google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - LJ Shen
Showing posts with label LJ Shen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label LJ Shen. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Monday, June 8, 2020

Let's have a summer fling...

SIX FREE CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE NOVELLAS FROM SEVEN BEST-SELLING AUTHORS!
Book Freebie

SUMMER IS HEATING UP! 
Six FREE standalone summer themed short stories!

FREE SUMMER FLING ANTHOLOGY   https://dl.bookfunnel.com/vdfm4oqhqx



For a Good Time Call by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward 
Ever see For a good time call scribbled on the bathroom wall of a bar?  Sure you have.  Ever wonder what would happen if you had a few too many drinks and actually called the number? Well now you don’t have to wonder anymore, because I’ll tell you… It blows up in your face when you suddenly realize who Mr. Good Time is. 

Eternal Sunshine by L.J. Shen 
Adam Mackay is my brother's best friend, turned Hollywood heartthrob, who is now my brand new, infuriating boss. 
Sounds complicated? You have no idea... 


Stay Right Here with Me by Willow Winters 
I can’t tell you how many mistakes I’ve made sitting in this very spot in this small town bar. Watching the iron doors swing closed as the broad-shouldered man who just walked in sits across from me, I already know he’s on that list of, “I shouldn’t have done that...”   

Damsel Dude in Distress by Helena Hunting 
I thought I was helping a damsel in distress. Turns out my damsel was actually a hot dude with some bad luck. It started with a broken down car and ended with a gross motel, an indoor campout and a set of Kama Sutra sheets. 

The Beach R.S. Grey 
I’m not supposed to be on vacation with my best friend’s older brother. I’ve wanted him for so long, and now we’re unexpectedly alone in a tropical paradise. Naturally, I packed a lot of bikinis, but I should have brought armor if I want to have any hope of surviving my week away with Noah Martin…or should I say, Dr. Martin. 

Lucky Shot by Sarina Bowen 
Rookie sports agent Bess Beringer gets a real education on the night of her first glitzy New York business dinner. But the things she learns have nothing to do with roster rules or contract negotiation. Luckily, rookie hockey player Mark "Tank" Tankiewicz is a pro-level teacher...   


COVER CREDIT:
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Monday, May 11, 2020

REVIEW+ GIVEAWAY: The Hunter by LJ Shen is LIVE!

The Hunter by Leigh Shen is LIVE! This book is total Kindle Crack and FREE  to borrow on Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback on my Instagram page.
LJ Shen Books


"This is LJ Shen at her wittiest, steamiest, heart-aching best!"
 --Kennedy Ryan, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month https://amzn.to/3bJ1xEu


Add THE HUNTER to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qav1lR


The Hunter, an all-new scorching hot contemporary romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now! 

Boston’s debauched elite is going up in flames, and it’s the Fitzpatrick family that set it on fire. 

Hunter
I didn’t mean to star in a sex tape, okay?
It was just one of those unexplainable things. Like Stonehenge, Police Academy 2, and morning glory clouds.
It just happened.
Now my ball-busting father is sentencing me to six months of celibacy, sobriety, and morbid boredom under the roof of Boston’s nerdiest girl alive, Sailor Brennan.
The virginal archer is supposed to babysit my ass while I learn to take my place in Royal Pipelines, my family’s oil company.
Little does she know, that’s not the only pipe I’ll be laying…

Sailor

I didn’t want this gig, okay?
But the deal was too sweet to walk away from.
I needed the public endorsement; Hunter needed a nanny.
Besides, what’s six months in the grand scheme of things?
It’s not like I’m in danger of falling in love with the appallingly gorgeous, charismatic gazillionaire who happens to be one of Boston’s most eligible bachelors.
No. I will remain immune to Hunter Fitzpatrick’s charm.
Even at the cost of losing everything I have.
Even at the cost of burning down his kingdom. 

Review of The Hunter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

“He was the Hunter, and I was the prey.”

Hunter Fitzpatrick is an oil company heir who will be disinherited if he doesn’t clean up his wild ways. Sailor Brennan only cares about one thing - winning Olympic gold in archery. Sailor gets an offer she can’t refuse. She needs Hunter's family contacts to help leverage an expensive PR campaign to give her a much-needed edge in securing a spot on the team. All she has to do is move in and tame the orgy loving, dirty-talking man whore. Sailor might hit her mark if her misunderstood pornified prince doesn’t make her fall for him.

“Us. I have a glass soul, baby. Pretty to look at, but it breaks easily, can make you bleed, and nobody gets attached to it.”

“I slept in nothing but my boxer briefs. When I woke up with a hard-on like a supersized German sausage—the kind that makes you wrestle with your own dick during your morning pee—I hope she’d caught a glimpse of it before she scurried along to her boring day of shooting objects and skipping off into the sunset, holding hands with her hymen.”

I don’t know what I can say about Leigh Shen’s books that I haven’t said before. I EFFING LOVE THEM. Can I call her the queen of irresistible bad boy dick heads that you can’t help but love? Hunter and this book struck gold with my heart! The Hunter must be one-clicked as soon as it goes live on 5/11. This book is total Kindle Crack.


About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:

Friday, May 1, 2020

SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen.

Check out this SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen! I can't wait to read this new standalone romance on May 11th.  
Cover model: Christian Hogue.
Sneek Peek

Check out this SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen! 

The Hunter, an all-new must-read standalone contemporary  romance from USA Today
bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming May 11th and we have your FIRST look! 

“Sailor Brennan?” the man—not
boy—asked flatly, his eyes raking me head
 to toe like I was a call girl he’d just opened his door for and discovered was not up to his standards.
I felt my body stiffening in defense and shook my
head, ridding myself of the weird hold his looks had on me.
“Yeah.” I reared my head back so I could take more
of him in, and also because I couldn’t tell if the need to head-butt him would arise. This guy was a complete stranger, after all. “Can I help you?”
“I’m Hunter Fitzpatrick.” He pointed at himself,
his smirk a perfect, well-practiced half-moon with the right amount of teeth-to-dimple ratio.
I blinked at him, waiting for further explanation.
“And…?” I frowned when it became obvious his statement was also meant to serve as some sort of clarification.
His eyes inched wider in surprise, but he soon arranged
his features back into a flaccid expression and cleared his throat.
“Can we talk somewhere?”
“We are talking somewhere.” I took my AirPods out, dropping them into my front pocket. “Right here. And if you don’t tell me what it’s about, I’m afraid I’ll have to turn around, get into my car, and drive away.”
“I’m afraid I’ll have to block your way out of here,
if you do that.” He dragged his fingers through his tresses, each golden hair submitting to the movement, like a gust of wind swiping a wheat field.

Want more? Continue reading here: https://bit.ly/3d0o2VB

Add THE HUNTER to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qav1lR

Be notified FIRST when The Hunter is live: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Synopsis: 

Boston’s debauched elite is going
up in flames, and it’s the Fitzpatrick family that set it on fire. 

Hunter

I didn’t mean to star in a sex tape, okay?
It was just one of those unexplainable things. Like Stonehenge,
Police Academy 2, and morning glory clouds.
It just happened.
Now my ball-busting father is sentencing me to six months of celibacy, sobriety, and morbid boredom under the roof of Boston’s nerdiest girl alive, Sailor Brennan.
The virginal archer is supposed to babysit my ass while I learn to take
my place in Royal Pipelines, my family’s oil company.
Little does she know, that’s not the only pipe I’ll be laying…

Sailor

I didn’t want this gig, okay?
But the deal was too sweet to walk away from.
I needed the public endorsement; Hunter needed a nanny.
Besides, what’s six months in the grand scheme of things?
It’s not like I’m in danger of falling in love with the appallingly gorgeous, charismatic gazillionaire who happens to be one of Boston’s most eligible bachelors.
No. I will remain immune to Hunter Fitzpatrick’s charm.
Even at the cost of losing everything I have.
Even at the cost of burning down his kingdom. 
Monday, February 10, 2020

Amazon Book Sale Alert - The Kiss Thief by LJ Shen is only 99 cents

The Kiss Thief by Leigh Shen is on sale for only 99 cents! I LOVED this one!  You can also read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free book romance book review here!


LJ Shen Books

"Instantly Have You Addicted" - Oprah Magazine
#1 Contemporary Romance
#1 New Adult Romance
#2 Most sold book on Amazon
#2 Most sold Fiction book on Washington Post
Top 2 book in the entire Amazon Kindle store

“My absolute favorite L.J. Shen to date. Indulgent and addictive.” – USA Today Bestselling author RS Grey
"This book will ruin you for all other books in 2019" - Bestselling author BB Easton

From USA Today and Washington Post bestselling author L.J. Shen comes an enemies-to-lovers romance with a twist...

They say your first kiss should be earned.

Mine was stolen by a devil in a masquerade mask under the black Chicago sky.

They say the vows you take on your wedding day are sacred.

Mine were broken before we left church.

They say your heart only beats for one man.

Mine split and bled for two rivals who fought for it until the bitter end.

I was promised to Angelo Bandini, the heir to one of the most powerful families in the Chicago Outfit.

Then taken by Senator Wolfe Keaton, who held my father’s sins over his head to force me into marriage.

They say that all great love stories have a happy ending.

I, Francesca Rossi, found myself erasing and rewriting mine until the very last chapter.

One kiss.
Two men.
Three lives.
Entwined together.

And somewhere between these two men, I had to find my forever.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

AMAZON BOOK REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK: In the Unlikely Event by LJ Shen

“The perfect blend of soul crushing angst, laugh out loud wit and heart melting romance.”--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen comes a new, contemporary romance with heart-wrenching twists and laugh-out-loud moments. This standalone is like no other by this author. In The Unlikely Event is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy here.  You can read this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Sign up for a free Kindle Unlimited trial and read here and borrow it for FREE.

read for free



"Romance masterpiece" - Kylie Scott, New York Times bestselling author 

Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word? 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2KzkdLd

REVIEW OF IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT
In the Unlikely EventIn the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I’m grinning like a fool. THIS BOOK! In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen is funny, sexy, sweet, and everything in-between. I loved the characters as much as I loved L.J. Shen’s writing. Mal and Rory’s whirlwind romance was so unique and addictive. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I found myself straddling between wanting to binge read this book as fast as I could and at the same time wanting to slow down and savor each and every page. It was that good!

“From start to finish. Twisted, screwed, obsessed, destructive, wonderful us.”

Mal might be the ultimate fixer-upper bad boy with a heart of gold. I had the giggles about 50 times while reading this truly unique story that was set in Ireland.

“You fall in love with a girl named after two Disney princesses, and you believe in the unbelievable, because…well, Disney and shit.”

In the Unlikely Event is a twisted fairy tale that will make you fall in love with romance books all over again. It’s rom-com romance lovers gold!

“There’s a reason why fairytales end right after the prince saves the princess. No one likes to see her nursing postpartum depression and a drunken husband, all whilst folding the laundry.”

There’s an old Irish saying that there’s “a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.” Well consider this your lucky day, there is no rainbow needed to find this gem, just head to the Amazon store!

I’ll never look at chocolate bars in the same way ever again.
“A NOTE FROM THE CHOCOLATE BAR 
Best. Day. Ever.”



About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Friday, August 23, 2019

NEW ON AMAZON: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen



"Everyone needs to read this book. " 
- Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author.
New Romance Books on Amazon

Broken Knight, an all-new standalone about first loves, betrayal and loss from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now!   Check out my spoiler-free review.  You can read this book for FREE by using Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis:
Not all love stories are written the same way. Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.

Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.
Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves (yet pities) is a girl who knows exactly what, and who, she wants—namely, the boy from the treehouse who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Rugged.
Popular.
Liar. 
This daredevil hell-raiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but he only has eyes for the girl across the street: Luna. 
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he’s forced to realize not all knights are heroes.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories flourish in tragedy.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
$2.99 for a Limited Time Only
Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/322NlAX
Amazon Audible WorldWide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnightAudio
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun 

REVIEW OF BROKEN NIGHT

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I sustained blunt force trauma to my heart from reading Broken Knight. What did you do to me L.J. Shen? I LOVED Broken Knight. Gah... I’m just blown away! Knight and Luna’s relationship gave me emotional whiplash and left my heart and head spinning. This book was devastatingly beautiful and ferocious at times, and bitter-twisted. Leigh’s writing was incredible. Broken Knight is going on my best of 2019 list. This is hall of fame all-time best Kindle Crack material. One-click this one now! Standalone.

FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED!
https://amzn.to/2z2ERgH

Excerpt: 

Right now I wanted to just be here in silence with my best friend. And somehow, I don’t know how, but Luna sensed it. So we sat there for what felt like two hours but was probably a lot less, until I opened my eyes again. Her eyes were closed, too. I watched her for a while. 
When she opened her eyes, it felt like she took something away from me.
“Let’s jump,” she said.
“I’m quite fond of my limbs, Moonshine.”
“Stop being such a big baby.”
“Big, quarterback baby who just finished a football season in one piece and would like to keep all his body parts intact.”
She crawled out of the treehouse and settled on the branch. It was thick, but I doubted it could carry my muscular ass for more than a few seconds before snapping. I rolled my eyes and settled next to her. She slipped her hand in mine.
“Three, two, one.”
It was a short, sweet way down. 


About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

COVER REVEL: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen


“Not all love stories are written in the same way.
Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.”

New Romance Book Amazon

Broken Knight, the highly anticipated new standalone in the All Saints High series from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming August 25th, and we have the red-hot cover! This book will be available for free to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.

Synopsis:
Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.

See, under the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves yet pities is a girl who knows exactly what – and who – she wants.
Namely, the boy from the treehouse, who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Jagged.
Popular.
Liar.

See, the daredevil hellraiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but only has eyes for the girl across the street.
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he is forced to realize that not all heroes are knights.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories could flourish amidst the worst tragedies.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun

Sign up here to be notified FIRST when Broken Knight is live: http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Photography by Andrew M. Gleeson 
Model: Orri Helgason

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg


Skimlinks Test