google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Aleatha Romig
Showing posts with label Aleatha Romig. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Aleatha Romig. Show all posts
Thursday, July 27, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - Glamour

I didn't think I was into fairytales until I read Glamour! This book is total Kindle Crack.  Check out my review and incredible author giveaway.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Synopsis
Once upon a time…
Remember the fairy tales your parents read to you when you were little?
These are NOT those fairy tales.
From modern day royalty to metaphorical dragons, contemporary castles to sexy heroes, these bestselling authors twist tales as old as time into something new.

Featuring stories by bestselling authors: AL JACKSON, SOPHIE JORDAN, ALEATHA ROMIG, SIERRA SIMONE, LILI ST. GERMAIN, SKYE WARREN, NORA FLITE, and NICOLA RENDELL

One-click GLAMOUR here...
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2sKjKih

Review of Glamour
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Glamour is total Kindle Crack. I picked up this anthology thinking it was going to a bit sexy to a little dark. I’ve read books from most of the authors and figured I would check out a few new ones. Glamour was fantastic. I loved each of the short stories included.

A few of my favorites:

RIPPLES by Aleatha Romig
A Prince and the Pauper story
Consequences series fans DO NOT WANT TO MISS Ripples by Aleatha Romig!

ROYAL MATTRESS by Nicola Rendell
A Princess and the Pea story - How did I not read any other books by this author before? I have a huge author crush on her now.

MUSIC BOX GIRL by Sierra Simone
A Twelve Dancing Princesses story - HOLY hotness. This story was on pointe ;)

RED HOT PURSUIT by AL Jackson
A Little Red Riding Hood story - This is my kind of big bad wolf. This retelling of Little Red Riding Hood was one of my favorites.

KNOT by Lili St. Germain
A Rapunzel story. Please tell me this going to turn into a full blown book! I loved this darker version.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Giveaway

Every single reader who one-clicks the new book for the low limited-time release price ALSO gets 6 FREE bonus books from the bestselling all-star author lineup. These are SIX five-star full-length books that the authors are giving away exclusively here to show their immense gratitude for your support.

GET YOUR BONUS BOOKS 
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Plus One by Aleatha Romig

One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy. Check out my spoiler-free review of Plus One by Aleatha Romig.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

PLUS ONE 
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day: May 16th

A fun, sexy new stand-alone from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2qMEGUo
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/plus-one-13 
Google Play:https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Plus_One?id=QNvbDgAAQBAJ

Review of Plus One
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy.  If you are familiar with Aleatha’s books,  she is known for crafting intricate plots infused with mystery, murder, and suspense.  Plus One is not intense; it’s just light and fun.

Kimbra needs a date for her cousin's wedding.  She is expected to bring her boyfriend as her plus one. The trouble is she’s minus one. Desperate for a date, she ends up getting her boss to accompany her.  They agreed it was only going to be one weekend. It turns out to be one weekend they would never forget.

Plus One is dirty, sexy and so much fun to read.  I think this book isn’t supposed to be an over-the-top fairytale romance, but it’s sure hearts and flowers!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency. 


EXCERPT
Chapter 1
I push the thought of my mother's call away and concentrate on my friend, Shana. As I do, the slippery napkin escapes my hold. Quickly, I slide from my seat to retrieve it.
"Excuse me," a deep voice says as black leather loafers stop precariously close to where I'm now kneeling to rescue my napkin. 
Seeing the shoes, I look up and suck in a deep breath. 
Towering above me are long legs covered in tailored trousers. As I follow them up, they lead to a trim waist, a black belt, and a white shirt that buttons over a broad chest. I barely swallow the lump in my throat as I recognize the wide shoulders covered with the matching suit jacket. Seizing the napkin, I stand, suddenly face to face with one of the owners of the company where I work. 
My face burns with embarrassment as his shimmering green eyes narrow and head tilts. Inches away from me is one of the handsomest men I've ever met. He should be on the cover of GQ, not gracing the halls of Buchanan and Willis.
His firm lips form a tight smirk and cheeks rise in amusement. "Miss Jones."
Staring into the sea of emerald, I try to pretend I wasn't just on my knees in a chic restaurant in front of Duncan Willis. 
"Mr. Willis," I respond, my voice cracking. Nervously I take a step backward. As if the moment weren't awkward enough, I wobble, teetering precariously on my high heels. 

Swiftly, he reaches out, grabs my elbow, and steadies my footing. Though he just saved me from making an even bigger fool out of myself by falling face-first into what I can only imagine is a hard, defined chest, my mind is suddenly consumed with the electricity of his touch. The energy heats my skin as his grasp lingers. 
Thursday, May 11, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: Plus One by Aleatha Romig




PLUS ONE 
By Aleatha Romig
Release Day: May 16th
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



A fun, sexy new stand-alone from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

PREORDER 
Kobo and Google Play coming closer to release

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and a member of PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK| AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM TWITTER PINTEREST

EXCERPT
Chapter 1
I push the thought of my mother's call away and concentrate on my friend, Shana. As I do, the slippery napkin escapes my hold. Quickly, I slide from my seat to retrieve it.
"Excuse me," a deep voice says as black leather loafers stop precariously close to where I'm now kneeling to rescue my napkin. 
Seeing the shoes, I look up and suck in a deep breath. 
Towering above me are long legs covered in tailored trousers. As I follow them up, they lead to a trim waist, a black belt, and a white shirt that buttons over a broad chest. I barely swallow the lump in my throat as I recognize the wide shoulders covered with the matching suit jacket. Seizing the napkin, I stand, suddenly face to face with one of the owners of the company where I work. 
My face burns with embarrassment as his shimmering green eyes narrow and head tilts. Inches away from me is one of the handsomest men I've ever met. He should be on the cover of GQ, not gracing the halls of Buchanan and Willis.
His firm lips form a tight smirk and cheeks rise in amusement. "Miss Jones."
Staring into the sea of emerald, I try to pretend I wasn't just on my knees in a chic restaurant in front of Duncan Willis. 
"Mr. Willis," I respond, my voice cracking. Nervously I take a step backward. As if the moment weren't awkward enough, I wobble, teetering precariously on my high heels. 

Swiftly, he reaches out, grabs my elbow, and steadies my footing. Though he just saved me from making an even bigger fool out of myself by falling face-first into what I can only imagine is a hard, defined chest, my mind is suddenly consumed with the electricity of his touch. The energy heats my skin as his grasp lingers. 
Friday, March 31, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Plus One by Aleatha Romig

The queen of romantic suspense has new fun, sexy new standalone romance coming out.  I'm excited to check out Aleatha's light and fun romcom!  Plus One by Aleatha Romig will release on May 16th.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis:
He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

PREORDER 
Kobo and Google Play coming closer to release 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and a member of PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK| AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

NEW RELEASE - FIDELITY by Aleatha Romig - MUST READ SERIES



This epic romantic suspense series is unputdownable! I just finished Fidelity and absolutely loved it! Check out my review below & get Betrayal (Book #1) for FREE!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
FIDELITY
Infidelity Book 5
By Aleatha Romig
Release Day January 17, 2017


She thought she could save those she loved.
He thought he could save her.
They'll both learn the truth.

FIDELITY, the dramatic conclusion to the epic five novel series INFIDELITY, following Lennox "Nox" Demetri, Alexandria "Charli" Collins, the Montagues, Demetris, Fitzgeralds, and Spencers is finally here.

When the vows are complete and the dust settles, who will be left standing?

No one is safe, and no alliance is above suspicion in the much-anticipated finale to this hot romantic-suspense saga. Our heroine has survived betrayal, cunning, deception, and entrapment…what will happen when she’s faced with fidelity? 

Infidelity, it isn't what you think.

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new, epic romantic suspense will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

FIDELITY is the fifth and FINAL of five full-length novels in the INFIDELITY series. 

*This series does not condone nor does it advocate cheating.

Buy Links:
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2gRJO5r
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/2bomGbq
Amazon US Print:  http://amzn.to/2j2RPkS
Amazon UK Print:  http://amzn.to/2ixW1JA

Review of Fidelity

Fidelity (Infidelity, #5)
Fidelity by Aleatha Romig

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 Stars
Title: Fidelity (Infidelity, Book 5)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: January 17, 2017

If you’ve read the first four books in the Infidelity series, there isn’t a chance in hell that you’re going to miss Fidelity. I'm addicted to this series and sad to see it end! I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending and Aleatha is one of them. Aleatha wrapped up the wicked web of intrigue she created in this multi-book series only after taking us on another page-turning twisted adventure in the final book. Aleatha is a master storyteller. She’s good…really good. Her writing kept me hooked from the first book to the last. Each and every book in the Fidelity series is brilliantly layered with a multitude of intense plot twists and turns, and sexy and smart characters you won't forget anytime soon. This book and this series is romantic suspense perfection and is not to be missed. Please read this series in order.

Series reading order:
Betrayal (BOOK 1) FREE Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aemzOh
Cunning (BOOK 2) Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QkNE0U
Deception (BOOK 3) Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Y44G4v
Entrapment (BOOK 4) Amazon: http://amzn.to/2aemGJQ
Fidelity (BOOK 5/FINAL IN THE SERIES) PRE-ORDER: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gRJO5r

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.


LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  
Newsletter:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


BETRAYAL

One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd? 

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.


CUNNING
"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


BUY LINKS:


DECEPTION


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.
"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them. 

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair? 

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates. 

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)


Entrapment 

"The snare is set—leaving, friendships, lives, and futures dangling in the balance"

ENTRAPMENT continues the epic new romantic suspense series INFIDELITY, featuring Lennox "Nox" Demetri, Alexandria "Charli" Collins, the Montagues, and the Demetris. 

The thrills, heat, and suspense continue to add up...

One chance meeting
plus...
One sexy, possessive alpha and one spunky, determined heroine 
plus...
One week of uncontainable, unbridled passion
plus...
One impulsive decision 
times...
Two declarations of love
divided by... 
The sum of intertwining pasts, lies, and broken rules 
equals...

ENTRAPMENT

"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

Don't miss this latest novel in the Infidelity series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig. The classic twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions will have readers on the edge of their seats, discovering answers that continue to pose questions. Be ready to swoon one minute and scream the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

ENTRAPMENT is the fourth of five full-length novels in the INFIDELITY series: Betrayal, Cunning, Deception, Entrapment, and Fidelity.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating.

Buy Links:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bdEzZd
iBooks: http://apple.co/1iq1L6W
B&N: http://bit.ly/2ao4oTE
Print: http://amzn.to/29dsBPK

EXCERPT
Chapter 4
Alexandria

Pandemonium prevailed as my heart beat faster. The world around me was falling apart, and I was again powerless. I'd said I didn't want to leave the mansion. I'd protested, but here I was, being ushered, forcibly, toward the front of the house. Though I couldn't see the guests, their voices were audible over the click of Suzanna's and my heels as we stepped upon the marble floor. 
“Dear, you’ll need to fix your make up.”
I joined the others in ignoring Suzanna as panic bubbled in the depths of my stomach, creating a sour concoction. I needed to get away—not go with them. I'd done all I could to stall, slowing my steps, claiming I needed to go up to my room, anything. Each moment I searched for aid, for Patrick, for Jane, or for anyone who could offer me a lifeline. Even Judge Townsend had disappeared. Now as we made our way to the front door, the corridors and foyer were exactly how Alton had ordered them to be—empty.
With each step, memories flashed in front of my eyes of my recent return to Montague Manor. Nine days ago as I walked these same hallways, the walls had been lined with Alton's soldiers—his show of power. Their absence was the same display. Alton Fitzgerald could make people appear and disappear. Maybe I'd been wrong about my stepfather's ability to entertain. He wasn't a singer or dancer. He was a magician. 
There wasn't even a staff member present to open the front door as we approached. They'd all slipped into the secret dimension that only they could access. For a moment I wondered if they could see us and then I realized they couldn't. Nor could they hear. They were paid too well for that. 
Suzanna reached for the large handle and pulled the massive door inward. As we stepped onto the porch, the cool night air blew wisps of my hair about my face. My skin prickled with goose bumps as a chill raced through me. 
“I need a coat,” I tried. 
“Nonsense. The car is warm,” Alton said as a limousine pulled up the drive. 
A sense of déjà vu filled me with the same doom I'd felt at Magnolia Woods. 
I tugged my arm free from Alton's grasp as the autumn leaves danced, creating a trail in the car's wake. I wanted to push Alton for answers, but weighed my words. Over the last few minutes, his panicked sense of urgency had turned to a quiet resolve. The new demeanor gave me no sense of security. 
As much as I despised the thought, I missed Bryce. 
It was the knowledge that I was again alone at Alton's mercy. Despite Bryce's bipolar psychotic episodes, he had protected me from my stepfather more than once. 
I tried not to think about how I wasn't protected when he and I were alone, or how he'd treated Chelsea—his whore. Even his title for her made me ill. As we waited I longed for a phone with the blue dot app. It hadn't been necessary when I'd been the one to wear the necklace, but now, I wanted to know that Chelsea was with Nox. If she and my mother were safe, I could break free. 
My fingers trailed the diamond choker around my neck. The loss of the tracker necklace was suffocating. I reassured myself that it had been the right move. If for any reason Chelsea had been detained along the way, the beacon on the necklace would have led Nox to her. 
Shivering, I wrapped my arm around my midsection and turned toward my stepfather as the car approached. "Please, tell me about my mother."
"Really, Alexandria?" His warm breath reeked of whiskey as he looked up from his phone. No doubt his time spent with the VIPs in his office had been filled with the best alcohol in the mansion. "Your husband needs you and you're asking about your mother. She's probably sleeping peacefully, still detoxing."
"Probably? You don't know? And Bryce and I aren't married. Do you know about my mother for sure?"
Suzanna didn't speak as she turned her attention to Alton. 
He shook his head. "Your mother is being taken care of. But, daughter, you're mistaken about your marital status. You were married yesterday. Tonight's party had been to announce your surprise nuptials. I just received confirmation. Ralph Porter will have the paperwork drawn up and Judge Townsend will make it all legal." His thin lips formed a strained smile. "Congratulations, Mrs. Spencer. Today is your one-day anniversary."

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

FREE BOOK FROM ALEATHA ROMIG!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

FREE BOOK! GET Betrayal (Book 1) FREE! Fidelity by Aleatha Romig is the highly anticipated conclusion of Infidelity series, coming January 17! The Infidelity series is not about cheating. This epic romantic suspense series is unputdownable! Get the first book for FREE. This romantic suspense series is one of my favorites. 



FREE LINKS:


Synopsis:
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd?

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.

Series reading order: 
-Betrayal (BOOK 1) FREE:  Amazon:http://amzn.to/2aemzOh
-Cunning (BOOK 2) Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QkNE0U
-Deception (BOOK 3) Amazon:http://amzn.to/1Y44G4v
-Entrapment (BOOK 4) Amazon:http://amzn.to/2aemGJQ
-Fidelity (BOOK 5/FINAL IN THE SERIES) PRE-ORDER: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gRJO5r
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Hello, Hollywood. This book series needs to optioned for Netflix or Amazon.

Away From the Dark by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review. Someone needs to turn this two-book dark romance series into a cable TV show! Aleatha Romig is brilliant.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


AWAY FROM THE DARK (THE LIGHT #2)
By Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 18, 2016

Women are disappearing. What is happening when they step into The Light?

Nine months ago, Sara Adams awoke with no memory. The man holding her hand told her she's a member of The Light, a tight-knit religious group led by the terrifying and charismatic Father Gabriel. As a woman in the community of The Light, her duty is to be unquestionably obedient and to submit to the will of her husband. 

But as Sara's memory starts to return and she remembers her past, she sees that everything she's been told is a lie. The Light is an insidious and dangerous organization, and its corrupting influence reaches well beyond the confines of the remote campus where Sara is being held. 

With everything at stake, Sara struggles to sort out her true memories from her indoctrination. The desire to escape consumes her, but who can she trust? And what other followers of The Light were forced into this life, brainwashed to believe they belonged? The more she remembers, the mort it becomes clear that Jacob, the man who calls himself her husband, is keeping shattering secrets of his own.

But Sara cannot flee alone, leaving innocents behind. She must fight to extinguish The Light. 

BUY LINKS:




Spoiler-Free Review of Away from the Dark
Away from the Dark (The Light, #2)Away from the Dark by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm addicted to this series. I want MORE! Someone needs to turn this two book series into a cable TV show! Aleatha Romig is brilliant. Full review to follow.
UPDATED:
5.0 Stars
Title: Away from the Dark (The Light #2)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 18, 2016
No cliffhanger/Conclusion


Away from the Dark is nothing short of a suspense-packed, e-reader induced heart attack. I had to stop myself from peeking ahead.
I'm utterly addicted to The Light series. I knew going in that this would be a two book series, but here’s the thing… I want MORE! I’m begging you Aleatha. Someone needs to turn this series into a cable TV show!

In Away from the Dark, Aleatha brilliantly tied up all of the questions and loose ends from Into the Light. While this second and final book did a great job wrapping us this series, the possibilities are endless for where this story could go if Aleatha chooses to continue this story.

In Into the Light (Book #1) Aleatha spun an intricate web infused with mystery, murder, and suspense wrapped around a love story.
In Away from the Dark, Aleatha unraveled the labyrinth of twists and turns that were laid out in the first book.

I love her writing. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy, unputdownable suspense story. Please read book one before reading Away from the Dark. You might as well buy them both at the same time since you will want to binge read to the conclusion.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



INTO THE LIGHT (THE LIGHT #1)
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

An investigator's search for a friend draws her into a world darker than she could have imagined.

Sara Adams awakes blind, unable to remember the most basic details of her life, but her darkness seems a blessing when she discovers the terrors of The Light. 

Stella Montgomery investigates the news on the mean streets of Detroit, where she’s noticed a disturbing trend: young women are vanishing. When her best friend disappears, Stella investigates—despite warnings from her police detective boyfriend—following a twisted trail that leads her through the city’s most dangerous and forsaken precincts. There she uncovers something more sinister than she could have imagined: a shadowy organization known as The Light, led by the enigmatic Father Gabriel.

As Sara struggles to understand her place in the strange world she’s awakened to—an oppressive cult demanding unquestioning obedience—and her feelings for Jacob, the husband she can’t recall and whose harsh and tender attentions confuse and beguile her, Stella risks all to discover the truth. But enlightenment always comes with a price...

BUY LINKS:

Read my spoiler-free review of Into the Light here -> http://www.kindlecrack.net/2016/06/new-release-review-into-light-by.html

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.




EXCERPT

Sara

Shrill screams echoed throughout our dimly lit bedroom, accelerating my heartbeat and pulling me from the terrible nightmare. I waited for more, until the realization struck. The screams were my own.

“Jacob?” I called, my voice shaking with dread as I reached for my husband. Instead of reassurance, my fingers met cold empty sheets. He was gone—still away at another campus.

What just happened? Was it a dream?

I clung to the covers as I puffed my cheeks and slowly exhaled. While each breath helped to still the chaos, the exercise wasn’t enough.

Who am I? Who is he?

Jacob’s questions from months ago came back. They were my security. They’d worked before.

I am Sara Adams and my husband is Jacob Adams.

Pushing the images from my dream, or nightmare, away, I imagined Jacob’s comforting embrace. Slowly I threw back the down comforter and willed the cool air to soothe my perspiration-drenched skin. From the way my heart galloped in my chest, I might have been running a marathon, not sleeping.

In my sleep I’d been battling to escape a vehicle, and then an explosion of heat.
It had been a dream, I reassured myself—a nightmare. The accident I’d had, nearly nine months before, had been different. I couldn’t remember it, but I’d been told that I’d been injured and gone unconscious. In the nightmare I had been out and away from the wreckage.

I shook my head.

It seemed so real.

In my dream I hadn’t been able to see past the darkness, yet I’d known I wasn’t injured.
My arms surrounded my midsection as the memories replayed like pictures in my mind. Someone was hurting me—purposely harming me, and there was a voice—a deep voice.

Jacob’s voice?

No. He wouldn’t hurt me.

My entire body shuddered as goose bumps peppered my skin. Sitting upright, I reached for the bedside lamp. With trembling fingers I turned the knob and my eyes adjusted as the soft light combined with the sun’s perpetual summer glow.

I closed my eyes and tried to concentrate on Jacob’s questions.

Who am I? Who is he?

This time I said the words aloud, praying that if I spoke the truth, the images would disappear. “I am Sara Adams. He is my husband, Jacob Adams.” I pulled myself from the bed and walked to the bathroom. Turning on the light and the faucet, I cupped the cool water and splashed my face. As I reached for the cup and began to fill it, a metaphoric dam that had been constructed to hold back my past burst.

My mind was flooded—no longer with simple images, but with scene after scene.

For the first time since I could recall, I knew the woman in the mirror.


I knew me.