google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Erotica
Showing posts with label Erotica. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Erotica. Show all posts
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hot Cop by Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone is AVAILABLE NOW

Hot Cop by Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone is AVAILABLE NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review of this HOT new release. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Buy Links: 


From NYT Bestselling Author, Laurelin Paige and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sierra Simone comes a steamy contemporary romantic follow-up to last year's bestseller P*rn Star.

You have the right to remain sexy.

Anything you say can and will be used to get you in my bed.

You have the right to use my body to give yourself a delirious, life-changing orgasm.

If you have trouble...don't worry, I'm a bit of an expert in that department.

There's nothing 'thin' about my blue line, if you catch my drift, and trust me, I know how to put those handcuffs to good use.

***

Livia Ward wants a baby before she’s thirty.  And even though Officer Chase Kelly is exactly the kind of cocky jerk this librarian has sworn off, he is undeniably hot.  Both of them think they can give each other what they want--a few nights of fun for Officer Kelly, a no-strings baby for Livia--but this hot cop is about to learn that sex, babies, and love don’t always play by the rules.

Review of Hot Cop
Hot CopHot Cop by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow after I take a cold shower. 🔥🔥👮🏻🔥🔥 I loved the ending. Perfect!
UPDATED:
Livia has two things on her mind. 1 - She’s going to be 30 and she’s getting old.
2 - She wants a baby, but doesn't want or need a father in the picture. She can make it work on her own. This bookworm is on a mission. She has a plan and there’s no stopping her.

Chase is known as "Officer Good Times" with his arresting good looks and deft nightstick skills. This dirty talking cop decides to help Livia with her baby making plan. Beneath his Captain American exterior is a cocky, but sweet guy.

Chase and Livia’s no strings attached relationship is pushed to the limit. Is Chase becoming more than a sperm donor to Livia? Does Chase want to give up playing hide the nightstick with “badge bunnies” forever?

Hot Cop was downright sexy and fun. This book had me laughing out loud. Hot Cop has some hot scenes. I don’t smoke, but I wanted a cigarette or at least a cold shower after reading this one. Laurelin and Sierra know how to write sex scenes! If there was a book awards show like the Oscars for Best Sex Scenes With Hot Men in Uniforms, Laurelin and Sierra would own this category for Hot Cop. Read this book on the beach or poolside. You’ll already be flustered from the heat, and no one will know you are reading one of the hottest books of the summer.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Wednesday, December 21, 2016

GIVEAWAY & COVER REVEAL - Crown of Lies by Pepper Winters

I can't wait to read Crown of Lies by Pepper Winters.  I know this new erotic dark romance is going to be so good! Read an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
BLURB
“I met the man I wanted. But then he vanished and a new man claimed me instead. My father approved, my colleagues congratulated, and behind closed doors, I was bedded by a master.”
Noelle Charlston lived a fairy-tale life: a doting father, a powerful job, and a future blessed with financial security.
However, two meetings with two men changed her happy existence forever. First, she met the man who made her heart sing. Second, she met the man who made her blood quiver.
Noelle’s freedom was no longer hers. It belonged to the stranger her father believed was the perfect match. The stranger who pulled his lies over everyone he touched.
Including her.
The lies he spins, the truth he hides, the mystery he webs—it’s all enough to slowly erode the woman she’d been and turn her into something else.
Until her past collides with her present.
And it’s her turn to lie.

To everyone…including herself.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2fhNdcM
Enter MASSIVE GIVEAWAY: http://gvwy.io/5xejb9a
Pre-order on iBooks: http://apple.co/2i2Exbj
Sign up for Release Alerts: http://bit.ly/2cpSLhF
Pepper Winters other books: http://bit.ly/2bUTvgO
JANUARY 2017 RELEASE
  
EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT
(unedited, subject to change, copyright 2016 Pepper Winters)
* CROWN OF LIES *
“YOU MUST BE Chloe.”
“I am.” The girl who tormented me in high school simpered, tossing her chestnut hair like a high-strung pony. Her green dress complimented the tan she said she’d earned from the Caribbean last week. Her gaze sank into Penn as if he were some prize to be won. A prize she’d very much like to taste.
Penn pulled me into his side, running his hand erotically up and down my arm. “And I believe you know my partner Elle.”
“Wait, partner?” She blinked. “I thought she was with Greg.” Finally her eyes left Penn and locked on mine. “You got two men now, Ding Dong Bell? A little greedy don’t you think?” Her giggle sounded forced and fake.
I wanted to sink into the ground and never reappear.
I waited for Penn to mock the nickname, just like Greg had. But he stood cold and primitive, a velvet purr falling from his mouth. “She only has one. Believe me, all she needs is me.”
I opened my mouth to reply but Penn squeezed me, keeping me silent. His arm was a hot band controlling me and making me wet in equal measure.
The other girls from school slowly looked up from their conversations, paying attention while trying to appear uninterested.
They didn’t fool me or Penn as he smiled his signature sexy smirk and grabbed my chin. His lips planted on mine in a brutal kiss, bruising me, consuming me as his tongue took liberties and his power stole all my remaining breath.
He made me stupid.
He made me proud.
The instant I lost the tension in my spine, he let me go—almost as if he’d kissed me deliberately to keep me out of my head and in my body with him.
“Are you going to tell them the good news, or shall I?” His authoritative tone blended with a dark flirt.
I blinked. “Tell them what?”
I was one step behind. I couldn’t catch up. I’d never been that way before. I’d always been the boss, leading. I didn’t know if I liked being the follower.
“Tell them you’ve decided to let me own you.”
“Wait, what?” Chloe’s mouth hung open. “What does that mean?”
I shook my head, rubbing the sudden goosebumps on my arms. Penn said we were playing a game. And yet I didn’t know the rules or what was expected.
He answered for me again. “We met a few days ago and it was love at first sight.” He dragged me close, his eyes black. “It took some convincing but Elle has agreed to give me a chance.” He glanced at Chloe, filling his handsome face with ardent satisfaction. “She said yes.”
“Yes to what?” Frankie appeared, eyeing Penn from his black shoes to his five o’ clock shadow.
“Yes to marrying me.”
The world screeched to a halt.
What?
I flinched, trying to tear myself from Penn’s embrace.
He held me tighter, his fingers sinking like keys into my arms, turning a lock, keeping me bound to him and useless.
Chloe’s mouth hung open. “Wow, Elle, I never knew—”
“Never knew she was the sexiest woman alive?” Penn snarled with sudden viciousness. “Never knew she worked so damn hard, first for her father and now for thousands of employees around the world? Never knew she was one of the richest women alive? Never knew that she was ten times the fucking woman you’ll ever be?”
Whoa, this was too much. Too fast. Too scary. Too far out of my comfort zone.
Yes to marrying him?
I never agreed to that.
I’d agreed to sex.
Stupid, silly, sensual sex.
And now it’s time to say no.
I tore myself from his embrace, my body shaking. “Stop. That’s not true. Don’t spread such lies.” I stared helplessly at Chloe whose face had turned snow white. “I’m so sorry. Ignore him. I don’t know what’s gotten into him. We’ve only just got together. We’re not engaged. He’s not—”
“What my fiancé here is trying to say—” Penn interrupted. “Is she’s too kind-hearted to rub her success in your face even though you do the same to her. I don’t need to hear stories of what it was like to grow up with you. I see her and I see you and I understand the shadow you made her exist in. But not anymore.”
His teeth flashed as he snarled, “I’m stealing her from you now. From all of you. She’s mine. And it’s a sad loss that you never figured out what an incredible creature you had under your noses the entire time.”
Greg sidled up, hate stares fired at Penn.
“That includes you.” Penn pointed at him. “I don’t know how long you’ve known each other but you fucked up.” He laughed low. “You’ll never get her back because she’ll never be the same once I’ve had her.”
My cheeks turned into flames of hell. I ducked my chin, doing my best to hide. I wanted the club to vanish and Penn to disintegrate into dust.
Words and curses tangled to spew at him but he pulled me from the crowd, away from cringe-worthy declarations, away from high-school trolls and wanna-be boyfriends, and through the nightclub to the fresh air outside.
I managed a few gulps of oxygen before he yanked me down the alleyway between the nightclub and a restaurant and slammed me against the brick wall.
Quicksilver memories of another alleyway and another man once upon a time tried to twist my present with my past, and then it had no power as Penn’s lips crashed over mine and he kissed me.
He kissed me and then he kissed me.
Each swipe of his tongue blasted through my decorum, dragging alive the sexual being inside who’d never been allowed to evolve.
His right hand bunched my dress up my leg. My brain tried to split—to focus on the foot traffic only a few metres away and not on the blistering heat of his fingertips on my inner thigh.
And then nothing else mattered as his touch found my core, pushing against my underwear.
He didn’t ask permission.
He didn’t pull back to see if I was okay with this.
He merely kissed me and fingered me over the lace.
All I wanted to do was to let go. To trust in the magic he created in my blood and allow him to be as arrogant as he wanted. To take charge.
But I couldn’t.
I couldn’t let him get away with what he’d said. His lies. His verbal telling off to people I had to converse with.
He was far too brash and daredevil for my world.
His mouth kept working mine, dragging a moan deep from my lungs.
I had a second before I drowned under his powerful wave and lost myself. A second and then I would be gone and I couldn’t blame anyone but myself.
So I bit him.
My teeth sank into his lip, not holding back as I did the only thing I could to slow things down and breathe.
He stumbled backward, holding his bottom lip where a bead of blood welled. “Fuck.”
My ribcage rose and fell. I sucked in gasps, giving in to the slight hysteria he’d caused. I held up a shaky finger. “Don’t touch me.”
“Touch you? Fuck, I own you.”
My plait caught like Velcro on the bricks behind me as I shook my head. “No, you don’t.”
His eyes etched with black. “You said yes, remember?”
“Yes to a beneficial sexual relationship. Not to damn marriage!”
He chuckled. “That’s what’s got you afraid? Marriage? I have no intention of marrying you.”
I frowned. “Then why lie about it?”
“Why not?” He shrugged. “Why do other people have to know exactly what we do and who we are? Why do they have to hear our truth when they’re so fucking fake themselves?”
I hated that he had a point.
He placed a hand on the brick wall by my head, his body swaying into mine. If he touched me again, I doubted I’d have the willpower to stop him. My clit still throbbed from his touch, the echoing bands of release a phantom cry in my veins.
“Stay back.”
He lowered his head, a tight smile on his lips. “Fine.” Holding his hands up in surrender, he kept his distance but didn’t move away. “What will it take for you to let me touch you again?” His voice dropped to sand and sleet. “Because I really want to touch you again, Elle.”
I shivered, doing my best to keep my thoughts focused and not on the molten heat inside. Having him so close didn’t help. He’d been gorgeous in the club—dappled in strobes and painted in shadows—but out here; out here where the vague lights of apartments and street lamps didn’t dare enter the sanctity of the alleyway, he was cloaked in darkness.
His shoulders strained against the stitches of his suit. His forearms ropy and tanned with his cuffs pushed up. His entire body flexed as he waved a hand with feline grace, hiding the throbbing tension between us, pretending he hadn’t just fired my libido to the point of excruciation.
“I’m not answering anymore of your questions,” I hissed. “Who the hell are you? What do you want from me?”
Sighing heavily, his lips pouted, blood smeared a little to make him seem part vampire. “You already know what I want.”
“But who are you?”
“I’m someone you can be free with.”
“I don’t know what that means.”
“It means you don’t need to be afraid of me.”
I clasped my hands together, seeking comfort from myself. Fighting with a strange man—even one who’d touched and kissed me—in an empty alleyway wasn’t exactly encouraged. “I’m not afraid of you.”
He cocked his head, his throat muscles tight and tense. “Are you sure about that?”
“I’m not sure about anything anymore.”
He ran a hand through his hair, disrupting the strands into a mess. “Isn’t that the point?”
“Stop answering everything with a question.”
“Fine.” He stood tall, his legs spread with dominion. “You said yes to me. I won’t let you take that back. But I will try to ease your mind.” His face tightened as if this game had higher stakes for him than he let on. “I’ll only say this once so listen carefully. I will lie to others about us. I will paint a picture that isn’t true for people who wish to know what we do. I will curse and hurt and do whatever I damn well want, but you have my word on one thing.”
My voice carried on a hesitant whisper. “What word?”
“That I won’t lie to you. What you see from me will be the honest fucking truth. I’ll only hurt you if you want me to hurt you and I’ll protect you even while I do it. Give me yourself, let me take control, and I promise you, you’ll enjoy it.”


About the Author
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.
STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads
Thursday, December 1, 2016

NEW & 99 CENTS - Naughty Holidays 2016 by Nicole Edwards

Because Naughty Holidays can be oh so Nice!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Naughty Holidays 2016
Author: Nicole Edwards
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Gay Romance, Romantic Erotica
Release Date: December 1, 2016

Buy Links: ONLY .99 Cents until December 5th
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzCA 
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzUK 
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/NH2016AmzAUS 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/NH2016Kobo 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/NH2016GP 

Blurb: 
The readers voted and the winners for the 2016 holiday book are: Alluring Indulgence: Ethan & Beau; Sniper 1 Security: Trace & Marissa; Pier 70: Hudson & Teague. Come and see how they are heating up the holidays this year!

A HOLIDAY GETAWAY...
Ethan Walker knows exactly how blessed he is. He’s still overcoming pain from his past, but he knows with Beau by his side, he can do anything. This year he wants to give the man he loves the ultimate gift.
EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT…
Trace Kogan has one Christmas gift that he wants to give his beautiful wife. He knows she’s ready and he is too. Now, it’s time for some action.
TO GIVE AND TO RECEIVE …
Hudson Ballard and Teague Carter will spend their first Christmas together. What kind of trouble will they find themselves in? Whatever it is, it’s sure to be a wild ride.

Nicole & Colt’s 31-Day Countdown to Christmas 

Author Bio: 
Kindle Crack Book ReviewsNew York Times bestselling author Nicole Edwards launched her professional writing career in July of 2012. Having been an avid reader all of her life and a huge fan of creative writing, it seemed the likely path for her to take. Since then, she has released fifteen books and has no plans to stop. As her full-time career/hobby, Nicole writes steamy contemporary and erotic romances.

Nicole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who was born and raised in Texas. Married with three kids and four dogs, she has plenty of interaction to keep her imagination brewing. Her books have been featured in USA Today’s Happy Ever After segment as well as Indie Reader’s best seller list. She has forged her way as an independent author. 

Although she has a bachelor’s degree in Human Resources, she prefers to be hiding out in her writing cave, talking to the fictional characters that have built up in her head over the years. 

When she isn’t writing or plotting her next book (sometimes translated to “playing on Facebook”), Nicole loves to read and spend time with her family and her dogs.

Social Media: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Author.Nicole.Edwards  
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NicoleEAuthor  
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4318269.Nicole_Edwards?from_search=true 
Website: http://nicedwardsauthor.com/  
Blog: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.blogspot.com/  
Google +: https://plus.google.com/+Nicoleedwardsauthor/posts  
Instagram: http://instagram.com/nicoleedwardsauthor  
Tsu.co: https://www.tsu.co/Nicole_Edwards  
Newsletter: http://www.nicedwardsauthor.com/newsletter-signup.html 

More from Nicole Edwards:
Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/p1WRek 
Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/nXw6Um 
Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/icOsMp 
B&N: https://goo.gl/83K2mY 
iTunes: https://goo.gl/kL7gHv 
Kobo: https://goo.gl/274g5r 
Google Play: https://goo.gl/DEdqJu 
Website: http://nicoleedwardsauthor.com/books.html 

More Than Words Promotions

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/morethanwordspromotions/ 
Friday, November 4, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American Queen by Sierra Simone

I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Release Date: October 25th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le

Synopsis: 
It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two. It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires…and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.

My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.

This is the story of an American Queen.

BUY LINKS:

Excerpt: 
“I kept thinking about what I wanted to give you today for our wedding day, and honestly, Greer, there isn’t really anything I couldn’t give you.  Jewelry or exotic vacations or rare editions of the books you love, anything I could have dreamed of, I could get for you—but they were just things.  I didn’t want to get you a thing for a curio cabinet or a jewelry box.  I wanted to give you something that you could carry with you through our new life together.  Something that would make you a promise.”
The best man’s hand brushes up against my stocking-covered ankle and I gasp.
“What is it, princess?” Ash's low voice comes over the phone line.
“Embry…I mean, Ash, I—"  I can't find the words just then, because Embry’s hand slides up my calf and everything stops.  My thoughts, my feelings, my guilt—my world shrinks to Ash’s voice on the phone and the fingers moving past my knee and Embry’s face, so controlled. But lust and anger and determination are fissuring across that control, and I can see his wide pupils and the pulse pounding in his neck and the trembling of his lips.
What is happening? I think distantly to myself.  What am I letting happen…and all while I’m on the phone with my soon-to-be husband?
And then the world slams back into motion, and I make a strangled noise, stumbling backwards, away from Embry.  He starts to stand and come toward me, and I hold out one of my hands, moving backwards until my back is pressed against the floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the skyline.
Embry looks down at my shaking hand and then back up to me, those fissures in his control now full-on fractures, and he says, “Greer…”
“Don’t test me,” I whisper, not sure if I'm whispering to the groom or the best man.  “Don’t test me like this.”
This isn't happening.  I missed a connection somewhere, misunderstood something vital, because there is no way, no fucking way, that Ash is offering his best friend to me as some sort of wedding present.  This is my wishful thinking turned toxic, this is my darkest fantasies turning into delusion—
“I want you to let Embry give you my gift,” Ash tells me.  “While I listen.  That’s what you’ll give me in exchange: every single moan, pant and cry will be for me.”
“You can’t be saying what I think you’re saying,” I say. 
"Oh, don't worry, angel.  I'll get something out of this for me too." 
I hear the dark roughness in his voice and I realize I'm so very, very wet.
“Close your eyes,” Ash orders.
I do, my panting somehow louder in my head when I can't see anything.  The glass window against my back is cool and strong, just like Ash’s words in my ear.
“I know you’re wet.  I know it like I know Embry is hard right now, just from the mere thought of touching you.  You want it, don’t you?  You want it so much that you’re shaking with the effort it’s taking to hold yourself back.”
 “But I don’t want to hurt you.”  It's my final plea, my final argument, my final grasp at some semblance of sanity.  My skirts are almost up at my waist now, and I know the moment Embry catches sight of my delicate, hand-embroidered French panties because he takes in a sharp breath, as if punched in the gut.
“It all hurts,” Ash says.  “It hurts watching you two watching each other.  It hurts watching him with other people.  There’s no part about this that doesn’t hurt, but what’s the alternative?  Living without the pain means living without each other.”
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Review of American Queen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe ;) The ending had me craving a smoke until the last three lines. That's all I'm going to say. I want you to go into this one blind and ready for a binge read.

In American Queen, Sierra Simone spun a one-of-a-kind forbidden second chance romance. This wicked political drama is fueled by lust, love and sexy as sin secrets. American Queen is not to be missed.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2dtu203

The Author: 
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City




Friday, September 9, 2016

EPIC COACH BAG & BOOK GIVEAWAY/REVIEW: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Check out my review of this SEXY new standalone!  Viewing Room is one-click worthy.  

Enter for a chance to win COACH Mercer satchel 30 ($400 VALUE) in hot pink / black / mustard (1 winner)
Signed copy of Viewing Room (2 winners)
Signed copy of Dark Room (2 winners)
Swag pack from LP Dover (2 winners)
Swag pack from Heidi McLaughlin (2 winners)

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**


Now Available!


Blurb

Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .

Review of Viewing Room
Viewing Room (Society X, #2)Viewing Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 Stars
Title: Viewing Room
Author: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: September 6, 2016
No cliffhanger

Hunter Miles is stripping his way through law school. This sexy dancer has no problem picking up women every night at the Society X sex club where he works. Why should he settle for one woman? Then he meets Kennedy. Kennedy is a beautiful, attorney who goes to the club to celebrate her divorce. Hunter and Kennedy share a wicked nuclear attraction to each other. Their two worlds collide in another chance encounter. Can this polar opposite couple find love or is this just a case of the laws of attraction?

This smoking hot romance will burn up your e-reader with some interesting and dangerous twists and turns! Viewing Room is not your run of the mill cookie-cutter sex club/stripper story. I love this writing team and can’t wait for the next book in this series. No cliffhanger. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)! 


Meet the Authors

L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author




EPIC GIVEAWAY
COACH Mercer satchel 30 in hot pink / black / mustard (1 winner)
Signed copy of Viewing Room (2 winners)
Signed copy of Dark Room (2 winners)
Swag pack from LP Dover (2 winners)
Swag pack from Heidi McLaughlin (2 winners)

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Tuesday, September 6, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Check out my review of this SEXY new standalone!  Viewing Room is one-click worthy


Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**


Now Available!


Blurb

Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .

Review of Viewing Room
Viewing Room (Society X, #2)Viewing Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 Stars
Title: Viewing Room
Author: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: September 6, 2016
No cliffhanger

Hunter Miles is stripping his way through law school. This sexy dancer has no problem picking up women every night at the Society X sex club where he works. Why should he settle for one woman? Then he meets Kennedy. Kennedy is a beautiful, attorney who goes to the club to celebrate her divorce. Hunter and Kennedy share a wicked nuclear attraction to each other. Their two worlds collide in another chance encounter. Can this polar opposite couple find love or is this just a case of the laws of attraction?

This smoking hot romance will burn up your e-reader with some interesting and dangerous twists and turns! Viewing Room is not your run of the mill cookie-cutter sex club/stripper story. I love this writing team and can’t wait for the next book in this series. No cliffhanger. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)! 


Meet the Authors

L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author






Wednesday, August 31, 2016

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & REVIEW: Disclaim by Pam Godwin is LIVE!

Disclaim by Pam Godwin is LIVE! Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card giveaway!
Release Day August 31, 2016
Genre Dark Romance
Series Book #3 in the Deliver series

Disclaim Buy Links:

Deliver Series Reading Order:
DISCLAIM: http://amzn.to/2bztZyH (can be read as a standalone)

Blurb
Camila was seventeen when Van Quiso kidnapped her. Ten years after her escape, the shackles refuse to release her. Not while there are still slave traders preying on her city.
She will stop at nothing to end them.
Even if that means becoming a slave again.

Returning to chains is her worst fear—and only option. They won’t know who she is or what she intends to do. She’s prepared for every complication.
Except him.
The one who decimated her sixteen-year-old heart.

Matias is charming, gorgeous, and dangerously seductive. He’s also untrustworthy and enshrouded in secrets. After years of no contact, he finds her—on her knees, wrists bound, in the clutches of her enemy.

Will he sabotage her mission by needlessly saving her?
Or will he keep her in chains and never let her go?

Warning: Graphic sex and violence. Age 18+ only
It is recommended to read after Deliver & Vanquish, but it can be read as a stand-alone.

Review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 Stars
Title: Disclaim (Deliver #3)
Author: Pam Godwin
Release Date: August 31, 2016
No cliffhanger

This dark romance is everything. I guarantee that this action packed; dark romantic suspense will fog up your Kindle screen, make you twinge, and fall for a bad-ass hero.

Camila is a vigilante sex slave victim who is hell bent on taking down sex trafficking rings and freeing other women. She will do anything even if it means risking her freedom. While working on breaking up a ring, she runs into Matias, the love of her life who turns her world upside down for a second time. That’s all I’m going to say because I’m not going to spoil this book for you.

This book deals with some sensitive subject matter and is not easy to read at times. Disclaim is filled with plenty of well thought out, multi-layered plot twists, that I didn’t see coming. This book was haunting and darkly sexy at the same time. I have to say this is my favorite book by Pam. I would highly suggest reading the other books in this series to comprehend all of the characters' back stories. This book and this series are total dark romance lovers Kindle Crack.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Author bio  

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Author links

Other books by Pam Godwin

Deliver Series reading order:

Trilogy of Eve Series:
DEAD OF EVE: http://amzn.to/2bRJJfM
BLOOD OF EVE: http://amzn.to/2bB5G3o

Standalones: 
DARK NOTES:

DIRTY TIES:
Giveaway  
$50 Amazon Gift Card 


Skimlinks Test