google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, March 15, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Review of What He Doesn't Know by Kandi Steiner

Check out my spoiler-free review of What He Doesn't Know by Kandi Steiner.  Book hangover alert!   I loved this one! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

The house was once magical, filled with love and joy and plans for the future.

Inside its walls are many things that belong to me — my books, the china from my mother on my wedding day, the beautiful cage once home to two birds, now empty, just like me.

And a man.

A man who also belongs to me.

A man I no longer wish to keep.

A man who, no doubt, has not slept, though the sun is rising. Because the house where he waits is where I laid my head to rest every night for eight years. Until last night.

No one who knows me would believe Charlie Pierce, the quiet, bookish girl who never made waves is pulling out of the driveway of a man who isn’t her husband.

But they don’t know me at all.

I don’t even know me.

Not anymore.

They say there are two sides to every story, and I suppose in most cases, that’s true. But the one I live inside of? It has three.

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

But there is no longer a home.

Read Today!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2Dva101
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2FEFeUo 
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads


Review of What He Doesn't Know
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I can’t write a review about What He Doesn't Know (What He Doesn't Know Duet #1) by Kandi Steiner. I’m too busy going dumpster diving trying to find what’s left of my soul after reading this one. Yes, I have a major book hangover. My heart is pretty much shredded after reading the ending. I knew this book was going to end with a cliffhanger; I just didn’t account for the conundrum of feelings I would have. I want to kick and hug my Kindle. What He Always Knew (What He Doesn't Know Duet #2) is set to release on March 29th. I’m counting down the days.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8
Website: http://kandisteiner.com

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: SIGNED PAPERBACK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Sinner by Sierra Simone is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Sinner by Sierra Simone and a $10 Amazon gift card on my Facebook page.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

REVIEW OF SINNER
Sinner (Priest, #2)Sinner by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Holy hell this book!!!Review to follow. UPDATED:
Sean Bell has a habit of acting cocky, drinking expensive scotch, and fulfilling his man-whore fantasies. Sean Bell also has a new habit, and her name is Zenny Iverson. She happens to be wearing a nun's habit (almost). Will Gods gift to man-whoredom finally pray to keep a woman in his life for more than one night? Will Zenny continue on her religious path or will a taste of sexy-as-sin Sean make her say, “Oh God” for different reasons? This sinfully erotic and smart forbidden romance is utterly addictive. Be prepared to have your e-reader screen fogged up from reading Sierra Simone’s latest 5-star addition to the Priest series. This book is a standalone in a series. One-click worthy Kindle Crack!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews reader group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Series info: SINNER CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: http://amzn.to/2FNByeM

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 
Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek

GIVEAWAY ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Monday, March 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Only You by Melanie Harlow

Only You, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone from USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Nate Pearson is ridiculously handsome and wears the hell out of a suit and tie, but I’ve seen the parade of beautiful women leaving his apartment across the hall—a different one every time—and I want no part of it. When it comes to romance, I’m looking for something real, something that will last: the happily ever after.
As a divorce attorney, he loves to tell me there’s no such thing.
As a wedding planner, I choose to disagree.
We disagree on almost everything, in fact. Everything except James Bond. The only time we really get along is when we’re watching 007 flicks together, and I’ll admit—he has rescued me from a disaster or five. So when one of the baton twirlers from his parade leaves a baby girl at his door with a note that says “I’ll come back for her” and he begs me for help, I can’t turn him down.
But it’s a mistake.
Because watching him with his daughter, I start to see another side of Nate, a side that has my breath coming faster, my body craving his, my heart longing for him to change his mind about love and tell me there’s a chance for us.
I don’t want to be just another girl leaving his apartment in the morning.
I want to be the one he asks to stay.

Read Only You Today!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/OnlyYouMH
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2FzeDE8
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2FLY6A6
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2C4DIEs


Review of Only You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This friends-to-lovers romance gave me the “feel good” feels. Do you know that easy and comfortable feeling you get from hanging out with old friends? Emme and Nate felt like old friends to me. The two neighbors shared that easy type of friendship that blossomed into so much more. They were such opposites, and you know what they say about opposites. Nate is a commitment-phobe and divorce attorney. Emme is a wedding planner who dreams of finding “the one” to share her life with. Their relationship was filled with a small bundle of drama, a promise of change and some sweet and sexy moments. Only You is one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she's not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak.

Melanie is the author of the AFTER WE FALL series, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

Connect with Melanie:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMelanieHarlow/?fref=ts
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NPkYKs
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/melanie-harlow
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/melanieharlow2/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melanie_harlow/
Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/
Sign up for monthly text alerts: Text HARLOT to 77948




Thursday, March 8, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL: Only You by Melanie Harlow


Only You, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone from USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow is coming March 12th! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Synopsis:
Nate Pearson is ridiculously handsome and wears the hell out of a suit and tie, but I’ve seen the parade of beautiful women leaving his apartment across the hall—a different one every time—and I want no part of it. When it comes to romance, I’m looking for something real, something that will last: the happily ever after.
As a divorce attorney, he loves to tell me there’s no such thing.
As a wedding planner, I choose to disagree.
We disagree on almost everything, in fact. Everything except James Bond. The only time we really get along is when we’re watching 007 flicks together, and I’ll admit—he has rescued me from a disaster or five. So when one of the baton twirlers from his parade leaves a baby girl at his door with a note that says “I’ll come back for her” and he begs me for help, I can’t turn him down.
But it’s a mistake.
Because watching him with his daughter, I start to see another side of Nate, a side that has my breath coming faster, my body craving his, my heart longing for him to change his mind about love and tell me there’s a chance for us.
I don’t want to be just another girl leaving his apartment in the morning.
I want to be the one he asks to stay.

Excerpt
“You know, even an alpha male can have feelings occasionally.”
“Oh?”
She crossed her arms and leaned back against the counter, giving me the evil eye. “Yes. He doesn’t have to be hard as granite all the way through, all the time.”
Don’t think about being hard. Don’t think about being hard. Don’t think about being hard. I leaned back against the opposite counter and sort of held my glass in front of my crotch. “Why are you even concerned with alpha males? You’re never attracted to them.”
“What? Yes, I am!”
“No, you’re not.” I knew her type well. “You’re always saying how you don’t want to be rescued, you want someone willing to show affection and talk about feelings, you don’t like arrogant or competitive guys or guys who always have to win, you like guys who get along with everyone—”
“What’s wrong with that?”
“Nothing. But that’s not an alpha male.”
She chewed her bottom lip. “But look at Bond. Who is he so worried about protecting? Why is he so driven to kill the bad guys? There must be people he cares about more than himself to put himself in harm’s way so often.”
“Maybe he just likes the thrill of the chase.”
“Maybe he’s more selfless than you think.”
“In this case, I think we’re going to have to disagree.”
She sighed heavily, and I knew I had disappointed her by ending the argument in a draw instead of winning or losing it. Any other night, I might have kept it going, but there was something odd going on with me, something that had me wanting to close the distance between us, set her up on the counter, slip my hands beneath that fuzzy white sweater she had on, see what her legs felt like wrapped around my hips. But I knew better.
Get her out of here before you do something stupid.
“Hey, you got fortune cookies? I didn’t see those.” She reached for the little cellophane bag.
“I forgot about them.”
“Can I have one?”
“You can have them both.”
She took one out and cracked it open. “A ship in harbor is safe, but that’s not why ships are built.”
“Very deep.”
She ignored me and went on to the next one. “You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens.” Her lips pursed. “Hm. I don’t want a dangerous ship or a broken heart.”
I laughed at the anguish in her tone and expression.
“It’s not funny,” she said, shoving pieces of cookie in her mouth. “It means I’m doomed to be unhappy. And then I’m going to die in a shipwreck.”
“It means you take things way too seriously.” I tipped back the last of the bourbon in my glass, and set it in the sink. “Well, I’ve got an early morning at the gym tomorrow.”
She popped the rest of one cookie in her mouth and brushed off her hands. “I’m going. What time is it anyway?”
I checked the digital clock on the microwave. “It’s 11:11.”
Her face lit up. “Ooh! Make a wish!”
“What?”
“It’s 11:11, you have to make a wish.” She closed her eyes for a couple seconds, her lips moving as if saying a silent prayer. Then she opened them. “Did you do it?”
I laughed. “No.”
“Nate! Hurry up! Make a wish.” She glanced at the clock and flapped her hands agitatedly.
“I don’t have a wish to make.”
“So make one for me, then. And do it fast, before it’s 11:12.”
This time it was my turn to roll my eyes, but secretly I wished that the next guy she fell in love with would love her back the way she deserved, and she’d be happy. But I didn’t close my eyes, and I didn’t move my lips, so she had no idea whether I’d made a wish or not.
“Did you do it?” She looked concerned.
“Yes.”
“For me?”
“Yes.”
Her mouth fell open for a second. “What was it? What did you wish for me?”
I started to laugh as I left the kitchen. “Nice try, Calamity. Even I know you don’t tell a wish if you want it to come true.” The credits were still rolling on the television, and I picked up the remote to turn everything off.
“Oh, now you believe in wishes?” She sat down on the couch and tugged on her fluffy boots.
No, I wanted to tell her. I don’t, because I learned a long time ago that wishes and prayers and hopes don’t mean anything. No one is listening. But I didn’t tell her that, not only because she was looking up at me with my favorite expression of hers, the one daring me to fight back, but because at that very moment, I heard a noise in the hall.
A strange and oddly terrifying noise.
I looked over my shoulder toward the door, thinking I must have imagined the sound.
Then I heard it again—the unmistakable, ball-shrinking, cringe-inducing sound of a baby’s wail.


Preorder exclusively on iBooks!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2C4DIEs

Be sure you’ve subscribed to her mailing list (http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/) for LIVE notifications when the book is available on Kindle, Nook, Kobo, & Google Play! 
Or sign up to receive a text alert by texting HARLOT to 77948


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she's not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak.

Melanie is the author of the AFTER WE FALL series, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

Connect with Melanie:
Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/
Sign up for monthly text alerts: Text HARLOT to 77948
Monday, March 5, 2018

DOUBLE COVER REVEAL: What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner
Coming March 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography, Lauren Perry
Cover Designer: Kandi Steiner


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
What He Doesn’t Know
Release Date: March 15th, 2018


On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

The house was once magical, filled with love and joy and plans for the future.

Inside its walls are many things that belong to me — my books, the china from my mother on my wedding day, the beautiful cage once home to two birds, now empty, just like me.

And a man.

A man who also belongs to me.

A man I no longer wish to keep.

A man who, no doubt, has not slept, though the sun is rising. Because the house where he waits is where I laid my head to rest every night for eight years. Until last night.

No one who knows me would believe Charlie Pierce, the quiet, bookish girl who never made waves is pulling out of the driveway of a man who isn’t her husband.

But they don’t know me at all.

I don’t even know me.

Not anymore.

They say there are two sides to every story, and I suppose in most cases, that’s true. But the one I live inside of? It has three.

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

But there is no longer a home.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG
What He Always Knew
Release Date: March 29th, 2018


Left or right.

It’s that simple, and it isn’t simple at all.

If I turn left, the road will lead me back to the man I promised my life to, the one I’d imagined building a family with, the one who’s done everything in his power to get me back.

If I turn right, the road will take me to the man I loved first, the man who brought me back to life, the man who would do anything to keep me.

I knew the fork in the road was inevitable; it was the decision I never wanted to make between choices I didn't know I had.

And I love them both.

My heart is destined to exist in two equal halves — one with each man. But one half beats stronger, the vein running deepest, and holds my choice in silence long before I know it for myself.

The realization of what I have to do, of the heart I have to break, just might break mine too.

Left or right.

All I have to do is take a breath and turn.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHAKGoodreads

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8

Thursday, March 1, 2018

REVIEW + 10 BOOK GIVEAWAY - Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica James

Check out my review of Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica James.  I'm warning you right now:  YOU WON'T PUT THIS ONE DOWN UNTIL YOU HIT THE END.  Prepare accordingly. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Synopsis:
The stunning conclusion to this epic love story that began with Forgetting You, Forgetting Me from International Bestselling author, Monica James. 

The truth sets you free...but what happens when everything you believe in changes in the blink of an eye?

All I ever wanted was for my fiancé, Samuel Stone, to remember me. And now that he does...all I want is for him to forget. Through tragedy, I found myself and who I was destined to become. But more importantly, I found who I was destined to be with.

With a single word, Saxon Stone changed my life forever. He taught me how to live again. But now that Samuel remembers and all secrets have been revealed, I’m left to wonder which life I’m meant to lead.

Divided by my head and my heart, I’m torn between duty and desire. Samuel is my past while Saxon is my forever. The choice should be easy.

But love never is…

Buy Links:


Review of 
Forgetting You, Remembering Me (Memories From Yesterday, #2)Forgetting You, Remembering Me by Monica  James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My nose is stuffed. My eyes are not going to dry out anytime soon. I’m out of tissues. Did I mention my angst induced heart attack? I loved this book. Hello, book hangover! What an emotional journey! THAT ENDING. Review to follow.
UPDATED a bit :)
Forgetting You, Remembering Me is the epic conclusion to Forgetting You, Forgetting Me. FYFM was on my Best of 2017 List. I’m happy to report that the conclusion will be on my Best of 2018 list! 5 stars!

My review from 2 am after I finally finished this book.
My nose is stuffed. My eyes are not going to dry out anytime soon. I’m out of tissues. Did I mention my angst induced heart attack? I loved this book. Hello, book hangover! What an emotional journey! THAT ENDING.  This two book series must be read in order.


Series reading order:
Forgetting You, Forgetting Me (Book 1) http://amzn.to/2F2hUzv
Forgetting You, Remembering Me (Book 2)  http://amzn.to/2CQKoq3


 **SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY**Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
10 paperbacks, 1 winner!
To celebrate the release of my new book, FORGETTING YOU, REMEMBERING ME, I’m giving away 10 signed paperbacks! These amazing authors are coming to the party! Look at this Rockstar Line-up!!
Signed Paperbacks from:
  • Colleen Hoover, Title TBA
  • Anna Todd, Title TBA 
  • Vi Keeland- Sex, Not Love  
  • Mia Sheridan- Winner’s choice (Except the Indie of Archer’s Choice) 
  • Christina Lauren- Roomies 
  • Lexi Ryan- The Wrong Kind of Love 
  • S.C. Stephens- Furious Rush & Dangerous Rush 
  • Sylvain Reynard – Gabriel’s Inferno
  • Monica James- Forgetting You, Remembering Me 

To Enter:
LIKE/FOLLOW: Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Instagram: @authormonicajames

-Tag some friends who’d be interested in this awesome giveaway.
 -The giveaway will run from February 15th - March 5th
Giveaway open internationally.

Make sure to check out the authors who are helping me to celebrate this new release. They are my favorite people!
  
*Monica James is responsible for this giveaway*


NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Then There Was You by Claire Contreras

Then There Was You, an all-new second chance romance from New York Times bestselling author Claire Contreras is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free mini-review.  
I couldn't put this book down! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Love and the right timing were two things I didn't believe in. 
Love is about walking to the edge of the cliff and taking the leap together.
Timing was never on our side.
My first mistake was hooking up with my best friend.
My second came years later, when we met again, and I fell for her.
My third was letting her go, because I had to. Because a love like this wasn't built to withstand the winds coming in our direction.
Love and timing.
I didn't believe in either. 
Then there was you . . . 


Download Today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2BNsV5C 


My Way Back to You
Publication Date: March 15th, 2018
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Synopsis to come!

Pre-Order Today!
My Way Back to You for release on March 13th! This title will not be available for purchase on iBooks or Nook after March 13th. 
Releases on March 15th on Amazon and Free in KU! 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Ebsb7V

Meet Claire: 
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 


Connect with Claire: 



Review of Then There Was You
Then There Was You (Second Chances Duet, #1)Then There Was You by Claire Contreras
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Review to follow! UPDATE:
Then There Was You was utterly addictive. This slow-burning second chance romance was unputdownable. I found myself saying "just one more chapter" at 1:00 am. I needed to see if Tess and Rowan could admit their feelings to themselves and each other. THAT ENDING! I need the second book now (please: ) One-click worthy! 





Skimlinks Test