google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Biker romance
Showing posts with label Biker romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Biker romance. Show all posts
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

NEW RELEASE: A Gift of Time by Beth Flynn

A Gift of Time by Beth Flynn is LIVE!  This is the book to read if you love MC biker romance books. 
A GIFT OF TIME  is the HIGHLY ANTICIPATED conclusion to the NINE MINUTES trilogy where Grizz, Kit & Grunt's gritty tale continues!  You aren’t going to want to miss this!
NOW AVAILABLE
**Additional retailers to follow**

Blurb
RECOMMENDED FOR READERS 18 AND OLDER DUE TO STRONG LANGUAGE, SEXUAL SITUATIONS AND VIOLENCE. 

Book 3 of 3 in the Nine Minutes Trilogy. 

A Gift of Time is the third installment in the Nine Minutes Trilogy. It is not intended to be a stand-alone novel, but could be read as one. Still, I highly recommend that you read my first two novels, Nine Minutes and Out of Time, to be able to understand the background stories of the main characters. There are many twists and turns in both books that can best be connected if read consecutively. 

Are some secrets meant to stay buried? 

Three months have passed since Jason “Grizz” Talbot was put to death by lethal injection for crimes he committed. His former wife, Ginny, whom he had abducted from a convenience store when she was a teenager and became the love obsession of his life, has spent more than the last decade trying to carve out a life of normalcy in the bustling suburbs of Fort Lauderdale—including a thriving and happy marriage to Tommy "Grunt" Dillon, a former member of Grizz’s gang. 

Tired of the secrets and the lies, Ginny and Tommy thought the final piece of their past could be left behind forever with Grizz’s execution. However, the past comes crashing around Ginny and Tommy when a newly discovered secret threatens to destroy their marriage. 

When tragedy strikes, Ginny is forced to reach into her heart and decide, once and for all, what she really wants. 

In this third book in the Nine Minutes trilogy, A Gift of Time takes readers from the busy tropical metropolis of South Florida into the serenity of the North Carolina Blue Ridge mountains as Ginny chases down the answers she needs.

Will she have the strength to confront the secrets of her past…and her heart?

Haven’t read this series yet, check out Nine Minutes for 
ONLY $1.99 (lowest price ever) 

About the Author:

Beth Flynn is a fiction writer who lives and works in Sapphire, North Carolina, deep within the southern Blue Ridge Mountains. Raised in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Beth and her husband, Jim, have spent the last 18 years in Sapphire, where they own a construction company. They have been married 32 years and have two daughters and two dogs. In her spare time, Beth enjoys writing, reading, gardening, church and motorcycles, especially taking rides on the back of her husband’s Harley. She is a five-year breast cancer survivor.


STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

$25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD & REVIEW: All the Rage by T.M. Frazier

Check out my review of All the Rage and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card from T.M. Frazier!  This is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pick!

Are you ready to meet Rage? 
Now is your chance! 
All The Rage by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!

BUY LINKS:


Blurb

They call me Rage.
My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.
I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day. 
You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen. 
And I'm a killer. 
This life is all I know. It s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.
Without dwelling on the past.
Until him. 
It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target. 
And my first love. 
I have to choose. 
The only life I ve ever known has to die, or he does. 
Either way, I ll be the one pulling the trigger... 
All the Rage is a STANDALONE

Prologue

It was once said that if you love someone enough you should let them go.  If they come back to you, they were always meant to be yours.  
It's kind of bullshit.
My story was a little different than most.  I was a little different than most.  
Because in my story, if you love someone enough, you should first drop the gun.  

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: All the Rage
Author: T.M. Frazier
Release Date: June 7, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Rage
noun \ˈrāj\
Simple Definition of rage
: a strong feeling of anger that is difficult to control
: a sudden expression of violent anger
: something that is suddenly very popular

From the moment I met Rage in Soulless, I hoped she would get her own book. I always wondered how and why Rage became such a bad ass ninja Barbie. She was such a contradiction of beauty and brutality. We learn how Hope (aka Rage) was a pre-teen when her parents noticed that she was different. Along with her best friend Cody's help, she tried to mask her lack of empathy and dark thoughts from the world. Then one night, she accidentally stumbled on to her deadly career path and there was no turning back.

Rage meets Nolan, her latest babysitting assignment for a biker club and she starts to have feelings for the first time in her life. Her lady bits and heart come to life!!! Nolan is a dirty talking college hockey player who sets his sites on Rage. He embraces all the crazy and wants to make her his. That’s all I’m going to say because I’m not going to give the plot away.

This book had some crazy twists and turns that I didn't see coming. T.M.’s signature writing style makes Rage an incredible addition to the King series, but can be enjoyed as a stand alone. I would encourage you to read the other books in the King series; it’s one of my favorites! Rage was full of murder, mayhem, love and one of the most bad-assed heroines I have ever encountered! One click this one! I’m sure this book will be all the rage.

"As long as you’re not out there hopped up on the heroin or campaigning for Donald Trump, your father and I are content to live in ignorant bliss, because we know it means we can keep you in our lives.” I loved this line and had to share.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids. 

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously. 

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.
It will not be about hamsters.

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.


GIVEAWAY

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

EXCLUSIVE Q&A with Author Ryan Michele

Check out this exclusive interview with Ryan Michele about her contribution to the Honor Anthology!



About the HONOR ANTHOLOGY

For Memorial Day 2016, eleven authors have come together to honor those who lost their lives while defending our freedom. Enjoy eleven brand new military-themed stories, which may contain a few familiar faces.

Through happiness, struggles, love, loss, appreciation, and sorrow, these stories will leave you red hot and wanting more.

All proceeds from the sales of The Honor Anthology will be donated to the Honor the Sacrifice charity.

*Contains adult language and content not suitable for readers under the age of 18*

Includes stories from:
NYT and USA Today Bestselling author Emily Snow
USA Today Bestselling authors Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields
along with
Daryl Banner
Lacey Black
SM Donaldson
Misha Elliott
Ellie Keys
Amanda Lanclos
Ryan Michele
Dawne Walters

Get your hands on the anthology now for 99 cents!



Interview with Ryan Michele

Q. Describe your story in the Honor anthology in five words.
A. Courageous, Brave, Love, Determination, Persistence

Q.What was the driving factor behind participating in this anthology?
A. I wanted to be part of this anthology to give back to those who have given me freedom.

Q. What’s your biggest distraction while writing?
A. Internet and my phone

Q. Do you have any writing habits or rituals that you have to do while writing – or before?
A. No, I don’t. I don’t have an outline or plan when I write. I’m more a fly by the seat of my pants kind of gal. I can write anywhere (even while Spongebob is in the background). I’m pretty versatile in that sense. 

Q. What are you working on now?
A. Currently, I’m finishing up Conquering of the Vipers Creed MC. After that, I will be focusing on Captivate Me the final book in the Ravage MC Series. 

Author Bio
Ryan Michele found her passion in making fictional characters come to life. She loves being in an imaginative world where anything is possible and has a knack for special twists readers don’t see coming. 

She writes MC, Contemporary, Erotic, Paranormal, New Adult, Inspirational, and many more romances. And whether it’s bikers, wolf shifters, mafia, or beyond, Ryan spends her time making sure her heroes are strong and her heroines match them at every turn. 

When she isn’t writing, Ryan is a mom and wife living in rural Illinois and reading by her pond in the warm sun. 

STALK RYAN


Ravage MC Series
Ravage Me (Ravage MC #1): http://amzn.to/1t1cz16
Seduce Me (Ravage MC #2): http://amzn.to/1t1ccnb
Consume Me (Ravage MC #3): http://amzn.to/1PjHIXj
Inflame Me (Ravage MC #4): http://amzn.to/1UeaRPJ
Captivate Me (Ravage Me #5): Coming 2016
Satisfy Me: http://amzn.to/1UeaYuI
Rattle Me: http://amzn.to/1XgdcRf
Ride with Me: Ryan Michele & Chelsea Camaron: http://amzn.to/1Ue9MYr
Ravage MC Box Set: http://amzn.to/1UugmMT

Vipers Creed MC Series
Challenged (Vipers Creed MC#1) 

Raber Wolf Pack Series
Raber Wolf Pack Book One: http://amzn.to/1XPqCSu
Raber Wolf Pack Book Two: http://amzn.to/1t1bvuk
Raber Wolf Pack Book Three: http://amzn.to/1sLyitg
Raber Wolf Pack Box Set: http://amzn.to/1XgbVtj
Stand-alones
Safe: http://amzn.to/1UeaBQM
Wanting You: http://amzn.to/1PjGWtn
Blood & Loyalties: http://amzn.to/1PjGThh

Needing to Fall: http://amzn.to/1UeabtK
Thursday, March 10, 2016

FREEBIE: Book 1 in the Bestselling Storm MC Series by Nina Levine


Book 1 in the Bestselling Storm MC Series by Nina Levine

Freebie Link for Amazon/iBook etc: http://ninalevinebooks.com/my-books/storm-mc-series-3/storm/

Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Her father is the President and her brother is the VP. She grew up surrounded by bikers, crime and violence. Two years ago she walked away from her family and the world they live in. Her soul was shattered, her heart was broken and she had an addiction she couldn’t shake. She picked up the pieces and put herself back together. Now her family wants her back. The club is being threatened and they send a club member to return her home to safety; the one person that could destroy everything she has worked so hard to build.
Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the motorcycle club he calls family. Two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now he is being sent to bring her back and he is conflicted. He thought he was over her but discovers their connection is as strong as ever. Their love was all-consuming, passionate and fiery. It was also their undoing and he doesn’t know if either of them is strong enough to battle the demons that ripped them apart, to find love again.
Madison and Jason are brought back together by a force out of their control; one that pushes them to a breaking point. Can they overcome their past and discover a love worth fighting for or will the harsh reality of their world finally and completely break them both?


Thursday, January 7, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Reaper's Fire by Joanna Wylde

Are you ready for Gage and Tinker’s story? 

Biker


Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/2U7lWto
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1IOuRJI
iBooks: http://apple.co/1JUbzxl
Nook: http://bit.ly/1mzrJaD
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uu6bXu
Google Play:  http://bit.ly/1SxRDaQ

Release Date: June 28th, 2016

Blurb

New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the “wild and raw”* world of the Reapers MC with the story of Gage and Tinker…

The club comes first. 

I’ve lived by those words my whole life—assumed I’d die by them, too, and I never had a problem with that. My Reaper brothers took my back and I took theirs and it was enough. Then I met her. Tinker Garrett. She’s beautiful, she’s loyal, and she works so damned hard it scares me sometimes . . . She deserves a good man—one better than me. I can’t take her yet because the club still needs me. There’s another woman, another job, another fight just ahead. 

Now she’ll learn I’ve been lying to her all along. None of it’s real. Not my name, not my job, not even the clothes I wear. She thinks I’m nice. She pretends we’re just friends, that I’ve still got a soul . . . Mine’s been dead for years. Now I’m on fire for this woman, and a man can only burn for so long before he destroys everything around him.

I’m coming for you, Tinker. 

Soon.


Logo for Joanna Wylde


Joanna Wylde is a New York Times bestselling author and creator of the Reapers Motorcycle Club series. She currently lives in Idaho.


Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter |  Goodreads

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Out of Time by Beth Flynn is LIVE!

Check out my review and enter Beth's giveaway for a chance to win a signed paperback set of Nine Minutes & Out of Time!


OUT OF TIME is the HIGHLY ANTICIPATED sequel to NINE MINUTES where Grizz, Kit & Grunt's gritty tale continues!  You aren’t going to want to miss this!
NOW AVAILABLE
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1JFlBBw


Blurb
RECOMMENDED FOR READERS 18 AND OLDER DUE TO
STRONG LANGUAGE, SEXUAL SITUATIONS AND VIOLENCE

Out of Time is book two in a series. It is not a standalone novel. I highly recommend that you read my first novel, Nine Minutes, to be able to understand the background stories of the main characters. There are many twists and turns in both stories that can best be connected if read consecutively.
Although I do answer all of the outstanding questions from Nine Minutes, there is more to this story, and some readers may consider it a cliffhanger. If you do not like cliffhangers, you may want to wait until the third novel is released in 2016.

They thought with his execution it would all be over.
They were wrong.

The leader of one of South Florida’s most notorious and brutal motorcycle gangs has been put to death by lethal injection. Days later, his family and friends should have been picking up the pieces, moving on. Instead, they’ve been catapulted into a world so twisted and dangerous even the most ruthless among them would be stunned to discover the tangled web of deception, not only on the dangerous streets of South Florida but all the way to the top.

In this gripping follow-up novel to Nine Minutes, Out of Time takes readers from the sun-drenched flatlands of 1950s Central Florida to the vivid tropical heat of Fort Lauderdale to the halls of Florida’s Death Row as we finally learn the gritty backstory of Jason “Grizz” Talbot and the secret he spent his life trying to conceal.

Not even Grizz’s inner circle knows his full story—the tragedy that enveloped his early life, the surprise discovery that made him the government’s most wanted and most feared, and the depths of his love for Ginny, the tenderhearted innocent he’d once abducted and later made his wife.

Once Grizz’s obsession and now the mother of his child, Ginny has spent years grieving the man she’d first resisted and then came to love. Now remarried to Tommy, a former member of the gang, the pair have spent more than a decade trying desperately to live a normal existence far from the violent, crime-ridden world they’d once carved out on the edge of the Florida Everglades. For Tommy, especially, the stakes are high. Desperately in love with Ginny for years, he’s finally living his dream: married to the woman he never thought he could have. But even with the façade of normalcy—thriving careers, two beautiful children, and a genuinely happy and loving marriage—they can’t seem to put the past behind them. Every time they turn around, another secret is revealed, unraveling the very bonds that hold them together.

And with Grizz finally put to death, now Ginny has learned secrets so dark, so evil she’s not even sure she can go on.

Will these secrets tear their love to pieces? And how far will Grizz go to protect what he still considers his, even from beyond the grave?

REVIEW OF OUT OF TIME
Out of Time (Nine Minutes, #2)Out of Time by Beth Flynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Out of Time is the highly anticipated sequel to Nine Minutes. Please read this series in order.

My head was spinning from the first to the last page.  I was finally able to come up for air when OOT ended. What a doozy of a cliffhanger! OOT is one hell of a twisted and intricate tale of love and lies.  At times, I felt that this story was somewhat complicated and confusing.  There were so many subplots, time periods and a labyrinth of relationships to keep track of. It was hard for me to keep it all straight. The final plot twist and the wild ending made up for it!  Team Grunt of Team Grizz? You just wait.  Nothing is what it seems.  Book three will hopefully land on our e-readers soon!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Haven’t read this series yet, check out Nine Minutes for 
ONLY $2.99! 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1KXRtHk

About the Author:
Beth Flynn is a fiction writer who lives and works in Sapphire, North Carolina, deep within the southern Blue Ridge Mountains. Raised in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Beth and her husband, Jim, have spent the last 17 years in Sapphire, where they own a construction company. They have been married 31 years and have two daughters and two dogs. In her spare time, Beth enjoys writing, reading, gardening, church and motorcycles, especially taking rides on the back of her husband’s Harley. She is a five-year breast cancer survivor.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 





GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, July 23, 2015

Out of Time by Beth Flynn is LIVE!!!



This book was worth the wait. Look for my review later this week. What a sequel!


OUT OF TIME is the HIGHLY ANTICIPATED sequel to NINE MINUTES where Grizz, Kit & Grunt's gritty tale continues!  You aren’t going to want to miss this!
NOW AVAILABLE

Haven’t read this series yet, check out Nine Minutes for 
ONLY $1.99! 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1KXRtHk
Blurb
RECOMMENDED FOR READERS 18 AND OLDER DUE TO
STRONG LANGUAGE, SEXUAL SITUATIONS AND VIOLENCE

Out of Time is book two in a series. It is not a standalone novel. I highly recommend that you read my first novel, Nine Minutes, to be able to understand the background stories of the main characters. There are many twists and turns in both stories that can best be connected if read consecutively.

Although I do answer all of the outstanding questions from Nine Minutes, there is more to this story, and some readers may consider it a cliffhanger. If you do not like cliffhangers, you may want to wait until the third novel is released in 2016.

They thought with his execution it would all be over.
They were wrong.

The leader of one of South Florida’s most notorious and brutal motorcycle gangs has been put to death by lethal injection. Days later, his family and friends should have been picking up the pieces, moving on. Instead, they’ve been catapulted into a world so twisted and dangerous even the most ruthless among them would be stunned to discover the tangled web of deception, not only on the dangerous streets of South Florida but all the way to the top.

In this gripping follow-up novel to Nine Minutes, Out of Time takes readers from the sun-drenched flatlands of 1950s Central Florida to the vivid tropical heat of Fort Lauderdale to the halls of Florida’s Death Row as we finally learn the gritty backstory of Jason “Grizz” Talbot and the secret he spent his life trying to conceal.

Not even Grizz’s inner circle knows his full story—the tragedy that enveloped his early life, the surprise discovery that made him the government’s most wanted and most feared, and the depths of his love for Ginny, the tenderhearted innocent he’d once abducted and later made his wife.

Once Grizz’s obsession and now the mother of his child, Ginny has spent years grieving the man she’d first resisted and then came to love. Now remarried to Tommy, a former member of the gang, the pair have spent more than a decade trying desperately to live a normal existence far from the violent, crime-ridden world they’d once carved out on the edge of the Florida Everglades. For Tommy, especially, the stakes are high. Desperately in love with Ginny for years, he’s finally living his dream: married to the woman he never thought he could have. But even with the façade of normalcy—thriving careers, two beautiful children, and a genuinely happy and loving marriage—they can’t seem to put the past behind them. Every time they turn around, another secret is revealed, unraveling the very bonds that hold them together.

And with Grizz finally put to death, now Ginny has learned secrets so dark, so evil she’s not even sure she can go on.

Will these secrets tear their love to pieces? And how far will Grizz go to protect what he still considers his, even from beyond the grave?



About the Author:

Beth Flynn is a fiction writer who lives and works in Sapphire, North Carolina, deep within the southern Blue Ridge Mountains. Raised in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Beth and her husband, Jim, have spent the last 17 years in Sapphire, where they own a construction company. They have been married 31 years and have two daughters and two dogs. In her spare time, Beth enjoys writing, reading, gardening, church and motorcycles, especially taking rides on the back of her husband’s Harley. She is a five-year breast cancer survivor.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Read an Excerpt From Out of Time by Beth Flynn!




Add this gritty MC romance to your TBR HERE: http://bit.ly/1fxKd80
Blurb
RECOMMENDED FOR READERS 18 AND OLDER DUE TO
STRONG LANGUAGE, SEXUAL SITUATIONS AND VIOLENCE

Out of Time is book two in a series. It is not a standalone novel. I highly recommend that you read my first novel, Nine Minutes, to be able to understand the background stories of the main characters. There are many twists and turns in both stories that can best be connected if read consecutively.
 Although I do answer all of the outstanding questions from Nine Minutes, there is more to this story, and some readers may consider it a cliffhanger. If you do not like cliffhangers, you may want to wait until the third novel is released in 2016.

They thought with his execution it would all be over.
They were wrong.

The leader of one of South Florida’s most notorious and brutal motorcycle gangs has been put to death by lethal injection. Days later, his family and friends should have been picking up the pieces, moving on. Instead, they’ve been catapulted into a world so twisted and dangerous even the most ruthless among them would be stunned to discover the tangled web of deception, not only on the dangerous streets of South Florida but all the way to the top.

In this gripping follow-up novel to Nine Minutes, Out of Time takes readers from the sun-drenched flatlands of 1950s Central Florida to the vivid tropical heat of Fort Lauderdale to the halls of Florida’s Death Row as we finally learn the gritty backstory of Jason “Grizz” Talbot and the secret he spent his life trying to conceal.

Not even Grizz’s inner circle knows his full story—the tragedy that enveloped his early life, the surprise discovery that made him the government’s most wanted and most feared, and the depths of his love for Ginny, the tenderhearted innocent he’d once abducted and later made his wife.

Once Grizz’s obsession and now the mother of his child, Ginny has spent years grieving the man she’d first resisted and then came to love. Now remarried to Tommy, a former member of the gang, the pair have spent more than a decade trying desperately to live a normal existence far from the violent, crime-ridden world they’d once carved out on the edge of the Florida Everglades. For Tommy, especially, the stakes are high. Desperately in love with Ginny for years, he’s finally living his dream: married to the woman he never thought he could have. But even with the façade of normalcy—thriving careers, two beautiful children, and a genuinely happy and loving marriage—they can’t seem to put the past behind them. Every time they turn around, another secret is revealed, unraveling the very bonds that hold them together.

And with Grizz finally put to death, now Ginny has learned secrets so dark, so evil she’s not even sure she can go on.

Will these secrets tear their love to pieces? And how far will Grizz go to protect what he still considers his, even from beyond the grave?

Haven’t read this series yet, check out Nine Minutes for 
ONLY $1.99! 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Gerd3c
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1BCH3cV
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1KXRtHk

About the Author: 
Beth Flynn is a fiction writer who lives and works in Sapphire, North Carolina, deep within the southern Blue Ridge Mountains. Raised in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Beth and her husband, Jim, have spent the last 17 years in Sapphire, where they own a construction company. They have been married 31 years and have two daughters and two dogs. In her spare time, Beth enjoys writing, reading, gardening, church and motorcycles, especially taking rides on the back of her husband’s Harley. She is a five-year breast cancer survivor.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Rock Star Page

Thursday, July 9, 2015

JUST REVIEWED: RUIN & RULE by Pepper Winters

Get your one-click finger ready. Read my review and chapter one of Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters.


Meet Killian in Pepper Winter’s new MC Romance!
NOW AVAILABLE

Blurb
"We met in a nightmare. The in-between world where time had no power over reason. We fell in love. We fell hard. But then we woke up. And it was over . . ."

RUIN & RULE

She is a woman divided. Her past, present, and future are as twisted as the lies she's lived for the past eight years. Desperate to get the truth, she must turn to the one man who may also be her greatest enemy . . .

He is the president of Pure Corruption MC. A heartless biker and retribution-deliverer. He accepts no rules, obeys no one, and lives only to reap revenge on those who wronged him. And now he has stolen her, body and soul.

Can a woman plagued by mystery fall in love with the man who refuses to face the truth? And can a man drenched in darkness forgo his quest for vengeance-and finally find redemption?

"Ruin & Rule is a full-length book at 436 pages and ends on a cliffhanger. Cleo and Kill's story continues in SIN & SUFFER."

Review of Ruin & Rule
Ruin & Rule (Pure Corruption MC, #1)Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMFG I need book 2 now!!!!! I thought I was over the whole biker genre. Not a chance... I'm all in and ruined for other MC books. Full review to follow.

Updated:

Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Ruin & Rule (Book #1)
Author:  Pepper Winters
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Cliffhanger: Yes

I thought I was over the whole biker genre. Not a chance, I'm all in and ruined for other MC books after devouring Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters.

R&R was unputdownable.  As you can imagine, this biker story isn’t a hearts and flowers love fest.  It’s a gritty and tragic tale of sex, heartbreak, and revenge. Go get “Winterized” and get sucked into Winter’s world of dark and twisted mayhem in Ruin & Rule.  Get your one-click finger ready to go!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Prologue
We met in a nightmare.
The in-between world where time had no power over rhyme, reason, or connection. We met. We stared. We knew.
There was no distortion from the outside world. No right or wrong. No confusion or battles from hearts and minds.
Just us. In our silent dreamworld.
That nightmare became our home. Planting ghosts, raising fantasies. Entwined together in our happily skewed reality.
We fell in love. We fell hard.
In those fleeting seconds of our nightmare, we lived an eternity.
But then we woke up.
And it was over.

Chapter One
I always believed life would grant rewards to those most worthy. I was fucking naïve. Life doesn’t reward—it ruins. It ruins those most deserving and takes everything. It takes everything all while watching any remaining goodness rot to hate.
—Kill
[ORN_SB]
Darkness.
That was my world now. Literally and physically.
The back of my skull hurt from being knocked unconscious. My wrists and shoulders ached from lying on my back with my hands tied behind me.
Nothing was broken—at least it didn’t feel that way—but everything was bruised. The fuzziness receded wisp by wisp, parting the clouds of sleep, trying to shed light on what’d happened. But there was no light. My eyes blinked at the endless darkness from the mask tied around my head. Anxiety twisted my stomach at having such a fundamental gift taken away.
I didn’t move, but mentally catalogued my body from the tips of my toes to the last strand of hair on my head. My jaw and tongue ached from the foul rag stuffed in my mouth and my nose permitted a shallow stream of oxygen to enter—just enough to keep me alive.
Fear tried to claw its way through my mind, but I shoved it away. I deliberately suppressed panic in order to assess my predicament rather than lose myself to terror.
Fear never helps, only hinders.
My senses came back, creeping tentatively, as if afraid whoever had stolen me would notice their return.
Sound: the squeak of brakes, the creak of a vehicle settling from motion to stopping.
Touch: the skin on my right forearm stung, throbbing with a mixture of soreness and sharpness. A burn perhaps?
Smell: dank rotting vegetables and the astringent, pungent scent of fear—but it wasn’t mine.
Skimlinks Test