google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Best new books
Showing posts with label Best new books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new books. Show all posts
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

Check out my spoiler-free book review The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros.  This military romance is going on my Best of 2019 list!

The right words can save your life.
For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult... A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that could destroy their fragile relationship. Don’t miss THE LAST LETTER by Rebecca Yarros! 
Army dog tag book cover

About THE LAST LETTER:

Beckett,

If you’re reading this, well, you know the “last-letter” drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there were any chance you could have saved me, you would have.

I need one thing from you: Get out of the army and get to Telluride.

My little sister Ella’s raising the twins alone. She’s too independent and won’t accept help easily, but she has lost our grandmother, our parents, and now me. It’s too much for anyone to endure. It’s not fair.

And here’s the kicker: there’s something else you don’t know that’s tearing her family apart. She’s going to need help.

So if I’m gone, that means I can’t be there for Ella. I can’t help them through this. But you can. So I’m begging you, as my best friend, go take care of my sister, my family.

Please don’t make her go through it alone.

Ryan

GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!

Apple Books  https://apple.co/2TgqvVx
Barnes & Noble   http://bit.ly/2MKazEu

Review of The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I finished this book a little over than four weeks ago, and I’m still trying to write a review worthy of this book. I’m getting there. The Last Letter was heartbreakingly beautiful, devastatingly intense and rocked my heart and soul. You need to go in blind and experience this book. All the feels! All the stars! Grab a box of tissues. I’m blown away. The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros is going on my Best of 2019 list.

"I cannot imagine a world without this story." 
–Hypable

"A stunning, emotional romance." - Jill Shalvis, NYT Bestselling Author 

Excerpt: 

“Ella.” It was a plea to speak, to not speak. Hell, I didn’t know anymore.
“You don’t see me like that. I totally get it.” She reached for the TV remote.
“How exactly do I see you? Please, enlighten me.” I leaned forward, stealing the remote. She’d opened this box and had better well dish it.
She huffed in annoyance. “You see me as a mom. As Colt and Maisie’s mom. And of course you do, because that’s what I am. A mom with two kids.”
“Well, yeah,” I said. Her motherhood—that selfless devotion she had to her kids—was one of her most attractive attributes.
She rolled her eyes with a little sigh, and the metaphorical light bulb went off in my head.
“You don’t think I want you.”
She shot me a look that confirmed my guess and blushed the same crimson of her couch. “You know, you’re right. It’s late.” She faked a yawn. “Suuuuuuper late.”
“I want you.” Damn, it felt so good to say the words.
“Yeah, okay.” She gave me a goofy look and a thumbs-up. “Please don’t make me feel any more idiotic than I do right now.”
Yeah, enough of this bullshit.
I pounced in one smooth motion, taking her back to the couch, sliding over her as I gathered her wrists in one hand above her head and settled between her open thighs.
Home.
“Holy shit, you move fast.” There was no fear or rejection in her eyes, just surprise.
“Not in every arena,” I promised.
Her lips parted.
“Ella. I want you.”
“Beckett…you don’t have to.”
Yeah, that soft little sigh she did was going to be my undoing.
I let go of her wrists, letting my fingers trail down her arm until I had one hand weaving my fingers into the hair at the base of her scalp and the other at the curve in her waist.
“Feel this?” Then I slid forward, letting my dick stroke along the seam in her pajama pants hard enough for her to gasp at the contact. I couldn’t remember ever wanting to shred a piece of fabric so much in my life. “I’ve never wanted a woman as much as I want you.”
I moved again, and her eyes slid shut as she let loose the sweetest moan.
My dick throbbed, knowing everything I’d fantasized about for the better part of the last eight months was one decision away.
“Beckett.” Her hands found my biceps, her nails digging in.
“Don’t ever think that I don’t want you, because if things were different, I would have already been inside you. I would know exactly how you feel, and what you sound like, look like, when you come. I’ve thought about it at least a hundred different ways, and believe me, I’ve got a great imagination.”
She rocked her hips against me, and I locked my jaw to keep from giving her exactly what her body was asking for. “Ella, you have to stop.”
“Why?” she asked, her lips dangerously close to mine. “What do you mean if things were different?” Her eyes flew wide. “Is this because I have kids?”
“What? No. Of course not. It’s because you’re Ryan’s little sister.” Before I could do any more damage, I got the hell off her and sat back on my side of thecouch.
“Because…I’m Ryan’s little sister,” she repeated, scooting so she sat upright, facing me. “And you think he’d, what? Haunt you?”
Three things: The letter. The cancer. The lie.
I repeated those in my head until I was certain I could look at her and not drag her back under me.
“Beckett?”
“When I was growing up, if I wanted something, I took it. Immediately. I had sex at fourteen with a girl in my foster home of the moment. I opened Christmas presents early if I was lucky enough to get one, and it was usually from my social worker or some charity.”
“I don’t understand.” She wrapped her arms around her knees again.
“I took it immediately because I knew if I didn’t, chances were I wouldn’t get it. It was a now-or-never kind of thing—there weren’t second chances.”
“Okay.”
“I can’t touch you, can’t talk about it, because I’m afraid I’ll act on it.”
“And why does that matter if I want you to?”
“Because I won’t get a second chance. And I’m crap with people, with relationships. I’ve never had one that lasted more than a month. Never loved a woman I’ve slept with. And chances are I’d do something to screw this up, because it’s not just my dick that wants you, Ella.”
That O popped right back onto her face, and I closed my eyes to keep from lunging across the distance and kissing her. Knowing she’d let me—that she wanted it—sent my need from a bullet to a nuclear missile.
“And when I’d screw it up, because it would happen, trust me, it would hurt Colt and Maisie, too. You’d be on your own again, because there’s no chance you’d let me hang around and help you out like Ryan asked.”
“And there it is.”
“There it is. You’re Ryan’s little sister.”
“There were only five years between us. Not so little, you know.” She reached for the remote.
“I’m well aware.”
“So if Ryan were still alive…” She shot one last look at me.
I let everything slip for a millisecond, letting her see it all in my eyes, how badly I wanted her, and not just for her body. “Everything would be different.”
“Everything?”
“Everything but the way I feel about you, which he probably would have killed me for. Where does that leave us?”
“You mean besides me being a dried-up spinster and you being honor-bound to a ghost?”
“Something like that.”
She rolled her head along the back of the couch, muttering something that sounded like a curse word under her breath. Then she sat up straight and powered on the TV with a click of her thumb. “That leaves us choosing a movie on demand. Because I’m not letting you walk out that door right now.”
“You’re not?”
“Nope. You walk out now, you might get all weird about this and not come back. Honor is a fabulous thing, but sometimes pride can be a lot stronger, especially when you convince yourself it’s for the good of the other person.”
Damn, the woman knew me.
“So movie it is,” I agreed. “Just…stay on your side of the couch.”
“I wasn’t the one who crossed the center line,” she teased with a smile that got me hard all over again.
Movie chosen, we sat and watched, both of us stealing sideways glances. There was that saying…the horse out of the barn. Yeah, the horse was out of the barn, and it wasn’t going back in. Not no way. Not no how.
That horse was running amok and screwing with my carefully constructed control.
But I didn’t complain when she moved over. Or when she pressed against my side. Nope. I lifted my arm and savored the feel of her curves, her trust. Still didn’t complain when she lay down in my arms. Hell no, I held on and memorized every second.

About Rebecca Yarros:
Photo of Rebecca Yarros

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She's a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts. Her blog, The Only Girl Among Boys, has been voted the Top Military Mom Blog the last two years and celebrates the complex issues surrounding the military life she adores. When she's not writing, she's tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of eleven years, and they're currently stationed in Upstate NY with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog, but she would always rather be home in Colorado.



Thursday, October 12, 2017

★ ★ ★ SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ★ ★ ★ FROM THIS MOMENT by Melanie Harlow

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


 SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY 
FROM THIS MOMENT, an all-new sexy and emotional STANDALONE from USA Today Bestselling author Melanie Harlow is LIVE! I’m celebrating the release with a signed paperback GIVEAWAY!  I LOVED THIS BOOK! 

TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
•LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).
•Add FROM THIS MOMENT to your GR shelf: https://goo.gl/J3ogH4 
•FOLLOW Melanie on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2g5DmVH
•TAG a friend, LIKE, and SHARE this post.

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH!
Giveaway is open to U.S. residents. Thank you and good luck!

READ TODAY!
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2undwpw
Amazon UK 
 http://amzn.to/2uEqBpG
Amazon International  myBook.to/FromThisMoment
Add to GoodReads https://goo.gl/J3ogH4

SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Giveaway is open to US residents only! Open for 72 hours. 


ENTER HERE: 






Monday, September 25, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Touched by Mara White

Touched by Mara White is LIVE!  This book blew me and touched me on so many levels.  Check out my review and read an excerpt below.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Praise for Touched

“Fresh, raw, relevant. TOUCHED slips under your skin with lush prose, unforgettable characters, and a story like no other.”
-Leylah Attar, New York Times best-selling author

“Hauntingly beautiful and downright emotional, White grabs you by the soul in her latest novel, Touched, and leaves an indelible mark."
-K. Bromberg, New York Times best-selling author

“Mara White has crafted characters so real and complex, they live and bleed. Watching their story unfold was heartbreaking, beautiful, and riveting. Touched is stunning work.”
-Nikki Sloane, Best-selling author of the Blindfold Club Series

“Touched is a truly beautiful book. It's raw, real, and possessing of a quiet poetry.”
-Emma Scott, Best-Selling author of the Full Tilt Duet

"I can confidently say, without a shred of doubt, that this story and these people will stay with me for the rest of my life. I bow down, Mara White. You wrote a category 5 masterpiece."
-BB Easton, Bestselling Author

“A phenomenal, mesmerizing and unforgettable masterpiece!
This story blew me away! I cannot put into words how beautiful this story was! Absolutely astonishing! A must read!”
-The Book Queen

“The writing is voracious and hungry and insatiable. Touched is a story that will devour you as you stuff your face with it. I'm not only touched, I'm digested. Just read it.”
-Suanne Laqueur, Best-Selling author of the Fish Tales Series

Synopsis:
-Does your sister let you touch her, Gemini?
-Barely, but, yes, more than anyone else. I remember even in preschool when the teacher would grab her hand, she’d stare at the spot where their skin connected as if it were an affront to her existence. Just stand there and glare like she wanted to hurt someone.
-Junipera suffers from a rare phobia.
-Please, what does June not suffer from?
-When did she start chasing storms?
-In third grade she started obsessing about the rain. Full blown? I’d say after hurricane Katrina she never looked back. And she didn’t just chase them, June became those wild storms.


Junipera and Gemini Jones, Irish twins born during the month of June, survive a childhood of neglect and poverty by looking out for one another. Destined for a group home, the girls are rescued by a rich aunt and uncle who move them from Northern Minnesota to Fairfield, Connecticut. One sister thrives while the other spins out of control. A violent assault leaves Gemini searching for clues, but what she finds might be questions that are better left unanswered.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2xvFHAS

EXCERPT
Kettling, Minnesota
1985

If she lined her spine up perfectly with the porch railing, she could balance. One leg on the porch, the toe of her sneaker just touching, the other dangling maybe two feet above the scraggly grass and the house’s foundation. Her view when she rested her head all the way back was half of the porch roof overhang and half of a deceptively sunny blue sky that wasn’t as warm as it pretended. Still, she wore shorts and a t-shirt with a stretched-out neckline. Some other kid’s faded camp shirt, found at the Goodwill, advertising a canoe ride Gem never in her life got to go on.
Fuck them. Who cared? She didn’t want their stupid camp anyway.
It was summer and Gem wasn’t going anywhere except to the front porch, the creek, the gas station for candy and maybe to the lake to swim if she were lucky. Her sister June wouldn’t be going either. But June had Maggie and Maggie’s mom Charlene who was generous and responsible; she’d pick June up and bring her over to their house for the day, feed her, and sometimes even give her clothes.
Smack!
Gem struck a mosquito on her exposed thigh. Her legs were bruised. Scabs decorated her knees like a relief map, little brown islands on a white sea of skin.
Both girls had birthdays this month. Gem would be turning ten and her little sister June, nine. They were Irish twins, born twelve months apart. They left their father when they were just babies, or maybe their father left them. The story changed every time their mother told it.
Charlene beeped the horn of her rusted Buick as she turned onto 5th Street. All the windows in the car were wide open and neither Maggie nor June wore seatbelts. Charlene blasted the radio and sang along to “Eye of the Tiger,” while smoke from her cigarette swirled through the car. Both girls slid across the long backseat as she took the corner.
Monday, September 11, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige
Release Date: September 11th 

 Dirty Filthy Rich Love is LIVE:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2wSBF7S
Amazon International: myBook.to/DFRL


Start the Duet TODAY with Dirty Filthy Rich Men:
Dirty Filthy Rich Men (book 1):

Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (free series starter):


Review of Dirty Filthy Rich Love
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Dirty filthy rich perfection!

Dirty Filthy Rich Love is the epic conclusion to a two book series by Laurelin Paige. This crazy, hot, and dysfunctional romance was as addictive as Dirty Filthy Rich Men.

Dirty Filthy Rich Love picks up right where Dirty Filthy Rich Men left off, without skipping a beat. Sabrina discovers Donovan’s biggest secret as well as other life changing truths. She has to deal with their tangled web of emotions and the aftermath of learning the truth. Is Donovan just a self-created puppet-master pulling on her heartstrings and controlling facets of Sabrina’s life? Can they move on, and live and love, the only way they know how to? This two book series is incredible! One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Blurb:
I’ve discovered Donovan Kincaid’s secret.

It’s dirty and filthy and rich – as dirty and filthy and rich as he is – and it haunts me as much as he ever did.

Even after knowing what I know now, I still want to talk to him, to touch him. But there’s an ocean between us, and I’m not sure it can be crossed with something as easy as a phone call or a plane ride.

Yet I’m willing to try.

He doesn’t know this yet, but this time I’m the one with the power. And maybe – just maybe – if the air were cleared and all our secrets bared, there could still be a chance for us. 

And this dirty, filthy thing between us might end up being love after all.


Excerpt:

He took another step toward me, and I started to step back, but there was a counter behind me, so I had to stay put. And maybe I wanted to stay put. He was only a foot and a half away from me now.

“But I haven’t lied to you, Sabrina.” His gaze never left mine. “And I’m not lying when I say I don’t give a fuck about anybody else’s cunt but yours.”

We stood there, not touching, not speaking, each of us standing our ground. But I had no basis to keep my position, and it felt like he’d won so much already. 

I couldn’t back down. 

“Prove it,” I said. 

His expression flared, his eyes growing dark and mean, and I realized what I’d done. Donovan wasn’t one to be provoked. 

I’d just invited the devil out to play.

“Unzip your skirt and put your hands on the counter behind you.”

My heart hammered and my belly twisted. My panties were embarrassingly drenched all of a sudden, and I wanted him. But I stood completely still. “I didn’t—”

He cut me off. “No talking and unzip your skirt.”

My mouth slammed shut, but I still didn’t move. If I moved, I’d be asking for this. But if I talked, I’d be telling him to stop. 

And I didn’t want this to stop. 

I just didn’t want to ask for it because I was stubborn and stupid for wanting him in the first place.

But he would give it to me without the words, without my obedience. Because he knew me. He knew what I needed. 

With his eyes never leaving mine, he found the zipper at the side of my waist and pulled it down. After that, the skirt was loose enough that all he had to do was tug it once and it fell easily to my feet. He nudged his knee against my inner leg, and automatically I stepped that foot out of the pool of material on the floor, widening my stance.

He gave a nod of praise, sending a jolt of warmth through my entire body.

Then he bent down in front of me. 

Suddenly, breathing was harder than it should have been. My chest moved up and down, air passed through my mouth, but I couldn’t get enough of it to my lungs. 

And he hadn’t even touched me yet. 

The sight of him alone—Donovan Kincaid, one of the most powerful men in the world, down on his knees in his black Ermenegildo Zegna suit—it was overwhelming and erotic, and by the time he put his hand at the back of my knee, I was already trembling.

Connect with Laurelin Paige: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 

Monday, July 17, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE!

Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE! This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen.  Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.   One-click worthy!!!!  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

LINKS
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2sQcsbG
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…

Review of Beautiful Mistake
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Six stars!!!! This book is 100% Kindle Crack. The heartfelt heat and sexy sweet factor is...wow.

Review to follow. UPDATED:

Confession: I was so wrapped up in reading Beautiful Mistake that I was late to pick up my son at camp. I'd also like to confess that I went to the wrong location to pick him up.  Both my head and my heart are consumed with Caine and Rachel. I was binge reading Beautiful Mistake at 2 am and now I can’t see straight.

Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen. It was a perfect mix of heat and sweet.

You can’t go wrong by one-clicking Beautiful Mistake. This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.  Mark my words, this book will be a best seller!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.
Monday, June 26, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Forgetting You, Forgetting Me by Monica James

Get ready to hop on a 5-star emotional roller coaster ride!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Forgetting You, Forgetting Me 
by Monica James 
#ForgettingYouForgettingMe

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

FORGETTING YOU, FORGETTING ME
Monica James

Series: Memories From Yesterday Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 26th 2017
German Rights sold to: Heyne, Random House

Order Now:
AmazonKindle: http://amzn.to/2taShWs
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2tcGyqO
iBooks: bit.ly/FYFMiBooks
Nook: bit.ly/FYFMNook
Kobo: bit.ly/FYFMKobo

Synopsis:
My name is Lucy Tucker, and my life…it was perfect.
I worked the dream job. I had the most incredible family and friends. My home, Whispering Willows, a ranch in Montana, was everything I could ever wish for. My adoring fiancé, Samuel Stone, loved me unconditionally.
I had everything a girl could ever want.
But one fateful event shattered my perfect life. It’s unimaginable how simple, ordinary words can change a person’s life forever. For me those words were, “There’s been an accident.”
I thought Sam was my forever, but that forever came to a close the day Saxon Stone, Sam’s identical twin brother, came back. Saxon returned to Montana to help save Sam, however, the moment he entered my life, he turned my world upside down. But through chaos I somehow found clarity—clarity of who I was meant to be.
As time progressed, as seasons changed, and as a fire began to burn, I soon realized that Saxon was there for another reason…he was there to help save me.

Review of Forgetting You, Forgetting Me
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I LOVED THIS BOOK! Review to follow!

“There’s been an accident.” These are some of the last words you want to hear, especially on your wedding day. Lucy was set to marry the love of her life, until she wasn’t. Samuel is on death’s doorstep, and there is only one person that can save him, his identical twin brother Saxon. Saxon is the black sheep of the family and has had zero contact with his brother for years. She is left to deal with the physical and emotional wreckage of Samuel’s accident. She is also left to deal with Saxon. Lucy is heartbroken and left questioning everything about her relationship. That's all I'm going to say. You need to go into this book blind!

Lucy, Samuel, and Saxon’s story is going to rock your world. I thought I knew where this story was headed and then BOOM! MASSIVE PLOT TWIST. Forgetting You, Forgetting Me was full of emotional plot twists and turns. My head was spinning, and my heart hurt until the very end. There is no chance I will forget this book anytime soon. This might be my favorite book by Monica James. WOW.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Author Links
Instagram: @authormonicajames

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Vanishing Act by AM Madden

Check out my review of Vanishing Act by AM Madden.  I love a good Hollywood romance.
 Title: Vanishing Act
Author: AM Madden
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: June 20, 2017

Publisher: Random House/ Loveswept 

Blurb:
In this captivating standalone romance from the USA Today bestselling author of Stone Walls, Hollywood’s hottest actor meets his dream woman: a free spirit who has no idea who he is.

After personal heartbreak and professional setbacks, Landon Price is running on empty. If he doesn’t take a break from the public eye soon, he’ll risk becoming another cautionary tale in a town that’s full of them. So in between film projects, Landon asks his agent to clear his schedule and then he simply . . . vanishes. Renting a discreet home on a remote Hawaiian beach for the summer, Landon begins to recharge. And in the process of finding himself, he meets a beautiful, feisty local who challenges everything he thinks he knows.

Zara Jobert has no interest in being a conquest for a cocky playboy from the mainland—even one with undeniable charisma and movie-star good looks. So she’s pleasantly surprised when the handsome newcomer’s persistent advances mellow into cozy banter and a sneakily seductive intimacy. When Landon reveals his true identity, Zara’s hurt that he lied, but she doesn’t care that he’s famous. Unfortunately, not everyone feels the same way. And falling for Landon might come with a heartbreaking choice—between Zara’s old life, and a new love.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2sdsmdM
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2srEyKd

Review of Vanishing Act
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I went off the grid and devoured Vanishing Act by A.M. Madden. This heartfelt and flirty romance is the stuff that fairytales are made of. Vanishing Act isn't your run-of-the-mill Hollywood romance. It packed the right amount of emotional punch with easy to love and relatable characters. The ending melted my heart. Did I just go to Hawaii and fall for Landon, Zara and a dog named Marshmallow aka Spike? I sure did. One-click worthy.


Author Bio:
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. 
"It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House and Ever After Romance. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

A.M. Madden, Independent Romance Author.
Sign up for A.M. Madden's newsletter at www.ammadden.com to get up to date information on new releases, cover reveals, and exclusive excerpts.
Facebook: authorammadden
Twitter: @ammadden1
Instagram: ammadden1
Copyright © A.M. Madden, Author, All rights reserved.
A.M. Madden is a Goodreads Author and can be contacted on Facebook, twitter, or at am.madden@aol.com

Social Media Links:
Newsletter Signup is on website home page
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/


Thursday, September 29, 2016

Did you read these three New York Times & USA Today Bestsellers?

Huge congratulations to Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Lauren Blakely & Laurelin Paige! Check out my reviews of these three amazing NYT & USA Today Bestsellers!  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Well Hung Buy Links: 
Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2cLCqD2
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2cLCqD2
Kobo http://bit.ly/25zx8Tu 
GooglePlay https://goo.gl/ZbmXvg

Review of Well Hung by Lauren Blakely
Well HungWell Hung by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Stars
Title: Well Hung
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release Date: September 12, 2016
No cliffhanger

It’s time to get hung up on another book by Lauren Blakely. Wyatt is a dirty
talking builder who vows to stay away from his beautiful assistant Natalie. He knows he shouldn’t nail her, but this contractor can't seem to keep his tool belt in check when it comes to Natalie. The nuclear chemistry between Wyatt and Natalie could burn a house down. It's all fun and games until things get serious. What a sexy, sweet and hilarious treat! It's Hammer time. Go one-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Chandler Buy Links: 


Review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige
Chandler (Fixed, #5)Chandler by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. Full review to follow!

UPDATE
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. He steamrolled into my heart with his cocky, goofy and charming personality. His existence is controlled by his heart and his hard-on. Chandler is out to prove to his family and Genevieve, the woman of dreams, that he is the real deal in the corporate world and in her heart. Chandler is a fun, heartwarming and sexy addition to the Fixed Trilogy! Fixed series fans, Chandler is one-click worthy.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Playboy Pilot Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback:  http://amzn.to/2cqRtBX
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2c5WiRm 

Also available on Audible: http://amzn.to/2clVL0T

Review of Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Playboy PilotPlayboy Pilot by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE REVIEW
5 Stars
Title: Playboy Pilot
Author: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release Date: September 19, 2016
No cliffhanger

I finished this book at 12:57 am. I woke up this morning, and my face still hurts from the perma-grin I had while reading this book. I laughed, I cried, I swooned (I’m not a swooner), and fogged up my Kindle screen with this sexy and fun love story.

I will never think about a LAYover in the same way ever again. Carter and Kendall’s high flying romance flew into my heart, and it now has landed safely on my bookshelf.

There is one thing I dislike about Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland's books’…that they end. I never want them to end. I savor each and every page knowing the end will inevitably arrive.

Be prepared to pull an all-nighter and take the trip of a lifetime. This book is worth losing sleep over.

Full review to follow






Monday, September 12, 2016

EARLY REVIEW & EXCERPT: Entrapment by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler free review of Entrapment by Aleatha Romig. I can't say enough about this series. Betrayal (Book #1) in this series is FREE! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating*

Betrayal (Book #1) - http://amzn.to/1jkNDg8
Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6


One chance meeting
plus...
One sexy, possessive alpha and one spunky, determined heroine 
plus...
One week of uncontainable, unbridled passion
plus...
One impulsive decision 
times...
Two declarations of love
divided by... 
The sum of intertwining pasts, lies, and broken rules 
equals...

ENTRAPMENT

"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

Don't miss this latest novel in the Infidelity series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig. The classic twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions will have readers on the edge of their seats, discovering answers that continue to pose questions. Be ready to swoon one minute and scream the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

ENTRAPMENT is the fourth of five full-length novels in the INFIDELITY series: Betrayal, Cunning, Deception, Entrapment, and Fidelity.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating.

Buy Links: 

Review of Entrapment: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm addicted to this series! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86% & you don't want it to end. This book and this series is incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

Updated:

5.0 stars
Title: Entrapment (Book #4 Infidelity Series)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: September 13, 2016


If you have read the first three books there isn’t a chance in hell you are not reading Entrapment. Once again I have been Aleatha’d. I'm addicted to this series! I have said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy suspense story. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis of this book. I will say there are a lot of hot twists and turns that had me craving more! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86%, and you don't want it to end. This book and this series are incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.


LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  



Newsletter:


EXCERPT:
DETONATIONS OF RED.
Flashes of white.
Explosions—visible to only me—momentarily hindered my vision. Blinking, I tried to make sense of Deloris's text message. 
 “ALEX GOT INTO A CAR WITH ALTON FITZGERALD. WE ARE FOLLOWING.”
Though the plane ascended higher and higher, my heart fell to an abyss, the place where my stomach used to be. 
I read it again.
The words refused to change.
Emotions boiled within me, creating a turbulent concoction capable of destruction. I looked toward the small window, expecting to see swirling clouds, but saw only the deceiving blueness of a complacent sky. Despite the misleading calm, disbelief, hurt, and rage swirled through my body, rushing through my blood, tightening my chest, and weakening my knees. Unconsciously, my fingers balled, creating fists that needed to connect with something—with anything—as I increased the pressure on the phone. Surely it would crack and shatter.
I read the words again and again. 
They didn't make sense. 
Charli wouldn't do that. She wouldn't willingly get into her stepfather's car. 
Something terrible had happened. 
I'd witnessed her apprehension and disgust when it came to Alton Fitzgerald. She'd shared her fears and some of her stories. He was the other devil, the one she spoke of. No matter what he'd done to her or not done to her in the past, being with him was dangerous. She knew that and so did I. 
Charli wouldn't willingly go with him, not after she'd promised me she'd stay safe. 
I clenched my teeth, hearing her words in my mind, her promises...her lies. 
When she refused to wait for me for this trip to Savannah, Charli had promised she'd stay with Deloris. 
According to this text message, she hadn't. 
That's what the words on my screen were telling me. Deloris's message confirmed that Charli had done the one thing I forbade her from doing. She'd put the one person whom I'd entrusted to her care in danger.
She'd willingly sacrificed herself. 
I needed to understand why. 
I needed to speak to her, but I couldn't. 
Since the plane had just left the ground, I couldn't make a call until we were high enough for the Wi-Fi to be activated; however, that didn’t stop my rant. Pounding the tabletop before me with the butt of my fist, a tirade of words spewed forth. The outburst, infused with obscenities, echoed uselessly through the cabin. 
Wisely, Isaac remained quiet, rightfully assuming I'd share more when I was ready. The flight attendant, though, was new. She didn't know me. 
“Mr. Demetri, is everything all right?” she asked, her eyes bigger than dinner plates as she hurried around a wall and moved toward me. With each step she teetered one way and then the next, her body thrown off balance as the plane continued its ascent. 
“No! Nothing is all right. Go sit down before you fall. There’s nothing you can do.”
“Sir,” she said, looking down at the phone still in my hand. “If we’re not yet out of the range of cell towers, we will be soon, but once we have Wi-Fi you'll be able to Face Time.”
I reined in what little self-control still remained. This wasn't my first flight. “I’m aware.”
“However, if you don't want to wait, the plane has a satellite phone. Would you like to use that?”
What? Why didn’t I think of that?
Because I’m too stunned to process. 
“Yes. Get it right away.”
Her knees buckled as she maneuvered toward the cockpit, her hands supporting her one way and then the other. 
I’M CALLING ON THE SATELLITE PHONE. I WANT DETAILS!”
I sent the text to Deloris, not caring if it would send or if she would get it. Just pushing the letters gave me something to do. 
As soon as the flight attendant placed the satellite phone in my hand, I began dialing the longer-than-normal string of numbers. With each second that I waited for the connection, my blood pressure rose another notch. The rush coursing through my veins filled my ears with an internal roar, muting the engine’s drone. 
Ring. 
Ring.
Ring.
"You have reached—"
Though the plane continued its climb, at the sound of her voice, my stomach took another nosedive. Hitting the disconnect button, I called Mrs. Witt. She probably should have been my first call, but I needed to try to reach Charli. I wanted to know that I could. 
Now, I knew that I couldn't. 
As the satellite phone again waited to connect, I reached for my own phone and pushed the app on Charli's tracker. 
Nothing. 
My mind reasoned that it wasn't because she was unreachable. She may have gotten into a car, but she wouldn't take off the necklace. There was nothing on the app, because we didn't yet have Wi-Fi access and the cellular service was unavailable. 
As soon as the satellite phone began to ring, Deloris answered, “Lennox we're following her...” 
“What the hell happened? Where is she? Where is that bastard taking her? Why the fuck did she get in his car? Why didn’t you stop her? Did he threaten her?”
“She’s a few hundred yards ahead of us on the street. We’re making our way out of the city. According to her tracker, her heart rate is elevated, but otherwise, we believe she's safe. According to the GPS it seems as though we’re headed toward her home.”
“Her home?” I asked incredulously. “No, Deloris, her home is in New York.”


BETRAYAL
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd? 

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.


CUNNING
"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


BUY LINKS:


DECEPTION


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.
"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them. 

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair? 

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates. 

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)




Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6