google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Free on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label Free on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Free on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Monday, November 20, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Spider by Ilsa Madden-Mills

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills comes a new standalone romance about a flawed hero and the woman he can’t forget.

Spider, a sexy and forbidden new standalone, is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Spider
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Publication Date: November 13th, 2017

He calls himself Spider.

I just know him as the sinfully gorgeous guy with eyes of fire that fate places next to me on the airplane.

I didn’t who he really was . . . future rock star . . . my stepbrother.

He kissed me because he thought he’d never see me again. He would.

Everyone warned me about him.
They told me he was careless and ruthless and screwed up.
They said he’d leave me with a hole in my heart.

Maybe I should have listened.
Maybe I should have built a fortress to keep him out.
But I crumbled instead.

They say an unbreakable thread connects those who are destined to meet. If that’s true, then the moment he sat next to me, we were bound together forever.

He just had to figure it out before it’s too late…


Free on Kindle Unlimited

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zcQDni

REVIEW OF SPIDER
SpiderSpider by Ilsa Madden-Mills
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rose and Spider meet when she was just eleven years old.  Spider, who was a few years older, helped the poor girl that he found wandering alone, outside at night. She never forgot the boy with the light hair and interesting accent.  They meet again years later.  He’s now a cocky rock star on the brink of stardom.  She’s a smart and hardworking high school student.  She is attracted to the hot guy she meets on a flight from NY to TX.  They share a moment.  It also turns out they share parents!

I devoured this fast-paced forbidden romance. I don’t know if I have PMS or what but I ended up teary eyed a few times. Spider had the perfect amount of character chemistry, angst, and the feels.  One-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






About the Author 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap.

She's addicted to dystopian books and all things fantasy, including unicorns and sword-wielding females. Other fascinations include frothy coffee beverages, dark chocolate, Instagram, Ian Somerhalder (seriously hot), astronomy (she's a Gemini), and tattoos. 

She has a degree in English and a Master's in Education.

When she's not pecking away on her computer, she shops for cool magnets and paints old furniture.


Connect with Ilsa


Tuesday, November 14, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The Outliers by T.M. Frazier

The Outliers, the stunning conclusion to The Outskirts Duet by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!  Read my review of The Outskirts (Book #1) here and check out my review of The Outliers (Book #2). 

The Outliers by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: November 9th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 
Sensual. Heartbreaking. Passionate. Overwhelming. Maddening. 

That’s the love Finn and I share.
It's the kind you can never recover from. 
The kind you never WANT to recover from. 

That's why we'll do everything and anything to protect it. 

When my past chases me all the way to Outskirts, we have to make a choice.  
Let the lies destroy our chance at future together or...bury them deep in the swamp where they belong. 

Got a shovel? 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Read Today! 
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2yhAwnU  

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hmPWDr

Start the Series Today!
The Outskirts

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE


REVIEW OF THE OUTLIERS
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5
T.M. Fraizer delivered an emotion-packed conclusion to this two book series. If you read The Outskirts, there isn’t a chance that you're not going to read The Outliers, after that cliffhanger ending.

The Outliers picked up right where The Outskirts ended without missing a beat. In the end of the first book, Sawyer learns the truth about her mother and birth father and begins to navigate life outside of her cult-like upbringing.  With Finn by her side, she finds true love and happiness.   The threat of Richard's arrival casts a dark shadow on the swamp town.   If she wants to live her life on her terms, she must avoid Richard at all costs.

The Outliers does a great job tying up all of the loose ends from the first book.  I enjoyed the dramatic twist at the end.  The bonus scenes were awesome! I also LOVED the sneak peek of Up in Smoke (King #8) that will release in February 2018.

via GIPHY


EXCERPT:
My eyes went to her throat. I saw her pulse quicken beneath her smooth skin. She twisted her pouty pink lips. Her hesitation only lasted a second before she wrapped her arms around my neck and pulled me down closer so that the tips of our noses touched. Her lips feathered against mine. "Fuck me, Finn."

"Yes," I growled.

I may have been the one who told her to say those words but hearing them out of her mouth caused the raging inferno of lust within me to explode beyond control. I had a feeling I'd be hearing those words on repeat in my head for the rest of my life.

Fuck me, Finn.

I lifted her up onto the nearest table and pushed her onto her back. I tore her panties off in one tug and while I devoured her with my eyes, I somehow managed to concentrate enough to unbuckle my belt and push my jeans down over my ass, freeing my throbbing cock.

Sawyer moaned when I parted her legs, stepping between them. The sound was pure fucking heaven. Our tongues danced while we drank each other in. I savored the way her body felt against mine. Hard against soft. I dug my fingers into the flesh of her perfectly round ass before moving them to her pussy where I parted her warm wet folds and strummed her swollen clit because Sawyer was my instrument of choice and only I knew how to play her to perfection.


The look on Sawyer's face when I inserted a finger inside of her was as if I'd just given her a drug. She was high on the pleasure. Her lids were heavy. Her pupils large and dark. I was dead set on making sure I wrung every bit of pleasure from her gorgeous body and I gave her exactly what she’d asked me for.


About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:
Sunday, October 1, 2017

NEW RELEASE + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Logan by Jay McLean

Check out my review of Logan and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback!  I LOVED this book.


Title: Logan – A Preston Brothers Novel #2
Author: Jay McLean
Release Day: October 1, 2017

BUY LINK - FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

BLURB
As a kid, Logan Preston was a brat.
Through his teens, he became the bad boy.
Now, at nineteen, no one knows what the hell to expect.


High school dropout, Logan Preston is a
good-for-nothing stoner.
A black sheep.
A disappointment.
The worst Preston Punk of the lot.
At least that’s how everyone in his small town
makes him feel.
But Logan Preston has secrets.
Secrets so dark and so deep below the surface that the only way he can fight them is to stay high, high, high.
He wears cockiness as a mask.
Arrogance as his armor.
Until one girl, one night, asks one life-changing question:
What's beneath the bravado, Logan Preston?


OTHER BOOKS IN SERIES:
More Than Forever (More Than #4): http://amzn.to/2xStPLA - FREE
Lucas (Preston Brothers Novel) #1:http://amzn.to/2xNEIOh


REVIEW OF LOGAN
Logan (Preston Brothers, #2)Logan by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My book hangover has a hangover. Omg the feels on acid.
description

She did it again. She ripped out my heart, stomped on it and put it back together again. I'm pretty much emotional road kill and have a monumental book hangover after Logan by Jay McLean.

This book channeled all of the old school feels I cherish so much from the More series. Jay's books created my "feels barometer." Does this make sense? I live for these feels. I'm not telling you a thing about this book. Go in blind. That's the thing about Jay's books. I never read the synopsis. There's no need. She writes it, and I'm reading it and never disappointed. It's like a blind date with a book. The thing is I know JMac's books are a sure thing ;) Bravo JMac!



AUTHOR BIO:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

 Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix.
She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.
Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY

Thursday, June 15, 2017

NEW & 99 CENTS! Bad Penny by Staci Hart is LIVE!

Today we have the release day blitz for Bad Penny by Staci Hart! This new contemporary romance is getting a lot of love from readers! Check it out and grab your copy today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Bad Penny 
Author: Staci Hart 
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Buy it on Amazon or FREE on KU:


About Bad Penny:
Nothing good comes after the third date.
Date three is the crucial point when things get real, which is exactly why I bounce out the door, twiddling my fingers at whatever poor boy I’ve left behind. Because if I stick around, one of three things will happen: he’ll profess his undying love, he’ll get weird and stalky, or I’ll go crazy. Like, Sid and Nancy crazy. Like, chase-him-through-the-streets-begging-him-to-love-me crazy. 
Seriously, it’s better for everyone this way.
So when I meet Bodie, I figure it’ll be the same as it ever was. It doesn’t matter that he doesn’t put a single string on me. Doesn’t matter that he’s funny and smart and jacked or that he can play my body like a grand piano. Because even though I’m built for love, love has only carved me up like a Christmas ham.
Resistance is something I can only hang on to for so long, and he has persistence in spades. But my heart isn’t as safe as I want to believe, and neither is his. And the second I ignore my cardinal rule is the second I stand to lose him forever.
Get Your Copy Today! 

About Staci Hart: 
Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life: a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, even though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey. Her favorite word starts with f and ends with k. 

From roots in Houston, to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's sleeping, cleaning, or designing graphics.

Connect with Staci: 

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Website | Amazon
Friday, June 2, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & 99 CENTS - Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates

Check out my review of Sweet Torment by Georgia Cates.  This is a standalone forbidden romance.  Get it for 99 cents!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Sweet Torment
Author: Georgia Cates
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 2, 2017

BLURB

Bram—
My best friend’s little sister—that’s all Claudia Bliss is to me.
My head keeps trying to convince my heart, but both know it’s a damn lie.

It’s her face I see every time I close my eyes.
It’s her lips I long to kiss.
It’s her touch I crave in the dark.
She’s the one I love … but wanting Claudia is wrong.

She’s been like a little sister to me since the day she was born. Now, everything between us is changing—including the special bond we’ve always shared. It’s stronger than ever … and becoming something so different. Something so hot. Something so forbidden.

My little dove is growing up.
Doesn’t matter how wrong it is, I can’t stop wanting her.

I will have her.


Claudia—
Bram Windsor. I have loved him my entire life.

For years, I was nothing more than one of the boys to him. Owen’s little sister. The pest who tagged along everywhere the boys went. But now, everything has changed.

I’ve grown up and it’s time Bram sees me for what I am. A woman. A sexual being who wants him. A virgin more than ready to give herself to him.

I don’t care what our friends or family say. I love him and everything about being together feels right.

I will have him.



PURCHASE LINKS


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Review of Sweet Torment
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Whoa, this virgin-for-you forbidden romance will fog up your Kindle screen. There was a whole lot of sexy and sweet build up in this fast paced novella. I almost wish this was a novel, but this novella packed a lot of heat and heart. I'm still fanning myself, and I think I need a cigarette after this one. 

EXCERPT

“Duke!” I turn when I hear Claudia squeal my special nickname. One look is all it takes. I no longer have to wonder what Rivers meant.
Claudia’s thick, dark hair is longer. She’s always worn it in braids or slicked back into a ponytail through the hole in the back of her ball cap, but tonight it’s hanging in loose curls. Long, lush eyelashes surround aquamarine magnets—the same eyes I’ve seen no less than a million times, but I can’t stop staring at them. It’s as though I’m seeing them for the first time.
The red top she’s wearing is sexy as fuck––one of those where it comes up and around the neck, leaving her shoulders and back completely exposed. Damn, damn, daaamn. Her perky tits and protruding nipples look like nothing less than perfection pressing against the thin fabric.
It’s possible I’m drooling a little as my eyes scan her mile-long legs from her ankles all the way up to the curvy hips she’s showing off in tight skinny jeans. I swear to God those tits and curves weren’t there the last time I saw her. I would have noticed.
Her shoes piss me off. Fuck-me pumps. She has no business wearing anything like those.
Who is this hot, beautiful woman who has replaced Claudia Laine Bliss?
I was six when she was born; I’ve known this girl all her life and most of mine. Since the time she could walk, she spent her days chasing Owen, Rivers, and me. Always slower. Always weaker. Always so soft, sweet, and delicate. She’d have chosen death over admitting a single one of those facts back in the day. But we didn’t care. She was Owen’s baby sister.
Our little Claud.
That was then and this is now. And our little Claud isn’t so little anymore.
She rushes toward me and leaps into my arms, same as she has for years, with her legs wrapped around me. But this time feels different. My dick immediately recognizes the changes in her, too. The fucker spasms and comes to full attention when her body collides with mine.
The exposed skin on her neck and shoulders calls out to me like a siren. A seductress. A fucking temptress. Touch me, Bram. Kiss me. Lick me. You know you want to.
What. The. Fuck.
No, no, no. Every thought going through my head about her right now is wrong. So many kinds of wrong. This is our little Claud. My best friend’s baby sister. Not some random chick I’ll bang and abandon before morning.
Still wrapped around me, she holds my shoulders and leans away so we’re face to face. So close I could kiss her. “I’ve missed you so much. I’m very upset with you for staying away so long.”
“You know I was taking extra classes so I could graduate early.”
“I know…but you didn’t come back to see me. Not even once.” Her pouty bottom lip protrudes and it reminds me of the face she used to make as a child when she wanted her way. Except this time it’s hot as fuck. I want to suck that lip into my mouth. Maybe even bite it.
“I didn’t do much of anything for the last five months except study. But it was worth every weekend I spent with my head in a book; I’m finished for good.”
She slides down my body and her crotch rubs my cock—no, make that my hardening cock. I will it to stop but it’s a dick. It can’t not respond to the touch of a woman. Especially when that woman is this hot.
Shit, I hope she can’t tell that she made me hard.
Even more so, I hope Owen and Rivers can’t tell that she made me hard. They would kill me.


AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


AUTHOR LINKS


 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Dangerous Fling by Crystal Kaswell

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

He’s my rock star crush, my go-to fantasy. And he’s offering to make all my dreams come true…

 NOW LIVE & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED! 



Full Blurb

Lacey
Malcolm Strong is the perfect rock star wet dream.
Broad shoulders, inked arms, those piercing blue eyes….
His words are poetry.
His voice is s*x.
He could have any woman he wants.
And he wants me.
No feelings.
No strings attached.
I’m game.
But my heart won’t get in line.

Mal
Lacey is as sweet as she is sassy.
Her innocent brown eyes call all my attention.
She’s supposed to be working on our music video.
Which means I’m not supposed to be picturing her naked.
Spread eagle.
Screaming my name loud enough to wake the neighbors.
I only have one rule: this is staying physical.
But there’s something about Lacey...
I want her heart as much as I want her body.


***Dangerous Fling is a standalone romance set within the Dangerous Noise series***

EXCERPT
I'm not supposed to get ideas about Mal and I being together.
About this being more than sex.
But my head is flush with thoughts of the future. Of more. Of all of him.
His gaze shifts from my eyes to my lips to my chest. "Where has that dress been?"
"Waiting for a nice occasion." I push past the flush in my cheeks. "I don't think I've ever worn it."
"Why'd you buy it?" His eyes lock with mine. "Not that I'm complaining."
"Every so often, I get these ideas of some fantasy life I could lead. Maybe it's the filmmaker dreamer thing. This one… well, it came with these heels and black lace lingerie.
He raises a brow like he's considering demanding a look at said lingerie.
"I thought, maybe, this would make Adam want me." I pressed my lips together. Already, I can feel the sting of rejection in my fingertips. I can taste its bitterness on my tongue. "It didn't."
"That's on him."
I swallow hard. "Maybe."
Mal's voice drops an octave. "Lacey, tell me what I have to do to convince you he was an idiot and I'll do it."
Friday, April 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & Illicit by Ava Harrison

This sexy and serious student/teacher forbidden romance was unputdownable! Illicit by Ava Harrison is LIVE & only 99 cents.  One-click worthy.  Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card and adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Illicit
Author: Ava Harrison
Genre: Coming of Age
Release Date: April 7, 2017



BLURB

I was never supposed to see him again.
One night of passion with a complete stranger.
My last tryst before senior year.
But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.
His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.
He’s my history teacher.
And wanting him is against the rules.
Off limits.
Forbidden.

Illicit.


PURCHASE LINKS - 99c for a limited time & FREE on Kindle Unlimited.




AUTHOR BIO

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + Adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit (US only)


Wednesday, September 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED - Darkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole

Darkest Before Dawn is now available for FREE on KU (Kindle Unlimted).  Read my review below.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews new book review of Darkest Before Dawn


“Dark, gritty and utterly captivating. I couldn’t put this book down!” - USA Today Bestselling Author, Natasha Knight

Blurb:
Sixty-four days in captivity. Sixty-four days to lose yourself—or find yourself.
I’m Ava Donovan. I was abducted at the age of nineteen. I’m told I’m a survivor, but the truth is, I only survived because he saved me. Even when he kept me locked in that room—he saved me.
Constantly wondering when and how you will die, that does something to you. To your mind. But what do you do when it does something to your heart? What do you do when the man holding you captive seems just as broken as you are, when his mere presence becomes a comfort you crave—when you love him even though you shouldn’t?
You smile and tell yourself it’s okay because love has no morals.
Sixty-four days in captivity gave me a love most people will never have and my freedom took it all away.

BUY NOW

ADD TO GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/2biDLmc

Review of Darkest Before Dawn b
Darkest Before DawnDarkest Before Dawn by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Review to follow :)


UPDATE: Max is Carter infiltrates a human trafficking ring with an agenda. Max's latest captive turns out to be Ava Donovan, the daughter of a notorious hitman. He is no stranger to Donovan family. Will his latest prisoner turn out to have a heart of darkness that matches his own? Is Ava suffering from Stockholm Syndrome or did she meet her soul mate in a prison basement?

I liked Darkest Before Dawn. This book ended up holding me hostage until late in the morning. I couldn’t put this one down. Check it out!




About the Author:
Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP Lovell plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.
Author Links:
Facebook | Twitter Goodreads

Skimlinks Test