google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Love Triangle
Showing posts with label Love Triangle. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Love Triangle. Show all posts
Thursday, March 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: What He Always Knew by Kandi Steiner

Do you like love triangles? Don't miss the conclusion of Charlie, Reese and Cameron’s heartbreaking love story!  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

What He Always Knew
Release Date: March 29th, 2018
What He Doesn’t Know Duet
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Left or right.

It’s that simple, and it isn’t simple at all.

If I turn left, the road will lead me back to the man I promised my life to, the one I’d imagined building a family with, the one who’s done everything in his power to get me back.

If I turn right, the road will take me to the man I loved first, the man who brought me back to life, the man who would do anything to keep me.

I knew the fork in the road was inevitable; it was the decision I never wanted to make between choices I didn't know I had.

And I love them both.

My heart is destined to exist in two equal halves — one with each man. But one half beats stronger, the vein running deepest, and holds my choice in silence long before I know it for myself.

The realization of what I have to do, of the heart I have to break, just might break mine too.

Left or right.

All I have to do is take a breath and turn.

Read Today! 

Start the Series, today!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2GFeV08
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2FEFeUo
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads

Review of What He Always Knew
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I doubled up on my blood pressure medicine to finish the second book in this series. Once my head stops spinning from the emotional rollercoaster ride I just was on; I will write my review of What He Always Knew by Kandi Steiner. First I need to locate what’s left of my heart that has been missing been since I started reading this "Bermuda Triangle" of love-triangles. This duet was the ultimate angst-fest. What an ending! 

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/TLsut8
Website: http://kandisteiner.com
Thursday, March 15, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Review of What He Doesn't Know by Kandi Steiner

Check out my spoiler-free review of What He Doesn't Know by Kandi Steiner.  Book hangover alert!   I loved this one! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

The house was once magical, filled with love and joy and plans for the future.

Inside its walls are many things that belong to me — my books, the china from my mother on my wedding day, the beautiful cage once home to two birds, now empty, just like me.

And a man.

A man who also belongs to me.

A man I no longer wish to keep.

A man who, no doubt, has not slept, though the sun is rising. Because the house where he waits is where I laid my head to rest every night for eight years. Until last night.

No one who knows me would believe Charlie Pierce, the quiet, bookish girl who never made waves is pulling out of the driveway of a man who isn’t her husband.

But they don’t know me at all.

I don’t even know me.

Not anymore.

They say there are two sides to every story, and I suppose in most cases, that’s true. But the one I live inside of? It has three.

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

But there is no longer a home.

Read Today!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2Dva101
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2FEFeUo 
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads


Review of What He Doesn't Know
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I can’t write a review about What He Doesn't Know (What He Doesn't Know Duet #1) by Kandi Steiner. I’m too busy going dumpster diving trying to find what’s left of my soul after reading this one. Yes, I have a major book hangover. My heart is pretty much shredded after reading the ending. I knew this book was going to end with a cliffhanger; I just didn’t account for the conundrum of feelings I would have. I want to kick and hug my Kindle. What He Always Knew (What He Doesn't Know Duet #2) is set to release on March 29th. I’m counting down the days.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8
Website: http://kandisteiner.com
Monday, March 5, 2018

DOUBLE COVER REVEAL: What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner
Coming March 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography, Lauren Perry
Cover Designer: Kandi Steiner


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
What He Doesn’t Know
Release Date: March 15th, 2018


On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

The house was once magical, filled with love and joy and plans for the future.

Inside its walls are many things that belong to me — my books, the china from my mother on my wedding day, the beautiful cage once home to two birds, now empty, just like me.

And a man.

A man who also belongs to me.

A man I no longer wish to keep.

A man who, no doubt, has not slept, though the sun is rising. Because the house where he waits is where I laid my head to rest every night for eight years. Until last night.

No one who knows me would believe Charlie Pierce, the quiet, bookish girl who never made waves is pulling out of the driveway of a man who isn’t her husband.

But they don’t know me at all.

I don’t even know me.

Not anymore.

They say there are two sides to every story, and I suppose in most cases, that’s true. But the one I live inside of? It has three.

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

But there is no longer a home.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG
What He Always Knew
Release Date: March 29th, 2018


Left or right.

It’s that simple, and it isn’t simple at all.

If I turn left, the road will lead me back to the man I promised my life to, the one I’d imagined building a family with, the one who’s done everything in his power to get me back.

If I turn right, the road will take me to the man I loved first, the man who brought me back to life, the man who would do anything to keep me.

I knew the fork in the road was inevitable; it was the decision I never wanted to make between choices I didn't know I had.

And I love them both.

My heart is destined to exist in two equal halves — one with each man. But one half beats stronger, the vein running deepest, and holds my choice in silence long before I know it for myself.

The realization of what I have to do, of the heart I have to break, just might break mine too.

Left or right.

All I have to do is take a breath and turn.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHAKGoodreads

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8

Thursday, March 1, 2018

REVIEW + 10 BOOK GIVEAWAY - Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica James

Check out my review of Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica James.  I'm warning you right now:  YOU WON'T PUT THIS ONE DOWN UNTIL YOU HIT THE END.  Prepare accordingly. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Synopsis:
The stunning conclusion to this epic love story that began with Forgetting You, Forgetting Me from International Bestselling author, Monica James. 

The truth sets you free...but what happens when everything you believe in changes in the blink of an eye?

All I ever wanted was for my fiancé, Samuel Stone, to remember me. And now that he does...all I want is for him to forget. Through tragedy, I found myself and who I was destined to become. But more importantly, I found who I was destined to be with.

With a single word, Saxon Stone changed my life forever. He taught me how to live again. But now that Samuel remembers and all secrets have been revealed, I’m left to wonder which life I’m meant to lead.

Divided by my head and my heart, I’m torn between duty and desire. Samuel is my past while Saxon is my forever. The choice should be easy.

But love never is…

Buy Links:


Review of 
Forgetting You, Remembering Me (Memories From Yesterday, #2)Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica  James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My nose is stuffed. My eyes are not going to dry out anytime soon. I’m out of tissues. Did I mention my angst induced heart attack? I loved this book. Hello, book hangover! What an emotional journey! THAT ENDING. Review to follow.
UPDATED a bit :)
Forgetting You, Remembering Me is the epic conclusion to Forgetting You, Forgetting Me. FYFM was on my Best of 2017 List. I’m happy to report that the conclusion will be on my Best of 2018 list! 5 stars!

My review from 2 am after I finally finished this book.
My nose is stuffed. My eyes are not going to dry out anytime soon. I’m out of tissues. Did I mention my angst induced heart attack? I loved this book. Hello, book hangover! What an emotional journey! THAT ENDING.  This two book series must be read in order.


Series reading order:
Forgetting You, Forgetting Me (Book 1) http://amzn.to/2F2hUzv
Forgetting You, Remembering Me (Book 2)  http://amzn.to/2CQKoq3


 **SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY**Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
10 paperbacks, 1 winner!
To celebrate the release of my new book, FORGETTING YOU, REMEMBERING ME, I’m giving away 10 signed paperbacks! These amazing authors are coming to the party! Look at this Rockstar Line-up!!
Signed Paperbacks from:
  • Colleen Hoover, Title TBA
  • Anna Todd, Title TBA 
  • Vi Keeland- Sex, Not Love  
  • Mia Sheridan- Winner’s choice (Except the Indie of Archer’s Choice) 
  • Christina Lauren- Roomies 
  • Lexi Ryan- The Wrong Kind of Love 
  • S.C. Stephens- Furious Rush & Dangerous Rush 
  • Sylvain Reynard – Gabriel’s Inferno
  • Monica James- Forgetting You, Remembering Me 

To Enter:
LIKE/FOLLOW: Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Instagram: @authormonicajames

-Tag some friends who’d be interested in this awesome giveaway.
 -The giveaway will run from February 15th - March 5th
Giveaway open internationally.

Make sure to check out the authors who are helping me to celebrate this new release. They are my favorite people!
  
*Monica James is responsible for this giveaway*


Thursday, October 13, 2016

BEST ROMANCE BOOK OF 2016 PICK- A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner

Check out my review of A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner.  Get ready for one hell of a sexy and all-consuming emotional roller coaster ride! This book is on my Best of 2016 Romance Book List!

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: A Love Letter to Whiskey
Author: Kandi Steiner
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 13, 2016
BLURB

It’s crazy how fast the buzz comes back after you’ve been sober for so long.

Whiskey stood there, on my doorstep, just like he had one year before. Except this time, there was no rain, no anger, no wedding invitation — it was just us.

It was just him — the old friend, the easy smile, the twisted solace wrapped in a glittering bottle.

It was just me — the alcoholic, pretending like I didn’t want to taste him, realizing too quickly that months of being clean didn’t make me crave him any less.

But we can’t start here.

No, to tell this story right, we need to go back. 

Back to the beginning.

Back to the very first drop.

This is my love letter to Whiskey. I only hope he reads it. 



PURCHASE LINKS

Review of A Love Letter to Whiskey
A Love Letter to WhiskeyA Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This book gutted me. What an emotional roller coaster ride. There were times I wanted to kick my Kindle...hard. A Love Letter to Whiskey made me want to do shots of whiskey. Whiskey is one of my top reads of 2016! I have a monumental emotional book hangover. By the way, at 80% into this book I decided I would be rereading it again super soon. IT'S THAT GOOD!


  emotional rollercoaster photo: emotional rollercoaster EmotionalRollercoaster_zpsc1859567.gif



EXCERPT

The first time I tasted Whiskey, I fell flat on my face.
Literally.
I was drunk from the very first sip, and I guess that should have been my sign to stay away.
Jenna and I were running the trail around the lake near her house, sweat dripping into our eyes from the intense South Florida heat. It was early September, but in South Florida, it might as well have been July. There was no “boots and scarves” season, unless you counted the approximately six weeks in January and February where the temperature dropped below eighty degrees.
As it was, we were battling ninety-plus degrees, me trying to be a show off and prove I could keep up with Jenna’s cheerleading training program. She had finally made the varsity squad, and with that privilege came ridiculous standards she had to uphold. I hated running — absolutely loathed it. I would much rather have been on my surf board that day. But fortunately for Jenna, she had a competitive best friend who never turned down a challenge. So when she asked me to train with her, I’d agreed eagerly, even knowing I’d have screaming ribs and calves by the end of the day.
I saw him first.
I was just a few steps ahead of Jenna, and I’d been staring down at my hot pink sneakers as they hit the concrete. When I looked up, he was about fifty feet away, and even from that distance I could tell I was in trouble. He seemed sort of average at first — brown hair, lean build, soaked white running shirt — but the closer he got, the more I realized just how edible he was. I noticed the shift in the muscles of his legs as he ran, the way his hair bounced slightly, how he pressed his lips together in concentration as he neared us. 
I looked over my shoulder, attempting to waggle my eyebrows at Jenna and give her the secret best friend code for “hot guy up ahead”, but she had stopped to tie her shoes. And when I turned back around, it was too late.
I smacked into him — hard — and fell to the pavement, rolling a bit to soften the fall. He cursed and I groaned, more from embarrassment than pain. I wish I could say I gracefully picked myself up, smiled radiantly, and asked him for his number, but the truth is I lost the ability to do anything the minute I looked up at him.
It was an unfamiliar, warm ache that spread through my chest as I used my hand to shield the sun streaming in behind his silhouette, just how you’d expect the first sip of whiskey to feel. He was bent over, hand outstretched, saying something that wasn’t registering because I had somehow managed to slip my hand into his and just that one touch had set my skin on fire.
Handsome wasn’t the right word to describe him, but it was all I kept thinking as I traced his features. His hair was a sort of mocha color, damp at the roots, falling onto his forehead just slightly. His eyes were wide — almost too round — and a mixture of gold, green, and the deepest brown. I didn’t coin the nickname Whiskey until much later, but it was that moment that I saw it for the first time — those were whiskey eyes. The kind of eyes you get lost in. The kind that drink you in. He had the longest lashes and a firm, square jaw. It was so hard, the edges so clean that I would have sworn he was angry with me if it weren’t for the smile on his face.He was still talking as my eyes fell over his broad chest before snapping back up to his sideways grin.
“Oh my God, are you fucking blind?!” Jenna’s voice snapped me from my haze as she shoved Whiskey out of the way and latched onto my hand, ripping me back to standing position. I’d barely caught my balance before she whipped around to continue her scolding. “How about you brush that long ass hair out of your eyes and watch where you’re going, huh champ?”
Oh no.
I didn’t even have time to call dibs, I couldn’t even think the word, let alone say it, before it was too late. I watched it, in slow motion, as Whiskey fell for my best friend before I even had the chance to say a single word to him. 
Jenna was standing tall, arms crossed, one hip popped in her usual fashion as she waited for him to defend himself. This was her protocol — it was one of the reasons we got along. We were both what you’d call “spitfires”, but Jenna had the distinct advantage of being cripplingly gorgeous on top of having an attitude. She flipped her long, wavy blonde ponytail behind her and cocked a brow.
And then he did, too.
His smile grew wider as he met her eyes, and it was the same look I’d watched fall over guy after countless guy. Jenna was a unicorn, and men were enamored by her. As they should have been — she had platinum blonde hair, crystal blue eyes, legs for days and a personality to boot. Now, before you go thinking that I was the insecure best friend - I had it going on, too. I worked hard, I was talented - just not at the things traditional high school boys valued.
But we’ll get to that.
“Hi,” Whiskey finally said, extending his hand to Jenna this time. His eyes were warm, smile inviting — if I had to pick the right word for him, just one, I’d say charming. He just oozed charm. “I’m Jamie.”
“Well, Jamie, maybe you should make an appointment with the eye doctor before you run over another innocent jogger. And you owe Brecks an apology.” She nodded to me then and I cringed at my name, wondering why she felt the need to spill it at all. She always called me B — everyone did — so why did she choose the moment I was face to face with the first boy to ever make my heart accelerate to use my full name?
Jamie was still grinning, eying Jenna, trying to figure her out, but he turned to me after a moment with that same crooked smile. “I’m sorry, I should have been watching where I was going.” He said the words with conviction, but lifted his brows on that last line because he and I both knew who wasn’t paying attention to the trail, and he wasn’t the guilty party. 
“It’s fine,” I murmured, because for some reason I was still having a difficult time finding my voice. Jamie tilted his head just a fraction, his eyes hard on me this time, and I felt naked beneath his gaze. I’d never had anyone look at me that way — completely zeroed in. It was unnerving and exhilarating, too. 
But before I could latch onto the feeling, he turned back to Jenna, their eyes meeting as slow smiles spread on both of their faces. I’d seen it a million times, but this was the first time I felt sick watching it happen.
I saw him first, but it didn’t matter.
Because he saw her.

AUTHOR BIO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa with her husband. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.

Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).

When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.  


AUTHOR LINKS



Skimlinks Test