google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - cd reiss
Showing posts with label cd reiss. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cd reiss. Show all posts
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: Bombshell by CD Reiss

Bombshell, an all-new sexy and swoony standalone from CD Reiss is coming May 1st! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Bombshell by CD Reiss
Publication Date: May 1st, 2017
Publisher: Montlake
Genre: Contemporary Romance



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis: 

Hollywood bad boy Brad Sinclair always gets his way, whether it’s the role he wants or the bikini-clad model he has to have. But when a bombshell gets dropped in his lap in the form of a dimpled five-year-old from a forgotten relationship, he knows his life is about to change forever.

Cara DuMont isn’t exactly thrilled when she gets assigned to be the nanny for the latest box-office king. She has one rule: no celebrity fathers, especially single ones with devilish good looks and rock-hard abs.

But as soon as Cara meets Brad and his adorable little girl, she knows she’s in for a world of trouble. Because there’s something about the way Brad looks at her that makes her believe that some rules are meant to be broken…


Excerpt:
He was tapping on my bedroom window. It was 2:17 in the morning.

I got out of bed, dressed in sweatpants and black T-shirt and slapped the window open. He practically fell through it, adorable in his wet tuxedo and red eyes.

 “You’re drunk.”

“I like you. I want you to like me.”

“Go to bed.”

He leaned back out the window, paused. “Do you like me?”

“Against my better judgment, I do.”

“Okay.”
He was so drunk he could barely stand.

“Please go to bed.”

He gave me a salute and walked right through a sprinkler, toward the front house. I closed the window. Brad was lying in the grass facedown, arms and legs in a big X, getting sprinkled on.

I could leave him out there.

I could, he deserved it. But I couldn’t.

I put on sneakers and a hoodie and went outside. He was face-first in a mud puddle. The sprinklers had shut off.

“Brad?”

He didn’t move. I pulled his arm until he was on his back, then pulled both wrists and pulled forward. If I’m making it sound easy, it wasn’t. I slipped and fell in wet grass, and grunted like a tennis player. But I got him to sitting. Half his gorgeous face was dotted with mud.

“Brad?”

No answer. I slapped him. Nothing. Slapped again, harder. He groaned.
Then I pulled my arm back and really hauled off and whacked him.

“Ow.”

“You have to wake up. I can’t carry you.”

“That hurt.”

I crouched, getting my shoulder under his arm.

“Okay, I’m going to count to three. On three, stand up.”

“Do you know you’re beautiful?”

“One.”

“And you smell like a fruit cup.”

“Two.”

He looked at me, the weight of his head tilting his face at an angle to mine. 

“You’re the queen of the house.”

“Three.”

We lurched up. Took a step left. Adjusted. Stood steady.

“Can I just sleep here?”

“No. Nicole isn’t going to find your drunk ass on the lawn in the morning. Lean on me.”

We took one step forward, then two. I held his wrist with one hand and his waist with the other. The front of his tuxedo shirt was brown with mud. I got wet wherever his clothes touched me.

“Do you have fantasies, ever?” He hopped onto a new subject as if it was completely natural.

“Like about what?” I asked. His arm around me, his breath soft in my ear. Even his dependence was kind of a fantasy.

“You know what bothers me about fantasies?”

“Watch this chair here. Whoa.” I pulled him left, narrowly missing tripping over a lounger.

“You never know if you’re getting it right,” he said.

I turned to him, and found his eyes taking up my entire field of vision and my nose two inches from his.

“Like when I fantasize about fucking you.”

We almost tripped on the entrance. I swallowed my lungs, stomach, and heart in one gulp. He was drunk. He didn’t mean it. He never thought about fucking me. 

Not Brad Sinclair.

He was my boss.

Preorder Today! 
(exclusive on Amazon)
Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/zhgfx32 


About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/


Friday, March 17, 2017

Get Completely Corrupted for 99 cents!


CD Reiss Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SALE ALERT!

Get Completely Corrupted! The Corruption Series by CD Reiss is ON SALE NOW for only 99¢ each!  I love this series.

Start the series today!
SPIN:

RUIN:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2neIDz7
Nook: http://bit.ly/2nwKegW 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1HWskFL

RULE: 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2n3XzQ7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1HSVGdZ 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1GxDa8M


Tuesday, January 3, 2017

NEW EROTICA RELEASE REVIEW - Separation Games by CD Reiss is LIVE

I know if you read Marriage Games by CD Reiss you are going to one-click Separation Games. This two book series is total Kindle Crack!

Check out my spoiler free review and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback & Amazon gift card!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Separation Games by CD Reiss Series: The Games Duet # 2
Release Date: January 3, 2017 
Genre: Contemporary Romance


"CD Reiss writes the best erotica I have ever read."  
Meredith Wild, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hacker Series

Synopsis: 
The stunning conclusion to the New York Times Bestseller. 

There’s one, unbreakable rule in the game.
Stay collected. Compartmentalize. Think your next move through. Never let your heart dictate your tactics. 

The heart is impulsive. 
The heart makes bad decisions. 
The heart doesn’t see the long game. 

Because the heart may have decided to get Adam back, but when the endgame comes, the heart’s going to be the first thing to break.

Separation Games BUY LINKS:

Begin the Games Duet with Marriage Games 
Available now! 

Add to Goodreads 
http://bit.ly/2huFeab 

Review of Separation Games
Separation Games (The Games Duet, #2)Separation Games by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow! I love this series. Read this book one first!
Update:
I wanted to drop kick my Kindle after reading the end of Marriage Games (Book #1). I needed to see how this game was going to play out. Needless to say, I couldn't wait to read Separation Games (Book #2). In the sizzling hot conclusion, Adam and Diana's story picked up right where Marriage Games left off. They are running out of time to make their marriage work or break it off and go their separate ways.

Adam and Diana find themselves in a tangled mess of conflicting emotions. If their complicated relationship is going to work, they will need to dissect each other’s true desires and rebuild a new foundation based on their newly uncovered sexual identities. Adam and Diana’s story is told from dual points of view, which added even more depth to this sexy story. CD Reiss does a fantastic job exposing the complex and raw emotions that her characters faced. This two book erotic romance series is not to be missed. If you don’t think you can read and enjoy a book about BDSM, think again. Game on and one-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

About the Author 
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.

Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.

She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.

If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with the Author:
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/


GIVEAWAY
$10.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN: 

•TAG your book buddies, LIKE, and SHARE this post on Facebook or Instagram!
•Follow CD on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hLYOAp
•Add Separation Games to your GR shelf: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29242086-separation-games

•OPTIONAL (BUT SUPER APPRECIATED) - LIKE Kindle Book Reviews on Facebook or Instagram www.instagram.com/Kindlecrack 

SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Winner(s) will be randomly picked within 72 hours! Open to residents of the US.





Thursday, December 22, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Separation Games (The Games Duet #2) by CD Reiss ~ DON'T MISS THIS EROTIC ROMANCE

I loved Marriage Games (The Games Duet #1) by CD Reiss.  THAT ENDING KILLED ME.  I can't wait to see what happens to Adam and Diana in the conclusion to this series.  This erotic romance was a 5-star read. Check out the cover and the synopsis for Separation Games (The Games Duet #2). Read this two book series in order. 1/3 release.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews erotic romance
Title: Separation Games (The Games Duet #2) 
Author: CD Reiss
Publication Date: January 3, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance 

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times Bestseller.

There are a few unbreakable rules in the game.
Stay collected. Compartmentalize. Think your next move through.
Never let your heart dictate your tactics.
The heart is impulsive. 
The heart makes bad decisions.
The heart doesn’t see the long game.
The heart may have decided to get Adam back, but when the endgame comes, the heart’s going to be the one to break.
----
This full-length novel is the conclusion to the Games duet. 

LINKS: 


Read Marriage Games (The Games Duet #1) before read Separation Games.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Amazon Paperback - http://amzn.to/2ieNePK


Thursday, December 15, 2016

NEW EROTIC ROMANCE ALERT: Separation Games by CD Reiss

Social Butterfly PR and CD Reiss are thrilled to unveil the cover for Separation Games, the highly anticipated conclusion to the New York Times Bestselling novel, Marriage Games. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
I would highly suggest reading this two book series in order.
Separation Games (The Games Duet #2)
Author: CD Reiss 
Publication Date: January 3, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance 
Add to Goodreads 


"CD Reiss writes the best erotica I have ever read." ~ Meredith Wild, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hacker Series

Synopsis: 

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times Bestseller. 

There’s one, unbreakable rule in the game.
Stay collected. Compartmentalize. Think your next move through. Never let your heart dictate your tactics. 

The heart is impulsive. 
The heart makes bad decisions. 
The heart doesn’t see the long game. 

Because the heart may have decided to get Adam back, but when the endgame comes, the heart’s going to be the first thing to break.

SEPARATION GAMES PREORDER LINKS

About the Author 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up, she's at the well, hauling buckets.

Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere, but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.

Critics have dubbed the books "poetic," "literary," and "hauntingly atmospheric," which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think she's some sort of braggart who's too good to chop a cord of wood.

If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Connect with the Author:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter 
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/ 
Website: www.cdreiss.com 
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/


READ THIS TWO BOOK SERIES IN ORDER (Marriage Games Book 1)
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
MARRIAGE GAMES BUY LINKS (Book 1)
AMAZON PRINT: http://amzn.to/2diPaom

SEPARATION GAMES (Book 2) PREORDER LINKS

Thursday, March 31, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hardball by C.D. Reiss

Check out my review of Hardball by C.D. Reiss.  I liked this OCD-infused sports romance!


Title: Hardball
Author: C.D. Reiss
Release Date: March 29, 2016
Goodreads:


Buy Link:

Synopsis:
Perfect ass.
Perfect arms.
Perfect swagger.
They call Dash Wallace the Diamond King.
He’s the hottest commodity in baseball and in the bedroom.
When he runs the bases, every woman’s eyes are glued to his stunning body and a smile that puts the night lights to shame.
I’m no queen. I’m a regular girl with a regular job. I just watch him on TV and from the bleachers, season after season.
Girls like me grab a guy like that one in a million times.
My number just came up, and he is as spectacular in bed as he is on the field.
But there’s not a woman in the world who can distract Dash Wallace from the game. Not for a moment. Not even me.
Until the night I do. And everything changes. 
Hardball is a SMOKING HOT, SEXY romance with a touch of angst and a ton of heart from CD Reiss. It's a fun, witty, full-length standalone meant for the over-eighteen crowd. 

Review of Hardball
HardBallHardBall by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00 stars
Title: Hardball
Author: CD Reiss
Release Date: March 29, 2016
No cliffhanger

Dash is a dirty talking professional baseball player who falls for an inner-city school librarian...or does he? Vivian is unsure if Dash is obsessed with her or if he is just using her as a good luck charm.

Is Dash an OCD (Obsessive Cocky Dick) or does this sexy shortstop suffer from real OCD symptoms? Will his ritualistic behavior cost him his career or will he finally hit a home run with “the one”? Check out this sweet and sexy hardballin romance!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Monday, January 11, 2016

GET THIS SERIES FOR 99 CENTS! Complete Corruption by CD Reiss

Complete Corruption by CD Reiss Pre-order is 
NOW ON SALE! 
Find out what everyone is talking about for ONLY $0.99!
**Available on all retailers - Can be read as a stand alone** 




Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1JGhf3t
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1PPn9hU 
iBooks:  http://apple.co/1JDMBaQ
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1RgKVGQ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1OIAABh

Can be read as a STANDALONE! Theresa Drazen can have plenty of guys, but the one she can't keep away from....the one she's just about addicted to, is more than forbidden. With felony-black eyes and a mouth built for lies, loving him is one step away from illegal. 
But her body keeps overriding her brain. Maybe it's time to stop playing by the rules. 
------- 
Antonio is obsessed. Theresa's the last woman he should touch. She's going to get him killed. She's dangerous. Poison. The wrong woman. 
Except...she's perfect. 

And they both figure...one more time. Just one more time. 
One more time and they won't get caught. 
One more time and they won't get killed. 
One. 
More. 
Time....... 

About the Author:
CD (Christine) Reiss


CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn’t pick up, she’s at the well, hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master’s degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere, but it did embed TV story structure in her head well enough for her to take a big risk on a TV series structured erotic series called Songs of Submission. It’s about a kinky billionaire hung up on his ex-wife, an ingenue singer with a wisecracking mouth; art, music and sin in the city of Los Angeles.
Critics have dubbed the books “poetic,” “literary,” and “hauntingly atmospheric,” which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think she’s some sort of braggart who’s too good to give the toilets a once-over every couple of weeks or chop a cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | Pinterest | Intsagram

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Forbidden by CD Reiss is LIVE!

I am 50% into this book and can't put it down!  Forbidden is a standalone/no cliffhanger.  Look for my review later this week. 

C.D. Reiss 
Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: December 1, 2015

"Brilliant" - The Rockstars of Romance

"CD Reiss doesn't just publish books. She unleashes them." -- Sinfully Sexy Book Reviews

Synopsis: 

Everything about Fiona is forbidden.

She’s a party girl with dark desires. 

She’s beautiful, irresponsible, irresistible. 

She’s my patient. 

I’m her therapist.

I’m past past wanting her. Past possessing her. Past bedding her or 

protecting her. 

I’m willing to be self-destructive, negligent, brave, audacious, and stronger 

than I ever believed possible.

She’s blunt force trauma to the heart.

And she calls another man Master.  

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QRsrvX

Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1PXhV6p 


About C.D. Reiss 
CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop 
wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is 
working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick 
up, she's at the well, hauling buckets.

Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her 
master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that 
went nowhere, but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.

Critics have dubbed the books "poetic," "literary," and "hauntingly 
atmospheric," which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but 
embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think 
she's some sort of braggart who's too good to chop a cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Connect with CD 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6896405.C_D_Reiss 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/?fref=ts 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CDReisswriter 
Website:  www.cdreiss.com

Monday, October 26, 2015

99¢ SALE ALERT: Beg Tease Submit - Books 1-3: Submission Series (The Submission Box Set) by CD Reiss

CD Reiss

Beg Tease Submit - Books 1-3: Submission Series Bundle #1 (The Submission Box Set) by CD Reiss

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2UNpZvJ

THE HIT USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Jonathan Drazen. 
Gorgeous. Check. 
Charming. Check. 
Smart. Check. 
Rich. Hey, I’m not gonna complain. 

All the ingredients for a few nights of mind-blowing pleasure are right there. He’s made it perfectly clear he can’t love me, and I’m not out to fall in love either. 

But I can’t stay away from him. He’s got this bossy way about him in bed. The word “Sir,” falls from my lips, and when he tells me to get on my knees…well, my knees have a mind of their own. 

I got this. I can be his slave for a few nights and walk away unscathed. 

We get in. Get it on. Get the hell out. Done. 

He knows the line between love and lust. It’s right between my legs. 
Now, let’s see if that line blurs for me. 

Skimlinks Test