google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Sunday, November 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: ReWined by Kim Karr


Book Cover for ReWined



ONLY 99c or FREE with #KindleUnlimited

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a brand new dramatic comedy of forbidden love and second chances.

Life is short. Time is fast.
No replay. No rewind.
That’s my motto.
And there’s nothing wrong with that.

That is until the day I turn 27 and everything changes. Suddenly, I’m expected to…

1) Move back to my hometown.
2) Stop partying.
3) Take over my family’s winery.
4) And get married.

Wait!
What?
That last one I didn’t see coming.

I’m Tyler Justin Ryan Holiday III, Northern California’s most eligible bachelor, and I don’t do monogamy. It’s just a wild guess but I’d have to say that monogamy isn’t going to do me, either.

My grandmother won’t listen to a word I have to say on the matter. And since the old battle-axe is still at the helm of my legacy, it’s not like I can blow her off. However, when she tells me whom she thinks will make the perfect bride, and then subsequently drops me at said bride’s door, I nearly lose my f*cking mind. Sure, dear old granny tries to sugarcoat the situation with a lot of glitz and glamour, but there’s no turning ash into fairy dust.

Paris Elizabeth Hollis Fairchild isn’t only the ultimate party girl and terrible wife material, she’s also my sworn enemy. We loathe each other. We have good reason. And it isn’t because our families are competitors.

Needless to say, I’m not surprised when the she-devil slams the door in my face—but it still pisses me off.  

Apparently, she doesn’t know me as well as she thinks.
Doesn’t understand I’ve changed.
Doesn’t realize her rejection only spurs me on—makes me want to tame her, claim her, make her mine.

Then again, at 27 I’m no longer a lovesick teenager. I’m a grown-ass man with a big ego and an even bigger…never mind.

Paris says she doesn’t want to know how big I am, in any sense of the word.
I don’t believe her.
Either way, it doesn’t matter.

She’s a challenge I can’t resist. A temptation I can’t ignore. The woman I must have. We haven’t spoken in ten years but mark my words, she and I will be doing that and a hell of a lot more—very soon.  

Life is short. Time is fast.
Replay. Rewind.
That’s my new motto.
And there’s no sugarcoating that.

***This is volume 1 in the Party Ever After series. Volume 2 will be released December 9th and Volume 3 on December 23rd.***

ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2RShxJK

ReWined, Volume 2 releases on December 9th!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2DFCogh

ReWined, Volume 3 releases on December 23rd!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2K7jsaK

Review of ReWined
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
descriptionRed Wine Glass moving gif

Paris and Tyler have had a hate-love thing going on for years. Tyler’s a party boy who inherited his family’s soon to be bankrupt winery. Paris is running her families winery and barely keeping it afloat.  The two rival wine companies families historically dislike each other. Will they team up and try to merge in order to stay in business? Can Paris and Tyler ReWined time and put aside their bitter history? Are the two going to crush each others hearts like a wine-making grape press? I love a good cliffhanger, and I can’t wait to see where these two wine lovers’ relationship is going to go. This enemies-to-lovers second chance romance is the first book in the Party Ever After three book series. One-click worthy.


About the Author: 

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life and creating romances that are page worthy. Her stories are raw, real, and explosive. Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel. And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy. From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire to the Football Player. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered businesswoman to the boutique owner. No two storylines are ever alike. If Kim’s not writing, you can find her wandering through antique stores with her husband, trying out new fitness classes with her sons, venturing out to new coffee shops with her daughter, or with her nose stuck in a book.

Link with Kim!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2k8QjDi

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/kimkarr_newsletter

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Possession by T.M. Frazier

Check out my spoiler-free review of Possession by T.M. Frazier.  I'm dying to read the conclusion to this series in December.

“This trilogy is EPIC! If you loved TM Frazier's King series, you MUST read the Perversion trilogy!"
- Meghan March, New York Times Bestselling Author  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


POSSESSION, part two of the dark and gritty Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier is available NOW! 

The story of Grim and Emma Jean continues. 

War is on the horizon. 
We've come so far. 
We'll have to fight for what we have. 
Or die trying. 

POSSESSION IS BOOK TWO IN THE PERVERSION TRILOGY
BOOK THREE: PERMISSION
BOOK ONE: PERVERSION

Download your copy today!

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2xsJXCn

Pre-order PERMISSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Permission
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2Np7gHa

Start the trilogy today with PERVERSION

Review of Possession:
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 Possession picks up where Perversion left off without skipping a beat. Grim & Tricks are to trying to stay alive and together in the middle of murder and mayhem. The Bedlam and Los Muertos gangs are going to war, and not everything is what it seems. Loyalty, love, and family bonds are put to the test in this fast-paced second installment in the Perversion trilogy. This series is gritty and raw, much like T.M. Frazier’s King series. I need more! What an ending! 

Excerpt: 

Bethany nods to the box, again pressing her finger to her lips. “We will know more when you’re assigned a judge. Until then, we will just have to wait,” she says loudly. She points with her eyes to the item in my hand, then leaves. 
The object I’m holding is a rock with a piece of paper attached to it by a rubber band. I pull the paper free and flip it over. It’s a note.
Stay by the glass, motherfucker! Whatever you do, don’t turn around. PS-You look nice today. Prison blue suits you.
The one-piece scratchy uniform I’m wearing is bright orange. What the fuck is all this about?
I peer out from my cell. There’s no one in the room now. Not even the janitor. The security camera high in the corner across from my cell, the one that’s usually pointed directly at me, is now facing down toward the floor.
Whatever you do, don’t turn around. Okay, so I won’t turn around completely, but curiosity leads me to risk a glance over my shoulder. It’s just a wall. An empty blank wall. BOOM. BOOOOOM!
An empty blank wall...that just exploded.
The sound resonates through my eardrums. I duck and cover my head with my hands as pieces of cement rain down into the cell. Dust coats my hair and the back of my neck. After a few beats, I stand, waving away the plumes of the aftermath.
Through the debris, I can just barely make out headlights. It’s a truck with a battering bar attached to the hood.
“All aboard! This train is leaving the motherfucking station. Literally!” shouts a voice. I can’t see who it is through the windshield which is shrouded in what remains of my cell. I don’t have time to ask any questions of the mystery voice.
There’s no time to question anything.
The passenger door flies open. Two officers appear behind me. One fumbles with the cell keys while the other shouts at him to move faster.
It won’t be fast enough.
I leap into the truck and slam the door. The tires spin in place for a few seconds until they finally grip the concrete. My head hits the headliner as we reverse over the broken bricks until we’re clear of them and are able to make forward motion. It isn’t until we’re through the field and on the road when I finally get a good look of my getaway driver. 
“Preppy?” I ask. “What the fuck are you doing here?”
Preppy may not be part of any official organization, but he runs a tight ship over in Logan’s Beach. Belly and I have worked with him and his friend King a few times in the past. I haven’t seen Preppy since before he was thought to be dead only to later be rescued from an underground cave where he was held captive for the better part of a year.
“Grim? Fuck, I thought I was rescuing Bear. Get the fuck out,” he teases. “Just kidding. If Bear was locked up I wouldn’t help him escape. That fucker could use some ‘me time’ to contemplate his grumpy nature.”
He holds the wheel with one hand and straightens his signature bowtie with the other. His white dress shirt is rolled up to his elbows revealing arms heavily covered with both tattoos and angry jagged scars.
He lights a joint and tugs on the wheel, making a sharp turn off the road into a dark heavily wooded area. When we’ve made it in far enough to be fully camouflaged by trees and brush, Preppy kills the engine.
He passes me the joint, and I take a much-needed hit, holding the smoke for as long as I can before slowly exhaling.
“Thanks, man. How the fuck did you get sucked into this?” 
Preppy types out a text on his phone, then sets it back in the console. “Bethany. I owed her a favor. She got my boy, Bo, out of some trouble recently.”
“Isn’t your kid like ten now?” I ask. “What kind of trouble can a ten-year-old get into that needs Bethany’s kind of help?”
“He’s eight,” Preppy corrects. “And my boy catches the kind of trouble most kids his age don’t know is out there to catch. My girls are easier. Twin toddlers. Miley and Taylor. The three of them, along with their mama, are the loves of my fucked-up life. Bo’s a good kid. He’s just…well, his brain arrow doesn’t exactly shoot straight. Its target is usually more…”
Preppy shapes his hand like an arrow aimed at the windshield, then changes the aim to me.
“Human.” He drops his hand. “And the incident in question wasn’t that bad. It may or may not have had something to do with the unfortunate disappearance of a certain…”
He waves the rest of his sentence away like there’s a gnat flying around his head.
“Let’s just say he’s grounded. VERY grounded. For life. Or like a week. Minimum a few days. Or a day. Maybe, an hour or two. Poor kid. Maybe, I’ll just take him to the movies.” He sighs. “You’ll see. Wait until you’ve got some sex trophies of your own. You’ll understand.”
Kids. I’ve never thought of myself with a kid before. I picture Tricks holding a baby in her arms. Our baby. Much to my surprise, I don’t fucking hate it. Although, the thought isn’t helpful to my current situation and only makes me more impatient and enraged.
One thing at a fucking time.
Sirens wail through the night. Preppy remains cool and calm like he’s driving a parade float down main street, and not at all like he’s running from the law with a fugitive.
Blue and red flashes light up the woods. After a few seconds, the vehicles pass, and both the lights and sirens fade off into the distance. “That’s our bat signal. Let’s get you the fuck outta here so I can get home to the missus and eat her cookies.” Preppy pauses, probably realizing his odd choice of words. “I do actually mean cookies. Dre makes a mean batch of chocolate chip.”
I stare silently out at the passing trees.
“I’m going to eat her pussy, too. You know, after the other kind of cookies. Just so we’re clear.” 
“Thanks, man. We’re clear. And if you ever need anything and I’m not dead or serving time, I’m there,” I assure him. I mean it. I owe him a debt. A huge one.
“Hhhhmmm,” he considers, taking the joint I pass him. “How do you feel about babysitting?”
I smile at his joke until I look over at Preppy only to see he’s not doing the same. 
In fact, it’s the only time in my life I’d ever seen him with a straight face.
“I uh…”
He looks straight ahead through the scratched and broken windshield. Bits of concrete from our escape attempt cover the dashboard, and some of it is lodged into the glass. “Never mind. You can do me one favor, though.”
“Anything within my power. It’s yours.”
“Don’t tell King about this,” he says. It comes out as a sheepish high-pitched question.
“Why? He wouldn’t want to know that you broke me out?”
King was a friend of Belly’s and a good ally to Bedlam. It wouldn’t make sense that he’d be against helping me. I’d do the same for any of them if the roles were reversed. 
Preppy shakes his head. “Oh no, he knows I broke you out. I just sent him a text to tell him it’s over. The grand escape is complete.” He steps on the gas. “But he don’t gotta know I used his truck to do it.”


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About the Author 
T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world. 

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy‘wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines. 

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay. 

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream. 


Connect with T.M. Frazier 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/TMFRAZIERBOOKS 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JWHAv8
GoodReads: https://amzn.to/2OjmESr
Join Frazierland:http://bit.ly/frazierland 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/t.m.frazier/
BookBub: https://bit.ly/2xtlQ4u
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/TMFrazier Website: http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948
*Standard text messaging rates apply*


Thursday, November 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Legacy by Dylan Allen


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Legacy by Dylan Allen.  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. This book is FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

“Hands down, one of my fav reads this year!”
- Ilsa Madden-Mills, Wall Street Journal bestselling author 

The Legacy, an all-new steamy contemporary romance standalone from Dylan Allen is available NOW! 

He's the king of all he surveys.
Except her.

Exiled for 15 years, Hayes Rivers has finally assumed his place as head of Houston’s oldest and most powerful family.
Now, they call him King.
A legacy of wealth and prestige are his to claim.

As age-old rivalries, long-buried secrets, and generations of betrayal threaten his birthright, he finds himself in a battle for control of his family’s future.
When he meets Confidence, she’s a sweet distraction.
Everything he shouldn’t want.  
But after a weekend of passion and surprising intimacy,
he realizes she's everything he needs

He holds the keys to a kingdom,
But he covets the key to her heart.

And he'll stop at nothing to claim his queen.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheLegacyDA

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2NltngQ

Review of The Legacy
The Legacy (Rivers Wilde, #1)The Legacy by Dylan  Allen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4-5 stars.
The Legacy by Dylan Allen was unputdownable. I found myself finally looking up from this book at 1 am. It was that good.

Confidence (yes, that’s the heroines name) is super strong, smart and lives up to her name! She’s a successful lawyer and country girl from “right in the armpit of Arkansas, just across the Tenessee border, and along the banks of the great Mississippi River.” She meets Hayes, who is an heir to a king-sized texas fortune. He writes Confidence off as a golddigger and insults her in every possible way. After a shared life-altering experience he sees the real Confidence. She is a backwoods girl with a heart of gold. Will their family secrets and bad choices dedicate their future? Can Hayes learn to be compassionate and let love into his world?

The Legacy was filled with so many great twists and turns to make this one epic romance! One-click worthy! 



He rakes his eyes down my body. My white blouse feels thin under his heated gaze. I shift in my shoes when he lingers on my hips. 
“You’ve missed me,” he says. 
“I haven’t,’’ I lie.
“If I touched your pussy, what would I feel?” he asks. 
“That’s one question you won’t be answering tonight.” 
“I want to touch you.” He dips his head and kisses my cheek. His hand grips my hip. 
“You’ll feel better when I’ve made you come,” he whispers against my cheek. 
He moves so fast that my ass is up on the edge of the sink before I can protest. 
“Do you want me to stop?” he asks. His finger trails up my leg and stops at my knee. Blood rushes in my ears, heat pools between my thighs. 
“Of course not,” I breathe. 
His fingers slip under the hem of my shorts and I grab his fingers.
“But I’m going to ask you to anyway.” His eyes fly up to mine in surprise, but there’s no anger there. In fact, I think what I see is respect. 
“Why?” he asks and stands back up. 
 If it could speak, my vagina would be cursing me out. 
“Because what I want isn’t what I need, Hayes.” 
“Why are they mutually exclusive?” 
“I don’t want to just be your partner in bed,” I admit.
“Oh, Tesoro,” he sighs and drags his nose across my temple before he moves us back to facing each other. He cups my face in his hands and presses a soft kiss to my lips before he pulls back. 
“There’s not a pussy in this world I’d fall on my knees for. Not even yours,” he says, the fierce love and tenderness in his eyes stealing my breath. 
 His eyes never leaving mine, he continues. “But for this, Tesoro…” His palms cover the space between my breasts and my heart kicks against the wall of my chest, desperate to find its way into the hand of the man it loves.  
“For the love of the most brilliant woman I’ve ever met.” He kisses me again. “I would spend the rest of my life on my fucking knees.”
     And then, my big, strong, beautiful man brings my entire world to a halt. He drops to his knees in front of me. On the floor of the public restroom. 
“Hayes, get up.” I tug his arm. “Please.” 
Friday, October 26, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose

Check out my spoiler-free review of Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose!  This 10/25 release is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Evangeline Thorne is privileged. 
Beautiful and popular, if not a little jaded. 
A chance encounter with a green-eyed stuntman sets off a chain of events that turns her perfect, little world upside down.
Short on options and desperate for adventure, she joins the traveling carnival for the summer.
Thrust into a world full of drama, deception, and secrecy, Evangeline tries to find herself and protect her heart in the process. 

Sebastian McAllister is cursed.
He knows better than to think otherwise. 
He’s content to live out the rest of his life traveling the country as one of the four Sons of Eastlake, seeking thrills the only way he knows how. 
The one thing he doesn’t see coming is the spoiled blond with stars in her eyes. 
The only problem is, the more time he spends with her, the more hope starts to stir in his dormant heart.
Too bad hope is a dangerous thing when you’re a McAllister.

Amazon US   https://amzn.to/2PC2gA2
Amazon CA https://amzn.to/2PRoyKj
Amazon UK https://amzn.to/2O0YI4O

Amazon AU https://amzn.to/2D1ZWMb

Review of Rewrite the Stars
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0
Evan meets Sebastian after guest assisting in his death-defying carnival act.  Evan is a beautiful, down and out who girl runs away with a touring carnival act. Her family life is a disaster, and she picks up and leaves with Sebastian. Sebastian has lived his life with a dark cloud hanging over his head. He won’t commit to a relationship with anyone and bring them into his darkness. Their angsty roller coaster ride of a romance with a carnival backdrop is infused with enough mystery, family drama and excitement to make this a coming of age page-turner.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole.  This book is nuclear HOT! Don't forget to enter Fiona's Amazon gift card giveaway! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Release Date: October 25, 2018

Buy Links:
99 CENTS & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him. 
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does. 
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended. 
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

REVIEW OF CARDS OF LOVE: THE LOVERS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole melted my Kindle screen and my heart! This scorching hot MMF romance was dirty, sexy and totally addictive! I’m going to buy that new waterproof Kindle and reread some of the good parts while sitting in an ice bath;) All kidding aside, The Lovers packed an emotional punch with a super slap of sexy! Don’t miss this one.


This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner - FREE ON KINDLE UMLIMITED

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


He can't win if he's playing The Wrong Game

The Wrong Game, an all-new angsty, emotional and fun sports romance from Kandi Steiner, the bestselling author of A Love Letter to Whiskey, is LIVE! 

Two season tickets. 
One genius idea. 
Zero interest in a relationship. 

The plan is simple: a brand new, hot, preferably funny, definitely single male will fill one of those seats for every Bears game at Soldier Field. And I’ll fill the other. 

I can’t think of a better way to use the season passes I’d bought for my ex-husband. I am a woman of plans, and this one’s foolproof. 

Until Zach Bowen offers to be my practice round. 

He’s infuriating. Presumptuous and overbearing. And absolutely, undeniably gorgeous. Any woman with a heartbeat would be attracted to him, and mine picks up speed every time he speaks. 

But as I said, I’m a woman of plans — and I’m not backing down on this one. 

One night. One game. And then, his time’s up. 

He can try to change the rules, but here’s the truth: he can’t win if he’s playing the wrong game.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ImYNOZ

REVIEW OF THE WRONG GAME
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Kandi Steiner's new release scored a TOUCHDOWN in my sports romance playbook! You need to get this one! The Wrong Game was sexy, sweet and full of the feels. I loved Gemma and Zach, but Gemma’s best friend Belle could be my fictional best friend. Zach. Dam, just dam. Everyone needs a man like him. Get your head in the game and read this one! I need to get to a Bears football game!

About the Author: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi::
MAILING LIST: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/kandisteiner
FACEBOOK READER GROUP (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
INSTAGRAM: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
TWITTER: twitter.com/kandisteiner
PINTEREST: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
WEBSITE: www.kandisteiner.com
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:

www.kandisteiner.com/events
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Not Until You by Corinne Michaels

Check out my spoiler-free review of Not Until You by Corinne Michaels.  This fun and sexy new romance release is one-click worthy. 

Not Until You by Corinne Michaels
Publication Date: October 1st, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance
I have two rules in life:
1. No relationships, falling in love or attachments.
2. No sleeping with clients of my interior design firm.

Since the last guy turned out to be married, they’ve been easy to follow.

Until him.

Callum Huxley is a ridiculously sexy Brit, and the connection we have the moment our eyes lock scares the ever-loving hell out of me. Thank God I came to my senses before going back to his hotel where I would’ve ended up naked, panting, and unable to forget him.

Thinking I walked away from that night unscathed was stupid. Sure enough, at the biggest meeting of my career waits the CEO of Dovetail Enterprises—him. It might be the most embarrassing moment of my professional life. And breaking my no-client rule might just be the hottest moment of my personal life.

Learning to trust has never felt so good, but falling has never hurt so bad.

Download your copy today! 
Amazon: Kindle: https://amzn.to/2zLgp4z
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2zKjbqC
Amazon: Audio: https://amzn.to/2Ql7KeD
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nhCNeS

Review of Not Until You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5
I honestly didn’t expect to laugh while reading Not Until You, but I should have known better. I had experienced Nicole and her friends in two other books by Corinne Micheals,  One Last Time and We Own Tonight.  Like the other two books I mentioned, this book is a complete standalone.  You do not need to read them to enjoy this one. In Not Until You, Nicole’s love life takes center stage.  She’s brash, wild and has no filter.  Underneath her wild exterior, she’s a bit insecure and endearing. Nicole is deathly afraid of trusting another man with her heart.  In walks Callum, a sexy Brit who compliments Nicole in every way.   He happens to be a potential new client, and Nicole doesn’t mix business with pleasure. She doesn’t have to work hard to pitch him on getting his business.  Callum wants to hire her, but more importantly, he wants her. Callum needs to sell himself to seal the deal with her jaded heart.   All he has to do is convince her he is the one for the job.

Not Until You is Nicole’s book and her lack of filter should have clued me in that this book was going to be funny.  It was truly a funny, sexy and sweet fun read.  This is insta/love lust done right!


Meet Corinne: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Corinne Michaels is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller author. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.
After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Connect with Corinne:
Facebook: https://bit.ly/1iwLh6y
Twitter: https://bit.ly/2Jcp29z
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2L1Vzo6
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2N1H2Gb
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Pinterest: https://bit.ly/2m7MkEL
Bookbub: https://bit.ly/2yc6rss
Stay up to date with Corinne and sign up for her mailing list: 
To sign up for monthly text alerts: Text CMBOOKS TO 77948

*US only due to carrier restrictions* 
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Perversion by T.M. Frazier is live!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Perversion (Book 1 of 3) in the Perversion Trilogy by T.M. Frazier.
“T.M. Frazier sucked me in from the very first page and then slayed me with the end of Perversion. This trilogy is EPIC!
Meghan March, New York Times bestselling author

PERVERSION, book one in the Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier is live! 

Synopsis:
Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.
Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood. 
She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.

I use her. 
She manipulates me.

We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.

My heart and head tell me I have to stay away. 
My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.

Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

Series reading order:
Perversion (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2NCeat1
Possession (Book 2) :  11/6 release https://amzn.to/2xODWPR
Permission (Book 3) : 12/11 release


Download your copy of PERVERSION 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/perversionGR 

Pre-order POSSESSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PossessionTMF
Nook: http://bit.ly/2pquEWm
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2QM36Ht
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2xsJXCn

Pre-order PERMISSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Permission
Nook: http://bit.ly/2OCnVUl
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2OAcD2J
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Np7gHa

Perversion Review
Perversion (Perversion Trilogy, #1)Perversion by T.M. Frazier
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
If it weren’t for that preview of Possession (book 2)  at the end of Perversion, I would have died!  I’m not going to spoil this book.  Perversion is a raw and unfiltered version of  Romeo and Juliet. This gangland romance is one hell of a page-turner.  Readers of T.M. Frazier's other books know that she doesn’t create simple and sweet characters.  This complex and emotional first book in the Perversion trilogy laid the groundwork for what is going to be an epic star-crossed romance series. Fans of T.M. Frazier's King series are going to DEVOUR this book!  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

About the Author 
T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world. 

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines. 

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay. 

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream. 

Connect with T.M. Frazier 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/TMFRAZIERBOOKS 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JWHAv8
Goodreads: https://amzn.to/2OjmESr
Join Frazierland:http://bit.ly/frazierland 
BookBub: https://bit.ly/2xtlQ4u
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/TMFrazier 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948

*Standard text messaging rates apply*
Monday, August 27, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Every Breath You Take by Faith Andrews

Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Every Breath You Take by Faith Andrews.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Title: Every Breath You Take
Series: The Every Breath Duet #1
Author: Faith Andrews
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 27, 2018
 

BLURB

London Monroe is forced to accept an unwanted new reality. Her marriage is over. Her best friend is a million miles away. Her mother’s health is failing. And no matter how hard she tries, she can’t seem to make ends meet.

They say the way to mend a broken soul is to find someone to make it whole again. But she never imagined it would be him, or that love could be so . . .intense.

Discovering the unexpected will surprise her. Life will get harder before it gets easier. And the man meant to see her through it all will take her by storm.

Immersed in a whirlwind of emotion, London soon learns that there’s a delicate line between love and . . . obsession.


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39711013-every-breath-you-take


PURCHASE LINKS - $2.99 for a limited time

US: https://amzn.to/2PCHNHI
UK: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNUK
CA: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNCA
AU: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNAU

Will only be available at the following retailers for a VERY limited time.

B&N: http://bit.ly/2MD6fu3
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2PDeiFJ
iBooks: https://apple.co/2NzljXo
 
Review of Every Breath You Take
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This suspenseful and sexy best friends-to-lovers/love triangle is a page turner!   Will secrets, lies and lies and crazy psychotic ex-or two get in the way of Sam and London’s happiness? 

Look I’m dying here! I’m holding MY BREATH. I can’t wait to read the conclusion, Take My Breath Away on October 1st.  I have faith that Faith Andrews is going to deliver an epic ending filled with more twists and turns.


COMING SOON

#2 Take My Breath Away – Releasing October 1, 2018

EXCLUSIVE PRE-ORDER - $2.99 for a limited time

iBooks: https://apple.co/2lZCDYM


AUTHOR BIO

Faith Andrews is living out her dream right outside the greatest city in the world, New York City. Happily married to her high school sweetheart, she is the mother of two beautiful and wild daughters, and a furry Yorkie son named Rocco Giovanni. When she’s not tapping her toes to a Mumford & Sons tune or busy being a dance mom, her nose is stuck in a book or she’s sitting behind the laptop, creating her next colorful daydream. Coffee addict, lover of wine and cheese, and sucker for concerts and Netflix, Faith believes in love at first sight and happily ever after.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorfaithandrews
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/jessicafaith919
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jessicafaith919
Website: http://www.authorfaithandrews.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AuthorFaithAndrews
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/www.gottahavefaith
Book+Main: http://www.bookandmainbites.com/faithandrews
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Faith-Andrews/e/B00FER153A
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/faith-andrews
 
GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a signed paperback of Every Breath You Take (1 winner, US only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Monday, July 30, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Playboy by Katy Evans

Check out my spoiler-free review of Playboy by Katy Evans.   This new standalone romance is part of Katy's Manwhore series. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Playboy by Katy Evans
Publication Date: July 29, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose...

And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren't supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.

Read Today:
Google Play http://bit.ly/2rdCLpY 
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2u05pwX

Excerpt:
“So you just kissed me because you wanted to.” I speak on a breath.
“Very good. You’re perceptive. Intuitive.” 
I realize he’s teasing me in that low, terribly rumbly voice and I wish he would smile at me.
He takes my hand and fingers my palm with his thumb as he leads me to our suite.
I’m sizzling where he touches me, nervously prying my hand free when he leads me into the biggest, most spectacular two-bedroom penthouse suite I’ve ever seen. Not that I’d seen one before in person, only movies.
There’s a kitchen area, and windows from floor to ceiling. A living room, a pool table, gold brass chandeliers, a brown-and-beige-patterned carpet, dark woods, Italian leathers. Gorgeous! I could move in here. 
Now I see the appeal but won’t admit as much. 
Thinking of our bet, I pay attention to the art on the walls. It’s expensive. I can tell by the numbered print and the signature. Painters with indecipherable and artistic signatures are often the artists to watch. It’s like they know from the moment they paint their first work that they’re on to something big, something that will distinguish their work from all others. 
I wish Cullen loved art as much as I do. Maybe I could drag him away from the tables to a local gallery. 
“Wow. I could just live he—” I spin around and bump into his big warm body, and he bends his head and kisses my words right out of me.
Kisses me stupid. Kisses my toes curled. Kisses my brain blank. Kisses my heart crazy.

Review of Playboy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 Cullen is a professional gambler in need of a good luck charm. Love isn’t a game that Cullen would ever play. Wynn finds herself falling for the playboy poker player but doesn’t bet on relationships. Can the beautiful art gallery owner and the card shark take a chance on love?

All bets are off. Wynn for the win! Playboy for the win! I adore the Manwhore series and loved everything about this book! While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, I would recommend reading the other books in this series (because they happen to be awesome).

I bet you will love Playboy. One-click worthy!


About the Author: 
Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 


Connect with the Author:
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2LXvxzk 
Twitter:  @authorkatyevans
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mMgBsR 
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2OoQl4H 
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2AdFs2A 
Amazon Author: https://amzn.to/2rdox8A


Skimlinks Test