google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Fiona Cole
Showing posts with label Fiona Cole. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fiona Cole. Show all posts
Friday, March 29, 2019

Savior by Fiona Cole Review and Amazon Giveaway

Check out my spoiler-free review of Savior by Fiona Cole.  This taboo-like romance is not to be missed.  Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon books. Don't forget to enter Fiona's $25.00 Amazon gift card giveaway below. 
Taboo romance on Amazon
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qamber, Najla Qamber Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

 Synopsis
He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Goodreads
  
Savior Purchase Links
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/rAgDBEB

Review of Savior
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Erik and Alexandra met in the most unlikely way. He ends up saving her and maybe saving himself. Could he allow himself to fall for the young girl he rescued? Could Alexandra rescue Erik from the demons and guilt that consumed his life?

I loved the way this story played out from alternating points of view. I was getting whiplash from Erik’s mood swings and indecision about getting involved with his young house guest. There were a few cringe-worthy instances that made me want to smash my Kindle from his actions. So for me, it was essential to understand what was going on inside his head. Overall, Savior has a great mix of suspense, taboo-like hotness and the feels. One-click worthy. 


Other books in this series of standalones: 

Romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2T846Wp
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2FgNchk
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2HtzdH3
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCVoyeur


Kindle romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2O3oo2i
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2Sf3IGo
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2Jdgy3H
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCLovers

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author
Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


Monday, March 18, 2019

Cover Reveal & Book Giveaway: Savior by Fiona Cole

Check out the book cover, synopsis, and read an excerpt from Savior by Fiona Cole.  You can also enter for a chance to win an ARC copy.  Five copies are available!  This new dark romance will release on March 28th. 
Photographer Eric D. Battershell
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qambar, Najla Qambar Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

Synopsis

He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Excerpt

“Can I ask you a question?”
Her head tipped back on the couch and turned to look at me with one brow arched. “You can. I may not answer though,” she repeated my same words back to me.
“How are you nineteen and still a virgin?”
“It’s not like I’m forty,” she scoffed.
“I know, but it’s uncommon in this day and age.”
“I don’t know. There wasn’t anyone really great around where I was. No one that I felt safe enough with to even consider feeling attraction.” She shrugged before shifting to face me. “Plus my sister didn’t make it seem all that appealing.”
“You ever have a boyfriend?”
“Nope.”
“Kissed?” The question slipped out, lower and more intimate than I’d planned.
A slow smile curled her lips. “Well, yeah. I kissed you.”
“Was I your only kiss?” I asked, shocked.
Her eyes dropped a bit before looking back up, a blush staining her cheeks. “Among other first experiences.”
Her soft moans as her hips moved faster over my lap flashed in my mind, instantly bringing my dick to life.
“Actually,” she began, “I don’t think you get credit for my first orgasm. I kind of did that myself against you and I could have accomplished the same thing against a pillow. So maybe you’re not that great.”
No inner voice giving me warnings about giving her space and to keep this neutral could stop my male pride from rearing its head. I narrowed my eyes and shifted to face her, leaning an arm on the back of the couch to crowd her. “Not that great?” I growled.
The smile she’d been trying to hold back broke free even as the slight blush became a rosy red that spread down her neck. “Nah. I’m still waiting for someone to give me my first real orgasm.”
A roaring sound filled my ears, like a wave washing away all common sense. In its place was me beating my chest demanding she acknowledge that she came against my crotch because I made her. I leaned in closer. “I gave you your first orgasm.”
She shrugged casually, but I saw the pulse thudding against her neck. I watched the way her tongue slicked out to coat her lips. “Sorry to crush your spirits, but I did all the work. You just sat there. Kind of like a pillow would.”
“I was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was,” I growled, reaching the end of my patience.
She giggled. “Were—”
My lips crashed down on hers, stopping the childish argument. A small part of me knew how fucking stupid this all was. I’d pushed her away, made decisions, gone on dates I didn’t want to, all to make sure she stayed away. And here we were, kissing because I had to make a point that I was some caveman.
I was an idiot. 

Pre-Order Available Now:

Amazon Universal ~ https://geni.us/rAgDBEB


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Savior



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui

<:a>
Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole.  This book is nuclear HOT! Don't forget to enter Fiona's Amazon gift card giveaway! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Release Date: October 25, 2018

Buy Links:
99 CENTS & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him. 
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does. 
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended. 
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

REVIEW OF CARDS OF LOVE: THE LOVERS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole melted my Kindle screen and my heart! This scorching hot MMF romance was dirty, sexy and totally addictive! I’m going to buy that new waterproof Kindle and reread some of the good parts while sitting in an ice bath;) All kidding aside, The Lovers packed an emotional punch with a super slap of sexy! Don’t miss this one.


This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


Thursday, October 4, 2018

EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: The Lovers by Fiona Cole


Check out an excerpt from The Lovers, part of the Cards of Love Collection by Fiona Cole. The Lovers is an insanely sexy, MMF standalone romance.  Also enter for a chance to win an arc!!! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Release Date: October 25, 2018
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Design

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him.
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does.
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended.
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

Goodreads
http://bit.ly/2xUxuYi


Excerpt

Carina turned me with an eyebrow raised, her eyes heated with ideas I was eager to hear about later. “I want to play.”
“Play what?” I asked.
“Truth or dare. Come on, ask me something.”
“Carina,” I warned. This dinner felt like a small flame making me sweat and she wanted me to throw gasoline on it.
“Come on.”
“Fine. Truth: are you going to have more wine tonight?”
She gave me a deadpanned stare. “All signs point to yes.” She sighed and turned to Jackson. “You’re right, he lives on the wild side.”
Jackson laughed, and it reached across the table and gripped me, yanking me closer to saying fuck it. Add in the three glasses of bourbon and admitting my attraction to him didn’t seem so far-fetched.
“Okay, I’ll ask you a truth,” Jackson said to Carina. “Have you ever kissed a girl? If so, how did it end?”
I already knew the answer to this question, but I didn’t know all the details.
The old excitement of playing the game and the thrill of pushing the limits started pumping through me. Lingering explosion or not, old habits die hard.
Carina tipped back her glass of wine and emptied it. She carefully set it down and folded her hands on the table, dragging out the suspense. “I have,” she finally said. “And it ended with her giving me a kiss in return. On my pussy.”
“Hell, yes,” Jackson said, leaning back and reaching under the table, making it obvious he was adjusting his cock. Carina’s eyes dropped to the motion, but she quickly looked away, smiling. The idea of Carina on her back with a girl between her legs had all the blood dropping to between my legs.
When she turned to look at me there was a small hesitation like she wasn’t sure how I’d receive it. So, I let her see me adjust my pants as well and mouthed later. Later we’d let that play out between us and fuel our fucking.
“Alright, Carina, now a dare,” Jackson said out of turn. Were we taking turns? I didn’t know, and I was beginning not to care.
“Okay. I’m ready.”
“I dare you to go make Jake harder than he already is and kiss him.”
Jackson stared at me, the challenge in his eyes to put a halt to the game. Instead, I pushed my chair back and patted my leg, gesturing for Carina to take a seat on my lap. The scrape of her chair pushing back on the hardwood was the only sound in the room. She stepped forward and sat her soft ass against my aching cock, twisting her body to wrap her arms around my neck.
If Jackson wanted a show, I’d give him a show. I dug my hand into Carina’s loose hair and tugged her down to me, dropping my other hand to grip her ass. I latched on to her mouth and pushed my tongue inside to tangle with hers. She tasted like wine and sweet intoxication. Her moan vibrated against my lips and I pushed my hips up, letting her really feel how hard she made me.
She pulled back and gave me a heated smile before standing and walking back to her seat. I looked back at Jackson preparing to find his confident look gone from his face. And it was.
But it had been replaced with a look that burned my skin. His brown eyes looked almost black from across the table. His chest was rising and falling with heavy breaths and my cock ached knowing I’d done that to him. Instead of deterring him, I’d only turned him on more.
Another inch closer to the edge.
Carina cleared her throat. “Jackson,” she said, bringing his attention to her. “Truth or dare?”
“Truth.”
I was sure he was going to pick dare and I let out the breath I’d been holding in anticipation of what that dare would’ve been. I could handle a truth.
At least I thought I could until Carina’s question proved me wrong.
“I know you’re bisexual. So, what’s your preference? Girl or guy?”
“Guy.” No hesitation at all.
“Top or bottom?”
“Only one question per turn,” I said, not needing to know any of this.
“Top,” he answered anyway before letting his eyes slide to mine. “But I may let someone fuck me. They’d have to earn it though.”
“Whew, that’s hot.” Carina fanned her face, making Jackson laugh.
“Jake,” he said even though he’d already had a turn. “Truth or dare.”
There was no fucking way I was taking a dare from him. “Truth.”
His smile was slow and dangerous. I should’ve picked the dare. “You ever kissed a guy?”
My heart stopped beating and my stomach dropped. That motherfucker knew what he was doing and a big part of me wanted to stare him down and lie. But the competitive part, the part that had me stripping on a table in a crowded room had me tipping over the edge, my control a forgotten myth that existed before five seconds ago.
For the first time of the night, I returned Jackson’s cocky smile with one of my own. “Yeah.”


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Cards of Love: The Lovers
Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Skimlinks Test