google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Friday, March 8, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields

Check out my spoiler-free review of Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields.  This new YA/NA romance book is not to be missed.  Read it for free in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kiss and Break Up Book Cover



Synopsis:
You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 

Kiss and Break Up, an all-new angst-filled, friends to lovers New Adult romance from Ella Fields, is available now!
Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat. 
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives. 
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool. 

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths. 

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else. 
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EIFQoI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NyfHgd

Book Review: Kiss and Break Up
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields was unputdownable. Ok, I admit I was forced to put this book down to go to a friends party. I couldn’t wait to jump back in and see what was going to happen with Dash and Peggy. Books like Kiss and Break Up had all of the elements I love about YA/NA best friends to lovers romances. K&BU had the perfect amount of drama, angst, and heartfelt intensity. I loved cocky and demanding Dash and quirky and smart Peggy. These two were perfectly imperfect together.

After reading this book, I decided my HS experience was kinda meh. I needed a dash of Dash in my life to make it interesting. Kiss and Break Up is Kindle Crack. Ugh, can I get a high school do-over? Actually, scratch that idea, I have a daughter in middle school and I think I'll be seeing my share of drama. Lol. I equally loved the secondary characters as much as Dash and Peggy. I might beg Ella for more Willa, Lars, Daphne, and Jackson. Ella, please tell me this will turn into a Magnolia Cove series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Follow me on Instagram for Instagram ONLY paperback and gift card giveaways:
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

About Ella Fields
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Connect with Ella
Stay up to date on sales and new releases by joining Ella’s mailing list:https://ellafields.net/subscribe/
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

Check out my spoiler-free book review The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros.  This military romance is going on my Best of 2019 list!

The right words can save your life.
For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult... A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that could destroy their fragile relationship. Don’t miss THE LAST LETTER by Rebecca Yarros! 
Army dog tag book cover

About THE LAST LETTER:

Beckett,

If you’re reading this, well, you know the “last-letter” drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there were any chance you could have saved me, you would have.

I need one thing from you: Get out of the army and get to Telluride.

My little sister Ella’s raising the twins alone. She’s too independent and won’t accept help easily, but she has lost our grandmother, our parents, and now me. It’s too much for anyone to endure. It’s not fair.

And here’s the kicker: there’s something else you don’t know that’s tearing her family apart. She’s going to need help.

So if I’m gone, that means I can’t be there for Ella. I can’t help them through this. But you can. So I’m begging you, as my best friend, go take care of my sister, my family.

Please don’t make her go through it alone.

Ryan

GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!

Apple Books  https://apple.co/2TgqvVx
Barnes & Noble   http://bit.ly/2MKazEu

Review of The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I finished this book a little over than four weeks ago, and I’m still trying to write a review worthy of this book. I’m getting there. The Last Letter was heartbreakingly beautiful, devastatingly intense and rocked my heart and soul. You need to go in blind and experience this book. All the feels! All the stars! Grab a box of tissues. I’m blown away. The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros is going on my Best of 2019 list.

"I cannot imagine a world without this story." 
–Hypable

"A stunning, emotional romance." - Jill Shalvis, NYT Bestselling Author 

Excerpt: 

“Ella.” It was a plea to speak, to not speak. Hell, I didn’t know anymore.
“You don’t see me like that. I totally get it.” She reached for the TV remote.
“How exactly do I see you? Please, enlighten me.” I leaned forward, stealing the remote. She’d opened this box and had better well dish it.
She huffed in annoyance. “You see me as a mom. As Colt and Maisie’s mom. And of course you do, because that’s what I am. A mom with two kids.”
“Well, yeah,” I said. Her motherhood—that selfless devotion she had to her kids—was one of her most attractive attributes.
She rolled her eyes with a little sigh, and the metaphorical light bulb went off in my head.
“You don’t think I want you.”
She shot me a look that confirmed my guess and blushed the same crimson of her couch. “You know, you’re right. It’s late.” She faked a yawn. “Suuuuuuper late.”
“I want you.” Damn, it felt so good to say the words.
“Yeah, okay.” She gave me a goofy look and a thumbs-up. “Please don’t make me feel any more idiotic than I do right now.”
Yeah, enough of this bullshit.
I pounced in one smooth motion, taking her back to the couch, sliding over her as I gathered her wrists in one hand above her head and settled between her open thighs.
Home.
“Holy shit, you move fast.” There was no fear or rejection in her eyes, just surprise.
“Not in every arena,” I promised.
Her lips parted.
“Ella. I want you.”
“Beckett…you don’t have to.”
Yeah, that soft little sigh she did was going to be my undoing.
I let go of her wrists, letting my fingers trail down her arm until I had one hand weaving my fingers into the hair at the base of her scalp and the other at the curve in her waist.
“Feel this?” Then I slid forward, letting my dick stroke along the seam in her pajama pants hard enough for her to gasp at the contact. I couldn’t remember ever wanting to shred a piece of fabric so much in my life. “I’ve never wanted a woman as much as I want you.”
I moved again, and her eyes slid shut as she let loose the sweetest moan.
My dick throbbed, knowing everything I’d fantasized about for the better part of the last eight months was one decision away.
“Beckett.” Her hands found my biceps, her nails digging in.
“Don’t ever think that I don’t want you, because if things were different, I would have already been inside you. I would know exactly how you feel, and what you sound like, look like, when you come. I’ve thought about it at least a hundred different ways, and believe me, I’ve got a great imagination.”
She rocked her hips against me, and I locked my jaw to keep from giving her exactly what her body was asking for. “Ella, you have to stop.”
“Why?” she asked, her lips dangerously close to mine. “What do you mean if things were different?” Her eyes flew wide. “Is this because I have kids?”
“What? No. Of course not. It’s because you’re Ryan’s little sister.” Before I could do any more damage, I got the hell off her and sat back on my side of thecouch.
“Because…I’m Ryan’s little sister,” she repeated, scooting so she sat upright, facing me. “And you think he’d, what? Haunt you?”
Three things: The letter. The cancer. The lie.
I repeated those in my head until I was certain I could look at her and not drag her back under me.
“Beckett?”
“When I was growing up, if I wanted something, I took it. Immediately. I had sex at fourteen with a girl in my foster home of the moment. I opened Christmas presents early if I was lucky enough to get one, and it was usually from my social worker or some charity.”
“I don’t understand.” She wrapped her arms around her knees again.
“I took it immediately because I knew if I didn’t, chances were I wouldn’t get it. It was a now-or-never kind of thing—there weren’t second chances.”
“Okay.”
“I can’t touch you, can’t talk about it, because I’m afraid I’ll act on it.”
“And why does that matter if I want you to?”
“Because I won’t get a second chance. And I’m crap with people, with relationships. I’ve never had one that lasted more than a month. Never loved a woman I’ve slept with. And chances are I’d do something to screw this up, because it’s not just my dick that wants you, Ella.”
That O popped right back onto her face, and I closed my eyes to keep from lunging across the distance and kissing her. Knowing she’d let me—that she wanted it—sent my need from a bullet to a nuclear missile.
“And when I’d screw it up, because it would happen, trust me, it would hurt Colt and Maisie, too. You’d be on your own again, because there’s no chance you’d let me hang around and help you out like Ryan asked.”
“And there it is.”
“There it is. You’re Ryan’s little sister.”
“There were only five years between us. Not so little, you know.” She reached for the remote.
“I’m well aware.”
“So if Ryan were still alive…” She shot one last look at me.
I let everything slip for a millisecond, letting her see it all in my eyes, how badly I wanted her, and not just for her body. “Everything would be different.”
“Everything?”
“Everything but the way I feel about you, which he probably would have killed me for. Where does that leave us?”
“You mean besides me being a dried-up spinster and you being honor-bound to a ghost?”
“Something like that.”
She rolled her head along the back of the couch, muttering something that sounded like a curse word under her breath. Then she sat up straight and powered on the TV with a click of her thumb. “That leaves us choosing a movie on demand. Because I’m not letting you walk out that door right now.”
“You’re not?”
“Nope. You walk out now, you might get all weird about this and not come back. Honor is a fabulous thing, but sometimes pride can be a lot stronger, especially when you convince yourself it’s for the good of the other person.”
Damn, the woman knew me.
“So movie it is,” I agreed. “Just…stay on your side of the couch.”
“I wasn’t the one who crossed the center line,” she teased with a smile that got me hard all over again.
Movie chosen, we sat and watched, both of us stealing sideways glances. There was that saying…the horse out of the barn. Yeah, the horse was out of the barn, and it wasn’t going back in. Not no way. Not no how.
That horse was running amok and screwing with my carefully constructed control.
But I didn’t complain when she moved over. Or when she pressed against my side. Nope. I lifted my arm and savored the feel of her curves, her trust. Still didn’t complain when she lay down in my arms. Hell no, I held on and memorized every second.

About Rebecca Yarros:
Photo of Rebecca Yarros

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She's a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts. Her blog, The Only Girl Among Boys, has been voted the Top Military Mom Blog the last two years and celebrates the complex issues surrounding the military life she adores. When she's not writing, she's tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of eleven years, and they're currently stationed in Upstate NY with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog, but she would always rather be home in Colorado.



Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New Book Review: Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

Check out my latest book review for Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas.  I'll be hosting a signed paperback giveaway on my Facebook and Instagram pages later today. 


Cage Cover of Gentleman Sinner



In the tradition of The Protector, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man series delivers a steamy, suspenseful new standalone romance about a British alpha hero and the one woman who may be able to save him-as long as he can protect her from his dark past.

Gentleman Sinner, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas, is live!
Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Determined not to let her past beat her, Izzy has a secure, stable life with a job she loves in nursing. But one act of kindness will completely upend everything she's so carefully built-putting her right back in the crosshairs of danger she's been so desperate to avoid. 

When Theo Kane shows up like a knight in shining armor, Izzy can't help thinking she's been saved from one threat and exposed to another. His imposing physique, the harsh lines of his face, and the wariness of everyone who comes close are just a few clues to Theo Kane's notorious reputation. The man is positively terrifying. But with Izzy, he's tender and a complete gentleman, and her fascination with the mysterious beast of a man becomes too powerful for her to walk away. 

As Theo's demons come to light, running becomes even more impossible. And yet staying together could doom them both.


Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NmIIh6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2CzwT3l

Review of Gentleman Sinner
5/5 Stars - There’s a new alpha in town and he's ready to command your heart. You will love Theo Kane! Gentleman Sinner is the latest gem from JEM!

Theo Kane is untouchable.  You can’t touch his body, heart or soul.  His ballistic temperament makes him scarier than the gun he carries.  Theo meets Izzy White.  She’s a nurse with a heart of gold. Like Theo, Izzy has her own set of emotional baggage.  For the first time in years, Theo feels the magic of a connection.  Will Izzy end up healing Theo’s issues or will his lifestyle choices come back to haunt her?  You need to one click this one to find out. 


Excerpt:
My love for her holds me prisoner
Her faith leaves me in awe
Her hope encourages mine
And her touch reaches my soul
She is my peace
My cure
My love

Theo Kane

From Gentleman Sinner


About Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern-day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of romance.

She was soon signed by Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, and the third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time. With so much love and enthusiasm for her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore and has since let it run riot. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her real-life man, her boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males.  Her work is now published in more than twenty-five languages across the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Monday, January 28, 2019

NEW ROMANCE REVIEW: If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals

Check out my spoiler-free review of If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals.  This standalone contemporary romance is one-click worthy.  
Book Cover Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Synopsis:
New York Times bestseller Corinne Michaels brings a new heartwarming second chance at love standalone romance. 

My life was perfect – until a shocking tragedy pulled the rug out from underneath me. 

My children were left without a father. I was without a husband and a provider. Instead of wallowing in my grief, I buried myself in my work at Dovetail Enterprises. Landing the promotion as the CEO’s right hand was exactly what I needed. 

Getting saddled with Milo Huxley as an assistant is exactly the opposite. 

I can’t stand him. 

He’s arrogant, irresponsible, and out for my job. As if that’s not bad enough, he has to be devastatingly sexy, and have a posh English accent that makes me squirm on top of it all. I’ve had enough unpredictability for one lifetime, thank you. 

But soon enough, we’re fighting less and laughing more. He’s there for me when no one else is. And those good looks aren’t the only panty-dropping thing about him. 

If I only knew what to do about it . . .

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MBOGIn
AppleBooks:  https://apple.co/2S94jwe
Barnes & Noble:  http://geni.us/IIOKNook
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2RmmBW2
Google Play: http://geni.us/IIOKGP
Audible:  https://amzn.to/2TjTnsK


Review: If I Only Knew
4.50 - 5 Corinne Micheals did it again! If I Only Knew was sweet, sexy and pulled on my heartstrings. Danielle is a widow with two children. She works her way up the corporate ladder to become an SVP at her company. Milo, her boss’ brother, comes back from London and wants his old job back, but Danielle now has that job. His brother finds himself as Danielle’s new overqualified assistant. Milo was going to make her life hell to get his job back. The two share a lot of chemistry, but they don’t want to share a job. Danielle doesn’t want to jeopardize her career. She certainly doesn’t want to risk falling for another man. That’s all I’m going to say since I want to remain spoiler-free! 


If I Only Knew that I could have listened to this story as an audiobook a few months ago, I would have jumped at the chance. Audio isn’t my jam, but I could see this story coming to life on audio. I think I would have gotten lost in Milo’s sexy British accent and all the playful banter between him and Danielle. In addition to the cute and chemistry factor, between Milo and Danielle, I loved her crazy squad of friends. If I Only Knew is one-click worthy.
Thursday, January 10, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Faking It by K. Bromberg

Faking It never felt so good in this red-hot new standalone by New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg--available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter to win a signed copy of Faking It on Instagram 



Faking It Book Cover Tub Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Zane Phillips mistook me for his dog walker. It shouldn't surprise me that the man with a suit more expensive than my rent would assume that I was there to serve him. The positive? I put him in his place. The negative? I missed my job interview because of it. Now I find out he's a rich Australian entrepreneur, and he wants to make up for tanking my interview. 

Yes, he's impossibly hot - but he's also an arrogant jackass - so...no thanks. 

But after a little white lie I tell spirals out of control, I'm somehow offered the chance to play Zane's girlfriend to help promote his new dating website - and the best part? He can't say no because he'll get caught in his lie, too. 

Little did I know this would entail sharing a tour bus with him for the next few months. The fact that the bus has just one bed isn't the most ideal of circumstances, but this spokesperson gig might be the kick in the pants my career needs, so why not take a chance? 

Famous last words. 

Now I'm crisscrossing the country - and sharing that bed - with the one guy I can't stand. And even worse, my traitorous body is wondering at every turn what it's like to be down under the gorgeous Australian. But as the miles unfurl, so does our passion...and if I'm not careful, I might end up believing that fairy tales really do come true.

Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/FakingIt
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2VKHDRY

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2PDY4eX

Text Kbromberg to 77948 to stay up to date on all things, Driven movies and new releases!


REVIEW OF FAKING IT
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 There is nothing fake about this fairytale. Well, not really. Harlow Nicks lands a job as a spokesperson for a dating website. She is paired with her “boyfriend”  Zane Phillips, who happens to be the sexy startup’s figurehead.  He’s arrogant, pompous, and doesn’t even believe in love.  How can he run a web site that promises to find love?  Can Harlow deal with Zane and make their fake relationship seem real to on TV and on a press tour?  Can their relationship turn into something more?  Can they fake it until they make the dating site a hit?


This sexy and sweet fairytale will make you fall in love for real.  The swoon-worthy ending was perfect!  Faking It is by K. Bromberg is one-click worthy. 

description

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl... Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM FOR EXCLUSIVE GIVEAWAYS!
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

Excerpt: 

“I have connections.” Brilliant, Zane. Fucking brilliant. That’s how you get her to not run away from you? By giving her a sleazy line?  “Maybe I could help you find something.”
“I couldn’t care less about your connections.” She hangs her head and when she lifts it, I watch her reign in the pride I feel like a dick for bruising.  “I’m sorry. That was rude. Like I said, thank you.” She holds up the papers and offers a reticent smile. 
“Look . . .” I take a step toward her, more than aware that I don’t want her to go just yet and questioning why I’m even bringing this up. “I have an event I’m holding at the end of the week. You should come. I could introduce you to some people. There might be some job opportunities there.”
“Thanks, but no thanks. I’m not that kind of girl.” The roll of her eyes has me realizing how she took my comment.
My laugh makes my dog lift her head. “That’s not exactly what I meant, Harlow. I run a matchmaking website, not an escort service.”
“Good to know. So basically that means you cherry pick the women you want to date after you scope out all their information. I assure you now I can sleep better at night knowing this.”
“You’re exhausting.” And she is, but in the most fascinating of ways.
“You’re one to talk.” She crosses her arms over her chest and lifts her eyebrows. 
I hold my hands up. “All I was trying to say is connections matter in this town. You and I both know that. My event . . . there is going to be a lot of people there. Industry people,” I say more than aware I just let it slip that I looked her up and know she works in the industry. 
“Good. Great. Can you go now?” 
But there’s a crack of a smile on her face. A chink in her defensive armor that tells me I’m getting somewhere.
“You have to take opportunities when they present themselves.” She doesn’t say anything but the slight smile remains. “Zane Phillips. Nice to meet you.” I stick my hand out. She looks down at it and nods but doesn’t shake it. 
God, she’s stubborn.
And damn gorgeous.
“And you’re Harlow Nicks.”
“Considering you had my electric bill, I guess that means you know how to read.”
“I do.” I nod. “And I also have your email address from your interview paperwork.”
“Should I worry that you’re stalking me?”
I shake my head and sigh. “I’ll email you the information about the party—”
“—don’t bother—”
“—it’s on Friday night. Cocktail attire. Lots of networking.”
“I won’t read it.”
I flash a megawatt smile at her and then turn to walk away. “Yes, you will.”
And she will. 
It’s rare that a woman resists me. She’s trying but I’ll win in the end.  It just seems for the time being that I have my work cut out for me.
I’m a man who always has an end goal in mind. Always. 
There’s no point in setting a goal if you don’t plan on smashing it. 
Question is, what in the hell am I aiming for when it comes to Harlow Nicks?

About K. Bromberg
Image of K. Bromberg on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.
Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.
She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI

Connect with K. Bromberg
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: http://smarturl.it/KBrombergIG
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
GoodReads:  http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Join her Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3
Stay up to date with K. Bromberg by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/254MWtI




Tuesday, January 8, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Promises by Aleatha Romig

Check out my review of Promises by Aleatha Romig. This is the final book in the Web of Sin series.  Please read this romance mafia series in order.

READING ORDER:
Secrets: https://amzn.to/2SG8In8
Lies: https://amzn.to/2CSSAcq
Promises: https://amzn.to/2SG8In8


Promises book 3 by Aleatha Romig Kindle Crack
PROMISES – Web of Sin book 3
Release Day – Jan 8

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.

PROMISES:
iBooks: https://apple.co/2SHkg9F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Or3fCE

Review of Promises 
Promises (Web of Sin, #3)Promises by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
No one does dark mafia romance like Aleatha Romig. This twisted web of secrets lies and promises are finally untangled in the epic conclusion to this series. I don’t know how Aleatha does it, but she never misses a detail and manages to dissect each twist and turn with surgical precision. Bravo Aleatha!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl... Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Leg gif






Aleatha Romig Image on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST

Photo of three book Web of Sin Series


SECRETS
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 1


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 
GOODREADS: https://bit.ly/2MioUXH 

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/2x4VQO5 
AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/2N6qYrd 
B&N: https://bit.ly/2Ql3E6S 
GOOGLE Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Secrets?id=TzlpDwAAQBAJ 
PRINT: https://amzn.to/2REBCXO 




LIES
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 2

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

What is real?
What are lies?
Have you been Aleatha’d?


Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy

LIES:
iBooks: https://apple.co/2FhW3CW
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2OWzKZ2



Wednesday, January 2, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins.


Right Where I Want You
There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Genre: Contemporary Romance

Buy Now
Paperback  https://amzn.to/2SwIQKz
Audible Alert  https://www.subscribepage.com/audiobookmailinglist
Learn more  http://www.jessicahawkins.net/rightwhereiwantyou

Review of Right Where I Want You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.00 - 4.50 Sebastian was the bad boy of the publishing world. His antics played out in his magazine and in the tabloid headlines. His infamous party-boy rep was about to sink his men’s magazine. Georgina was tapped to clean up the lad mag and turn things around. The two became enemies until they realized they had each other Right Where I Wanted them.

This sexy and sweet enemies-to-lovers office romance was a lot of fun. It wasn’t especially angsty and it was super real. I especially loved Jessica’s portrayal of the publishing world. I’m still giggling.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lies by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler-free review of Lies (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy).  Secrets (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy) must be read first.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


LIES – Web of Sin book 2
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – Dec 4th


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

Synopsis:
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy.

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy
LIES BUY LINKS:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2OWzKZ2


I just finished Lies, the second installment in the Web of Sin trilogy. Just like the first book, Aleatha continues to spin a web of a crazy web of intrigue. Araneae is still on her quest for the truth about her family, while running a company and remaining Sterling's virtual hostage. Is Sterling telling her the truth? Can she trust that he will protect her from the danger she's in? Love, lies, and promises are made, but who should she believe? Classic Aleatha all the way. Smart, sexy and a total page turner! I need to see how this ends. Knowing Aleatha, she has some more brilliant plot twists and turns coming our way. What a wicked web Aleatha has managed to weave! This series must be read in order.

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and more!

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

SECRETS
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 1
Release Day – OCT 30

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 
GOODREADS: https://bit.ly/2MioUXH 

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/2x4VQO5 
AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/2N6qYrd 
GOOGLE Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Secrets?id=TzlpDwAAQBAJ 

PROMISES – Web of Sin book 3
Release Day – Jan 8



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST