google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Romance
Showing posts with label Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Romance. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Perversion by T.M. Frazier is live!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Perversion (Book 1 of 3) in the Perversion Trilogy by T.M. Frazier.
“T.M. Frazier sucked me in from the very first page and then slayed me with the end of Perversion. This trilogy is EPIC!
Meghan March, New York Times bestselling author

PERVERSION, book one in the Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier is live! 

Synopsis:
Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.
Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood. 
She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.

I use her. 
She manipulates me.

We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.

My heart and head tell me I have to stay away. 
My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.

Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

Series reading order:
Perversion (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2NCeat1
Possession (Book 2) :  11/6 release https://amzn.to/2xODWPR
Permission (Book 3) : 12/11 release


Download your copy of PERVERSION 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/perversionGR 

Pre-order POSSESSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PossessionTMF
Nook: http://bit.ly/2pquEWm
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2QM36Ht
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2xsJXCn

Pre-order PERMISSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Permission
Nook: http://bit.ly/2OCnVUl
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2OAcD2J
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Np7gHa

Perversion Review
Perversion (Perversion Trilogy, #1)Perversion by T.M. Frazier
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
If it weren’t for that preview of Possession (book 2)  at the end of Perversion, I would have died!  I’m not going to spoil this book.  Perversion is a raw and unfiltered version of  Romeo and Juliet. This gangland romance is one hell of a page-turner.  Readers of T.M. Frazier's other books know that she doesn’t create simple and sweet characters.  This complex and emotional first book in the Perversion trilogy laid the groundwork for what is going to be an epic star-crossed romance series. Fans of T.M. Frazier's King series are going to DEVOUR this book!  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

About the Author 
T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world. 

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines. 

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay. 

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream. 

Connect with T.M. Frazier 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/TMFRAZIERBOOKS 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JWHAv8
Goodreads: https://amzn.to/2OjmESr
Join Frazierland:http://bit.ly/frazierland 
BookBub: https://bit.ly/2xtlQ4u
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/TMFrazier 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948

*Standard text messaging rates apply*
Monday, January 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + EXCERPT: Combust by K. Bromberg

Check out my spoiler-free review of Combust by K. Bromberg.   I love a hot firefighter romance!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Combust, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone by K. Bromberg is Available NOW!

Blurb –
From New York Times Bestselling author, K. Bromberg, comes the second standalone book in the Everyday Heroes series. Just how hot will firefighter Grady Malone turn up the heat?

Songwriter Dylan McCoy has been burned.

By her boyfriend she found in her bed . . . with someone else.

By the contract she signed that obligates her to work with him until the songs for his new album are complete.

By her agent when she asked Dylan to keep their breakup on the down-low.

When she finds herself in Sunnyville, she refuses to let her new roommate burn her too. Still . . . a rebound has never looked so good.

That’s her first thought when she sees firefighter Grady Malone.
Sexy. Charismatic. Unapologetic. He’s a man who carries his own scars—the ones on his back, the survivor’s guilt on his soul, and the fear in his heart.

When an unexpected visitor puts their roommate status to the test, will their undeniable attraction burn out, or will they both take a chance and play with fire?

Purchase Links:
Barnes and Noble - http://bit.ly/2CPGb7K
Amazon Paperback - http://amzn.to/2EgmJSf
Goodreads Link - http://bit.ly/2kQ9z8P


REVIEW OF COMBUST
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The fires in this book aren’t the only thing that’s hot. I knew Combust was going to be good and not just another hot “hose whacker” firefighter romance. I always expect a little more from K. Bromberg’s books, and I’m happy to say she delivered another emotional and addicting read.

Grady was mentally and physically scarred after a deadly warehouse fire. He won’t let anyone in his life after having come so close to death. Grady doesn’t think he should be involved in a serious relationship. Who would want to be involved with someone that could die every day at work?

Dylan is an LA-based songwriter who packed her emotional and physical bags and left her cheating rockstar boyfriend. She is staying at her brother's friend Grady's house out in the suburbs to clear her head and finish a project. Her brother forgot to mention that Grady is a firefighter. Sparks ignite between the two. Their budding relationship is the kind of stuff Dylan writes love songs about. Will their insecurities hit a sour note and not end up a hot love song?

Combust is hot, heartfelt, and very real and relatable. This story is from K. Bromberg’s Everyday Hero series. I think she could change it to “Everyday Heres and Heroines”! I really liked these characters and this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt
Preoccupied with a text on my phone from my agent, I walk into the kitchen and suck in a breath when I come face to back with Grady. He’s standing with his hand on the refrigerator door, head leaned inside, and his back fully exposed to me. It’s broad and strong and scarred immeasurably.
I stare. 
I can’t help it. The marks are a dizzying array of dark and light and ridged and smooth. And they’re undeniably burns. Goosebumps chase over my skin as I imagine the pain he must have endured when he got those. I think of his habit of wearing unbuttoned shirts but never going shirtless and the hint of scars just visible above his collar that I never could have imagined led to this roadmap to hell on his back.
A part of me instinctively wants to reach out to touch them, bring some kind of comfort. It sounds ridiculous, even to me, but that doesn’t abate the urge. 
“Not pretty, huh? Get a good look while you can.” His voice is gruff as his spine stiffens and body stills, emotion woven through the words. 
“Thank God not all of you is pretty. I was beginning to feel majorly insecure having to live with perfection like you,” I say off the cuff, trying to make this situation less awkward. My attempt to settle the sudden tension sparking in the air around us.
“Perfection?” he asks as he turns to face me with a smile that masks the emotion swirling in his eyes.
“Yeah. You have scars. I have mermaid thighs.”
Monday, September 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: King of Code by CD Reiss

King of Code, an all-new intriguing and sexy standalone from CD Reiss is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

King of Code by CD Reiss
Publication Date: September 18th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times Bestselling author, CD Reiss, comes a sexy tale of secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a love worth crossing a continent for.

Taylor Harden is a man on the edge.
The edge of fame. The edge of untold wealth.
The edge of utter humiliation.
He built an unhackable system, and in front of everyone, it’s hacked. 
His reputation goes from king to goat in a split second. Boom. Like that.
Some dude in Barrington, USA (AKA Nowhere) has locked down Taylor’s code, and if he doesn’t get it back, he’s going to be wearing a monkey suit for the rest of his life.
Except, this guy? This hacker from Nowhere? He’s not a guy. 

Harper Watson’s all woman. And she has a plan for Taylor, his code, and his body.

Read Today!
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2jEcSPF



Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/68zRuf

Review of King of Code
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4 -4.5
Taylor Harden is the King of Code. This big, badass, cocky nerd is about to unleash a computer system to rival the likes of Apple. All bets are off, and Taylor is going to win! Nothing is going to screw up his Q14 product launch. Everything is perfect until it isn’t. Taylor’s unhackable system is compromised, and he needs to fix this monumental screw-up. Taylor ends up coming face to face with Queen of the Deep Web. Harper Watson is not only beautiful and brilliant, she’s also a hot hacker with a hidden agenda. Q14 might never release. Is Taylor screwed on and offline?

“I wanted to hire her, fuck her, kill her, and decode her.”

Has his baby and his life been highjacked? Is he now stuck in his own dark web with Harper?

“What could Harper want? Not a job. She hated me. Money? Capital? Power? Bragging rights? Sex?”

I think I enjoyed this story because I am a tech nerd at heart. CD didn’t cut corners on the technical aspects of this book. I have to say I’m seriously impressed. Just like all of CD’s books, her writing is nothing short of impressive. I love that CD included an alternative ending! I think I liked that version.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:


Wednesday, June 28, 2017

COVER REVEAL: The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde

I can't wait to check out this Wright brother's story!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

THE WRIGHT MISTAKE
By K.A. LINDE 
Release Day: August 8th 
Standalone 

A new standalone enemies-to-lovers romance by USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde...

I spent six weeks screwing Austin Wright’s brains out and all I got was this broken heart.

He can’t be trusted. Not with my body or my heart. Yet, two years have passed and I still crave him like an addict needing a fix.

The last time we tried this, it nearly ruined me. I know I should run and never look back. But his dark haunted eyes and razor blade smile speak to my soul. His touch sets my body on fire. And we all know what happens when you light gasoline. Someone is bound to get burned.

A second chance might destroy us both.

Because everyone knows two wrongs don’t make a Wright.


Amazon US http://amzn.to/2rXT7lK
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2rT0UjE 
 iBooks  smarturl.it/iBooksTWMistake
 Google Play  smarturl.it/GoogleTWMistake
 Goodreads  smarturl.it/GoodreadsTWMistake


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.
She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.
WEBSITE / FACEBOOK TWITTER INSTAGRAM

Friday, June 23, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & $200 GIVEAWAY: The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this sexy and sweet new release.  I loved this book. CHECK OUR LAUREN'S INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY BELOW. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a new and sexy romance…THE KNOCKED UP PLAN! A standalone romance told in dual POV, THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is about all of the fun, hotness, and heartfelt emotions that come when a single woman asks her gorgeous, jaded, sworn-to-be-single-forever good friend to get one particular job done. What happens next when he agrees to provide the bun for her oven are lots of hot sexy times and heartfelt moments.

Synopsis:
There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****

There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I've got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with. 


Buy Links:
Kindle US http://amzn.to/2swGMHD
✦Amazon Paperback ➜ http://amzn.to/2t32S5F

Kindle UK http://amzn.to/2tGZcTW
Kindle CA http://amzn.to/2rxQZ3E
Kindle AU http://amzn.to/2sMVWKw
Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
✦ Amazon PB http://amzn.to/2t32S5F

Review of The Knocked Up Plan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow. πŸ‘ΆπŸ»πŸ”₯

My heart is pregnant with love for The Knocked Up Plan. Dare I say The Knocked Plan is my favorite LB book? Nicole and Ryder are two relationship coaches with commitment issues. Over nine-plus months, these two sexperts learn a thing or two about life, love, and commitment. I thought I knew how this story was going to play out. Nicole wanted a baby via a sperm donor. Ryder wanted to have no-strings-attached baby making sex and help out his hot co-worker with her plan. Total win/win situation. What I didn’t see coming was how this non-conventional relationship was going to develop into a slow-burning romance. The baby making part didn’t suck. Jeez…this book was perfect. The Knocked Up Plan was heartfelt, angsty and oh so sexy. The characters were strong, and the plot was fresh and fun. Plan to read this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT:
“Ooh, look! A new one just was added to the database,” Penny coos in excitement as she points to the screen.
We’re gathered around my iPad at Speakeasy, our favorite Midtown haunt, perusing the latest offerings on a bank I’ve been in touch with in Manhattan.
“He’s five-foot-nine. College educated. Plays the violin. And he has red hair,” Delaney reads, then runs her fingers over the ends of my hair. “Do you want little redheaded babies?”
I laugh. “I think I’d like the choice whether they should have red hair or not, and clearly I’m only bringing recessive genes to the equation.”
Penny swipes left dramatically as if the new donor is a Tinder no. “Anyone else? And are we ever going to see what they look like besides when they were five years old?”
I shake my head. “In most cases, only childhood photos of donors are posted. Every now and then you hear of a woman who’s seen adult photos of her donor, but that’s highly unusual, and only allowed at a few, select banks. It’s actually quite rare to even see high school or college photos, since a lot of donors only do it because it’s anonymous.”
Penny points to the screen, reading another donor’s profile in frustration. “Look. This guy is six feet, has blue eyes, played hockey in high school, went to UCLA, and works in tech. But what does he look
like?”
“Unfortunately, we’re just going to have to imagine,” Delaney says, with a heavy sigh.
Penny reaches for her red wine. “That makes me so sad I need a drink.”
“And let’s be honest, looks do matter,” Delaney adds.
I nod vigorously. “They do. That doesn’t make me vain, right?”
My girls shake their heads in unison, defending my stance. “We all want a cute elephant baby for our matriarchy,” Penny says, patting my hand.
I laugh. “But seriously. You think it’s reasonable to want a handsome donor, right? In addition to all the other things that are obviously critical. Not a serial killer. No criminal record. College degree. Height, etcetera, etcetera.”
“Absolutely,” Penny says, setting her wineglass down with a resounding smack. “How are you possibly supposed to say a green-eyed, five-foot-ten, college-educated man with no murder convictions is
enough?”
“It’s like online shopping without seeing what you’re buying,” Delaney adds. “Who buys anything on the Internet without seeing a photo? You don’t shop for shoes just by the size, color, and style. You need to
see them. Try them on.”
“I don’t think trying on is an option.” I wink.
Delaney sticks out her tongue. “But you need to see the goods. You can’t fly blind.”
I reach for my water. No more chardonnay or mojitos for this mama-to-be. I’ve had all my health screenings, too, and my doctor sees no reason why I can’t get pregnant. All I need is the other half. “I
just wish I knew more about these men.”
Penny peers at the site’s latest offerings once more. “This is crazy. You can select whether someone has skills in auto mechanics, plumbing, or kickboxing. You can choose if your donor has detached earlobes, a
particular kind of eye spacing, and his favorite subject in school. You can even opt for someone who’s a good cook. But you can’t see if his jawline is actually square, if his lips are truly full, or if he’s as handsome as you’ve dreamed.”
I scrunch my forehead and imagine my dream candidate. Briefly, my mind is blank, but then an image pops into my head. “I just wish I knew the guy was going to be a Ryder Lockhart level of hot,” I say, matter-of-factly.
“Oh, he is a hottie,” Penny says, and Delaney nods her agreement. They’ve both met him at my work events and the occasional group happy hour.
“He’s gorgeous. Just the other day I found myself cataloging his features. He really does have it going on. Plus, he’s smart and funny and good to animals.”
Penny hums mournfully. “Too bad he’s not a donor.”
“Ha. Yeah, it’s a bummer he hasn’t made a deposit at this sperm bank.” I tap the screen. “I’d order up one serving ASAP. Get that turkey baster inside me stat,” I bark as if I’d be saying that to the nurses
while I tell them to shoot me up with Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
Wait.
Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
The clouds part. The sun rises. The bells ring. Never have three words sounded more like a perfect solution to a problem.

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! 

✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing THE KNOCKED UP PLAN GIVEAWAY!✮✮✮
Lauren’s Bundle of Joy Special Delivery Giveaway! This bundle is valued at $200 and includes the most delicious cupcakes delivered to your door from Wicked Cupcakes, a $50 gift certificate for luxurious bath products to make your skin baby soft from The Body Shop, and comes wrapped up with a beautiful sterling silver bow bangle bracelet from Pandora ($125 value).


http://laurenblakely.com/knocked-plan-giveaway/



Thursday, February 16, 2017

EXCERPT: Read an excerpt from Grip by Kennedy Ryan! Get Flow (The Grip Prequel) for FREE

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

"I can't stop thinking about this book...One of my favorite reads this year. Maybe ever. Kennedy Ryan took some of the most complex issues of our time and made them poetic, insightful, and deliciously sexy...5 massive, gripping stars!" - USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Adriana Locke

Keep reading for an EXCERPT of Grip by Kennedy Ryan

FLOW releases on February 25 and will be totally FREE!
GRIP releases on March 2nd straight to #KindleUnlimited!

Get #GRIPPED  (Be notified by email about cover reveal & release): https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/s5e6j4
Check out more information here: http://kennedyryanwrites.com/grip/


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
GRIP Synopsis:

Resisting an irresistible force wears you down and turns you out.

I know.

I’ve been doing it for years.

I may not have a musical gift of my own, but I’ve got a nose for talent and an eye for the extraordinary.

And Marlon James – Grip to his fans – is nothing short of extraordinary.

Years ago, we strung together a few magical nights, but I keep those memories in a locked drawer and I’ve thrown away the key.

All that’s left is friendship and work.

He’s on the verge of unimaginable fame, all his dreams poised to come true.

I manage his career, but I can’t seem to manage my heart.

It’s wild, reckless, disobedient.

And it remembers all the things I want to forget.

*********************************************************

FLOW  (The GRIP Prequel) – Releasing FREE a few days before GRIP!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


In 8 years, Marlon James will be one of the brightest rising stars in the music industry.

Bristol Gray will be his tough, no-nonsense manager.

But when they first meet, she's a college student finding her way in the world,

and he's an artist determined to make his way in it.

From completely different worlds,

all the things that should separate them only draw them closer.

It's a beautiful beginning, but where will the story end?

FLOW is the prequel chronicling the week of magical days and nights that will haunt Grip & Bristol for years to come.

GRIP is the full-length conclusion of their story.

EXCERPT:

I wanted to keep this pain locked away, private. Until now. Until Grip. His eyes rest on my face. I feel his compassion, and it weighs so much I want out from under it. I turn my head to escape the honesty between us for a few seconds. Just for a reprieve. As soon as I look over the side, I realize my mistake.

“Oh, God. We’re so high.”

Breath charges up my throat, panic pushing out the last few minutes of peace. My heart jackhammers. Blood rushes to my head, and the world spins. I grip my head to make it stop.

“Hey, hey.” Grip scoots closer, eliminating the distance between us. “Put your head down as far as you can.”

The safety bar keeps me from putting my head between my knees, but I don’t think it would help anyway. Nothing helps. It’s irrational. I know I’m safe, but fear mocks me and makes me its bitch. I hate it, but I can’t stop it.

“My mom used to tell me to recite things,” Grip says from above me. “Like to distract myself when I was scared. To give me something else to focus on.”

It only makes me more anxious that I have nothing I can recite. Fear jumbles all my thoughts together, so discombobulated that I can’t even assemble the digits of my phone number.

“I can’t think of anything.”

“Okay. Hold up.” He rubs my back in soothing strokes that don’t soothe. “I’ll do it. Just listen to my voice. Focus on what I’m saying.”

I can’t focus. I can’t stop the encroaching darkness, blurring my edges and knotting my interior. It’s never been this bad, and it would happen right in front of Grip.

“I’ll recite “Poetry” by Pablo Neruda. My favorite actually.” Grip’s voice is warm but disembodied as I press my eyes closed. “It feels like he was writing my life story. Like he knew there would be this kid who needed something bigger than himself, and he wrote this to guide that kid to a different path. This has always felt like more than a poem. It’s personal. It feels like my prophecy.”

The emotion, the honesty in his voice compels me to hazard a glance at him. In the faint light of the moon and the bright lights of the carnival, I see his face. Beautiful and bronzed, a sculpture of bold bones and full lips. His eyes are intent, never looking away from mine as he begins.

   His deep voice caresses Neruda’s sentiments of how poetry called him from the street and away from violence. Of how writing saved him from a certain fate and opened up a world he’d never imagined. And Grip’s right. The poem could have been written for him . . . could have foretold the story of a boy called, not from the streets of a Chilean city, but from the streets of Compton.

   Passion weaves between his words and conviction laces every line. He means these words. He loves these words. Amazingly, as he’s reciting a poem I’ve never heard before, someone else’s words illuminate Grip to me. I see him clearly. A man deeply committed to his craft and who views his gift as a miracle of circumstance. As cocky as he is, I see him humbled by the means to escape a path so many others never leave. And if the poem tells his story, his eyes are a confession, never straying from mine, holding mine in the moonlight, his voice liquid poured over something sweet. As he approaches the end, my fears are forgotten, but I’m still stuck on a Ferris wheel under a darkened sky, and nothing has ever been more fitting than the final words, in which the poet says he wheeled with the stars and his heart broke loose on the wind.

There are too few perfect moments in this life. Far too few of us get them, but I am privileged to have this one with this man. When he empties his chest of his heart and empties his body of his soul for me under a starry sky on a Ferris wheel. And I know. In this moment, I know that I’m lost to him. It has been a matter of days. It has been a string of moments. It has not been long enough to tell him, but in my heart, I know I am lost.

“Did that help?” he asks.

He searches through the dim light for my fear or my panic, but they aren’t there anymore. He leans closer, so close his breath whispers over my face. I don’t know when he realizes that fear has gone and that something else has come, but I see the change in his eyes.

I think he might be lost in me, too.

The inches between our lips disappear. At the first brush of his mouth on mine, I know this kiss will never end. It will live on in my memory for the rest of my life. His lips beg entry, a tentative touch that blazes through my defenses and hastens the rhythm of my heart. I clutch his arm, skin and muscle, satin over steel. A thousand textures collide. The hot silk of his mouth. The sharp, straight edge of his teeth. The firm curve of his lips. The taste of him. God, the taste of him makes me moan. He cups my face, fingers spearing into my hair. I press so close the heat of his body burns through the thin fabric of our shirts.

“Bris.” He says it against my lips before trailing kisses down my chin. His mouth opens over my neck, hot and wet, and I arch into him, the pleasure like a train in my veins. Rushing. Vaulting. Exploding.

“Oh, God.” I’m a panting mess. My hands venture under his shirt, desperate, nails scraping at his back. “Keep kissing me.”

He’s back at my lips, devouring, our tongues dueling, dancing. This kiss has a cadence, his head moving to the left and then right, on beat, a syncopation, a simultaneity of lips and tongues. His mouth slants over mine, hot and zealous, and I link my fingers behind his head, clinging, afraid this will end. Afraid to lose the enormity of this moment. At the top of the world, so close we could almost touch the sky and with only the stars watching, I found out what a kiss should be.

About the Author:

Kennedy loves to write about herself in third person. She loves Diet Coke...though she's always trying to quit. She adores her husband...who she'll never quit. She loves her son, who is the most special boy on the planet. And she's devoted to supporting and serving families living with Autism.

And she writes love stories!

For updates, new releases, giveaways and other adventures, subscribe to her newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/j9u8i3

Facebook:  http://facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor

Book Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/

Bookbub:  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2jTjDuU

Twitter: @Kennedyrwrites

Instagram:  @kennedyryan1

Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/author/show/7429243.Kennedy_Ryan

Google +:  http://plus.google.com/u/0/+KennedyRyanAuthor/posts

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan/

Thursday, December 8, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Mists of the Serengeti by Leylah Attar

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Leylah Attar, comes a standalone, contemporary love story, set against the lush backdrop of the Serengeti, in East Africa. Inspired by true events, Mists of the Serengeti is a compelling, emotionally resonant tale of the unknown ways in which we are all connected.

RELEASE DATE: January 31st, 2017
GENRE: Contemporary Romance/Women’s Fiction
NUMBER OF PAGES: 400+
Add it on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/MistsGR

PRE-ORDER LINKS:
Amazon: Will go LIVE on January 31st, 2017
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/MistsBN
iBooks  http://bit.ly/MistsiBooks
Kobo  http://bit.ly/MistsKOBO

SYNOPSIS:

Once in Africa, I kissed a king…

“And just like that, in an old red barn at the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro, I discovered the elusive magic I had only ever glimpsed between the pages of great love stories. It fluttered around me like a newly born butterfly and settled in a corner of my heart. I held my breath, afraid to exhale for fear it would slip out, never to be found again.”

When a bomb explodes in a mall in East Africa, its aftershocks send two strangers on a collision course that neither one sees coming.

Jack Warden, a divorced coffee farmer in Tanzania, loses his only daughter. An ocean away, in the English countryside, Rodel Emerson loses her only sibling.

Two ordinary people, bound by a tragic afternoon, set out to achieve the extraordinary, as they make three stops to rescue three children across the vast plains of the Serengeti—children who are worth more dead than alive.

But even if they beat the odds, another challenge looms at the end of the line. Can they survive yet another loss—this time of a love that’s bound to slip through their fingers, like the mists that dissipate in the light of the sun?

“Sometimes you come across a rainbow story—one that spans your heart. You might not be able to grasp it or hold on to it, but you can never be sorry for the color and magic it brought.”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Leylah Attar writes stories about love – shaken, stirred, and served with a twist. She lives in Ontario, Canada, with her husband, son, and all the voices in her head. Sometimes she disappears into the black hole of the internet, but can usually be enticed out with chocolate.

Website | Twitter | Facebook |  InstagramGoodreads | Pinterest


Monday, October 24, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Hell and Back by Natasha Madison

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Read an excerpt from Hell and Back by Natasha Madison.  Look for my review when it goes live on 10/31.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Blurb:
Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I'm running from my demons and when I find out she's trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They've been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.

Releasing October 31, 2016

Pre-Order Links
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/2dF6Bfm

Excerpt
I pull up in my driveway looking over at the house.  What I see pisses me off.  

Here she is in a long-sleeved shirt, long pants, hat and glasses pushing a brand new lawn mower.

I make sure I check my temper before I walk over.  Right before I cross the street the little girl on the front porch stops me mid step.

She looks like just like her mother, just a smaller version.  She is sitting on a plastic little table, that they probably just bought, coloring.

I make my way over to her right when the lawn mower goes off

“I told you I would cut the grass.”  I try to sound casual, but the blood in me is boiling, it must be ninety-five degrees outside, and she’s wearing enough clothes for a trek across the frozen tundra.

She looks up “I also said I got it, and I would be doing it myself.” The little girl from the porch makes it to her mother and hides behind her, yanking on her pant leg.  

The fearful look that she gives me is just like her mother’s.  I crouch down, getting eye-to-eye with her and say “Hey there, beautiful. What’s your name?” She doesn’t reply, and instead she lowers her gaze so she is looking at her feet. “I’m Jackson,” I reach out my hand, but drop it when I know she won’t take it.  I gesture behind me, as I say “I live in that house right over there.  I used to know your great grandma.”  I’m trying to draw her into a conversation with me, but nothing I say engages her.

“It’s ok baby, you can tell him your name.  Nan used to make him cookies, so you know what that means, she must have really liked him.”  She rubs her daughters shoulder.

“I’m Lilah,” she says in barely a whisper. 

“That is the most beautiful name in the whole wide world.  You’re lucky to have such a beautiful name.”  She smiles at me, right as a car back fires. She yells and puts her hands to her ears.  

Two things happen at the same time, her mother grabs her and runs toward the house, and I vow to protect them. 

“Wait,” I rush after them and make it right to the door before it’s closed in my face.  I stand there inside the house and watch them rushing to the corner and hide.