google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Contemporary Romance
Showing posts with label Contemporary Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Contemporary Romance. Show all posts
Friday, June 3, 2022

Cover Reveal: The Boss Project by Vi Keeland

COVER REVEAL I’m reading this July 11th release right now and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!  This is model Daniel Harris’ first time appearing on a book cover.  Look for my spoiler-free review.  Happy cover reveal day Vivi!  The Boss Project is a standalone/no cliffhanger.

The Boss Project by Vi Keeland Kindle Book Kindle Crack


Title: The Boss Project

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Model: Daniel Harris

Release Date: July 11, 2022


BLURB


The first time I met Merrick Crawford was during my job interview.


Well, technically, I’d met him twenty minutes earlier when he’d barged into a fitting room a few doors down from my appointment. 


I yelled.  He yelled.  After an argument while standing in my bra, I proceeded to smash the door into the gorgeous jerk, trying to yank it shut.


As you might imagine, I was freaked out when I discovered that the rude guy was my potential new boss.


Yet he didn’t seem to recognize me. Or so I thought…  Until we wound up bickering again during my interview and he told me to go sniff my armpit.  


Okay, so maybe I hadn’t exactly been changing when he walked in on me.  In my defense, I’d been stuck on a hot train for two hours and wanted to make sure I didn’t smell. 


I obviously didn’t expect to get the job. But somehow an invitation to a second interview arrived in my inbox.  


Before I left, I asked to see Merrick.  I needed to know why I was even in consideration after our disastrous start.


Turned out, Merrick only wanted to hire me because I was the least competent candidate.  It seemed his board was making him fill the position, against his wishes.


I didn’t really want to work in a place where my boss expected me to fail.  But I figured maybe I’d enjoy proving him wrong. It was a little thing I dubbed the boss project.


What I wasn’t prepared for was that there would be other things I’d enjoy doing to Merrick Crawford.


Getting involved with the boss wasn’t the smartest choice.  


But you know what they say about choices: Some we regret, some we are proud of.  I just had no idea where this one was going to land.


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/61200650-the-boss-project



PRE-ORDER LINKS


Apple Books: https://apple.co/3NaZw6J

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3x6Pzl8


Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5


Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!



AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland Author photo


Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorViKeeland

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland



OTHER BOOKS BY VI KEELAND


The Invitation


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3zchpxz

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO


The Summer Proposal


Kindle: https://amzn.to/3JPCAIZ

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3CeACfT

Audio: https://amzn.to/3zpeZdg

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3Fg2x1f

B&N: https://fave.co/3zoej7W

Kobo: https://fave.co/3FWCahz

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Mafia Book Review: Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is now live!

Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is LIVE and can be downloaded for FREE with Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below and one-click this mafia romance book. 

Try Kindle Unlimited Free for the first month: https://amzn.to/3MGeKjP


Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3NsVWV9

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/BecauseINY     

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3M7S9MD

Because I Need You by Claire Contreras Book

Synopsis:

"We may have been forced into this marriage, but that doesn't mean I'm going to give her up."


Isabel Bonetti -

One minute I'm mourning the sudden death of my father, and the next, I'm getting calls from a lawyer saying they needed to read me my father's will.
As far as I know, my father didn't have much to leave. He was a blue-collar worker, through and through.

Or so I thought.

Everything topples down at once, the inheritance I'm left with and the truth about what my father did, but the biggest shock of all was finding out he'd married me off to a complete stranger without my consent.

By the time I show up at my supposed husband's nightclub, I'm determined to leave with divorce papers signed, but nothing can prepare me for the man that awaits me on the other side of those doors.

Giovanni Masseria -

My father has done a lot of messed up stuff, but marrying me off to Charles Bonetti's daughter, a complete stranger, may take the cake. I didn't even know old Bonetti had a daughter and I want nothing to do with her or this marriage, until I'm told what staying married to her would mean for the empire I'm slowly trying to build. There's no harm in staying married a little longer if it means I'll cash out on those promises. I decide that I'll cut ties with her as soon as that's done.

That is, until she barges into my office demanding a divorce.

I wasn't sure what I'd expected her to be like, but it certainly wasn't . . . this.

A week ago, I didn't know of her existence, and now, I can't seem to escape her presence anywhere I go.

She doesn't belong in this world and I know this won't end well for either of us, but I can't seem to stop reminding her who I am.

Her husband. 


Review of Because I Need You 

Because I Need YouBecause I Need You by Claire Contreras
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 4.5 -  Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is the second installment in the (Because Series) of interconnected standalones and can be enjoyed on its own. 

Isabel is a school teacher that learns about her father's secret life after reading his will. Her father secretly married her off to mobster Gio Masseria. Gio married? Gio loves being single but also wants to secure a seat at the mafia family table. There is no denying the nuclear hot chemistry between the two. Can they deny their attraction and their married status? Keep Sophia safe from stalkers? I loved Sophia; she was strong, smart, and no one's doormat. Gio is everything you want in an alpha male character. Sometimes these Alpha characters can be over the top, but Gio is perfection! Get this book and get ready to binge-read this highly addictive story.

Meet Claire:


Claire Contreras is a New York Times Bestselling Author who traded her psychology degree to write fiction. Don't worry, she still uses her knowledge on every single one of her characters.

She's a breast cancer survivor (x2), who was born in the Dominican Republic, raised in Florida, and currently resides in Charlotte, NC with her husband, two adorable boys, and French bulldog.

Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in over fifteen languages. When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book.


Connect with Claire

Website: http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClaireContrerasBooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ClaireCon_
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/ClaireContrerasBB

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@clairecontreraswrites?lang=en

Verve: https://ververomance.com/app/clairecontreras

BOOK to 21000


Friday, November 12, 2021

The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland Cover + Blurb

Check out the cover and synopsis for The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland. Add this new contemporary romance book to your reading lists. This book looks and sounds like Kindle Crack! 

The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland cover Kindle Crack

Title: The Summer Proposal

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Photo: Michael Yerger

Model: Rodolfo Martinez

Release Date: January 10, 2022

 

BLURB

 

The first time I met Max Yearwood was on a blind date. 

Max was insanely gorgeous, funny, and our chemistry was off the charts. He also had the biggest dimples I’d ever laid eyes on. 

Exactly what I needed after my breakup. 

Or so I thought… 

Until my real date arrived.  

Turned out, Max wasn’t who I was there to meet. He only pretended to be until my real date showed up. 

To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. 

Before he left, he slipped me a ticket to a hockey game a few blocks away, in case things didn’t work out on my actual date. 

I tossed the ticket into my purse and went about trying to enjoy the man I was supposed to meet. 

But my real blind date and I had no connection.

So on my way home, I decided to take a chance and stop by the game. 

When I arrived, the seat next to me was empty.

Disappointed again, I decided to leave at the end of the period.

Just before the buzzer, one of the teams scored, and the entire arena went crazy. 

A player’s face flashed up on the Jumbotron. He was wearing a helmet, but I froze when he smiled. 

You guessed it: Dimples. 

Apparently, my fake blind date hadn’t invited me to watch hockey with him, he’d invited me to watch him play. 

And so began my adventure with Max Yearwood. 

He was everything I needed at the time—fun, sexy, up for anything, and only around for a few months since he’d signed with a new team three-thousand miles away.   

Max proposed we spend the summer helping me forget my ex. It sounded like a good plan. Things couldn’t get too serious when we had an expiration date. Right?

Though, you know what they say about the best-laid plans. 

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/59585168-the-summer-proposal

 

 

PRE-ORDER LINKS

 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3Fg2x1f

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3CeACfT

 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

 

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

 

 

OTHER BOOKS BY VI KEELAND

 

The Invitation

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books:  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo: https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N: https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play: https://fave.co/2MzcikO
UK: https://amzn.to/39CRC3f
CA: https://amzn.to/3qySjlf
AU: http://amzn.to/39E8BCq 



The Rivals

US: https://amzn.to/3F9QZwb

UK: https://amzn.to/2Wau2oG

CA: https://amzn.to/2ZlubaO

AU: https://amzn.to/302qTbv

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3F9QZwb

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2AdZbPL

Audible: https://amzn.to/2O8zfcn

B&N: https://smarturl.it/c7ml16

Kobo:  https://fave.co/3ee2Uez

Google Play: https://smarturl.it/513dwo 

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2AJl4qV


 





Sunday, September 5, 2021

This SEXY Book Cover Will Break the Internet

This SEXY romance book cover Will Break the Internet today! Check out the nuclear HOT book cover and synopsis for Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward.  Well Played is the Bestselling duo's next co-written release.  It's scheduled to drop on October 25th. I know so many will ask me who is the model is on the cover.  It's Gonçalo Teixeira!  


Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward Kindle Crack


Title: Well Played

Authors: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Photo: Celso Colaco

Model: Gonçalo Teixeira

Release Date: October 25, 2021


BLURB


It all started with a bet.

When my young son inherited half of his great grandfather’s historic inn, I decided to move us both to the place where I grew up.

Notice I said half of the Inn.  The other half now belonged to Levi Miller, the famous quarterback who had other ideas about what we should do with the property.

We won’t mention that I accidentally injured him during our first meeting, causing him to get eight stitches.

You could say we got off on the wrong foot. 

We bickered a lot as we both moved into the property while we figured things out. 

He wanted to unload the rundown place which, admittedly, needed a lot of work. 

I wanted to restore The Palm Inn to its original beauty and re-open it as a bed and breakfast. 

We couldn’t agree on anything.  So Levi made me a proposal.  One he thought I would surely lose.  If I could sell out the place by the time he had to leave for training at the end of summer, he would back off and let me run it.

But in the weeks that followed, we got more than we bargained for while we were living under the same roof.

Levi and I got closer, and before I knew it, my nightly fantasies about the brawny Adonis became a reality. Not to mention, he was so great with my son.

We were in over our heads in more ways than one. 

Because not only was he the last man on Earth I should be falling for because of our deal, but Levi was also my ex’s older brother.

And now the inn was the least of my problems.



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58875176-wp 



PAPERBACK PRE-ORDER LINK: https://amzn.to/3DKpE3T


AMAZON LIVE RELEASE ALERT: https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks 



VI KEELAND


Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



PENELOPE WARD


Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.


She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 


With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor 



OTHER BOOKS BY VI & PENELOPE


Not Pretending Anymore Free in Kindle Unlimited

US: https://amzn.to/2PLA0wr

UK: https://amzn.to/3uz44Km

CA: https://amzn.to/3mL48Ec

AU: https://amzn.to/2QglnRm

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3uIa3N

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/3wLYWUW

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO




Park Avenue Player Free in Kindle Unlimited

US: https://amzn.to/2GDend0
UK: https://amzn.to/2SENwzy
CA: https://amzn.to/33IJCvU
AU: https://amzn.to/3nyXtwy 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Audio: https://amzn.to/31HccKL

Paperback: https://amzn.to/31Ttxju



OTHER BOOKS BY VI KEELAND


The Invitation

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books:  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo: https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N: https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play: https://fave.co/2MzcikO
UK:
 https://amzn.to/39CRC3f
CA:
 https://amzn.to/3qySjlf
AU:
 http://amzn.to/39E8BCq 


Inappropriate

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2sCCkKo

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2r3c23m

Audio: https://amzn.to/34p6UnO

Apple:  https://apple.co/2qwXPvd

B&N: https://fave.co/2R5YoXk

Kobo: https://fave.co/2TDSpL9

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm
UK: https://amzn.to/3bV0wsg
CA: https://amzn.to/2ZmevEM
AU: https://amzn.to/2zWHTGM


OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD


The Aristocrat

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3tgWCEn

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3wQcU72

B&N: https://fave.co/3ymyPnf

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2XB7QaN

Kobo: https://fave.co/38hL8GI

Audio: https://amzn.to/3yjfwv7

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sNbc6f

UK: https://amzn.to/3js1bYR

CA: https://amzn.to/3kIPGMq

AU: https://amzn.to/3mPEkZt



The Anti-Boyfriend

KINDLE:  https://amzn.to/3hJcbxM

AUDIO: https://amzn.to/31J79Mp

PAPERBACK:  https://amzn.to/2EFX61F

UK: https://amzn.to/3lBeoho

CA: https://amzn.to/3lyC2ek

AU: https://amzn.to/31HFHyl

Apple Books:  https://bit.ly/theantiboyfriend

Nook:https://bit.ly/3jbsTX7

Kobo: https://fave.co/2FSrF4w

Google Play:  https://bit.ly/3hreFkw




Find more books at http://www.vikeeland.com and http://www.penelopewardauthor.com 

Skimlinks Test