google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hard Love by Joanne Schwehm

Check out my review of Hard Love by Joanne Schwehm. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Hard Love
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Joanne Schwehm
Release Date: July 18, 2017

Blurb:
Noah Winston’s life was perfect. He had it all: striking looks, more money than he could ever spend, good friends, and any woman he wanted. 

Margo Perry’s life wasn’t perfect, but it was her own. She didn’t need a man to make her happy or feel better about herself. 

Then he saw her – a gorgeous, rain-soaked stranger – but she wasn’t a stranger at all. They’d known each other a lifetime ago, when she was just a girl. Now, she was all woman.

Then it happened. The man she had spent her teenage years lusting over rescued her on a bleak yet fateful day. There he was, straight out of her dreams, looking better now than he had years ago.

The more time he spent with her, the more he questioned everything he knew.

The more time she spent with him, the more those old feelings resurfaced and grew stronger.

Too bad it only took one night, a few words, and a terrible decision, to ruin it all.

Too bad it was too good to be true.

Buy Links:


Review of Hard Love
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - A chance encounter allows Margo to see her Noah, childhood crush. While Margo is super independent and strong, she is also insecure about her relationship with Noah. Noah adores Margo, but he is dead set on staying a bachelor. He finally has it all, until he loses the one-thing that matters. Will their insecurities and preconceived notions about relationships kill their chances of finding happiness?

Hard Love is a straight up, second chance romance with likable characters, and a plot that is not fueled by drama. The characters’ chemistry and relatable relationship issues made this book unputdownable. Hard Love was an easy read. One-click worthy.

What Others Are Saying:
True to the title, love is hard. It's fragile and delicate, and how you come through in the end is what makes the journey worth it. Hard Love takes you on just that kind of journey. A must read. A.M.Madden, USA Today Bestselling Author

I love conflict and stomach plummeting moments. This one checks off all my boxes! - Lisa Kane, Three Chicks and Their Books

It's been awhile since I read a book in one sitting, but once I started Hard Love, I couldn't put it down. Margo and Noah's story was sweet, hot, romantic, heart-breaking and absolute perfection. Tara Sivec,  USA Today Bestselling Author.

The author took me on a journey from past to present, from lust to love, and from want to need. Rosa Sharon, iScream Book Blog

I found myself thinking about this book when I had to put it down. I was consumed immediately with this story. I love the storyline. I love these two together. Karie Puskas, Panty Dropping Book Blog

I just couldn't put it down. And that's the magic of a good book, it will wrap you up in the story and the characters and it will hypnotize you until the point you become one with them. Janett, The Pleasure of Reading Book Blog


Author Bio: 
Book Blog

Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf.

She loves to write and read romance. Joanne believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments.

She is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance Series. Joanne is a published author with EverAfter Romance and is represented by Brower Literary Agency. 

Social Media Links: 
Facebook Author Pagehttps://www.facebook.com/joanneschwehm/
Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/Joanne-Schwehm/e/B00GBC1X2K/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_7
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/nyy2fan/
Instagram: https://instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
FB Group Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/joanneschwehmsreaders/
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/1293937868
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/JoanneSchwehmBooks
Goodreads Reading Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/156533-joanne-schwehm-s-romantic-reading-friends

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE: The Southern Nights Series by M. Never

The Southern Nights series by M. Never is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level.  This sounds like a quick and sexy read.  Check it out.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: The Southern Nights Series
Author: M. Never
Genre: Sport Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017

BLURB

Kamdyn Ellis is the man.

Mr. All-Star athlete and resident bad boy. #7 quarterback on the field, and #1 player off.

Every guy at school wants to be him, and every girl at school wants to date him. Well, except Laney Summers that is. The sassy city girl is the only one immune to Kam’s clear blue eyes and arsenal of southern charm. But when a debilitating injury sidelines Kam’s future and ability to play football, it’s Laney who is tasked to be his tutor while he recuperates at home.

The chemistry between Kam and Laney is undeniable, and after months of ignoring what’s clearly evident, Laney gives in. Allowing herself one night with Kam, no strings attached, no commitment to speak of. Alone, under the stars, on the fifty-yard line, Kam and Laney set out to discover if what they have is real, or just one steamy southern night.

The Southern Nights series is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level. This collection is steamy, fun, flirty and full of heart!




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


AUTHOR BIO

M. Never resides in New York City. When she's not researching ways to tie up her characters in compromising positions, you can usually find her at the gym kicking the crap out of a punching bag, or eating at some new trendy restaurant.

She has a dependence on sushi and a fetish for boots. Fall is her favorite season.

She is surrounded by family and friends she wouldn't trade for the world and is a little in love with her readers. The more the merrier. So make sure to say hi!


AUTHOR LINKS

Newsletter:  http://eepurl.com/bftdnH
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/M.NeverAuthor
Facebook Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1529848357249094/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/MNeverAuthor
Instagram:  https://instagram.com/mneverauthor
Goodreads Group:  https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/161286-m-never-books

Monday, July 17, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE!

Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE! This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen.  Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.   One-click worthy!!!!  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

LINKS
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2sQcsbG
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…

Review of Beautiful Mistake
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Six stars!!!! This book is 100% Kindle Crack. The heartfelt heat and sexy sweet factor is...wow.

Review to follow. UPDATED:

Confession: I was so wrapped up in reading Beautiful Mistake that I was late to pick up my son at camp. I'd also like to confess that I went to the wrong location to pick him up.  Both my head and my heart are consumed with Caine and Rachel. I was binge reading Beautiful Mistake at 2 am and now I can’t see straight.

Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen. It was a perfect mix of heat and sweet.

You can’t go wrong by one-clicking Beautiful Mistake. This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.  Mark my words, this book will be a best seller!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.
Friday, July 14, 2017

BOOK TO MOVIE NEWS! This Man Series and The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas Optioned by Passionflix

    PASSIONFLIX MOVIE NEWS!     ★ 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


#PassionIsComing with Jodi Ellen Malpas’ This Man Series and The Protector! 
Passionflix and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas are thrilled to announce the option of her blockbuster series, THIS MAN and her sexy, standalone, THE PROTECTOR. 

Passionflix, a studio and streaming platform launching this September, is dedicated to turning romance novels into movies and series, and cannot wait to bring Jesse Ward AKA The Lord of the Manor and the sexy and protective Jake Sharp to life on-screen! 

Dying to see The Lord of the Manor on your screen? 

You know you wanna watch… 

Sign up now and become a Passionflix founding member, or early subscriber HERE: http://www.passionflix.com/#kindlecrack

Passionflix Founding Members will receive: 
• A 2-year subscription (with a 30% Savings)
  • Voting Privileges on 'Casting Your Book Boyfriend', an exclusive reality show to find the next Passionflix leading man
  • An invitation for a walk on role in a Passionflix production 
  • Discounts on Passionflix merchandise 
  • Exclusive sneak peeks and casting information via The Passionflix Founding Members Lounge on Facebook. 

** Passionflix original content will be available in Canada/UK/Australia. The full site, including licensed content from studios and other distributors, will be available September 2017 in the US. 

For more information about Passionflix, visit: 

For more information about Jodi Ellen Malpas, visit: 


Wednesday, July 12, 2017

You want to make this mistake! Review of Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog




Beautiful MistakeBeautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Six stars!!!! This book is 100% Kindle Crack. The heartfelt heat and sexy sweet factor is...wow.

Review to follow. UPDATED:

Confession: I was so wrapped up in reading Beautiful Mistake that I was late to pick up my son at camp. I'd also like to confess that I went to the wrong location to pick him up.  Both my head and my heart are consumed with Caine and Rachel. I was binge reading Beautiful Mistake at 2 am and now I can’t see straight.

Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen. It was a perfect mix of heat and sweet.

You can’t go wrong by one-clicking Beautiful Mistake. This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.  Mark my words, this book will be a best seller!




BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…


LINKS
Available for Pre-order on iBooks, B&N, Google Play, and Kobo now! 
Preorder at iBooks  http://smarturl.it/20x53a
Preorder at B&N  http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Preorder at Kobo  http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Preorder at Google Play  http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy
Receive an alert when the eBook is live on Amazon  http://www.subscribepage.com/f0e2q3
Pre-order paperback  http://amzn.to/2vawb3L

Add to your TBR on Goodreads    

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



EXCERPT REVEAL: Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

I LOVED THIS BOOK!  I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU GUYS TO MEET CAINE AND RACHEL.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


 BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…



LINKS
Available for Pre-order on iBooks, B&N, Google Play, and Kobo now! 
Preorder at iBooks http://smarturl.it/20x53a
Preorder at B&N http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Preorder at Kobo http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Preorder at Google Play http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy
Receive an alert when the eBook is live on Amazon http://www.subscribepage.com/f0e2q3
Pre-order paperback  http://amzn.to/2vawb3L

Add to your TBR on Goodreads    

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


An excerpt from Beautiful Mistake…

The class was completely empty. I wasn’t even sure he knew I was still in my seat. If he did, he was good at ignoring me as he packed up his laptop. 
“Contrary to the rumors you’ve probably heard, I don’t bite.” 
I jumped when he spoke. Now that the lecture hall was no longer filled with students, the acoustics of the large space bounced his deep voice all over the walls. 
I stood and began my walk of shame down to the front of the classroom. There was no doubt I owed the man an apology, even if he wasn’t a professor—a professor who would be my new boss for at least the next fifteen weeks. I wanted to kick myself in the ass for not apologizing last night before I left the bar. Now it would seem like I was only doing it because of the situation I was in. 
Which was true, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t want it to seem that way.
I took a deep breath. “I’m so sorry about last night.”
His face was unreadable. “I figured you might be, right about now.”
“I obviously thought you were someone else.”
“So I assumed. You thought I was the asshole. The one with the big dick, was it?”
I shut my eyes. For the last ninety minutes, I’d replayed the entire exchange from last night over and over in my head. I thought I’d remembered everything I said, but apparently I hadn’t. When I reopened my eyes, Professor West was still watching me. His stare was pretty damn intense.
I started to babble. “My friend Ava went out with this guy Owen for a month or so. He was full of shit from day one, but she didn’t see it. Actually walked up to her when she was leaving work one night and said, ‘Do you mind if I walk you home? My mother always told me to follow my dreams.’ She fell for it, the entire act, from the first day. Then one Saturday, he was supposedly out of town on business, and she was across town running errands for her mother. She took a shortcut through Madison Square Park on her way back from the grocery store and ran into him. He was with his wife and kids.”
“And you thought I was him, apparently?”
I nodded. “She came in during my shift and started drinking Long Island iced teas. When Owen walked in, she pointed to where he was standing and said he was the one in the blue shirt.”
“And we were both wearing blue shirts, I take it?”
I couldn’t help but smile, thinking of Ava last night. “Actually, no. Ava’s not much of a drinker. Turned out she was more sloshed than I thought. Owen’s shirt was brown—not even black that could be mistaken as navy or something.”
I saw Professor West’s lip twitch. 
“Anyway, I’m really sorry. I barely gave you a chance to speak, and then when I realized what had happened, I was so mortified I didn’t even stop to apologize.”
“I accept your apology for last night. Even though you shouldn’t be approaching a man in the hallway to tell him off alone, your intentions were admirable.”
I should have shut up and been grateful he’d accepted my apology. Should have. “Why can’t I approach a man in the hallway?”
He leveled me with a stare. “Because you’re five foot nothing in a loud bar, and no one would have heard you if I’d dragged you into the men’s room and locked the door.”
I folded my arms over my chest. “I can take care of myself.”
“I didn’t say you couldn’t. I said you shouldn’t put yourself in those situations.”
“But you insinuated that I couldn’t by making that statement.”
He zipped his leather bag closed. “Ms. Martin, I just accepted your apology for calling me an asshole last night. Would you like me to retract that acceptance?”
God, I really was an idiot. Being around this man seemed to turn me into a psychopath. “No. I’m sorry. I acted like a jerk, and I’d like to start over, if that’s possible.” 
He nodded. “Everything prior to this morning is forgotten.”
“Thank you.”
“But this morning is not. I won’t accept lateness. Don’t let it happen again.”
I swallowed. “It won’t.”
He lifted his worn, brown leather laptop bag over one shoulder. “Meet me here at five tomorrow. We’ll go over the syllabus and the classes you’ll teach, as well as my grading rubric.”
That was smack in the middle of my shift, but I’d figure something out. “Okay.”
“Are you done for the day?”
“I am. I actually have to get to work. I’m covering Ava’s shift because she isn’t feeling too well after last night. We both work at O’Leary’s.”
“You waitress there?”
“Waitress, bartend, occasionally tell off patrons.” 
That earned me a full smile from Professor West. God, he should do that more often. No, forget that. He definitely shouldn’t.
“I’ll walk out with you.”
We walked through the halls together and out to the parking lot. When we arrived at my car, I stopped. “This is me. So…five o’clock tomorrow?”
Professor West looked at my beat-up old Subaru. “You’re parked in a spot reserved for the Provost. You got a parking ticket.” He squinted. “Actually, it looks like you have two parking tickets. Was your inspection expired or something?”
Crap. “Umm…no. I keep an extra ticket in the glove compartment and stick it on my windshield when I’m forced to park illegally.”
His brows shot up. “Inventive.”
“Obviously it doesn’t always work.”
“Obviously.”
“They need more parking. When you’re late, it’s impossible to find a spot.”
He studied me. “Lateness is a frequent occurrence for you, I take it?”
“Unfortunately, it is.” 
“Then I should clarify something I said earlier.”
“Oh, no, that’s not necessary. I won’t be late for your class.”
 He took a step closer and leaned in. “I’m glad to hear that, Ms. Martin. But that’s not what needs clarification.”
I swallowed. God, he smells good. 
“Earlier I told you I didn’t bite students.” He smiled, and I felt the wickedness from it shoot down to some interesting places. “I don’t. But I make no promises about not biting feisty TAs.”


★★★★

We hope you enjoyed this extended preview!


Friday, July 7, 2017

Hollywood Dirt Movie Trailer Premiere!

Hollywood Dirt Movie Trailer Premiere! 
You know you wanna watch...

When Hollywood comes to a small Georgia town, the cautious locals don't know what to expect. Feathers ruffle, secrets bloom, and sparks fly in this funny and sexy romance, inspired by the New York Times Bestseller, Alessandra Torre, streaming this September on Passionflix.

Watch the official trailer: https://vimeo.com/ 223724733/a38c372e7d

Passionflix is bringing your favorite romance novels to life on-screen! 
Want to become a founding member with all kinds of perks?

Subscribe now to become a Passionflix Founding Member 
Founding Members will receive: 
  A 2-year subscription (with a 30% Savings)
  Voting Privileges on 'Casting Your Book Boyfriend', an exclusive reality show to find the next Passionflix leading man
  An invitation for a walk on role in a Passionflix production 
  Discounts on Passionflix merchandise 
  Exclusive sneak peeks and casting information via The Passionflix Founders Club on Facebook. 


Get more movie info: www.hollywooddirtmovie.com or www.passionflix.com
Skimlinks Test