on the 245 Days Giveaway.
3 Winners!


Thursday, October 20, 2016

SIGNED PAPER GIVEAWAY & EXCERPT: Honor by Jay Crownover is LIVE

Honor by Jay Crownover is LIVE!  Read an excerpt & enter to win a signed paperback from Jay.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jay Crownover returns with her most complicated hero yet, in the first book in the romantic suspense series The Breaking Point. 
Don’t be fooled.
Don’t make excuses for me.
I am not a good man.
I’ve seen things no one should, done things no one should talk about. Honor and conscience have no place in my life. But I’ve fought and I’ve survived. I’ve had to.
The first time I saw her dancing on that seedy stage in that second rate club, I felt my heart pulse for the first time. Keelyn Foster was too young, too vibrant for this place, and I knew in an instant that I would make her mine. But first I had to climb my way to the top. I had to have something more to offer her.
I’m here now, money is no object and I have no equal. Except for her. She's disappeared. But don’t worry, I will find her and claim her. She will be mine.
Like I said, don’t be fooled. I am not the devil in disguise... I’m the one standing front and center.

Order HONOR in ebook or paperback, releasing 10/18/16
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1RPuEYT 
Amazon Australia: http://tinyurl.com/hgq76ml

Add to your Goodreads

EXCERPT 
KEELYN
              Maybe if I hadn’t spent the last six months slinging pancakes and greasy hash to hungover hipsters and avoiding the too-curious eyes of the cops who like to hit up the diner for early-morning breakfast, I would have noticed the ominous shift in the air.
              Before I came to Denver six months ago, my senses had been honed to pick up on the slightest threat. Before, anything that might be dangerous, that might put me in peril, had made my skin tingle, made everything inside of me vibrate with awareness. Now I had settled into a simple, dreary rhythm. Every day was the same as the one before it and there was no outside threat constantly hounding me, hunting me, haunting me. I let my guard down. I had gone soft, and as a result the biggest danger of them all managed to slip into my new normal without giving any kind of hint he was there.
              My nonslip shoe—that were probably the ugliest things ever made but absolutely necessary considering the greasy food the tiny kitchen pumped out—squeaked on the laminate floor as I made my way over to the lone patron who had taken the last available seat in my section. The massive plastic menu completely covered his face, but the Rolex on his wrist and the perfect cut of his suit jacket let me know he wasn’t my typical kind of customer. There wasn’t a flannel shirt or police blues in sight, and as I got closer, a whiff of something exotic and familiar engulfed my senses and stopped me in my tracks. Of all the things I had left behind, he was the one I had tried hardest to forget.
              The tingling across my skin spread. My tummy tightened. Blood rushed loudly between my ears. My shaking fingers curled around the pen in my hand like a weapon. Before I could pull it together and walk away, the menu lowered and I was pinned to the spot, immobilized by eyes the color of spice rum.
              They were wicked eyes. Eyes that saw far too much and gave nothing away. Eyes I daydreamed about. Eyes that caused me to wake up in a cold sweat. Eyes that turned me inside out and shook me up as they made a slow perusal from the top of my head to the tips of my god-awful shoes, returning to my face and staying there as I struggled to keep my shit together.
              He slowly put the menu down on the cracked tabletop and leaned back in the booth. He was strikingly out of place here and I absolutely hated how that sexy twist of his mouth, a mouth that I dreamed about almost every night, made my traitorous heart flutter and my pulse kick.
              I was also strikingly out of place here, but I’d learned to fake it. He, obviously, never bothered to fake anything. He wasn’t a man with virtuous intentions and he never pretended to be.
              Gone were the mile-high stilettos that I always wore. In their place I now donned work shoes that prevented me from falling on my ass as I ran food and dirty dishes to and from the kitchen. I was hiding in plain sight, knowing that the last place on earth anyone who might come looking for me would check out would be this greasy spoon. This was the opposite of me and the life I had always lived, so even though I could afford better, craved more, this was where I needed to be…until he showed up.

GIVEAWAY 
(Open International)

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

About Jay Crownover:
Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men, The Point, and the Saints of Denver series. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she'll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.


Tuesday, October 6, 2015

GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

Release Day Graphic

A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela is LIVE!   This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Check out my review, excerpt and giveaway!

A Lover's Lament  Book Cover

A Lover’s Lament Synopsis:

In a matter of seconds my entire world changed, and it was in that moment that I stopped living and simply began to exist.

In my grief, I sent a letter to the first boy I ever loved. I hoped in writing it I’d find some peace from the nightmare I was living, some solace in my anger.

I didn’t expect him to write back. I wasn’t prepared for his words, and I certainly wasn’t ready for the impact this soldier would have on my life. A deep-rooted hate transformed into friendship, and then molded into a love like I’d never known before.

Sergeant Devin Ulysses Clay did what I couldn’t: he put the shattered pieces of my heart back together, restoring my faith in humanity and teaching me how to live again.

But now that I’m whole, I have a decision to make. Do I return to my life as I knew it and the fiancĂ© I left behind, or do I walk away from it all for the only man to ever break my heart?

***

I’ve been living in hell, but you won’t hear me complain.

These men depend on me, as I do them, and this brotherhood is the only family I’ve ever known.

The Army saved me from a callous mother and a life on the wrong side of the tracks that was quickly spiraling out of control. So unlike most of the men in my platoon, going home wasn’t something I longed for.

I was content overseas, spending my days defending this country that gave me my life back. Fighting became my new normal … until her.

A letter from Katie Devora—a letter that I almost didn’t open. Her words put a fire back inside of me that I didn’t know I’d lost. She gave me hope during a time when I was fighting every day just to stay alive, and now it’s time I fight for her.

 Buy Links:
Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Goodreads

REVIEW - A Lovers Lament
A Lover's LamentA Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 4.5 - 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: A Lover’s Lament
Authors: K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela
Release Date: October 6, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Co-author and US Army veteran, B.T. Urruela endured a lot of hell and heartbreak during the time he spent in Baghdad. He faced many emotional and physical obstacles and channeled his own real world experiences into this book. A Lover’s Lament is authentic, raw and chock full of all the “feels”. Bravo to co-authors K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela. I really hope we get to see more from this dynamic writing team. Don’t miss this heartbreakingly beautiful and emotional journey of love, war and second chances. I highly recommend this book.

To learn more about BT Urruela visit his web site http://www.bturruela.com
By the way…the smoking hot cover model is the no other than co-author BT Urruela!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...









This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix

About the Authors:

K.L. Grayson resides in a small town outside of St. Louis, MO.  She is entertained daily by her extraordinary husband, who will forever inspire every good quality she writes in a man.  Her entire life rests in the palms of six dirty little hands, and when the day is over and those pint-sized cherubs have been washed and tucked into bed, you can find her typing away furiously on her computer.  She has a love for alpha-males, brownies, reading, tattoos, sunglasses, and happy endings…and not particularly in that order.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KL-Grayson/1403900879892076?ref=hl
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorklgrayson
IG: @booksbyklgrayson



Taylor Urruela was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour in Baghdad, IQ, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded the Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador of VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts speaking engagements and he’s a personal trainer for Tampa Sports Academy.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BTUrruela?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BTUArmy
IG: @BTUrruela


GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt:
I wake before the sun has checked in for the day and scan the tent, noting my men still sleeping heavily. My morning ritual, at least the days I have time to do it, requires a bit of privacy, and I make certain I have it before I begin. Most of these clowns will just jerk it from their cots in the middle of the night with the rest of us passed out around them. There’s always been something odd about that to me. On a regular basis, I've woken up to the sounds of heavy breathing and skin slapping skin, and it pisses me the fuck off. If I’m not dog-tired, they’ll get a boot heaved in their direction, aimed straight for the dick and with the express purpose of putting them out of business for a while.
No, jackin’ the beanstalk in public isn’t for me. Unfortunately, that leaves only one other place to do it—the Drop Zone. Porta-shitters, as we like to call them, sit for weeks without being emptied and capture every bit of the sun’s heat. It’s like a fucking greenhouse in there, and one breath in that motherfucker while beating off and your dick is in full retreat.
So there’s a trick to doing this just right; you have to prep him first. You get him up and going, and then you quickly finish in the shitter. For most of these guys, the bikini-clad chicks above their cots or the porno mags stashed in their bags are a necessity for a proper jerk-off, but I'm an imaginative guy. I close my eyes and my mind becomes like a time machine of fuck. Marilyn Monroe in Some Like it Hot ... bam! … cum everywhere. Farrah Fawcett in her iconic red swimsuit bent over the counter ... set the time machine and go.
This time my mind goes for none other than Jackie O. She’s spread-eagle, with my tongue lightly flicking her throbbing clit while she's begging for my dick. And, of course, I’m making her call me Mr. President. I laugh at the last thought but notice it's at least gotten the job started. Since my dick is half-mast and ticking its way to full form, I slink my way to the tent’s entrance.
Stepping out, I’m met by the sun creeping softly over the tops of the barriers, and I hurry toward the porta-shitters, positioned just past the Humvees in front of the eastern wall. This two-hundred-yard walk is the most important part of the process. You have to walk with speed but not urgency, in hopes that you don't attract attention from the few others also awake—all while the imagined porn still reels in your head.
I manage to make it into the shitter undetected and quickly go to work on my shaft while my left hand pinches my nose like a vise and my eyes squeeze tightly shut. Only this time it isn’t someone famous that I picture. It’s Katie.
Even as early as it is, the Drop Zone is like a sauna, and beads of sweat collect on my forehead. I try desperately to hold in my breath as the seconds tick down. Just as my lungs begin to demand air and my body stiffens, I toss my head back with a stifled groan. My body recovers from its high much quicker in this setting, but at least the job is done.  Two weeks of combat stress gone, just like that.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

$500 Spa Gift Card Giveaway- Shuttergirl by CD Reiss is LIVE - Review & Excerpt


Are you ready for a different kind of love story?  
Meet Michael & Laine in this Hollywood themed second chance romance by CD Reiss!




NOW AVAILABLE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1RXBv1n
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1FlYvSs
Barnes & Noble - http://bit.ly/1d3hzub
iBooks - http://apple.co/1KS8bUC
Kobo - http://bit.ly/1bBO020    

ShutterGirl Book Trailer: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_u2QJM0key0&feature=youtu.be

Blurb

ONE movie star on the cusp of greatness
ONE broken girl who touched him
TEN years to forget her
A MILLION stories in Hollywood

I am not hurt.

I don’t need a second chance with him, or a life I thought I had.

While he was out forgetting me to become a movie star, I was building a career out of nothing. A career as a paparazzi, but a career. For a foster kid who bounced around every home in Los Angeles, that wasn’t easy. 

This camera is all I have.

He’s nothing to me. Every time I take his picture and sell it, I remind myself that I did it all without him or his approval, his cinnamon smell or his clear green eyes. He lights up the screen like a celestial body, but he’s nothing but a paycheck to me. 

He can throw my camera off a balcony, and nothing has to change. We can stay king and queen of the same city, and different worlds.

Except this is Hollywood, and here, anything can happen.

Review of Shuttergirl
ShutterGirlShutterGirl by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5 Review to follow closer to release

Spoiler-free review
Title: Shuttergirl
Author: CD Reiss
Release Date: May 16, 2015
Rating: 4 – 4.50 stars
Cliffhanger: No


Shuttergirl is a picture-perfect second chance romance.  An A-list Hollywood heart throb and a hard driven paparazzi cross paths for a second time. By Hollywood standards, the hot movie star and the queen of all photogs shouldn’t even like each other. The star-crossed lovers try and fight their undeniable attraction. What happens when the cameras turn and all eyes are on the girl behind the camera.  Will this camera-ready couple survive the biggest screen test of their lives?  

CD Reiss does a fantastic job capturing the gritty underbelly of Hollywood’s infamous paparazzi.   Shuttergirl is a sexy and sweet read with a perfect Hollywood ending. Get this one.  

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt 
I stroked his hair, waist deep in peace, all worry gone for the moment, and floating in no more than an ocean of gratitude. I must have been more vulnerable than I realized, or he’d reopened some wound with his kindness, because though my sweet reverie stayed, as the minutes passed, a layer of need fitted itself on top of it.
I needed to tell him, if not the details, the outlines of who I was.
“I want you to know,” I whispered, starting somewhere small, then everything I didn’t want to say spilled out. “I have stuff. I’ve never been to jail, but you know, it’s stuff, and it’s ugly, and it scares me. Because, I mean, you’re so perfect, and I’m… I’m just a mess. I’m not whole. I’m a bunch of pieces of a person I cobbled together.” My eyes got wet when I thought of the comparisons between us and that picture in my silverware drawer. “So if you have to move on when you realize that, I’ll understand. You have an image, and if anyone understands protecting a career, it’s me. I mean, I’ll be mad, don’t get that wrong, but also.” I swallowed and blinked, shifting my head so he wouldn’t feel the tear on his forehead. “I won’t blame you.”
I waited for an answer. Anything. A change in position or a word on any subject. The weather. Sports. Something. But all he did was breathe.
I smiled so wide, tears fell into my mouth. He was sleeping.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR
CD Reiss
CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn’t pick up, she’s at the well, hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master’s degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere, but it did embed TV story structure in her head well enough for her to take a big risk on a TV series structured erotic series called Songs of Submission. It’s about a kinky billionaire hung up on his ex-wife, an ingenue singer with a wisecracking mouth; art, music and sin in the city of Los Angeles.
Critics have dubbed the books “poetic,” “literary,” and “hauntingly atmospheric,” which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think she’s some sort of braggart who’s too good to give the toilets a once-over every couple of weeks or chop a cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

GIVEAWAY & NOTE FROM AUTHOR
I am so happy with the response to Shuttergirl, and I cannot wait to send Michael and Laine out into the world, because who doesn’t swoon over a second chance at love?

It’s a new genre for me, and I’m exploding with excitement, so I’ve dropped some fantastic reasons for readers to get the book right away.

TREAT YOURSELF LIKE A MOVIE STAR!
$500 Spa Gift Card

If you could get an hour, or ten away from the daily grind of paparazzi and interviews (or the job and kids), what would you do?

Get a foot rub/slash/pedicure? A massage? Maybe something called a Sleep Treatment that right now sounds better than sex?

Maybe you’d bring a friend or two, or maybe you’d just get a manipedi when you wanted one. Because the life of a megastar ain’t for the weak-willed or lazy, and running from paparazzi can really wear down a girl’s nails.

Woodhouse Spas are no joke. They’re all over the country and they’re….sigh. Fabulous. But if you don’t live near one, we can do Burke Williams, Halcyon Days or Red Door.

HOW TO ENTER
Take the fun SHUTTERGIRL READER QUIZ!
The link to the quiz is in the back of the book, and yes, that’s the ONLY place to find it! There are bonus questions relating to Jonathan and Antonio for extra prizes. You have until June 3rd to enter! That gives you a solid two weeks to read the book and get your chance at a $500 movie star spa treatment!

If you are a paperback reader, email me and we’ll work it out .

Thank You!
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

★☆★Kick by Carmen Jenner Release Day $50.00 Giveaway★☆★


Happy Release Day to Carmen Jenner!
Kick is LIVE!
I am one clicking Kick today.  This new biker book is hot and dark.  The early reviews are really good!  Check out Carmen's giveaway below.



Blurb
When I was ten, my father indoctrinated me into the family.
A brotherhood who would fight, protect, and give their lives for one another. A club whose ties ran thicker than blood, murkier than the dirt and grime that tainted my soul. Stronger than the bonds that connected me to my own family.
A band of brothers, where loyalty was kept and paid in a currency of blood.
When I was twenty-seven, I betrayed that brotherhood.
I’ve spent every day since running, avoiding paying back that debt.
My name is Daniel Johnson.  I have betrayed everyone I ever loved.
And I’ll betray her too.
This is my story—if you’re screwed up enough to want to read it.

Warning: KICK contains graphic violence, profanity, drug use, and explicit sexual situations of a taboo nature. Intended for an 18+ audience only. Not intended for pussies.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1JwnFOl

Add Kick to your TBR list on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1uTnAjs

Excerpt:
I take a deep shuddering breath, close my eyes and stretch my hand towards him. His touch is gentle this time, far more gentle than I’d ever thought someone with so much uncontained violence to him could be.
“Spread your fingers,” he commands. I do, and he lifts the roll of tape, presses the edge to my skin and begins winding it over my knuckles. I close my eyes. The strident sound of it stretching out from the roll makes me want to flee. It makes me want to run as far from his touch—from any man’s touch—as I can possibly get.
The feel of the tape against my flesh, binding, holding, is so much worse. I tug on my hand, but he won’t let go. My heartrate skyrockets, and sweat beads erupt over my brow and upper lip. I’m in that room again, struggling, screaming, trying to fight them off, and failing.
 Biker knows it, too. His dark eyes challenge, they dare me to run, but they also implore me to stay. It’s ironic that the only thing keeping me here, keeping me grounded, is the man who abducted me.
He holds my gaze. I don’t know exactly what is hidden in his dark blue one, but it suffocates the panic within me, douses it like water flooding flames. He bends his head to my hand. Taking the paper tape in his mouth, he rips it with his teeth.
I still. I soften. His gaze doesn’t leave mine, not even once. Not even when he starts in on my wrist, gently biting through each piece of tape before pressing it down with his rough hands. I’m mesmerised by his mouth, the piercing, and the soft, full lips. The light catches a silver chain around his neck, something I’ve never noticed before—but then I try not to make a habit of staring too closely at him. Not now, though. Now I watch every twitch, every blink, every intake of breath, and every inch that is swallowed up by his mouth moving closer to my flesh.

KICK Book Trailer: http://tinyurl.com/o84xd5g

Join the KICK Release Day Party: http://on.fb.me/1t9xQnN
Support the KICK Thunderclap campaign: http://bit.ly/1EcrVCz
Enter the KICK Paperback Giveaway: http://bit.ly/1t9xYnn
Visit the Saint Savage MC official website:   http://savagesaintsmc.blogspot.com.au/



Additional books by this author:
Welcome to Sugartown
Amazon: http://amzn.to/13X0U6S
B&N: http://bit.ly/1yjefiK
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1skhr98

Enjoy Your Stay
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1tqG4Bc
B&N: http://bit.ly/1zaoEhy
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1sqXUVI

Greetings from Sugartown
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yjdLJp
B&N: http://bit.ly/1qw1Jbs
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1yjeZ7w

Welcome to Sugartown Website:
http://www.welcometosugartown.blogspot.com.au/


Carmen Jenner
Carmen Jenner is a thirty-something, USA TODAY Best Selling Author, doctor, pilot and CIA agent.  She's also a compulsive, flagrant prevaricator who gets to make things up for a living.

While Sugartown may not technically exist, Carmen grew up in a small Australian town just like it, and just like her characters, she always longed for something more. They didn't have an Elijah Cade, though.
If they did, you can be sure she would have never left.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads 

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Monday, January 26, 2015

★✫★$100 Amazon Gift Cards & FREE Book Are Up For Grabs★✫★



★✫★$100 Amazon cards & FREE book!★✫★  Get Indebted (Book #1) by J.L. Beck  Inevitable (Book #2) will go live today (hopefully). #giveaway #freebie #newrelease #romance #amreading #giftcard

Are you looking for a deliciously dark erotica romance? A romance that has so much suspense you’ll be turning pages to find out what happens next?

➜Giveaway Link: http://gvwy.io/0v3vfe
➜BOOK LINK: http://amzn.to/1yJ03m9
Inevitable (Book #2) is going LIVE super soon!