google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, December 14, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & $25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr


Check out my spoiler-free review of Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Love Lyrics & Lies
Amazon CA: COMING SOON
B&N~ COMING SOON
iBooks ~ COMING SOON

Synopsis

Living modestly in a quiet suburb with her grandmother, Caterina Ryan vows to have no connection with her former life in the spotlight.
The door to her past has been locked and the key thrown away.
When a home renovation project brings the irresistibly charming and gorgeous Mateo Cruz into her life, she finds herself drawn back to a dark place.
A place where dreams were shattered and hearts betrayed.
Encouraged to accept a “once in a lifetime” opportunity in the music industry, Mateo seeks to make a name for himself while remaining true to the woman he loves.
Their shared love of music brings them closer than ever, but will the temptations of fame and fortune threaten to tear them apart?

Review of Love Lyrics & Lies
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5

“Because...it’s all just love lyrics and lies...that’s what he’s all about.”

Caterina almost lost everything.  Her family, her mind, and her love of music.  She meets Mateo, a beautiful construction foreman who is working on her grandmother's home. They fall in love. The kind of love that songs are written about.  Is love enough when painful lies and family ties threaten to make her life a living hell all over again?  Will a few sour notes from the past kill their chances of making beautiful music together?

This heartfelt and sexy music romance was full of twists and turns.  I was captivated from the first to the last page.  That ending.  Boom! What a plot twist!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card





About the Author

L.M. Carr, author of the Giving Trilogy, the Stones Duet, and two sexy stand-alone novels, is a wife, a mom, an educator, a reader and a writer who lives in central Connecticut with her family. When she’s not sitting at her computer writing, she loves to get lost in a good book or spend time with family and friends.
After self-publishing the trilogy in 2015, a suspenseful romance tale about Mia Delaney and the sexy, arrogant single father Adam Lawson, L.M. penned the Stones Duet in 2016. This spin-off from the trilogy chronicles the story of Army veteran Shane Davis. Left jaded and cynical after his time in the military, Shane moves to Boston and meets a girl who changes his perception on the world around him. 
In February 2017, From A Distance was released. An intricate and sexy romance about a motorcycle drag racer and his quest to hide secrets from a woman while the truth unravels before his eyes. 
Love Lyrics and Lies, an emotional and angst-filled romance about two people who share a love of music but struggle to balance fame and fortune while maintaining a relationship, will release in December 2017. 
Looking to expand beyond Contemporary Romance, L.M. is working on a new romantic comedy.
L.M. Carr is a lover of "Happily Ever Afters" because the world is filled with enough sadness. Reading is an escape in which anything is possible. But like in reality, stories sometimes take you on a journey through Hell before you can reach Heaven.


Connect with L.M.Carr

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2Ad9bH1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2BldIEW
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2zNSvH2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2AFW42k
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2k7rvvk
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2j0BOhf
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2zxcm9m
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2k70BnnConnect with L.M.


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!



The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!  Check out this brand new sinfully sexy standalone romantic comedy.  My spoiler-free review is below.  

About THE V CARD:
When you think about how easy it is to lose keys, phones, sunglasses and your dignity on social media, you might figure it'd be a cinch for me to ditch my V Card.

You'd be wrong.

At 25, I run a successful business, live in a fantastic apartment, and have fabulous friends to go out with any night of the week. And yet I'm still a card-carrying member of a club I don't want to belong to anymore. Good thing I know just the man for the deflowering job—my brother’s business partner and best friend.

Graham Campbell is charming, smart, and, I’m told, oh-so-skilled in the sack. As long as I keep my eyes on the prize, there’s no way this pluck-the-flower project could possibly complicate matters.

***

Work and pleasure. As the CEO of a fast-growing company, I've been enjoying both to the fullest. What do I do when the board throws me for an unexpected loop so I can keep my business in my hands? I enlist the help of my best friend's little sister since she holds a big stake in the company. But then I learn there's another big stake she wants.

The one between my legs.

I can do this. Seven nights to teach her everything I know in the bedroom. There's no way I'll fall for her, even though she’s earning top grades in every single sinfully sexy lesson. And turns out I’m learning something too. The trouble is I don’t have the answer key to what to do when I fall hard for her.

And that throws a whole new hitch in my plans.

Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2C05vpY
Amazon PB   http://amzn.to/2AR6h9c
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2xzzZNF

Review of the V Card
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
CJ wants to lose her V card status and up her sex game. She turns to one of her best friends to get schooled in between the sheets. Class is in sexy session with Graham and CJ. Will CJ end up with a Mrs. degree? Will Graham learn a thing or two about love?

This sweet and sexy friends-to-lovers romance gets an A in my book! 
  
About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty-five times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she released HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

About Lili Valente:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

USA Today bestselling author Lili Valente writes both naughty things and funny things (that are also naughty). She has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.
These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea, drinking coconut water and thinking delightfully dirty thoughts.
Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: Behind the Bars by Brittainy C. Cherry

Behind the Bars, the first beautiful and emotional standalone in the all-new Music Street Series from Brittainy C. Cherry is available NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops. 

I was the awkward musician, and she was the high school queen. 
The only things we had in common were our music and our loneliness. 

Something in her eyes told me her smile wasn’t always the truth.
Something in her voice gave me a hope I always wished to find. 

And in a flash, she was gone. 

Years later, she was standing in front of me on a street in New Orleans.
She was different, but so was I. Life made us colder. Harder. Isolated. 

Caged. 

Even though we were different, the broken pieces of me recognized the sadness in her. 
Now she was back, and I wouldn’t make the mistake of letting her go again. 

When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops. 
When we met again, she was the darkest storm.

Excerpt: 
By the way, what happened to Todd’s nose?” I asked. 
“I broke it,” Elliott said matter-of-factly.
“What? How? Why?” 
He shrugged before turning to look out the window. “He called you a bad name.” 
“What was it?”
“It doesn’t matter.” 
“Eli,” I started. 
He turned my way and locked his hazel eyes with my browns. “Jazz…” He shook his head. “It wasn’t true.”
I swallowed hard, a big part of me certain Todd’s words held some form of truth. 
Elliott saw it in me—my fear. He kept shaking his head and whispered, “I don’t feel sorry for you. Sometimes you look at me like you think I feel sorry for you, and I want you to know I don’t. I think you’re perfect the way you are.”
I quietly laughed at him repeating the words I’d told him earlier. A few tears rolled down my cheeks. “I’m a little messed up.” 
“I know.” He nodded. “That’s why I like you.”
He went back to staring out the window, and I kept staring at him. 
And there it was. 
So small, so tiny, so real. 
Love. 
It wasn’t love, but it was the beginning of it.
I knew I was young, and I knew it was stupid, but in that moment, I began to fall in love with the quiet boy who quietly cared for me. The boy who was scared and still strong. The boy who stood up for me when he was surrounded by reasons not to do such a thing. I hadn’t known much about love. I hadn’t known how it looked, felt, or tasted. I hadn’t known how it moved, how it flowed, but I knew my heart was tight and currently skipping a few beats. I understood the goose bumps covering my arms. I knew this stuttering boy who was sometimes so scared was someone worth loving. He was worth being the first one I gave my heart to.
I knew Elliott Adams was love.
And I was falling into him so fast.

Read today or download FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2vZ2rYx

Review of Behind the Bars
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4- 4.5 Review to follow 🎤🎷
Updated:
Life, music, happiness, and sorrow. Everything went down Behind the Bars. This touching second chance romance pulled at my heartstrings. Behind the Bars struck a chord in my heart. Elliott and Jasmine bonded over music as teenagers in New Orleans. Elliot played the sax; Jasmine was an aspiring singer.

“He played as if he were bleeding out into the streets of New Orleans. He left nothing on the table and gave his music his all. In that moment, I realized I never gave anything my all—not like him, not like that.”

The two meet and discover that they attend the same high school. Skinny and awkward Elliott is the target of school bullies. Jasmine has her own set of emotional baggage and her "momager" from hell who bullies her. The unlikely pair finds some harmony in their lives until one day changed it all.

“We were only sixteen years old, but our hearts felt older whenever we were together. Before I met Elliott, I thought loneliness was a thing I’d always feel. Then he found me with his music and everything changed.”

“For the remainder of my life I’d be trapped in the prison of my guilt. I’d be trapped behind the bars of my mind, unable to break free from the damage that had been done to my heart and soul.”

I can’t tell you anymore without spoiling this book. You need to one-click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About the Author:
Hi! I'm Brittainy! Join me as we travel through my mind as a Romance Author. This includes such things as my random thoughts, tricks, tips, things I'm learning, things I'm re-learning, things I'm forgetting, and my weird ways of crafting stories.

Connect with Brittainy:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrittainyCherryAuthor/
Twitter: @BrittainyCherry
Stay up to date with Brittainy by signing up for her newsletter:
https://goo.gl/VOg4l8


Monday, December 4, 2017

35 BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2017

HOT LIST - 35 of Kindle Crack Book Reviews favorite romance books of 2017 on Buzzfeed.  Check out books by Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Mia Asher-Author, Suanne Laqueur, Julie A. Richman, Aleatha Romig, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jessica Hawkins, Kennedy Ryan, Lauren Blakely, Sierra Simone, Laurelin Paige, BB Easton, Jay McLean - Author, Melanie Harlow, K. Bromberg, Georgia Cates, Renee Carlino, T.M. Frazier, Natasha Madison, Author Kate Stewart, L.J. Shen and more! Check out this book list.




✮✮✮SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ✮✮✮ Darker by E.L James!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ✮✮✮ Happy Monday Kindle Crack Book Reviews fans!  The celebration continues! Happy release wishes, E L James! DARKER: Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian is available now, and we’re celebrating with a SIGNED paperback GIVEAWAY! I love EL James.  She is on my bucket list of authors I want to meet!  

To enter for a chance to win:
• COMMENT below with the scene you’re most looking forward to reading in Christian’s POV or your favorite scene from the trilogy! 
•TAG your Fifty Shades Book Bestie. 
• SHARE the love.

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH


Dare to go DARKER!
Amazon Print http://amzn.to/2AuuIZO
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2gBOugz
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2wO77kw


**Facebook is not affiliated with this giveaway. Giveaway open internationally. No purchase necessary. Paperback supplied by the publisher.  Open 72 hours** 

$100 GIFT CARD & EIGHT BOOK GIVEAWAY FROM BERKLEY ROMANCE

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kindle Crack Book Reviews is so excited to participate in Berkley Bookmas and we’re hosting Elle Kennedy and a “slice of life” exclusive excerpt from Killer Instincts today! Berkley Bookmas is chock full of exclusive content from authors like exclusive excerpts, deleted scenes, author recipes and more!  Check out the calendar of events below:


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Kindle Crack Book Reviews 12/4 excerpt and giveaway!!! The giveaway: one $100 Visa gift card, and a book/galley/bound manuscript by each of the authors participating!  #BerkleyBookmas


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Link to giveaway —> http://bit.ly/2zlFxAq

For tomorrow’s fun, head to one of the following blogs:
·         I Smell Sheep
·         The Reading Cafe
·         Night Owl Romance
·         Biblio Belles
·         Up All Night Book Addict
·         Nicely Phrased
·         Literal Addiction
·         Caffeinated Reviewer


Christmas Without Cate
Killer Instincts Slice of Life
Elle Kennedy

“She’s not going to make it,” Jim Morgan said gruffly.
Noelle wandered over to the floor-to-ceiling windows where her husband stood, brooding. His cobalt-blue eyes were fixed on the dusty courtyard of their Costa Rican compound. She followed his gaze, and her normally ice-cold heart warmed slightly. Not many things elicited an emotional response from her, but seeing Ash out there with his one-year-old son got to her. Even she had to admit that the little boy was fucking adorable. He teetered around on two wobbly legs, while his dad chased after him to make sure he didn’t face-plant into the dirt.
“She might,” Noelle answered.
Jim glanced over with a dry look. “Don’t bullshit me, sweetheart. We both know it ain’t happening.”
She swallowed a sigh. No, she didn’t think so, either. Their daughter had been on assignment in Africa when all hell broke loose—a rebel group decided to make their move, martial law had been called, and all aircrafts grounded. Now Cate was stuck on another continent, more than a day’s worth of travel away. They hadn’t heard from her in almost twenty-four hours, which told Noelle that all the cell towers were down thanks to the chaos over there.
“She’s gonna be pissed,” Noelle murmured.
“No shit. Missing her kid’s first Christmas?” Jim shuddered. “Jesus fuck, I’m not looking forward to her mood when she finally gets in.”
Yeah, neither was Noelle. Cate was a hothead on a good day, but when her only child was involved? She went all mama lioness on the world. She was undoubtedly crushed that she couldn’t be here with him right now, and furious enough to set all of Africa on fire.
“Those rebels ought to be shaking in their boots,” Noelle said with a grin. “Cate can’t be happy with them right now.”
Jim’s answering grin was wry. “I don’t think anyone over there is happy with them right now. But, yeah, you’re absolutely right. She’s probably plotting all their grisly murders while she sits in the airport.”
A shriek of laughter sounded from the bowels of the huge hacienda-style house, making Noelle’s shoulders tighten. One of the million children spending the week here, obviously. And children were goddamn loud.
It was a total madhouse and she fucking hated it. Only Abby, Kane and their seven-year-old son J.J. lived on the compound year-round, and Noelle didn’t mind the little family. Plus, J.J. had inherited his mother’s badassness and was learning martial arts, so Noelle got to spar with him in the compound’s basement gym. Everyone else? She liked a helluva lot more when they weren’t in her face twenty-four-seven.
She’d barely had a moment’s peace since everyone arrived.
D and Sofia had shown up last night carting their four kids. Four.
Isabelle and Trevor got in the night before, bringing along their two daughters.
Liam and Sully showed up this morning—kidless, thank God. Ditto for Ethan and Juliet. Those two couples were the only ones not on Noelle’s shit list at the moment.
Luke and Olivia had brought their colicky son. Assholes.
And don’t get her started on Bailey. Her favorite chameleon, a woman capable of transforming into a completely different person at the drop of a hat, was pregnant again. Bailey and Sean already had two kids. Why did they need a third?
Noelle just prayed that the baby fever amongst Morgan’s mercenaries and her chameleon assassins wasn’t contagious.
“There are too many kids in this house,” she told her husband, moving closer to rest her frazzled forehead on his shoulder.
Chuckling, he put his arm around her and pressed his lips to the top of her head. “It’s fucking brutal,” he agreed. “Makes me want shoot something.”
Her heart skipped a beat, because Jim’s bloodlust always got her all warm and gooey. He was a crazy bastard, but she was a crazy bitch, so really, a match made in heaven. And despite being married for so many years, the often-violent passion between them had yet to fade. She didn’t think it ever would.
“Can we?” she begged, tilting her head to peer up at his handsome face. “I haven’t fired a gun all week. Or used a knife. You want to go downstairs and have a knife fight?”
A wicked gleam entered his eyes. “Yes.”
Noelle laughed and brushed a kiss over his sexy mouth. “I was joking.”
Jim’s tongue slid through her parted lips to toy with hers, sending a shiver up her spine. When he kissed her this lazily, it usually meant he was contemplating something very naughty.
“Why don’t we forget the knives and just fuck instead?” His breath tickled her lips.
She groaned softly. “We have guests.”
“They’re all playing with their new toys—nobody’ll notice if we disappear for a couple hours.” His hot mouth traveled to the side of her neck, sucking gently on her feverish flesh.
Noelle gave another groan. “Screw it,” she murmured, reaching between their bodies to cup his hardening cock. “Let’s go.”
His eyes were on fire as he lifted her into his arms and marched toward the arched doorway. He was a man on a mission, and the mission was her. Noelle loved it.
But they’d barely reached the foot of the staircase in the massive foyer when a familiar noise had Jim halting in his tracks.
Noelle froze at the same time, then hopped out of his arms and landed deftly on her feet. Jim was already yanking his cell phone from his pocket and hitting a button.
“Don,” he barked to their security guy. “Who the fuck is that?”
Noelle heard the tinny reply—“No idea—and then rushed out the front door.
In the courtyard, Ash had scooped Boone into his protective arms. But he didn’t look overly concerned when his gaze met Noelle’s.
“Military chopper,” he called over the din.
She glanced up in time to see the underside of the military bird as it flew over the roof in the direction of the helipad on the far end of the property. “Nobody requested clearance,” she called back.
Ash just grinned, and, carrying his son, hurried toward one of the Jeeps parked in the courtyard. Noelle raced after him and tossed herself in the passenger side. Ash promptly handed Boone over, and the little boy instantly threw his arms around her neck.
“Gamma!” he shrieked happily.
She winced. Oh sweet baby Jesus. It still jarred her to hear the kid call her Grandma. She was too young to be a fucking grandmother. But her husband was the boy’s grandfather, which made her his…ugh…grandma.
“Don’t get your hopes up,” she warned as Ash sped down the path running along the side of the house.
As they flew along the dirt road, another Jeep joined them in the rearview mirror. Jim, and he was alone, which meant he either shared the same suspicion as Ash or he’d received actual confirmation of it. If he sensed a threat, he would’ve brought backup.
The bird was landing when the two vehicles skidded to a stop. Ash dove out of the driver’s seat. Noelle carefully propped Boone on her hip and got out of the Jeep. The wind from the rotors sent her blonde hair flying in all directions. She tried to keep it in check with her free hand.
“Bird!” Boone shouted.
Noelle grinned. Kid was already picking up the correct lingo. “That’s right,” she confirmed.
“Gappa!”
Jim appeared and ruffled his grandson’s dark hair. “S’up, kiddo.”
As Ash ran toward the Chinook helicopter, Jim brought his mouth close to Noelle’s ear. “That’s not an American bird. RAF.”
She nodded, having noticed the same thing. “She must’ve called in some pretty huge favors,” she remarked. “I’m talking three or four different governments’ worth of favors.”
Jim’s enormous grin practically danced off his face. “That’s our girl.”
At the helipad, the Chinook’s door creaked open.
And then there she was, her dirty-blonde hair arranged in a messy side braid. Her clothes were wrinkled and dirty. Her features were haggard. But her blue eyes, the same shade as her father’s, were wholly alert.
“Mama!” Boone yelled in delight.
Cate barely had a second to blink before she was in Ash’s arms. Noelle watched in amusement, all the while trying to restrain the ecstatic child wiggling in her grip.
“Mama!”
“All right, all right,” Noelle relented. “Let’s go see your mama.”
She shifted Boone to her other hip, grasped Jim’s hand, and then the three of them went to welcome Cate home for the holidays.



***AND, if you’re on Instagram, we invite you to participate in Berkley Bookmas’s “12 Days of Shipmas” challenge! In a nutshell, we’re celebrating our favorite ships on the ‘gram and you’re welcome to join the fun – the schedule is below!

The Ships:
12/1: I Will Go Down With This Ship = fave ship of all time
12/2: Paranormal Pairings = fave paranormal couple
12/3: Love Is Love = fave LGBTQ couple
12/4: Haters to Lovers = fave enemies-to-lovers couple
12/5: Game Baes = fave sports romance couples
12/ 6: Men in Uniform = fave couple with military/army/navy/etc. character
12/7: Angst on Angst on Angst = fave angstiest couple
12/ 8: 3’s Not A Crowd = fave ménage/poly pairings
12/ 9: Christian Bae Day = fave kinky couple
12/10: Heroes in History = fave historical romance couple
12/11: Biker Baes = fave MC romance couple
12/12: Hot Scots = fave Scottish heroes/heroines





Friday, December 1, 2017

Gift Card Giveaway: Review of Darkness Matters by Jay McLean

TWO AMAZON GIFT CARDS & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Darkness Matters by Jay McLean.  I  love Jay and everything she writes.  She’s one of the few auto one-click authors on my list. Jay writes it, and I read it. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Blog Tour
Title: Darkness Matters
Author: Jay McLean
Released: June 26, 2017

PURCHASE LINKS

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BLURB:
It’s the same old story, really. 
Good versus evil. 
Heroes versus villains. 
Light versus dark. 
For two years, college freshman Noah Morgan lived his life somewhere in the middle, fighting darkness and light, always searching for answers to a single question:
Why, Noah, why?
The same three words keep him up at night, struggling for air while gripping a plastic cylinder containing white pills to match the white label with his name printed in ink as deep and dark as his memories—memories that turned him into a recluse. 
A shut-in. 
An introvert.
Luckily for him, that’s not how the girl next door sees him.


My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0- 4.5

This book. Did I read the synopsis before I started it? Nope. It’s by Jay McLean. I will read anything written by her. Darkness Matters had a different vibe from Jay's other books. Darkness Matters was a tinge on the dark side. Andie and Noah’s story was layered with regret and sadness. These characters were scarred, and carried the weight of the universe in emotional baggage on their shoulders.

"The conclusion hits me like a shot of caffeine. It stirs me. Jolts me. Annihilates me. Darkness does matter. But so does hope. So does love. So does light."

Is this the end or just the beginning? I want more. Great story Jay!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

GIVEAWAY 
Enter to win a signed paperback of Darkness Matters, a $20 Amazon Gift Card or a $10 Amazon Gift Card. 


AUTHOR BIO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

 Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge-watching Netflix.
She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.

Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.