google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Lauren Blakely
Showing posts with label Lauren Blakely. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lauren Blakely. Show all posts
Monday, June 12, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Knocked Plan by Lauren Blakely

I'm reading The Knocked Plan right now!  You guys are going to LOVE this heartfelt and sexy new release.  Read an excerpt from TKP below. The Knocked Plan will release on June 23rd. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****

There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I've got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with. 


PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
Amazon http://amzn.to/2sh5Ra4
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter) http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads http://bit.ly/2r4ml1u


EXCERPT:
“Ooh, look! A new one just was added to the database,” Penny coos in excitement as she points to the screen.
We’re gathered around my iPad at Speakeasy, our favorite Midtown haunt, perusing the latest offerings on a bank I’ve been in touch with in Manhattan.
“He’s five-foot-nine. College educated. Plays the violin. And he has red hair,” Delaney reads, then runs her fingers over the ends of my hair. “Do you want little redheaded babies?”
I laugh. “I think I’d like the choice whether they should have red hair or not, and clearly I’m only bringing recessive genes to the equation.”
Penny swipes left dramatically as if the new donor is a Tinder no. “Anyone else? And are we ever going to see what they look like besides when they were five years old?”
I shake my head. “In most cases, only childhood photos of donors are posted. Every now and then you hear of a woman who’s seen adult photos of her donor, but that’s highly unusual, and only allowed at a few, select banks. It’s actually quite rare to even see high school or college photos, since a lot of donors only do it because it’s anonymous.”
Penny points to the screen, reading another donor’s profile in frustration. “Look. This guy is six feet, has blue eyes, played hockey in high school, went to UCLA, and works in tech. But what does he look
like?”
“Unfortunately, we’re just going to have to imagine,” Delaney says, with a heavy sigh.
Penny reaches for her red wine. “That makes me so sad I need a drink.”
“And let’s be honest, looks do matter,” Delaney adds.
I nod vigorously. “They do. That doesn’t make me vain, right?”
My girls shake their heads in unison, defending my stance. “We all want a cute elephant baby for our matriarchy,” Penny says, patting my hand.
I laugh. “But seriously. You think it’s reasonable to want a handsome donor, right? In addition to all the other things that are obviously critical. Not a serial killer. No criminal record. College degree. Height, etcetera, etcetera.”
“Absolutely,” Penny says, setting her wineglass down with a resounding smack. “How are you possibly supposed to say a green-eyed, five-foot-ten, college-educated man with no murder convictions is
enough?”
“It’s like online shopping without seeing what you’re buying,” Delaney adds. “Who buys anything on the Internet without seeing a photo? You don’t shop for shoes just by the size, color, and style. You need to
see them. Try them on.”
“I don’t think trying on is an option.” I wink.
Delaney sticks out her tongue. “But you need to see the goods. You can’t fly blind.”
I reach for my water. No more chardonnay or mojitos for this mama-to-be. I’ve had all my health screenings, too, and my doctor sees no reason why I can’t get pregnant. All I need is the other half. “I
just wish I knew more about these men.”
Penny peers at the site’s latest offerings once more. “This is crazy. You can select whether someone has skills in auto mechanics, plumbing, or kickboxing. You can choose if your donor has detached earlobes, a
particular kind of eye spacing, and his favorite subject in school. You can even opt for someone who’s a good cook. But you can’t see if his jawline is actually square, if his lips are truly full, or if he’s as handsome as you’ve dreamed.”
I scrunch my forehead and imagine my dream candidate. Briefly, my mind is blank, but then an image pops into my head. “I just wish I knew the guy was going to be a Ryder Lockhart level of hot,” I say, matter-of-factly.
“Oh, he is a hottie,” Penny says, and Delaney nods her agreement. They’ve both met him at my work events and the occasional group happy hour.
“He’s gorgeous. Just the other day I found myself cataloging his features. He really does have it going on. Plus, he’s smart and funny and good to animals.”
Penny hums mournfully. “Too bad he’s not a donor.”
“Ha. Yeah, it’s a bummer he hasn’t made a deposit at this sperm bank.” I tap the screen. “I’d order up one serving ASAP. Get that turkey baster inside me stat,” I bark as if I’d be saying that to the nurses
while I tell them to shoot me up with Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
Wait.
Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
The clouds part. The sun rises. The bells ring. Never have three words sounded more like a perfect solution to a problem.

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter



Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE - Most Valuable Player by Lauren Blakely

I can't wait to get my hands on this player!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy, new standalone sports romance releasing September 1st, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY! Told from the guy’s POV, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will hit retailers just in time to celebrate the start of fall and football season! The audiobook is slated for a simultaneous release and will be narrated by Zachary Webber! Don’t miss the amazing cover and blurb below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Scott Hoover Photography


About MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY:
Hands down, my favorite thing in the world is to score. Touchdowns.

Don’t let the fact that I’m the leading pick in the Most Valuable Playboy charity auction fool you. These days, I’m only a player on the field. I’ve kept my pants zipped all season long — and it has been long — because nothing’s more important than leading my team to victory every week. Except maybe escaping from the owner’s handsy-as-hell sister who seems dead set on winning more than a date with me at the auction.

Enter Violet and a well-placed Hail Mary.

She’s my best friend’s sister with a smile as sweet as cherry pie and a mind that runs quicker than the 40-yard-dash. After Violet saves the day with the highest bid, I don’t even give her a two-minute warning before I kiss her in front of the whole crowd and then announce that she’s my girlfriend. Which would be fine except my agent tells me the next day that we’ve got to keep up the act while he’s negotiating my contract.

Violet says she’ll take one for the team and pretend to be mine, but our boyfriend-girlfriend scrimmage quickly turns into a full contact sport. And soon enough, I want this game with her to go into overtime. The problem is — I’ve been riding the bench for years.

How can a guy like me, who finally has a chance to prove his worth on the field, convince the girl she’s most valuable to his heart?

*MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY is a brand new standalone sports romance written in the guy’s POV!*

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 iBooks http://apple.co/2qKB2dV (Releasing TWO days early on August 31st!)
B&N  http://bit.ly/2qkUGfz
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2riYJpJ
✦ Amazon  http://amzn.to/2rqbdgp
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter)  http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2pOgj4z



Can’t wait to get your hands on this smoking hot MVP?
MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will release two days early on iBooks! If you’re an iBooks user, you can enjoy this sports romance 
on August 30st!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 80 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Friday, May 12, 2017

Surprise Announcement from Lauren Blakely!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Surprise! THE WILD ONE is now THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a sexy, fun and heartfelt romance from New York Times Bestselling author Lauren Blakely! And that’s not all! THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is coming out two weeks early on Friday, June 23rd, 2017! But don’t worry—If you preordered THE WILD ONE, you’ll receive THE KNOCKED UP PLAN instead. Kindle users—stay tuned for the preorder right before release! And don’t miss the hot, new cover and a note from Lauren below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Wander Aguiar Photography


About THE KNOCKED UP PLAN:

There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and wild — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****
There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. After all, my job is like a coach and my latest assignment for the good of mankind is to create a fail-safe, battle-tested, proven guide of what to do or say to get a woman to fall into your bed — I mean, fall for you. So when Nicole says she’s game to work through my list in a hands-on way, I take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, anywhere, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with!

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

iBooks http://apple.co/2pD92EO
 B&N http://bit.ly/2q7dYo6
 Kobo http://bit.ly/2q6a4Mt
 Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
 Amazon  http://amzn.to/2pG061f
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter) http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads http://bit.ly/2r4ml1u

A Note from Lauren:

Hey there! I have exciting news to share about the book that has been known as THE WILD ONE. You guys know that I like to keep things fresh and new, and I also like to change things that aren't quite working as well as they were in the past. That's why THE WILD ONE is getting a new title, a new cover, AND a brand-new release date—more than TWO WEEKS earlier than originally planned! I am so excited to bring you THE KNOCKED UP PLAN on June 23 (instead of July 10). This is a brand-new standalone story!

You may be wondering WHY I'm making this change. Let me tell you—when I first picked the title more than a year ago, I had no idea the direction the story would take. But as I was writing the book a few months ago, the storyline and characters—including a hero you've never met before who will melt your heart and panties—surprised me. This isn't a story about a woman taming a wild playboy.

This standalone romance is about all of the fun, hotness, and heartfelt emotions that come when a single woman asks her gorgeous, jaded, sworn-to-be-single-forever good friend to get one very particular job done. What happens next when he agrees to provide the bun for her oven are lots of hot sexy times and heartfelt moments. The original title just doesn't suit the storyline for Nicole and Ryder.

I love THE KNOCKED UP PLAN because it says exactly what the story is about—it’s a fun, sexy and heartfelt story that's full of hot baby-making sex and emotions that will bring a happy tear to your eye. The best news is that I will release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN two and a half weeks early! I'm even more delighted to let you know that I have listened to all of your requests and comments and will be releasing this book on a Friday!! Readers have repeatedly told me that Friday is their ideal release day, so you will get THE KNOCKED UP PLAN on Friday, June 23! If you preordered THE WILD ONE on iBooks, B&N, Kobo, Google Play or in paperback, don't worry—you don't need to do anything! You'll get THE KNOCKED UP PLAN now with that preorder, and you'll get it on June 23! THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is not yet on Kindle, but will be a few days before its release!

So get ready to dive in to THE KNOCKED UP PLAN and watch Nicole and Ryder’s story heat up—on the page and in the sheets!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter



Monday, May 1, 2017

$425 in GIVEAWAYS ~ EXCERPT ~ REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!!!

Check out my review of Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely. This sexy romantic comedy is LIVE!  Enter Lauren's giveaway for a chance to win incredible prizes!


Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)
$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works
$50 Gift Card to Amazon


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…

Let’s be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life.

I’m at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She’s fiery, she’s talented, she’s gorgeous, and I’d really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we’re forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can’t quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can’t seem to put on the brakes.

If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

Amazon Kindle ➜ http://amzn.to/2ptmEoJ
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2ptpcDA
Amazon UK  http://amzn.to/2oMijtD
Amazon CA  http://amzn.to/2owtbjj
Amazon AU  http://amzn.to/2q6dNYi
iBooks  http://apple.co/2mEhXIp
B&N  http://bit.ly/2m8MH2w
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2lqPV2A
Google Play http://bit.ly/2mRsjRW
 The audiobook will be narrated by Sebastian York! Link coming soon! 

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely
Joy RideJoy Ride by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Are you ready for a ride? You might hit a few bumps in the road with a grease monkey, a real monkey, a sharpie pen and find yourself craving cinnamon rolls. Let’s not forget this ride contains some hot sex on the hood of a classic car. Buckle up and get ready to take a sexy and fun Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely.

Who knew car parts could sound so hot? Not me. I’m still laughing thinking about Max and Henley’s banter and all of the car-related double entendres. Lauren Blakely’s signature flirty and fun writing style shines in Joy Ride.

She manages to create these characters that you can't help but fall for in every single book. Henley was sassy, classy and a little “bad-assy.” Max was also great. He was hot and a bit clueless about relationships (but not lady or car parts). He was the Full PackageWell Hung and ready to give Henley a Mister O or a Big Rock on a once in lifetime romance ride. Sorry, I couldn’t help but have fun with LB’s titles. I love this interconnected series of standalones. They will make your heart race, steam up your e-reader screen and laugh at the incredibly fun dialogue. One-click worthy. Kindle Crack Book Reviews approved! Get ready to see if Patrick’s wood is any good in Hard Wood on November 1st.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





EXCERPT:
Henley Rose and a hot car go together like peaches and cream, like fine Scotch and a long, dirty night. Which means working with her was like walking into the Garden of Eden every single day. It was a test of willpower because the woman could craft a car as if it were an erotic dance.

Not a striptease.

Not an in-your-face pelvis thrust.

But a beautiful fucking ballet of a woman seducing machine. Those hands, the way she wielded tools, the intensity in her focus—it was sensual, and it was sinful, and it was this man’s fantasy made flesh.

Imagine what it was like working with her for one, hard-on year.

I mean, hard year.

I survived the challenge because she had talent to spare. And I never treated her differently because she was a woman, or because I thought about her naked an obscene amount of the time. I treated her like anyone else—specifically, all the people I work with who I never ever imagine in anything less than full-on Siberian winter garb, complete with the thermals and Michelin Man coat.

“Black heart still intact.” I tap my sternum. “Same model as before.”

“I’d have thought you’d get an upgrade by now. Faulty parts and all.”

“No recall needed on the ticker. It works just fine in this cruel bastard.” I say, reminding her of the words she’d uttered the day she stormed out.

She arches a brow. “Shame. You should have let me replace it. I’m good at making all sorts of clunkers run better.”

Jesus Christ. She still takes no prisoners. “I’ve no doubt you have all the tools to fix anything, and if you couldn’t find the right one, you’d use a blowtorch.”

She adopts an expression of indignation. “There’s nothing wrong with using a blowtorch,” she says, taking extra time on the first syllable.

How the hell did I ever last with this woman? Before I can even fashion a comeback, she taps her toe against the tire on Wagner’s car. “I see you still like to make your cars with big, manly wheels.”

I roll my eyes then make a give it to me now motion with my hands. “All right, Henley. Deliver the punchline.”

She bats her lashes. “What punchline?”

Big? Manly? You’re going to say it’s some sort of compensation thing going on. That’s what you always said about the guys who wanted the biggest cars with the biggest wheels.”

She smirks. “Was I wrong in my assessment?”

I laugh. “I don’t know. I didn’t check to see how that added up for them.”

“Nor did I. My focus was always on the work.”

“As well it should have been.”

“That’s what you taught me.”

“I’m glad you learned that lesson.”

“I learned so many lessons from you.”

Add it to Goodreads here!


And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!



Celebrate the release of JOY RIDE with this amazing giveaway!

The JOY RIDE giveaway is filled with:
Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)
$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works
$50 Gift Card to Amazon



About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In May she'll release JOY RIDE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter


Friday, April 28, 2017

Read to take a Joy Ride? New Release Review: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely

Check out my review of Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely. This sexy romantic comedy will release on May 1st! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…

Let’s be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life.

I’m at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She’s fiery, she’s talented, she’s gorgeous, and I’d really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we’re forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can’t quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can’t seem to put on the brakes.

If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

Pre-order Links:
Amazon Kindle ➜ http://amzn.to/2ptmEoJ
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2ptpcDA
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2oMijtD
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2owtbjj
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2q6dNYi
Google Play http://bit.ly/2mRsjRW

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely
Joy RideJoy Ride by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Are you ready for a ride? You might hit a few bumps in the road with a grease monkey, a real monkey, a sharpie pen and find yourself craving cinnamon rolls. Let’s not forget this ride contains some hot sex on the hood of a classic car. Buckle up and get ready to take a sexy and fun Joy Ride by Lauren Blakely.

Who knew car parts could sound so hot? Not me. I’m still laughing thinking about Max and Henley’s banter and all of the car-related double entendres. Lauren Blakely’s signature flirty and fun writing style shines in Joy Ride.

She manages to create these characters that you can't help but fall for in every single book. Henley was sassy, classy and a little “bad-assy.” Max was also great. He was hot and a bit clueless about relationships (but not lady or car parts). He was the Full Package, Well Hung and ready to give Henley a Mister O or a Big Rock on a once in lifetime romance ride. Sorry, I couldn’t help but have fun with LB’s titles. I love this interconnected series of standalones. They will make your heart race, steam up your e-reader screen and laugh at the incredibly fun dialogue. One-click worthy. Kindle Crack Book Reviews approved! Get ready to see if Patrick’s wood is any good in Hard Wood on November 1st.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Monday, February 27, 2017

$550 PRICE PACK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - The Hot One by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Check out my review of The Hot One and enter for a chance to win a Red Hot Coach Hobo Handbag ($450), $50 Gift Card to the Restaurant of your choice, $50 Gift Card to Victoria’s Secret.


This sexy, fun, and sizzling romance full of heart, charm and heat! Told in dual POV, THE HOT ONE is being called over-the-top hot and utterly addictive. Grab your copy of THE HOT ONE and get ready to laugh, swoon, and fan yourself from the heat! The Hot One is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Buy Links:
Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2lYjnwp
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2lYvHwV
GooglePlay: http://bit.ly/2fY0KGf




From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a hot new standalone second chance romance…
THE HOT ONE!

Want a slow burn, sexy-as-sin second chance romance filled with wit, humor and so much heart? Dive in, and get ready to swoon and fan yourself from the heat!
A sexy new standalone romance from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Lauren Blakely… 

Ever notice that sometimes a guy will do something really stupid, like let the love of his life slip through his fingers? 
Yeah. I'm that guy. But the instant I run into her again I’ve got one goal and one goal only—a second chance. The plan? Go big or go home.
Fine, at first glance, stripping naked at my ex-girlfriend's place of work might not seem like the brightest way to win her heart again. But trust me on this count—she always liked me best without any clothes on. And sometimes you've got to play to your strengths when you're fighting an uphill battle. As a lawyer, I know how to fight, and I'm prepared to fight hard for her. Because sometimes you need a second chance at first love.
He's the one who got away . . . 
The nerve of Tyler Nichols to reappear like that at my job, showing off his rock-hard body that drove me wild far too many nights. That man with his knowing grin and mischievous eyes is nothing but a cocky jerk to saunter back into my life. Except, what if he's not . . .? I've tried like hell to forget him, but maybe I'm cursed to remember the guy I fell madly in love with eight years ago. Lord knows I’m not over him, so what's the harm in giving him a week to prove he's changed in the ways that matter? 

Review of The Hot One
The Hot OneThe Hot One by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.00 Hot Stars!

What do you get when you have a cat with six toes, an MC with a shoe fetish and a “magic” tongue, and a whole lot of laugh out loud dialogue? A Lauren Blakely book…what else?

I know what I am getting every time I open a book by Lauren. It’s always going to be a page turner. The Hot One is no different, except this book also pulled on my heart strings a bit more than her other books. This heart-felt, sexy and fun second-chance romance was super cute and had a Sex in the City vibe to it. This book is one-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Kindle Crack Book Reviews

**GIVEAWAY**
After all, how do you resist the hot one . . .?
✮✮✮ Celebrate the release of The HOT ONE! Enter to win everything you need to heat up your nights and your days, featuring the Hot Prize Package ($550 value): Red Hot Coach Hobo Handbag ($450), $50 Gift Card to the Restaurant of your choice, $50 Gift Card to Victoria’s Secret to heat things up between the sheets!  ✮✮✮ 
  
Excerpt:

She turns her head. 
And waves.
And smiles.
That smile makes me feel like I can do this. Like I can win her heart again. Mine pounds faster as I near her, and it’s not just because I happen to think she’s the most stunning woman I’ve ever seen, but because of who she is.
I arrive at her side, and she straightens. “Hey.”
“Hey.”
There’s that awkwardness again, and I want no part of it today. Like the bungee jumper I am, I lean in and dust a quick kiss on her lips. At first, she freezes. That won’t fucking do at all. My tongue darts out, flicking her top lip. A soft breath escapes her, and she gives in. Her sweet lips linger on mine, sending a charge down my spine. My brain leapfrogs ahead, and I picture scooping her up in my arms, carrying her to a quiet little patch of trees, and kissing her till she begs me to take her home.
I want that badly—I want her to beg for it because she’s at her happiest when she’s overcome—but I suspect it’s too soon for her. 
Not to mention, screwing in Central Park usually results in a public citation. Public fornicators are never as clandestine as they think they are. 
I nibble lightly on her bottom lip for a few seconds, drawing out a throaty murmur from her. Then I somehow find the will to separate.
She blinks. Several times. She sways the slightest bit, like her feet barely touch the ground. Good. I want her to be affected. 
She furrows her brow. “I’m sorry, but do we kiss now when we see each other in the park?”
“Evidently we do.”
“Weird. Because I didn’t get that memo.”
I rock on my heels. “Want me to take it back?”
“The kiss or the memo?”
“The memo,” I say matter-of-factly, like this is all so obvious. “You can’t take a kiss back.”
“You sure on that, Nichols?” 
“I can try to take back the kiss. Want me to, sweet girl?” I use the term of endearment I once called her. She doesn’t blanch, and that’s a damn good sign.
She smirks. “Be my guest.”
I kiss her once more, like I’m reversing the lip lock, doing it all in rewind, pulling away ever so slowly, ever so softly, leaving her dazed once more.
Perfect.
If she can drive me this crazy, make me this hard, send the temperature in my blood to beyond incendiary, the least I can do is return the favor. 
Judging from her reaction, I’m doing it right.
I gesture from her to me. “Like that. I think that’s how you take back a kiss.”
Chuckling, she nods to the running path. “Ready for me to kick your ass?”
Every competitive bone in my body snaps to attention. “We’ll see about that,” I say, then I smack her pink nylon covered behind.
Her eyes widen, saying oh-no-you-didn’t.
But there’s a twinkle in those baby browns that says the lady might like spanking.
That’s new, and it’s most interesting. 
I pencil in a new item on my mental to-do list. Find out how much she likes spanking. I never spanked her in college—just wasn’t part of the repertoire. But judging from her response now, I’m more determined than ever to find out everything she likes in and out of bed. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About Lauren Blakely:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In February she'll release THE HOT ONE, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Saturday, January 14, 2017

THE HOT LIST: 31 ROMANCE BOOKS YOU MUST READ IN 2017

Kindle Crack Book Reviews



Here are thirty-one highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2017. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet!  Here's your new reading list.

Check out new books from Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Ann-Marie Madden. Joanne Schwehm, Mia Asher-Author, Kim Karr, Aleatha Romig, T.M. Frazier, Lauren Blakely, Mary Elizabeth, Suanne Laqueur, Author, Sylvia Day, E L James Author, E.k. Blair, Alessandra Torre, Julie Richman, Pepper Winters, Corinne Michaels, Natasha Madison, T.K. Leigh, CD Reiss, Georgia Cates, Helena Hunting and more!



MY LIST:


Monday, January 9, 2017

NEW RELEASE & INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY - Full Package by Lauren Blakely is LIVE

Full Package is a smoking hot friends-to-lovers romance comedy!  I loved this new standalone by Lauren Blakely. One-click worthy. Don't miss Lauren's giveaway below!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Coach Lush Cosmetics Sugarfina Giveaway and FREE Audible Books


FULL PACKAGE is here!
From the New York Times Bestselling author of MISTER O and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

I've been told I have quite a gift.

Hey, I don't just mean in my pants. I've got a big brain too, and a huge heart of gold. And I like to use all my gifts to the fullest, the package included. Life is smooth sailing....

Until I find myself stuck between a rock and a sexy roommate, which makes for one very hard...place.

Because scoring an apartment in this city is harder than finding true love. So even if I have to shack up with my buddy's smoking hot and incredibly amazing little sister, a man's got to do what a man's got to do.

I can resist Josie. I'm disciplined, I'm focused, and I keep my hands to myself, even in the mere five-hundred square feet we share. Until the one night she insists on sliding under the covers with me. It'll help her sleep after what happened that day, she says.

Spoiler-neither one of us sleeps.

Did I mention she's also one of my best friends? That she's brilliant, beautiful and a total firecracker? Guess that makes her the full package too.

What's a man stuck in a hard place to do?

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy across all retailers!

Review of Full Package
Full PackageFull Package by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: Full-Package
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release date: 1/9
Standalone/no cliffhanger!

My Full-Package Recipe:
Add two best friends.
Share one small apartment.
Stir in a bunch of laughs & sexual chemistry.
Blend in a huge cup of emotions.
Serves a delicious, hot and sweet friends-to-lovers romance. This book is a full-package of perfection.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



BUY LINKS:
-Google Play https://goo.gl/U5ND2B
-Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2j9mgXc
-Audio (Sebastian York!) http://amzn.to/2iViW4b
or via Audible at http://adbl.co/2imeWG6

Excerpt:
I point to the curved wooden stand with a hook at the top. “This. Explain this.”
                Josie sets her hands on her hips. “It’s a banana holder.”
                I give her a stern look. “I can read. I don’t need to know what. I need to know why.” I poke the object on the shelf at Bed Bath & Beyond, otherwise known as the Nexus of Unnecessary Things. Pretty sure there’s some kind of vortex or force field right smack dab in the middle of this store attracting all the weird, bizarre, and odd home goods. “Why can’t they sit on the kitchen counter? Or, how about in a bowl?”
                “Maybe the bananas just like to dangle?” she suggests. “Hang free and all?”
                Smacking my forehead, I go along with it. “Aha. That makes perfect sense.”
                “I’m here to help.” She tugs on my shirtsleeve. “But can we please get to the sheet aisle? You can’t sleep on a naked mattress.”
                “That may be true, but I could definitely sleep naked on a mattress,” I offer, and she laughs as we navigate through another sardine-packed aisle in the mammoth store.
                It’s one in the afternoon, and I just moved in this morning. That took all of two hours. Spending my twenties in med school and as a resident gave me very little time for the acquisition of things, so most of my possessions fit in a duffel bag. I have very little. Not even sheets for a queen-size bed. Ergo, I’m spending Saturday at Bed Bath & Beyond, which is a bit like wandering through a Buzzfeed post titled “Ten Things I’ll Never Use.”
                More like five hundred. Wait. Make that five hundred and one, because I just spotted the new number one item on the list.
                “That,” I say as I make a beeline for a shelf of crème brûlée torches. Grabbing a silvery one, I hold it up. “Please say we can have a housewarming party, and you’ll make crème brûlée, and I can stride all proud and awesome into the kitchen,” I say, puffing out my chest and deepening my voice. “And I can light it with a torch, and we’ll all ooh and ahh at the manly fire I made when I lit up a dessert.”
                She arches an eyebrow. “A manly fire?”
                I nod vigorously. “And then you’ll let the guests take turns punching me in the face for being a total douche for owning a crème brûlée torch.”
                She narrows her eyes. “You actually want people to punch you?”
                I’m deadly serious as I answer her. “If I ever own a crème brûlée torch, you have carte blanche to punch me, Josie. You really should.” I drop the torch on the shelf and take her hand, clasping it tightly in mine. “Promise me. From this day forward. Promise you’ll punch me if I ever own a crème brûlée torch, a rotating tie rack, or more than one kind of cheese grater. This is part of our roommate pact.”
                She grips my hand tighter, her green eyes glowing with stark seriousness. “I solemnly swear to pummel you under all the aforementioned circumstances. As proof of our friendship and roommate solidarity.”
                “You’re a saint,” I say, then wrap a hand around her head and tug her close for a quick kiss on her forehead.
                And hello, sweet, sexy scent of Josie. What is this delicious smell? Is it . . . oh fuck me.Cherries. My God, she smells like cherries. Like the perfect summer fruit. Like the naughtiest fruit. And I’ve got to wonder if that cherry scent is her face lotion, her shampoo, or her body wash?
                Body wash.
                My mind is adrift, and the word association begins. Because what goes with body wash but nudity?
                Naked woman in the shower. Washing. Lathering. Soaping.
                Ah, hell.
                Snap the fuck out it, Summers.

And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!
BIG ROCK 99 cents on sale! http://amzn.to/2j9BYS6
MISTER O - http://amzn.to/2iZCBjV
WELL HUNG - http://amzn.to/2iZFUri

Enter to win this amazing FULL PACKAGE GIVEAWAY!
Josie and Chase put together some of their favorite things just for you to celebrate the release of FULL PACKAGE!

The FULL PACKAGE is filled with:
 $50 Gift Card to Lush: Fresh Handmade Cosmetics for fruity scented bath products that Chase loves so much.
 $50 Gift Card to Sugarfina:  A Luxury Candy Boutique where you can sample some of Josie's favorite gourmet candy.
   A lovely Coach Wristlet containing a $50 Amazon Gift Card for you to spend on whatever your heart desires.
      And last but not least, my entire Audiobook Collection minus Full Package on Audible.  It is aurally delicious!




Kindle Crack Book Reviews

About Lauren Blakely:
Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US over three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1.5 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that's full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With thirteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone hit romances like BIG ROCK, MISTER O, WELL HUNG, and THE SEXY ONE which were all instant New York Times Bestsellers. In January she'll release FULL PACKAGE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Skimlinks Test