google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - LJ Shen
Showing posts with label LJ Shen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label LJ Shen. Show all posts
Monday, June 8, 2020

Let's have a summer fling...

SIX FREE CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE NOVELLAS FROM SEVEN BEST-SELLING AUTHORS!
Book Freebie

SUMMER IS HEATING UP! 
Six FREE standalone summer themed short stories!

FREE SUMMER FLING ANTHOLOGY   https://dl.bookfunnel.com/vdfm4oqhqx



For a Good Time Call by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward 
Ever see For a good time call scribbled on the bathroom wall of a bar?  Sure you have.  Ever wonder what would happen if you had a few too many drinks and actually called the number? Well now you don’t have to wonder anymore, because I’ll tell you… It blows up in your face when you suddenly realize who Mr. Good Time is. 

Eternal Sunshine by L.J. Shen 
Adam Mackay is my brother's best friend, turned Hollywood heartthrob, who is now my brand new, infuriating boss. 
Sounds complicated? You have no idea... 


Stay Right Here with Me by Willow Winters 
I can’t tell you how many mistakes I’ve made sitting in this very spot in this small town bar. Watching the iron doors swing closed as the broad-shouldered man who just walked in sits across from me, I already know he’s on that list of, “I shouldn’t have done that...”   

Damsel Dude in Distress by Helena Hunting 
I thought I was helping a damsel in distress. Turns out my damsel was actually a hot dude with some bad luck. It started with a broken down car and ended with a gross motel, an indoor campout and a set of Kama Sutra sheets. 

The Beach R.S. Grey 
I’m not supposed to be on vacation with my best friend’s older brother. I’ve wanted him for so long, and now we’re unexpectedly alone in a tropical paradise. Naturally, I packed a lot of bikinis, but I should have brought armor if I want to have any hope of surviving my week away with Noah Martin…or should I say, Dr. Martin. 

Lucky Shot by Sarina Bowen 
Rookie sports agent Bess Beringer gets a real education on the night of her first glitzy New York business dinner. But the things she learns have nothing to do with roster rules or contract negotiation. Luckily, rookie hockey player Mark "Tank" Tankiewicz is a pro-level teacher...   


COVER CREDIT:
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Monday, May 11, 2020

REVIEW+ GIVEAWAY: The Hunter by LJ Shen is LIVE!

The Hunter by Leigh Shen is LIVE! This book is total Kindle Crack and FREE  to borrow on Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback on my Instagram page.
LJ Shen Books


"This is LJ Shen at her wittiest, steamiest, heart-aching best!"
 --Kennedy Ryan, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month https://amzn.to/3bJ1xEu


Add THE HUNTER to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qav1lR


The Hunter, an all-new scorching hot contemporary romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now! 

Boston’s debauched elite is going up in flames, and it’s the Fitzpatrick family that set it on fire. 

Hunter
I didn’t mean to star in a sex tape, okay?
It was just one of those unexplainable things. Like Stonehenge, Police Academy 2, and morning glory clouds.
It just happened.
Now my ball-busting father is sentencing me to six months of celibacy, sobriety, and morbid boredom under the roof of Boston’s nerdiest girl alive, Sailor Brennan.
The virginal archer is supposed to babysit my ass while I learn to take my place in Royal Pipelines, my family’s oil company.
Little does she know, that’s not the only pipe I’ll be laying…

Sailor

I didn’t want this gig, okay?
But the deal was too sweet to walk away from.
I needed the public endorsement; Hunter needed a nanny.
Besides, what’s six months in the grand scheme of things?
It’s not like I’m in danger of falling in love with the appallingly gorgeous, charismatic gazillionaire who happens to be one of Boston’s most eligible bachelors.
No. I will remain immune to Hunter Fitzpatrick’s charm.
Even at the cost of losing everything I have.
Even at the cost of burning down his kingdom. 

Review of The Hunter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

“He was the Hunter, and I was the prey.”

Hunter Fitzpatrick is an oil company heir who will be disinherited if he doesn’t clean up his wild ways. Sailor Brennan only cares about one thing - winning Olympic gold in archery. Sailor gets an offer she can’t refuse. She needs Hunter's family contacts to help leverage an expensive PR campaign to give her a much-needed edge in securing a spot on the team. All she has to do is move in and tame the orgy loving, dirty-talking man whore. Sailor might hit her mark if her misunderstood pornified prince doesn’t make her fall for him.

“Us. I have a glass soul, baby. Pretty to look at, but it breaks easily, can make you bleed, and nobody gets attached to it.”

“I slept in nothing but my boxer briefs. When I woke up with a hard-on like a supersized German sausage—the kind that makes you wrestle with your own dick during your morning pee—I hope she’d caught a glimpse of it before she scurried along to her boring day of shooting objects and skipping off into the sunset, holding hands with her hymen.”

I don’t know what I can say about Leigh Shen’s books that I haven’t said before. I EFFING LOVE THEM. Can I call her the queen of irresistible bad boy dick heads that you can’t help but love? Hunter and this book struck gold with my heart! The Hunter must be one-clicked as soon as it goes live on 5/11. This book is total Kindle Crack.


About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:

Friday, May 1, 2020

SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen.

Check out this SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen! I can't wait to read this new standalone romance on May 11th.  
Cover model: Christian Hogue.
Sneek Peek

Check out this SNEAK PEEK from The Hunter by LJ Shen! 

The Hunter, an all-new must-read standalone contemporary  romance from USA Today
bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming May 11th and we have your FIRST look! 

“Sailor Brennan?” the man—not
boy—asked flatly, his eyes raking me head
 to toe like I was a call girl he’d just opened his door for and discovered was not up to his standards.
I felt my body stiffening in defense and shook my
head, ridding myself of the weird hold his looks had on me.
“Yeah.” I reared my head back so I could take more
of him in, and also because I couldn’t tell if the need to head-butt him would arise. This guy was a complete stranger, after all. “Can I help you?”
“I’m Hunter Fitzpatrick.” He pointed at himself,
his smirk a perfect, well-practiced half-moon with the right amount of teeth-to-dimple ratio.
I blinked at him, waiting for further explanation.
“And…?” I frowned when it became obvious his statement was also meant to serve as some sort of clarification.
His eyes inched wider in surprise, but he soon arranged
his features back into a flaccid expression and cleared his throat.
“Can we talk somewhere?”
“We are talking somewhere.” I took my AirPods out, dropping them into my front pocket. “Right here. And if you don’t tell me what it’s about, I’m afraid I’ll have to turn around, get into my car, and drive away.”
“I’m afraid I’ll have to block your way out of here,
if you do that.” He dragged his fingers through his tresses, each golden hair submitting to the movement, like a gust of wind swiping a wheat field.

Want more? Continue reading here: https://bit.ly/3d0o2VB

Add THE HUNTER to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qav1lR

Be notified FIRST when The Hunter is live: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Synopsis: 

Boston’s debauched elite is going
up in flames, and it’s the Fitzpatrick family that set it on fire. 

Hunter

I didn’t mean to star in a sex tape, okay?
It was just one of those unexplainable things. Like Stonehenge,
Police Academy 2, and morning glory clouds.
It just happened.
Now my ball-busting father is sentencing me to six months of celibacy, sobriety, and morbid boredom under the roof of Boston’s nerdiest girl alive, Sailor Brennan.
The virginal archer is supposed to babysit my ass while I learn to take
my place in Royal Pipelines, my family’s oil company.
Little does she know, that’s not the only pipe I’ll be laying…

Sailor

I didn’t want this gig, okay?
But the deal was too sweet to walk away from.
I needed the public endorsement; Hunter needed a nanny.
Besides, what’s six months in the grand scheme of things?
It’s not like I’m in danger of falling in love with the appallingly gorgeous, charismatic gazillionaire who happens to be one of Boston’s most eligible bachelors.
No. I will remain immune to Hunter Fitzpatrick’s charm.
Even at the cost of losing everything I have.
Even at the cost of burning down his kingdom. 
Monday, February 10, 2020

Amazon Book Sale Alert - The Kiss Thief by LJ Shen is only 99 cents

The Kiss Thief by Leigh Shen is on sale for only 99 cents! I LOVED this one!  You can also read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free book romance book review here!


LJ Shen Books

"Instantly Have You Addicted" - Oprah Magazine
#1 Contemporary Romance
#1 New Adult Romance
#2 Most sold book on Amazon
#2 Most sold Fiction book on Washington Post
Top 2 book in the entire Amazon Kindle store

“My absolute favorite L.J. Shen to date. Indulgent and addictive.” – USA Today Bestselling author RS Grey
"This book will ruin you for all other books in 2019" - Bestselling author BB Easton

From USA Today and Washington Post bestselling author L.J. Shen comes an enemies-to-lovers romance with a twist...

They say your first kiss should be earned.

Mine was stolen by a devil in a masquerade mask under the black Chicago sky.

They say the vows you take on your wedding day are sacred.

Mine were broken before we left church.

They say your heart only beats for one man.

Mine split and bled for two rivals who fought for it until the bitter end.

I was promised to Angelo Bandini, the heir to one of the most powerful families in the Chicago Outfit.

Then taken by Senator Wolfe Keaton, who held my father’s sins over his head to force me into marriage.

They say that all great love stories have a happy ending.

I, Francesca Rossi, found myself erasing and rewriting mine until the very last chapter.

One kiss.
Two men.
Three lives.
Entwined together.

And somewhere between these two men, I had to find my forever.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

AMAZON BOOK REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK: In the Unlikely Event by LJ Shen

“The perfect blend of soul crushing angst, laugh out loud wit and heart melting romance.”--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen comes a new, contemporary romance with heart-wrenching twists and laugh-out-loud moments. This standalone is like no other by this author. In The Unlikely Event is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy here.  You can read this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Sign up for a free Kindle Unlimited trial and read here and borrow it for FREE.

read for free



"Romance masterpiece" - Kylie Scott, New York Times bestselling author 

Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word? 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2KzkdLd

REVIEW OF IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT
In the Unlikely EventIn the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I’m grinning like a fool. THIS BOOK! In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen is funny, sexy, sweet, and everything in-between. I loved the characters as much as I loved L.J. Shen’s writing. Mal and Rory’s whirlwind romance was so unique and addictive. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I found myself straddling between wanting to binge read this book as fast as I could and at the same time wanting to slow down and savor each and every page. It was that good!

“From start to finish. Twisted, screwed, obsessed, destructive, wonderful us.”

Mal might be the ultimate fixer-upper bad boy with a heart of gold. I had the giggles about 50 times while reading this truly unique story that was set in Ireland.

“You fall in love with a girl named after two Disney princesses, and you believe in the unbelievable, because…well, Disney and shit.”

In the Unlikely Event is a twisted fairy tale that will make you fall in love with romance books all over again. It’s rom-com romance lovers gold!

“There’s a reason why fairytales end right after the prince saves the princess. No one likes to see her nursing postpartum depression and a drunken husband, all whilst folding the laundry.”

There’s an old Irish saying that there’s “a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.” Well consider this your lucky day, there is no rainbow needed to find this gem, just head to the Amazon store!

I’ll never look at chocolate bars in the same way ever again.
“A NOTE FROM THE CHOCOLATE BAR 
Best. Day. Ever.”



About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Friday, August 23, 2019

NEW ON AMAZON: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen



"Everyone needs to read this book. " 
- Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author.
New Romance Books on Amazon

Broken Knight, an all-new standalone about first loves, betrayal and loss from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now!   Check out my spoiler-free review.  You can read this book for FREE by using Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis:
Not all love stories are written the same way. Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.

Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.
Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves (yet pities) is a girl who knows exactly what, and who, she wants—namely, the boy from the treehouse who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Rugged.
Popular.
Liar. 
This daredevil hell-raiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but he only has eyes for the girl across the street: Luna. 
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he’s forced to realize not all knights are heroes.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories flourish in tragedy.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
$2.99 for a Limited Time Only
Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/322NlAX
Amazon Audible WorldWide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnightAudio
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun 

REVIEW OF BROKEN NIGHT

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I sustained blunt force trauma to my heart from reading Broken Knight. What did you do to me L.J. Shen? I LOVED Broken Knight. Gah... I’m just blown away! Knight and Luna’s relationship gave me emotional whiplash and left my heart and head spinning. This book was devastatingly beautiful and ferocious at times, and bitter-twisted. Leigh’s writing was incredible. Broken Knight is going on my best of 2019 list. This is hall of fame all-time best Kindle Crack material. One-click this one now! Standalone.

FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED!
https://amzn.to/2z2ERgH

Excerpt: 

Right now I wanted to just be here in silence with my best friend. And somehow, I don’t know how, but Luna sensed it. So we sat there for what felt like two hours but was probably a lot less, until I opened my eyes again. Her eyes were closed, too. I watched her for a while. 
When she opened her eyes, it felt like she took something away from me.
“Let’s jump,” she said.
“I’m quite fond of my limbs, Moonshine.”
“Stop being such a big baby.”
“Big, quarterback baby who just finished a football season in one piece and would like to keep all his body parts intact.”
She crawled out of the treehouse and settled on the branch. It was thick, but I doubted it could carry my muscular ass for more than a few seconds before snapping. I rolled my eyes and settled next to her. She slipped her hand in mine.
“Three, two, one.”
It was a short, sweet way down. 


About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

COVER REVEL: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen


“Not all love stories are written in the same way.
Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.”

New Romance Book Amazon

Broken Knight, the highly anticipated new standalone in the All Saints High series from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming August 25th, and we have the red-hot cover! This book will be available for free to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.

Synopsis:
Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.

See, under the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves yet pities is a girl who knows exactly what – and who – she wants.
Namely, the boy from the treehouse, who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Jagged.
Popular.
Liar.

See, the daredevil hellraiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but only has eyes for the girl across the street.
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he is forced to realize that not all heroes are knights.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories could flourish amidst the worst tragedies.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun

Sign up here to be notified FIRST when Broken Knight is live: http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Photography by Andrew M. Gleeson 
Model: Orri Helgason

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg


Monday, April 29, 2019

Pretty Reckless by LJ Shen is LIVE!


Pretty Reckless, an all-new standalone high school, bully romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now! Pretty Reckless is free in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program. Check out my spoiler-free review.  
Smoking Book cover from LJ Shen

We were supposed to be best friends
But turned out to be worst enemies…

Penn
They say revenge is a dish best served cold.
I’d had four years to stew on what Daria Followhill did to me, and now my heart is completely iced.
I took her first kiss.
She took the only thing I loved.
I was poor.
She was rich.
The good thing about circumstances? They can change. Fast.
Now, I’m her parents’ latest shiny project.
Her housemate. Her tormentor. The captain of the rival football team she hates so much.
Yeah, baby girl, say it—I’m your foster brother.
There’s a price to pay for ruining the only good thing in my life, and she’s about to shell out some serious tears.
Daria Followhill thinks she is THE queen. I’m about to prove to her that she’s nothing but a spoiled princess.
Daria
Everyone loves a good-old, unapologetic punk.
But being a bitch? Oh, you get slammed for every snarky comment, cynical eye roll, and foot you put in your adversaries’ way.
The thing about stiletto heels is that they make a hell of a dent when you walk all over the people who try to hurt you.
In Penn Scully’s case, I pierced his heart until he bled out, then left it in a trash can on a bright summer day.
Four years ago, he asked me to save all of my firsts for him.
Now he lives across the hall, and there’s nothing I want more than to be his last everything.
His parting words when he gave me his heart were that nothing in this world is free.
Now? Now he is making me pay.


Download your copy today for the special release week price of ONLY $2.99 or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2FZssQ7

Book review of Pretty Reckless: 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Pretty Reckless is…
When your best friends are truly VICIOUS.
When the BANE of your existence ends up under the same roof as you.
When a SCANDALOUS liaison causes a RUCKUS.
When you DEFY everyone until you don’t. You act Pretty Reckless.

Pretty Reckless (All Saints High #1) by L.J. Shen is the first book in the second generation spin-off, Sinners of Saint series. This deliciously wicked YA/NA romance is a runaway train of revenge, rivalry, and angst. If you loved the Sinners of Saints series, just wait until you get your hands on Pretty Reckless. This complex and venomous tale takes on a modern-day Cruel Intentions/Mean Girls vibe. Pretty Reckless is unputdownable and absolute Kindle Crack. I found myself glued to my Kindle at 2:00 am. One-click worthy!

description 


About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people's’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with L.J. Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg


Friday, September 7, 2018

NEW ROMANCE BOOK RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty Headlines by L.J. Shen

Dirty Headlines, an all-new sexy, enemies-to-lovers romance from bestselling author L.J. Shen is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review. This book is FREE in Kindle Unlimited.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

"Dirty Headlines is a fantastic enemies to lovers office romance with a perfect filthy asshole hero that I wish I'd written myself." - Laurelin Paige, New York Times bestselling author 

Célian Laurent.
Manhattan royalty.
Notorious playboy.
Heir to a media empire.
…And my new boss.

I could have impressed him, if not for last month’s unforgettable one-night stand.
I left it with more than orgasms and a pleasant memory—namely, his wallet.
Now he’s staring me down like I’m the dirt under his Italian loafers, and I’m supposed to take it.
But the thing about being Judith “Jude” Humphry is I have nothing to lose.
Brooklyn girl.
Infamously quirky.
Heir to a stack of medical bills and a tattered couch.
When he looks at me from across the room, I see the glint in his eyes, and that makes us rivals.
He knows it.
So do I. 
Every day in the newsroom is a battle.
Every night in his bed, war.
But it’s my heart at stake, and I fear I’ll be raising the white flag.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/DirtyHeadlines 

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2GuCKIB

Review of Dirty Headlines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
OMG LOVED THIS BOOK!
“All I’m saying is he’s like a half-priced facelift in an unregistered clinic in Eastern Europe. I would still do it, even knowing it’s deadly.”

Dirty Laundry by L.J. Shen is easily one of my top reads of 2018.  This enemies-to-lovers romance managed to tug at my heart, fog up my Kindle screen and make me laugh more than a few times. I’m obsessed with this addictive new release. I couldn’t get enough of dirty talking Célian and his razor-sharp wit. Good lord, he was such a character. Célian was the epitome of the sexy and smart alpha beast.  Much like Jude, I hated and loved Célian.

Jude had no intention of falling for her one-night-stand turned nasty boss.  Jude thought she was going to be lonely forever. She never expected to fall for such an uber sexy prick like Célian.

“She said a lonely heart—such as my lonely heart—would never fall in love, and so far, she wasn’t wrong. Maybe that’s why tonight happened. Maybe that’s why I’d stopped trying.”

When Célian’s virtual fangs came out along with his venomous comments, he would either cut you in half, or devour your mind, body, and soul.

“I wanted to marry Lily slightly less than I wanted to fuck a cactus on live television.”

Célian had his eye on the prize.  He was going to take the helm of his family's media company at any cost.  He trusted no one, especially with his heart.   He had a heart.  Right? Buried underneath all of Célian's savage snark he had a heart of gold.  Is he is he worthy of Jude's love?

"Every relationship you touch wilts. Every connection you make perishes. I don’t want to burn. I want to flourish. I deserve to bloom.”

Will a few too many dirty little secrets and lies keep Jude and Célian from a headline-worthy relationship?  I’ll never tell.   You need to one-click this book on 9/7.


description


About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people's’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with L.J. Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/
Skimlinks Test