google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - cd reiss
Showing posts with label cd reiss. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cd reiss. Show all posts
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK FREEBIE

Complete Submission, the complete boxed set from
New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss is FREE (reg $7.99) for a limited time! 

This bundle includes THREE BOOKS:
Submission 
Domination 
Connection

Get it on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2WjP5CF

Dark Romance Amazon Books
SYNOPSIS:

Jonathan Drazen. A beautiful billionaire with a taste for obedience. 

Too bad I'm not submissive. This girl will never surrender.
But I can’t stay away from him. He’s got this bossy way about him in bed. The word “Sir,” falls from my lips, and when he tells me to get on my knees…well, my knees have a mind of their own.
I got this. I can be his slave for a few nights and walk away unscathed. 

We get in. Get it on. Get the hell out. Done. 
He can find the line between love and lust. It’s right between my legs. 
Now, let’s see if that line blurs for me.








Friday, July 13, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Broken Edge by CD Reiss

Check out my spoiler-free review of Broken Edge by CD Reiss.  This series must be read in order.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
  The "Twisted and sexy, this story grabbed me from the VERY FIRST WORD and never let me go. 6 STARS!"  —Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author 

Broken Edge, the highly anticipated third installment to the “intensely sexy” and “mind-blowing” Edge Series by New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss is LIVE! 

You think you’d go far for love?

Think again.
---------
She really knows how to push a man.
She finds the cracks and she goes right for them. She’ll travel across the world just to break me apart, piece by piece, until every last secret is exposed and every weakness revealed.
I swear to God, I love her so much I’ll let her do it.
I’ll let her do anything.
But when she hurts herself to protect me?
That’s a line in the sand.

Download your copy of BROKEN EDGE today!
iBooks: https://apple.co/2Gl0FpV
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/BrokenEdge 
Nook: https://bit.ly/2uutE8Z
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2pMrfBJ
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2Igkor1
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2HAHRne
Start the Edge Series today FREE with Cutting Edge!  

Review of Broken Edge
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.00 THIS SERIES MUST BE READ IN ORDER.

If you read the first two books in this series, I know you are reading this one! I'm guessing you feel like me. I'm on a broken edge and *dying * to read the final installment. I had my suspicions on where I thought this book was going and I WAS WRONG. There are some crazy twists and turns. CD Reiss has managed to keep me on the edge of my seat and my mind. Where is this all going? 

About CD Reiss: 
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/cd-reiss
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Mailing List: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/ 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “CDREISS” to 77948 
*standard text messaging rates will apply* 




Tuesday, June 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: On the Edge by CD Reiss


Check out my spoiler-free review of On the Edge by CD Reiss!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Review
  

“This series grips you by the throat and refuses to let go—and you’ll be begging for more the entire time.” — Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling Author 

On the Edge, the next intense installment in The Edge Series from New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss, is available now! 


“In Iraq, I promised you a bed of rose petals.” He grabbed my hand under the table, tightening his grip as if he were falling from a precipice and our connection was the only thing saving him from certain death.
“They were beautiful.”
“You smell like apples. Roses were wrong.” There was nothing soft about his tone, but his quiet words were for me alone. “I want everything to be right for you.”
“Caden, look at me.”
I caught his gaze and held it. He was confident. Arrogant. Sure he had a place in the world. And under that was the man who needed me to be that place.
“If I could…” He smiled and shook his head at a silly thought he wanted to dismiss but couldn’t—a contradiction in keeping with the whole man I married. “If I could write my love in the sky, it wouldn’t be big enough. I’d run out of room. I’d fall out of the air trying to say it all.”
He was saying it all.
Every day.
And he was falling out of the sky to do it.


Read On the Edge Today!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/OntheEdgeCDR
Nook: https://bit.ly/2GRJEV8
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2IdHLS5

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2M3F4FM

Download book one, Rough Edge Now! 
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/RoughEdge
Print: https://amzn.to/2IAMfHk
 iBooks: https://apple.co/2Gn6eDW
Nook: https://bit.ly/2J4nShw
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2GgCLeX
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2pQwIHf

Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W

Download the Prequel Cutting Edge FREE !
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/CuttingEdge
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2LKPaeq
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2sqsAPg

Review of On the Edge
On the Edge (The Edge, #2)On the Edge by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - On the Edge, by CD Reiss, picks up where Rough Edge left off. Caden/Damon is on the edge of losing his mind. Greyson is having a hard time navigating her husband's multiple personalities. She starts to cherry-pick things she likes about the two versions of her husband. Does Greyson really know which version of him she married?

CD Reiss’ latest installment in The Edge series is another dark and intoxicating mix of bi-polar pleasure, pain, and madness. On The Edge was a total binge read. I can't wait to devour the other books in this series. Check out Cutting Edge, the free prequel to get started. I’m on the edge waiting for Broken Edge to release in three weeks. One-click worthy!



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/


Tuesday, May 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rough Edge by CD Reiss

Check out my spoiler-free review and an excerpt of Rough Edge by CD Reiss.  This dark romance is not to be missed.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“This series grips you by the throat and refuses to let go—and you’ll be begging for more the entire time.” — Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling Author


"π‘Όπ’π’›π’Šπ’‘ 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒓𝒆𝒔𝒔 𝒃𝒆𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒔𝒉𝒓𝒆𝒅 π’Šπ’•."

You married a decent man. 

A rock solid, arrogant war hero who knew exactly who he was and what he wanted. He wanted you, and you gave yourself to him. 

You are his only desire--the only woman in his orbit--but the intensity of that desire is turning dangerous. 

Love may be the death of both of you. 


NY Times Bestselling author CD Reiss brings dark intensity to a couple so in love, they'll make the darkest of sacrifices to save each other. 

Spoiler-Free Review of Rough Edge
Rough Edge (The Edge, #1)Rough Edge by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5 Greyson and Caden met in the military. They got married and decided to practice medicine in NY. After months apart Greyson comes home to start her life with Caden. Something is off with Caden, and he starts acting differently. Greyson thought she left the front lines of the war when she retired from the service. Little did she know that her next battle would be on the home front. Is Caden a ticking time bomb? Will his violent sexual urges and auditory hallucinations cause Greyson to run for the hills? Does she really enjoy her husbands' new masochistic ways?

Rough Edge was equally brutal and intense. CD Reiss spun one hell of a dark and twisted bi-polar web of pleasure, pain, and madness. Rough Edge was a total binge read. I can't wait to devour the other books in this series. One-click worthy! 



Grab Your Copy Today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2H0fT2X
Amazon paperback: https://amzn.to/2L4W64K
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2pQwIHf
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W
Read the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Exclusively on iBooks: https://apple.co/2Ia9q6U

Excerpt: 
In the dark, during the fundraising video, she leaned into me, taking my hand. “What’s going on?”
“Nothing.”
“Caden.” My name was more than a statement. It was a comment on how well she knew the animal, and how well she loved it.
If eyes could listen, hers did, gazing at me in the darkness. I couldn’t lie to her for much longer.
The entire invite list was watching the video. The bar was empty. The hallway lights were dimmed. The kitchen staff moved constantly and quietly to set up the buffet.
I laced my fingers in hers. She had a gold band we’d gotten out of expediency. No big sparkling rock. No sign I’d ever courted her properly before marrying her.
My father always said a man didn’t skip steps if he wanted to do something once. 
I slid my cheek to hers and whispered in her ear, “I want to destroy you.”
Her hand tightened in mine so tightly I could feel our bones. Her glands must have fired, because the apples and the perfume melded and became something so uniquely her my balls ached—but not for simple release. For something more. An agreement of ownership. 
Waiting wasn’t an option.
Pulling her by the hand, I headed for the hallway.
“Caden,” she said when we were away from the event, “slow down.”
I didn’t. I couldn’t. I pulled her down the carpeted steps to the lower level, stepping over a velvet rope at the bottom. The lights were out in the hall. Three doors led to three empty event rooms.
“What’s with you lately?” she asked.
“Are you saying no?”
“I’m asking a question.”
I backed into one of the rooms and pulled her in. It was dark but for light coming from under the doorways on each side. I walked in deeper, eyes adjusting quickly enough to avoid the tables and stacks of chairs on wheeled dollies. 
“So am I.” I faced her. “Are you saying no?”
“What are you hoping I’ll say yes to?”
“I’m going to pull that dress up until I can get to these hard nipples.” I pinched them through the dress and she gasped. “Then I’ll bend you over one of these tables and fuck you so hard walking’s going to hurt. Are you saying no?”
“I’m not. But I want to know what’s going on with you.”
“Pull your dress up before I shred it.”



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:



Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/
Thursday, May 17, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL & FREE BOOK: Rough Edge by CD Reiss

Read an excerpt from Rough Edge by CD Reiss. Download the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“My new obsession. I'm eating every word of this series and begging for more."
 — Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author

New York Times Bestseller CD Reiss goes back to her roots with a dark, intense tale that breaks boundaries and shatters expectations in Rough Edge, coming May 22nd, and we’ve got a hot sneak peek just for you!  

Who do you love?

The decent man you married?
The surgeon shattered during the war?
The emotionless Dominant who appears in his eyes more and more often?

All of them?

Even when he breaks you?
Even when he makes you beg?
Is there no pain or pleasure he cannot deliver?

What will you sacrifice to heal him?
Will he sacrifice his sanity to protect you from the exquisite torture of his cruel hands?

This is more than a marriage.
It’s a crack at the edges of the mind and heart.
It’s a promise written in the heavens and a wound splitting the sky.
Love may be the death of both of you.


Preorder Today!
To get a notification when it's available on AMAZON: text cdreiss to 77948

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W

Read the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Exclusively on iBooks: https://apple.co/2Ia9q6U


Excerpt: 

In the dark, during the fundraising video, she leaned into me, taking my hand. “What’s going on?”
“Nothing.”
“Caden.” My name was more than a statement. It was a comment on how well she knew the animal, and how well she loved it.
If eyes could listen, hers did, gazing at me in the darkness. I couldn’t lie to her for much longer.
The entire invite list was watching the video. The bar was empty. The hallway lights were dimmed. The kitchen staff moved constantly and quietly to set up the buffet.
I laced my fingers in hers. She had a gold band we’d gotten out of expediency. No big sparkling rock. No sign I’d ever courted her properly before marrying her.
My father always said a man didn’t skip steps if he wanted to do something once. 
I slid my cheek to hers and whispered in her ear, “I want to destroy you.”
Her hand tightened in mine so tightly I could feel our bones. Her glands must have fired, because the apples and the perfume melded and became something so uniquely her my balls ached—but not for simple release. For something more. An agreement of ownership. 
Waiting wasn’t an option.
Pulling her by the hand, I headed for the hallway.
“Caden,” she said when we were away from the event, “slow down.”
I didn’t. I couldn’t. I pulled her down the carpeted steps to the lower level, stepping over a velvet rope at the bottom. The lights were out in the hall. Three doors led to three empty event rooms.
“What’s with you lately?” she asked.
“Are you saying no?”
“I’m asking a question.”
I backed into one of the rooms and pulled her in. It was dark but for light coming from under the doorways on each side. I walked in deeper, eyes adjusting quickly enough to avoid the tables and stacks of chairs on wheeled dollies. 
“So am I.” I faced her. “Are you saying no?”
“What are you hoping I’ll say yes to?”
“I’m going to pull that dress up until I can get to these hard nipples.” I pinched them through the dress and she gasped. “Then I’ll bend you over one of these tables and fuck you so hard walking’s going to hurt. Are you saying no?”
“I’m not. But I want to know what’s going on with you.”
“Pull your dress up before I shred it.”



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/



Wednesday, November 15, 2017

NEW SIGNED PAPERBACKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS ARE LIVE ON KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS. ENTER FACEBOOK & INSTAGRAM!

NEW SIGNED PAPERBACKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS ARE LIVE ON KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS.  ENTER FACEBOOK & INSTAGRAM!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Giveaways




Wednesday, September 20, 2017

$10 Amazon Gift Card & New Release Review: King of Code by CD Reiss

King of Code, an all-new intriguing and sexy standalone from CD Reiss is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below & enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

King of Code by CD Reiss
Publication Date: September 18th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times Bestselling author, CD Reiss, comes a sexy tale of secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a love worth crossing a continent for.

Taylor Harden is a man on the edge.
The edge of fame. The edge of untold wealth.
The edge of utter humiliation.
He built an unhackable system, and in front of everyone, it’s hacked. 
His reputation goes from king to goat in a split second. Boom. Like that.
Some dude in Barrington, USA (AKA Nowhere) has locked down Taylor’s code, and if he doesn’t get it back, he’s going to be wearing a monkey suit for the rest of his life.
Except, this guy? This hacker from Nowhere? He’s not a guy. 

Harper Watson’s all woman. And she has a plan for Taylor, his code, and his body.

Read Today!
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2jEcSPF


Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/68zRuf

Review of King of Code
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4 -4.5
Taylor Harden is the King of Code. This big, badass, cocky nerd is about to unleash a computer system to rival the likes of Apple. All bets are off, and Taylor is going to win! Nothing is going to screw up his Q14 product launch. Everything is perfect until it isn’t. Taylor’s unhackable system is compromised, and he needs to fix this monumental screw-up. Taylor ends up coming face to face with Queen of the Deep Web. Harper Watson is not only beautiful and brilliant, she’s also a hot hacker with a hidden agenda. Q14 might never release. Is Taylor screwed on and offline?

“I wanted to hire her, fuck her, kill her, and decode her.”

Has his baby and his life been highjacked? Is he now stuck in his own dark web with Harper?

“What could Harper want? Not a job. She hated me. Money? Capital? Power? Bragging rights? Sex?”

I think I enjoyed this story because I am a tech nerd at heart. CD didn’t cut corners on the technical aspects of this book. I have to say I’m seriously impressed. Just like all of CD’s books, her writing is nothing short of impressive. I love that CD included an alternative ending! I think I liked that version. 


$10 Amazon Gift Card
Enter at this link on Kindle Crack Book Reviews FB page or on IG:




This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:



Monday, September 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: King of Code by CD Reiss

King of Code, an all-new intriguing and sexy standalone from CD Reiss is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

King of Code by CD Reiss
Publication Date: September 18th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times Bestselling author, CD Reiss, comes a sexy tale of secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a love worth crossing a continent for.

Taylor Harden is a man on the edge.
The edge of fame. The edge of untold wealth.
The edge of utter humiliation.
He built an unhackable system, and in front of everyone, it’s hacked. 
His reputation goes from king to goat in a split second. Boom. Like that.
Some dude in Barrington, USA (AKA Nowhere) has locked down Taylor’s code, and if he doesn’t get it back, he’s going to be wearing a monkey suit for the rest of his life.
Except, this guy? This hacker from Nowhere? He’s not a guy. 

Harper Watson’s all woman. And she has a plan for Taylor, his code, and his body.

Read Today!
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2jEcSPF



Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/68zRuf

Review of King of Code
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4 -4.5
Taylor Harden is the King of Code. This big, badass, cocky nerd is about to unleash a computer system to rival the likes of Apple. All bets are off, and Taylor is going to win! Nothing is going to screw up his Q14 product launch. Everything is perfect until it isn’t. Taylor’s unhackable system is compromised, and he needs to fix this monumental screw-up. Taylor ends up coming face to face with Queen of the Deep Web. Harper Watson is not only beautiful and brilliant, she’s also a hot hacker with a hidden agenda. Q14 might never release. Is Taylor screwed on and offline?

“I wanted to hire her, fuck her, kill her, and decode her.”

Has his baby and his life been highjacked? Is he now stuck in his own dark web with Harper?

“What could Harper want? Not a job. She hated me. Money? Capital? Power? Bragging rights? Sex?”

I think I enjoyed this story because I am a tech nerd at heart. CD didn’t cut corners on the technical aspects of this book. I have to say I’m seriously impressed. Just like all of CD’s books, her writing is nothing short of impressive. I love that CD included an alternative ending! I think I liked that version.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:


Tuesday, May 2, 2017

REVIEW & GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Bombshell by CD Reiss

Check out my review of Bombshell by CD Reiss. Don't forget to enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card & signed paperback.
  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Bombshell, an all-new sexy and swoony standalone from CD Reiss is available now! 


Bombshell by CD Reiss

Publication Date: May 1st, 2017
Publisher: Montlake
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis: 

Hollywood bad boy Brad Sinclair always gets his way, whether it’s the role he wants or the bikini-clad model he has to have. But when a bombshell gets dropped in his lap in the form of a dimpled five-year-old from a forgotten relationship, he knows his life is about to change forever.

Cara DuMont isn’t exactly thrilled when she gets assigned to be the nanny for the latest box-office king. She has one rule: no celebrity fathers, especially single ones with devilish good looks and rock-hard abs.

But as soon as Cara meets Brad and his adorable little girl, she knows she’s in for a world of trouble. Because there’s something about the way Brad looks at her that makes her believe that some rules are meant to be broken…


Review of Bombshell
Bombshell (Hollywood A-List, #1)Bombshell by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.50 - 5.00
A party-boy, Hollywood heartthrob, landed a career-changing role: new daddy. Brad Sinclair wasn't ready to be a dad to Nicole. No more wild nights filled with partying and women.

Cara Dumont didn't want to work for some Hollywood actor with a bad reputation. She had seen it all as a nanny to Hollywood's rich and famous. However, little Nicole needed her. Cara had no plans to become like her friend whose affair with a married A-list manwhore ruined her career. Falling for Brad and his daughter was easy, but learning the truth about Brad's past mistakes might turn their relationship into a bombshell.

At first, I wondered if this was going to be a predictable forbidden relationship with a nanny/A-list actor/daddy relationship book. It was so much more. This heartwarming and sexy story should be on your tbr A-list to one-click! What a great Hollywood ending



Excerpt: 
The front door opened. I expected a housekeeper or butler, but it was the actor himself.

I hadn’t forgotten how beautiful he was; I’d just chosen not to think about it.

“Ma’am,” he said. Southern boy. Parents together. Christian elementary. Public secondary. Two years at USC Drama. Dates his costars for a month after the wrap party, then moves on. Poring through the trades and making calls, I’d discovered he’d spend at least eight of the next twelve months overseas doing action movies, but most had postproduction in town.

“Mr. Sinclair,” I said, holding my hand out. “Nice to see you outside a bathroom.”

He shook my hand.

I’d shaken plenty of famous hands attached to gorgeous men, but my imagination was sparked by the way his fingers slid against mine to grasp them and the way our palms pressed together. My mind clouded over with ripped sheets, hard muscles, and soft skin.

“Pleasure’s mine,” he said and my brain skipped like a trip on a cracked sidewalk over the word pleasure.

He didn’t give me the oversincere hand-over-clasp to show me how damn happy he was to see me, but there was something intimate about that half a second.

Just a consultation.

I followed him into the house. Dora Donovan had designed it. Looked like her with her faux-midcentury white couch and shag rug. That wasn’t going to work with playdates unless he wanted to keep an upholsterer on staff.
We went through the living room to a smaller room with a pool table smack in the middle. It had a stained glass Budweiser lamp over it and was racked for nine-ball. Dora Donovan had nothing to do with this room, for sure.

“Wanna sit?” He held a chair out for me. The glass-topped table was just inside the open patio doors and was set with iced tea.
I sat.

“I’m not a date,” I said kindly, indicating the iced tea setup. “Just so you know. You don’t have to do things like hold the chair for me.”

“Habit, I guess.”

He sat opposite me.

“Chivalry is nice. But with the nanny, whomever you hire, it can be misconstrued.”

He smirked a little, as if misconstruing his own thoughts. I cleared my throat and pulled my jacket closed.

Buy Links & (Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/zhgfx32


About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/

BOMBSHELL GIVEAWAY ON FACEBOOK $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Skimlinks Test