google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Forbidden Romance
Showing posts with label Forbidden Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Forbidden Romance. Show all posts
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

REVIEW & $50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Overture by Skye Warren

Check out my spoiler-free review of Overture by Skye Warren.  This new forbidden romance is one-click worthy and available right now on Amazon! Don't forget to enter Skye's gift card giveaway below. 

Violin Book Cover Art

Title: Overture
Series: North Security #1
Author: Skye Warren
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date: February 19, 2019

BLURB

Forbidden fruit never tasted this sweet…

The world knows Samantha Brooks as the violin prodigy. She guards her secret truth—the desire she harbors for her guardian.

Liam North got custody of her six years ago. She’s all grown up now, but he still treats her like a child. No matter how much he wants her.

No matter how bad he aches for one taste.

Her sweet overtures break down the ex-soldier’s defenses, but there’s more at stake than her body. Every touch, every kiss, every night. The closer she gets, the more exposed his darkest secret.

She’s one step away from finding out what happened the night she lost her family. One step away from leaving him forever.


PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2BtcqKy 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Review of Overture 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 o·ver·ture
Dictionary result for overture
noun

-an orchestral piece at the beginning of an opera, suite, play, oratorio, or other extended composition.

-an introduction to something more substantial.
"the talks were no more than an overture to a long debate."

-preliminary, prelude, curtain-raiser, introduction, lead-in, precursor, forerunner, harbinger, herald, start, beginning; informal opener "the talks were no more than the overture to a long debate."


Liam North, a military security company owner, becomes Samantha Brooks legal guardian after losing her father. Samantha is a violin prodigy who has been under Liam’s care since she was twelve years old. She’s about to graduate high school and head off for an international music tour. Liam and Samantha are trying to fight their mutual attraction and failing miserably. Samantha’s overtures push Liam to the breaking point. Could their feelings turn into a real romantic relationship? Will Liam’s secrets and lies put them both in danger?

This forbidden romantic suspense is a page-turner. I can’t wait to see where Liam and Samantha’s dysfunctional love story takes them in Concerto. Concerto is set to release in May. 

EXCERPT 
The memory of our last talk heats the air between us—about condoms and sex. And the way he walked in on me when I moaned his name. God. I’m not sure I can stand another talk like that. “I’m not naive, Liam. I know you took me in because I didn’t have anywhere else to go.”
A muscle in his jaw ticks. “That wasn’t exactly the reason. And even though I didn’t know you before I took custody, I’ve grown to care about you over the years. If I didn’t state it clearly enough, then the fault lies with me. I wasn’t raised to show… affection.”
I stare at him, incredulous. Affection? It’s a cold comfort to a girl who’s always wanted the surety of forever. And the word might as well be alien to a man like him. “I’m going to tour the country. The world. I’m leaving, Liam.”
He looks away. “Christ.”
Unease moves through me. “Did you really think I wouldn’t come back?”
“I don’t know why you would want to.”
“Because I care about you.” Liam is six feet of pure muscle and hard will. There’s no way someone like me could go up against him and win. Except that when I take a step closer, he tenses. Another step and he goes still as stone. It gives me a sense of power, enough that I take the final step. “I care about you even though you’re controlling.”
There’s only an inch between the ruffle of my blouse and the flat of his abs.
“You think I’m going to apologize for keeping you safe?” he mutters. “You think I give a damn that you’re mad at me as long as you’re in one piece? That’s the only thing that matters.”
“Because you think of me like a daughter?”
He shakes his head slowly, not breaking eye contact. “No.”
“No?” I whisper.
“When I walked in on you…” His voice is hoarse. “I didn’t think of you like a daughter.”
I should probably be horrified that he would think about me in any way other than family, except I’m the one who started it. I take a step closer, and there’s nowhere for him to go. He’s already backed up against the wall. This big, strong man who could probably make a whole army quake—or at least a battalion. And he’s cornered by me.
This close I can see the green of his eyes, so dark they’re almost emerald, flecked with gold. A scar bisects one dark eyebrow, probably a scar from something terrifying and deadly.
“How did you think of me?” I’m afraid to know the answer, but I’m even more terrified of never knowing. Of being a nameless, faceless body in that writhing crowd, hooking up with a stranger when the man I really want is standing right in front of me, inches away, his breath a feather-touch on my forehead.
A small shake of his head. “It’s not right.”
I’m not sure what right and wrong mean when it comes to us, but I know what it means for music. Someone can play a piece with perfect timing and notation. They can hit every single note, but it still won’t have passion. That part comes from inside. “Then be wrong with me. Don’t make me do it alone.”
I push up on my toes, pressing my lips against his in a blind, artless kiss. I’m off center of his mouth, kissing the corner. He stands still as a statue, letting me wobble on my heels, letting me fall against him, only my broken kiss to balance me.
Grief beats against my ribs. He’s going to make me do it alone. Of course he is. I’m always alone. A small sound escapes me. Loneliness. Pain. It vibrates against his mouth, sound made real.
He jolts as if I’ve shocked him. Something unspools inside him. I feel it in the inch of air between us. And then I feel it in my lips. He takes over the kiss with shocking possession, his hand behind my head, his body turning us so I’m against the wall. He looms in front of me, blocking out the view. There are no vinyl records on the wall, no bass thrumming through concrete and steel. There’s only him, only this. How is it possible that only a few minutes ago I felt powerful? I didn’t know what this would be. I couldn’t know the way I’d revel in surrender.
His tongue touches the seam of my lips, a pure electric sensation that makes me jump. I part my lips in surprise, pulling in the scent of him—man and earth, salt and sea. He tastes elemental. His tongue swipes the tender inside of my bottom lip. It’s more sensitive there than I could have imagined. I feel the slickness of the caress all the way in my core. My thighs clench together.
So careful. So wary. I touch my tongue against his. He’s the one who groans.
His hand fists in my hair, creating a delicious little ache. “Do you know what you’re doing to me?” he breathes, and I try to shake my head; it only makes him pull harder.
“Liam… I need…” It’s like the bedroom when he walked in on me, my hips rocking, mindless, hungry. Worse than that. My whole body is moving restlessly against him.
He tears himself away with a hard sound. Only an inch away. A rough tremor runs through him. It’s a small comfort, knowing that I’ve moved this man. Knowing how much control he has, knowing it’s eroded. But only a small comfort. He still leaves me panting against the door.
“I’m supposed to protect you,” he says, his voice taut with guilt.

AUTHOR BIO
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

AUTHOR LINKS 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skye_warren
Instagram: https://instagram.com/skyewarrenbooks
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SkyeWarrenBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/skyewarren

GIVEAWAY 
There is a giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift card



Monday, January 14, 2019

NEW Book REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson

Check out my spoiler-free review of Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson and enter for a chance to win one of two signed copies. 



Forbidden Romance Cover for Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson
Passing Grade Synopsis:
I’ve always been a good girl.

Sure, I speed, I drank before I was 21, I’ve played hooky, and there was the one time I skipped class in high school.

But I’ve never gotten detention, been pulled over, fired, or arrested.

I’m a good girl.

Until I wasn’t.

I’m a bad, bad girl.

I’ve wanted to be a teacher as long as I can remember, and I would never do anything to give that up.

Until I meet Mace Wagner.

The first time I saw him, I thought he was the assistant football coach. He was tall, broad-shouldered, and the most beautiful man I’d ever seen.

I didn’t know he was my student.

I didn’t know he would screw my brains out.

I didn’t know I would fall in love with him.

I didn’t know I would risk everything to be with him.

Passing Grade deals with a student/teacher relationship. All individuals are over eighteen and consenting adults.


Buy Links:
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeiBooks
Nook: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeBN
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeGP
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeKobo


Review of Passing Grade
Passing GradePassing Grade by R.L. Kenderson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Whoa... this was one heck of a dirty, sexy, and forbidden student-teacher romance. Eden is a twenty-five-year-old high school science teacher. She meets Mace at a football game and assumes that he’s an assistant football coach. Then Eden discovers that Mace isn’t her colleague, but her student. She fights her feelings, but the heart wants what the heart wants, and things get complicated.

I’m so used to reading the opposite type of story (older male teacher with a female/male younger student), so this was a little different for me. This fast and sexy read was good. Then it hit me. I have a son who is almost 18 and I would throat punch his teacher if she entered into this type of relationship with him (even if he initiated the whole thing). Come to think of it, I would be horrified by his poor judgment as well! Lucky this was only a book and not real life. I’m over it and enjoyed how this story played out.


Giveaway:

About the Authors:
Authors R.L. Kenderson on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


R.L. Kenderson is two best friends writing under one name.
Renae has always loved reading, and in third grade, she wrote her first poem where she learned she might have a knack for this writing thing. Lara remembers sneaking her grandmother’s Harlequin novels when she was probably too young to be reading them, and since then, she knew she wanted to write her own.
When they met in college, they bonded over their love of reading and the TV show Charmed. What really spiced up their friendship was when Lara introduced Renae to romance novels. When they discovered their first vampire romance, they knew there would always be a special place in their hearts for paranormal romance. After being unable to find certain storylines and characteristics they wanted to read about in the hundreds of books they consumed, they decided to write their own.
One lives in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area and the other in the Kansas City area where they’re a sonographer/stay-at-home mom/wife and pharmacist/mother by day, and together they’re a sexy author by night. They communicate through phone, email, and whole lot of messaging.
You can find them at http://www.rlkenderson.com, Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter, and Goodreads. Join their Facebook Reader Group. Or you can email them atrlkenderson@rlkenderson.com, or sign up for their newsletter here. They always love hearing from their readers.


Monday, September 17, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Medicine Man by Saffron A. Kent

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

MEDICINE MAN by Saffron A. Kent
Release Date: September 27th

BLURB
Willow Taylor lives in a castle with large walls and iron fences. But this is no ordinary castle. It’s called Heartstone Psychiatric Hospital and it houses forty other patients. It has nurses with mean faces and techs with permanent frowns.

It has a man, as well. A man who is cold and distant. Whose voice drips with authority. And whose piercing gray eyes hide secrets, and maybe linger on her face a second too long. 

Willow isn’t supposed to look deep into those eyes. She isn’t supposed to try to read his tightly leashed emotions. And neither is she supposed to touch herself at night, imagining his powerful voice and that cold but beautiful face.

No, Willow Taylor shouldn’t be attracted to Simon Blackwood, at all. 

Because she’s a patient and he’s her doctor. Her psychiatrist. 

The medicine man. 

WARNING:
This book discusses sensitive issues including but not limited to, depression and suicide. 



About the Author

Writer of bad romances. Aspiring Lana Del Rey of the Book World. 
Saffron A. Kent is a Top 100 Amazon Bestselling author of Contemporary and New Adult romance. 
More often than not, her love stories are edgy, forbidden and passionate. Her work has been featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today’s Happy Ever After.
She has an MFA in creative writing and she lives in New York City with her nerdy and supportive husband. Along with a million and one books. 
She is represented by Meire Dias of Bookcase Agency 


Connect w/ Saffron


Facebook author page: https://www.facebook.com/TheSaffronKent/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSaffronKent

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thesaffronkent/

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/saffron-a-kent

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Saffron-A.-Kent/e/B01MZCZ0LG

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16192760.Saffron_A_Kent

New Release Alert: http://bit.ly/SAK-NR

FB Reader’s group: http://bit.ly/SAKGroup



Tuesday, April 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters.  This coming-of- age forbidden romance book was incredible.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 1
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Genre: Coming of Age Romance 

“What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret?
I’ll tell you what you do.
You lie.”

REN

Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth.
His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror.
But then…he ran.
He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed.

DELLA

I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything.
My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it.
At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why.
For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend.
But by the end…he loved me.
The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him.
And slowly, my secret drove us apart.

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US: https://amzn.to/2GMfk0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3
Nook: http://bit.ly/2FrgcrF
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DAOiYo
More Information: http://bit.ly/2D2D0YU

Pre-order The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2) June 5th release.
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2GsX7pF
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2Gvj5Em



Review of The Boy & His Ribbon
The Boy and His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet, #1)The Boy and His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy dysfunctional relationship! I loved this book. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters is incredible! This coming of age story of sacrifice, survival & forbidden love blew my mind. You need to go into this book totally blind and with an open mind and heart.

Pepper’s writing was brilliant. I was captivated from the first to the last page. Dare, I say this might be my favorite book by Pepper. I literally couldn’t put this book down. As I anticipated, this story left my heart shredded with a wicked cliffhanger. My heart is in turmoil along with Ren and Della. The Girl & Her Ren can’t land on my Kindle fast enough. 



About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Connect with the Author:

Friday, February 2, 2018

HOT COVER REVEAL: Sinner by Sierra Simone

  Check out the cover & synopsis for SINNER by Sierra Simone. Sinner will be released on 3/15.  I can’t wait to read this book! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Add to Goodreads: sierrasim.one/GRsinner

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

Series info: 
PREORDER IS AVAILABLE!

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: tbd

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek
Monday, January 8, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Check out my review of Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely.  This forbidden sports romance is one click-worthy!  Enter Lauren's Girls Day Out Giveaway below (valued at $398.00)!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮ MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

A sexy new forbidden romance from #1 NYT Bestselling Author Lauren Blakely... 

It should have been a simple play…

She needed a football player to step up and be the star for a charity calendar. I needed a sharp and savvy publicist to manage a brand-new sponsorship deal. I scratched her back. She scratched mine. And oh hell, did Jillian ever drag her nails down my back on one hell of a hot night. Okay fine, it was several hot nights on the road.

Now we’re back in town and it’s time to set the play clock back to when we were simply player and publicist. Given the way the last few years have gone, I can’t risk this deal, so it's hands off for us once again. Trouble is, I want more than than just another night with her.

What’s a guy to do when he's always been most likely to score, but the woman he’s falling for is just out of bounds?

I don't date players.
And I definitely don't sleep with players.
And I absolutely don't fall for a certain player when I get to know him and learn he's more than just sexy -- he's clever, funny and has a heart as big as his . .. well, you get my drift.

But my job is at stake, and I can't afford to lose that as well as my heart. The problem is, I think I've already lost that game.

What's a girl to do when the clock is running out, but the man she's falling for is off limits?

MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is a brand new standalone sports romance written in dual POV! 

✦ Amazon http://amzn.to/2CDDmFL
 Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2hu6pq2
 Amazon AUS http://amzn.to/2huA3LP
 Amazon CAN http://amzn.to/2hnx83S
✦ Audible http://amzn.to/2m5rqWd
✦ iBooks https://apple.co/2ADmfCf
 iBooks UK http://apple.co/2jnGPUl
 B&N http://bit.ly/2wM38UP
✦ Amazon PB http://amzn.to/2qCuVsP
 Google Playhttp://bit.ly/2hOpKli

Review of Most Likely to Score
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Renegades football star Jones Beckett needs a new playbook.  His man-whore image and lousy agent are hurting his career.  Jillian Moore, the team's new publicist, has a mad crush on Jones.  She is a total professional and wouldn’t act on her attraction.  Jillian is far from Jones usual type. He has been photographed with half-dressed beautiful blonde groupies as opposed to someone like Jillian, who is a buttoned-up Asian woman with a Stanford degree.  It won’t look good for Jillian or Jones if he scores with her.   She is supposed to be rehabbing his image and not making a play for the player. They are both clueless about how the other feels.  That’s all I’m going to say because I don’t want to spoil this story for you.

This forbidden workplace romance was sweet and sexy and another winner from Lauren Blakely. I forgot to mention Cletus,  Jones adorable dog.  I adored this lovable pet character as much as the man characters.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

✮✮✮ Enter to win this amazing MOST LIKELY TO SCORE GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮

Lauren’s MOST LIKELY TO SCORE Girls Day Out Package! This bundle is valued at $398.00 and includes a Cherry Red Kate Spade Purse ($298 value) and a $100 Gift Card to Your Favorite Store to go Shopping!

EXCERPT
~JONES~
“Love it,” Christine says emphatically, her lips and that metal hoop in the bottom one the only parts of her face visible since the lens covers the rest. “How about a little tough-guy look now?”
Because tough guys hold footballs in front of their junk.
“This is my best badass pose,” I say, narrowing my eyes and staring at the camera like I’d stare at the secondary of the Miami Mavericks.
“Oh yes, more of that, right, Jillian?” Christine shouts to the other person here in the studio with us.
That person is Jillian, and she hasn’t looked my way since I strolled in here and dropped my drawers. Damn shame.
From her spot leaning against the far wall, the team publicist answers in a crisp, professional tone I know well. “Exactly. We love his tough-guy face.”
She doesn’t even look up from her phone.
I keep working it for Christine, doing my best to make sure my blue eyes will melt whoever is looking at the picture when the magazine hits newsstands and Internet browsers in another few weeks.
It’s an evergreen kind of issue, since the body edition is one of the most popular. Gee, I wonder why. I’ve no doubt this shot of me with a football for my skivvies will quickly surpass the previous most-searched-for image of yours truly—the game-winning catch I made in the end zone in the Super Bowl two years ago.
But, to be fair, there’s another shot of me that’s searched for maybe a tiny bit more. I like to pretend that shot doesn’t exist.
“The camera loves you,” Christine croons as the snap, snap, snap of the lens keeps the rhythm.
“The feeling is entirely mutual,” I say, pursing my lips in an over-the-top kiss.
Christine laughs. “You are my favorite ham in all of sports, Jones. That’ll be a perfect outtake for our website.”
“That’s a brilliant idea,” Jillian chimes in. “Make sure to send me a copy for social, please.”
“Absolutely,” Christine answers.
I sneak a peek at the dark-haired woman by the wall, that silky curtain of sleekness framing her face as she smiles a bright, buoyant, outgoing grin at the photographer then drops her head back down.
Damn.
Jillian Moore is one tough nut to crack.
I’m nearly naked in front of her, and she hasn’t once looked my way.
As the woman behind the lens shoots another photo with my favorite ball covering my favorite balls, Jillian doesn’t even spare another glance.
I’m going to need a whole new playbook to get this woman’s attention.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Monday, November 20, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Spider by Ilsa Madden-Mills

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills comes a new standalone romance about a flawed hero and the woman he can’t forget.

Spider, a sexy and forbidden new standalone, is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Spider
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Publication Date: November 13th, 2017

He calls himself Spider.

I just know him as the sinfully gorgeous guy with eyes of fire that fate places next to me on the airplane.

I didn’t who he really was . . . future rock star . . . my stepbrother.

He kissed me because he thought he’d never see me again. He would.

Everyone warned me about him.
They told me he was careless and ruthless and screwed up.
They said he’d leave me with a hole in my heart.

Maybe I should have listened.
Maybe I should have built a fortress to keep him out.
But I crumbled instead.

They say an unbreakable thread connects those who are destined to meet. If that’s true, then the moment he sat next to me, we were bound together forever.

He just had to figure it out before it’s too late…


Free on Kindle Unlimited

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zcQDni

REVIEW OF SPIDER
SpiderSpider by Ilsa Madden-Mills
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rose and Spider meet when she was just eleven years old.  Spider, who was a few years older, helped the poor girl that he found wandering alone, outside at night. She never forgot the boy with the light hair and interesting accent.  They meet again years later.  He’s now a cocky rock star on the brink of stardom.  She’s a smart and hardworking high school student.  She is attracted to the hot guy she meets on a flight from NY to TX.  They share a moment.  It also turns out they share parents!

I devoured this fast-paced forbidden romance. I don’t know if I have PMS or what but I ended up teary eyed a few times. Spider had the perfect amount of character chemistry, angst, and the feels.  One-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






About the Author 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap.

She's addicted to dystopian books and all things fantasy, including unicorns and sword-wielding females. Other fascinations include frothy coffee beverages, dark chocolate, Instagram, Ian Somerhalder (seriously hot), astronomy (she's a Gemini), and tattoos. 

She has a degree in English and a Master's in Education.

When she's not pecking away on her computer, she shops for cool magnets and paints old furniture.


Connect with Ilsa


Saturday, November 18, 2017

NEW FORBIDDEN ROMANCE REVIEW: Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose - 99 cents!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose.  I loved this forbidden bad boy romance. Get it for 99 cents or on KU.  The price can change at any time! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: Bad Habit
Author: Charleigh Rose
Genre: NA Romance
Release: November 16, 2017
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2t6GkO2

Blurb:
BRIAR
I was infatuated with Asher Kelley the moment he came tumbling through my brother’s window five years ago. 
Even bruised and bloodied, he was the most beautiful boy I'd ever seen. 
We couldn't ever be together.
I was too young, and he was too untouchable. 
He was too troubled, and I was too na├»ve. 
But the heart is rebellious, and mine decided it didn’t care about any of those things. 
As I got older, harmless flirting turned to stolen moments in dark corners. 
Until one day, he was gone without a trace.
Now, two years later, he’s back. 
Callous and cruel. 
He’s my brother’s best friend. My parents’ worst nightmare.
I should hate him. 
But like a Bad Habit, I can’t quit him. 

ASHER
I was drawn to Briar Vale from the first time she looked up at me with stars in her big, blue eyes. 
She was just a kid, nothing but elbows and knees, but she was the most beautiful creature I'd ever seen. 
We could never be together.
I was too old and she was too off limits. 
She was too good and I was too fucked up.
Eventually, the temptation became too much to resist. 
I risked everything for a kiss and she betrayed me. 
Two years have passed and I’m forced to see her again, but now she's all grown up. 
She’s my best friend’s baby sister. My downfall. 
I hate her for what she did. 
But she's always been my drug of choice.

Buy Links (Kindle Unlimited):

Excerpt:
The quiet snick of the front door closing alerts me to her arrival. About fucking time. I flatten myself against the wall behind her door right before she opens it then gently nudges it shut with the back of her foot. She kicks off her shoes and starts to pull her dress up to take it off. Standing with her back to me in front of the moonlit window, I can make out her brand-new curves. Her tight, round ass. The dimples on the small of her back. Her dress is just past her hips when I speak. 
“Have fun tonight?” 
Briar yelps and drops her dress back in place before spinning around. 
“I was until I had some perv spy on me for the second time in as many days.” 
“Oh, I’m the pervert?” I taunt, moving closer. She wants to back away, but she doesn’t. She stands her ground, and it only spurs me on. “Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe it was you who watched me jack off this morning.” 
I’m almost sad the lights aren’t on to see her inevitable blush. I’m standing over her tiny form, and she has to crane her neck to look up at me. 
“Momentary lapse in sanity.” She shrugs. “It’s nothing I haven’t seen before.” 
Those words kick around in my head for a second before I practically tackle her onto her bed. She lands on her back, mouth parted in shock, with her legs spread and her dress ridden up.  My hips fill the spot between her thighs, and I pin her hands to the bed. 
Fuck, this was a bad idea. She smells good—sweet, like her conditioner—and she feels even better. I have to fight the urge to grind into her. 
“Nothing you haven’t seen before, huh?”
“No,” she says between clenched teeth.
“Who was it?” I demand. “Was it the little golden boy from tonight?” 
“None of your business.” 
“Tell me, Briar,” I whisper, getting closer to her ear. “Did he make you come from a kiss like I did? Does he know what you sound like as you do? Because I can still hear you. I can still see you.” 
If her sharp intake of breath didn’t let me know she was affected, the way she rocked into my jean-covered cock does. I stay stock-still, still braced above her with my hands around her wrists. 
“Does he know that I was the first one to make this little body come before you even knew how to do it yourself?” I bring her wrists closer together so I can grip them both with one hand, and I trail my index finger from her sternum all the way down to her underwear. 
A moan slips free, and her hips chase the friction once more. 
“No,” she whispers.

Review of Bad Habit
Bad Habit (Bad Love, #1)Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5
I blame Charleigh Rose for my lack of sleep. You know a book is really good when you finally look up, and it’s 200 am! Bad Habit was total Kindle Crack and insanely addictive. This second- chance forbidden romance is full of angst, heat, heartbreak and worth losing sleep over. I can’t wait to see what this talented writing team releases next. It’s official; I’m a Charleigh Rose fan. One-click worthy!



Social Media Links:
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/charleighroseprose/
Facebook group: https://goo.gl/p9cE03
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charleighrose/
Amazon: https://goo.gl/HlqF8s
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15569269.Charleigh_Rose