google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Pam Godwin
Showing posts with label Pam Godwin. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pam Godwin. Show all posts
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & REVIEW: Disclaim by Pam Godwin is LIVE!

Disclaim by Pam Godwin is LIVE! Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card giveaway!
Release Day August 31, 2016
Genre Dark Romance
Series Book #3 in the Deliver series

Disclaim Buy Links:

Deliver Series Reading Order:
DISCLAIM: http://amzn.to/2bztZyH (can be read as a standalone)

Blurb
Camila was seventeen when Van Quiso kidnapped her. Ten years after her escape, the shackles refuse to release her. Not while there are still slave traders preying on her city.
She will stop at nothing to end them.
Even if that means becoming a slave again.

Returning to chains is her worst fear—and only option. They won’t know who she is or what she intends to do. She’s prepared for every complication.
Except him.
The one who decimated her sixteen-year-old heart.

Matias is charming, gorgeous, and dangerously seductive. He’s also untrustworthy and enshrouded in secrets. After years of no contact, he finds her—on her knees, wrists bound, in the clutches of her enemy.

Will he sabotage her mission by needlessly saving her?
Or will he keep her in chains and never let her go?

Warning: Graphic sex and violence. Age 18+ only
It is recommended to read after Deliver & Vanquish, but it can be read as a stand-alone.

Review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 Stars
Title: Disclaim (Deliver #3)
Author: Pam Godwin
Release Date: August 31, 2016
No cliffhanger

This dark romance is everything. I guarantee that this action packed; dark romantic suspense will fog up your Kindle screen, make you twinge, and fall for a bad-ass hero.

Camila is a vigilante sex slave victim who is hell bent on taking down sex trafficking rings and freeing other women. She will do anything even if it means risking her freedom. While working on breaking up a ring, she runs into Matias, the love of her life who turns her world upside down for a second time. That’s all I’m going to say because I’m not going to spoil this book for you.

This book deals with some sensitive subject matter and is not easy to read at times. Disclaim is filled with plenty of well thought out, multi-layered plot twists, that I didn’t see coming. This book was haunting and darkly sexy at the same time. I have to say this is my favorite book by Pam. I would highly suggest reading the other books in this series to comprehend all of the characters' back stories. This book and this series are total dark romance lovers Kindle Crack.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Author bio  

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Author links

Other books by Pam Godwin

Deliver Series reading order:

Trilogy of Eve Series:
DEAD OF EVE: http://amzn.to/2bRJJfM
BLOOD OF EVE: http://amzn.to/2bB5G3o

Standalones: 
DARK NOTES:

DIRTY TIES:
Giveaway  
$50 Amazon Gift Card 


Wednesday, April 6, 2016

NEW FORBIDDEN ROMANCE! $50.00 Amazon Card Giveaway & Mini Review: Dark Notes by Pam Godwin

Check out my mini review of Dark Notes.  I just finished reading it. This new student/teacher romance is total Kindle Crack!  Enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card from Pam!
Kindle Crack Boook Reviews
Blurb

They call me a slut. Maybe I am.
Sometimes I do things I despise.
Sometimes men take without asking.

But I have a musical gift, only a year left of high school, and a plan.
With one obstacle.

Emeric Marceaux doesn’t just take.
He seizes my will power and bangs it like a dark note.
When he commands me to play, I want to give him everything.
I kneel for his punishments, tremble for his touch, and risk it all for our stolen moments.

He’s my obsession, my master, my music.
And my teacher.


Buy Links 

Review

4.5 -5.0 stars
Title: Dark Notes
Author: Pam Godwin
Release Date: April 3, 2016

“This brutal man is my home. His hell is my heaven. I'm his Ivory, and he's my darkest note.”

I just finished reading Dark Notes this morning, and I can't stop thinking about this book! This student/teacher romance is total Kindle Crack! If you are looking for a slightly dark and angsty forbidden romance with an alpha male (yes, that's a tall order) then look no further! Dark Notes was unputdownable. Bravo Pam! Get one-clicking.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Author Bio

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Author links





Other books by Pam Godwin

Deliver Series:
DELIVER:  http://amzn.to/1oCJrKy
VANQUISH: http://amzn.to/1TCt5hY

Trilogy of Eve Series:
DEAD OF EVE: Amazon - http://amzn.to/1qsHulH
BLOOD OF EVE: Amazon - http://amzn.to/1qsGXjT

Stand-alones: 
DIRTY TIES:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1YflyF9

BENEATH THE BURN:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1oCJExs

Giveaway $50 Amazon Gift Card 


Monday, August 5, 2013

Review: Beneath The Burn by Pam Godwin

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Book Description:
They meet by chance. The timing is wrong.

Three years later, she finds him again, but their separation was poisoned with narcotics and bloodied by enslavement.

Her freedom gambled away, Charlee Grosky escapes the international businessman who held her captive. But his power reaches beyond her protective barriers and threatens everyone she has come to love.

Jay Mayard wears his tortured secrets under his rock god facade. Drugs are his release, even as he seeks to be the man forged of the steel only she can see.

In a celebrity world filled with paparazzi, groupies, and drugs, Jay and Charlee must face their worst fears. When the battle is over, what will be left...Beneath The Burn.


Genre: Romantic/Erotic Thriller

Content warning: Includes graphic rape, sex, anal, bondage, and violence. Age 18+ only.
Beneath the BurnBeneath the Burn by Pam Godwin


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Expected publication: August 1, 2013

Charlee and Jay are two lost souls burned by life. Their worlds collide and life as they know it will never be the same ever again.
Charlee’s father is a huge loser on so many levels. He used his daughter as collateral to cover his gambling bets. He lost his daughter and his own life to Roy. At sixteen, Charlee is held hostage by a sadistic fuck named Roy…who happens to be an international business owner with a bank account to rival that of Bill Gates. She is forced to live her days chained up and sexually assaulted by Roy in his demented prison penthouse of horrors. Charlee does whatever she has to do to survive. She creates her own invisible armor to block out her life with Roy. Charlee gets a bitter sweet taste of freedom but is enslaved by her own demons and never free from him.

Jay is the tormented lead singer of the rock band – The Burn. Everyday life is a struggle for the beautiful rock god. He is mentally held hostage by horrific childhood memories. Jay’s demons cause him to be repulsed by a strangers touch and ignite deep seeded panic and depression. His horrific flashbacks antagonize his mind, body and soul. He numbs his pain through playing his music, drug abuse and mindless sex with groupie sluts. Jay is damaged to the core - never allowing anyone or anything to touch him…to see the real him. One night after a show he walks into a tattoo parlor and allows a beautiful tattoo artist (who happens to be Charlee) to create a veil to cover up his physical scars. Charlee’s art and her words pierce his heart and he longs to be freed as an emotional hostage to his twisted past.

“How had Jay survived his pain? If he were hanging in the irons, what would he have done to guard his mind from splintering apart? How resilient he must’ve been to carry the weight of so many wounds. She wanted to borrow his strength, imagined it plated over her skin.”

A chance meeting in another time and place once again causes their paths collide.

“She has a memory of a man with a back full of scars. Beneath the superficial damage was a devotion to survival, as instinct to dominate his future. Most probably didn’t see that when they looked at him, but she hadn’t just recognized it, she’d felt it and wanted it.”
I don’t want to give away anything about this story. I hate the word “epic”…but it’s the only way to describe this story….it’s fucking epic. BtB is the ultimate emotional roller coaster ride of survival and second chances. I recommend checking out the author’s content warning. This gut wrenching story is not for everyone and not easily digestible. It took me to this uncomfortable place and dangled me there to take it in. This story is so emotional and so well written that it will leave you captivated from the first page to the last. This isn’t a pretty hearts and flowers erotic tale of love…this ain’t your mamas 50 Shades of Grey kind of book ;) – so I wouldn’t loop in the same genre because of BDSM factor.

I don’t know where Pam Godwin came from…but I’m sure glad I found her and this book. Her character development is off the charts. The way she crafted this dark and twisted story to unravel is breath taking and will make you cringe. BtB is so incredibility raw… fucked up and is one hell of a hard core page turner. FIVE++ BURNING STARS.




Amazon
https://amzn.to/2WrYQ27



Thursday, August 1, 2013

Release Day Giveaway for Beneath The Burn by Pam Godwin

Happy Release Day!!! Check out this release day giveaway for Beneath the Burn by Pam Godwin. This is one hell of a dark and twisted suspense filled erotic roller coaster ride. My head is still spinning. Enter to win some cool BTB swag below.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews,

Book Description:
They meet by chance. The timing is wrong.

Three years later, she finds him again, but their separation was poisoned with narcotics and bloodied by enslavement.

Her freedom gambled away, Charlee Grosky escapes the international businessman who held her captive. But his power reaches beyond her protective barriers and threatens everyone she has come to love.

Jay Mayard wears his tortured secrets under his rock god facade. Drugs are his release, even as he seeks to be the man forged of the steel only she can see.

In a celebrity world filled with paparazzi, groupies, and drugs, Jay and Charlee must face their worst fears. When the battle is over, what will be left...Beneath The Burn.

Genre: Romantic/Erotic Thriller
Content warning: Includes graphic rape, sex, anal, bondage, and violence. Age 18+ only.

Buy Beneath The Burn:
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00E9G5GZA

B&N
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beneath-the-burn-pam-godwin/1116243537?ean=2940148659495

Smashwords
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/342743

Kobo
http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Beneath-the-Burn/book-V0F-txlYQUSVKkL0daNWwg/page1.html?s=pnNlAyf_4USwmLyzjHUmEA&r=1


Goodreads link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17561072-beneath-the-burn?ac=1

Author links:
Website: www.pamgodwin.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks
Twitter: www.twitter.com/pamgodwinbooks

Giveaway:
5 winners will win a swag pack. Includes a signed copy of Beneath the Burn, tote bag of The Burn, and Beneath the Burn writing pen. This is open INTERNATIONAL.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Skimlinks Test